Best Buy - Seekonk

41 Commerce Way
Seekonk, MA 02771
Phone: 508-336-1391
Email: Kenneth.Rinehart@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.791756, -71.322655

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Seekonk

Average Customer Rating

4.3175 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 274

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (245 of 274)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy and the employees are great. I run the AfterProm for our high school and they are always helpful and volunteer at the event

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Seekonk Store is excellent and we have always had good experiences doing business there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought everything went well through the entire transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I would make would be to have available, in the form of a guide, booklet or individual sheets, the specifications for each TV. A technically knowledgeable shopper would benefit by being able to compare the features and specs for each model and make a more informed choice. The information on the packaging is often incomplete. For example, I needed to know if a headphone jack was built-in since I planned to connect a speaker that had only that option other than bluetooth. Many TVs no longer have a headphone jack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy a scanner/mouse, it wasn't available but the first associate showed me how to purchase it online as the store didn't carry it but a third party did via bestbuy.com...very helpful. Then as leaving I saw a small camera printer that caught my eye and the second associate was great and sold me on that and was most helpful with that part of purchase. Just a great pair of helpful salesmen!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No, I was very happy with my time at Best BuyThank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our experience at the Seekonk store has always been good. Not so at the No Attleboro store. the sales associates at Seekonk are very knowledgeable and available for any questions without pressuring you into something you do not want. the Geek Squad likewise is very helpful and treats you with respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store! Friendly, knowledgeable staff; big selection, reasonable pricing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe a company should sell what it advertises. Whether in store online or in a flyer and honor the price it is listed as.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the 2nd best buy in a week that I was disappointed in the sales help. I wanted to buy a tv but ended up buying it online elsewhere. This time it seemed that help was looking to only help big ticket purchases. One did show me where to find a sale with no interaction except annoyance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really pleased with the whole process. The sales assoc was great and informative. I would look for this assoc the next time I need to make a purchase in that dept

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During this busy time of the season, it might be nice to have more knowledgeable sales persons available. It might cut the wait time down a little. I feel bad for some of the sale persons when they are with one customer and 3 more customers are trying to get there attention at the same time. More salespeople would help to eliminate that issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have some in major appliances that can answer questions. Not from another dept. cross train

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THis experience on this day was great will be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am never disappointed with Best Buy. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. I'm always looking for a reason to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope that best buys is around for my grandkids so that they can appreciate great products at great prices. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more staff available to assist customers. I had to walk around the store to locate a sales associate who then had to locate someone else to assist me in purchasing a tablet. The 2nd associate was already engaged with another customer so I had to wait longer until he was free. I already knew the specific item that I wanted to purchase but had to wait for someone to obtain the item for me since it was an iPad which was in a locked container. If Best Buy did not have the best price, I would have left and made my purchase elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue was deliver waiting 2 weeks for appliance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store has improved alot from a few years back ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Right now I wou change a thing because I'm a very fussy person and I enjoy myself when I'm in the store everyone is nice and helpful and if you don't want to be bothered and your just browsing there not pushy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone who work at the store i went to on black friday did and excellent job that i seen over all. They were helping people as much at they could with great attitudes and as many as the could in a great fashion. I was very pleased on how fast the checkout line moved considering how long the line was. I start at the end of the line that started at the registers that are in front of the store and went around the store back to the front and i was only in line 45 minutes tops. I was very impressed how well they rang out everyone and keep it moving and people happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it was Black Friday and I expected to wait in line to get into the store but to go in the store and have my product in my hands within 5 minutes but have to wait in line for an hour is absolutely wrong. It's definetely changed my mind about shopping at Best Buy in the future no matter how good the prices are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just think being an elite plus member, we should get more buying options, whether it be a black Friday item or not!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. Your staff is awesome !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

That there employees should make sure you are alset then just dropping the product & running! It wasn't even busy at that time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe it's better for your website to accept international credit card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always great salespeople who are experts in what they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out lines tend to be very slow and/ or long. The store was very busy and only one person working the check out lane.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the rewards certificates good for a longer period.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards coupons / checks expire too soon, never get the chance to redeem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that the employees are attentive to customers and always greet us but it can get overwhelming somewhat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy's prices shouyld be lower. The prices are high at Best Buy because of the numerous locations & conveniece. Best Buy knows they have no need to lower them. They should. It is not uncommon for me to buy at a Mom & Pop and pay 10% more. If they prices were 15% lower, I'd buy more at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been happy with Best Buy. It is & has always been my preferred store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an overall good experience I knew what I wanted and did not require any demonstration

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure employees are fully educated on the functionality of various reward programs, bonuses, etc. They never have any clue how any of it works or when it is supposed to go through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Seekonk store was too under-staffed when I visited, and more thorough training on the laptops should be given to the employees. The geek squad member seemed knowledgeable - but the best buy sales associates were not (which is completely different than the Best Buy in Murrieta, CA - where I normally shop and the associates are much more knowledgeable).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that my rewards expire. I have been loyally shopping at Best Buy for years. I don't buy things frequently - but when I do buy, I drop a lot of money. I wish that my rewards lasted longer - or at the very least, that you would send out a reminder that they are going to expire within 24 or 48 hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish rewards came via email so when I am in store any points or promotions I am eligible for can just be scanned. People don't have the patience or space to carry all the cards and key chain attachments we get these days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all your personnel were courteous, friendly, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with my sales associate, he noticed us walking into he game section and asked us if we need help he was very friendly and had a great sense of humor! On our way to the registers he offered to ring us out at guest services. Honestly I think he was one of the best sales associate that I have ran into at best buy my suggestion to best buy hire more people like this young man.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband is a member of reward services.. I had to answer I don't know because there was no place to say "is a member of your household a member of reward services" just because I'm old I'm not stupid . TY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have to spend too much money to get only $5.00

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a shame that Best Buy no longer offers standard points when choosing financing options. This was a BIG advantage of the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the Best Buy associates are all very helpful and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in during the Mass tax free weekend. With the high volume of sales/customers seeking assistance, it was nice to have someone in the department to check people in so that people are served in the order they arrived. My only suggestion would be to make it more known or obvious to customers as they arrive that this service is in place. I was not aware until waiting 20-30 minutes that I should have checked in. With that said, once I did mention to the manager that I had been waiting and did not know I should have checked in, he made sure someone helped me right away.I was glad to have a good experience in both the Seekonk store where I purchased my laptop as well as the Dartmouth store where I had gone earlier in the week to look around and ask questions. I had been to both stores in the past and had less than acceptable experiences when looking for a camera. We ended up buying it while on vacationa at that time in a New Hampshire location that was great. I was very pleased to have so much better service closer to home!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was quite busy due to the sales holiday in Massachusetts. We stood around for a while not knowing that we had to check in with the guy in the black shirt so we would be attended to. It would have been nice if there was a sign or regular announcement so customers would know this. Fortunately, the Apple guy asked us if we had checked in. If not, we could have waited a much longer time unnecessarily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store Manager runs a good operation..reps are great..friendly.always helpful..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to shop and recommend best buy because of the variety of products, the knowledgeable sales associates and the competitive pricing. It's just easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to hire more employees that conduct themselves like the person who waited on me tonight. I have been in the store in the past where some young ladies practically ignored me while talking with other employees while eating food at the same time. It was no big deal but it was very unprofessional. Make these kids realize how important good manners are and how store knowledge overall is very important. At the same time you should pay these young people a decent wage if you can. The young man who waited on me tonight is worth the best pay your company can give him. I will be back shortly to buy something I really didn't realize existed. It is because of this sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got home I realized that the product was missing a wire in the box. I am not sure who's fault this is but it is very frustrating to have to return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I commented earlier in this review. The employees need to be more attentive. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Vizio TV was not in stock at the Seekonk store. We had to travel to the North Attleboro store to purchase, very inconvenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most likely I'll be purchasing a big screen tv so I stopped into the TV dept. the rep was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you changed banks and merged my account with my credit card I was not told, and I lost some of my points in the process (some expired, some were lost in limbo). I would have liked to have been told you were changing your card service to one card. Also, best buy had my account linked to my old phone # and e-mail, it took me weeks of phone calls to get it all straightened out - good thing it was my brother that was getting my e-mail and points, I hate to think of a stranger getting all my info....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems that they need more sales associates on the floor to help customers. I have purchased 3 items in the last month and I have had to look for someone to help me. seems to lack in customer service. Overall my purchase was successful. Seems to take longer to purchase due to waiting on help. Seems this could be a big improvement where they could sell a lot more. I have seen customers walk out of the store due to lack of assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made many purchases at Best Buy and I have never been disappointed with the prices and or the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I stated before I was very pleased with my sales person, Blest knowledge of the Samsung product line. Especially with the way my new tablet can interact with my cell phone and t.v. He was a great sales person who always answered all my questions and always took the time to talk to me every time I was in the store doing research, and trying to narrow my choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everytime I go into the Seekonk, MA store, its a great experience. I would however recommend increasing your store staff in the computer/laptop/tablet area. It covers a lot of product, a lot of details, multitudes of specifications, and a plethora of confused and lost buyers looking for solutions. The staff that you DO have represents the best that retail has to offer. Great training at that store. Again, kudos to management.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been pleased with my purchases from Best Buy and consider myself a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Finder Salesman totally remarkable with not perfect customer-me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never gotten anything from my rewards program & now that it has changed I know nothing of the new program!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If u have something oNline and it says available in store... when someone goes to purchase That That item It should be in stock..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more help on the floor. They always seem to be short staffed. The wait is long no matter what you are going into buy when it is electronics. I bought I phones there and I was there for over 2 hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I previously bought my computer I was told there was financing, but not that I wouldn't get any reward points. I would rather have paid and gotten the points. I have spoken to many people regarding my Best buy Reward account since the end of April and none of them can get my account and membership number properly linked so that I can sign into the website. I am so aggravated with the inability of the tech people to resolve this issue, that when my washing machine broke a couple of weeks ago, I didn't even want to purchase it at Best Buy even though someone recommended it. I went to Sears instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that every time I go into the store, I have to search for help. Seems that there are not enough employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have not had any problems with store or associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like it if the prices weren't too expensive. Paid over $40 for a phone case. Otherwise great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledgeable staff in other areas beyond computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing ive ever had a problem with was long wait times at cell phone counter, maybe more computer stations would help, but that being said it is usually busy when im there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My general thoughts about the customer service provided at various Best Buys is generally positive, but it is also a hit and miss

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended at the store in Seekonk, MA because I went to the Warwick, RI store first, and had some problems. The first time I went, we had gone through the entire paperwork process and then there was no phone. I was offered a phone that had been returned. Then I was told that a shipment was coming I and to come back in two days - which I did. Only to find that after waiting in line to be taken care of, the phones never came In and they were not expecting any shipment. So I left and called the Massacusetts store I was told they had 2 phones. They couldn't hold it so I went right up to purchase it. There should be a better process!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to BestBuy for the large choice in products and the knowledgeable and courteous sales associates. I also like that there is technical help in the store via the Geek Squad. The downside is that there aren't enough people available to help customers, often resulting in long wait times and frustration. Overall, a good resource for buying computer products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that it would be helpful to people who are a little older, not in college...to explain more about how to learn to use a product. If my sales person had told me about The Apple Store, virus protection & other such info, I wouldn't have had to waste my time searching so many other avenues. As it is I feel a little nervous using this without some important guided help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one came around when I was looking at televisions, but it was ok, I kind of knew what I was going to buy.Then when I went to checkout ( about 12-12:30 /lunch time / I guest ) only 1 cashier and she needed assistance, with another buyer. ( I was next in line and waited about 10 minutes before another cashier came over and opened another checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I deleted my 5 dollar credit email and no one could find it for me.... oh well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an excellent salesperson! There were issues with my available credit line and the store was patient until I resolved it with a credit line increase. They actually rang up my purchase three times. Patience....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout and payment was handled at the Apple location by a Best Buy sales associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff and leadership in Seekond MA are fine. Your systems / software needs to be more user friendly for your staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a circuit city audio video sales counselor some years ago. I feel that we much more educated about our products and technology of the time. Your salespeople though very kind and friendly do not know enough about the products they are selling which can cause a high rate of returns, frustration and inconvenience to their customers as was my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spent about 35 minutes in store and was not greeted once even though i observed an approximate total of 14 employees within the 3 areas, I shopped in. Home Theater (sound & DVD players) and Printers. Went in to purchase an Insignia Soundbar, which was listed in stock online but not on sales floor. I then became interested in a floor model of a Yamaha soundbar. It was not hooked up to test the clarity. The info card said it was a 2.1 channel. I looked on Bestbuy,com while in store for the exact model# and it stated it was a 7.1 channel. No one assisted me to either look for the Insignia Soundbar in backroom or to test the Yamaha floor model. I then looked at some Blu-Ray players, then Printers and then back to Home theater. I walked back and forth several times and finally decided to just get the printer. When i walked away, I headed towards the checkout line and a Sales associate followed me until i actually got in line. I work in Loss Prevention and it felt like he was following me in case i just walked out with it. I admit, i probably did seem suspicious going back and forth between departments but with that many sales associates, first step of theft prevention is for the associate to greet the customer, not wait until they walk away and follow. And to top things off, I am having difficulty with my laptop communicating with the printer through my network. I bought the printer because it is the same one i have at work. I really wanted to buy a soundbar that day, oh well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Done shopping there 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 1 of 5
By leeinprovidence from Providence, RI

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I've been to this location a few times. Yesterday was the last straw - no more. Went there to purchase a tablet. Had done my research, knew what I wanted, just needed someone to pull it from inventory and ring me out. Walked around the computer section for five minutes, had a few clerks look at me but not approach me or offer to help. I finally almost body-blocked a clerk as he was walking through the aisle and asked for help. He said he would get someone to assist me. A couple minutes later he came back and said the one clerk for the department was assisting someone in the car audio section. Waited around for 20 more minutes, had more clerks look at me. Finally, fed up with the level of customer service, left. On the way out, walked past six clerks standing in a group talking and joking and laughing. Glad they were enjoying not helping those who will no longer try to be their customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase a Bruce Springsteen CD 'Born to Run" however it wasn't in stock, in fact a lot of artists only had 'greatest hits' available. New release The Led Zeppelin Super Deluxe Box set wasn't available either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make your sales associates visible! Not the first and probably will not be the last time I have to hunt for help. Seems like I'm shopping at the old Circuit City.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in looking to buy a microwave. You had three different kinds on sale but didn't have any in stock. The associate checked all the surrounding stores and they didn't have any of the three in stock either. I can see having one brand sold out, but not all three. I don't think there was a mad rush for everyone to buy a microwave over the weekend. You shouldn't promote a sale when you don't actually have any of the sale items....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better pre purchase itemization for cell phone purchases and plan costs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to spot a keyboard for my iPad Mini, which I purchased because it was in a good area. This was not initially on my list to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I visit Best Buy I am always very satisfied with products I purchase and customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rarely get help from associates in any of your stores without asking first

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

give more coupons, it brings more people into the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie and CD selections have really been sparse and disappointing. I do recognize it is the trend of these items. Sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a good time at Best Buy. Like a toy store for me. Found what I wanted. Spent less than planned. Friendly associates. Seekonk, MA location is my favorite!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work. Best buy has come a long way in making products affordable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store, products, and employee service is much in demand, but more employees would minimize the time spent waiting for one's own sales rep. Other than that, you're near perfect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i tried to purchase on line your on line is confusing i was told that if i got it on line i would get for free trend antivirus i purchased at the store nNOOOOOO freebie

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always knowledgeable, polite service.....patient, also....important for us seniors who have a lot of questions!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In this visit I needed to purchase ink for my printer. It would have been helpful to have a book or kiosk to cross reference my printer with which Epson printer ink I needed to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More for the website not store really, but please state that you can price match online like (Amazon,Ect...) but also state that the price has to be from amazon not a 3rd party seller. would of made the overall transaction much better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy did not put the points on my card..... I activated the card but still says balance 0

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store with great staff. My only issue was that the music was so loud it was disturbing. I had a hard time hearing your sales staff and I am not hard of hearing! Loud music/tv's when you are trying to shop is distracting and makes it difficult to concentrate on your purchases. If I were looking for a TV or stereo or camera, I probably would have walked out without purchasing because of the loudness of the music. It is not necessary to play it so loudly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3175 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable personnel always willing to assist those of us that are not so "tech savvy"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.