Best Buy - Dothan

4863 Montgomery Hwy
Ste 100

Dothan, AL 36303
Phone: 334-671-1070
GEO: 31.26812, -85.44733

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Dothan

Average Customer Rating

4.2696 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 230

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (208 of 230)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best place to get any electronics and to get help to understand them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wasn't offered set up or related products at a fair price I probably would have bought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience at the store. I would have appreciated some knowledge on what to expect when I plugged computer on and the steps to take to get everything started. Worked several hours on connecting to wireless network and connecting to my wireless printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all my visits were excellent #10 and all staff were very polite and serced my needs,,, greeting as I came into store and thanks for your visit and please come again it makes u feel good and easy to recommend others to shop at Best Buy dave

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store to purchase the product, I was standing around and then I finally found an associate, but he stated he was new and could not get my product or ring me up. so I stood there for about 5-10 minutes waiting for the 1 associate to finish helping another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When your clerks make a mistake the customer shouldn't have to pay for it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were pleased that (even though there was a line) someone from customer service offered to check us out so we could get out more quickly, but she was a little short with us during the checkout process... But all in all we always have good experiences at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I drove away from the store with a grin all the way home as it has been 10 years since I had speakers that were after Market.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I gave an unfavorable rating on cleanliness is because the ladies' restroom was very dirty and poorly stocked with toilet paper. It was about 10:30 a.m., so I could not see a reason for that. It was a very unpleasant first impression of the store, as I went to the restroom upon arriving there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought 3 products totaling almost $1000 using my best buy rewards account but I haven't received any points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Y'all are awesome at what y'all do thank you so much for being in dothan and making my compute gaming life easy and affordable! Yall have everything I need!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had previously spent some $1200 a couple weeks ago at the Dothan store. I found that my last purchase near $300 wasn't entirely to my liking. I was able to return these products and exchange them for previously researched items. Finding those items along with good customer service kept me from returning for a full refund and buying online. True, I could have found every single item I have bought from BestBuy online at a much lesser cost, but buying local and having facetime with real people with an easy return policy made me stay with a brick and mortar store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appliances seemed like an after thought like yeah we have them over there help yourself.. The Samsung junk was everywhere and left no room for the variety of Tablets that are available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You asked about the most recent visit, which makes the whole survey null and void! The most recent visit was to return one of the products I bought from the visit earlier the same day. The store associate had told me the particular sound bar did not come with an optical cable, so I bought one. I got home and saw printed on the box that the cable was included! So I had to return it. And your survey asks about my most recent visit, which was only the visit to return the not needed cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do wish that Best Buy would make available the upgrades that Apple makes on their website. I was wanting to buy my Macbook with 8gb of RAM but the only option available was the standard 4gb. I did not mind ordering and waiting for the product to come in at a later date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I DROVE ABOUT 40 MILES TO GET THERE, & I'll go back again if I need electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are doing great, no need to change anything....thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I must have arrived at a busy time. A salesman was not initially available. I almost left the store but saw the customer service desk on the way out. They helped pair me up with a salesman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to stock what customers need and provide better information on products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a 55" TV on a Tuesday. We were told by rep that deliveries were made from 7am til 7pm. Received a call on Thursday that delivery was not scheduled until time frame of 6:30-8:30pm on Thursday. I told representative that was a problem and the only resolution she offered was to reschedule for another date, not an option as this was already 48 hours since purchase. Unstead of trying to get our delivery sooner, I received a call about 8:15pm indicating the delivery would be at least 15 minutes later. We are a rural, elderly couple and go to bed around 9-9:30pm. It was 8:55pm when delivery truck arrived. It was very dark and I was furious by then. If we had known that delivery was not going to be made early on Thursday, we would have just taken the TV home with us on the day we purchased it. I felt totally disrespected by Best Buy and have no plans to shop there again- even though I will be purchasing another TV, stove, washer & dryer within the next 3-6 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the overall cleanliness of the store, the salespersons, and the products available. I was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the female bathroom. It was clean and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I arrived there was only one associate in the department. After a wait of approximately 15 to 20 minutes he called two other associates to help. There were at least 4 or 5 customers waiting. There needs to be a more effective way to determine when an associate may be over loaded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff that sold the item did not provide what I told him I was looking for. I was very specific that I needed a unit with wireless internet. I also tried to get geek squad to help me with it and they wouldn't because it didn't pertain to the unit I bought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought at Best Buy (Dothan-AL) one notebook, one phone Bluetooth and one scanner, only after my third acquisition the seller informed me about the rewards program, in other words, I lost the points from my two previous acquisitions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall my experience was good and I will continue to shop Best Buy for future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very excellent store. No complaints. Friendly service and knowledgable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why in this store I always have to chase down an employee only to have them find another employee to assist me...and them I get to wait. Then the employee that arrives usually can not answer my questions or simply doesn't really care because they sure aren't going to find some one else who could answer my questions. Best buy is usually my very last resort for a purchase for this reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one that waited on us was very friendly and knew the product. The only thing she didn't do was explain the charges on our receipt. We were charged for the TV, extended warrantee, wall mount, installation and an addition 49.99 for something. She mentioned them hooking up the TV but I just thought that was included in the installation. The charges should have been explained individually. I still don't know what that charge is for and they will be installing the TV today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure if I was asked about ext warranty coverage, I will have to check my receipt. I purchased an open box receipt and she said it was covered, but not sure how.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry lightscribe dvd burners... the store i go to used to carry then a few years back. I went to pick up a new one after mine went out, and they informed me that they had stopped carrying them in store due to popularity, and I would have to go online... which i had no real issue with but when the store down the street carries them... i'd rather go there than wait for the shipping. I still bought 3 other items while at the best buy store, as they were stocked, and reasonably priced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually got greeted when I walked into the store - that does not happen often - and I'm used to the employees chatting with each other rather than helping customers so that was no surprise....I bought the laptop from Amazon - will be here Monday...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure to hear the customer when they say i'm supposed to get money off the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees available in the department. We had to seek out someone to help us with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store did not seem to be taken care of nor ordered well. Poor displays and equipment demonstration areas. A lot of things didn't work when we tried to use them. Poor staff knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dearly love Best Buy - but the company has a more than serious problem with employees not having any idea about items they are selling. And that's only if you can go hijack an employee in the first place. But I still dearly love the place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You probably need to hire more sale associates, because we waited a long time due to the high volume of clients in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the restroom in this store was extremely NASTY. Employees not helpful at all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable employees, easy to navigate store. All around good experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing bad to say about my recent visit except the restrooms... my son, who is 4, had to use the restroom and the toilet was pretty nasty but the checklist had been marked. I feel like whoever checked the bathroom just looked for towels and didn't really check for cleanliness in the stalls.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to know if a modem will work or not on existing network providers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The place looked great and the people were very friendly. i know if i had a question and needed it answered all i would of had to do was ask. i have always liked best buy and will always use best buy for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bestbuy store located in Dothan Al is pleasant and I know when going there I will receive help with what I need and that I will not be pressured to buy something I dont.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased a lot of products from our Best Buy store and have been very satisfied usually the sales person is very helpful and very knowledgeable on the product we are purchasing but this time we had to hunt someone to help us and she acted like we were bothering her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More DVDS in stock. DOnt have blu ray and regular dvds mixed in together. Makes it hard to find what your looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had recently purchased a Smart tv and I'm very satisfied with it. The store here is always very clean and well maintained. It has a very pleasant atmosphere. I Like going there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with my computer. I would recommend my friends to check with Best Buy before making a purchase. Your employees were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your reward points go through the system quicker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed by the overall experience!! Great job you guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like best buy.I have never failed to get a product.:-) :-) :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just would like to say it took about 45 minutes for someone to come and ask if I need help and when he did come he didn't know much about the product I was getting ... thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a best buy rewards member but I m not sure if the points or what have you got rewarded to my account. I hope they are automatically linked when the credit card when thru or when my delivery address was typed in. I'll have to research it now. If it was linked...that would be better. I realize that people don't like to have credit cards on file at stores now that Target and Wal Mart have had information breaches. But addresses for shipping is a great way for linking the rewards. I'm sure you are already there with that process though. I hope. Thanks. Always a pleasant experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with this store and customer service. The store itself does feel a little crowded to me though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is motivated and very helpful in finding products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping in Best Buy. I was looking for an album on vinyl but could not find what I was looking for. Your customer service is always great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love best buy but somethings are a little exspensive compared to other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy having a store available to browse and make 'impulse' buys, but if the products are not available or the staff is not reasonably knowledgeable about the products I would prefer to purchase the products via the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in 2 times and got no assistance even though the 2nd time I ask at the desk. The last time I stopped at the door person and said I've been in 3 times to look at microwaves, this being the third time "If I don't buy one tonight you've lost." He had a person meet us in that section of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees seemed to be in small groups talking to each other and NOT caring to help others. I had to interrupt someone and ASK for help. No help was ever offered by anyone prior to that and I had been shopping for 20 minutes. Sorry for negativity but you should know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great outlet for up-to-date and leading edge technology products. I recommend Best Buy to persons with little knowledge of technology as well as tech savvy consumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Oh yes I did buy a signal booster at the same time. Same results with the employee nice but under-informed. Still will shop here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall expirence was a dream come through, thanks Best Buy. See you again. Trevor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the employees in the Dothan store were extremely helpful and cooperative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend some sort of email notification for in-stock items. The computers we were looking for weren't there when we went, and didn't come on the next shipment. We had to keep checking in and calling until we found they came in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Professional and Friendly staff, second to none!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep up the great job and hiring the great help that you have

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

pricing is full retail on most products, any reduction (overall products) would be apreciated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service at this store and good selection of products. Will shop at this store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to a lot of Best Buy stores. Just one was the last energetic store I think I've ever been to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Management was very friendly as well when the item needed deactivated at the door. All in all, a great staff of workers. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I purchased a tv this time, I had visited the store 5 days earlier to get a tv. Due to the excessive time it took (over 45 mins.) I left. What was frustrating is I was looking for a 65' tv that was not in stock. I had no issue with that but when they tried to call other stores to see if they had one no one would answer the phone!! When I left I had not seen my salesman in more than 20 mins. and had no ideaof what was taking so long. As far as a suggestion? I would get all info and credit info needed to proceed then find the tv and call them (the customer) to set up delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please please please make sure your sales associates are sensitive to the needs of elderly customers who are obviously technologically impaired. Selling equipment that is way too complicated to work only frustrates everyone. I'm directing this comment to the Best Buy store in Huntsville.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service is why I will always shop at Best Buy and why I recommend it to others. The Geek Squad tech support is such a help and very nice that I can get help from home and on other devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who assisted me was very knowledgeable and helpfull. She was a delight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was taken care of by store employees and would shop there often and recommend it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm just happy we have a Best Buy not far from home. I can always find what I need and help is always available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy associates who assisted me with my wireless upgrade were exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable during this process. I was very pleased with everything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was most interested in the 65" version of the samsung tv i purchased but it was not in stock, i bought the 60" instead because it was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a pleasant experience in Best Buy/Dothan, AL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is great and easy to maneuver through. The only set back is they keep mainly two people working the registers and when the line starts growing they don't open more registers. So if you are in a hurry or toting something heavy. Plan to be standing there for a while if that person ahead of you has a return or is slow checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more sales associates in the computer and gaming console department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy and the ease of returns and exchanges... It's the very reason I only buy electronics through best buy and recommend to everyone to do the same!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone should have knowledge of the movie section even though no one is assign to that particular section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes I feel that in the race to have the newest tech that some of the older stuff is not being serviced ( supplies accessories & replacements). Not everyone updates all of their electronic devices ( computer, TVs & other players) just because something new has come out. Now more than ever people can't afford to upgrade very often, please remember us, and realize not everyone has the latest greatest new gadgets, and we would still like to be able to use our old (no more than 5 yrs old ) devices, and we need supplies for these antiques. Thank you for taking the time to read my comments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my CAMERA WAS UNDER nICON WARENTY SO gEEK sQWUAD SENT off tothem and we looked and bought a HD TV to repolace one starting to act up. Salesman showered several TV's after asking what we wanted to do with set main one, watch TV internet, DVD's etc and showed several on sale without bells ^& whisles just wANT TO WATCH till fell asleep; just simple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always love to go to Best Buy. Would like to see the aisles a little wider to get shopping carts through. Also, would like to see a better DVD section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought a laptop universal power adapter and it only revealed on the box in general that it fit our laptop. We had to open the box to retrieve the instructions to get specifics on if it fit our specific model. We wanted to try the kindle paper white on display but it was frozen and would'nt work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also visited this specific store during the holidays. No employee would help me - I should have created a scene to make my presence know - but I can't do that. I actually left the store and tried to purchase the item I needed at other stores but was unable to find what I needed; so I had to return to the Dothan Alabama Best Buy location. I finally got someone to acknowledge my existence and made my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great knowledgeable staff. In a recent purchase outside of the tv, the local store had the xbox one video games by the cash registers and not with the rest of the Xbox one gaming section. Couldn't find games until checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There probably is not a resolution. It was after Christmas and the person that I asked for help twice did not follow thro. When someone finally appeared he was young and frankly not interested. I think that is the nature of some of our young people in America, a poor work ethic. I will continue to use your store. This type of bad experience happens in other stores. I do not blame your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good deals with best buy and friendly service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my local BestBuy they are always friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a larger selection of Blue-Ray 3D video disks available. Have more sales associates available to answer customer questions or concerns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff members were very friendly. I was ready to hire your knowledgeable and cordial sales rep to sell advertising for us before discovering the shortfall in telling me what was needed. I opened our discussion by acknowledging I had no idea what was needed to work with my Best Buy purchased TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates are available and helpful when needed, but not bothersome. i like to shop without 5 different people asking if i need help. when i have questions, i will ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teach the associates about customer service and how to interact with a customer. They would rather talk to themselves than ask a customer if they need assistance. Put some lights in the store, they are too dark. Fix the aisle situation, they are too close together or too hard to navigate too. The layout is awful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family and I have made several purchases from Best Buy over the last few years and have always had a pleasant experience. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that checked me out did not even offer me a warranty I had to ask him for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales associate...clean store...in and out in perfect time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Technical person was clear and explained what I needed to know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2696 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have always had great sevice and continue to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.