Best Buy - Findlay

1800 Tiffin Ave
Ste 100

Findlay, OH 45840
Phone: 419-424-9866
GEO: 41.052750, -83.618866

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 05
    Closed
  • MonApr. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Findlay

Average Customer Rating

4.2332 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 283

88.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (251 of 283)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing! Remember that professionals in their field do not necessarily understand or have time for basic computer set up and trouble shooting! It's exactly why I shopped there, and its exactly why I will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One problem I noticed was that some priced spaces contained both the DVD and Blu-ray version of a title but list the price for only the DVD. Or the tag would state the price and say DVD but the product available was a Blu-ray. I was shopping for DVDs at the time but a Blu-Ray consumer would be very confused.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very helpful but also gave me room to do some shopping on my own. After I picked the TV I wanted, I told him I needed something to watch Netflix and Hulu with. He pointed out a DVD player (which I needed to also purchase) which was perfect for me. He mentioned a 3D DVD player but when I told him that was more than I needed, he didn't push me to buy it. He also mentioned that I needed an HDMI cable for the DVD player to work with the TV. I wouldn't have known that and I would've left the store without one. When I left, I felt very confident that I had purchased everything I needed and got a fair price. I am very happy with my experience and will return. I don't remember the associate's name but I purchased from the Findlay, Ohio Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure employees are available to assist every single person. Hire people who are not shy and can work with the public easily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait time to take your computer home is very disappointing 24 hours is upsetting and almost didn't buy it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Directtv needs their own area. I also think they should not approach people trying to sell their subscriptions. I am in Best Buy a lot and dread having them approach me. If I wanted Direct tv I would contact them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your iPad 2/3/4 case selection was very low. I was looking for a smart case and it was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have indicators as to what is in stock, before helping someone choose and or settle on a specific item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So that we could purchase the iPad for my grandson at a Best Buy, we stopped at the Findlay store and the iPad was out of stock. The Findlay associate called the Sandusky store and they had the iPad. We were asked to pay for the iPad and case at the Findlay store and pick it up at the Sandusky store.When we got to the Sandusky store they said that they had no record of the purchase or their confirmation that they had the iPad in stock. I had my receipt and they were able to find the information from Findlay on their computer. At that point a couple of associates tried to find the model and after about 15 minutes they found one. The Sandusky associate had me sign a document and handed me the iPad. He did not ask if I had any questions or needed assistance in setting it up. I asked if they had a screen protector and he didn't have the glass model that we wanted.By this time I just wanted to leave and I knew that I could set the tablet up myself. ( I purchased the iPad Air for myself on 12/31/2014 and had a great experience at the Sandusky store. ) We went back to the Findlay store to purchase the model of screen saver that we wanted and they had it.All this happened between Friday and Sunday, March 6/8.I have always shopped at Best Buy because I like a one stop shop and dealing with people that know the product. You can see that non of that was true with this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store personnel were talking to each other and not caring for the customers. No one acknowledged my presence until I went to checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already sent people to the store for help on their purchase options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store but the last time I was in and I bought an xbox 1, and controller attachment that cost 400 dollars. More then 1 employee walked past me and didn't interact with me at all. Ive spent a lot of money in your Findlay Ohio store and this was the first bad experience I have had. I will still shop and spend money in your store for all my electronics. Just wanted to let you know about my experience this past time. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that with the prices on your computers that you should give the buyer 1 yr free Geek Squad instead of making them buy it separately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our local Best Buy did not have all the products that are shown on bestbuy.com; probably because it is a smaller store. Is there a way to see what products shown on-line are available at our store? I'll go back and check!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because this store is the only 1 in 60 miles they may want to consider stocking some larger appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy and I use Best Buy as my standard to compare with other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately I will be returning the laptop because I was able to save over 200 elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates are very helpful in finding the right products, and are knowledgeable on the products questioned about. They have always been friendly, and their prices are great. I will always go to Best Buy for my technological needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a while before anyone helped me, but that can be at least partially attributed to other customers being more aggressive getting a salesperson's attention. I felt like I knew a little more about HP's ink program than the associate who helped me with the purchase, but that was because I had be helped on a previous visit to the store by someone with more insight into that subject. Overall, happy with the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome job, thanks for being a store with customer service that actually cares. Might be a bit over priced but I prefer customer engagement over low prices, thanks for being a store with down to earth employees that ate awesome!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What movies you have available on line should be in the stores first

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store no longer carried a case for the Galaxy tab lite that i purchased the day i was in the store. other than that great store and customer reps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ONLY problem I had with this entire purchase was the explaination of the EXTRA services and their costs. Having the Squad coming to install my system is ackward to understand as the services were added onto the purchase. I must say that the services seem to be pricey but I am hopeful that when the install is complete I will have a better understanding as to why the costs seem so high. I will say this - I'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with services and store. Just a little disappointed we have to wait for our porches because it wasn't in stock but was on display

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is probably the worst BB I have ever been in, poor customer service on more than one occasion, spoke with the manager about it but still hasn't changed much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store did not smell as nice as I would have preferred. Was not a pleasant smell. Almost turned around and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait for checking out was longer than normal for a weekday during the lunch hour. But I could see the staff working hard to get people through quickly, I heard them call for more help and open as many places as possible to move people through. They did a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was looking for was out this was my third choice. Not enough variety in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really liked the nonfunctional display so I could see the required wires to hook up the blu ray.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the helpfulness of the sales associate and others in the store, a smile would be nice from all..a smile goes a long way with the friendliness of the store. I almost walked out because of the 'cold feeling' upon walking through the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this visit I questioned my reward points, I opened a Best Buy credit card earlier this year when we purchased a TV, I only opened it because we were told we would get 10 percent of our purchase back, I was not told that the $80 would have to be spent all at one time and then when I did use the 80 my reward points were taken away, that is just wrong you give 10 percent to use at Best Buy and then take the reward points away when you do purchase something and I still had to use the $80 when I purchased a new printer and ink. I will not use this credit card again and the reward points mean nothing to me anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep all registers open during the Holiday season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Separate area for customers to buy phones by not putting them in the middle of the store they did have seats for us to sit in but we're right next to the display for the phone cases so if you came in looking for a case you really can't with out asking people to move and better seats rather than a bench seat

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything is perfectly designed! No comments on negative sections but thumbs up for the store! All under one roof! Great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was able to quickly find what I was looking for at a fair price and quickly checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a less expensive computer, but little was available to look at, nor was I shown any Apple products. Why was that?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock a bigger selection of cell phones for carriers such as Virgin Mobile & Boost . Very unhappy that you over stock phones for the big 3 and only 4 phones total for virgin mobile and that you carry 20+ of one phone and 4 of another. Please fix this soon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout person was very friendly and quick in the check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Visited late Thanksgiving day. Store looked like a bomb hit it. Two of the items I was looking for were not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My advice would be to use the Findlay Best Buy as a model to improve other stores. They have there act together as they say. Been to numerous other Best Buy's and have been disappointed in some areas. Findlay has all the bases covered. They must have a good management team and acknowledges the efforts of their employees who in return give customers service and satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your associates could use more knowledge about your products and the web site could be easier to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really poor service to customers when you start a sale on Sunday and then don't have any on the shelf to sell. They had in stock in the back and refused to sell because they were holding them for a black Friday sale 5 days later. That was a bunch of BS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more knowledgeable associates available on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a loyal best buy fan for a long time. When I need help it is available and If a sales associate doesn't know the answers to my questions they put their heads together and try and figure it out. I've always had a good experience herd.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very time consuming to go on the site to determine rewards points ----had difficulty about a month ago & tried to get phone assistance ---- the person on the other end of the phone was very hard to understand (accent plus talked too low & fast) --- he tried to help me w reset of password & verification code ----" the system is not working for me"..... Unless you make frequent or large purchases the points are more bother than they are worth sometimes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees noticed I was having problems finding the product as I approached them they turned away and kept talking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you advertise an item on sale it should be on the shelf, not have to be ordered! The sign said I had to talk to an associate for the info. I was told the item would have to be ordered and I would have to pay shipping costs, even if shipped to the store. I will remember this the next time I think about going to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep and cashier failed to use our 10% off coupon on one of the items and when I called back next day the associate was rude and I had to request she ck with a manager she said she did but the mgr said I could not use the coupon but would not talk to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The displays were in working order, but very dusty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

On Hold for 45 minutes so far..... 

Posted October 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 2 of 5
By hertel4 from Findlay, OH

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Come on...seriously....I've been on hold for 45 minutes and still waiting for someone to pick up the phone! Do you think that maybe you need to assign more people to answer phones?? Are the employees just sitting there taking bets on how long I'll hold to actually talk to someone?? Poor customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store needs to be bigger with more of a selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the help very good especially for us older folks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found a laptop I liked, but found none were in stock at the store. The sales associated tried to order one, but the store's on line ordering system was down at the time. I came back the following day and was able to get a laptop ordered. Received an email notification later informing me the delivery would be delayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall very good store, though having some difficulties with your employees, the experience was nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciate the cleanliness of the store and the employees. We like the fact that the employees have knowledge about the items they sell and can answer our questions. We also appreciate the fact that there isn't loud music playing throughout the store. It is difficult to make decisions and converse with someone when you can't hear them because of background music. Thanks for providing a great shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure why associates did not have time to help with my product choice. Unfortunately, this is not the first time I--or my wife as well--have not been helped when visiting. I also am not sure why there were three people at checkout, one customer ahead of me, and I had to wait an extended length of time before getting checked-out. Too much socializing, not enough attentiveness to the customer? Could be an ongoing problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

terriabley 

Posted September 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 1 of 5
From findley oh

Store Atmosphere: 1

Currently on hold for35 min with no communication,still on hold what more do you want

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to understand what the customer is looking for and make suggestions, offer hands on trying of product and don't dismiss the customer if they aren't spending a lot or spending that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a positive experience when shopping at Best Buy. The cashier for this specific experience was very friendly and I always appreciate that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate very helpful associate 968880 and 1122222

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall wonderful experience. Our sales associate was very knowledgable and helpful. One piece of advice for the store would be to dust the shelves and TV stands that are set up in the Home Theater area.Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when purchasing my new laptop, external drive, wifi & cordless mouse, I was not informed that the "Geek Squad" cost an additional $100. Furthermore, when calling Best Buy Geek Squad about a simple Q about my laptop, I was told they are not allowed to give info over the phone! Reid C Rodgers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The onlu thing I would want changed is the rewards part. They do not carry over. If we buy a new tv which we did from best buy I think 4 years or so, when you purchase something like that you do not need anything for awhile. I lost my points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer is standing in one spot for 10-12 minutes someone should have already been there to assist them. When I was almost ready to leave someone was finally there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards points do not last long enough to be beneficial to most people. I have made several computer purchases at best buy and have earned rewards but have not been able to use them due to the time factor. This is frustrating and could be improved upon.This time what I wanted was in stock and that was better than the last few times we have purchased from there when most items were not in stock. This was important because I am a college student and my computer crashed and I needed a replacement immediately. I was very happy that Best Buy had what I needed in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very satisfied with the experience i had at the Findlay Best Buy, however I feel that the selection of gaming keyboards and mice could be much better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful and made this experience a positive one. We live in Lima Ohio which is 45 minutes south and it is always nice that when you drive for products & service that you find what you are looking for and have a good experience with the store staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your employees not judge a book by their cover he bought a computer just like we did. I talked this young man and he was very nice he deserved respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was showed patience in answering our basic questions and assisted us in transferring our email accounts from existing devices to new I phone and I pad. He was informative and displayed professionalism.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerk who checked us out was extremely helpful and mindful of my small children and did all that he could to help me juggle everything....it was much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only minor complaint I have is that some of the aisles were difficult to navigate with a cart. I had my three-year-old son with me in the cart, and some of the aisles were a little tight due to the product displays. Normally I really like these displays, because they usually have the best prices/provide easier access to products I'm interested in. Unfortunately, on this trip, they proved to be a little difficult to navigate with a cart. Otherwise, this was a great visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only store I've been able to find the Canon 35 print cartridges. They are always available and in stock. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Made 3 trips total. finally got what we needed. Not all the store's fault. We just were not totally sure what would make things work. If we didn't like you, we wouldn't be there 3 times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was I had a $5 reward from MyBestBuy to use. I tried to have her scan my email and it didn't work so she said if I gave her my reward card and she said it would work with that. I left the store and realized it was never taken off. No big deal bc it doesn't expire til September but I would have liked to use it today!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Heavens yes! Best Buy satisfies me every-time I shop there, I've purchased over $10,000 in electronics from the store and never had a problem. Thank you for keeping it 100%

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you had more used Wii games avail. like a Game Stop type of store. And more WiiU games as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy but i am not happy with the 8.1 computer that i had to buy. What was microsoft thinking?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service thanks and keep up the outstanding service. Get rid of the direct tv sales pitch in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Build a new best buy in findlay. This is the smallest one I have ever seen. You have a distribution center in town but the smallest best buy I have ever seen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

expand options on site making it easier to find the exact product someone is looking for so that they can make a purchase on the same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the Findlay store is small, it had what we needed today and friendlier service and staff than some of the larger stores (Columbus, Toledo). We will be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be more respectful if they didn't chew gum and knew the product better. The print on this survey is so small it is hard to read.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has always been very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Introductory letter from Geek squad implied I purchased a broken computer. Rather shocking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised that after checking out we were told that the sale associate couldn't give us a quick over view on how to use our new tablet. I understand that we could have paid extra to purchase the geek squad with the tech support which would have taught us to use it but we didn't know that prior to checking out. Even if we had known it, I don't think I would have paid extra for it. It seems like that should just be included. We were up front while the sale associate was helping us look at tablets that we weren't familiar with Microsoft tablets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our son convinced us to try best buy over verizon and we are so glad we did!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience and excellent customer service. Will continue to shop for mobile phones at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While waiting for my computer everyone on sales floor seemed friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always buy our computers, etc. from this store. This store has always provided a positive experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spent almost $1,000 and my wife and I said we felt like we bought a shirt off the shelf at Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you feel it's needed to contact me feel free to do so. I can tell you that this isn't the first time that I have gone into your store and walked out without purchasing the product I was after. I know in this day and age that everyone has a cell phone and understand that most of the associates are young. However, I would think that as a company that bases it's revenue on sales that there would be a policy in place about using cell phones while on the sales floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Double points for purchase cash or credit card, non-BestBuy. Points still for using BestBuy financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to keep pricing standard. Same price for 2 year new or upgrade as well as same online as in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Findlay store is truly excellent. I wanted an item I had purchased before in Mansfield but it wasn't in stock at the Findlay store. I can't complain too much because it's probably something that not very many people buy very often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When new product becomes available make sure you have plenty of the items and plenty associate working for there no long wait for help or checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is where we buy almost everything electronically for our church and our home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that once I purchased the product, I was on my own. Removing my old computer equipment and installling the new. With the exception of this survey, I have had no contact from Best Buy regarding set up, installation, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if the computer that we wanted was in stock. My husband looked it up online today for the store that we went to and it showed that it was in stock, so we were hoping to be able to purchase it. We were also not able to have it shipped to the store, but were to our house. We would have preferred to pick it up at the store. The ink that we needed was also out of stock. And the internet wasn't hooked up to the computers we were looking at so we could see what the the newest version of the internet looked like, but despite some of these issues, the associate was extremely helpful in helping us make our selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your stores are very well run and are enjoyable to shop in. However, your corporate customer service is lacking and is quite disturbing to find that it takes over 4 months to send out promotional items that customers are waiting on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2332 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more employees with knowledge of APPLE products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.