Best Buy - Burlington

1851 Marketplace Dr
Burlington, WA 98233
Phone: 360-757-3414
Email: Christopher.Arledge@bestbuy.com

GEO: 48.450352, -122.33651

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Burlington

Average Customer Rating

4.2867 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 293

89.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (261 of 293)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find redeeming the "Rewards" to be a difficult process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fitness devices were locked in glass display and unable to have a demostration prior to purchase or to try on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a customer with atypical needs and the store does not always have what I need in stock because it is a smaller store. While BB has a policy to match legitimate competitor prices, it's a drag for a customer to always have to go through this cumbersome process when checking out as it delays the process. BB's prices are consistently higher than bb stores on the net and since stock is not often in hand except for generic consumer entertainment products there is little incentive not to just order on-line from a competitor with a lower price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whenever I am shopping for any electronic devices or their accompanying accessories I always go to Best Buy. The associates are friendly and always willing to assist with any questions on an item or the location of an item on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure demos work. Can't compare with other products unless Demi's work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not too much more to say, got what I wanted and friendly service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out cashier area is blocked from view by displays. The customer service area was checking people out, but there are no signs indicating that people can check out there. It just seems very confusing from a customers point of view.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was exceptional,I a have nothing else to add , I am a very satisfied best buy customer :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually need to be careful when I go into Best Buy because there are several things that I want to upgrade but I need to wait a little bit so I do not going into debit doing it. I am very grateful to have a Best Buy store within thirty minutes of where I live and the variety of products that is stocked in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy will be my go to store for all my electronics in the future but has always been the best priced place I have been to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this store would perform better if it were a bit bigger with a bigger selection of merchandise in all departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items and no issues, thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the greeting when I walk through the door. Always someone there to help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated that I could check out and use my rewards six month no interest in the telephone area and didn't have to go to the customer service desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought 70 inch 4k Vizio tv from you an the screen has dark spots on it while watching ,I wanted to trade it for another one but you were out, I decided to buy a more expensive 65 inch 4k Samsung to solve my problem, but you were out of that one to, so I had to place a order for it, they said it would take 5 to 10 days. the next day I came into your store to cancel my order for the more expensive one, because I did not want to pay more money for a smaller tv.it was difficult to take the Samsung transaction off my card and just leave the original purchase. I hope they got it right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy certain CDs including the Grammy every time they first are being sold, I love the fact that Bust Buy always has them available and almost always at a discounted price to other retailers. The store employees are very helpful and friendly at this Best Buy in Burlington WA

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have wonderful employees working at this store, who seem to enjoy the job they have. You're doing a great job training your personnel!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are other great staff members that work there too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need in store kiosk logged on to bestbuy.com so I can get a greater selection, and help making the selection from in store associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hope this store can keep going. I think that this is still a viable and useful chain to those of us who want to actually touch, test and get feedback for electronic devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the customer service at your highest level . Customers will come back. Thank You, Pattie

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Burlington, WA (#798) has the greatest customer service of all the Best Buy stores I have visited. All the associates including the Geek Squad associates are always available to answer all questions. I do rank Best Buy as one of the stores with great customer service, but these associates at #798 go above and beyond to ensure I am completely happy with my visit and my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your staff is well trained. I always get the help I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People are confused by check out line being so proximate to service counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees are great but I spent more time waiting on your computers then I did selecting the product. I am 68 years old and have a bad back. If I'm paying $3,300.00 at a computer/electronic store I expect that their checkout computers would be state of the art. Clearly they are not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is not a fair evaluation on product availability as it was a day after Christmas, spur of the moment, if it's available type shopping trip!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only feedback I have is that..... the nearest best buy(Bellingham) was out of stock of all the apple computers and I had to drive an hour to this store (Burlington) to get this computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I was a member, looked for my card in the computer. Although I was in your system, you could not find my card. She said if I hadn't purchased anything in the last 6 months that you probably kicked me out of the system. After continued searching I decided to pay cash. My time was more valuable than the wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need computer that can be used for gaming and has downloadable apps priced @ $200.00-300.00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Saw very Low inventory of cables and variety of cables

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love to go in there and look around and the people are always helpful even if I'm not buying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff are always helpful when i go to the store. Always eager to provide helpful information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stop using third party installers who can't even do the job until a date AFTER the appliance is delivered. I don't know about you, but most people don't have extra space for an entire extra appliance to sit around for a day or more until the installers come. Love the store, love the service on that level. This problem extends beyond that into the realm of cost cutting at the expense of the customer experience. You have Geek Squad Installers for everything else. Stop having some other random company come install your appliance sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate said everything we needed was in the box, but it was not we need additional cables and have to go back to a store now to get them. They also said it was simple but after looking in the instruction book it seems very complicated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have visited several best Buy stores and have been impressed with the knowledge of the sales associates; they make the experience free of stress and are sure to see my questions are answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I usually look there first before anywhere else for electronics and technology I need. I also have had a great experience buying products everytime I have gone in :) if I had more cash I would buy the whole store !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service and a very respectful young staff. Willing to give the customer as much time and information that is needed to make an informed purchase. Great attitude!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the last week, I went in there 4 times. Was helped every time in a prompt manner by knowledgeable people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping on Black Friday of 2014 so the answers regarding store atmosphere and cleanliness as well as the check out process reflect the extremely high volume of people and how chaotic the stores are on that particular day. The associates I dealt with were extremely helpful and friendly :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was very popping on black Friday. The line in which we were standing in was directed but in a way the customers did not understand with a line on the floor, my family was redirected to where the checkout line was supposed to be. Some customers were concerned with the fact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The whole team and the best buy store is wonderful....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The team at the Burlington Best Buy is great...they are awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not purchase a service contract because they were too expensive. Almost 30% or original purchase price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black friday so...it is a difficult day to establish a true depiction of thr day but very well planned and relativly smooth

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very helpful during the busy shopping day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would like a Magnolia department in this store, we have used that department before and it was so very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

every time I go there it is a the staff is very helpfull

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always impressed with the sales associates offers of help. Good staffing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent products, customer service in a clean, organized electronic environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was dissapointed in the time it would take to complete a data transfer from my old to new laptop. This was just because of my lack of knowledge on how much time it occupies and also more of an inconvience because I do not live in the area and is more difficult to travel back to the store to pick up the laptop when it's done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good service, found what I needed, and helpful at checkout with final purchase price that was advertised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that Best Buy doesn't have any military discounts, considering that it is Veterans Day and they didn't have a sales going on, inconsideration that most of their customers are active duty members or at one point served in the military.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have excellent products and competitive prices, stop with the hard-sell on the product protection/tech support packages!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always helpful employees. I never feel pressured into buying something when asking questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Update your online product availability quicker. I wanted a product that Bestbuy.com listed for sale and allowed me to place into the cart and begin the transaction only to tell me that the products I wanted could only be sent to a store location for pick up and to pick my store location. But then it would not let me choose any store locations after messing around with the site for about 10 minutes to see if i missed something I decided to call my local store. So I called the store only for them to tell me that they weren't sure why bestbuy.com was not allowing me to choose them, and directed me to call 1-888-Bestbuy which I did and they told me it was a discontinued product. I could have been saved approx. 35 minutes of my time if the product just wasn't listed on Bestbuy.com in the first place. SO try to update your online store and help save potential customers time, it may actually save your customer from looking elsewhere too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would return to purchase other electronic products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor Customer service 

Posted October 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 1 of 5
By 22blue from sedro woolley, wa

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Went into the store the store to try to find a invisible shield for my new phone. The one employee in the phone area was busy with a customer and I didn't want to interrupt him, so waited about ten minutes to see if another associate would come over help me but no one came. In my opinion this is very poor customer service. I'll probably just buy the item on amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your check out logistics suck. The way you have the indications of where to stand while waiting to check out are insufficient, confusing and not clearly indicted. Peeking down each display element to see who is available and where to approach are over the top.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've shopped at Best Buy for all our electronics, phones - even washer and dryer - for many years, because of the choices, quality, customer service, help and follow up care received with questions or problems or (occasionally) returns/exchanges. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a very good selection of newly released blueray 3-d movies. I was not able to purchase them at 2 other stores. I will come back to Best Buy for my movies. Just wish the pricing was a bit better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your best buy program is getting better but I have lost a lot of discounts over the last few years based on difficulty using the service. I almost stopped going to your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy.com does not make it easy to find what is available in our local store. The box to enter a zipcode does not appear until the search is refined too much. It should appear as soon as I select the tab "Best Buy Items". I don't want to drive 40 miles round trip to the store unless I know the item is available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you...wonderful experience and found exactly what i was looking for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at this Best Buy store has not always been perfect, but it has always been above average. Service seems better now than it was 1 or 2 years ago.In my last few visits, I've had excellent help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the friendly greeting at the door and the positive atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i came in to talk to geek squad. the person that waited on me was execellent. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son works for a Best Buy (not the one I did the survey on) and I think it would support customer loyalty if you would allow some kind of a discount to family members of employees. It doesn't have to be the discount you offer them, but something that would encourage family to shop there--like "keeping it in the family."As for my experience with Avery, the customer service representative, we couldn't have been more satisfied with his assistance--from greeting, to answering our questions, to demonstrating the product, looking for its availability closer to our home town, completing the transaction, packing it up and helping us load our car! He was the best!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow for change of address to best buy member at store. Doing it at the store gets reset at very visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No points when you use No Interest Financing? Wake up Best Buy. This is not going to endear me to your rewards program if I only get points when I don't "take advantage" of your No Interest offers. Makes me sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No longer giving My Best Buy members reward points when they use the No Interest Financing options on your Best Buy Credit Card is a very poor decision. Unless you do not have your customer's needs at heart, then I guess it makes sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I said every thing was great but the check out the kid was slow and did not know what he was doing! Needs more time up front and not on the floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was my cashier for this purchase. I liked that very much as I didn't have to stand in line at the front of the store. Better service and quicker check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Laughing and fun is contagious. This store is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better quality associates would be better than a higher quantity of employees walking around the store doing nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store and I like your products but I have no idea of what value the rewards program might be, I have never been offered any discounts or special for being a rewards member and I have spent over $1000 in store within the past 6 months

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy visiting Best Buy, I know I can always find the product I need/want and the sales staff are all knowledgeable about their products. I once had a printer problem, took the printer to the store as it was not working -- within three minutes the Geek Squad solved my problem at no cost -- yes I will continue to stop at Best Buy -- please never close the Burlington Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If staff is not knowledgeable in a store area they should stay out of that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the excellent service. We will be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier very helpful; offered $20 discount to open a charge card. It was a nice surprise. We did sign up for the card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a come back $5 discount that expired 4 days prior to visiting the store, so was invalid. They should be valid for a longer period of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to have a person in the game section to talk about inventory and not have to ask the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely fortunate to find the exact product I wanted in the clearance section as soon as I walked in. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I will continue to make Best Buy my first stop for any and all things electronic. I love you guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed to have plenty of iPhone accessories, but lacked for Android.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spend a lot of money and get back 10 bucks at the most. Credit Card programs seem to offer better value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy with the low quality of telephones available. Would like to see higher end telephones but understand they may not be flying off the shelves and so not carried. Nice that they are on the website though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get Google Wallet NFC payments working at checkout. The readers were there and the phone contacted the, but the backend was not hooked up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have good credit and even though I've always paid my purchases off before time ran out, I'd rather have 18 months interest free rather than 12 just to be safe. I wasn't pleased about that latest change :-(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible Experience! 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 1 of 5
By Danaile from Burlington WA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

First off don't even try calling them, they will not answer, hang up on you, auto dc or put you on hold. I have been on hold as I am typing this. I called at 10am and it is now 10:47 am. I recently purchased an Asus gaming desktop and needed to have it sent in for repairs. I was told that is was the hard drive in store and then several days was contacted by the service department saying it was the video card and not the hard drive. Then a few days later was told it was the hard drive & the video card. Make up your mind people. Long store short was a lot of interactions that were not pleasant between myself and the service department. After a little over a month of fighting to get my desktop fixed it was sent back repaired. Drove from Oak Harbor to pick it up and it was given back to me DAMAGED!!! I told them this before leaving and they gave me back my product anyway and a week later am having more issues. Good Luck to anyone that shops here you will need the patience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are way ahead of the competition in having a very good and extensive selection of products, and having enough sales associates so that I didn't have to go find one. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion if a 10% off coupon is offered (was on a Geico site), I would assume that the staff are aware there is such a thing, rather than basicly blowing off the act when I mentioned it, I would think it would be honored anyway.... being in the service industry that s how we handle such things.... I will consider getting electronics and such elsewhere in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide earlier delivery date. You should inform customer that it will take 24 hours for new refrigerator to reach its temperature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer assistance with products rather than refund.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I returned to the store minutes after purchasing an iPod when I noticed I hadn't received the proper discount on the marked sale price. The cashier double checked the price, said it was an error, but gave me the labeled price anyway. I appreciated that, as well as her friendly, fast service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the product was sold out, he helped me buy it online and have it shipped to my house in another state. Although a posted sale sign on additional products was supposed to have been taken down and was not, he found who to ask and honored the sign. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and fun to talk to .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have usually been very impressed with the sales associates knowledge when I buy a product at the Burlington Washington store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visit my local bestbuy often but rarely find what im looking for. Most often the product I want is not in stock. The employees are very friendly but not incredibly knowledgeable. The store is very clean but the shelves are always half empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frustrated that competing stores carry the same accessories. Seems like one store could carry a different color, for example.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just joined the club and I have not had much interaction yet...but let me say, I visit the CowBoom website every day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, no problems buying or asking questions in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hoping for more exclusive offers for elite+. i feel as though nothing "special" is sent my way. just general sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.