Best Buy - Seekonk

41 Commerce Way
Seekonk, MA 02771
Phone: 508-336-1391
Email: paula.daly@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.791756, -71.322655

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Seekonk

Average Customer Rating

4.3317 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 205

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (185 of 205)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If was hard to maneuver around the displays in the middle of the isles when using the carriage. The Guys are usually very helpful but this time I walked out of the store without buying anything due to the lack of information about the Dell verses Acer or other computers. Asked several other questions that were unanswered. I did go back later that day to buy the Dell. Like I said the boys usually point me in the right direction with great results, but sorry to say not this time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very pleasant experience. Customer service was exceptional. Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nic eif you carried cases for all the cell phones you carry instead of 100s for the iPhones and none for the rest of us!!! I would like to be able to purchase that at the same time/place as the phone but now I have to go to another store to find a case (loss of business for Best Buy, too).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like the Appliance dept is marginalized and not really an area of interest to Best Buy - like experiencing a phase out or slow death.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman and checkout person were excellent. The only not excellent thing was that I stopped at customer service to ask a question. There were three people waiting and only one person there to help, he was very nice and acknowledged us, but I left after 20 minutes of waiting for my turn. He needed more help at the c/s counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love Best Buy and I buy all my products at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the reason a scored the product in stock so low was because metal gear v was out of stock for at least a week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Has always been and continues to be the best place to go, highly recommend best buy to all my friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, it's be a long time since I have had this type of personalized service. There is a lot companies can learn from the type of service you provide-- and the type of service I received today. It was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This does not have to do with this specific visit. I went once into the store to look at a Galaxy Gear and was not once approached by the Samsung representative. To me this is the prime reason that amazon is taking over the electronic business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent Cashier,,, very knowledgeable and friendly. Good vibe all around. I don't ever take these types of surveys, so I truly am speaking on the all around experience of this trip. Give this store a good check on the board. Thanks Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with Best Buy and its customer appreciation programs, particularly the emailed $5 off coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It can be frustrating to have to wait for a salesperson to help you. This time I waited for less than 10 minutes, but would rather not have to wait

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I say thank you again for having enough floor help in your stores, nothing like shopping somewhere and no one is around to answer your questions or help you with the products I am buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I stated earlier, the sales associate who assisted us was in my mind, The Best! Not to sound like I 'm repeating myself over & over again. You don't want to loose this guy. I even observed him helping other customers as he was assisting us. It was like he was performing a juggling act. And he did it without interrupting our sale whatsoever. He answered all of our questions and everyone else's questions besides. All with no effort whatsoever. Like I said, he did it all in such a way that no one felt left out or ignored. We were all treated with the utmost respect. I've worked in the public sector for 45 years and this guy is one of the best. Period.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though I was shopping for something else entirely, I did stop to look at the iPods while I was there because I'm thinking of buying one later and wanted to check them out. I was very disappointed that not all of the display iPods were working. The little ones (Shuffle and Nano) were okay but the iPod Touch and the iPhone just had blank screens. I don't know if they were broken or just not turned on, but it meant I couldn't try out all the options. Please make sure all your display iPods are working! I'll have to go back later and try again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Seekonk, Mass. store has always helped in the purchase of 2 DS'S ,2DS3XL, A COMPUTER ,PRINTER.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked online first and found many brands to choose from, but at the store I only had two brands, unfortunately inventory at the store is very poor, for what I was looking for. I even had to go to another store to pick up one of the items I purchased that night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Speedier process for acquiring and more staffing for "big ticket" items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will always pick Best Buy as my go to store, there is a Staples store closer to my house but they don't care about the customer as Best Buy does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say that the 2 gentlemen in the computer dept. were working with their customers they just needed more help. I know of 2 groups of customer that left because they were tired of waiting, that is one of the reasons I went to the service desk to see if they could send them some help but all I was told was I will see what I can do and nothing was done. Now I understand that not everyone is trained to help with computers but I would think that if there are 3 geek squad members behind the service desk not doing anything they would be qualified to help out. We just needed someone to get a computer off the top shelf because there were none down and we waited over an 45 min and the only reason we didn't wait longer is because I caught a person headed to the break room. I was also interested in buying a washing machine but I was not going to search to find someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if the stock information the stores have were more accurate. I love Best Buy and have purchased many products there mostly from North Dartmouth Ma and they have always been great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More available help for individuals buying technology that they are unfamiliar with--chromebook...cloud printer etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have a screen under products to acsess reviews of certain products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep all HDMI cables together. I had to go to a different area to get the less expensive one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales rep was not interested in helping me. He did not ask me question did not tell me about the product. I asked him where to find it and he brought me to where the fitbit was located and walked away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good experience. I purchased the product I was looking for and at a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make it a little easier geting around the store. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! Always buy my electronics at Best Buy and would never buy them anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If items I want go on sale, I will continue to purchase them and recommend best buy to my friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall great shopping experience but had to go searching for help and then waited in line about 15 minutes for it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find a way to incent/reward your sales associates. We had gone into another best buy a few months ago and did not get the same information and service. Because of the information and service we got yesterday we spent over $2000 in your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many different products at this Best Buy and have found that the sales associates are always very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Live shopping at best buy. The atmosphere is good,customer service is good,nice and clean... Overall I'll definitely shop there again over all other stores for electronic's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't close any of your full stores... You are the last great media store that I can count on!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to travel out of my way to another Best Buy store because the one that I usually go to near my home didn't have the item in stock. They offered to get it shipped to their store in a few days, but I needed it right away. So I had to buy the item at another Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was one of the better Best Buy stores that I have visited in terms of associate friendliness, cleanliness and overall atmosphere. I will gladly shop here again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knew exactly what we wanted to purchase and located it quickly, just took several minutes before anyone came to help us and item was an iPod which is locked. Once at check-out, sales price did not come up automatically on the register and luckily I noticed and asked cashier to double check. She was very polite and corrected it, but should not have been put in that situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased Microsoft Office for professors, etc. - The salesperson did not tell me it came on a card - thus I did not understand how to install this - I lost one + day attempting to resolve this issue - Not Good!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales person did his job selling me a pricey laptop. It is very nice, but not what I really wanted. I will never in my life time use all the stuff on it. It is also bigger than I wanted. It is confusing to use. feel like he saw us as easy targets to sell a high price item. my husband is happy with it, but I will be the one using it, not him. the one thing I wanted on it I did not get on it. We were only showed 2 different ones to choose from. both high priced.I feel he could of shown us other models . Not just the 2

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very helpful and knowledgeable about the brother printer I purchased. He was very pleasant to talk to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always walk into your store with the intention of browsing and learning about what i want to buy and end up getting more than I thought I needed, all with excellent results....You have good associates...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a nice experience, mostly due to the associate that helped us, from listening to what we thought we wanted, and helping us finally decide on the item. He was very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this location. While Best Buy staff are always helpful, this store in particular seems to have an extremely high level of customer service that I definitely don't find with other retailers. Kudos to the management team in the Seekonk store for fostering a culture of customer focused employees that aim to please and have such patience when I have questions about an unfamiliar product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you had camera surveillance in the parking lot, I might know who is repsonsible for a significant dent in my 2013 BMW (incident occurred January 8 during a pre-purchase information gathering visit).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One last thing when I got my iPad and they put it in a clear bag , I understand the reason for clear bag but when I left the store before I had time to ask If they could put it in a colored bag one of the security ladies made sure I had one when I left. It was the holiday and all and I would have hated to have a clear bag with an iPad in it sitting in my car. It was very nice I them to do that. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no additional comments. I have always enjoyed going to this store and will continue to do so as well as my 2 kids who are now 18 and 21. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have discounted items that you can see online and are at a particular store you can't get it from that store you have to go there and get it. It would be better to have store transfers (this happens a lot with video games and movies)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Experience Today! Great Store! Great Work! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy with the store but didn't like the lady wanting to discuss Direct TV with us. Pushy. She reminded me of the annoying unsolicited phone calls after a long day at work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hard to identify.....associates and get help.......need a clear sign in process and FREE support like the Genius Bar

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Availability of music in CD form is getting harder to find in your stores.The public still buys CD's and your store doesn't want to carry some new releases of artists and offer only on your website.Some items on your website for music weren't available either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing would be to offer to put the screen protectors on…

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every effort should be made to make the customer feel valued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the best buy reward zone people you get on the phone are not very helpful and do not know what they are doing. i was hung up on several times and I was very nice to the person. it can be very frustrating and rewards do not go in you account automatic, you have to call and call and call.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is close to where I live and I also have Geek Squad coverage. I think that it's high quality store and I hope it continues in business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Seekonk Massachusetts Best Buy is a gem in your organization. I hope you appreciate them and give them all a big fat Christmas Bonus!! Just my recommendation!! LOL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good in-store selection of products, but lack of available sales associates results in a poor shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with sales associates helpfulness, knowledge, follow up when I visited the store again. Very impressive team. Also mobile phone setup...the guy was very helpful because I did it at the very end of the night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The HP rep was most helpful in making my printer decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

its nice the rewards are applied at the register and come up on the computers there what would be even better if your rewards did not expire

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my cashier was very nice to me and my 6 year old son. great experience on Black Friday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is an excellent resource for my video and electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I placed my order Friday morning I wish it would be preceded with in that hour its been about 2 days and I hope it went thru cause I haven't received my email with confirmation# or how much my purchase is

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Promotional items should also be available for delivery. I would have paid for the delivery charge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Liked the fact that associate offered and rung me out separately without having to wait in cashier line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout person made an effort to complete the price match, even though it meant she had to leave the register and go to another counter to use a computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be back to shop during this holiday season. Happy Holidays from a satisfied customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate , not only assisted in the sale and matching of software pricing , but also was able to perform a speedy check out at his register. Very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My issues were with two stores. The original store was slow to help me and they didn't seem overly busy, there was just no one working in the department (I was shopping for a video card for a PC). After wandering around in the department for quite awhile I had to go track down an associate myself. Then the item I wanted was out of stock. Then I asked the associate to call another store to see if it was available there (it was) but he was on hold for nearly 10 minutes, which seemed excessive. Then I had to pay for the item at the first store before picking it up at the second store but when I got to the second store they said my purchase didn't go through so I had to wait there for about 15-20 minutes while they straightened out the mess. They were not able to straighten out the mess entirely while I was there. I had to pay for the item AGAIN with the promise that they would cancel the original purchase at the first store as soon as possible. I left my phone number and they called me the next day to say the transaction was complete and that I would not be double billed. For the inconvenience, they discounted my item by 5% before I left the store. They said the cashier at the first store made a mistake when she cashed me out and did not submit the transaction correctly. For your records, the first store was in North Attleboro, Ma. and the second store was in Seekonk, Ma.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing a 200 plus dollar item the sales person should include the purchase protection plan when told by the customer…YES I would like protection...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied shopping at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

another sales associate in the computer area would've been helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have never got rid of the video game desk and turned it into a samsung department . Now it is much more difficult to find educated sales associates to assist customers in the gamming department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the product protection plan offered at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a great store. Location, clean inside, easy parking and really nice people!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The PS Vita display becomes a self-fulfilling prophecy. It's hard to find, cluttered, and not poised for sales, which leads to fewer sales than it deserves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I encountered was the lack of sales associates available. The computer department was not that busy and the only associate was helping another customer. When another associate finally arrived, he did an excellent job in helping me with everything I needed. The first associate also came by to see if we required any further assistance. I had no other issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to buy more at Best Buy, but several years ago, Best Buy seemed to drift away from my needs. I am still a techno person and hope that Best Buy drifts back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only issue is that associates passed by us and didn't even ask if we needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you. Great store and have never let me down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are always ways one can improve but this is my favorite store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy. One of the best stores out there. Please keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this time, everything is in order to my satisfaction

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent transaction. It was Best. Now I know why they call to "Best " buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sent a separate e-mail about the excellent staff at the Seekonk, MA store. My electronics and appliance store has been and will be best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees are ALWAYS very helpful and they know the products, too!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually do my homework before making a purchase of electronics. It seems that I always end up at Best Buy for my purchases. So I think Best Buy is on the right track in customer satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with my purchase at best buy, and would recommend best but to family ans friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated before, I do not hold store in error for problem. Item was not in system to be purchased, error on best buy. Associate came up with different product at same price to complete transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be appreciated if Geek Squad staff were more readily available and if they took time to explain the proper use of the product. The two times that I have had to have assistance from Geek squad staff, a service which I had to pay for, they were impatient and minimally helpful. The Sales associates are pleasant. The Geek Squad staff are not ( in my experience).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to purchase products at BestBuy however, I will not return to this particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful staff.Approach me to assist and followed through to check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do enjoy shopping at Best Buy and even goes there just to look around and see what new technologies they have in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't give back anything back positive feedback with my own experiences I've had at Best Buy. Seems to me that Best Buy has set a goal to strive and be the best. I notice that with over staffed store that is there to help every individual that walks through the doors. Even, the first person that greets you through the doors to make you feel welcomed and at home. The little things that I notice that makes this business and keeps me and many others a loyal customer.Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I SHOP ONLINE FIRST AND THIS TIME IT WAS A BIG WASTE OF MY TIME. EVERY LAPTOP I LIKED AND WAS INTERESTED IN PURCHASING WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN THE STORE FOR IMMEDIATE PURCHASE. PLUS THERE WERE A FEW THAT WERE NOT AVAILABLE IN STORE OR ONLINE..... HOW ABOUT KEEPING YOUR WEB PAGE UP TO DATE WITH PRODUCTS THAT ARE AVAILABLE SO WE DON'T WASTE OUR TIME! TIME IS A PRECIOUS COMMODOTY FOR ME AND I DON'T HAVE EXTRA TO WASTE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a short story about my sales associate that I want to share. I was replacing a Samsung 46 " LED TV that stopped operating and was under two years old. I first went to the Warwick store to ask advise. I was told there that the TV was out of warranty and the best option was to just buy a new TV. When ready I went to the Seekonk store to look at the sales on a new LED TV, a bit disappointed, but still wanting a Samsung. My Sales associate told me to please follow up with Samsung, that they stand behind their product and would be he would surprised if Samsung did not make good on the TV. Any ways with his assistance I bought a new 55 " Samsung Smart LED TV. (which I wanted internet ready and a larger screen anyways) The next day from his advise called Samsung. They extended the warranty and are taking back the original 46" TV for repair, all on their nickle due to it's age and not much use. I do not remember my associate's name, but his no. was 561280. he did really good. Thank you.Happy Customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After my recent purchase of the camera I realized I was not offered the extended warranty from the geek squad. Was this an over site or do you not have that protection for the camera department?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would've been perfect to not have to wait a week to have the product shipped to me. A few days would be fine. In store would've been better. Thanks anyway!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3317 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at the first Best buy we went to,Dartmouth, there were no ASUS laptops in stock. At the second, Seekonk there seemed to be only one associate available and 5 or 6 customers. No one seemed willing to help him out even though several were just standing around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.