Best Buy - Dothan

4863 Montgomery Hwy
Ste 100

Dothan, AL 36303
Phone: 334-671-1070
GEO: 31.26812, -85.44733

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 29
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 30
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedDec. 31
    9:00 am7:00 pm
  • ThuJan. 01
    9:00 am7:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Dothan

Average Customer Rating

4.2407 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 270

90% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (243 of 270)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to the holidays I understand how busy everyone is, I don't hold that against Best Buy. I'll just shop at a later date or online. One thing I would recommend is to have someone every now and then check that Demo items are plugged in and working. At the Bluetooth speakers area I fixed two so that myself and another couple could hear them work.Dave Aguilar, TSgt, USAF, Ret

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Super store in Dothan AL with a very friendly sales staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to look for the item we wanted to purchase. We had to ask for direction in finding the dvd player.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I chose WD green hard drives because black or red drives were not offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be knowledgeable of the products they are selling. Was wanting to buy a tv and had questions about it but no one was available to help. Had questions about an hdmi cable but no one was available to help. Once I found an associate, the associate was more willing to talk on their headset than to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I've made a purchase in your store the past 13 months, I've had troubles. Bought a new computer Nov. of 2013 - problems with it (first problem was the power supply - it went out; second problem - it won't play games such as Call of Duty so we bought more memory and it still doesn't play games properly - what a waste of money!!!!!); bought a memory card for my camera - problems with it (sales associate sold me something that doesn't even go to my camera); bought a new CD player - problems with it (it was an "open box" display with a reduced price and we were charged full price.) I didn't notice the problems until I got home (an hour away from the nearest Best Buy store.) The people have been very nice, but apparently not very knowledgeable about the products customers need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice when asking to buy a product that another store has that it couldn't be shipped to the store you wanted to pick it up from. I understand that it was cyber sale and understand that sometimes you run out of things but you have it in another store and I have to go at least 72 to 100 miles to get it at a store that does is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is great, but the website could use some work. I tried to order online first because the store is so far away and with holiday traffic it's just a lot easier. The web site stated it was out of the product I was looking for and that my store was too. I went to the store to look at what they had because all products on line were less than par. Upon arriving at the store not only did they have the specific item I wanted, but they had two full racks of them plus other items that would have been good enough to order but the website said they were out of them too. Plus the item I wanted was cheaper in store than stated online. I've never had this problem before and I don't know if it was a holiday mix up or the site hadn't been updated since the sales over the weekend, but please fix this or at least don't let it become a habit. I love shopping at best buy because I always have a great experience. I shop there when I'm able to get what it is I need even if another store has it cheaper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that checked me out was very friendly & helpful as a matter of fact she was the only one that did help me. I stood in the laptop dept. for quiet a while . One young man did say he would get someone to help me but no one ever did. I just went to the cashier and she helped me. I ask for the store manager but I don't know if one was even there. The one I wanted was not in stock and had to be ordered and I wanted it delivered to store but she said it would not let her deliver to store so I had to have it delivered to my work because I did not want it left outside my home if I was not there.i did not understand why I could not pick it up from store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection and helpful staff in the Dothan Al store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wished that your inventory accurately reflected what was in the store. Your computer system indicated the product was in the store, but it couldn't be found, so I had to order the product. The delivered product has 3 scratches on the wood case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i should have been given the option to not purchase the geek squad tech support as I my husband is an IT analyst. i was told the protection warranty was the same with the tech support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier could not ring in my rewards certificate. So I had to pay the full price. Very unhappy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing I saw needed any changing Ive always had a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have constantly cut benefits for elite members to the point there is almost no. Ali's to the program anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the last year I have bought a Kindle, a computer, a camera, and now a new keyboard. I love the keyboard that I bought and I am very satisfied as I am with the kindle, computer, and camera that I purchased previously. When my Best Buy balance is down to zero, my next purchase will be a tablet of some kind. I love to shop at Best Buy. I also downloaded a virus on my new computer and the Geek Squad was very helpful. They cleaned up my computer in less time than they originally quoted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. They are always willing to be helpful no matter what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there not sufficient associates in a store most people will just walk out. This leads to lost business and jobs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several potential customers walked out due to lack of employees to assist them. Took us almost 2 hours to buy a tablet. RIDICULOUS! Also, lack of stock was the reason several potential customers walked out. One man finally found a compatible computer after the 5th try - in other words, the first 4 he was interested in was out of stock! He didn't want the 5th choice, but took it anyway. Best Buy needs to step up their game when it comes to stock and employee availability. Pretty sad situation in the Dothan AL store on 11/11/14.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed to be short-staffed this afternoon; I think this is the reason that I spent several minutes waiting for someone to see me and come over. I was directly across the aisle from a help desk with three employees, but I still had to walk over to ask for help. This is not exactly a complaint--I could tell they were having staffing issues--but I did want to report it. All the staff were very nice and helpful once I spoke with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Dothan, AL store is very clean, well spaced, well stocked, excellent customer service store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more of the items advertised in stock. The computer I went to look at was out of stock and was not sure when or if they would get anymore. I live 55 miles from a Best Buy and I wanted a computer that day because mine crashed so I settled for a second choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have not recieved a best buy reward email or postal mail with a mystery reward yet and didn't have true blood2 in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sale-priced laptop was not in stock but free shipping had it to my home in 48 hours!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cannot look up or use best buy rewards at check out. Would like to have the ability to use rewards without having to print them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only comment about the reward program is it has a built-in counter intuitive component for encouraging people to have the best buy credit card. If you take advantage of the long term no interest you get no points, which seems harsh on the close to $1000 plus items for which the option is attractive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be more knowledgeable about all areas and help elsewhere if no one is in their area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i will look forward to spending more money at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Might want to get some of them more energetic with customers than personal business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a mis-communication about applying for a Best Buy credit card. It was not my intention to apply for a card but I did by mistake. I thought the sales person was asking if I wanted to pay for a warranty on time. I really don't like applying for credit cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience - found just what I was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have mouse pads next to the mice instead of a completely different area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a very satisfied customer whom made his wife very happy. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer service needs work! 

Posted August 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 1 of 5
By Jinn from Dothan, AL.

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

On August 25th, I Went in my local BEST BUY store with intentions to possibly purchase a new HDTV. No store associates came up to me and asked me if i needed any help. I wanted to ask questions before making my decision, but I received no customer service at all.I had to walk up to to a store associate just to ask a question, do to the horrible service, I felt insulted and left the store very unsatisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Awesome experience! Best Buy rocks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a wider selection of Apple products in your Dothan, Alabama store. What is available is very basic entry level equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, I always enjoy shopping there! Continue to great work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Love the Geek Squad services!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person was more interested in trying to sell me a warranty than helping me find the accessories that I was interested in purchasing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I am in progess of installing a projector/audio system. At the time of my visit there were only a few associates working at the time. When one stopped to ask if I needed anything she was more than willing to help out. She understood what I was looking for and looked up the price for me since it was missing. I will be defitnely be shopping more at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed the experience, very happy with my purchase and the financing options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE ON SUNDAY WITH BETTER PRICE IN SALES PAPER AND WAS MATCHED PRICE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if Best Buy offered a discount to members and retirees of the United States armed services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an Acer with 17 inch monitor or Asus, either a laptop or all in one. Did not see one, so went with a Dell. Had an HP and did not like it and my fan went out after 1 year and 1 month. (Not purchased from Best Buy). Need more Acers and Asus'. My friend wanted to purchase a movie but said the price was too high. But overall a very nice store and personnel.Thanks, Jean

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised that some of your products were cheaper than Wal-mart

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best place to get any electronics and to get help to understand them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wasn't offered set up or related products at a fair price I probably would have bought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience at the store. I would have appreciated some knowledge on what to expect when I plugged computer on and the steps to take to get everything started. Worked several hours on connecting to wireless network and connecting to my wireless printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all my visits were excellent #10 and all staff were very polite and serced my needs,,, greeting as I came into store and thanks for your visit and please come again it makes u feel good and easy to recommend others to shop at Best Buy dave

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store to purchase the product, I was standing around and then I finally found an associate, but he stated he was new and could not get my product or ring me up. so I stood there for about 5-10 minutes waiting for the 1 associate to finish helping another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When your clerks make a mistake the customer shouldn't have to pay for it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were pleased that (even though there was a line) someone from customer service offered to check us out so we could get out more quickly, but she was a little short with us during the checkout process... But all in all we always have good experiences at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I drove away from the store with a grin all the way home as it has been 10 years since I had speakers that were after Market.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I gave an unfavorable rating on cleanliness is because the ladies' restroom was very dirty and poorly stocked with toilet paper. It was about 10:30 a.m., so I could not see a reason for that. It was a very unpleasant first impression of the store, as I went to the restroom upon arriving there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought 3 products totaling almost $1000 using my best buy rewards account but I haven't received any points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Y'all are awesome at what y'all do thank you so much for being in dothan and making my compute gaming life easy and affordable! Yall have everything I need!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had previously spent some $1200 a couple weeks ago at the Dothan store. I found that my last purchase near $300 wasn't entirely to my liking. I was able to return these products and exchange them for previously researched items. Finding those items along with good customer service kept me from returning for a full refund and buying online. True, I could have found every single item I have bought from BestBuy online at a much lesser cost, but buying local and having facetime with real people with an easy return policy made me stay with a brick and mortar store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appliances seemed like an after thought like yeah we have them over there help yourself.. The Samsung junk was everywhere and left no room for the variety of Tablets that are available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You asked about the most recent visit, which makes the whole survey null and void! The most recent visit was to return one of the products I bought from the visit earlier the same day. The store associate had told me the particular sound bar did not come with an optical cable, so I bought one. I got home and saw printed on the box that the cable was included! So I had to return it. And your survey asks about my most recent visit, which was only the visit to return the not needed cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do wish that Best Buy would make available the upgrades that Apple makes on their website. I was wanting to buy my Macbook with 8gb of RAM but the only option available was the standard 4gb. I did not mind ordering and waiting for the product to come in at a later date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I DROVE ABOUT 40 MILES TO GET THERE, & I'll go back again if I need electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are doing great, no need to change anything....thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I must have arrived at a busy time. A salesman was not initially available. I almost left the store but saw the customer service desk on the way out. They helped pair me up with a salesman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to stock what customers need and provide better information on products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a 55" TV on a Tuesday. We were told by rep that deliveries were made from 7am til 7pm. Received a call on Thursday that delivery was not scheduled until time frame of 6:30-8:30pm on Thursday. I told representative that was a problem and the only resolution she offered was to reschedule for another date, not an option as this was already 48 hours since purchase. Unstead of trying to get our delivery sooner, I received a call about 8:15pm indicating the delivery would be at least 15 minutes later. We are a rural, elderly couple and go to bed around 9-9:30pm. It was 8:55pm when delivery truck arrived. It was very dark and I was furious by then. If we had known that delivery was not going to be made early on Thursday, we would have just taken the TV home with us on the day we purchased it. I felt totally disrespected by Best Buy and have no plans to shop there again- even though I will be purchasing another TV, stove, washer & dryer within the next 3-6 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the overall cleanliness of the store, the salespersons, and the products available. I was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the female bathroom. It was clean and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I arrived there was only one associate in the department. After a wait of approximately 15 to 20 minutes he called two other associates to help. There were at least 4 or 5 customers waiting. There needs to be a more effective way to determine when an associate may be over loaded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff that sold the item did not provide what I told him I was looking for. I was very specific that I needed a unit with wireless internet. I also tried to get geek squad to help me with it and they wouldn't because it didn't pertain to the unit I bought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought at Best Buy (Dothan-AL) one notebook, one phone Bluetooth and one scanner, only after my third acquisition the seller informed me about the rewards program, in other words, I lost the points from my two previous acquisitions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall my experience was good and I will continue to shop Best Buy for future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very excellent store. No complaints. Friendly service and knowledgable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why in this store I always have to chase down an employee only to have them find another employee to assist me...and them I get to wait. Then the employee that arrives usually can not answer my questions or simply doesn't really care because they sure aren't going to find some one else who could answer my questions. Best buy is usually my very last resort for a purchase for this reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one that waited on us was very friendly and knew the product. The only thing she didn't do was explain the charges on our receipt. We were charged for the TV, extended warrantee, wall mount, installation and an addition 49.99 for something. She mentioned them hooking up the TV but I just thought that was included in the installation. The charges should have been explained individually. I still don't know what that charge is for and they will be installing the TV today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure if I was asked about ext warranty coverage, I will have to check my receipt. I purchased an open box receipt and she said it was covered, but not sure how.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry lightscribe dvd burners... the store i go to used to carry then a few years back. I went to pick up a new one after mine went out, and they informed me that they had stopped carrying them in store due to popularity, and I would have to go online... which i had no real issue with but when the store down the street carries them... i'd rather go there than wait for the shipping. I still bought 3 other items while at the best buy store, as they were stocked, and reasonably priced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually got greeted when I walked into the store - that does not happen often - and I'm used to the employees chatting with each other rather than helping customers so that was no surprise....I bought the laptop from Amazon - will be here Monday...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure to hear the customer when they say i'm supposed to get money off the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees available in the department. We had to seek out someone to help us with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store did not seem to be taken care of nor ordered well. Poor displays and equipment demonstration areas. A lot of things didn't work when we tried to use them. Poor staff knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dearly love Best Buy - but the company has a more than serious problem with employees not having any idea about items they are selling. And that's only if you can go hijack an employee in the first place. But I still dearly love the place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You probably need to hire more sale associates, because we waited a long time due to the high volume of clients in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the restroom in this store was extremely NASTY. Employees not helpful at all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable employees, easy to navigate store. All around good experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing bad to say about my recent visit except the restrooms... my son, who is 4, had to use the restroom and the toilet was pretty nasty but the checklist had been marked. I feel like whoever checked the bathroom just looked for towels and didn't really check for cleanliness in the stalls.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to know if a modem will work or not on existing network providers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The place looked great and the people were very friendly. i know if i had a question and needed it answered all i would of had to do was ask. i have always liked best buy and will always use best buy for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bestbuy store located in Dothan Al is pleasant and I know when going there I will receive help with what I need and that I will not be pressured to buy something I dont.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased a lot of products from our Best Buy store and have been very satisfied usually the sales person is very helpful and very knowledgeable on the product we are purchasing but this time we had to hunt someone to help us and she acted like we were bothering her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More DVDS in stock. DOnt have blu ray and regular dvds mixed in together. Makes it hard to find what your looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had recently purchased a Smart tv and I'm very satisfied with it. The store here is always very clean and well maintained. It has a very pleasant atmosphere. I Like going there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with my computer. I would recommend my friends to check with Best Buy before making a purchase. Your employees were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your reward points go through the system quicker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed by the overall experience!! Great job you guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like best buy.I have never failed to get a product.:-) :-) :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just would like to say it took about 45 minutes for someone to come and ask if I need help and when he did come he didn't know much about the product I was getting ... thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a best buy rewards member but I m not sure if the points or what have you got rewarded to my account. I hope they are automatically linked when the credit card when thru or when my delivery address was typed in. I'll have to research it now. If it was linked...that would be better. I realize that people don't like to have credit cards on file at stores now that Target and Wal Mart have had information breaches. But addresses for shipping is a great way for linking the rewards. I'm sure you are already there with that process though. I hope. Thanks. Always a pleasant experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with this store and customer service. The store itself does feel a little crowded to me though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is motivated and very helpful in finding products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping in Best Buy. I was looking for an album on vinyl but could not find what I was looking for. Your customer service is always great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love best buy but somethings are a little exspensive compared to other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.