Best Buy - Snellville

1709 Scenic Hwy N
Snellville, GA 30078
Phone: 770-982-5467
GEO: 33.882816, -84.013062

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Additional Hours

Install Bay Hours


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Snellville

Average Customer Rating

4.0517 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 329

86.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (284 of 329)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you see someone standing in the department for longer than 10min.ask if they need assistance and try to get someone to help if you can't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a representative from AT&T there who was also very helpful in getting our plan change complete.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please make sure that my accounts are merged into one account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The atmosphere, color, design is incredible bad. Get with it. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My service pin: 0776 064 0006 120814. I was some what perturbed that the price, information, etc., of this particular DELL laptop was not on the display case...bad form! Do not know why that was, but, I noted several other items were in similar straights...! The associate assisting me was able to quickly ascertain the price of said CPU however and wanted to know if had inquiries into that particular model. (I didn't.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, Best Buy is going to fall to the same fate as Circuit City. Used to have excellent customer service and plenty of people on hand to help. Not the case anymore. Shopping on 12-10-14 the store should have been full of holiday shoppers, not the case. Sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked everywhere in the store for an iPod Touch (any model and any color). After walking in circles, I decided to ask an associate for help. There were none who approached me and I couldn't find any around the store. My father, who was at the store with me, finally tracked an employee down, who told us they didn't have iPods on display. I was sort of shocked, but at least I ultimately got my item. Maybe if there are popular items, the store should make sure to have them on display, otherwise, how will anyone know the store has an item to buy? Also, maybe the sales associates could pay a bit more attention, because I definitely looked confused/lost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a bit upset that Geek Squad protection for tabletd is so expensive to customers who are already purchasers of Geek Squad services. Seems we should be able to add on protection of tablets at a discounted price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need additional sales people to assist with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has always been an awesome store as far as customer service. Everyone is always knowledgeable, friendly and willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Better customer assistance 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 2 of 5
By OPW3

Yesterday I visited this store because its only 7 mins from my home, to purchase a sony blu ray dvd player and a sony should bar. I did not receive any assistance for 13 minutes, mean while there were sale reps walking around passing by and not even asking sir are you being help or how can I help you. I did however ask one of the two geek squad employees on of them said yes I'll get someone 5 minutes past no one came to assist this 1:35pm store was not busy at all. Finally I did get some help and when I ask the rep would a Lg sound bar work on a sony tv he said no, (I saw Lg sound bar on sale for $199.) I said thank you and went to another B.B. Sales rep was wrong.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to use my rewards points towards my purchase which was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ease for movin through the store was affected due to the black friday events and displays in the asiles. I realise these items were there to increase sales, impulse buying and having worked in retail for 26 years I can understand your motives and the store should not be dinged for this. Some decisions that come from corporate are not always the best nor should be forced upon everyone and every store due to store size or other factors. Buyers, VPs, district manangers etc.. should often ask floor sales personel what WILL be best for "MY" store. The floor sales person is after all "on the front line" and know what the store needs..Sometimes we do know best. Having said this, buyers do have to introduce newer and better products or else get lost in the race to make the share holders happy. Best of luck this Christmas season and may your success improve my stock options portfolio.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store's atmosphere would be much improved if there were more associates available. There were several customers including me roaming around looking for someone to help us. Most of the associates were in the computer dept. (Geek squad).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's in-stock selection of new games (WiiU and 3DS) and new releases on CD has fallen off considerably. Many times I am unable to locate a new release. I shop elsewhere when I am unable to find what I want in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy location that I went to for Black Friday was excellent, swift moving, and clean. Got the items I wanted without being pushed around the store by other people. Employees were kind and happy. Checkout went quite fast. I had an great experience! Keep up the amazing work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store layout is rather cramped and could use some revamping. I much prefer the store layout at the best buy by the Mall of Georgia. I think all stores should emulate this layout. It feels more relaxed, accessible and displays and Demos work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to purchase all of my music from Best Buy, but I am no longer able to find the genre I am interested in, mainly smooth jazz, so I have to purchase my music online now.Also, I have shopped at Best Buy for years, and I have been a rewards member for years, but I never used the rewards program because I don't know how it works. It would nice if I were able to understand how the program works, and I would love to be able to get discounts on future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the reward program, I've been a member for years, and have purchased two TVs and a laptop in the last two years and received an email that my reward level was at zero points. Talking to the checkout Person, he said I had $5 worth of credit, for over $1400 with of purchases?I used to get info on my status, but not any more. If this is the service I can expect I will go to Fry's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased several items this past summer and they were not recorded on Reward Zone. I was instructed last night by my cashier how to correct the problem and will handle it after the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shopped on Black Friday afternoon. I was surprised to find many items at great prices in stock. There were plenty associates to assist customers that were very friendly. The store was very neat and organized and I saw associates stocking/restocking items. The check out line was relatively short and we only had a small wait to the register. The cashier was very friendly and helpful. Overall I was very satisfied with my visit to the store and I will continue to come back because of the excellent service I receive when I am in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being Black Friday store was very busy, I was especially impressed with the salesperson, he was multitasking , I an my daughter purchased 5 items and other people were ordering simultaneously, the sales was well able, retrieving goods from the stores, and performing the checkout, and answering questions, plus making a mental note of other customers.. He would be a bonus for any company...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just full marks to our server, he took our orders (my daughter was purchasing too) retrieved items from stock room and checked us out, all the while answering questions from other customers etc.. Great service,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasted a lot of time at the store.employ more people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hope to see more employees available to help in days leading up to the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your register could not find my best buy account. When I went to fill in the information on line to get the points for the $140 I just spent I was told that the pin and or the price was wrong. When I reentered the information the page was locked up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was responding to the Sunday ad, but had a hard time finding the product. It was not marked clearly. There was a bogo for select $9.99 movies, but there were none selected. The shelves were really messed up and not tidy. I think this is not an area of importance to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love it if you gave some kind of reward points on financing products through the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the product demo is broken on a high end, and best selling item (as per salesman); then open a new one and get the demo going; or offer to demo the one I wanted to buy.BOSE SoundlinkIronically, the store manger and sales associates all new the BOSE demo did not function. In fact, it even had an error message on a large TV screen saying"CHECK WIRING!"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think best buy is one store where I can go and physically look at the computers. Then the price match and financing makes it the best place for shop for me. Also, all my previous experience has been fantastic.Also, sales associates are knowledgeable and provide advise without pushing sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

two of the computers on display were not in stock..had to get a different one...one on display did not work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Here in Ga they do not care to stock much in the store so you have to order. Need to have more things available for purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To carry more new releases in music and movie sections. Vinyl records would also be a plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music was too loud in the store that day but that is what earplugs are for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part, I had a very nice experience. My only complaint would be with getting help. The item I wanted to purchase was locked, so I had to find someone to help me. I found two employees talking nearby, so I approached them for assistance. One of the associates gave the impression that I was interrupting him. Whereas his fellow co-worker, was very nice and helpful. She was the one who ended up helping me get the item I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that all your employees are as well trained as the one we dealt with on that visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know BB is cutting back on staff like most places because of budget but the auto area seems to never have anyone knowledgable around. Twice I have had to hunt for someone for assistance. Three out of the two I got the same lady. Next time she is there and I need help I will walk away and not buy. Sorry but that is the truth. Everyone else has been great. Love the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand most people buy cd's & dvd's online now. I prefer to view them and decide in store if I want to purchase them. I dislike how this store (havent been to other stores, but I assume setup is the same), organizes the cd's now. All genres are sorted together by alphabet. I buy Country, Jazz, & Rock cd's and sometimes I dont remember the name of the band. When it was sorted by type, it was easier to shop. When ever I do have a question, the staff is always willing to help. I also have used several times the geek squad for computer repairs. They have been excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble getting my online order because of the stores computer problems. and then when I went to buy the memory card I could not use my best buy rewards, they again said the store had computer problems. that is not a good thing when your an electronics store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been happy with Best Buy. this last time there was just nobody to be found when I needed help and when I did find them; they seemed almost annoyed that I'd asked for help. After that I went to the checkout and left without going to the computer dept where I was planning on purchasing some computer accessories. I will continue to shop at Best Buy unless this type of treatment becomes the norm

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem was finding someone to assist me. Only 1 person in the TV area & he was talking to someone else. After waiting about 12 minutes, I went over toward Customer Service & a kind gentleman assisted me. I knew exactly the TV I wanted & where it was located before I ever entered the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate went and started helping other customer while I was waiting for a price match. I thought that was very rude to just walk away for me to go help other customer without saying anything to me. The associate was also eating on the floor when I walked up to ask for help. But no offer advice on the products I wanted to know about just stated the products were all the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased to have four people looking for the clock radio I wished to purchase. It was in the computer, but it wasn't where it was supposed to be. Great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two visits to store to shop for stove. First visit was terrible. It took over 45 minutes to find someone to help us with questions about the stove. Second visit was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I almost always have a pleasant experience at Best Buy. I prefer to buy locally for electronics and Best Buy is my choice. My only "grumble" is that there was not an 18 month same as cash option. It has been replaced by 12month. Otherwise, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised that the purchase price used for the reward program is calculated AFTER the gift cards are deducted Doesn't quite seem fair...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would loveto have seen more choices and prices a little more reasonable in accessories for the samsung tablets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had earned a $60 reward certificate, but by the time we were at register, it was "expired" I don't "expire" my shopping, would be nice to actually be able to utilize the reward program. As a business owner, and a avid Best Buy fan, I am a little disappointed that I was unable to redeem my certificate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy. Very helpful in making decisions about electronics. Thanks best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had great service at this Best Buy. It is not the one closest to us, but it is still convenient, and we go there for the excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like a better explanation of how the new Reward program works. I have purchased two computers from Best Buy and do not think that I received my Reward points for either one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last time I used the rewards program it was all based on recent purchases. I think it should be based on volume of dollars spent regardless of the time table. It was irritating to have lost "points" because I did not meet your time table.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit had an item I wanted, competitively priced, no waiting for a friendly cashier: everything went perfect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Trying to carry a big box TV through the corn maize that you have constructed to get to the checkouts is ridiculous. The box, when carried with two hands, is larger than the width of the isle, therefore, you have to walk sideways. And then there are 4-5 90 degree turns. For someone over 65 this is not a pleasant experience. Store help? Well good luck there ! Then to add insult to injury the person who checks the receipt on exit was not there. There were, however, two other store employees within 10 feet but they were busy with personal conversations and could not be bothered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Renato displayed great customer service skills and knowledge about product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

90 days to use the Reward Credits is not long enough. Shoule be at least 180 if not a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough associates in the store to help the number of customers in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

reward point value is too low for the purchase price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store I went to did not have this product in stock. I chose to buy the product at the store and pick up my product from a different store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The credit card reader didn't work in the Magnolia room; that made me feel uneasy as if there may have been something wrong with my card. Once we moved to a checkout register outside of the Magnolia room, all was well.It would have been nice to speak with someone that had specific knowledge of the receiver I bought but I realize you can't have knowledgeable people on all your products but I do hope that is your goal.This website survey would be better if we had a back button. There was one more issue that I wanted to comment on but forgot what it was. Age has taken a toll on my memory.I'm very fond of BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to provide customers what they need. You are one of the best stores out there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was quite pleasant and efficient in her role.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, it was a good experience other than initially waiting for someone to help us. But she was alerted to help us, she was fantastic! I just wish this particular location had the exact product we were wanting to purchase, we had to pick it up at a different location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also wanted to purchase a MicroSD Card but they are unavailable unless I purchase a package deal with the adapter card with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great friendly experience from everyone at Best Buy the visit was only delayed from the hitch in Verizon's continuing contract changes that weren't made known to me prior.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The length of time in line was in called for a Saturday morning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the way the store is arranged. It's easy to move between different areas and signs are clearly visible from everywhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to be able to redeem My Best Buy points at the register instead of being required to issue a certificate before redemption.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love to shop at your store. I can educate myself in so many ways. It is a pleasure doing business with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally, I consider BestBuy a good store usually and I hope this was just an odd experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Snellville, GA store is horrible. I only went there because I was in a hurry and couldn't wait for the item to be delivered from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been shopping at Best Buy for years. Every year things seem to get worse on the floor. Whatever it is your doing differently, go back to the old way. Back to basics please!! I don't get to talk to people when I shop at Amazon or Ebay, but Its getting to a point where that is better than driving to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates should be trained to offer assistance to customers without being asked. Additional associates should be available to assist customers when the primary department associate is waiting on another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping @ best Buy. The survey needs to be shorter. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have bought all of our appliances and electronics from BestBuy for the last 10 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there should be at least one or two sales representatives in each and every department and these representatives should know their area and where things were located

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend increasing staff at this store. It is very disappointing to know that you have to seek assistance versus assistance seeking me. This is not the first time this has happened and may be the last as I do not do well with a lack of customer service. I have been in many Best Buy stores which allows me to compare stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have two concerns with this store. First this store frequently closes it's sales cashiers and sends customers to stand in line in customer services. Last year, I came in to buy a printer and the store manager was making everyone stand in the customer service line. I laid the printer down and went to target to buy it. Target was concern enough for its customers that it had a check our line. Second, instead of giving impartial advice on products considering the customer's needs, as Best Buys use to, they seem to be more interested in pushing samsung products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates were not paying attention to customers but were talking among themselves. The cashier was very curt and acted like she did not want to be there. I was at the store during a very uncrowded time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problems at all; appreciate the excellent customer service provided through the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting time to see a sales rep at this store is usually high. This was my 3rd visit to the store before I was able to talk to a rep after a reasonable waiting time. I'm sure the number of associates on the floor at any time has been carefully determined based on customer traffic; however, if a time that has previously been determined to be a slow traffic time, suddenly becomes a heavy traffic time, associates in less busy areas should be able to assist. We don't really need SMEs everytime we visit the store but all associates should have enough knowledge of store products to assist the customers in a meaningful way, while perhaps waiting on the SME.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't receive much information about it. I don't know how many points I have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the service was excellent and this Best Buy store seemed well run, I was very disappointed that I was unable to purchase my refrigerator also. I had decided to purchase my appliances at Best Buy after receiving emailed coupons which were expiring that day. The refrigerator I chose was not available at the warehouse or online and the store associates assisting me spoke with the manager and all three really tried to help me get the refrigerator I wanted. When they went online, it showed unavailable as well. It would have been a great deal and was the only reason I was going to be able to purchase a new refrigerator. Unfortunately, I left without the refrigerator since there was no way to magically make it available when every system showed UNAVAILABLE. Ironically, it did magically become AVAILABLE the following day after the sale had ended and my coupon had expired. The only reason I did not immediately return the washer and dryer and vow to never purchase anything from Best Buy again is because of the outstanding service I received during my visit. I am still weighing how I feel about such a blatant ploy to lure a consumer in with a great deal and then manipulate the inventory so that they cannot take advantage of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service and product availability

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase from Best Buys because of exceptional service both now and in the past. I could've purchased on-line cheaper, but great service trumps a 10 or 15 dollar savings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not related to this purchase but I want to mention it. I purchased the black tie on my phone about a year ago. I was told it covered EVERYTHING except lost or stolen. So as soon as I bring my phone in to best buy because I have issues with it, all of a sudden there are all these other rules that I was not told about. Bottom line, Best Buy did not do anything about fixing my phone. The manager did nothing about fixing the situation. Black tie is a lie. And a waste of money. For that reason, I only purchase things at your store if it is absolutely nesssary. Teach your employees to be honest about the warranty system. If I was told everything would be covered then thats how it should work. My family and I now purchase our phones elsewhere. Our support for Best Buy dropped dramatically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the 10%-12% coupons you had a few years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service and availability of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Rep showed me the shield and memory to go with the tablet, however it was the more expensive ones, I am ordering the other on line and take the others back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really have a good experience buying at Best Buy Iam a Diasbled person and the Sales man helped me a lot to make a good decision a make me comfortable. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is a Sam's Club very close to the Best Buy store here in Snellville, GA. I always, out of habit, compare products and prices between Best Buy and Sam's .... to date Best Buy has always "won out" over Sam's. The Best Buy staff is, in my estimation and experience, always helpful, close at hand without being overly cloying or "breathing down your neck", they have offered good suggestions - after listening to my desires and needs for computers. In fact, the sales associate during my most recent purchase, after patiently listening to my use, needs and requirements for a tablet, actually steered me to a product that was a little bit less expensive than what I had originally intended to purchase (and not to make a big deal, but we're talking about $20+/- here). I really have to tell you, I am thrilled with the product I purchased, you have gained a customer for LIFE by this associate!!!!! And not only was he incredibly professional, he was a really nice guy. Best Buy ... keep up the good work, when all is said and done in this incredibly competitive marketplace ... customer service will be remembered far after the dollars spent, the glitz and the showcasing are forgotten.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was great so I have no recommendations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please add an apple computer section in the Snellville location including accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only slightly negative comment is that there is an underlying flaw in the questions asked in this survey, which assumes that one goes into a "Best Buy" with a shopping list in hand, whereas my own forays are more like what I learned from my mother who "went shopping" (not necessarily buying), just to "check things out" and see what is available and at what prices. For myself, I go to see what is "on sale" that I might want and in fact this is what happened, for I had not idea that "House Of Cards" would be "on sale" (at "50% off" no less!) and I snatched it up, which was not at all what I had in mind when I entered this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like the modifications they made to price matching.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, keep moving forward. Seems that you have improved in the last couple of years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

AS A RETIRED TEACHER, PERMIT ME TO (ONCE AGAIN) INVOKE THE GRADING SYSTEM, TO GIVE YOU HIGH MARKS: A+ EXCELLENT! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, AND YOU WILL CONTINUE TO GO FAR!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have check out personnel prompt / remind customers they have reward credits to be used so they don't expire. The online set for rewards has never been user friendly for me and I have never been able to get logged in so I don't know when I have reward credits to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Snellville, GA is great and I love shopping there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0517 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did buy a keypad for my wife's Surface Pad. The trip to the audio/video department was to see if your company sold Integrated Amplifiers, you do not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.