Best Buy - Jacksonville

1116 Western Blvd
Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone: 910-478-3145
GEO: 34.781971, -77.39399

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedDec. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jacksonville

Average Customer Rating

4.4968 star rating 4.5 of 5

Customer Reviews: 467

93.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (437 of 467)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales clerk made me aware of the 0 interest for 8 months and I was able to sign up in the store within a few minutes. She was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great just didn't have the headphones I was looking for so I settled for a different color, the headphones are popular so I understand that they were not in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer military discounts. about a month ago i purchased a new MacBook Pro from a best buy located on long island, NY and i was informed that there is discounts for college students but best buy does not offer anything for military. i was very disappointed. especially when almost all major stores including apple offer at least a 10 % discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When card wouldn't process I suggested we try a different machine. Cashiers aid it was the whole store. When manager came over he didn't know the store couldn't take discover card. We left then thought let's see if it works on a different card machine. We found the mgr and he was able to ring us up. I think it is a bit poor that the customer has to suggest a solution and wasn't listened to at first. I felt that the mgr would have acceptable us to walk away. He even asked if it was my card that had the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though it was a pre black friday sale, i expected the wait the service was great the workers kept me updated on my place in line, very friendly and great product selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should have more time to spend reward points before they expire

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have the employees spread out more. I waited for a while I. The gaming section and no one was near. Not a big issue though

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train the associates before turning them loose on the floor. They seem to have very little if any knowledge on products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the Samsung helped first then told me my new Samsung had issues so they sent me to the mobile phone booth I am glad they did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices at the store are ok, but of course I've been able to find better prices. I just don't have the patience to wait for it to come in the mail.This last visit we were looking for decent priced screen protectors and couldn't find any of the generic ones. The only ones for sale were the military grade, mirror finished, HD, etc... which I found to be annoying. Also, they didn't carry any accessories for my husbands phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my first time every completing an online survey but how I was treated and the help I recieved deserved to be notable I was very pleased with everything the store had to offer me and will continue to shop at best buy for all my major home need appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I frequent my nearest best buy store and the only issue I have is the lack of associates to provide help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IT SEEMS TO TAKE A LONG TIME FOR THE REWARDS POINTS TO SHOW UP ON MY ACCOUNT AFTER THE PURCHASE. IT WOULD BE NICE IF THIS COULD BE EXPEDITED SOONER.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sitting area to review items and read the information on them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that whatever I ask they always find someone to help you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go-to source for Mac products! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my most recent visit, just as with all my previous visits, all employee's were very professional and friendly. I started my visit by looking through several departments and, at each, was greeted by an employee and asked if I needed any assistance. Even when I stated I did not need assistance, they answered by stating they would be available if the need did arise. Great customer service is what keeps me coming back and will continue to make your stores a success.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to see someone wiping down all computer puts that are touched. All displayed also. Also provide wipes around the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like a bigger selection of heavy metal cds available. Had to purchase a few metal cds on line a few months back due to them no being available in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately I was unable to get the original sales price quoted to me, because I failed to return to store before the sale ended. So I ended up paying approximately $1,000 more than expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I AM AN APPLE USER AND WHEN MY IPAD 2 64GB PURCHASED IN 2011 WAS NOT PERFORMING RIGHT. WELL YOU DON'T REPAIR ANY APPLE PRODUCTS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when a customer comes in. people should be ready to help them. some of them even act as if they are avoiding people. you dont need these kind of employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service but it was a little difficult to find what I was looking for. There was only a small section and it was not labelled well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store for geek squad. The woman who was at information seemed bothered that I had question to which I needed more than an yes or no. I was ready to leave when one of the people who work with computers asked if I had any questions. She was very polite, knew the information without needing to check with someone. If it was not for her I would walked out and not came back. Thanks I had an idea what was wrong purchased the geek squad package and will be back this week to bring in my computer. Before going to Geek Squad I was looking at gamming consoles asked the person who worked in the department about using the games. He had no clue what I was talking about gave me a half sure answer after I asked him the question again. Never offered to find someone to find out the answer. This is why I would not come back in. Thank geek squad four keeping me. When I come onto geek squad I also usually buy something which had the person in gaming would have known his department I would have made a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store is a great place to shop. I have been there many times before. I always found and bought that I needed. Great sales staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first and last place I shop for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If asked if product is cheaper on bestbuy.com instead of saying no associate should go on computer and check best but lost out on sale due to telling me it was same cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second day in a row that I was in Best Buy in Jacksonville, NC, and made purchases. The sales people on the floor were either rude or didn't know their product. I found what I was looking for, and decided to purchase on my own. The cashier's and customer service associates were wonderful. The sales people leave a lot to be desired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also purchased ink for my printer. Sales rep was knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We never see any rewards from our enrollment in the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was shopping in the Car Audio department, I couldn't find any help, the same situation in Appliances..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to the store looking for something specific. One of the sales associates asked if they could help me and after i replied, they helped me. Checkout process was great with almost no line and a great cashier. I will be going back to this store for my future electronics needs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward zone certificates should not have an expiration date. It is extremely dissatisfying that I choose to buy a lot of my electronics at your store to earn those rewards and they are stamped with such a short expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should pay more attention to customers when they walk into their area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy, I like the reward program and ease of purchasing products. I have purchased all of my electronics from your company and trust my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a tv previously and purchased a warranty on it but I was very disappointed with it because when my tv broke, I was told the warranty did not cover it. Doesn't make sense to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points should not expire and a better more competitive rewards system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None keep up the outstanding professionalism and business practices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cashier points as there was a backup waiting for other associates helping their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate who rang up my sale gave me a Best Buy rewards card but when I went to register it online, no points were given to the $700+ purchase that I made that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees were not willing to give us the time of day or answer our questions...we were treated like we were dumb old people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dealt with several different associates during my visit. All were very friendly and helpful. Experiences like this very much effect return visits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to purchase some language learning software but the only one available was Rosetta Stone. Rosetta Stone is a good program but I would have been able to save more money if some lesser known brands (or any other brands, for that matter) were available in the store. Food for thought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to keep it short: Sales associates in the store have always provided an excellent atmosphere for customers. Cleanliness is always up to par or better when I've been in the store. Lack of wider selection of products (in-store) may drive customers away for lack of convenience but I understand not every product can be held in-store. Overall, keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Corroboration between 800-number representatives and the best buy store policies with in-store representatives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is most important that customers are able to purchase the items on display as to ensure that profitability is constant for Best Buy is an organization. Working in a Supply Chain career as I am and earning my degree in this area, hopefully Best Buy will look into new ways to ensuring that stock levels are at peak levels to ensure that customers are able to purchase such desired products. The associates did their best to ensure that I could purchase the product in a quick manner, but most customers do not want to jump from store to store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't push me to buy a 100 or more hdmi chord.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please keep more instrument / muscian products in store. I would visit way more frequently. Guitar based products especially.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish there was a little more selection in bluray titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had any negative experiences with Best Buy until my last experience. I purchased a television from Best Buy on June 11, 2014. The day I brought the TV home it was not functioning properly. It displayed black and white lines down through the TV. My family and I went out of town for 2 weeks and when I got back, on the 15th day from purchase, I went to exchange the TV. I was told by an associate that I could not exchange it on the 15th day. I took it to geek squad. They kept the TV all day and found nothing wrong with it. I took the TV back home and again it displayed black and white lines down through the screen. Again, I took the TV back to geek squad and they shipped it to the repair center. I was told we would be without a TV for about a week. In reality, we were without our TV for over two weeks. We were then told that it needed two new parts. After waiting several more days we were told that one part was unavailable and that we could just exchange it. Instead of just allowing me to exchange the TV on the 15th day from purchase we had to wait approximately five weeks to get a new television. I have been a loyal and devoted customer to Best Buy for many years and I thought that this experience was unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store! Wish they had a bigger and better priced selection of the screen protectors for the iphone though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I have no complaints. Great atmosphere and everyone who works there are there to help the costumers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in general seems to be cutting back on the amount of movies and music available. I usually find the movie I am looking for but only if it is a newer release. More often than not, I do not find the music I am looking for and must go to Barnes and Noble. I Love Best Buy and find thier prices better, but the variety is lacking in these departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Superb shopping experience as always....I'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Don't continue to send me emails stating I have coupons available, when I apparently don't! It is both misleading and annoying. 2. Once a sales associate establishes contact, the associate should remain with that particular customer until the customer is satisfied, particularly if the initial customer had to search out the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None really. Everything I have bought there has been good!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item's prices should be the same from the computer at car audio to the register. My was supposed to b approximately $5 according to the car audio computer but rang up as $20 at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very knowledgeable and given my feedback was very helpful in helping select me to select exactly what I needed. I had no problems and let him know that I had someone to set the printer up f/me. I would certainly ask f/this associate the next time I shop at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your reward program does not work, you buy something in the store and it never acknowledge the purchase in the card or at the store. The last time I asked how much money I had in my reward account, the associates told me I had a $5 dollars credit. I have spent around 4000 just this year in electronic equipment. So, I'm not sure how the points are being calculated but one thing I know, when I used to go to the reward account to see my points, most of the stuff I bought was not being credited to the account. So I stop logging on altogether. It seems that your reward card and your best buy card Do Not register what you buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the security man at the front door was also genuinely polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE PRICE OF THE ELECTRONIC SEEM TO BE A LITTLE STEEP AT TIMES, BUT I LOVE YOUR MOVIES PRICES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep updated rewards program. I was sent a "reward" but was not able to use it. Your systems didn't show it and there was no wi fi available for me to pull it up in my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone in the story is always so welcoming. In every best buy I have ever been to! Its crazy, they must all really like their jobs. Its a comfortable environment. Makes me want to come here just to visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were very helpful in finding a laptop for my daughter who was entering college and needed a reliable and great product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have products ready to pick up at agreed upon time or call and explain delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to do so much research on your company before graduating with my degree in business admin, and most of it showed that Best Buy was not going to last much longer in the business world because companies like Amazon, are taking over. But your high levels of customer service should keep you in business for a long time. No matter how convenient it is to buy something online, I will always rather interact with a person face to face. Your employees at the Jacksonville store are kind and insightful people who are more than willing to help at a moments notice. I will be back because of the customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to your store because of the availability of the product is almost always in stock and the services are outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman acting as our cashier certainly gives Best Buy a positive representation. Very polite, knowlegeable and personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the service I received. I am going back tonight and purchase another Samsung Galaxy S'5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Their Awesome! 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
By Porchiana from Jacksonville, NC

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

So I've dealt with this store quite a bit. That's because I originally purchased a Laptop online, that wasn't acting right. So had to keep coming to the store for help. They tried their best to fix the problem, but it was soon realized the Laptop I brought from BestBuy Online was defective. So I ended up purchasing a replacement Laptop at the store, with a recommendation from a Store Associate. I'm absolutely Satisfied & thankful of my purchase. Everyone I dealt with there, from the Door Man, Computer Associate, the Geek Squad, & Customer Service were absolutely great! I always had a good experience every time I went there. Everyone there really tries to help to the best of their ability, their friendly, and funny! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are very friendly and helpful, however seemed to have serious issues with the computers at the customer service desk; although not their fault, it made my visit quite a bit longer than it needed to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a little more break up in the cell phone dept. Having children and having to use a cart, it is impossible to pass from tv's to video games and movies without circumnavigating the center of the store. Maybe just about a 4ft walkthrough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to find that no points were available, although I had recently purchased 4 cell phones with protection plans and accessories. Evidently points don't apply to extended, no-interest payment plans. That seems unfair.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could have a few more accessories for computers more for the gaming or just even household wise for people to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They can never find me in the system. Not sure how to use the rewards. I put my purchases in the system but then what? What's next?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The women's bathroom was a bit dirty. Not the store's fault, women can be gross. Maybe just do more frequent bathroom checks. We have always had excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

whatever you're doing don't change it. why fix something thats not broken

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was wanting the duel pack of Black and color ink for the 61XL I like to save money and I needed the XL because in my business I print a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased with what I've purchased at Best Buy in all instances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was helped in the computers department a while back looking for a specific laptop and was helped by a wonderful man. Although I cannot remember his name, he was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Thanks to him I can now enjoy my laptop and can properly run it. I love the overall staff of my Best Buy. Every single one of them is very friendly and knows quite a bit about the technology world. I am very happy with my Best Buy and go there often for my technology needs. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can not say enough about the 2 sales associates, Skyler and Korey. Not only were they very knowledgeable about the computers I was interested in, but they were super friendly. They were not the pushy sells type that try to push you into a higher priced product and helped me to find one in my price range that met my needs. These 2 are certainly an asset to Best Buy and look forward to seeing them again when I return to purchase my laptop.I was also happy to see that the aisles have opened up some. I found it very difficult to navigate a shopping cart down the aisle with televisions and other items in the middle of the aisle. Not sure who thought this was a good place to display items, but I found it to be a nuisance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more associates-- or associates in other departments that are willing to help-- i stood in the aisle looking for someone to help me-- and i saw at least 3 associates in the television area standing around and talking.... would have been nice if one of that could have helped me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make bathrooms accessable to stereo installation bay without having to exit the building, walk around outside of building, re-enter the store and then walk to back of store for access. This has the potential of causing customers a huge embarrasement should they not make the trip in a timely manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having to walk completely around and outside from the stereo installation bay to the bathrooms was ridiculous. If a person were in a "bind", he or she might not make it to the bathroom in a timely manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative thing I can think of is that some of the sound products being tested by other customers were incredibly loud and distracting. Perhaps offering headphones or sound rooms would be helpful?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was friendly enough to be helpful, but not overdoing it so much to be annoying. Everyone was kind and respectful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice If I didn't have drive 15 miles to go to store. Jacksonville NC traffic is bad and the store is on the other side of town from where I live' A store near Cape Carteret would be nice and seems to me it would be a good location for you. Plenty tourist traffic almost year round. With Lowes lumber yard, a Lowes foods, fast food, liquor store and a good group of small stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall the Store was quite clean, it had a little of a strange smell that hit me when i first entered. I asked where to find a certain movie that had just been release, the clerk quickly took me to it, i grabbed the movie I walked to the check out where their was no line. The cashier quickly checked me out, She was extremely kind, and even complimented me on the movie i was purchasing, reminded me about the survey and I carried about by day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store throughout with superb products like all the new Blu Rays! Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more free points for reward members and local store does not display new music in a way that is easy to find you have to hunt through the artists

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Up the computer products like the old circuit city did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

windows 8.1 sucks and the only way you can get help thru best buy is to pay for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should be able to accumulate my points and collect when I want to. A $5 - $10 emailed coupon doesn't encourage me to shop at Best Buy. Now if I was able to save and then redeem for a $100 - $500 Best Buy card, that would be something for me to really look forward to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent shopping experience as always...I'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More roaming staff that could recognize when an area is busy and needs help. Manager that is on the floor comes to mind. My associate was extremely nice. I should NOT have had to wave my arms at him to get help. I just happened to notice when he was finished with someone an entire aisle away. Had been in the area for well over 10 minutes without anyone asking if I needed help. I went there to buy a TV and wasn't leaving without one, but how would they know if they never asked. Maybe that's why Best Buy has a reputation of, "go there to scope out a product and then order on line".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The spinning credit card readers seem like a clear case of good initiative but bad judgement. Otherwise te store and service is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone that I've had contact with here is always extremely helpful and so pleasant. They are what keeps me coming back to best buy over Walmart or Target etc also the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at Best Buy did a great job in helping us with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I enjoy coming to this store. Everyone is really friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see some internal Wi-fi NICs on sale in the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.