Best Buy - Snellville

1709 Scenic Hwy N
Snellville, GA 30078
Phone: 770-982-5467
Email: Shawn.Schillinger@bestbuy.com

GEO: 33.882816, -84.013062

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuAug. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Install Bay Hours


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Snellville

Average Customer Rating

4.0986 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 284

86.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (246 of 284)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised that the purchase price used for the reward program is calculated AFTER the gift cards are deducted Doesn't quite seem fair...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would loveto have seen more choices and prices a little more reasonable in accessories for the samsung tablets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had earned a $60 reward certificate, but by the time we were at register, it was "expired" I don't "expire" my shopping, would be nice to actually be able to utilize the reward program. As a business owner, and a avid Best Buy fan, I am a little disappointed that I was unable to redeem my certificate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy. Very helpful in making decisions about electronics. Thanks best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had great service at this Best Buy. It is not the one closest to us, but it is still convenient, and we go there for the excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like a better explanation of how the new Reward program works. I have purchased two computers from Best Buy and do not think that I received my Reward points for either one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last time I used the rewards program it was all based on recent purchases. I think it should be based on volume of dollars spent regardless of the time table. It was irritating to have lost "points" because I did not meet your time table.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit had an item I wanted, competitively priced, no waiting for a friendly cashier: everything went perfect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Trying to carry a big box TV through the corn maize that you have constructed to get to the checkouts is ridiculous. The box, when carried with two hands, is larger than the width of the isle, therefore, you have to walk sideways. And then there are 4-5 90 degree turns. For someone over 65 this is not a pleasant experience. Store help? Well good luck there ! Then to add insult to injury the person who checks the receipt on exit was not there. There were, however, two other store employees within 10 feet but they were busy with personal conversations and could not be bothered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Renato displayed great customer service skills and knowledge about product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

90 days to use the Reward Credits is not long enough. Shoule be at least 180 if not a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough associates in the store to help the number of customers in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

reward point value is too low for the purchase price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store I went to did not have this product in stock. I chose to buy the product at the store and pick up my product from a different store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The credit card reader didn't work in the Magnolia room; that made me feel uneasy as if there may have been something wrong with my card. Once we moved to a checkout register outside of the Magnolia room, all was well.It would have been nice to speak with someone that had specific knowledge of the receiver I bought but I realize you can't have knowledgeable people on all your products but I do hope that is your goal.This website survey would be better if we had a back button. There was one more issue that I wanted to comment on but forgot what it was. Age has taken a toll on my memory.I'm very fond of BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to provide customers what they need. You are one of the best stores out there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was quite pleasant and efficient in her role.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, it was a good experience other than initially waiting for someone to help us. But she was alerted to help us, she was fantastic! I just wish this particular location had the exact product we were wanting to purchase, we had to pick it up at a different location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also wanted to purchase a MicroSD Card but they are unavailable unless I purchase a package deal with the adapter card with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great friendly experience from everyone at Best Buy the visit was only delayed from the hitch in Verizon's continuing contract changes that weren't made known to me prior.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The length of time in line was in called for a Saturday morning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the way the store is arranged. It's easy to move between different areas and signs are clearly visible from everywhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to be able to redeem My Best Buy points at the register instead of being required to issue a certificate before redemption.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love to shop at your store. I can educate myself in so many ways. It is a pleasure doing business with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally, I consider BestBuy a good store usually and I hope this was just an odd experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Snellville, GA store is horrible. I only went there because I was in a hurry and couldn't wait for the item to be delivered from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been shopping at Best Buy for years. Every year things seem to get worse on the floor. Whatever it is your doing differently, go back to the old way. Back to basics please!! I don't get to talk to people when I shop at Amazon or Ebay, but Its getting to a point where that is better than driving to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates should be trained to offer assistance to customers without being asked. Additional associates should be available to assist customers when the primary department associate is waiting on another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping @ best Buy. The survey needs to be shorter. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have bought all of our appliances and electronics from BestBuy for the last 10 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there should be at least one or two sales representatives in each and every department and these representatives should know their area and where things were located

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend increasing staff at this store. It is very disappointing to know that you have to seek assistance versus assistance seeking me. This is not the first time this has happened and may be the last as I do not do well with a lack of customer service. I have been in many Best Buy stores which allows me to compare stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have two concerns with this store. First this store frequently closes it's sales cashiers and sends customers to stand in line in customer services. Last year, I came in to buy a printer and the store manager was making everyone stand in the customer service line. I laid the printer down and went to target to buy it. Target was concern enough for its customers that it had a check our line. Second, instead of giving impartial advice on products considering the customer's needs, as Best Buys use to, they seem to be more interested in pushing samsung products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates were not paying attention to customers but were talking among themselves. The cashier was very curt and acted like she did not want to be there. I was at the store during a very uncrowded time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problems at all; appreciate the excellent customer service provided through the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting time to see a sales rep at this store is usually high. This was my 3rd visit to the store before I was able to talk to a rep after a reasonable waiting time. I'm sure the number of associates on the floor at any time has been carefully determined based on customer traffic; however, if a time that has previously been determined to be a slow traffic time, suddenly becomes a heavy traffic time, associates in less busy areas should be able to assist. We don't really need SMEs everytime we visit the store but all associates should have enough knowledge of store products to assist the customers in a meaningful way, while perhaps waiting on the SME.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't receive much information about it. I don't know how many points I have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the service was excellent and this Best Buy store seemed well run, I was very disappointed that I was unable to purchase my refrigerator also. I had decided to purchase my appliances at Best Buy after receiving emailed coupons which were expiring that day. The refrigerator I chose was not available at the warehouse or online and the store associates assisting me spoke with the manager and all three really tried to help me get the refrigerator I wanted. When they went online, it showed unavailable as well. It would have been a great deal and was the only reason I was going to be able to purchase a new refrigerator. Unfortunately, I left without the refrigerator since there was no way to magically make it available when every system showed UNAVAILABLE. Ironically, it did magically become AVAILABLE the following day after the sale had ended and my coupon had expired. The only reason I did not immediately return the washer and dryer and vow to never purchase anything from Best Buy again is because of the outstanding service I received during my visit. I am still weighing how I feel about such a blatant ploy to lure a consumer in with a great deal and then manipulate the inventory so that they cannot take advantage of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service and product availability

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase from Best Buys because of exceptional service both now and in the past. I could've purchased on-line cheaper, but great service trumps a 10 or 15 dollar savings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not related to this purchase but I want to mention it. I purchased the black tie on my phone about a year ago. I was told it covered EVERYTHING except lost or stolen. So as soon as I bring my phone in to best buy because I have issues with it, all of a sudden there are all these other rules that I was not told about. Bottom line, Best Buy did not do anything about fixing my phone. The manager did nothing about fixing the situation. Black tie is a lie. And a waste of money. For that reason, I only purchase things at your store if it is absolutely nesssary. Teach your employees to be honest about the warranty system. If I was told everything would be covered then thats how it should work. My family and I now purchase our phones elsewhere. Our support for Best Buy dropped dramatically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the 10%-12% coupons you had a few years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service and availability of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Rep showed me the shield and memory to go with the tablet, however it was the more expensive ones, I am ordering the other on line and take the others back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really have a good experience buying at Best Buy Iam a Diasbled person and the Sales man helped me a lot to make a good decision a make me comfortable. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is a Sam's Club very close to the Best Buy store here in Snellville, GA. I always, out of habit, compare products and prices between Best Buy and Sam's .... to date Best Buy has always "won out" over Sam's. The Best Buy staff is, in my estimation and experience, always helpful, close at hand without being overly cloying or "breathing down your neck", they have offered good suggestions - after listening to my desires and needs for computers. In fact, the sales associate during my most recent purchase, after patiently listening to my use, needs and requirements for a tablet, actually steered me to a product that was a little bit less expensive than what I had originally intended to purchase (and not to make a big deal, but we're talking about $20+/- here). I really have to tell you, I am thrilled with the product I purchased, you have gained a customer for LIFE by this associate!!!!! And not only was he incredibly professional, he was a really nice guy. Best Buy ... keep up the good work, when all is said and done in this incredibly competitive marketplace ... customer service will be remembered far after the dollars spent, the glitz and the showcasing are forgotten.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was great so I have no recommendations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please add an apple computer section in the Snellville location including accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only slightly negative comment is that there is an underlying flaw in the questions asked in this survey, which assumes that one goes into a "Best Buy" with a shopping list in hand, whereas my own forays are more like what I learned from my mother who "went shopping" (not necessarily buying), just to "check things out" and see what is available and at what prices. For myself, I go to see what is "on sale" that I might want and in fact this is what happened, for I had not idea that "House Of Cards" would be "on sale" (at "50% off" no less!) and I snatched it up, which was not at all what I had in mind when I entered this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like the modifications they made to price matching.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, keep moving forward. Seems that you have improved in the last couple of years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

AS A RETIRED TEACHER, PERMIT ME TO (ONCE AGAIN) INVOKE THE GRADING SYSTEM, TO GIVE YOU HIGH MARKS: A+ EXCELLENT! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, AND YOU WILL CONTINUE TO GO FAR!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have check out personnel prompt / remind customers they have reward credits to be used so they don't expire. The online set for rewards has never been user friendly for me and I have never been able to get logged in so I don't know when I have reward credits to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Snellville, GA is great and I love shopping there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did buy a keypad for my wife's Surface Pad. The trip to the audio/video department was to see if your company sold Integrated Amplifiers, you do not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy coming to the store everyone is so welcoming and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

star wars episodes 4-6 blu-ray + dvd trilogy out of stock, but purchased episodes 1-3; cashier very energetic and friendly; i wasn't harassed while shopping, but greeted upon entrance and thanked upon exit, perfect experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve check out efficiency.... More registers open

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When looking for computers of electronics I always look at best buy first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Each of the last 3-4 times I have been in the store, I have waited for excessive time periods for assistance. During the Christmas period, I actually went down the road to HH Gregg and bought three tablets because I waited so long for assistance. The recent purchase took approx. 25 minutes for someone to assist me, after I had decided on what I wanted. They were polite and apologetic about the wait, but I came very close to going back to HH Gregg again because employee after employee walked by near me but no one offered assistance. I was waiting to see how long it would take.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program has no rewards really. Products seem way overpriced. Also this survey website is terrible for phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this store should have all prices on every item on display, there were some items that didn't the price or it was not the correct price, after wanting to purchase the item at the wrong price the tag on the back said one price in the system and the price tag said a much higher price. Time was wasted on this one item when I could purchase another much sooner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great, I just wish you would answer the phone faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't feel special to the employees, what I mean is at pick up, she was nice, but the camera dept is over there kind of thing, and instead of my original associate just saying let me get someone more qualified to help he tried and it was a little frustrating because between the both of us we knew nothing! about cameras and accessories. Overall I spend just under a thousand dollars, big money to me, not so big to Best Buy, anyways, it is just a personal feeling, all associates were pleasant overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest that there be more sales associates on the floor there was only two sales associates there that were available to help everyone that needed help. Even though the sales associates did a marvelously job it seemed kind of overwhelming for two people to have to be helping everyone at the same time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product offerings numerous, but subtle exclusions a bit disappointing. e.g. Office Pkg 365 gets discount, but not the Office Home and Small Business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much like Best Buy has a PSP program option to consolidate Home Entertainment appliances' warranties, so should Best Buy also make this option available to combine warranties for Kitchen Appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I repeatedly purchase here because you stand behind your products and have excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is just the logical choice for me, on which store to go to because the franchise hires people who are tech savy and know about the products. The reason I shop there is so I don't have to guess and debate on which things to buy; I get someone that works there to help me out, making the buying experience much easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for always having excellent customer service. I come back again and again because of that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all my technology here because you stand behind your products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates was talking, no one asked if I need help. I found what I needed, walked up to associates, then I was asked if they could help me. I asked a question, they answered and I checked out. I think that the associates should be walking around asking customers if they need any help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associate in cell phone center also checked me out that makes it very fast thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed because the Samsung Galaxy 10.1 2014 was sold out and I wasn't able to take it home with me. When this happens to me I wonder is this a sign that I shouldn't buy it. I ended up buying it and will pick it up in the store when it comes in, but I'm still wonder if I should keep it! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Comcast took the hfc number off the modem and said it was used in their system. They would not activate it, and acted kind of like I stole it. I explained I had just bought it at Best Buy store in Snellville. The Comcast rep said to take it back and let Best Buy know it was used and to give you a new one. I was able to get through the Comcast modem activation with the second modem. Unsure why they had the Motorola sb6141 on the Comcast system. I double checked the hfc mac id number with comcast to make sure they had the correct information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None---knew what I wanted, went to store, located, and cashed out...am regular customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel intimidated most shopping trips I make to Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were bring a tv to be recycled, asked for help unloading and were so very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience at gobs store was great and everyone was very friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also "traded in" my old iPhone 4S and iPad series 4. I felt that we received a fair amount for them and the associate was very helpful. Although I would have liked to receive a little more for the items; the convenience of bringing them in and receiving the credit immediately made up for the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price matched the printer I was looking for. It was on sale at Staples.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am grateful for the services offered at this store in Snellville, GA as well as the Geek Squad. What wonderful experienced people that work there. I am truly grateful for their assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to make sure that the devices on display work and can be tried out by your customer when he or she has the opportunity to make a choice in the buying decision. This was not available to me over half the samples did not work and the other half were not on display but were locked in cabinets where they had a display empty spot for them to be displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed that I could not get home delivery based on Best Buy's policy that the tv had to be at a certain price point to qualify for free delivery. Even though the total bill, which included two televisions, service warranty, and television accessories exceeded $600, free delivery of the 46inch TV was denied. I asked the salesperson to double check this policy with the manager, which he did, and unfortunately I was not able to get free delivery. I will have to pick this item up on the weekend. This was very disappointing and makes me reluctant to make any future large purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disappointed, because I showed a lower price online to customer service of the product I bought and said it wasn't acceptable. It was for 100.00 less what I paid for. The coupon said it was a promotion from best buy.com offers from two months ago. But the coupon is still online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many times on weekends its hard to find anyone to help me if I need it. Usually I don't need it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only two (2) sales people on the floor of the computer department and several in the other departments. Checkout was a line with only one cashier on duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your younger enthusiastic sale agents show some care in product recommendation and see through the sales for closure. I could have easily walked away and the sale lost and the sale agent would never have known it. They need to assure the sales is close, vs talking with a friend or other agent. Who is important here....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the new releases (DVD/blu ray) in different places in the store is confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know if it is just this store, or if all of them are getting to the point where you have a large number of employees, that are all busy with tasks, none are easy to track down, and none are actively trying to help customers. While I was approached, I was in the department for 15 or more minutes looking through the aisles, and the young man that asked if I needed help, I believe, only asked because I happened to be in his path. I purchased 3 other items, all of which, required no help from an associate, but it would have been nice to see one looking to help customers! When I went to the front, the register area was blocked off, and the young lady from the customer service desk asked if I was ready to check out, by the time that she found someone that was able to find the item I specifically went into the store for, I spent over 45 minutes trying to buy a game... I easily could have walked into Gamestop, across the street, asked for the game, and been checked out and done in 5. If the item that was RELEASED on that day, had actually been on the shelf, it would have taken me 10 minutes max to make my 4 item purchase. Where has the customer service atmosphere gone?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerks should/could be friendlier during the checkout period. Afterall, I was making a purchase that benefits your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a few years ago I would not go to a Best Buy because of previous experiences. Since the one in Snellville GA open I have had nothing but excellent service and a good selection of products any time I go to that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your registers are operational for timely checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie selection decreasing over time. Prices listed on movie display racks are not always accurate. Purchasing more movies on Amazon due to this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

experience was good, It was a snow day so staff was short

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward zone is a little slow in posting. Also, not at this store but when I have called other stores poor phone service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Smooth buying experience. I knew exactly where to go to get the cellphone accessory I wanted. I was able to compare it with other items including price. The item was $10 cheaper than Radio Shack. I had priced it and was heading there before I compared it to Best Buy. Glad I stopped in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the area marked as "MP3/iPods" there was no display of products available, nor were there any associates to assist in matching the product to my needs. I had to ask the security personnel to guide me to find the ipod touch. In the end, the cashier, who did not know as much about it, helped me. I feel I would have purchased a different one had I been better informed. I feel I bought up one, just to be sure, since the associate was not available to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Great associate. Don't let him get away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0986 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very positive experience, i really like best buy and have bought many computers, tvs and appliances from you. The price sometimes could be better but like the stores and services. Need sometimes more people in stores to help. Thx you Mike

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.