Best Buy - Riverhead

1440 Old Country Rd
Suite 100

Riverhead, NY 11901
Phone: 631-369-4150
GEO: 40.929913, -72.694313

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Riverhead

Average Customer Rating

4.4085 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 235

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (212 of 235)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff helped us looking for the games we were looking for but in the end we found it misplaced on another shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When your people or sales people tell you free install and free removal, honor that. Was not happy when dishwasher came and delivery guy said he does not install or remove old unit. Called Patchogue store, spoke to manager, he said I can book an install 2 weeks later. NOT happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience is continually a positive experience. All associates are helpful and knowledgeable. I always leave satisfied with my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are always a LOT of associates in the store but never checking out customers. There is always only a single cash register open and with a line of people waiting to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should carry books or magazines on the tablets and phones so that the customer can get the information and updates of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the Riverhead store on Long Island . Great staff in computer dept. Will go there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendly people. they always asked me if I need an assistants

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only 2 sales people available to help us in the computer dept. They were both busy for a very long time. There seemed to be no other person available to help us so we had to wait until their customers completed their questions and purchased their product. This wait was approximately 30 minutes. I find that unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took way too long, especially this time of year, to get help with a product. I was ready to leave and help arrived after 20 minutes. For some that may be the difference of buying the product here or elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always in joy shopping at Riverhead Bestbuy Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guest welcome host was very nice and tried being helpful but could not find anyone to specifically help me with a product question. I was interested in the NEST system. It was displayed in tablets/small speaker area but no one knew anything about it. Couldn't find sales associated to help and, if I did, they didn't know about it. Finally, after speaking with three people, I was introduced to a salesman in home electronics who was very knowledgable and helpful, but there was only 1 left and it was the display item. Overall, I was happy with the end result, but found getting there frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should have more employees available to help out customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is always my first choice for any computer products. Your sales staff always helps me with my selections which is why I go to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a sales associate help me what I was looking for. He was very nice helped me and chose the gift four grandson .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 1 of 5
By disappointedclient

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Customer service is terrible. Its impossible to get someone on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy...keep doing what your doing ! The Customer comes first. Keep hiring knowledgeable people!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cards describing the "features" of various 28" LED TVs did not list all of the features I was interested in - neither did the box - e.g. whether there was wireless connectivity built into the TV or whether it needed an Ethernet cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at best buy was perfect for me and usually is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please start carrying Solid State External Hard Drives, that are also compatible with Apple/Mac products. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for customer satisfaction try to improve the sales asociate area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just as a side note, and unrelated to my last experience at Best Buy, I'm an Apple enthusiast and own at least $10,000 worth of Apple related products. Lately it seems that Best Buy has put very little effort into displaying and maintaining the Apple "section" of the store and instead allocates a huge percent of the store's floor plan, resources and manpower in the Samsung "section." I agree that Samsung makes a great product but I'm completely invested in Apple and have absolutely no interest in changing. As a result, I travel 20 minutes further to the nearest Apple store where I make most of my purchases. Completely missed opportunity on Best Buys behalf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the launch of a new apple phone comes out.. Knowing the high demand. It would be nice if they have extra stock from all phone carriers so we do not have to wait for the phone any longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love the geek squad the entire store and their associates usually can get me what i need asap...never a problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We feel comfortable shopping with you and feel like appreciated customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Delivery men on truck 4 were represented you company in an excellent way

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got hoe to install the 32" Samsung TV, half of the items were missing. Called customer service and was put on hold for at least 15 mins. Not very happy to have to travel back the next day (20 mins. one way) and get a new one. And they never offered any discount or was apologetic for my inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm unhappy with the fact that Best Buy will not change my Rewards Program to my name. It still has my exhusband's name although the address and phone number on the account are mine and when I use the phone number (which is mine legally) my purchases automatically go into this account. I have tried on line and over the phone to switch this to my name but to no avail. Very obnoxious and frustrating. I didn't have this problem with other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Riverhead is extremely accommodating and the level of professionalism among the employees is impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very competent sales assossiate, very pleasant and helpfull, will be looking for him at my next visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what to say. My wife picked the phone and she refused to realize how complicated it is. I have a smart phone that I bought from Best Buy that I always had problems with. It was so bad that I had to trade the phone in 3 or 4 times before I got one that worked OK. It required all of my technical skills and many phone calls to Verizon to keep my phone working. As I write this my wife's phone does not work at all,she can't turn it on and I am elsewhere so I can't try.I expect we will be back at the store tomorrow. I don't have any suggestions for Best Buy because the problem is with the products and the skill level of the customer. I hope this works out because I already spent more time than I would like on her phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout was very fast. I was not approached by a team member while looking at headphones, and i feel i probably should have been asked if i needed help, although I didn't need much at the moment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every store should have a different $5,000 shopping spree winner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the great customer service in mobile phone department!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I were beyond impressed with their knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most visit was at the Riverhead store not Staten Island

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We actually were helped by 9 people (it just worked out that way) and everyone was very nice and went out of their way to direct and help us. You have an excellent staff in the Riverhead store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is conveniently located and has good prices. Always able to find what I need there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had made a phone call prior to go ing on 6/28/14 about open box they said they had none then I go and find that you indeed had the one I was looking for... We went there looking for a game and came home with a cpu...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my first choice when it comes to purchasing computers. The store in Riverhead is clean and bright. The sales associates are friendly and helpful. I knew when I went to the store they would have all the answers to the list of questions I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the service, especially being checked out in the department in which I was purchasing rather then having to go wait in line at the traditional checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Absolutely love Best Buy. I try to do all my electronics shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in store Internet reception was very slow & poor. The Associates we were dealing with had to locate other Associated in the store for their personal hot spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please sell some NON-OPENED BOX merchandise of a product I am interested in.I was desperate so I bought such an item, for the first time in my life. Uncomfortable with that purchase. Your salesman was truly FABULOUS, really polite and helpful!! Also, in future, please carry a dual-Firewire 400 to 80 adaptor...I mean, a device that provides two additional 800 ports, which I what I would like to also have now. Thank you very much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes if there is not an available attendant, thinks can be hard to find. Although this is rare, there is usually someone there to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the ladies rest room. This is the only place I did not feel was up to par. There was tissue all over the floor and red 'caution' packing tape was used to tape together all of the towel and soap dispensers in the room. Very unsightly! The sink basin was messy. It did not look as if it had been cleaned recently. I recommend new dispensers and odor control and several daily checks. Other than that the store appeared clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish the sales person would have offered me a hard copy manual. I learned this when I was on the phone with the asus team. I had a lot of problems trying to start n set up my lap top cuz nothing came in the box and I couldn't even get online and find the emanual. Maybe best buy should create a checklist for customers to inform them of everything they need to do to get devices up and running. Im not that computer literate so it was extremely frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They have changed the layout of the store and the movie selection appears more limited (in store) and it's very difficult to find the new releases. I prefer to buy my DVDs online at this point because it's easier to shop for them there. I'm someone who would go into the store and browse the new releases and buy a bunch of movies. I'm not likely to do that anymore with the new setup. It's not convenient and there are fewer options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rather than making a customer wait an excessive amount of time the sales associate should seek help when having a problem, or learn more about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The members at the Riverhead Best Buy are professional, helpful and friendly. They make shopping at the store a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with this store. The associate that I spoke with in the movie section was able to help me find the movie that I was specifically looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Riverhead Long Island has come a long way in my experience dealing with Best Buy. The customer service has increased exponentially. You almost lost a customer but a gift card brought me back into your store and I felt welcome again. Maybe it was 1 bad employee, I couldn't tell you, but you guys are great. Thank you Brian Wilkinson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i used to buy cds at best buy but that seems to no longer be a priority. i miss the opportunity to buy cds there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very customer service oriented store. Associates know where merchandise is located in the store, even if it isn't their department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am annoyed that the rewards program went from 18 months interest free to 12 months

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently bought a computer also, and I love the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee helping my husband and I was not knowledgeable about the iPad mini and could not answer simple questions about it. When we inquired about the accessories, he to us that we could probably find it cheaper online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Talk to the Geek Squad about manners and being professional at all times ! The store's appearance needs no improvement and the selection and associates don't seem to need improvement either . Good job Best Buy ! Tks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone in the store was very pleasant and respectful during our visit ....Fred my salesman was extremely knowledgable and very engaging. The young lady that first helped us, Devon, was great!! Wonderful personality and quite knowledgable also...very positive experience!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wanted to aknowledge a young lady who was very nice and got me the help necessary, but I don't remember her name, and also a gentleman from the car audio installation department who helped me last week with a car amplifier, thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the geek squad and the customer service at best buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate your staff being so well informed on the operations of your products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is an excellent electronics store, I look forward to shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You really should have some chairs around...so that it is easier to try the keyboards and screens... and make it more comfortable when working with your sales associates in the ordering process. I know you worry about loitering of customers...but when you know someone is interested in a purchase it might be more hospitable to make them comfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has looked much better lately than I remember it being. I'm encouraged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salepersons were very courteous and helpful...cashiers were efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I love the convienence of the MyBestBuy reward program and the ability to generate a reward cert at the register, I must note that the mobile app is very difficult to navigate since the program was changed last last year. Updates to the app are needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that you can't call in a survey or to add a purchased product. Everything has to be done online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice job done installing my car stereo this is the fifth time I had something installed on a vehicle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My first experience with Geek service was poor. They hung up on me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Set up a backup network, via satellite perhaps, to maintain continuity of service. Otherwise, great staff at your Riverhead store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a 60" Samsung smart tv and stand a few months ago. Also had purchased 2 lap tops for Christmas. To my surprise, I received a $50 gift card in the mail. I also had reward points which I was not fully aware of. On top of that, there was an offer to save money when buying a printer and tablet at the same time. I had come in to buy both! Adding up all the savings, I essentially got my Kindle Fire for free! I am thrilled with Best Buy! The sales associate was helpful, friendly and I enjoyed talking to him. The tv I had purchased is the best and I couldn't be happier! Thank you!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the delivery was being made they damaged my screen door. We received a letter from the ins co. The lawyer called and said we would hear from someone. My husband has called 5 times no responses yet. Please follow through with this claim . Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For me, it would be helpful is the layout of the "spec sheet" followed the same format. For example, provide the same information in the same format for each Lenovo laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed a few more sales associates. One we started working with one, he was very attentive and did not split his time with anyone else. However, we had to wait for someone to be available even to ask a couple of simple questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only "problem" is the volume of the music playing. I would prefer the volume to be lower.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change "policy" (equal features not cost of item) regarding replacement of damaged product under an extended service. The choices were not equal in quality of the item. This really deters a consumers feeling of satisfaction with this policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall we had a great experience purchasing our laptop and after our experience today are thinking about purchasing another one in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what could have been done to prevent me from buying this severely damaged HP Envy all-in-one computer. The only thing I can think of would be if it had been dropped by someone, but the box looks pristine. I can only conclude that it was shipped and/or left outside in the severe cold that we've been experiencing of late and the temperature caused the glass to shatter. Either shipping practices need to be changed or HP needs to use better glass for their screens, their are minute pieces of glass all over and I fear to let kids and pets into my office.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of everyone in your Jersey City, NJ (newport) store. They were rude, uninterested, and borderline insolent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason, when shopping at this store i always get thirsty, I don't know if it is because of all the electronics and lights, but it would be nice to offer complimentary water for customers. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Less employees talking with each other, help the customers that pay their salary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at Best Buy stores in Texas and now New York more than 25 years and always have a positive experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit confounded by the 24-hour screen protector application policy. I was told I could come back the next day if the protector "bubbled up". I saw nothing until after the 24-hour time limit, where I noticed dust caught underneath the protector and spots where bubbles will form. Now I'm forced to contact the Zagg company to buy yet another screen. Not quite fair in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From the time you walk in to the Geek Squad to the cashier everyone was polite friendly and helpful Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My coupon expired the day before my purchase so I wasn't able to use it. A lot of stores take expired coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Truly love Best Buy, I have been spending $3,000+ a year here and have had nothing but good things to say about the service, Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love buying all my products from here because I never have a problem findidi my thing with the help of the employees and they also know what they are talking about depending in what section they are in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a very pleasant store to shop. We checked out PC Richards, Home Depot, and Lowes (even went to Sears) and came back to best buy. The workers give you space to look around but stay nearby to answer questions. They don't pester you like other places, or disappear that you can't find them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Riverhead is my "go to" store for anything electronic. I get answers and a smile!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More welcoming and friendly environment at cash wrap.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not asked about the rewards, so I did not receive them for this purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy in Riverhead, NY. From the moment I am greeted at the front door until the time of check out my experience is always pleasant. All of the associates that I have had interaction with were professional and are always willing to help. I will choose only to buy all my electronics there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is a pleasure to walk into. Always spotless, well organized and associates are always ready and available to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed new headphones and was disappointed with the selection available.From taking this survey, I now know that Best Buy will stand behind their products for life, so I intend to return the previous headphones that no longer work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am most impressed by the staff. It seems all your salespeople have a board knowledge of all your products. I asked for some assistance getting a TV yo my vehicle and a young man helped me right away. He even politely refused a tip I offered him.I appreciate that kind of service and that is why I am a return shopper to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better return policy and trade in for store credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt rushed to have my previous phone erased w/o being able to make sure all information had been transferred. I feel much of my data did not come over to the new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the salesman who waited on me was extremely friendly and helpful, his nickname was "sunshine"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew exactly what I wanted. I was in and out of the store in 10 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4085 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier for employees to locate specific items. If the store inventory indicates it is in stock, any employee should be able to locate an item in minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.