Best Buy - Snellville

1709 Scenic Hwy N
Snellville, GA 30078
Phone: 770-982-5467
GEO: 33.882816, -84.013062

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriMay. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 24
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Install Bay Hours


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Snellville

Average Customer Rating

4.0417 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 384

86.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (331 of 384)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the movies at the stores are very high (I think) and the variety is limited. I would like to always shop at BestBuy if the price is right. Also the reward program means nothing if it is always changing before one can utilize the points or incentives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much better experience than my last visit. Well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the third Best Buy we visited to gain knowledge about new laptops. I found it interesting that the 3 stores we visited, they all had different laptops - the same manufacturers but different models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much of my computer/accessory needs are usually for Apple Products. I feel like they are too spread out over the entire computer/tablet section. The Mac computers were almost hidden. And since I was trying to use a Mac Keyboard...it was necessary to find a Mac Computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Impossible to find help! 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 1 of 5
By Will13 from Snellville, GA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I went into this store about an hour before closing one night wanting to purchase an xbox one and some games and accessories.The xbox one's were locked up so I needed someone to help. I waited around in the game area and kept an eye out and saw maybe 2 employees tops on the whole floor.I finally got a hold of one guy and asked for help and he said he'd be right back with me as he had to run to the back real quick to drop something off.. Well..he never returned...Kept waiting around and looking and eventually saw another guy and asked for help and he said he'd be right with me as well...Well.. he never came back either.. The store was then closing (an hour of waiting for help) so I was fed up and left..and both two guys were sitting up front near security on their phones joking around.Needless to say I went to another retailer right down the road and was able to purchase what I wanted very quickly and easily so BestBuy lost out on about $800 sale that night and probably won't return to this store again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on Monday between 10:00-11:00 a.m. A goodly number of shelves and racks were empty of any product. I realize the week-end is busy but.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel I was mislead and I called the store to return they would not help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always enjoyed shopping with Best Buy. Stores are nice and the employees are helpful. There is always a good selection of merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only drawback was that I had to wait about ten minutes before anyone asked me if they could help. The store was not busy and I was taking my time in looking anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store seems barren, looks like it is going out of business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices were not displayed for some items...although one of my purchases was on sale and I didn't know it until checkout. So that was a pleasant surprise:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employee at the best buy in snellville ga are not knowledgeable and very hard to get to help you. I was in there when it was not busy at all and still could not get help because they were talking to other associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both items I bought came up at the wrong price at the register. The cashier walked with me to the shelf where the items were to verify the correct price. Because I didn't notice that the second item had rung up at the wrong price until we got back to the register, we had to make the trip back to the DVD section twice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store was very good the associate was very knowlegible everything was great I would not change a thing !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome store. I enjoy shopping here all the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my shopping trip to Best Buy. We had only planned to look at Apple Computers-Not buy. Your associate was so helpful we felt very secure buying from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees should know what products MUST be obtained by an associate for the customer such a new PC and Console computer games. This is an extreme inconvenience to have the customer walk back to another part of store to look for an item that is always locked/secured in another part of the store (in this case next to the check-out area).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When asking a question. The employee must not get smart with the customer. They should be friendly. Best Buy should have more variety of products. Did not see much variety at Snellville Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I am satisfied Best Buy but was not very happy with delivery guys!!! ,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am unhappy that I can never purchase the music (Smooth Jazz) that interests me. I used to be able to purchase all of my music but I now have to purchase 98% of my music online and wait for it to be mailed to my home. It is irritating to hear music and have to wait weeks for it to arrive when I should simply be able to go to my nearest store and get it off the shelf.Please consider changing the genres to appeal to all music lovers, not just the young people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for best buy rewards and spent 199.99 on a monitor and that monitor was not place on my rewards because that purchase was the day i signed up. I feel like that purchase should be counted towards my bestbuy purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience as always and will continue to have people give me gift cards to Best buy as well as shop with my own money!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At times, I can't locate anyone to help me. The computer department is terrible about this problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection of Nintendo Amibos this visit. I have really been disappointed overall, though, with the Nintendo game section in all Best Buy stores. Looks haphazard and disorganized at every store with a very limited/poor selection of games. Almost looks like a thrift store in some stores, with items everywhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more product available to take home that day. Needed computer immediately and had to choose one that was in stock instead of the one I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend a couple of associates to roam the aisles for mixed up products or those missing pricing labels on the pegs. Otherwise, I can usually find the sku numbers to match the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure you have enough staff on hand to help all customers. I always find it hard to find a crew member either because you only have one in each dept and there is 5 people waiting to be helped by him/her or no crew members in the dept at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was great and made sure to answer every question I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide backup employees that have basic knowledge of all departments to assist customers who have already decided on a product but have a quick question so they do not have to wait while an employee assists others who are undecided and need more extensive guidance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very nice and friendly. Great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ALWAYS offer insurance when someone is buying a new phone!! The person who helped me failed to inform me you had a protection plan for my phone. I'm sure this rarely happens but I would have had to use that protection the same day I got the phone!! It would have saved me from spending far too much money to fix my issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was only looking for printer ink. I did not concern myself with interactive displays or other items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have someone to answer questions in the car audio section. There isn't ever anyone there and you are left to fend for yourself!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied with my shopping experience here at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the week please make sure that someone is monitoring the Magnolia area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing at this time. You guys are doing a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Long wait to pu my computer & everything is done at the counter. Would be nice if cust. could sit down w/ tech or sales person. Good experience otherwise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to look and compare (2) LED TV's that were in the Weekly Sales paper. Neither one of the exact units were on display. So I had to go off on the salesman's knowledge of the product I decided to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed to find that Best Buy doesn't offer a military discount. The cashier was very kind to find was to help out with the prices even though it wasn't necessary and is the reason why I would return to the store. Her effort alone made the experience worth the trip. On a more personal note I find any stores that don't offer military discounts to be almost offensive as veterans don't fight for the discounts they receive or the benefits they get when they retire or discontinue they're service. It does however show that when they get such small benefits that their community cares for them and their sacrifices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Old folks have money and like technology. We will not buy if no one is helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dvd, blu-ray section needs reworked. Scattered, and mixed. Limited dslr selection. Most online only. Other than that everything is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Nintendo section at this location is lacking, with a disorganized stock with a limited number of titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all customers are greeted and have been asked if they can be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly, it was a pleasant visit to Best Buy, and all of the associates were very helpful. I am very happy with my purchase, and I will be a life long customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope you keep this store in Snellville, GA open!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am one of those dinosaurs who still purchases CDs and Blu ray/DVDs. It is important to me to have a place to physically browse for those items and find deals. The Duluth Best Buy branch off of Shackleford Rd is this best local place for this still. I understand you must change with market demands but it is disappointing to see selections growing ever slimmer. The other item I was looking for in the Snellville store was a refrigerator filter which was not visibly displayed and I could not locate an associate for the area to ask about availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be a better coverage plan for assisting customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy that the cashier is able to tell me about my rewards points at the point of purchase rather than my having to go and print out the certificate, keep up with it, and produce it myself at the point of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very suprised that there were very little desktop computers to chose from. I think you only had one type visable. I was also looking for a touch screen monitor. There were None on site!? The only thing I could buy on my visit was a router with no help from any employees. There looked to have been 3 on site. 1 was helping a customer, the 2nd stayed on the buildings phone and the 3rd was in/out of area. I had to go back and forth from the Geek Squad to have my questions answered. Thank God that I am a Geek Squad member. This trip was a waste of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to have the items that are on your website, available in stores. I know this isn't always practical, but for a small item such as the Channel Master DVR+, it should not be a problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can think of no circumstance in which at least one cashier would not be immediately available to receive payment for an item. At that point the decision to buy has been made. To make a customer wait for a cashier to man a cash register is unconscionable. I tleaves a bad impression as the customer leaves the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop the DSLR camera dept often and would love to see this store carry more lenses in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once in a while it is hard to find an employee to help. Sometimes due to the amount of customers in the store. Keep training your employees and w'll keep coming back. Your price-matching is nice too. John

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

BEST STORE EVER 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
By zakria from grayson,GA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

This store is amazing it has everything that i need

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to keep improving! You will continue to crush the competition...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you see someone standing in the department for longer than 10min.ask if they need assistance and try to get someone to help if you can't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a representative from AT&T there who was also very helpful in getting our plan change complete.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please make sure that my accounts are merged into one account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The atmosphere, color, design is incredible bad. Get with it. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My service pin: 0776 064 0006 120814. I was some what perturbed that the price, information, etc., of this particular DELL laptop was not on the display case...bad form! Do not know why that was, but, I noted several other items were in similar straights...! The associate assisting me was able to quickly ascertain the price of said CPU however and wanted to know if had inquiries into that particular model. (I didn't.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, Best Buy is going to fall to the same fate as Circuit City. Used to have excellent customer service and plenty of people on hand to help. Not the case anymore. Shopping on 12-10-14 the store should have been full of holiday shoppers, not the case. Sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked everywhere in the store for an iPod Touch (any model and any color). After walking in circles, I decided to ask an associate for help. There were none who approached me and I couldn't find any around the store. My father, who was at the store with me, finally tracked an employee down, who told us they didn't have iPods on display. I was sort of shocked, but at least I ultimately got my item. Maybe if there are popular items, the store should make sure to have them on display, otherwise, how will anyone know the store has an item to buy? Also, maybe the sales associates could pay a bit more attention, because I definitely looked confused/lost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a bit upset that Geek Squad protection for tabletd is so expensive to customers who are already purchasers of Geek Squad services. Seems we should be able to add on protection of tablets at a discounted price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need additional sales people to assist with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has always been an awesome store as far as customer service. Everyone is always knowledgeable, friendly and willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Better customer assistance 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 2 of 5
By OPW3

Yesterday I visited this store because its only 7 mins from my home, to purchase a sony blu ray dvd player and a sony should bar. I did not receive any assistance for 13 minutes, mean while there were sale reps walking around passing by and not even asking sir are you being help or how can I help you. I did however ask one of the two geek squad employees on of them said yes I'll get someone 5 minutes past no one came to assist this 1:35pm store was not busy at all. Finally I did get some help and when I ask the rep would a Lg sound bar work on a sony tv he said no, (I saw Lg sound bar on sale for $199.) I said thank you and went to another B.B. Sales rep was wrong.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to use my rewards points towards my purchase which was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ease for movin through the store was affected due to the black friday events and displays in the asiles. I realise these items were there to increase sales, impulse buying and having worked in retail for 26 years I can understand your motives and the store should not be dinged for this. Some decisions that come from corporate are not always the best nor should be forced upon everyone and every store due to store size or other factors. Buyers, VPs, district manangers etc.. should often ask floor sales personel what WILL be best for "MY" store. The floor sales person is after all "on the front line" and know what the store needs..Sometimes we do know best. Having said this, buyers do have to introduce newer and better products or else get lost in the race to make the share holders happy. Best of luck this Christmas season and may your success improve my stock options portfolio.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store's atmosphere would be much improved if there were more associates available. There were several customers including me roaming around looking for someone to help us. Most of the associates were in the computer dept. (Geek squad).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's in-stock selection of new games (WiiU and 3DS) and new releases on CD has fallen off considerably. Many times I am unable to locate a new release. I shop elsewhere when I am unable to find what I want in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy location that I went to for Black Friday was excellent, swift moving, and clean. Got the items I wanted without being pushed around the store by other people. Employees were kind and happy. Checkout went quite fast. I had an great experience! Keep up the amazing work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store layout is rather cramped and could use some revamping. I much prefer the store layout at the best buy by the Mall of Georgia. I think all stores should emulate this layout. It feels more relaxed, accessible and displays and Demos work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to purchase all of my music from Best Buy, but I am no longer able to find the genre I am interested in, mainly smooth jazz, so I have to purchase my music online now.Also, I have shopped at Best Buy for years, and I have been a rewards member for years, but I never used the rewards program because I don't know how it works. It would nice if I were able to understand how the program works, and I would love to be able to get discounts on future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the reward program, I've been a member for years, and have purchased two TVs and a laptop in the last two years and received an email that my reward level was at zero points. Talking to the checkout Person, he said I had $5 worth of credit, for over $1400 with of purchases?I used to get info on my status, but not any more. If this is the service I can expect I will go to Fry's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased several items this past summer and they were not recorded on Reward Zone. I was instructed last night by my cashier how to correct the problem and will handle it after the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shopped on Black Friday afternoon. I was surprised to find many items at great prices in stock. There were plenty associates to assist customers that were very friendly. The store was very neat and organized and I saw associates stocking/restocking items. The check out line was relatively short and we only had a small wait to the register. The cashier was very friendly and helpful. Overall I was very satisfied with my visit to the store and I will continue to come back because of the excellent service I receive when I am in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being Black Friday store was very busy, I was especially impressed with the salesperson, he was multitasking , I an my daughter purchased 5 items and other people were ordering simultaneously, the sales was well able, retrieving goods from the stores, and performing the checkout, and answering questions, plus making a mental note of other customers.. He would be a bonus for any company...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just full marks to our server, he took our orders (my daughter was purchasing too) retrieved items from stock room and checked us out, all the while answering questions from other customers etc.. Great service,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasted a lot of time at the store.employ more people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hope to see more employees available to help in days leading up to the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your register could not find my best buy account. When I went to fill in the information on line to get the points for the $140 I just spent I was told that the pin and or the price was wrong. When I reentered the information the page was locked up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was responding to the Sunday ad, but had a hard time finding the product. It was not marked clearly. There was a bogo for select $9.99 movies, but there were none selected. The shelves were really messed up and not tidy. I think this is not an area of importance to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love it if you gave some kind of reward points on financing products through the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the product demo is broken on a high end, and best selling item (as per salesman); then open a new one and get the demo going; or offer to demo the one I wanted to buy.BOSE SoundlinkIronically, the store manger and sales associates all new the BOSE demo did not function. In fact, it even had an error message on a large TV screen saying"CHECK WIRING!"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think best buy is one store where I can go and physically look at the computers. Then the price match and financing makes it the best place for shop for me. Also, all my previous experience has been fantastic.Also, sales associates are knowledgeable and provide advise without pushing sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

two of the computers on display were not in stock..had to get a different one...one on display did not work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Here in Ga they do not care to stock much in the store so you have to order. Need to have more things available for purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To carry more new releases in music and movie sections. Vinyl records would also be a plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music was too loud in the store that day but that is what earplugs are for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part, I had a very nice experience. My only complaint would be with getting help. The item I wanted to purchase was locked, so I had to find someone to help me. I found two employees talking nearby, so I approached them for assistance. One of the associates gave the impression that I was interrupting him. Whereas his fellow co-worker, was very nice and helpful. She was the one who ended up helping me get the item I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that all your employees are as well trained as the one we dealt with on that visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know BB is cutting back on staff like most places because of budget but the auto area seems to never have anyone knowledgable around. Twice I have had to hunt for someone for assistance. Three out of the two I got the same lady. Next time she is there and I need help I will walk away and not buy. Sorry but that is the truth. Everyone else has been great. Love the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand most people buy cd's & dvd's online now. I prefer to view them and decide in store if I want to purchase them. I dislike how this store (havent been to other stores, but I assume setup is the same), organizes the cd's now. All genres are sorted together by alphabet. I buy Country, Jazz, & Rock cd's and sometimes I dont remember the name of the band. When it was sorted by type, it was easier to shop. When ever I do have a question, the staff is always willing to help. I also have used several times the geek squad for computer repairs. They have been excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble getting my online order because of the stores computer problems. and then when I went to buy the memory card I could not use my best buy rewards, they again said the store had computer problems. that is not a good thing when your an electronics store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been happy with Best Buy. this last time there was just nobody to be found when I needed help and when I did find them; they seemed almost annoyed that I'd asked for help. After that I went to the checkout and left without going to the computer dept where I was planning on purchasing some computer accessories. I will continue to shop at Best Buy unless this type of treatment becomes the norm

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem was finding someone to assist me. Only 1 person in the TV area & he was talking to someone else. After waiting about 12 minutes, I went over toward Customer Service & a kind gentleman assisted me. I knew exactly the TV I wanted & where it was located before I ever entered the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate went and started helping other customer while I was waiting for a price match. I thought that was very rude to just walk away for me to go help other customer without saying anything to me. The associate was also eating on the floor when I walked up to ask for help. But no offer advice on the products I wanted to know about just stated the products were all the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased to have four people looking for the clock radio I wished to purchase. It was in the computer, but it wasn't where it was supposed to be. Great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two visits to store to shop for stove. First visit was terrible. It took over 45 minutes to find someone to help us with questions about the stove. Second visit was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I almost always have a pleasant experience at Best Buy. I prefer to buy locally for electronics and Best Buy is my choice. My only "grumble" is that there was not an 18 month same as cash option. It has been replaced by 12month. Otherwise, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.