Best Buy - Dothan

4863 Montgomery Hwy
Ste 100

Dothan, AL 36303
Phone: 334-671-1070
GEO: 31.26812, -85.44733

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 09
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Dothan

Average Customer Rating

4.181 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 315

88.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (278 of 315)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BE SURE TO RESTORE A CUSTOMER'S FAITH IN YOUR COMPANY WHEN THINGS HAPPEN THAT THE CUSTOMER HAD NO CONTROL OVER ! In today's world of dependence upon our computers, if a freak accident such as what was to have happened to my pc the next day after leaving it, you should not respond as if were an every day incident if it wasn't. I do understand it's my own fault of not having my pc repaired instantly so the extra programs I purchased would work, I thought it was a simple fix and would get to it later. Also not having hardly used my pc since I purchased it is too, but it is difficult to explain exactly how I feel about what seemed to be of no importance or what may be a common everyday accident there. Either way, I no longer have the customer confidence or satisfaction with your company and that too is an awful feeling as I have turned to Best Buy for everything, I do not even purchase ink anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First bad experience in this store in a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you think that me giving you a 9 is a bad light on best buy it is not. There is always room for things to get better. I don't know how, but there is always room.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think they would benefit from new registers for checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 1 of 5
By bobjames

When you try to call customer service its almost impossible to get through to the correct sales person, they put you on hold forever. No one has time for that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all great job. Being more available to help customer find what they are looking for in store. Dothan Al

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get products out of aisles trying to walk with a cane is hard

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more attentive workers for the customer's assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took 25 minutes to get checked out at customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service was excellent. I tried to redeem my birthday certificate and reward certificate and it would not go through. The representative went in and manually took out the certificates for me so I was still able to redeem them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product stock was low but there was a sale going on for this, so I just didn't get the color I would have like . But all in all I got what I wanted!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more Apple products in your stores. You can compete when there is not an Apple store within 150 miles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ref. to item I did not buy. Talking to sale rep about the new Sony TV. They are not in store yet. Sale associate discussed the new 2015 model in depth with me. I will be back when the new model makes it to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout line was very slow. Another cashier was called to take care of the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had only one model of countertop fridge I needed but it happened to be exactly what I needed. I/we love Best Buy, but gave slightly less than excellent due to honest answers relative to product selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought items from this store two times the first time I bought a large TV and no one helped me take it out to my truck or load it. The last time I went there took over 30 minutes to get someone to help me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I buy all my appliances and electronics from there. They have affordable deals and best financing options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad at this location needs revamping and/or training!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great staff; decent store. Terrible stock levels on certain high volume items (such as iPads).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ability to add purchases to reward card after the purchase instead of just at time of purchase, (or at least nobody there knew how to do it)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great, however, they should really add chairs to the geek squad area for computer pick up as the wait in line is tremendous and then it would be nice to sit when the technician explains things for a long period of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a greater amount of anime and for a more reasonable price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep at least two employees in each area during peak shopping times ie., weekends. teach better customer service - If you need to text and ignore customers do it behind closed doors, break room or bathroom. If you wear a blue shirt, ALWAYs be ready to assist customers in any area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All personnel I interacted with were very friendly and positive. Had a little trouble finding the game I wanted, but it's brand new and I didn't expect there to be too many copies laying around. Overall a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Laptop was marked with a price which did not reflect true price of product. On label, beneath the displayed price, was a line of fine writing which indicated charges above and beyond stated price. The associate agreed that this price increase did not seem justified, but store manager could not overrule the stated price. I chose a lesser priced laptop to remain within my budget.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many employees standing around talking and not paying attention to customers. Employees in cell phone department completely ignored customers. LOVE Best Buy, but have never had such a problem trying to spend money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have problems with visits in the Montgomery or Prattville stores. Perhaps I caught the Dothan store on a bad day. Being the first time buyer of a MP3 Player I just did not receive much help and the accessories, especially mcro SD cards, were not near the MP3 players. When found they were too high in costs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a better selection of higher level toshiba laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when do you guys approve a credit increase for card holders ? the sales lady that helped me was a sweet heart and handled me very professional .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not purchase the ipad air2 or otter case. One associate in the tablet area said the store would price match the difference was $12 on the ipad. The associate at customer service went to check the price for the match and then said NO Best Buy could not price match because the other store did not have the same ipad in stock. We chose to come to Best Buy because of the better case options. We had not asked the other store about the ipads in stock. This was the last straw for this visit we left the store without making a purchase. We purchased the ipad air2 in another store and returned to Best Buy for the otter box later that evening. The associate in the tablet area was VERY helpful and provided excellent service. We also spoke to an associate in the TV area about a ROKU device, very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited too long in line. Took a while before another associate noticed me standing in line waiting and then only after another customer came to stand in line behind me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish all sales associates made my experience as rewarding as this most recent experience. He even recognized that being with my family there were other time considerations compromising the sale. Very observant, caring, and professional. If I received this type of service the next time I visit the store, I would recommend the store to all my friends and associates. One member excels makes a great player, when all individuals continue to excel alike, makes a great team. As a customer, I would like to see this great team concept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More stock in the stores. Do not care for have to order anything. Had to make another selection because the product i wanted was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more iPad air 2 cases in stock. Limited to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew going in what product I wanted. It took me 1 hour to simply find an associate to get the product down from the locked cabinet. This is after reporting the problem to the front desk twice with no responce except we will get someone to help you. There was 1 associate in the computer section by himself with 5-8 customers stacked up. He was doing all he could do with customers walking out of the store. He kept apologizing stating he's been by himself all day. Bad situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like this store very well everyone was friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend taking the Walmart approach. Increase profits by generating more traffic due to 'lower' costs. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see just a little better range of PC games

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. They are very competitive on their prices. The first time I visited to look at a Samsung TV the sales person told me that an Insignia was made by Samsung. The next salesperson told me it was their brand. Who do I believe?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out process was very slow. Not the # of customers but the registers were very slow in processing any information that was required

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time its take of checkout could be improved, it appear to me possible computor problem or maybe training. The training observation is based on the manger fix the problem with easy. this happen on both trips to your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience with your store as always! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The transaction was smooth but purchased the TV at one location and had to drive 90 miles one way to pick the TV up at a different store. I felt as a small discount should have been received or at least a HDMI cord received for the inconvenience. Considering this, the transaction was very smooth at both stores and appreciate the professionalism.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally check "store availability" before going all of the way to the store. Sometimes this is not accurate, particularly when they are very busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has the products I am looking for. If there was ever a problem, exchanging the product has always been smooth and efficient! Customer service is wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to the holidays I understand how busy everyone is, I don't hold that against Best Buy. I'll just shop at a later date or online. One thing I would recommend is to have someone every now and then check that Demo items are plugged in and working. At the Bluetooth speakers area I fixed two so that myself and another couple could hear them work.Dave Aguilar, TSgt, USAF, Ret

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Super store in Dothan AL with a very friendly sales staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to look for the item we wanted to purchase. We had to ask for direction in finding the dvd player.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I chose WD green hard drives because black or red drives were not offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be knowledgeable of the products they are selling. Was wanting to buy a tv and had questions about it but no one was available to help. Had questions about an hdmi cable but no one was available to help. Once I found an associate, the associate was more willing to talk on their headset than to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I've made a purchase in your store the past 13 months, I've had troubles. Bought a new computer Nov. of 2013 - problems with it (first problem was the power supply - it went out; second problem - it won't play games such as Call of Duty so we bought more memory and it still doesn't play games properly - what a waste of money!!!!!); bought a memory card for my camera - problems with it (sales associate sold me something that doesn't even go to my camera); bought a new CD player - problems with it (it was an "open box" display with a reduced price and we were charged full price.) I didn't notice the problems until I got home (an hour away from the nearest Best Buy store.) The people have been very nice, but apparently not very knowledgeable about the products customers need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice when asking to buy a product that another store has that it couldn't be shipped to the store you wanted to pick it up from. I understand that it was cyber sale and understand that sometimes you run out of things but you have it in another store and I have to go at least 72 to 100 miles to get it at a store that does is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is great, but the website could use some work. I tried to order online first because the store is so far away and with holiday traffic it's just a lot easier. The web site stated it was out of the product I was looking for and that my store was too. I went to the store to look at what they had because all products on line were less than par. Upon arriving at the store not only did they have the specific item I wanted, but they had two full racks of them plus other items that would have been good enough to order but the website said they were out of them too. Plus the item I wanted was cheaper in store than stated online. I've never had this problem before and I don't know if it was a holiday mix up or the site hadn't been updated since the sales over the weekend, but please fix this or at least don't let it become a habit. I love shopping at best buy because I always have a great experience. I shop there when I'm able to get what it is I need even if another store has it cheaper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that checked me out was very friendly & helpful as a matter of fact she was the only one that did help me. I stood in the laptop dept. for quiet a while . One young man did say he would get someone to help me but no one ever did. I just went to the cashier and she helped me. I ask for the store manager but I don't know if one was even there. The one I wanted was not in stock and had to be ordered and I wanted it delivered to store but she said it would not let her deliver to store so I had to have it delivered to my work because I did not want it left outside my home if I was not there.i did not understand why I could not pick it up from store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection and helpful staff in the Dothan Al store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wished that your inventory accurately reflected what was in the store. Your computer system indicated the product was in the store, but it couldn't be found, so I had to order the product. The delivered product has 3 scratches on the wood case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i should have been given the option to not purchase the geek squad tech support as I my husband is an IT analyst. i was told the protection warranty was the same with the tech support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier could not ring in my rewards certificate. So I had to pay the full price. Very unhappy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing I saw needed any changing Ive always had a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have constantly cut benefits for elite members to the point there is almost no. Ali's to the program anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the last year I have bought a Kindle, a computer, a camera, and now a new keyboard. I love the keyboard that I bought and I am very satisfied as I am with the kindle, computer, and camera that I purchased previously. When my Best Buy balance is down to zero, my next purchase will be a tablet of some kind. I love to shop at Best Buy. I also downloaded a virus on my new computer and the Geek Squad was very helpful. They cleaned up my computer in less time than they originally quoted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. They are always willing to be helpful no matter what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there not sufficient associates in a store most people will just walk out. This leads to lost business and jobs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several potential customers walked out due to lack of employees to assist them. Took us almost 2 hours to buy a tablet. RIDICULOUS! Also, lack of stock was the reason several potential customers walked out. One man finally found a compatible computer after the 5th try - in other words, the first 4 he was interested in was out of stock! He didn't want the 5th choice, but took it anyway. Best Buy needs to step up their game when it comes to stock and employee availability. Pretty sad situation in the Dothan AL store on 11/11/14.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed to be short-staffed this afternoon; I think this is the reason that I spent several minutes waiting for someone to see me and come over. I was directly across the aisle from a help desk with three employees, but I still had to walk over to ask for help. This is not exactly a complaint--I could tell they were having staffing issues--but I did want to report it. All the staff were very nice and helpful once I spoke with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Dothan, AL store is very clean, well spaced, well stocked, excellent customer service store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more of the items advertised in stock. The computer I went to look at was out of stock and was not sure when or if they would get anymore. I live 55 miles from a Best Buy and I wanted a computer that day because mine crashed so I settled for a second choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have not recieved a best buy reward email or postal mail with a mystery reward yet and didn't have true blood2 in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sale-priced laptop was not in stock but free shipping had it to my home in 48 hours!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cannot look up or use best buy rewards at check out. Would like to have the ability to use rewards without having to print them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only comment about the reward program is it has a built-in counter intuitive component for encouraging people to have the best buy credit card. If you take advantage of the long term no interest you get no points, which seems harsh on the close to $1000 plus items for which the option is attractive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be more knowledgeable about all areas and help elsewhere if no one is in their area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i will look forward to spending more money at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Might want to get some of them more energetic with customers than personal business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a mis-communication about applying for a Best Buy credit card. It was not my intention to apply for a card but I did by mistake. I thought the sales person was asking if I wanted to pay for a warranty on time. I really don't like applying for credit cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience - found just what I was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have mouse pads next to the mice instead of a completely different area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a very satisfied customer whom made his wife very happy. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer service needs work! 

Posted August 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 1 of 5
By Jinn from Dothan, AL.

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

On August 25th, I Went in my local BEST BUY store with intentions to possibly purchase a new HDTV. No store associates came up to me and asked me if i needed any help. I wanted to ask questions before making my decision, but I received no customer service at all.I had to walk up to to a store associate just to ask a question, do to the horrible service, I felt insulted and left the store very unsatisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Awesome experience! Best Buy rocks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a wider selection of Apple products in your Dothan, Alabama store. What is available is very basic entry level equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, I always enjoy shopping there! Continue to great work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Love the Geek Squad services!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person was more interested in trying to sell me a warranty than helping me find the accessories that I was interested in purchasing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I am in progess of installing a projector/audio system. At the time of my visit there were only a few associates working at the time. When one stopped to ask if I needed anything she was more than willing to help out. She understood what I was looking for and looked up the price for me since it was missing. I will be defitnely be shopping more at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed the experience, very happy with my purchase and the financing options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE ON SUNDAY WITH BETTER PRICE IN SALES PAPER AND WAS MATCHED PRICE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if Best Buy offered a discount to members and retirees of the United States armed services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an Acer with 17 inch monitor or Asus, either a laptop or all in one. Did not see one, so went with a Dell. Had an HP and did not like it and my fan went out after 1 year and 1 month. (Not purchased from Best Buy). Need more Acers and Asus'. My friend wanted to purchase a movie but said the price was too high. But overall a very nice store and personnel.Thanks, Jean

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised that some of your products were cheaper than Wal-mart

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best place to get any electronics and to get help to understand them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wasn't offered set up or related products at a fair price I probably would have bought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience at the store. I would have appreciated some knowledge on what to expect when I plugged computer on and the steps to take to get everything started. Worked several hours on connecting to wireless network and connecting to my wireless printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all my visits were excellent #10 and all staff were very polite and serced my needs,,, greeting as I came into store and thanks for your visit and please come again it makes u feel good and easy to recommend others to shop at Best Buy dave

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store to purchase the product, I was standing around and then I finally found an associate, but he stated he was new and could not get my product or ring me up. so I stood there for about 5-10 minutes waiting for the 1 associate to finish helping another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When your clerks make a mistake the customer shouldn't have to pay for it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were pleased that (even though there was a line) someone from customer service offered to check us out so we could get out more quickly, but she was a little short with us during the checkout process... But all in all we always have good experiences at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I drove away from the store with a grin all the way home as it has been 10 years since I had speakers that were after Market.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I gave an unfavorable rating on cleanliness is because the ladies' restroom was very dirty and poorly stocked with toilet paper. It was about 10:30 a.m., so I could not see a reason for that. It was a very unpleasant first impression of the store, as I went to the restroom upon arriving there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.181 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought 3 products totaling almost $1000 using my best buy rewards account but I haven't received any points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.