Best Buy - Dothan

4863 Montgomery Hwy Ste 100
Dothan, AL 36303
Phone: 334-671-1070
GEO: 31.26812, -85.44733

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 16
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Dothan

Average Customer Rating

4.3917 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 240

92.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (221 of 240)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing bad to say about my recent visit except the restrooms... my son, who is 4, had to use the restroom and the toilet was pretty nasty but the checklist had been marked. I feel like whoever checked the bathroom just looked for towels and didn't really check for cleanliness in the stalls.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to know if a modem will work or not on existing network providers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The place looked great and the people were very friendly. i know if i had a question and needed it answered all i would of had to do was ask. i have always liked best buy and will always use best buy for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bestbuy store located in Dothan Al is pleasant and I know when going there I will receive help with what I need and that I will not be pressured to buy something I dont.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased a lot of products from our Best Buy store and have been very satisfied usually the sales person is very helpful and very knowledgeable on the product we are purchasing but this time we had to hunt someone to help us and she acted like we were bothering her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More DVDS in stock. DOnt have blu ray and regular dvds mixed in together. Makes it hard to find what your looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had recently purchased a Smart tv and I'm very satisfied with it. The store here is always very clean and well maintained. It has a very pleasant atmosphere. I Like going there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with my computer. I would recommend my friends to check with Best Buy before making a purchase. Your employees were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your reward points go through the system quicker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed by the overall experience!! Great job you guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like best buy.I have never failed to get a product.:-) :-) :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just would like to say it took about 45 minutes for someone to come and ask if I need help and when he did come he didn't know much about the product I was getting ... thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a best buy rewards member but I m not sure if the points or what have you got rewarded to my account. I hope they are automatically linked when the credit card when thru or when my delivery address was typed in. I'll have to research it now. If it was linked...that would be better. I realize that people don't like to have credit cards on file at stores now that Target and Wal Mart have had information breaches. But addresses for shipping is a great way for linking the rewards. I'm sure you are already there with that process though. I hope. Thanks. Always a pleasant experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with this store and customer service. The store itself does feel a little crowded to me though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is motivated and very helpful in finding products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping in Best Buy. I was looking for an album on vinyl but could not find what I was looking for. Your customer service is always great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love best buy but somethings are a little exspensive compared to other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy having a store available to browse and make 'impulse' buys, but if the products are not available or the staff is not reasonably knowledgeable about the products I would prefer to purchase the products via the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in 2 times and got no assistance even though the 2nd time I ask at the desk. The last time I stopped at the door person and said I've been in 3 times to look at microwaves, this being the third time "If I don't buy one tonight you've lost." He had a person meet us in that section of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees seemed to be in small groups talking to each other and NOT caring to help others. I had to interrupt someone and ASK for help. No help was ever offered by anyone prior to that and I had been shopping for 20 minutes. Sorry for negativity but you should know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great outlet for up-to-date and leading edge technology products. I recommend Best Buy to persons with little knowledge of technology as well as tech savvy consumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Oh yes I did buy a signal booster at the same time. Same results with the employee nice but under-informed. Still will shop here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall expirence was a dream come through, thanks Best Buy. See you again. Trevor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the employees in the Dothan store were extremely helpful and cooperative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend some sort of email notification for in-stock items. The computers we were looking for weren't there when we went, and didn't come on the next shipment. We had to keep checking in and calling until we found they came in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Professional and Friendly staff, second to none!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep up the great job and hiring the great help that you have

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

pricing is full retail on most products, any reduction (overall products) would be apreciated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service at this store and good selection of products. Will shop at this store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to a lot of Best Buy stores. Just one was the last energetic store I think I've ever been to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Management was very friendly as well when the item needed deactivated at the door. All in all, a great staff of workers. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I purchased a tv this time, I had visited the store 5 days earlier to get a tv. Due to the excessive time it took (over 45 mins.) I left. What was frustrating is I was looking for a 65' tv that was not in stock. I had no issue with that but when they tried to call other stores to see if they had one no one would answer the phone!! When I left I had not seen my salesman in more than 20 mins. and had no ideaof what was taking so long. As far as a suggestion? I would get all info and credit info needed to proceed then find the tv and call them (the customer) to set up delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please please please make sure your sales associates are sensitive to the needs of elderly customers who are obviously technologically impaired. Selling equipment that is way too complicated to work only frustrates everyone. I'm directing this comment to the Best Buy store in Huntsville.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service is why I will always shop at Best Buy and why I recommend it to others. The Geek Squad tech support is such a help and very nice that I can get help from home and on other devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who assisted me was very knowledgeable and helpfull. She was a delight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was taken care of by store employees and would shop there often and recommend it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm just happy we have a Best Buy not far from home. I can always find what I need and help is always available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy associates who assisted me with my wireless upgrade were exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable during this process. I was very pleased with everything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was most interested in the 65" version of the samsung tv i purchased but it was not in stock, i bought the 60" instead because it was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a pleasant experience in Best Buy/Dothan, AL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is great and easy to maneuver through. The only set back is they keep mainly two people working the registers and when the line starts growing they don't open more registers. So if you are in a hurry or toting something heavy. Plan to be standing there for a while if that person ahead of you has a return or is slow checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more sales associates in the computer and gaming console department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy and the ease of returns and exchanges... It's the very reason I only buy electronics through best buy and recommend to everyone to do the same!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone should have knowledge of the movie section even though no one is assign to that particular section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes I feel that in the race to have the newest tech that some of the older stuff is not being serviced ( supplies accessories & replacements). Not everyone updates all of their electronic devices ( computer, TVs & other players) just because something new has come out. Now more than ever people can't afford to upgrade very often, please remember us, and realize not everyone has the latest greatest new gadgets, and we would still like to be able to use our old (no more than 5 yrs old ) devices, and we need supplies for these antiques. Thank you for taking the time to read my comments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my CAMERA WAS UNDER nICON WARENTY SO gEEK sQWUAD SENT off tothem and we looked and bought a HD TV to repolace one starting to act up. Salesman showered several TV's after asking what we wanted to do with set main one, watch TV internet, DVD's etc and showed several on sale without bells ^& whisles just wANT TO WATCH till fell asleep; just simple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always love to go to Best Buy. Would like to see the aisles a little wider to get shopping carts through. Also, would like to see a better DVD section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought a laptop universal power adapter and it only revealed on the box in general that it fit our laptop. We had to open the box to retrieve the instructions to get specifics on if it fit our specific model. We wanted to try the kindle paper white on display but it was frozen and would'nt work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also visited this specific store during the holidays. No employee would help me - I should have created a scene to make my presence know - but I can't do that. I actually left the store and tried to purchase the item I needed at other stores but was unable to find what I needed; so I had to return to the Dothan Alabama Best Buy location. I finally got someone to acknowledge my existence and made my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great knowledgeable staff. In a recent purchase outside of the tv, the local store had the xbox one video games by the cash registers and not with the rest of the Xbox one gaming section. Couldn't find games until checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There probably is not a resolution. It was after Christmas and the person that I asked for help twice did not follow thro. When someone finally appeared he was young and frankly not interested. I think that is the nature of some of our young people in America, a poor work ethic. I will continue to use your store. This type of bad experience happens in other stores. I do not blame your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good deals with best buy and friendly service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my local BestBuy they are always friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a larger selection of Blue-Ray 3D video disks available. Have more sales associates available to answer customer questions or concerns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff members were very friendly. I was ready to hire your knowledgeable and cordial sales rep to sell advertising for us before discovering the shortfall in telling me what was needed. I opened our discussion by acknowledging I had no idea what was needed to work with my Best Buy purchased TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates are available and helpful when needed, but not bothersome. i like to shop without 5 different people asking if i need help. when i have questions, i will ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teach the associates about customer service and how to interact with a customer. They would rather talk to themselves than ask a customer if they need assistance. Put some lights in the store, they are too dark. Fix the aisle situation, they are too close together or too hard to navigate too. The layout is awful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family and I have made several purchases from Best Buy over the last few years and have always had a pleasant experience. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that checked me out did not even offer me a warranty I had to ask him for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales associate...clean store...in and out in perfect time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Technical person was clear and explained what I needed to know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have always had great sevice and continue to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at the Best Buy in Dothan, Alabama. I have always had the best experience here. I have purchased laptops, televisions, blue-ray players, and other miscellaneous items over the past 2 years and often refer people to here. The staff is always friendly and eager to help! I wish more stores gave customers this type of customer service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just happy to know we have a place this nice and close to shop, with nice courteous people that don't mind helping you and not rip you off selling you something you don't need. Especially at my age I really don't know if they were or not..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very please to shop at the BesyBuy in Dothan AL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy. I love going to best buy. I love spending money in best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store and they take care of my needs. It is always clean and well stocked. Occasionally there is a lack of sales associate help. Not always. I attribute it to the season and the sheer number of customers in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Often when shopping for music or movies I find it hard to find what I am looking for because of the confusing arrangement of the items on the shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice store, just wished some associates would stay in there dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nobody mentioned this reward thing. I would love to be a member and get points toward other things. We just purchased a 1000.00 tv like 3 or 4 months ago too. Can I get that and this purchase added to my "rewards"???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was busy and I knew what I wanted. It took some time to get a associate to get the Ipad Air for me. I was originally going to get the 32 gig Wifi only in white but black was all that was in stock. The associate that helped me also checked me out which was nice and time saving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout cashier was excellent, she was very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always helpful and friendly personnel. They know their products and are quick to answer any questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should seriously consider offering a Military Discount

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had a stench that I smelled two days in a row that can be unpleasant to customers. If there is a vacuum cleaner issue or stale carpet, it needs to be replaced. Other than that, I had a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a Hard Drive about 1 1/2 years ago. We have misplaced our receipt. The sales person that we bought the Hard Drive from and the one that checked us out told us that we didn't have to send the warranty card in, that he would handle that. Well we didn't bother with it. Now our Hard Drive is Defective and we have hundreds of movies downloaded to it from our Dish DVR. Now we can't find our receipt from 1 1/2 years ago. You don't have any record of us buying this Hard Drive. You do have other information of items that we purchased but not this one. Your store cannot transfer our data from this Hard Drive to a new one because of some kind of format. So we have lost hundreds of movies and football games that we wanted to keep. I don't know what you could do to ensure better records are entered into your system or that better technician problems solved. But of course, it was a major fault of ours by not keeping up with the receipt and sending in the warranty ourselves. But we felt so comfortable with your employees doing this for us.Even though we have had this problem, we will continue to shop Best Buy because most of your employees do offer help and do the unexpected for their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Standing in line hours before the store opens waiting for a representative to pass out vouchers to purchase high demand items before the store opens is recognizable in the Christmas season. However, when a representative comes out to the line of customers without vouchers two hours before the store opens with no idea how many vouchers will be available is unacceptable to the individuals in the line who waste two more hours only to be told they are out of stock. When a delivery arrives I know there exists a list of items delivered, and the availability levels should be passed along to the customer who has been patiently waiting for hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Standing in line hours before the store opens waiting for a representative to pass out vouchers to purchase high demand items before the store opens is recognizable in the Christmas season. However, when a representative comes out to the line of customers without vouchers two hours before the store opens with no idea how many vouchers will be available is unacceptable to the individuals in the line who waste two more hours only to be told they are out of stock. When a delivery arrives I know there exists a list of items delivered, and the availability levels should be passed along to the customer who has been patiently waiting for hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Plan better for high volume traffic in the store. Best Buy is more of a store for males and males generally don't like to shop. We like to get in and out as fast as possible. With that being said, we also don't like to stand around waiting. The only reason I did was because I HAD to have something that night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just continue to stock products that people desire. Be competitive in your prices and ensure you continue to have clean stores. I have seen my Best Buy store I shop at get better within the last 6 months with customer service and the overall shopping experience. Best Buy is my first choice when it comes to electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the local store working to match online Best Buy deals and taking the time to order additional quantities of the items I needed that were not in stock. Earlier in the day I had to take significant effort to try to give BestBuy.com $1700 worth of my business (ultimately to no avail), thankfully my local Best Buy store made it easy for me to give them my money and get what I needed in return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go-to for new gaming stuff and major appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to hire more people to assit customers at the holiday seasons. When I was in the store to buy a merchandise, I had to walk around to hunt one up to help me. I realize they stay busy during the holiday season, but you could work on the matter for holiday shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee tried to see if the game was in stock but the computers were down at that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to commend the sales associates at this store. They were very eager to help and provide information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely disappointed with the variety of MP3 players available. At this time last year their was an entire side of a long aisle with a good selection. Last night their was half of a short aisle of MP3 players and half of that selection was I-pods. I count on your store for a good variety in products because I can't afford high-end and if I wanted the cheap stuff I could shop at Wal-Mart. I also prefer to shop in the store because your sales associates are so knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for requesting these. I def feel good about any company that does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it might be to your advantage to not make people that are disabled to wait in line, especially if it is cold. After all they chose you to spend their money with. If they are disabled, you can tell in most cases and if not they will have a ID stating that they are disabled, or have a letter from the Government that says they are. It's all about Image!!! Rex

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very clean store. Very helpful as for the electronics dept games and entry help. Appliance dept needed a permanent assistant. 2 nd visit we had to try and find assistance there. But understanding that this day was rather more difficult. What we lacked there others. And the store itself more than made up for that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing quality service in an well laid out floor plan. For as many items as you carry, it is not over whelming when you walk in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in the Dothan store 3 times in the last month. Exceptional everytime:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will check with Best Buy for purchases in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price should be clearly marked on all merchandise. Please arrange things in an orderly manner so it will be easier to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you may notice I did not give any "10" as an answer, thats because as former military there is never a perfect score, there is always room to improve no matter how small, but I enjoyed my shopping experience which, in this day and age, is rare Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the 1st stall in bathroom had no toilet paper dispenser or toilet paper that was my only complaint lol

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoyed my trip to Best Buy. Considering I am one who doesn't like shopping very much. I feel it strange after my visit I am looking forward to returning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to purchase a universal power adaptor for my DVD. Store did not stock this item.Did purchase DVD. Sales assoc was VERY helpful, looked on line for adaptor and showed me where

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy store had the largest selection and best prices of any store in my town,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel there should be an area set up with a table & several chairs for the associates to take the customers to sit down to go over information with them. Example---after purchasing the ipad air set up information had to be put on it which takes alittle while to do. Just feel that would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates of your company are all awsome. They do a very good job at providing vital information to the customers. I rate all of them a solid A+

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.