Best Buy - Jacksonville

1116 Western Blvd
Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone: 910-478-3145
GEO: 34.781971, -77.39399

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jacksonville

Average Customer Rating

4.549 star rating 4.5 of 5

Customer Reviews: 439

94.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (415 of 439)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was with the cashier. It was a excellent experience, very helpful. Provided service & information/answer to a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We dropped a new tablet with the Geeks to have a screen protector installed. Told us it would be 15-20 minutes. Sat at the desk and waited a half hour. Went to the desk to inquire about our tablet, it had been done and no one called us....that could have been handled much better. Also we were told that the marks on the face may or may not fade over the next 1-2 days and if they don't to bring it back to get it redone. If the products are defective, perhaps there are alternatives you can carry instead of Zagg. Should have told us this before we purchased the product and purchased the installation and dropped it to have it installed....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. As an Apple aficionado it is nice to be able to shop locally rather than have to go all the way to Raleigh to the Apple store. I never have to wait in line and there is always someone there to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy store in Jacksonville NC, is my favorite store when considering and purchasing electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't normally purchased anything from Best Buy, I usually purchased everything from Walmart. I'm glad I stopped at this store first this time. I really enjoyed this store & my shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in a hurry to check out. Several people had decided to check out moments before I got to the check out. As the line began to form, Best Buy Associates quickly opened more registers and I did not have to wait to be checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bravo Zulu Best Buy! You continue to impress me with the great quality of your business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad was of no help as they"were not familiar with the product'" which is a Chromebook, The sales rep was the one who handled all of my problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for specific products at an affordable price (to me), and the very pleasant and professional young man was very helpful and respectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It appears that the store is not being as well stocked as in the past. Gives the space an empty warehouse feel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson should have informed me that the power cable that came with the unit would work on the car charger. Instead she sold me another cable costing me $20.00 I didn't have to spend. I now have to drive 70 miles round trip to get my money back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think i will always shop at Best Buy because of good people, prices, and customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest doing more with the rewards program. We have to spend A LOT of money to get barely anything back and it just doesnt seem worth it most of the. I will say that I dont often have an issue with finding what I need at this particular store. I have always gotten very friendly and very knowledgable associates especially in the computer department but once i get to the IPod or phone section, I would rather go to a different store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a very good experience. I got in and out in a very timely manner. I didn't have a lot of time and I was directed to the product and got what I needed and got out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many products from Best Buy through the years, and the experience has always been a pleasure through knowledgeable communication of products I was looking for, what suited my needs during my visits, and the support for any issues, whether it be returns, exchanges, or replacing products under warranty. Great experience and always a "Best Buy" for me!!! Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not allow rewards points to expire. Make it easier to attain rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HP 100 pack 8.5 x 11 glossy photo paper (Model Q2509A SKU 6223464) was on sale. I stopped by the store Monday and it was out of stock. Store associate said it would be available the end of the week. Today it was still out of stock. If you're going to advertise a sale, at least try and keep some on hand. Thanks. Have a great day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of your survey questions ask for ratings on things that I didn't experience, such as the loyalty program, of which I just became a member, therefore have not used yet. Nearly every question needs a checkbox for "not applicable," or "didn't use this visit," or something so I'm not having to rate "poor" or "excellent" to a question that in no way relates to my visit. The Jacksonville, NC store was very nice, all staff in all depts (as I walked thru store), asked if I needed help with anything - very customer-oriented and attentive! I was most pleased that there was no loud, blaring music coming from every available system and TV in the store, as there is in other Best Buy stores I've been in, thus the atmosphere much more conducive to being able to concentrate on the purpose at hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazing customer service! She was super helpful and did not make me feel rushed at all, as if she had something more to do. She gave me her utmost attention and answered all of my questions until we found the product best suited for my needs. We will continue shopping at Best Buy due to the products available but more importantly the staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing really I like the mobile device center because it has better customer service than the actual service provider. All the other departments are filled with very friendly and knowledgeable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would've bought a replacement center channel but the stock was limited to 3 speakers and the demo units were non functioning

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do feel as if the store is a bit crowded in certain areas of the store such as the cell phone and cell phone accessories sections. I would ask and recommend that the spaces be better utilized for efficiency allowing for more traffic to pass with ease.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife is in a wide wheelchair and some of the aisle where too tight to maneuver through them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Diversify your desktop selection at this store. You don't have any high end gaming computers at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more experience people in the chk out dept. to speed up the process!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was an easy and great experience shopping at this best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store employees were super friendly and helpful! It was a very easy and satisfying experience to shop there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always great service and advice from the knowledgeable teams.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions with no hesitation. The sales associate reminded me on the reason why I only shop at Best Buy in reference to all electronics. Thank you once again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was looking for a blu-ray dvd set of a new release, but none was available. settled for a 3D-blu ray set.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointing to not have the specific monitor in stock that I wanted to purchase. Thanks to the sales associates for helping me find a suitable substitute.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In movie section just a slight wider range of releases. Plenty of major studio releases and "popular" titles. Sometimes when looking for certain tv shows or movies they are nowhere in store when other stores in the very near area carry them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although Samsung and iPad are the two hottest devices out there now, I prefer ASUS. I was trying to locate a protector sleeve for my most recent product purchase while in the store and there was not one offered for my specific product (unless I bought a universal one which is not what I was looking for). I know about overhead and all that, but if you sell a product such as ASUS tablets/computers, try to have at least one accessory available for that particular product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I request BestBuy gift cards from my family because that is where I want shop. I find it disapointing that purchases with gift cards do not get reward points. That alone may make me rethink my choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should really be more sales associates in the Geek Squad and cell phone departments. In two days I was not helped for an hour and a half through the Geek Squad and it took an hour for an associate to even begin to assist me with my upgrade on a new cell phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I THINK BEST BUY SHOULD WORK ALITTLE BETTER WITH THE TRACFONE PEOPLE,NOT THAT IT IS YOUR JOB TO DO THIS BUT,TRACFONE IS VERY HARD TO WORK WITH OVER THE PHONE . IT TOOK ME TEN HOURS AND ALOT OF PATIENCES TO GET MY NEW PHONE ACTIVED AND THEN THEY LOST MY NUMBER THAT I HAD FOR 10 YEARS. ALSO THEY GAVE ME AHARD TIME ABOUT THE FONE CARD THAT I BOUGHT AT YOUR STORE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience at best buy, definitely look forward to the next visit!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

foun the product 20.00 less at the exchange on base and no tax there but i already set it up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy got me what I wanted at the price I wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i made the mistake of buying a product from the marine corps exchange i now know the perfect store to go to for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NEW audio/video tech should ONLY assist qualified MECP installers and should not be working on customers vehicles without having the required MECP certification.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job. I love Best Buy and the options it provides my family and I.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Jacksonville, NC store has a lot of knowledgeable individuals working there. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to Best Buy several times within a few months and both times I purchased items the cost more than $200 and due to the lack of knowledge or the Sales associates needing to meet a quota I was misguided and products I bought with the intention of keeping have been returned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I previously purchased the product care plan and the buy back plan on my last phone. Due to the changes in the product care plan and the buy back program it is not worth the price so I did not purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think technical programs purchased should be initiated until one picks up the computer which was not available at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Less wait time please. Though I was helped, it took an hour to get that help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great experience at Best Buy. We love the store and keep returning due to experiences like this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience as usual! Will always shop for electronics and phone accessories from Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a very good experience buying a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i enjoy every part of the store that i commonly find my self in. Mostly the computer sections and phones. In both places you have great people there to explain the uses stats and compatibility with other systems. I especially like how they will give there own opinion on a product and can empathize with me and my situations to help me find what's best. The only things i wish was better is that i had a better selection of graphics cards and ram in the computer sections and that the phones i look at have more specs what i see are barely useful to me, and if there were more costumers would be able to ask more questions and feel more comfortable with there purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more classic movies (blu ray or dvd). To find such items I generally have to go to Amazon.com. It saddens me to see endless amounts of mindless movies filling the shelves when there is such a wealth of material out there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was great and im going to make more purchases at the end of this week. Thank you best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience because of Great associates ! Thank you !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Aisles are to cluttered. Not much room to push the cart without bumping into something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like that there are TV's and other merchandise in the middle of the aisles. Trying to navigate the store with a child in the cart is hard enough without having to dodge merchandise in the aisle. Who thought placing TV's at cart level in the aisle was a good idea?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Walked in, an associate immediately offered to help and then led us to the exact item we were looking for. Wonderful customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The past decade has turned us into Best Buy shoppers for our computers because of the knowledgeable sales associates & the computer repair 'Geeks'. We feel like we are always taken care of by them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the aisles are getting crowded... one winds his way through some areas of the store... otherwise, finding what one is looking for is not difficult... I know there are low demand items that Best Buy does not carry... for instance, double disc DVD cases, which I'll have to find online. I realize that shelf space is "expensive," and if an item doesn't generate that retail formula of space and timeliness, the item is omitted from the inventory... but when there is such a broad range of products dealing with technology, the item mentioned above should be available for the "few" instead of the many.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to upgrade the memory from 4G RAM to 8G RAM, but you did not have an 8G single RAM chip in stock. I was not offered any discounts, credits, or coupons because of this situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is great, however I was specifically looking for Apple accessories and the selection was very limited. Did not have any Speck or other brand cases for Mac book Pro 15" laptops and selection was very limited for the 13" size.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More prompt action for assistance with carrying product to vehicle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wanted the ZAGG Invisible Shield rated for impact resistance. I was told that there were 2 were supposed to be 2 available according to inventory, But they were physically not to be found on the shelf. there were instead ZAGG Invisible Shield HDs in their place. I had to settle with the HD instead of the Impact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad should have more employees. Though they are very knowledgeable, the wait time in poor. I was told recently (on a different product) that the wait time would be roughly 20 minutes. An hour and a half later I left the store without help. Not good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always been a great store. The prices for their products are a little high, but I trust their product quality more than any other stores'. Also, the warranties are pricey. I bought a 700 dollar laptop, but tax and the 139 dollar warranty brought the total to 900. I might as well spent 200 hundred more on a MacBook. Bringing the warranty prices down or making them last a lifetime would be a major relief to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no additional feedback because BestBuy helped me greatly and had everything I needed when I needed it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like to let you know that we first stopped into a Sprint store, which proved to be a huge waste of time. We wanted a cheap, simple cell phone for my elderly father. These are usually free, or nearly free with the regular phone update. At Sprint, after waiting for an associate for 30 minutes, they wanted $50 up front, then I would have to wait for a rebate for the same phone I got at Best Buy for $1. We will always come to Best Buy first for the better cell phone deals and quicker, better customer service. Thanks for a great shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was my favorite store growing up. In this day and age though, I'm thinking about price of the same product first, and most of the time it's available via another retailer for cheaper (Almost always online). There are times when Best Buy does beat the competition but it's not often. I usually only go nowadays around January and July. Once for Christmas gift cards, and the other for my birthday gift cards. The one plus to Best Buy over any other store I've ever been is the expertise of the employees who work there. On the rare occasion that I am too lazy to search the internet for product information or for various similar products, I do go to Best Buy and often end up buying the product or something similar, even if the product is more expensive there, just because it's worth the knowledge that I have gained about the product and I have it right out of the store--no waiting around for shipping. All in all I'm glad Best Buy exists and I will continue to come here year after year to spend my gift cards on fancy gadgets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't change!!! You have an Awesome Store and System!! All the time int he Jacksonville NC Store they are always friendly and helpful!! Love the Samsung Dept! Thanks Guys!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Drove a good distance. Didn't even check any other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, great experience during my most recent visit to the Best Buy in Jacksonville, NC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always been a pleasure to shop at. I also purchased two cameras from best about 2 months ago. One for myself and another for my 14 year old daughter. My experience at that time was also great. I will continue to shop at Best Buy not mainly because of the product choices but, for the people who work there.Thank you Best Buy.Todd Saski..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am impressed generally with the changes that I have seen at Best Buy over the past couple of years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always good service, been coming there for all my electronic needs. Thank you for your outstanding services!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at this time. I am very satisfied with my local Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great experiences at this Best Buy. Very Friendly staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I originally came to the store to buy was a playstation vita 32 gb memory stick but my local best buy did not carry those. due to the item diversity in the store i found another item to buy which made my visit worth it and satisfied me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST bUY IS THE STORE I LIKE TO BUY MY TV, CANON, AND COMPUTER FROM.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the speaker rooms the only true way to showcase speakers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my local bestbuy I go there for all of my electronics games and other things bestbuy provides I also really like geek squad services they have helped me in the past. I also get insurance on all of my devices here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for a camera that was on display but wasn't available in store or for order. I was disappointed in this. If the item is discontinued or back ordered it shouldn't be on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was rather pleased with my Best Buy experince and will definetly being going back next time i need something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did forget to mention... There was this young lady that was very helpful in educating me in the cell phone department. I am sorry to say that I have forgot her name but I do appriciate her help. We were there around 3pm 01/08/2014.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually happy with best buy but was not happy, quite aggravated when I left the store. A certain pair of beats were on sale for $99, only the red, white and black ones. The associate guided me to the ones that were on sale. I grabbed a black pair since that was the color my kid wanted. When I tried to checkout I was charged regular price. When I asked the cashier why she wasn't sure so she called over another associate. They said they were a "matted black color" and not on sale. I can understand that but I got to the store when they first opened and they were on the rack with the rest of the sale ones where the associate showed me. I went back to get a different black pair but he said they were out. I ended up getting a red pair. Just wasn't happy with the matter of fact attitude when the best buy associate brought me to the table where they were on sale. I will continue to go, as I just bought a 55inch smart tv there, just aggravated me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy is awesome, as are all best buy stores I frequent. I have never had an issue with staff nor products from the stores. I enjoy the fact that best buy staff don't stand around trying to push products on you. It's also extremely refreshing to ask a question and get a real answer about a product instead of some made up answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep your staff trained on the products you sale.... If I lose confidence in any service, I just soon go online...but..not necessary because you are providing an excellent service..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I cannot stress enough how grateful I am to the employees today. They turned my day around for the better. Very helpful and very genuinely interested and wanting to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE ONLY THING THAT I DIDN'T LIKE --THAT THE WORKERS DIDN'T SHOW REPECT TO THEIR CO-WORKERS WHEN THAT ARE TALKING WITH A CUSTOMER. EX. WHILE THE YOUNG MAN WAS EXPLANING THE NEW ADVICE TO ME THE WORKERS DIDN'T SAY EXCUSE ME THAT JUST BUT IN A START TALKING TO THE YOUNG MAN. THE YOUNG MAN DID APOLOGIZED FOR HIS CO-WORKER RUDNESS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More enter to win "Big Ticket Items" announced to the general public but for those Elite Silver Members. This will keep those Elite Members wanting more, and those who are not will want to be Elite Silver members!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Friendly and Helpful employees / security compared to other stores I have shopped at!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best but is the most helpful place to search, learn and explore the electronics before purchase. It's so helpful to have employees with the knowledge that they have because you can be sure you will get the right product for you as well as the satisfaction of knowing how to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Departments seem to have very knowledgeable employees. Check out cashiers are extremely friendly. Customer service desk seems to always be in a bad mood or even act non professional. They will have on going conversations with each other while ignoring the long line that awaits or even acknowledge you in front of them. I love to shop BestBuy but hate to return or exchange here. This always plays in my decesion whether or not to buy here and if its worth it. Great products, great price, just hassel to return/exchange.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to Best Buy. Whenever I go I always get out standing service from all employees and the atmosphere is always friendly. I plan on doing a lot of my purchasing at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to say thank you, every best buy i go to provides wonderful info i need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store around 230 and there was only one cashier at the front. The people checking out took like 15 minutes to do so and a cashier from customer service ended up assisting me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the Best Store to buy any electronic device. The sales assoicates are always really nice and knowledgeable about the product your interested in. If they're are unsure they will ask another employee to help assist them to explain the product to get you interested in it, so you might possibly buy it. If it's a product you really want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the lighting n noise level annoying. It makes me want to get out of the store quickly. Also, I feel overwhelmed by the products n the layout. I love that ur associates know their products. I love new technology. I shop BB BECAUSE of the Sales Associates, their guidance, the human interaction that can help me really zero in on my needs AND the product knowledge that goes beyond the descriptions that can be read on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that completed my transaction failed to add the total value of my products in my rewards account. He did mention that I am able to input my receipt in my rewards at home. This was unsatisfactory and was upset about it. But the cashier did catch it and apologized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the overall customer service experience at BestBuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.549 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give old people a litte more attention. This old woman doesn't know to much about all these new devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.