Best Buy - Seekonk

41 Commerce Way
Seekonk, MA 02771
Phone: 508-336-1391
Email: paula.daly@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.791756, -71.322655

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Seekonk

Average Customer Rating

4.3151 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 219

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (196 of 219)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everytime I go into the Seekonk, MA store, its a great experience. I would however recommend increasing your store staff in the computer/laptop/tablet area. It covers a lot of product, a lot of details, multitudes of specifications, and a plethora of confused and lost buyers looking for solutions. The staff that you DO have represents the best that retail has to offer. Great training at that store. Again, kudos to management.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been pleased with my purchases from Best Buy and consider myself a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Finder Salesman totally remarkable with not perfect customer-me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never gotten anything from my rewards program & now that it has changed I know nothing of the new program!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If u have something oNline and it says available in store... when someone goes to purchase That That item It should be in stock..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more help on the floor. They always seem to be short staffed. The wait is long no matter what you are going into buy when it is electronics. I bought I phones there and I was there for over 2 hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I previously bought my computer I was told there was financing, but not that I wouldn't get any reward points. I would rather have paid and gotten the points. I have spoken to many people regarding my Best buy Reward account since the end of April and none of them can get my account and membership number properly linked so that I can sign into the website. I am so aggravated with the inability of the tech people to resolve this issue, that when my washing machine broke a couple of weeks ago, I didn't even want to purchase it at Best Buy even though someone recommended it. I went to Sears instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that every time I go into the store, I have to search for help. Seems that there are not enough employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have not had any problems with store or associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like it if the prices weren't too expensive. Paid over $40 for a phone case. Otherwise great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledgeable staff in other areas beyond computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing ive ever had a problem with was long wait times at cell phone counter, maybe more computer stations would help, but that being said it is usually busy when im there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My general thoughts about the customer service provided at various Best Buys is generally positive, but it is also a hit and miss

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended at the store in Seekonk, MA because I went to the Warwick, RI store first, and had some problems. The first time I went, we had gone through the entire paperwork process and then there was no phone. I was offered a phone that had been returned. Then I was told that a shipment was coming I and to come back in two days - which I did. Only to find that after waiting in line to be taken care of, the phones never came In and they were not expecting any shipment. So I left and called the Massacusetts store I was told they had 2 phones. They couldn't hold it so I went right up to purchase it. There should be a better process!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to BestBuy for the large choice in products and the knowledgeable and courteous sales associates. I also like that there is technical help in the store via the Geek Squad. The downside is that there aren't enough people available to help customers, often resulting in long wait times and frustration. Overall, a good resource for buying computer products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that it would be helpful to people who are a little older, not in college...to explain more about how to learn to use a product. If my sales person had told me about The Apple Store, virus protection & other such info, I wouldn't have had to waste my time searching so many other avenues. As it is I feel a little nervous using this without some important guided help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one came around when I was looking at televisions, but it was ok, I kind of knew what I was going to buy.Then when I went to checkout ( about 12-12:30 /lunch time / I guest ) only 1 cashier and she needed assistance, with another buyer. ( I was next in line and waited about 10 minutes before another cashier came over and opened another checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I deleted my 5 dollar credit email and no one could find it for me.... oh well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an excellent salesperson! There were issues with my available credit line and the store was patient until I resolved it with a credit line increase. They actually rang up my purchase three times. Patience....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout and payment was handled at the Apple location by a Best Buy sales associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff and leadership in Seekond MA are fine. Your systems / software needs to be more user friendly for your staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a circuit city audio video sales counselor some years ago. I feel that we much more educated about our products and technology of the time. Your salespeople though very kind and friendly do not know enough about the products they are selling which can cause a high rate of returns, frustration and inconvenience to their customers as was my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spent about 35 minutes in store and was not greeted once even though i observed an approximate total of 14 employees within the 3 areas, I shopped in. Home Theater (sound & DVD players) and Printers. Went in to purchase an Insignia Soundbar, which was listed in stock online but not on sales floor. I then became interested in a floor model of a Yamaha soundbar. It was not hooked up to test the clarity. The info card said it was a 2.1 channel. I looked on Bestbuy,com while in store for the exact model# and it stated it was a 7.1 channel. No one assisted me to either look for the Insignia Soundbar in backroom or to test the Yamaha floor model. I then looked at some Blu-Ray players, then Printers and then back to Home theater. I walked back and forth several times and finally decided to just get the printer. When i walked away, I headed towards the checkout line and a Sales associate followed me until i actually got in line. I work in Loss Prevention and it felt like he was following me in case i just walked out with it. I admit, i probably did seem suspicious going back and forth between departments but with that many sales associates, first step of theft prevention is for the associate to greet the customer, not wait until they walk away and follow. And to top things off, I am having difficulty with my laptop communicating with the printer through my network. I bought the printer because it is the same one i have at work. I really wanted to buy a soundbar that day, oh well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Done shopping there 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 1 of 5
By leeinprovidence from Providence, RI

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I've been to this location a few times. Yesterday was the last straw - no more. Went there to purchase a tablet. Had done my research, knew what I wanted, just needed someone to pull it from inventory and ring me out. Walked around the computer section for five minutes, had a few clerks look at me but not approach me or offer to help. I finally almost body-blocked a clerk as he was walking through the aisle and asked for help. He said he would get someone to assist me. A couple minutes later he came back and said the one clerk for the department was assisting someone in the car audio section. Waited around for 20 more minutes, had more clerks look at me. Finally, fed up with the level of customer service, left. On the way out, walked past six clerks standing in a group talking and joking and laughing. Glad they were enjoying not helping those who will no longer try to be their customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase a Bruce Springsteen CD 'Born to Run" however it wasn't in stock, in fact a lot of artists only had 'greatest hits' available. New release The Led Zeppelin Super Deluxe Box set wasn't available either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make your sales associates visible! Not the first and probably will not be the last time I have to hunt for help. Seems like I'm shopping at the old Circuit City.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in looking to buy a microwave. You had three different kinds on sale but didn't have any in stock. The associate checked all the surrounding stores and they didn't have any of the three in stock either. I can see having one brand sold out, but not all three. I don't think there was a mad rush for everyone to buy a microwave over the weekend. You shouldn't promote a sale when you don't actually have any of the sale items....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better pre purchase itemization for cell phone purchases and plan costs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to spot a keyboard for my iPad Mini, which I purchased because it was in a good area. This was not initially on my list to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I visit Best Buy I am always very satisfied with products I purchase and customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rarely get help from associates in any of your stores without asking first

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

give more coupons, it brings more people into the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie and CD selections have really been sparse and disappointing. I do recognize it is the trend of these items. Sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a good time at Best Buy. Like a toy store for me. Found what I wanted. Spent less than planned. Friendly associates. Seekonk, MA location is my favorite!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work. Best buy has come a long way in making products affordable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store, products, and employee service is much in demand, but more employees would minimize the time spent waiting for one's own sales rep. Other than that, you're near perfect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i tried to purchase on line your on line is confusing i was told that if i got it on line i would get for free trend antivirus i purchased at the store nNOOOOOO freebie

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always knowledgeable, polite service.....patient, also....important for us seniors who have a lot of questions!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In this visit I needed to purchase ink for my printer. It would have been helpful to have a book or kiosk to cross reference my printer with which Epson printer ink I needed to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More for the website not store really, but please state that you can price match online like (Amazon,Ect...) but also state that the price has to be from amazon not a 3rd party seller. would of made the overall transaction much better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy did not put the points on my card..... I activated the card but still says balance 0

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store with great staff. My only issue was that the music was so loud it was disturbing. I had a hard time hearing your sales staff and I am not hard of hearing! Loud music/tv's when you are trying to shop is distracting and makes it difficult to concentrate on your purchases. If I were looking for a TV or stereo or camera, I probably would have walked out without purchasing because of the loudness of the music. It is not necessary to play it so loudly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable personnel always willing to assist those of us that are not so "tech savvy"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Satisfied with everything except the worker at the pick up counter not paying attention to see if anyone was waiting at the counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was not particularly busy, but it took a long time for a sales associate to help us. I had to ask the person at the front door to get someone to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience with AT&T made Best Buy look bad! Associates took care of the plan issue but AT&T should have proper information in the Buyers Guide so sale can continue smoothly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You HR department must be great because all your sales staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store is great and I love shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to say that I visited this store with my older disabled brother as the purchase was intended for him. At one point my brother stated that he needed to sit down and looked for a chair, the sales rep told him to hold on one moment and then wheeled over an office chair. The sales rep was helpful with the purchase and was also considerate on a personal level. That was very kind of him and I'm sorry that I forgot his name, but he was a very nice younger man.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If was hard to maneuver around the displays in the middle of the isles when using the carriage. The Guys are usually very helpful but this time I walked out of the store without buying anything due to the lack of information about the Dell verses Acer or other computers. Asked several other questions that were unanswered. I did go back later that day to buy the Dell. Like I said the boys usually point me in the right direction with great results, but sorry to say not this time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very pleasant experience. Customer service was exceptional. Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nic eif you carried cases for all the cell phones you carry instead of 100s for the iPhones and none for the rest of us!!! I would like to be able to purchase that at the same time/place as the phone but now I have to go to another store to find a case (loss of business for Best Buy, too).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like the Appliance dept is marginalized and not really an area of interest to Best Buy - like experiencing a phase out or slow death.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman and checkout person were excellent. The only not excellent thing was that I stopped at customer service to ask a question. There were three people waiting and only one person there to help, he was very nice and acknowledged us, but I left after 20 minutes of waiting for my turn. He needed more help at the c/s counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love Best Buy and I buy all my products at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the reason a scored the product in stock so low was because metal gear v was out of stock for at least a week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Has always been and continues to be the best place to go, highly recommend best buy to all my friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, it's be a long time since I have had this type of personalized service. There is a lot companies can learn from the type of service you provide-- and the type of service I received today. It was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This does not have to do with this specific visit. I went once into the store to look at a Galaxy Gear and was not once approached by the Samsung representative. To me this is the prime reason that amazon is taking over the electronic business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent Cashier,,, very knowledgeable and friendly. Good vibe all around. I don't ever take these types of surveys, so I truly am speaking on the all around experience of this trip. Give this store a good check on the board. Thanks Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with Best Buy and its customer appreciation programs, particularly the emailed $5 off coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It can be frustrating to have to wait for a salesperson to help you. This time I waited for less than 10 minutes, but would rather not have to wait

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I say thank you again for having enough floor help in your stores, nothing like shopping somewhere and no one is around to answer your questions or help you with the products I am buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I stated earlier, the sales associate who assisted us was in my mind, The Best! Not to sound like I 'm repeating myself over & over again. You don't want to loose this guy. I even observed him helping other customers as he was assisting us. It was like he was performing a juggling act. And he did it without interrupting our sale whatsoever. He answered all of our questions and everyone else's questions besides. All with no effort whatsoever. Like I said, he did it all in such a way that no one felt left out or ignored. We were all treated with the utmost respect. I've worked in the public sector for 45 years and this guy is one of the best. Period.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though I was shopping for something else entirely, I did stop to look at the iPods while I was there because I'm thinking of buying one later and wanted to check them out. I was very disappointed that not all of the display iPods were working. The little ones (Shuffle and Nano) were okay but the iPod Touch and the iPhone just had blank screens. I don't know if they were broken or just not turned on, but it meant I couldn't try out all the options. Please make sure all your display iPods are working! I'll have to go back later and try again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Seekonk, Mass. store has always helped in the purchase of 2 DS'S ,2DS3XL, A COMPUTER ,PRINTER.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked online first and found many brands to choose from, but at the store I only had two brands, unfortunately inventory at the store is very poor, for what I was looking for. I even had to go to another store to pick up one of the items I purchased that night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Speedier process for acquiring and more staffing for "big ticket" items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will always pick Best Buy as my go to store, there is a Staples store closer to my house but they don't care about the customer as Best Buy does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say that the 2 gentlemen in the computer dept. were working with their customers they just needed more help. I know of 2 groups of customer that left because they were tired of waiting, that is one of the reasons I went to the service desk to see if they could send them some help but all I was told was I will see what I can do and nothing was done. Now I understand that not everyone is trained to help with computers but I would think that if there are 3 geek squad members behind the service desk not doing anything they would be qualified to help out. We just needed someone to get a computer off the top shelf because there were none down and we waited over an 45 min and the only reason we didn't wait longer is because I caught a person headed to the break room. I was also interested in buying a washing machine but I was not going to search to find someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if the stock information the stores have were more accurate. I love Best Buy and have purchased many products there mostly from North Dartmouth Ma and they have always been great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More available help for individuals buying technology that they are unfamiliar with--chromebook...cloud printer etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have a screen under products to acsess reviews of certain products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep all HDMI cables together. I had to go to a different area to get the less expensive one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales rep was not interested in helping me. He did not ask me question did not tell me about the product. I asked him where to find it and he brought me to where the fitbit was located and walked away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good experience. I purchased the product I was looking for and at a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make it a little easier geting around the store. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! Always buy my electronics at Best Buy and would never buy them anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If items I want go on sale, I will continue to purchase them and recommend best buy to my friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall great shopping experience but had to go searching for help and then waited in line about 15 minutes for it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find a way to incent/reward your sales associates. We had gone into another best buy a few months ago and did not get the same information and service. Because of the information and service we got yesterday we spent over $2000 in your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many different products at this Best Buy and have found that the sales associates are always very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Live shopping at best buy. The atmosphere is good,customer service is good,nice and clean... Overall I'll definitely shop there again over all other stores for electronic's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't close any of your full stores... You are the last great media store that I can count on!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to travel out of my way to another Best Buy store because the one that I usually go to near my home didn't have the item in stock. They offered to get it shipped to their store in a few days, but I needed it right away. So I had to buy the item at another Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was one of the better Best Buy stores that I have visited in terms of associate friendliness, cleanliness and overall atmosphere. I will gladly shop here again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knew exactly what we wanted to purchase and located it quickly, just took several minutes before anyone came to help us and item was an iPod which is locked. Once at check-out, sales price did not come up automatically on the register and luckily I noticed and asked cashier to double check. She was very polite and corrected it, but should not have been put in that situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased Microsoft Office for professors, etc. - The salesperson did not tell me it came on a card - thus I did not understand how to install this - I lost one + day attempting to resolve this issue - Not Good!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales person did his job selling me a pricey laptop. It is very nice, but not what I really wanted. I will never in my life time use all the stuff on it. It is also bigger than I wanted. It is confusing to use. feel like he saw us as easy targets to sell a high price item. my husband is happy with it, but I will be the one using it, not him. the one thing I wanted on it I did not get on it. We were only showed 2 different ones to choose from. both high priced.I feel he could of shown us other models . Not just the 2

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very helpful and knowledgeable about the brother printer I purchased. He was very pleasant to talk to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always walk into your store with the intention of browsing and learning about what i want to buy and end up getting more than I thought I needed, all with excellent results....You have good associates...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a nice experience, mostly due to the associate that helped us, from listening to what we thought we wanted, and helping us finally decide on the item. He was very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this location. While Best Buy staff are always helpful, this store in particular seems to have an extremely high level of customer service that I definitely don't find with other retailers. Kudos to the management team in the Seekonk store for fostering a culture of customer focused employees that aim to please and have such patience when I have questions about an unfamiliar product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you had camera surveillance in the parking lot, I might know who is repsonsible for a significant dent in my 2013 BMW (incident occurred January 8 during a pre-purchase information gathering visit).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One last thing when I got my iPad and they put it in a clear bag , I understand the reason for clear bag but when I left the store before I had time to ask If they could put it in a colored bag one of the security ladies made sure I had one when I left. It was the holiday and all and I would have hated to have a clear bag with an iPad in it sitting in my car. It was very nice I them to do that. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no additional comments. I have always enjoyed going to this store and will continue to do so as well as my 2 kids who are now 18 and 21. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have discounted items that you can see online and are at a particular store you can't get it from that store you have to go there and get it. It would be better to have store transfers (this happens a lot with video games and movies)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Experience Today! Great Store! Great Work! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy with the store but didn't like the lady wanting to discuss Direct TV with us. Pushy. She reminded me of the annoying unsolicited phone calls after a long day at work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hard to identify.....associates and get help.......need a clear sign in process and FREE support like the Genius Bar

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.