Best Buy - Jacksonville

1116 Western Blvd
Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone: 910-478-3145
GEO: 34.781971, -77.39399

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJun. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jacksonville

Average Customer Rating

4.4801 star rating 4.5 of 5

Customer Reviews: 527

93.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (493 of 527)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would of been nice if there were more accessories available in the store for the phone I bought (Galaxy Note Edge)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish your hours were earlier and you did midnight releases of games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest a bigger CD section with different time periods of music in all genres

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there were some information links set up so that new computer operating systems, gadgets, and gizmos could help the customer figure out what they wanted or needed in a new system. Things like consumer reports tell a little of reliability but what tablet talks to what printer, which router works with what system, etc would help a customer make a decision on a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the customer service is excellent and the Samsung section is beyond Awesome. That's why I shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Superb shopping experience as always...I'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guys that delivered and set up the TV were completely professional, time efficient, helpful and informative!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

enjoyed my time in the store and the delivery was great. They were on time and removed our old set

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

our Best Buy store does not have the Magnolia room you referenced and you need to update the store to allow us that experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have a bigger selection of DVDs and make the rewards program a little more rewarding. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entrance greeter was awesome and very kind. He was very helpful and pointed me in the direction I needed to go and was very helping while I was caring my child. The other associates at Geek squad immediately started helping us with our computer doing everything they could to help us with our laptop. The sales associate in the computer department was very up lifting cus we had to get a new laptop and he told us about somebody else that had came in and had a worse day than us. Great place and very helpful people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was awesome! She told me about printer ink being 15% off for memembers..which was not signed at all near printer ink. So I asked her if was ok to go back and get the xl size of printer ink since it was on sale. She was super friendly and allowed me to go back and get it. Since she told me about the sale I spent over 30.00 instead of around 13.99. I used my 20.00 gift card and a little more since it was on sale. Thanks for great service at check out. There is no associate Id number on my receipt so I hope you know who she is since you sent me this survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the quickness of return for the item we purchased and it was defective and it was swapped out quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store its the only electronic store where I live other than having to go to Walmart(and I dont want to do that)great pricing and will price match also love the store!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a good store, just need to make sure displays work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales rep and the cashier were extremely friendly and willing to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On another visit I needed to buy a new stove. I saw one I wanted on the floor. It was around $1300. They told me the delivery guy would be out of town for a week with the National Guard so I would have to wait until he got back. I bought a stove at Lowe's across the street.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No new Otter boxes in stock for iPhone 6 Plus. Had to get different model until they are in stock. Want the teal cases they make with designs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I had a good experience the store seemed to be understaffed in the home Threater department. The associate who sold me my new computer walked me over to the home threatre deparment and also sold me a LED TV. There was only one other person in the department and he was busy. People were waiting for help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep the stores stocked! Lots of computers I looked at were it in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would advice have more than one cashier at all times, since the numbers of clients at the line where more than five for only one cashier, besides that good store and nice employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to find someone in the store to answer a question regarding the printer I wanted. I finally found an individual and asked the question. The answer I received was what I wanted but just talking I found out she work in the stock room vice a sales rep. It was not until I walked to the front of the store for a shopping cart that a sales rep asked if I wanted help. Sales reps seem to only look for people wondering around the store to see if they can sell you something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more selection for affordable and great quality computers. (Single mom limited income) that's me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will always buy from best buy now and 50 years from now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer department will greatly benefit from a wider selection of stock items. (Accessories)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to provide great customer service and carry a variety of quality products and customers will keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

check out was great. there was a small line and an employee jumped in and opened up another register right away. that kept the line moving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went during Black Friday and got some great deals I enjoyed the free installation of my auto start that saved me money. I had a long wait but completely understood that this was due to the influx of people for Black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have spent thousands of dollars at your store and will continue. Thank you for your professional services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy. I feel you always get a good deal and actually wait for specials before I purchase a cell phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HAVE BLACK FRIDAY SALES AND/OR PRICES EVERY OTHER MONTH.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If product is not 100 quality there should be some sort of discount

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer shopping at the Jacksonville store then the Morehead City. The Jacksonville store seems to have more in stock especially music and movies and friendlier employees:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if the products that are on display would be functional as some do not turn on for demo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the manager was able to price match the product for me saved me $50

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really dislike that your customer service is overseas They don't communicate or understand very well. I always hang up more frustrated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put the cashier/checkout persons name on the receipt, so that they may get the recognition from the customer during surveys. Most stores do this and it helps when we/customers want to point out what a great job that person did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't remember the name of the associates that helped me yesterday morning. There was a Hispanic older female, who gave me her knowledge of the product as a mother, and as a mother myself, I appreciated it very much. When I went to the counter, I still wasn't sure if I ws making the right purchase. However, the young man at the register ( don't remember his name he was African American), was very knowledgeable of the game system and the games, since he is a player himself. He sounded like my daughter when she talks about Pokemon. So I was sure after taking to him that I made the right purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The "main" problem was I purchased two Visa prepaid gift cards from Best Buy, one for $100 and the other for $200. I took them home to be put on Zynga Poker (like I have done hundreds of times), but when I put $150 in from the $200 card, it didn't go to Zynga Poker but just disapeared some where and "no one" knows where, so I have lost $150. I called the company, Zynga Poker and NO help. It said the "card was disabled", what ever that means. The company that owns the card is trying to get it back on the card, but no luck yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general the employees are usually very helpful and friendly and the products are always high quality so one bad experience will not prevent me from continuing to shop at my local Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate the assistance in areas not familiar with...ie tablets/computers (technical advise).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really do not have anything, you guys are doing a good job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to order the TV stand. When the stand came it had returned. Who every took it apart and put it back in the box did not know what they we doing. They had taken parts off that should have not been. The instructions showed complete and in one piece. This made assembly quite difficult. I would have returned the product but my husband insisted he could make it work. Was definitely the worse thing I have had to try to assemble. Was disappointed in the condition of merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At check-out the young lady was very polite & helpful. She even brought it to my attention that the items I was purchasing were cheaper if I "bundled" them. I was not aware of it and greatly appreciated her helpfulness not to mention the money saved!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am, and will continue to be, a loyal customer to Best Buy because of its knowledgeable associates, great atmosphere, and variety of merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was well stocked with all kinds of iPhone and Galaxy products but not much else. I understand the need to stay stocked with whats popular but I went in for a case for the LG G3, which is still a fairly new phone, and was limited to 3 cases to pick from. However online there's over 150 cases to pick from, a huge contrast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your store in Jacksonville, NC but this survey is too long!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in the home theater department for a minimum of ten minutes and saw no one during this time. An associate in the mobile phone department requested that an associate assist me but no one ever showed up. I went to Customer Service and the associate that assisted me was very helpful! I had questions regarding a television that I ultimately purchased but was not able to ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a color Amazon HD7 like you carry on line yet the only one you have in the store are black. Disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more anime selection from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had looked up the product on line and it was priced at $5.99 at the store it was on sale for $19.99?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection and quality of products at competitive prices. Extremely poor customer service, bathrooms always messy, sales associates not knowledgeable about products or current technology standards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great. We love our local best buy and will continue to buy from there. Only problem this visit was the lack of Otterbox cases in stock. Hopefully we can find them soon or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My annual spending needs to be shown within my account overview.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For major sales like black Friday, have the smaller stocking stuffer type accessories available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For your black Friday advertisements, regarding the $200 Panasonic television, the ad said it was not available online.However, I later came to find out that it was. That would have been helpful to know. I'd gladly buy it online, to not have to leave out of town family during thanksgiving day. I don't agree with Black Friday sales starting on Thursday. If you do, make it available online too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at this time. The Best Buy store in my town is doing a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy and have done so many years. Best Buy employees make me happy. They are very knowledgeable. Thanks. Susan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at Best Buy is the main reason I shop there. The prices aren't always the cheapest but I can always count on getting the individualized help I need and that the product will be in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WHAT happened to your 30 DAY, price guarantee? One week is way way to short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales clerk made me aware of the 0 interest for 8 months and I was able to sign up in the store within a few minutes. She was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great just didn't have the headphones I was looking for so I settled for a different color, the headphones are popular so I understand that they were not in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer military discounts. about a month ago i purchased a new MacBook Pro from a best buy located on long island, NY and i was informed that there is discounts for college students but best buy does not offer anything for military. i was very disappointed. especially when almost all major stores including apple offer at least a 10 % discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When card wouldn't process I suggested we try a different machine. Cashiers aid it was the whole store. When manager came over he didn't know the store couldn't take discover card. We left then thought let's see if it works on a different card machine. We found the mgr and he was able to ring us up. I think it is a bit poor that the customer has to suggest a solution and wasn't listened to at first. I felt that the mgr would have acceptable us to walk away. He even asked if it was my card that had the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though it was a pre black friday sale, i expected the wait the service was great the workers kept me updated on my place in line, very friendly and great product selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should have more time to spend reward points before they expire

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have the employees spread out more. I waited for a while I. The gaming section and no one was near. Not a big issue though

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train the associates before turning them loose on the floor. They seem to have very little if any knowledge on products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the Samsung helped first then told me my new Samsung had issues so they sent me to the mobile phone booth I am glad they did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices at the store are ok, but of course I've been able to find better prices. I just don't have the patience to wait for it to come in the mail.This last visit we were looking for decent priced screen protectors and couldn't find any of the generic ones. The only ones for sale were the military grade, mirror finished, HD, etc... which I found to be annoying. Also, they didn't carry any accessories for my husbands phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my first time every completing an online survey but how I was treated and the help I recieved deserved to be notable I was very pleased with everything the store had to offer me and will continue to shop at best buy for all my major home need appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I frequent my nearest best buy store and the only issue I have is the lack of associates to provide help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IT SEEMS TO TAKE A LONG TIME FOR THE REWARDS POINTS TO SHOW UP ON MY ACCOUNT AFTER THE PURCHASE. IT WOULD BE NICE IF THIS COULD BE EXPEDITED SOONER.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sitting area to review items and read the information on them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that whatever I ask they always find someone to help you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go-to source for Mac products! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my most recent visit, just as with all my previous visits, all employee's were very professional and friendly. I started my visit by looking through several departments and, at each, was greeted by an employee and asked if I needed any assistance. Even when I stated I did not need assistance, they answered by stating they would be available if the need did arise. Great customer service is what keeps me coming back and will continue to make your stores a success.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to see someone wiping down all computer puts that are touched. All displayed also. Also provide wipes around the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like a bigger selection of heavy metal cds available. Had to purchase a few metal cds on line a few months back due to them no being available in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately I was unable to get the original sales price quoted to me, because I failed to return to store before the sale ended. So I ended up paying approximately $1,000 more than expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I AM AN APPLE USER AND WHEN MY IPAD 2 64GB PURCHASED IN 2011 WAS NOT PERFORMING RIGHT. WELL YOU DON'T REPAIR ANY APPLE PRODUCTS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when a customer comes in. people should be ready to help them. some of them even act as if they are avoiding people. you dont need these kind of employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service but it was a little difficult to find what I was looking for. There was only a small section and it was not labelled well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store for geek squad. The woman who was at information seemed bothered that I had question to which I needed more than an yes or no. I was ready to leave when one of the people who work with computers asked if I had any questions. She was very polite, knew the information without needing to check with someone. If it was not for her I would walked out and not came back. Thanks I had an idea what was wrong purchased the geek squad package and will be back this week to bring in my computer. Before going to Geek Squad I was looking at gamming consoles asked the person who worked in the department about using the games. He had no clue what I was talking about gave me a half sure answer after I asked him the question again. Never offered to find someone to find out the answer. This is why I would not come back in. Thank geek squad four keeping me. When I come onto geek squad I also usually buy something which had the person in gaming would have known his department I would have made a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store is a great place to shop. I have been there many times before. I always found and bought that I needed. Great sales staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first and last place I shop for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If asked if product is cheaper on bestbuy.com instead of saying no associate should go on computer and check best but lost out on sale due to telling me it was same cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second day in a row that I was in Best Buy in Jacksonville, NC, and made purchases. The sales people on the floor were either rude or didn't know their product. I found what I was looking for, and decided to purchase on my own. The cashier's and customer service associates were wonderful. The sales people leave a lot to be desired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also purchased ink for my printer. Sales rep was knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We never see any rewards from our enrollment in the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was shopping in the Car Audio department, I couldn't find any help, the same situation in Appliances..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to the store looking for something specific. One of the sales associates asked if they could help me and after i replied, they helped me. Checkout process was great with almost no line and a great cashier. I will be going back to this store for my future electronics needs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward zone certificates should not have an expiration date. It is extremely dissatisfying that I choose to buy a lot of my electronics at your store to earn those rewards and they are stamped with such a short expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should pay more attention to customers when they walk into their area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy, I like the reward program and ease of purchasing products. I have purchased all of my electronics from your company and trust my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a tv previously and purchased a warranty on it but I was very disappointed with it because when my tv broke, I was told the warranty did not cover it. Doesn't make sense to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points should not expire and a better more competitive rewards system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None keep up the outstanding professionalism and business practices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cashier points as there was a backup waiting for other associates helping their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4801 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate who rang up my sale gave me a Best Buy rewards card but when I went to register it online, no points were given to the $700+ purchase that I made that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.