Best Buy - Riverhead

1440 Old Country Rd
Suite 100

Riverhead, NY 11901
Phone: 631-369-4150
GEO: 40.929913, -72.694313

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Riverhead

Average Customer Rating

4.3285 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 207

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (185 of 207)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salepersons were very courteous and helpful...cashiers were efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I love the convienence of the MyBestBuy reward program and the ability to generate a reward cert at the register, I must note that the mobile app is very difficult to navigate since the program was changed last last year. Updates to the app are needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that you can't call in a survey or to add a purchased product. Everything has to be done online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice job done installing my car stereo this is the fifth time I had something installed on a vehicle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My first experience with Geek service was poor. They hung up on me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Set up a backup network, via satellite perhaps, to maintain continuity of service. Otherwise, great staff at your Riverhead store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a 60" Samsung smart tv and stand a few months ago. Also had purchased 2 lap tops for Christmas. To my surprise, I received a $50 gift card in the mail. I also had reward points which I was not fully aware of. On top of that, there was an offer to save money when buying a printer and tablet at the same time. I had come in to buy both! Adding up all the savings, I essentially got my Kindle Fire for free! I am thrilled with Best Buy! The sales associate was helpful, friendly and I enjoyed talking to him. The tv I had purchased is the best and I couldn't be happier! Thank you!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the delivery was being made they damaged my screen door. We received a letter from the ins co. The lawyer called and said we would hear from someone. My husband has called 5 times no responses yet. Please follow through with this claim . Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For me, it would be helpful is the layout of the "spec sheet" followed the same format. For example, provide the same information in the same format for each Lenovo laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed a few more sales associates. One we started working with one, he was very attentive and did not split his time with anyone else. However, we had to wait for someone to be available even to ask a couple of simple questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only "problem" is the volume of the music playing. I would prefer the volume to be lower.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change "policy" (equal features not cost of item) regarding replacement of damaged product under an extended service. The choices were not equal in quality of the item. This really deters a consumers feeling of satisfaction with this policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall we had a great experience purchasing our laptop and after our experience today are thinking about purchasing another one in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what could have been done to prevent me from buying this severely damaged HP Envy all-in-one computer. The only thing I can think of would be if it had been dropped by someone, but the box looks pristine. I can only conclude that it was shipped and/or left outside in the severe cold that we've been experiencing of late and the temperature caused the glass to shatter. Either shipping practices need to be changed or HP needs to use better glass for their screens, their are minute pieces of glass all over and I fear to let kids and pets into my office.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of everyone in your Jersey City, NJ (newport) store. They were rude, uninterested, and borderline insolent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason, when shopping at this store i always get thirsty, I don't know if it is because of all the electronics and lights, but it would be nice to offer complimentary water for customers. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Less employees talking with each other, help the customers that pay their salary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at Best Buy stores in Texas and now New York more than 25 years and always have a positive experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit confounded by the 24-hour screen protector application policy. I was told I could come back the next day if the protector "bubbled up". I saw nothing until after the 24-hour time limit, where I noticed dust caught underneath the protector and spots where bubbles will form. Now I'm forced to contact the Zagg company to buy yet another screen. Not quite fair in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From the time you walk in to the Geek Squad to the cashier everyone was polite friendly and helpful Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My coupon expired the day before my purchase so I wasn't able to use it. A lot of stores take expired coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Truly love Best Buy, I have been spending $3,000+ a year here and have had nothing but good things to say about the service, Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love buying all my products from here because I never have a problem findidi my thing with the help of the employees and they also know what they are talking about depending in what section they are in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a very pleasant store to shop. We checked out PC Richards, Home Depot, and Lowes (even went to Sears) and came back to best buy. The workers give you space to look around but stay nearby to answer questions. They don't pester you like other places, or disappear that you can't find them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Riverhead is my "go to" store for anything electronic. I get answers and a smile!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More welcoming and friendly environment at cash wrap.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not asked about the rewards, so I did not receive them for this purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy in Riverhead, NY. From the moment I am greeted at the front door until the time of check out my experience is always pleasant. All of the associates that I have had interaction with were professional and are always willing to help. I will choose only to buy all my electronics there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is a pleasure to walk into. Always spotless, well organized and associates are always ready and available to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed new headphones and was disappointed with the selection available.From taking this survey, I now know that Best Buy will stand behind their products for life, so I intend to return the previous headphones that no longer work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am most impressed by the staff. It seems all your salespeople have a board knowledge of all your products. I asked for some assistance getting a TV yo my vehicle and a young man helped me right away. He even politely refused a tip I offered him.I appreciate that kind of service and that is why I am a return shopper to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better return policy and trade in for store credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt rushed to have my previous phone erased w/o being able to make sure all information had been transferred. I feel much of my data did not come over to the new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the salesman who waited on me was extremely friendly and helpful, his nickname was "sunshine"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew exactly what I wanted. I was in and out of the store in 10 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier for employees to locate specific items. If the store inventory indicates it is in stock, any employee should be able to locate an item in minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I walked in, it appeared that there was very little product in the store. Maybe that is due to the large footprint of the store, the types of display fixtures being used, line of sight, and the present economy. The store was very clean in appearance, the staff extremely pleasant. The biggest distraction was the very loud music being played. It made the shopping experience unpleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the store on a weekday night this visit and it was very easy to get help in numerous departments. On weekends it's not always the same experience so staffing for the more crowded times would be my only suggestion. Overall though, it's almost always a pleasurable experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The friendliness and knowledge of the sales associates is a great combination.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was quick and easy this time around. Sometimes when buying a phone it can be really busy and slow, but this time the service was great! I'm really please and happy with my new phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Experience every time I go to Best Buy... Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just like Best Buy. The folks are helpful and friendly!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am really happy with Best Buy! The store is always clean when I shop there and the workers are so nice and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i really like the collectors editions of different tv series and other films.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. Prices are reasonable, the staff at all the Best buy stores i have visited have always been knowledgable and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I almost didn't shop at best buy because my experience prior to this one was so poor. Couldn't find a sales person to help me, they talked about products I wasn't interested in and took so long I didn't have time to purchase what I wanted while on my lunch break. This visit restored my opinion in best buy and I will shop there .again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who helped us was great and did not rush us just to get a sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very helpful and friendly. knew all the answers to my questions. would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer department at the Riverhead store has friendly, knowledgeable staff who helped me purchase everything I wanted and needed. I would recommend this store to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you could use more salespeople on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very disappointed with the change in the return policy. I think it is ridiculous that you only give 15 days to return an item. I was also very disappointed in the change to the cell phone warranty. I was going to get an iphone 5s for my son and I am worried about him breaking it. I can understand though because so many people abuse it. I was also not happy with the change to the rewards program. I was due a free calibration for my tv and you changed the program without notice. Due to the change in the return policy and the change to the rewards program I will have to seriously reconsider any future purchases from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you should not offer marketplace bundles on your website if you cant use a best buy gift card to purchase them. it is very misleading to the uneducated consumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the good expeiance and staff was very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have more employees on the floor at all times. Every time I go to this location it seems that I have to search for someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never have been disappointed at Best Buy. Never.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the new layout of the Best Buy store in my area. I hated being slammed into a wall of phones as I walked in . Much more user friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you continue to sell defective products, which was clearly indicated to me by the person at the customer service desk, that the store knew they had defective Apple Airport Extreme routers, You will lose more than just me as a steady customer. You need to explain things a little better to your employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be proud with the staff at this location. Professional, respectful, and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to buying all electronics etc, I also purchased dvd movies on line and the shipment was quick and fast. Best buy is the BEST!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could have more sale's person available. This store is always busy, the sale's person are always busy too because is the only electronic store in the area close to the Hamptons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to check in on the app for bonus reward points but it didnt work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

See above. Advertise products that you have in stock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the boy that helped me after the mean woman walked away was a life saver

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was pretty awesome that you guys were open tonight, originally i was planning to go to the outlets and they ended up being closed so i decided to go to best buy on a hope that they were open during the winters weather conditions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like that they really tried to sell me on the protection plan. It should be left up to me and I should not be made to feel guilty about not wanting to spend an additional $400 to protect my product for ONLY 2 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be more available to answer questions. I am sure they all want to sell I-pads and smart phones but if I cannot get service for other products I would not return to buy the big ticket items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who helped me with my purchase, also rang up my purchase so I did not have to go to the checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to have more employees to answer questions...especially during the holiday season!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everyone in the riverhead best buy is very nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that your employees should make a commission on large purchases for the great job they do especially around the holidays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always satisfied with Best Buy's products, sales associates, and products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a great store, keep up the great work! I was in retail many, many years ago and I know how difficult it is especially dealing with customers like me so I hope you acknowledge the hard work of your sales associates. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just to clean up and organize the store with a possible better more appropriate layout of departments and products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to be able to make an appointment with a rep when buying a phone or tablet. I need one on one without interruptions. Willing to pay fee for that service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though there is another BB closer to my house, I found that the customer service in the Riverhead Store to be outstanding and plan to go there more frequently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the phone they gave me dies at 30%, 50%, i will be going back to get a new phone with my warranty. It is very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great associate, I didn't actually buy my new camera today as I wanted to read some personal reviews at home, but I got some wonderful information, and will be back within the next few days to make a purchase. Was originally thinking the Nikon d3100 now thinking the sony hx300 after help from associate. Five stars

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue i had was with a display for the gaming headsets that wasint working properly making it hard to tell the audio quality of the headsets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my computer because the salesman took 5 minutes to show me and my husband how to navigate the Windows Tiles. (without his help I don't think we would have bought anything that night, we were just looking to get an idea of the next computer we were planning on buying.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wheelchairs were very uncomfortable and had now basket to place items in, aisles were sometimes to narrow for the wheelchairs to move easily

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service that i came across on Sunday (11/17/13) i hope to still see that during the holidays because i will return to make a purchase as long as the customer service and friendly associates are there. Just like they were this past weekend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm just grateful that I can walk into a store and purchase what i like and everyone smiles at me. Being made to feel comfortable does a lot for me and it's nice to know that there are still STORES left in this state that have such a welcoming environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazing experience always in Best Buy…would not go anywhere else Have purchased many, many items from there and we are always pleased Kudos to Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you guys are doing great keep up the work. Great company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told my warranty which I paid 69.99 for was going to be emailed to me have not rec

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to be a mystery shopper to help better improve customer service at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like a 30 day price adjustment (rather then a 15 day adjustment)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still like to buy CDs, not download them. Please continue to stock them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clunky inventory system creating delays for customers and confusion for sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not list products on display as available when they are not!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Customer Service Desk/Geek Squad area was very unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure your employees don't blow people off!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered my purchase online and picked up a few hours later in the store. Very convenient shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in this store dozens of times. Outstanding store AND associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting to complete the transaction took an excessive length of time - over one hour!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave the cashier my telephone number to find my rewards membership ,on file. It wasn't on file. God knows where it went because this is the first time the cashier could not identify my telephone number. Rewards program S......!!!! That's OK. They are many other electronics retailers in my area.. BYE!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I inquired if you could update my Garmin and was informed that you no longer do this. This is regrettable as I have been unable to update it at home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the best n only place I shop for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to have great management that keeps sales staff motivated so that staff is eager to please their customers! Bravo to Riverhead, Ny Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3285 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need a better assortment of printing paper. Other then that nothing bad to say at all about the riverhead best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.