Best Buy - Riverhead

1440 Old Country Rd
Suite 100

Riverhead, NY 11901
Phone: 631-369-4150
GEO: 40.929913, -72.694313

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Riverhead

Average Customer Rating

4.3919 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 296

90.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (268 of 296)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since you asked: I think my experience at the Riverhead, NY, Best Buy store reflects directly, and not in a good way on Best Buy & Geek Squad management.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales assocaite was very enthusiastic about the GoPro4 silver addition package deal that Best Buy was offering. He was extreemly helpfull and kind. He made the gift buying process very simple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as a senior trying to deal with the ever changing world of technology. it would be helpful if some more support in both understanding and how to best use these devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very very nice and helped with the sale. Not pushy just did his job and sold the product. Should be more of these type of guys around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy but experiences vary from visit to visit. Some are very helpful others are not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one cashier on with long line would have been nice to get an additional cashier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love to shop at best buy you guys always have the best deals and a larger selection than your competition

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have someone knowledgeable of the products working in each department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my first choice. I am always well taken care of and always find what I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend correcting this problem and instilling on Geek Squad staff to better respond and respond in a more timely way, to questions from customers. I would greatly appreciate it if someone calls me about your plans to resolve the situation I have pending, otherwise I will have no recourse than to escalate the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

unable to find a person to assist me. went to customer service to ask for help. still had to wait. not enough employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Think about extending service contracts on parts, labor, and returns on computers and printers from 1 year to 3 years. The use of a 1 year contract makes me and others think that the appliance or other will not last and may breakdown by one year, with normal, careful use.Have specific associates give on-site demonstrations of any computer or printer that a customer wishes to view. List the accompanying accessories that each device will need to run smoothly and effectively, and offer a selection of other manufactures brands that are equal to and may be more economical to the consumer.Accept used ink cartridges of any make and number to be recycled and award the customer $2.00 back , on that visit, on each cartridge handed in to their local Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit went well however my last visit the girl at customer service had a terrible attitude when questioned and argued simple math telling me I got an extra dollar in a return whenn truth I did not. I did ask for a manager who was more helpful but was unaware of her cuts service employee. I wish I had a survey for that visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great shopping experience and very helpful staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have good help when needed. This time I knew exactly what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer more competitive pricing. allow longer period to use EARNED REWARDS. THEY SHOULD NOT EXPIRE. I spend a lot of money at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appliance department is good, but needs to have a wider selection and more dedicated sales associates for this type of good. These are high end purchases with a lot of competition and you guys need to decide if you are going to try to go toe to toe with a PC Richards or even Home Depot or are just nibbling around the edges. I buy a lot of appliances as I manage rental homes and I have starting including Best Buy in my shopping, but am not blown away by the breadth of offerings or the sales peoples knowledge of products. Appliances are a world unto themselves and the home theater guy is not necessarily qualified to talk about a $2,000 refridgerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I consider Best Buy a quality company! I haven't purchased appliances, computers, television, etc. from any other retailer since the Riverhead store opened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful mobile department ! The dvd section should be organized better. I was trying to find a Disney dvd and couldn't find what I was looking for .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are not enough associates at times to render assistance at the location I visit. Would like to see more employees on the floor for help with questions or locating something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an issue at checkout, cashier very good, could not get a manager to respond to assist her. Frustrating for checker, U.S. And customers behind us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel you need to update your wheelchairs for handicapped people they are very uncomfortable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Based on this experience I wouldn't change anything so far .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly and helpful. The selection of gaming headsets was a little limited and the one that was on display to test was not in stock on the shelving below

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think I should have recieved an 8 GB memory card with the accessory kit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's hard to buy a product when it's not on display All products should be available to experience before purchase not just the higher or newer items Even if a short video was available to explain the differences and advantages of the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please train staff to ensure that their assigned area should be cleaned regardless of the volume of customers that walk and touch the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received my TV but there is a scratch on the screen, Having problems finding out how to return and order a new TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be a great idea to keep any coupons or discounts electronically and at the time of the sale when they pull up your rewards account u can redeem the coupon or discount and spply it immediately to the current purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In past years, my experience with Best Buy was 100% negative. The sales staff ignored customers and stood about chatting, leaving the customer to flounder. I have shopped at your Riverhead store several times in the past year and have come away with a most positive experience. I generally have to wait awhile for assistance, but it is because your staff is helping other customers. I will continue shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two men who installed were EXCELLENT and I would highly recommend them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since the Best Buy store opened in Riverhead, NY, I have had nothing but good to outstanding experiences. I do not remember the last time I purchased appliances, electronics, cellphone, etc. from any other retailer. My first experience was the purchase, including installation, of a home theatre configuration. The service was exemplary and the products superior. My recommendations that you continue to measure up to those high standards exhibited in that first experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an associate that is already helping another customer or otherwise busy, maybe direct them to where an available associate may be. Many associates saw me wandering around clearly looking for help, it's either feast or famine at that store it seems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would definitely shop here again.Great experience. keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was helpful, knowledgeable appeared very trust worthy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at best buy in riverhead , all of the associates I've dealt with have always been pleasant and knowledgable .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the salespeople are so helpful, after my purchase my son wanted to ask a couple of questions about headphones the first person really didn,t know much about them but she went to find someone who did,in less than one minute another sales person was there and had all the answers. very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for flash drives. I found some that would do, but not what I went to the store for. It is aggravating because I am often having this problem at this store. Empty shelves, no product for on sale items and no info on when they will be available. This store has lost its luster, used to be much better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have had many positive experiences in the past. Private discussions between workers should not be held while in the middle of waiting on and again while checking out a customer, particularly when employee does not appear to be able to both at once.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales person very helpful and he was the one who checked us out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not much more to say. Have been to your store several times- sometimes I find associates who are not that helpful- could be for any number of reasons. my last three experiences at your store were far beyond satisfied- when I get my bill and on the way to paying it off- you'll see me again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent stereo installation , all did a great job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate arranged to have the purchase brought to my car, which was very helpful. The signage and layout could be clearer. Geek squad alqays excellent, a great asset.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to be able to test and hear the speakers that are not in the Magnolia area. Wish you carried POLK Audio in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found they it was difficult to locate the item I was looking for. When I finally found it after 10 minutes of looking for it I was unable to find a salesperson to help me. There were few customers and lots of sales people running around but no one seemed to notice I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I have shopped at Best Buy I have had nothing but great experiences. I would shop here before any other electronic store without a doubt. Very happy with everything so far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would increase the selection of wearable technology like smart watches. I noticed there was an empty display for the Asus zen watch but there were no watches in stock and the rep only one ever came in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item was not available for pickup at my local store so I called customer service and the item was shipped within a couple days nice work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tried price guarantee with an online retailer NO GOOD seems BB ONLY matches competitors in the neighborhood. Kind of misleading. But overall good place to shop most of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just wished the had the additional pieces I was looking for. I went in to buy 6 they only had 3

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always buy my electronic purchases at Best Buy. Having been purchasing computers and TVs there since my children were in high school. Very pleased with the Geek Squad service. Whether on the phone or in the store, I have always trusted the help and advice given to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was knowledgeable and extremely helpful. As I indicated earlier, he carried the printer and put it into my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no stock really in the store for what I was looking for. Shelves were empty. I bought a home security camera, really wanted employee advice, everyone was either busy with customers or busy stocking large TVS overhead

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had very positive experiences at Best Buy. It is one of the few "real" stores that I shop at, and the only one that I get electronics from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely satisfied with finding the perfect case for my mobile phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the getting the points. There is always something at your store that I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store is always a pleasure to shop at. Service and store atmosphere has never been an issue. Store associates are knowledgable, friendly and patient (I am not tech "savy").

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't change nothing in that store. Everyone one and everything is perfect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one in Riverhead N.Y. Long Island everybody there was polite and helpful. Everything was well kept, Clean and everyone in there was helpful. I really cant wait to go back in there just to even look.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing! Great store and fun to shop at!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy offers a wide variety of items in almost all categories, the sales help I have dealt with have always been courteous and well versed on the products...after asking for help at the front desk, I was advised on who to see with a wealth of knowledge on the product I was seeking... I have always made a purchase when going to Best Buy....Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff helped us looking for the games we were looking for but in the end we found it misplaced on another shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When your people or sales people tell you free install and free removal, honor that. Was not happy when dishwasher came and delivery guy said he does not install or remove old unit. Called Patchogue store, spoke to manager, he said I can book an install 2 weeks later. NOT happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience is continually a positive experience. All associates are helpful and knowledgeable. I always leave satisfied with my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are always a LOT of associates in the store but never checking out customers. There is always only a single cash register open and with a line of people waiting to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should carry books or magazines on the tablets and phones so that the customer can get the information and updates of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the Riverhead store on Long Island . Great staff in computer dept. Will go there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendly people. they always asked me if I need an assistants

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only 2 sales people available to help us in the computer dept. They were both busy for a very long time. There seemed to be no other person available to help us so we had to wait until their customers completed their questions and purchased their product. This wait was approximately 30 minutes. I find that unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took way too long, especially this time of year, to get help with a product. I was ready to leave and help arrived after 20 minutes. For some that may be the difference of buying the product here or elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always in joy shopping at Riverhead Bestbuy Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guest welcome host was very nice and tried being helpful but could not find anyone to specifically help me with a product question. I was interested in the NEST system. It was displayed in tablets/small speaker area but no one knew anything about it. Couldn't find sales associated to help and, if I did, they didn't know about it. Finally, after speaking with three people, I was introduced to a salesman in home electronics who was very knowledgable and helpful, but there was only 1 left and it was the display item. Overall, I was happy with the end result, but found getting there frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should have more employees available to help out customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is always my first choice for any computer products. Your sales staff always helps me with my selections which is why I go to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a sales associate help me what I was looking for. He was very nice helped me and chose the gift four grandson .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 1 of 5
By disappointedclient

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Customer service is terrible. Its impossible to get someone on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy...keep doing what your doing ! The Customer comes first. Keep hiring knowledgeable people!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cards describing the "features" of various 28" LED TVs did not list all of the features I was interested in - neither did the box - e.g. whether there was wireless connectivity built into the TV or whether it needed an Ethernet cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at best buy was perfect for me and usually is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please start carrying Solid State External Hard Drives, that are also compatible with Apple/Mac products. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for customer satisfaction try to improve the sales asociate area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just as a side note, and unrelated to my last experience at Best Buy, I'm an Apple enthusiast and own at least $10,000 worth of Apple related products. Lately it seems that Best Buy has put very little effort into displaying and maintaining the Apple "section" of the store and instead allocates a huge percent of the store's floor plan, resources and manpower in the Samsung "section." I agree that Samsung makes a great product but I'm completely invested in Apple and have absolutely no interest in changing. As a result, I travel 20 minutes further to the nearest Apple store where I make most of my purchases. Completely missed opportunity on Best Buys behalf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the launch of a new apple phone comes out.. Knowing the high demand. It would be nice if they have extra stock from all phone carriers so we do not have to wait for the phone any longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love the geek squad the entire store and their associates usually can get me what i need asap...never a problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We feel comfortable shopping with you and feel like appreciated customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Delivery men on truck 4 were represented you company in an excellent way

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got hoe to install the 32" Samsung TV, half of the items were missing. Called customer service and was put on hold for at least 15 mins. Not very happy to have to travel back the next day (20 mins. one way) and get a new one. And they never offered any discount or was apologetic for my inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm unhappy with the fact that Best Buy will not change my Rewards Program to my name. It still has my exhusband's name although the address and phone number on the account are mine and when I use the phone number (which is mine legally) my purchases automatically go into this account. I have tried on line and over the phone to switch this to my name but to no avail. Very obnoxious and frustrating. I didn't have this problem with other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Riverhead is extremely accommodating and the level of professionalism among the employees is impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very competent sales assossiate, very pleasant and helpfull, will be looking for him at my next visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what to say. My wife picked the phone and she refused to realize how complicated it is. I have a smart phone that I bought from Best Buy that I always had problems with. It was so bad that I had to trade the phone in 3 or 4 times before I got one that worked OK. It required all of my technical skills and many phone calls to Verizon to keep my phone working. As I write this my wife's phone does not work at all,she can't turn it on and I am elsewhere so I can't try.I expect we will be back at the store tomorrow. I don't have any suggestions for Best Buy because the problem is with the products and the skill level of the customer. I hope this works out because I already spent more time than I would like on her phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout was very fast. I was not approached by a team member while looking at headphones, and i feel i probably should have been asked if i needed help, although I didn't need much at the moment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every store should have a different $5,000 shopping spree winner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the great customer service in mobile phone department!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I were beyond impressed with their knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most visit was at the Riverhead store not Staten Island

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We actually were helped by 9 people (it just worked out that way) and everyone was very nice and went out of their way to direct and help us. You have an excellent staff in the Riverhead store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is conveniently located and has good prices. Always able to find what I need there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had made a phone call prior to go ing on 6/28/14 about open box they said they had none then I go and find that you indeed had the one I was looking for... We went there looking for a game and came home with a cpu...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3919 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my first choice when it comes to purchasing computers. The store in Riverhead is clean and bright. The sales associates are friendly and helpful. I knew when I went to the store they would have all the answers to the list of questions I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.