Best Buy - Jacksonville

1116 Western Blvd
Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone: 910-478-3145
GEO: 34.781971, -77.39399

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jacksonville

Average Customer Rating

4.5224 star rating 4.5 of 5

Customer Reviews: 425

93.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (399 of 425)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store! Wish they had a bigger and better priced selection of the screen protectors for the iphone though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I have no complaints. Great atmosphere and everyone who works there are there to help the costumers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in general seems to be cutting back on the amount of movies and music available. I usually find the movie I am looking for but only if it is a newer release. More often than not, I do not find the music I am looking for and must go to Barnes and Noble. I Love Best Buy and find thier prices better, but the variety is lacking in these departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Superb shopping experience as always....I'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Don't continue to send me emails stating I have coupons available, when I apparently don't! It is both misleading and annoying. 2. Once a sales associate establishes contact, the associate should remain with that particular customer until the customer is satisfied, particularly if the initial customer had to search out the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None really. Everything I have bought there has been good!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item's prices should be the same from the computer at car audio to the register. My was supposed to b approximately $5 according to the car audio computer but rang up as $20 at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very knowledgeable and given my feedback was very helpful in helping select me to select exactly what I needed. I had no problems and let him know that I had someone to set the printer up f/me. I would certainly ask f/this associate the next time I shop at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your reward program does not work, you buy something in the store and it never acknowledge the purchase in the card or at the store. The last time I asked how much money I had in my reward account, the associates told me I had a $5 dollars credit. I have spent around 4000 just this year in electronic equipment. So, I'm not sure how the points are being calculated but one thing I know, when I used to go to the reward account to see my points, most of the stuff I bought was not being credited to the account. So I stop logging on altogether. It seems that your reward card and your best buy card Do Not register what you buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the security man at the front door was also genuinely polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE PRICE OF THE ELECTRONIC SEEM TO BE A LITTLE STEEP AT TIMES, BUT I LOVE YOUR MOVIES PRICES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep updated rewards program. I was sent a "reward" but was not able to use it. Your systems didn't show it and there was no wi fi available for me to pull it up in my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone in the story is always so welcoming. In every best buy I have ever been to! Its crazy, they must all really like their jobs. Its a comfortable environment. Makes me want to come here just to visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were very helpful in finding a laptop for my daughter who was entering college and needed a reliable and great product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have products ready to pick up at agreed upon time or call and explain delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to do so much research on your company before graduating with my degree in business admin, and most of it showed that Best Buy was not going to last much longer in the business world because companies like Amazon, are taking over. But your high levels of customer service should keep you in business for a long time. No matter how convenient it is to buy something online, I will always rather interact with a person face to face. Your employees at the Jacksonville store are kind and insightful people who are more than willing to help at a moments notice. I will be back because of the customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to your store because of the availability of the product is almost always in stock and the services are outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman acting as our cashier certainly gives Best Buy a positive representation. Very polite, knowlegeable and personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the service I received. I am going back tonight and purchase another Samsung Galaxy S'5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Their Awesome! 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
By Porchiana from Jacksonville, NC

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

So I've dealt with this store quite a bit. That's because I originally purchased a Laptop online, that wasn't acting right. So had to keep coming to the store for help. They tried their best to fix the problem, but it was soon realized the Laptop I brought from BestBuy Online was defective. So I ended up purchasing a replacement Laptop at the store, with a recommendation from a Store Associate. I'm absolutely Satisfied & thankful of my purchase. Everyone I dealt with there, from the Door Man, Computer Associate, the Geek Squad, & Customer Service were absolutely great! I always had a good experience every time I went there. Everyone there really tries to help to the best of their ability, their friendly, and funny! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are very friendly and helpful, however seemed to have serious issues with the computers at the customer service desk; although not their fault, it made my visit quite a bit longer than it needed to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a little more break up in the cell phone dept. Having children and having to use a cart, it is impossible to pass from tv's to video games and movies without circumnavigating the center of the store. Maybe just about a 4ft walkthrough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to find that no points were available, although I had recently purchased 4 cell phones with protection plans and accessories. Evidently points don't apply to extended, no-interest payment plans. That seems unfair.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could have a few more accessories for computers more for the gaming or just even household wise for people to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They can never find me in the system. Not sure how to use the rewards. I put my purchases in the system but then what? What's next?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The women's bathroom was a bit dirty. Not the store's fault, women can be gross. Maybe just do more frequent bathroom checks. We have always had excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

whatever you're doing don't change it. why fix something thats not broken

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was wanting the duel pack of Black and color ink for the 61XL I like to save money and I needed the XL because in my business I print a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased with what I've purchased at Best Buy in all instances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was helped in the computers department a while back looking for a specific laptop and was helped by a wonderful man. Although I cannot remember his name, he was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Thanks to him I can now enjoy my laptop and can properly run it. I love the overall staff of my Best Buy. Every single one of them is very friendly and knows quite a bit about the technology world. I am very happy with my Best Buy and go there often for my technology needs. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can not say enough about the 2 sales associates, Skyler and Korey. Not only were they very knowledgeable about the computers I was interested in, but they were super friendly. They were not the pushy sells type that try to push you into a higher priced product and helped me to find one in my price range that met my needs. These 2 are certainly an asset to Best Buy and look forward to seeing them again when I return to purchase my laptop.I was also happy to see that the aisles have opened up some. I found it very difficult to navigate a shopping cart down the aisle with televisions and other items in the middle of the aisle. Not sure who thought this was a good place to display items, but I found it to be a nuisance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more associates-- or associates in other departments that are willing to help-- i stood in the aisle looking for someone to help me-- and i saw at least 3 associates in the television area standing around and talking.... would have been nice if one of that could have helped me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make bathrooms accessable to stereo installation bay without having to exit the building, walk around outside of building, re-enter the store and then walk to back of store for access. This has the potential of causing customers a huge embarrasement should they not make the trip in a timely manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having to walk completely around and outside from the stereo installation bay to the bathrooms was ridiculous. If a person were in a "bind", he or she might not make it to the bathroom in a timely manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative thing I can think of is that some of the sound products being tested by other customers were incredibly loud and distracting. Perhaps offering headphones or sound rooms would be helpful?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was friendly enough to be helpful, but not overdoing it so much to be annoying. Everyone was kind and respectful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice If I didn't have drive 15 miles to go to store. Jacksonville NC traffic is bad and the store is on the other side of town from where I live' A store near Cape Carteret would be nice and seems to me it would be a good location for you. Plenty tourist traffic almost year round. With Lowes lumber yard, a Lowes foods, fast food, liquor store and a good group of small stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall the Store was quite clean, it had a little of a strange smell that hit me when i first entered. I asked where to find a certain movie that had just been release, the clerk quickly took me to it, i grabbed the movie I walked to the check out where their was no line. The cashier quickly checked me out, She was extremely kind, and even complimented me on the movie i was purchasing, reminded me about the survey and I carried about by day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store throughout with superb products like all the new Blu Rays! Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more free points for reward members and local store does not display new music in a way that is easy to find you have to hunt through the artists

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Up the computer products like the old circuit city did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

windows 8.1 sucks and the only way you can get help thru best buy is to pay for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should be able to accumulate my points and collect when I want to. A $5 - $10 emailed coupon doesn't encourage me to shop at Best Buy. Now if I was able to save and then redeem for a $100 - $500 Best Buy card, that would be something for me to really look forward to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent shopping experience as always...I'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More roaming staff that could recognize when an area is busy and needs help. Manager that is on the floor comes to mind. My associate was extremely nice. I should NOT have had to wave my arms at him to get help. I just happened to notice when he was finished with someone an entire aisle away. Had been in the area for well over 10 minutes without anyone asking if I needed help. I went there to buy a TV and wasn't leaving without one, but how would they know if they never asked. Maybe that's why Best Buy has a reputation of, "go there to scope out a product and then order on line".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The spinning credit card readers seem like a clear case of good initiative but bad judgement. Otherwise te store and service is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone that I've had contact with here is always extremely helpful and so pleasant. They are what keeps me coming back to best buy over Walmart or Target etc also the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at Best Buy did a great job in helping us with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I enjoy coming to this store. Everyone is really friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see some internal Wi-fi NICs on sale in the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only other feedback I have is the the store always seems very dark when I go into it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks. You're my go-to source for anything electronic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that being a rewards member and credit card holder I use whatever available "perks" best buy offers whenever i make a purchase. I always pay my card off very quickly and my most recent purchase I paid off the day it hit my account. I just wish the ability to use the incentives provided with my purchase were made available faster. for example I chose to get %10 back in rewards dollars that i could use on a future purchase. I was told I had to pay off my bill before i received that. I paid my bill and have waited 2 days and still havent received the rewards. I know that things do not happen instantly but I am just nit picking. Everything else was great so i chose to discuss the only thing that bothered me. Thank you and have a nice day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy program is new to me and I don't understand it, from what I have read it seems the points you gain quickly expire if you don't get right back to Best Buy. Perhaps allowing points to expire 1 year or 6 months after a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a pleasant time in the store in Jacksonville North Carolina. Never have a problem getting what I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points for the rewards program should not be voided after a certain time. You should start a discount program for recycling ink cartridges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate seemed knowledgeable about the type of product I was searching for. The problem is that the Cellphone "Holster" failed, it dropped my phone in the parking lot, cracking the glass. Of course, I didn't buy any protection plan. I will attempt to return the "Holster" as defective. The phone is 17 days old and already I have to replace it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate helped answer questions I had about the product I was looking at. Her suggestions were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep bringing in more variety of the music that has been made and please look for adding new bands when they debut!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I keep going back to Best Buy because of the excellent customer service I get there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store great people. Some of the laptops on display would not turn on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went back the next day because I didn't understand how to access the icon for Microsoft Office 365 Home and I was immediately brought to the Geek Squad . Didn't get his name, but fixed my problem in 5 minutes, I'd worked on at home all morning!! you are great! THANKS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The financing is awesome but the rewards points kind of stink. I mean what in the heck are you going to buy at Best Buy for five dollars seriously. Other than that it's okay

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the employee who helped us was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Norton products and your store has decided to stop carrying them in the store. You do have them online but I would much rather shop at a store. I did go elsewhere for my Norton Internet Security.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope the sales people are paid well they are go getters!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just hope that the staff will continue to serve our community in the way that they are doing. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far my experience with Best Buy has been great. I would continue to purchase from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation that I would suggest is the possibility of having more "gaming" computers (laptops and desktops) on hand in order to get a hands on experience vice purchasing blindly online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Representative that I spoke to and did in fact purchase the item I was looking for. This representative was very highly familiar with the product that I was interested in. He was most professional in his dealing and was completely well versed in the product. If I ever need to purchase from Best Buy again, I would go this this store and ask to this representative. I really enjoyed dealing with this representative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at the store for ten minutes and had 6 different employees come up and ask if I need anything. While they were all very polite, I began to feel like I was in a computer being inundated with pop-up adds for stuff when all I wanted to do was look around a a few items before making a purchase. Fine line between employee accessibility/helpfulness and being a nuisance. While the employee I ultimately sought assistance from was very helpful, Best Buy missed the mark for a non-invasive shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love to shop at best buy and get help from the Geek Squad. Thank you for providing a positive shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best but has the best pricing for upgrading phones. Very satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a committed and very satisfied Best Buy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience and a very knowledgeable sales agent. Not pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was with the cashier. It was a excellent experience, very helpful. Provided service & information/answer to a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We dropped a new tablet with the Geeks to have a screen protector installed. Told us it would be 15-20 minutes. Sat at the desk and waited a half hour. Went to the desk to inquire about our tablet, it had been done and no one called us....that could have been handled much better. Also we were told that the marks on the face may or may not fade over the next 1-2 days and if they don't to bring it back to get it redone. If the products are defective, perhaps there are alternatives you can carry instead of Zagg. Should have told us this before we purchased the product and purchased the installation and dropped it to have it installed....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. As an Apple aficionado it is nice to be able to shop locally rather than have to go all the way to Raleigh to the Apple store. I never have to wait in line and there is always someone there to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy store in Jacksonville NC, is my favorite store when considering and purchasing electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't normally purchased anything from Best Buy, I usually purchased everything from Walmart. I'm glad I stopped at this store first this time. I really enjoyed this store & my shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in a hurry to check out. Several people had decided to check out moments before I got to the check out. As the line began to form, Best Buy Associates quickly opened more registers and I did not have to wait to be checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bravo Zulu Best Buy! You continue to impress me with the great quality of your business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad was of no help as they"were not familiar with the product'" which is a Chromebook, The sales rep was the one who handled all of my problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for specific products at an affordable price (to me), and the very pleasant and professional young man was very helpful and respectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It appears that the store is not being as well stocked as in the past. Gives the space an empty warehouse feel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson should have informed me that the power cable that came with the unit would work on the car charger. Instead she sold me another cable costing me $20.00 I didn't have to spend. I now have to drive 70 miles round trip to get my money back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think i will always shop at Best Buy because of good people, prices, and customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest doing more with the rewards program. We have to spend A LOT of money to get barely anything back and it just doesnt seem worth it most of the. I will say that I dont often have an issue with finding what I need at this particular store. I have always gotten very friendly and very knowledgable associates especially in the computer department but once i get to the IPod or phone section, I would rather go to a different store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a very good experience. I got in and out in a very timely manner. I didn't have a lot of time and I was directed to the product and got what I needed and got out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many products from Best Buy through the years, and the experience has always been a pleasure through knowledgeable communication of products I was looking for, what suited my needs during my visits, and the support for any issues, whether it be returns, exchanges, or replacing products under warranty. Great experience and always a "Best Buy" for me!!! Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not allow rewards points to expire. Make it easier to attain rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HP 100 pack 8.5 x 11 glossy photo paper (Model Q2509A SKU 6223464) was on sale. I stopped by the store Monday and it was out of stock. Store associate said it would be available the end of the week. Today it was still out of stock. If you're going to advertise a sale, at least try and keep some on hand. Thanks. Have a great day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of your survey questions ask for ratings on things that I didn't experience, such as the loyalty program, of which I just became a member, therefore have not used yet. Nearly every question needs a checkbox for "not applicable," or "didn't use this visit," or something so I'm not having to rate "poor" or "excellent" to a question that in no way relates to my visit. The Jacksonville, NC store was very nice, all staff in all depts (as I walked thru store), asked if I needed help with anything - very customer-oriented and attentive! I was most pleased that there was no loud, blaring music coming from every available system and TV in the store, as there is in other Best Buy stores I've been in, thus the atmosphere much more conducive to being able to concentrate on the purpose at hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazing customer service! She was super helpful and did not make me feel rushed at all, as if she had something more to do. She gave me her utmost attention and answered all of my questions until we found the product best suited for my needs. We will continue shopping at Best Buy due to the products available but more importantly the staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing really I like the mobile device center because it has better customer service than the actual service provider. All the other departments are filled with very friendly and knowledgeable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would've bought a replacement center channel but the stock was limited to 3 speakers and the demo units were non functioning

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do feel as if the store is a bit crowded in certain areas of the store such as the cell phone and cell phone accessories sections. I would ask and recommend that the spaces be better utilized for efficiency allowing for more traffic to pass with ease.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife is in a wide wheelchair and some of the aisle where too tight to maneuver through them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Diversify your desktop selection at this store. You don't have any high end gaming computers at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.5224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more experience people in the chk out dept. to speed up the process!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.