Best Buy - Tupelo

3040 N Gloster St
Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone: 662-844-0329
Email: robert.rains@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.299332, -88.705612

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Tupelo

Average Customer Rating

4.1909 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 110

87.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (96 of 110)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every worker is friendly and helpful. They each greet you with how they can help you, and if you need anything they are willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy . I was dissapointed the way my warranty problem was handled especially over the phone . I like the store because of product knowledge your people have .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates took the time to provide advice for home networking. They were outstanding!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you can del with people like myself, you can deal with anybody! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took over 20 minutes to pay for my purchase because everyone had to use the customer service desk to make purchases and there was only one register open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you guys covered them all Thanks for a good shopping experience :}

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie section was great if you had time to browse, and while I did not originally intend on buying a movie, I saw an item on sale which I wanted. The item was great, but being an item on sale, it seemed to have been out of place because it was the only on sale item in the area. I am sure it was just a small mistake but the movie section could use some possible changes in the store, because they seemed somewhat disorganized, and this was not just this one best buy but a few others I had been to as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy y'all always have the latest technology and wonderful staff that help me make my purchase!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should stock all items listed in their weekly circular. Vacuum Cleaners.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out really is too long. They couldn't find my name in the system even though I had just made another purchase less than a month ago. The associate swiped my rewards card and still had problems with finding me in the system. Then told me what I needed to go home and do to get credit for my purchase. I didn't feel like this was my responsibility to have to do that, they should have fixed the issue there. We buy all of our electronics at this particular Best Buy and every time we are checked out through the customer service area it is always a problem (they always seem to be having a problem with the system and always have to wait to get help from someone else or ask someone else questions about why the system won't do what it is supposed to do) and takes too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only two selections of the type of DVD player I was looking for. Even The local WalMart has more. But I was looking for the Insignia brand because The last one was well worth it and that is where it is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This may not be possible; but a larger assortment of mp3 players would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teach your employees to listen to their customer, not act cocky, remember to ask for rewards card/number. Main thing is to LISTEN to the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to get the desktop immediately, but since I wanted a specific one, I got it fairly quickly by ordering it in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide more rewards for customers that spend as much money as I do at Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would tell my younger employees that we who are over the age of 30 have interests that are not just for teenagers or the 20 somethings. .Im a 53 yrs old woman and I love to play video games and computer games, Im also very computer savvy, love movies and music new or old it doesn't matter, and I have extensive collections of both. I think it is very rude and disrespectful of anyone to assume that they know what a person does or doesn't want or know about when they come into a business that is after all why they are there. I was assisted, not by a best buy associate, but by a vendor who was there taking care of his products and business. Not once did a best buy associate even ask me if I needed help. Also when I did ask one finally about a particular song by an artist and if they carried the CD , he looked at me like I'd spoke another language, mumbled something then walked away. It was the vendor who found and brought me the CD I'd asked for. Perhaps some training or retraining of your associates on the importance of quality customer service would be to best buys advantage ?!!!! I've worked in the retail customer service business for over 30 yrs and I know when Im not receiving good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't get a lot of information about my best buy rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out place should be at a better place. it is located at the front right corner of the store, not at the center front where it would be most visible. I had to ask where to go to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I purchased came with Windows 8.1 instead of the Windows 7 OS indicated on the shelf tag. The sales representative was also not aware of the discrepancy, and I only found out when first booting it. That possibly would have influenced me to purchase a slightly more expensive laptop in favor of the earlier OS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. A Magnolia department in Tupelo, MS would be outstanding!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though it was closeing time the sales person didn't let that bother them they helped me till I was satisfied and even offered to help me carry what I bought to my car. Over all it was a great night in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would've been 100% happy with my experience if I hadn't had to search for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wished all stores had helpful Associates as your store :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Compared to other stores thesis really was a bit spare, and some items were highly priced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Availability was great, and friendly service was awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not the stores fault but I think the ink cartages should be cheaper. Refurbished ones on the internet are cheaper, but they don't do as well in your printers. If they were prices lower, maybe people would stay and shop and buy other things there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, you as a company do a great job. I lived in Tampa for many years and received the same great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The speaker section was having malfunctions so you can not fully test the radios.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the kids movies should be more of and laptops in the 250 dollar to 350 just tablets and high end computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the kind of employees you have in the Tupelo, MS store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Easy sale and they BLEW it 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 1 of 5
By GoBearcats from Tupelo MS

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

Went to Best Buy in Tupelo to purchase an Xbox 1. I could not find 1 associate in this store to help me. Customer service is weak. My only reason to be in Tupelo was to buy the Xbox 1. I came home empty handed. Thanks for nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were happy with the headphones we purchased today. However, I was a little sad to learn there had recently been a sale on the headphones we purchased. If it hadn't been so close to my son's birthday, I would have suggested we look for the same product online for a price comparison before purchasing. Best Buy needs to be a little more competitive than DISAPPOINTING when it comes to pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had done my research on what I wanted to buy. The sales associate was a bit "pushy" — to which I do not respond positively. I was also interested in purchasing sound accessories for my TV but will either buy from another company or return to that Best Buy and make certain I get a DIFFERENT associate. I had to ask him about warranties, etc. He did NOT offer information. When checking out at cashier, the associate was VERY concerned that he get credit for the sale and once the cashier entered his information, he walked away with a half-hearted thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hire employees that want to help customers instead of chit chatting and drawing a a paycheck

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made several purchases at this Best Buy location, inculding a new laptop just a few weeks ago. However, when I returned to purchase a second pair of Beats ear buds I was very disappointed there were only 2 color choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed help finding an iphone charger cord and there was no associate around to help. I finally went to the desk right as you enter the door and three associates were talking. They acted as though I was bothering them. Uusally the associates are super helpful, but this day they were not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in the decrease in available CDs to purchase at my most recent visit as compared to prior visits to my local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff were very friendly and helpfull when i did need the help ive never had any problem at the bestbuy #778 store ive buoght many items from this store and they always have what i need or get it quickly!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was really busy the night of my purchase,(Friday) and employees were really busy especially in the computer department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product was not in stock, and the employee ordered it for me to pickup at store upon arrival, however the order was cancelled (for item SKU 5682283) and I was notified by e-mail. This was explained on a call to 888-BESTBUY. BestBuy.com states the item is available. Case # 133542773. BTW, the 888-BESTBUY agents were very helpful and friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good overall experience. Will come back in future!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure when you are selling products to elderly people make sure they understand how hard or easy it is to work and what they can do to help them with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for best buy to have more items that are on sale in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every experience I have had with the Best Buy store in Tupelo, Mississippi, have been great. Everybody is very helpful, and friendly. The go above and beyond what they have to do to make sure you are satisfied with whatever it is you are looking at or purchasing. They are the best. If any store deserves recognition it is this store. From the door greeter all the way to the managers, they do a very professional job and are friendly and considerate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was excellent. I forgot his name but he was very friendly and helpful. Please review this purchase and commend the cashier for excellent service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am having trouble registering my recent purchases of a computer and printer on my rewards account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy had the best price on the item i was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always received very good service from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your management may want to screen for associates those who are truly going to be interested in serving customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep good employees this encourages loyalty and reduces my online purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store stock needs to be organized and checked periodically to make sure it is in the proper spot. Trying to find a particular type charger for a particular type phone is a nightmare because nothing is where it should be. DVDs, bluRays, music CDs are the same way. Very disorganized. The only friendly employees are the ones who greet when you come in and the Lollar guy who works there. He's always been friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very knowledgeable and helpful with the selection of our TV. He explained how to set it up so that was easy. The associate who helped load it in our vehicle was very helpful, also. We did have to call The Geek Squad to help with one question after setting up the television, and the representative helped and solved the problem in less than five minutes. We are enjoying the new television and will continue to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were about a dozen customers waiting to check out when I was there. The employees were not paying attention to customers in line. There was way too much chit chatting between employees. The "quick" run in and out to purchase my one item I specifically wanted turned into a 30 wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will shop Best Buy again in the future - even though I don't want to be asked for my receipt when I'm leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer service 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 2 of 5
By Frazey from Tupelo, MS

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Waited for an hour to buy IPAd air. 2 employees said that we were next and would help. But customers would just walk up and they would start helping them. I do not mind waiting my turn but this was ridculous. Had some other things we were buying but finally had to walk out after being ignored. We went to Walmart and bought the IPAD AIR and they were so helpful. Will not be shopping here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see Best Buy offer Military discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that I had a favorable experience with your Tupelo Store..." I'll be back"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you guys again, I couldn't have had a better experience any where else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everybody from the greeter to the manager were just awesome. I couldn't have asked for better service from anybody. Several of us joked around about different things. Will definitely go back, when I am need of something Best Buy offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more employees like the associate that helped me. Very impressed with her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a huge Best Buy fan over the years even though I shop infrequently for electronics; however, I was greatly disappointed on my visit to the Tupelo store. The pricing and products seem to be an attempt to compete with Walmart. The computer I looked at was a minimum base model and nothing was said or offered on upgrading the system by the sales associate other than it would be very expensive. When I asked what was in the system, no information was available on the computer tag and the associate didn't know either. I would have appreciated help in determining which computer would fit my needs etc. I also know the I5 processor is older technology yet Best Buy didn't have a machine with newer technology. In general, I was very disappointed after my visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have one tiny recommendation. Please make ALL seasons available of ALL TV Shows available. Other than that, I love shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and will be watching for deals this holiday and beyond!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always check Best Buy for ALL electronic Purchases. We have bought cameras, I pads, computers and software.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my Mac at Best Buy because I knew the Geek Squad was there to assist me in learning how to use my new computer and offers the best deal in Tech Support for problem solving!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest Military discount to the active and retired veterans. They deserve it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Sound Systems And Computers 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
By Sirru from Blue Springs, MS

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I've purchased two computers and a sound system from this Best Buy (two computers because one accidentally experienced a hard drive wipe and was unable to connect to the internet afterwards). The computers were picked after a sales associate told me what things meant and helped me make a good decision. The sound system I was a tad confused on as well, but thanks to one of the guys there, I was set straight. I love it, and I plan on going back if I ever need anything related to computers again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When offering new items show available stock for the store so we know if they have the product before having to drive so far to get there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the computer I wanted was not in stock/sold out, I did order it and it was mailed to me within the following week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to this store with the purpose of purchasing one product. I found it easily and proceeded to checkout. A sales associate did approach me but I was quick to let them know I knew what I was looking for and found it quickly. I had credit card in hand when I went to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love our local BEST BUY. It's customer service is extraordinary to all my family all of the time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Went in for sd card but bought tv because of price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A $5,000 shopping spree would be sa-weeeet. I need a new computer but can't justify the expense. So..... keep me in mind when you pick someone. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a decent return policy. I had to come buy a second phone cord because the one I had just bought at Best Buy only a month and a half before quit working. 15 days is not an acceptable length of time for the products they sell. I work at Bed Bath and Beyond and the products we sell could be considered for a month or two long return policy, but there is no limit of time for returns whatsoever. I understand that kind of return policy is asking a lot, but at least extend it to a month or two. Something more managable to see about the product that was just purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad could only schedule install for a week after I purchased product. It would have been nice to have it done earlier, but other than that I am completely satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store signage could be improved—items such as landline phones are difficult to locate without the assistance of an employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep more of the best deals in stock. Also, if there is not an ATM machine within brief walking distance of the store, Best Buy should have an ATM machine within the store for customer use. I had made a mistake on my last credit card payment, so I was required to make a cash payment. I had to leave the store and drive 10 minutes away for an ATM machine for the cash.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited over 20 minutes to complete sale, could find no associates to help guide my selection, and had to return to exchange the product because I selected the wrong one without guidance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my laptop at BestBuy and have been in for repairs twice ( my fault ) and have been very pleased .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really appreciate two things in future shopping at Best Buy: 1. More available computer staff so that there is little or no waiting in line!!! 2. I would truly appreciate the complete line of Apple products being available at ALL times!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a great store that offers lots of assistance. The only thing I can really recommend is more variety among sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the management seems to not care or not worry about the customer's wants or needs, the staff knows everything there is and they also seem the most willing to help, no matter what the circumstances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very positive experience at Best Buy. The sales staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciate their ability to match my needs with their products without consideration of cost. There was no pressure to buy more than I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst buy store experience ever and last. 

Posted July 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 1 of 5
By phil999 from tupelo

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Went to buy 3 Iphones, two for my wife and I and one for our son who is a faculty member at Ole Miss. Sales lady said we could not buy 3 Iphones,, two was the limit. I asked to see the manager, she said he had a sore leg and could I go to him. I did as he was by the front door , got the same answer but did find out that if we came tomorrow, we could buy another one then. Strange policy. Wife decided, maybe a Samsung was ok for her, So we are back on track in the buying mode. The sales lady had to get the manager to unlock the Iphone cabinet, suddenly his leg is OK, and he walked back to unlock the cabinet. OK, I get this scenario now. Lazy.Now we get hit with a random (?) identity check, I do not know who identity they were checking on since none of the items or questions made any sense to us. Asking about a mortgage we do not have and a house we have never lived. Of course we have plenty of ID, credit cards, cash and even a passport since we work overseas we also of course had our phones, knew the password to our sprint account etc, etc,So the sale was now terminated and then the sales staff ignored us and went back to talking among themselves and laughing. I keep my cool and left. We left without Iphones and without the other items we were going to buy. I guess we will buy on line from a competitor from now on. We usually buy in bulk ( phones, computers, ) when we return to the states, but I guess it will not be Best buy and neither will my family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really love how you guys have random Collector's/Limited Editions of games months after release. Yesterday I bought the Bioshock Infinite Premium Edition, and I was thrilled at the opportunity to buy it months after the game came out. Thanks a lot for that! :D

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should not have to pay for the Geek Sq. services they should be part of a sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need to train your personnel, before they try to help people or at least have them get someone who does know what they are doing. Not tell you something will work, when you find out later it will not and its over 60 miles to take it back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that Best Buy looks into acquiring more anime to sell in a wider amount of stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates always wait on you in a timely manner and as I said the Geek Squad here is exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a larger selection of desktop computers, there were only three there, not everyone likes a tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates at best buy are always friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Bestbuy! Your price matching policy is great and convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it is good to have BB in our town. We usually find what we need when we shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not in Tupelo very often, but would love to go by more often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I go to the Best Buy in Tupelo, MS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had, for the most part, very positive experiences with Best Buy. My last experience with the Customer Service Department was not the brand that I have come to know in Best Buy. The sales associates are by far the best guys around. They are very knowledgeable about the products they are selling and will with lots of clarity help to ensure your understanding of the product. The "greeter" plays one of the most important roles in the store--those people that I have met when I first walk into a Best Buy have always been there to put you at ease immediately, especially if you are a person who knows about electronics, but may not be up-to-date with the latest technology terms.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having knowledgeable sales associates, especially ones with a good sense of humor. It makes shopping at Best Buy extremely pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Westinghouse HD TV on clearance. I flagged down a salesman and he toted it up to the cashier for me. When the cashier rang it up, I noticed it rang up for 30 more than what was on the sign. I pointed it out, and the cashier grabbed the label to compare. She showed it to a geek squad person, and they pointed out that the SKUs were different. He checked to see if they had any of the proper SKU in store, and they had 5. The cashier and I went back over to the TVs, and she realized that the other Westinghouse TVs underneath the sign all looked exactly like the one we had originally grabbed, except the logo for the sound was different. We grabbed the TV with the right SKU and rang it up. I was somewhat annoyed that the two different SKUs were under the same sign, but staff was very helpful in getting everything sorted out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates were awesome at this store. They helped me find the product I wanted easily and also showed me how it would work. Check out was speedy and the cashier was very friendly. In fact, everyone was friendly and helpful from the time I walked into the store until the time I walked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1909 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that checked me out was friendly. I wanted to get Geeksquad tech support for my Computer. He rang up the breakage insurance which I already had. As he was explaining my receipt and what the breakage plan covered then I realized it was wrong. He gladly voided the transaction and started over this time giving me the Tech support. All in all he was very patience and through and made everything right and I left a happy camper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.