Best Buy - Morgantown

3294 University Town Centre Dr
Morgantown, WV 26501
Phone: 304-598-9052
Email: Charles.reha@bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.650828, -80.005051

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueMay. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Morgantown

Average Customer Rating

4.2432 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 366

89.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (328 of 366)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with the associate helping me. Sore is not ready to in timely manner provide service as there is no enough associates on mobile phone department while other departments don't have much to do. It has to be better planning and faster service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

product chosen not in stock. not available until 6-5-15. sales associate had to call to get 18 month option for some reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with the staff at our local Best Buy. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable about all the items in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live a couple hours from the nearest store. I am not very techno savey and I would definitely utilize the Geek Squad if the distance was not a problem. don't know what we can do about that but I would certainly like to have access to those guys for installation purposes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few times we have been in the stores seams like you hear sales associates talking to customers about other thing than should be discussed. I think when you cannot seam to get noticed that your customers will be non interested in waiting and go somewhere elsr.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman very helpful and knowledgeable about products and gave demonstration on products. Very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We spent a lot of time trying to find a white French door refrigerator. While there are indications that they should be available, when it came time to find one to ship to me, none would be available. It seemed like someone in the purchasing department decided not to purchase any in white. Ended up getting a silver/stainless steel. Fortunately, I'm handy enough with spray painting that if it really doesn't go with the rest of my white appliances; I'll paint it white. IF you (Best Buy) do not intend to stock white, then please remove this as an available color option where advertised. Our search rendered 0 in white, and 41 in silver. We got similar results for other models as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan to shop there again to buy a computer when they go on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If someone is unable to assist me (like the gentleman that worked in the warehouse - he should have offered to help find someone to help me instead of saying he didn't know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice store. The gentleman who was a rep for Apple in the computer area was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buggies should be available at the back of the store or associate should offer to carry product to front of store if unreasonably large (printer) so the customer doesn't have to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My other wireless printer came from BestBuy, my son shops there all the time, so he said "Lets go to BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I plan to return to the store to make another purchase within the next few months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price matching. I went a few different places comparing prices on the item I wanted. I purchased my last 3 tvs and other items from Best Buy. The price in the TV mount was double from a store next door. I was able to provide picture proof. When asked to price match they offered to just meet in the middle on the price. Sadly I decided to save $100 and go next door for my product when I could have just got everything I needed there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Printer went bad you did not have a comparable replacement. So they gave me one that might work , but it does not print clear , sharp copy of a picture.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We only delt with one person in the store. He was knowledgable and also acted as our cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! I don't know what I would do for my electronic obsession without Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

needed a cassette adapter for my Sirius radio to work with my in car radio. Had a Maxell that sounded excellent but a gear went bad in it. Only item you had was an Insignia adapter. I bought, tried, and hated it. Found out the audio head on it is only mono and sounds very tinney. Hoped to trade audio heads between the adapters but found yours was smaller because of mono versus mine that was stereo. Got mine to start working again so I could actually hear my Sirius radio. Did not bring back bought item to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Avery in the Geek Squad helped set the computer up. He was very friendly, helpful, and got everything set up quickly and accurately! We will definitely seek him out with future Geek Squad needs. Great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience couldn't have been better. Stellar sales associate and the price was right. You guys rock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the exception of the amount of time we had to wait for installation services (30 days!) our experience was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the products and services you provide. We live in a rural area and deeply depend on this store for technology and quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other than a lack of associates available to assist, all was fine! I found the product I was looking for all is well! I will continue to shop Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always find the staff helpful and knowledgeable, and choose to shop here because of it, particularly when I am purchasing new electronic equipment or replacement items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy! The associates are always knowledgeable and courteous. We have always been pleased with our selections which is why we keep coming back! This was the first and only time we have been disappointed with our shopping experience at Best Buy. This is why I feel it is necessary to provide feedback. You can't fix what you don't know is a problem. In fact, I hope that you appreciate feedback as it provides you the opportunity to deliver even better customer service/satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy and have never has a bad experience with a salesperson. I have never had an issue with a return or exchange. I would love to see a better variety of desktop computers in the store. All of the gaming pc's have to be ordered. Sales associates are always nice but to many "I am not sure or dont know from them". I talked to an actual HP rep that could not answer most of my questions. I miss COMP USA for computers but Best Buy is the Best for an all around electronics store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad could improve, but for the most part we have all great experiences at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and usually there are multiple employees that offer to assist me while shopping but this time I had struggled getting the attention of any of the employees. After the employee was there to help, he did a great job at providing information and advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store isles filled with products. Availability of products was poor. No associates were available to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though you may not have a specific product (I was looking for a case to fit my Window Phone by Nokia) the salesman should have been more engaged in helping me than just saying you should look over there as we generally do not have cases to fit that particular phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people need more knowledge of ear bud sizes and a lot of items out were stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When associates see customers looking at product they are very quick to see if they can be of any assistance from what I've seen when I'm shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

SEPARATE THE BLU-RAYS FROM THE DVDS! I HATE that I have to sort through DVDs to look for Blu-rays and I usually end up not shopping for any movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love BestBuy but this location is so hit or miss. I can go one day and have the worst CS experience ever and tell myself I'm never returning. Go in the next day and have the best experience. I wish more effort were put into weeding out the bad eggs and rewarding the ones that care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier on this visit was absolutely perfect. She should be made manager of this location. Beyond friendly and knew what she was doing. The visit before this one was the worst I've experienced in awhile and this girl pulled me back to happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had called the store for the geek squad to set up 65' curve screen, but when we called we were informed to call an 800 number ok, when we set up the day and time after about 25 mins of BS we were told the arrival would be between 12 and 4, called the store to see if they could call when they were ready to leave store so we wouldn't have to sit at the house we were told NO, and to call the 800 number just thought that was a crock I mean call the number for yourself and see, only want you to be informed seems customer care is on the slide down hill. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a very pleasant experience at this store. The associates are always very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesclerk was great, but informed us prior to the sale that the 55" TV we bought would qualify for free delivery if we were unable to fit it in our car. Following that, when the TV wouldn't fit, we found that there was a delivery charge of $50.00. After a phone call to the store manager one day later, Best Buy credited our credit card the amount of the delivery charge, since we had been mis-informed. Note that I do not think the sales associate deliberately misled us, but was unaware of the charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both of these gentlemen exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with my remote start

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an older person (62), I appreciate getting the attention I need to make thoughtful purchase decisions at Best Buy. So often I am ignored at other stores -- I often assume because of my age.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only area of slight concern was the availability of the tv inventory. I came to buy and take home a tv - there were 3 tv's that were automatically eliminated from my purchase choice because they were not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing.also I liked it when the best buys were bigger.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time to the store in less than a week and had to wait for assistance. The first time was to pick up an internet order, waited over 10 minutes for assistance, and then I did not even get all of my order, it was like the agent was annoyed to have to wait on me. This current time, I received no help in the department to get an IPAD, I was only able to get one when the gentleman that I talked to in the aisle when I was looking for a case for the IPAD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wanted to say that the guy at the check out was great. He put in his personality into his work and I enjoyed talking to him. I also noticed that he was helping an older gentleman and giving him some information that the old man seemed to like because he left with a smile. Great job to that guy and I hope he is recognized for his performance. Keep doing what you're doing guy! His associate # is 1153596

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked at a couple of open box items that were supposedly on sale. For the shape they were in, they were excessively overpriced!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was 5 minutes till closing when we arrived at the store. All lights were on and associates were at their posts! Good job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my experience and product. I plan to return and update products within the coming years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased products in the store and on line. Very satisfied with all my purchases and help at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was that there was no price on the game I was looking to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was fantastic, have stock of other colors of Dualshock 4 controllers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always it was a very enjoyable experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knowledgeable employees. Always friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in a rush. Went to the store; bought what I needed; checked out and left. Since the Christmas season is over, shelves were fairly bare but I know you will be stocking soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and its employees were friendly and very professional. They answered all questions I had and would frequently ask if I needed help when i was just browsing the movies section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier, I don't remember her name. Was extremely pleasant and is an absolute asset to your team. She was extremely polite, made me aware of policies and benefits I wasn't aware of. She made the whole process less like a transaction and more like a friendly conversation. I will absolutely return to the store based on this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had contact with the Geek Squad on a prior visit and was very impressed!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just that the salesman was extremely helpful and made sure all my questions were answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be back for additional purchases in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to come back to purchase a game because it was not in stock the first time. Very limited number of 360 games

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this busy time of year when people are looking for Christmas gifts you could put on additional Associates to help customers and @ the check=out registers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great experience overall. The employees were helpful, knowledgeable, very friendly and enthusiastic. The store was well-organized and made it easy to locate products. I would definitely shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our caahier at checkout was so personable. She made the whole trip worth it and really took the time to make sure we were satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the reward certificates should be longer than 90 days being used. But I do love that store and I buy almost everything from there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is my favorite store to visit. It's hard to keep stock this time of year.I wish the exit of the parking area was easier and more safe.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great experience at Best Buy was disappointed that you don't carry the protective screen or cases for the Samsung Galaxy Alpha phones....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was glad to get there before a Christmas rush that will probably be there later in the day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The aisles were really crowded and you had to weave your way to the computer section. I know it is Christmas but it was a bit much and I am thin. If you are heavy, you would be knocking over merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all employees took knowledge of us in any section, friendly. The employee who helped us was great. Checkout was very fast and easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We just moved to Morgantown, WV, so probably be going back to best buy for other things I need. It is convenient to where I live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A nice store with friendly associates. I always go to Best Buy for the best prices on quality products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff is great but tec support was terrible tyeh had no idea what my guy was talking about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was so impressed that I returned 3 hours later and purchased a MacBook Air

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was so patient. I'm an indecisive person and he continued to take the time to help me out through it all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already written a letter to best buy. This survey is confusing. I had 2 visits. One on 12-2 in which I had a great experience with a great male employee and purchased around 1000$. I came back today and this day was terrible. So was this survey to try to confuse me I'm not sure but anyway that's the dates and you have the info to use if you like. Yes today my son had said he wanted a MacBook for Christmas so I was going to possibly buy especially if the gentleman that had waited on me on 12-2 was there for him. After feeling I must look poor or something I didn't feel I would share anymore of my money with your business! I'll go where I feel welcome. Sorry but your employees were ridiculous and your customer service guy can vouch about the texting because he seen everyone of them on them with his own eyes! I pointed them out and he couldn't believe it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was bad enough to not have any help with questions about the product but had to wait about 5 minutes till there was someone to check me out with my purchase. I thought very hard about just leaving it on the desk and walking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a camera at Best Buy a few years back and purchased the extended warranty. However, the camera screen cracked starting at the corner of the screen. we didn't drop it or harm it in anyway. When we took the camera back to the store, we were informed that the warranty didn't cover the screen. Ever since that I have trouble getting my husband to go into Best Buy. I convinced him to go to Best Buy to check out TVs and the smart 55 inch Samsung TV that we were interested in wasn't in stock. We looked at a LG however the model that we wanted wasn't available to see a demo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more PC parts at your Best Buy stores, or at least this one because what is the point in stocking high end graphics cards like the GTX 970 if you do not have any boxed processors, cases, motherboards, etc, in the store? Best Buy's online selection of graphics cards was also hit and miss as they only sell AMD processors on their "Marketplace" which I don't like the idea of not being able to return the product to the store, and their prices are usually significantly above market price so it makes it absolutely irrelevant that they sell them at all. Stock AMD processors, and have more than one brand, which also happens to be the most expensive, and least "best bang for the buck" version of the GTX 970.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier today was BY FAR the best ever at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand it was Black Friday and thus have tempered my responses accordingly. I don't feel most, if not all, issues I encountered would have occurred otherwise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Aisle need to be wider and less congested for wheel chair acess

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don`t usually purchase much from Best Buy, except for my cell phone needs, we always go there to get our phone because of Geek Squad protection. However after my WalMart nigtmare while trying to find Ipods for my kids in their mess of a store and so called associates, I will now head to BestBuy first!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store to purchase a CD and to look at CD wallets. I found both items, however, the CD wallet did not have a price or description. It was what I was looking for, but had to manually count to see how many CDs it held. Overall, I am very satisfied with Best Buy and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to return for Snatch Steelbook after coming in the previous week. It showed as in stock but was not available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not received any discounts from my rewards membership that I can remember,please reply if I have overlooked this. thnk you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Home Theater appliances were expensive to me. Wished you could offer more affordable prices and materials.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Main reason I went was to get a price adjustment on iPad, went 100 cheaper for Black Friday, associate told me no.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

another location in north central wv would be nice. we travel 1 and a half hours to get to this location. would shop more if won was closer to my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a few more associatives would be helpful so that customers do not have to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Home theater department was recently remodeled, looks great. Store has installed new lighting, looks great, nice and bright. Store was neat and clean considering I was in on black Friday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gift card purchases should count towards the total amount spent towards the elite or elite plus membership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Notate which items are online only on the website. I was a little disappointed when the case I wanted to purchase was bot carried by the store. But an associate helped me place the online order. He was a real gentleman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we always have a good experience at best buy and to in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was hoping to buy the Beatles' Let It Be CD but it was unavailable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad is extremely extremeley expensive and doesn't offer very many features for the high prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont like the fact that your points expire... that's basically it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was told by the person I contacted the store that I needed to come back and have the sales person show me the laptop applications and that may help me be able to use his new laptop and I received. Three days before I had also made a big purchase at the Best Buy and that's another reason I came back to the Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was clean, friendly staff, correctly prices merchandise. I LOVE BEST BUY! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in the market for a new mirrorless camera. The past few times I have looked at them, the display models have been dead. In particular the Sony A7-A6000 models. I won't buy anything I can't see how the functions work. As far as service from employee's, as I walked around, I was asked about 3 times if I needed help, which at that time I didn't. But when I was comparing printers, three boxes off the shelf, trying to do my own comparisons for about 10 minutes, nobody said a word.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see you carry over points instead of having to redeem all at once.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2432 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall experience was excellent as always. The only thing that I would like to mention is that I stood by the computer I was interested in for a few minutes until someone actually came to me and asked if I needed help. Although there were about 5 or 6 associates at the nearby desk and no other customers in site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.