Best Buy - Morgantown

3294 University Town Centre Dr
Morgantown, WV 26501
Phone: 304-598-9052
Email: Charles.reha@bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.650828, -80.005051

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonMar. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Morgantown

Average Customer Rating

4.2398 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 342

88.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (304 of 342)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy! The associates are always knowledgeable and courteous. We have always been pleased with our selections which is why we keep coming back! This was the first and only time we have been disappointed with our shopping experience at Best Buy. This is why I feel it is necessary to provide feedback. You can't fix what you don't know is a problem. In fact, I hope that you appreciate feedback as it provides you the opportunity to deliver even better customer service/satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy and have never has a bad experience with a salesperson. I have never had an issue with a return or exchange. I would love to see a better variety of desktop computers in the store. All of the gaming pc's have to be ordered. Sales associates are always nice but to many "I am not sure or dont know from them". I talked to an actual HP rep that could not answer most of my questions. I miss COMP USA for computers but Best Buy is the Best for an all around electronics store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad could improve, but for the most part we have all great experiences at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and usually there are multiple employees that offer to assist me while shopping but this time I had struggled getting the attention of any of the employees. After the employee was there to help, he did a great job at providing information and advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store isles filled with products. Availability of products was poor. No associates were available to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though you may not have a specific product (I was looking for a case to fit my Window Phone by Nokia) the salesman should have been more engaged in helping me than just saying you should look over there as we generally do not have cases to fit that particular phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people need more knowledge of ear bud sizes and a lot of items out were stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When associates see customers looking at product they are very quick to see if they can be of any assistance from what I've seen when I'm shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

SEPARATE THE BLU-RAYS FROM THE DVDS! I HATE that I have to sort through DVDs to look for Blu-rays and I usually end up not shopping for any movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love BestBuy but this location is so hit or miss. I can go one day and have the worst CS experience ever and tell myself I'm never returning. Go in the next day and have the best experience. I wish more effort were put into weeding out the bad eggs and rewarding the ones that care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier on this visit was absolutely perfect. She should be made manager of this location. Beyond friendly and knew what she was doing. The visit before this one was the worst I've experienced in awhile and this girl pulled me back to happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had called the store for the geek squad to set up 65' curve screen, but when we called we were informed to call an 800 number ok, when we set up the day and time after about 25 mins of BS we were told the arrival would be between 12 and 4, called the store to see if they could call when they were ready to leave store so we wouldn't have to sit at the house we were told NO, and to call the 800 number just thought that was a crock I mean call the number for yourself and see, only want you to be informed seems customer care is on the slide down hill. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a very pleasant experience at this store. The associates are always very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesclerk was great, but informed us prior to the sale that the 55" TV we bought would qualify for free delivery if we were unable to fit it in our car. Following that, when the TV wouldn't fit, we found that there was a delivery charge of $50.00. After a phone call to the store manager one day later, Best Buy credited our credit card the amount of the delivery charge, since we had been mis-informed. Note that I do not think the sales associate deliberately misled us, but was unaware of the charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both of these gentlemen exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with my remote start

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an older person (62), I appreciate getting the attention I need to make thoughtful purchase decisions at Best Buy. So often I am ignored at other stores -- I often assume because of my age.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only area of slight concern was the availability of the tv inventory. I came to buy and take home a tv - there were 3 tv's that were automatically eliminated from my purchase choice because they were not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing.also I liked it when the best buys were bigger.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time to the store in less than a week and had to wait for assistance. The first time was to pick up an internet order, waited over 10 minutes for assistance, and then I did not even get all of my order, it was like the agent was annoyed to have to wait on me. This current time, I received no help in the department to get an IPAD, I was only able to get one when the gentleman that I talked to in the aisle when I was looking for a case for the IPAD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wanted to say that the guy at the check out was great. He put in his personality into his work and I enjoyed talking to him. I also noticed that he was helping an older gentleman and giving him some information that the old man seemed to like because he left with a smile. Great job to that guy and I hope he is recognized for his performance. Keep doing what you're doing guy! His associate # is 1153596

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked at a couple of open box items that were supposedly on sale. For the shape they were in, they were excessively overpriced!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was 5 minutes till closing when we arrived at the store. All lights were on and associates were at their posts! Good job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my experience and product. I plan to return and update products within the coming years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased products in the store and on line. Very satisfied with all my purchases and help at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was that there was no price on the game I was looking to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was fantastic, have stock of other colors of Dualshock 4 controllers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always it was a very enjoyable experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knowledgeable employees. Always friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in a rush. Went to the store; bought what I needed; checked out and left. Since the Christmas season is over, shelves were fairly bare but I know you will be stocking soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and its employees were friendly and very professional. They answered all questions I had and would frequently ask if I needed help when i was just browsing the movies section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier, I don't remember her name. Was extremely pleasant and is an absolute asset to your team. She was extremely polite, made me aware of policies and benefits I wasn't aware of. She made the whole process less like a transaction and more like a friendly conversation. I will absolutely return to the store based on this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had contact with the Geek Squad on a prior visit and was very impressed!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just that the salesman was extremely helpful and made sure all my questions were answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be back for additional purchases in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to come back to purchase a game because it was not in stock the first time. Very limited number of 360 games

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this busy time of year when people are looking for Christmas gifts you could put on additional Associates to help customers and @ the check=out registers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great experience overall. The employees were helpful, knowledgeable, very friendly and enthusiastic. The store was well-organized and made it easy to locate products. I would definitely shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our caahier at checkout was so personable. She made the whole trip worth it and really took the time to make sure we were satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the reward certificates should be longer than 90 days being used. But I do love that store and I buy almost everything from there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is my favorite store to visit. It's hard to keep stock this time of year.I wish the exit of the parking area was easier and more safe.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great experience at Best Buy was disappointed that you don't carry the protective screen or cases for the Samsung Galaxy Alpha phones....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was glad to get there before a Christmas rush that will probably be there later in the day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The aisles were really crowded and you had to weave your way to the computer section. I know it is Christmas but it was a bit much and I am thin. If you are heavy, you would be knocking over merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all employees took knowledge of us in any section, friendly. The employee who helped us was great. Checkout was very fast and easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We just moved to Morgantown, WV, so probably be going back to best buy for other things I need. It is convenient to where I live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A nice store with friendly associates. I always go to Best Buy for the best prices on quality products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff is great but tec support was terrible tyeh had no idea what my guy was talking about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was so impressed that I returned 3 hours later and purchased a MacBook Air

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was so patient. I'm an indecisive person and he continued to take the time to help me out through it all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already written a letter to best buy. This survey is confusing. I had 2 visits. One on 12-2 in which I had a great experience with a great male employee and purchased around 1000$. I came back today and this day was terrible. So was this survey to try to confuse me I'm not sure but anyway that's the dates and you have the info to use if you like. Yes today my son had said he wanted a MacBook for Christmas so I was going to possibly buy especially if the gentleman that had waited on me on 12-2 was there for him. After feeling I must look poor or something I didn't feel I would share anymore of my money with your business! I'll go where I feel welcome. Sorry but your employees were ridiculous and your customer service guy can vouch about the texting because he seen everyone of them on them with his own eyes! I pointed them out and he couldn't believe it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was bad enough to not have any help with questions about the product but had to wait about 5 minutes till there was someone to check me out with my purchase. I thought very hard about just leaving it on the desk and walking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a camera at Best Buy a few years back and purchased the extended warranty. However, the camera screen cracked starting at the corner of the screen. we didn't drop it or harm it in anyway. When we took the camera back to the store, we were informed that the warranty didn't cover the screen. Ever since that I have trouble getting my husband to go into Best Buy. I convinced him to go to Best Buy to check out TVs and the smart 55 inch Samsung TV that we were interested in wasn't in stock. We looked at a LG however the model that we wanted wasn't available to see a demo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more PC parts at your Best Buy stores, or at least this one because what is the point in stocking high end graphics cards like the GTX 970 if you do not have any boxed processors, cases, motherboards, etc, in the store? Best Buy's online selection of graphics cards was also hit and miss as they only sell AMD processors on their "Marketplace" which I don't like the idea of not being able to return the product to the store, and their prices are usually significantly above market price so it makes it absolutely irrelevant that they sell them at all. Stock AMD processors, and have more than one brand, which also happens to be the most expensive, and least "best bang for the buck" version of the GTX 970.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier today was BY FAR the best ever at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand it was Black Friday and thus have tempered my responses accordingly. I don't feel most, if not all, issues I encountered would have occurred otherwise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Aisle need to be wider and less congested for wheel chair acess

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don`t usually purchase much from Best Buy, except for my cell phone needs, we always go there to get our phone because of Geek Squad protection. However after my WalMart nigtmare while trying to find Ipods for my kids in their mess of a store and so called associates, I will now head to BestBuy first!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store to purchase a CD and to look at CD wallets. I found both items, however, the CD wallet did not have a price or description. It was what I was looking for, but had to manually count to see how many CDs it held. Overall, I am very satisfied with Best Buy and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to return for Snatch Steelbook after coming in the previous week. It showed as in stock but was not available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not received any discounts from my rewards membership that I can remember,please reply if I have overlooked this. thnk you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Home Theater appliances were expensive to me. Wished you could offer more affordable prices and materials.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Main reason I went was to get a price adjustment on iPad, went 100 cheaper for Black Friday, associate told me no.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

another location in north central wv would be nice. we travel 1 and a half hours to get to this location. would shop more if won was closer to my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a few more associatives would be helpful so that customers do not have to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Home theater department was recently remodeled, looks great. Store has installed new lighting, looks great, nice and bright. Store was neat and clean considering I was in on black Friday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gift card purchases should count towards the total amount spent towards the elite or elite plus membership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Notate which items are online only on the website. I was a little disappointed when the case I wanted to purchase was bot carried by the store. But an associate helped me place the online order. He was a real gentleman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we always have a good experience at best buy and to in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was hoping to buy the Beatles' Let It Be CD but it was unavailable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad is extremely extremeley expensive and doesn't offer very many features for the high prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont like the fact that your points expire... that's basically it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was told by the person I contacted the store that I needed to come back and have the sales person show me the laptop applications and that may help me be able to use his new laptop and I received. Three days before I had also made a big purchase at the Best Buy and that's another reason I came back to the Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was clean, friendly staff, correctly prices merchandise. I LOVE BEST BUY! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in the market for a new mirrorless camera. The past few times I have looked at them, the display models have been dead. In particular the Sony A7-A6000 models. I won't buy anything I can't see how the functions work. As far as service from employee's, as I walked around, I was asked about 3 times if I needed help, which at that time I didn't. But when I was comparing printers, three boxes off the shelf, trying to do my own comparisons for about 10 minutes, nobody said a word.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see you carry over points instead of having to redeem all at once.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall experience was excellent as always. The only thing that I would like to mention is that I stood by the computer I was interested in for a few minutes until someone actually came to me and asked if I needed help. Although there were about 5 or 6 associates at the nearby desk and no other customers in site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if policies are followed without having to call the store manager to authorize

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to clarify at my recent visit I purchased a new computer and additional software; however, I selected music as it was the department which I took umbrage to. The computer sales associate was helpful and courteous and I am happy with my recent purchase. The CD section on the other hand is infuriating. There are markers for A, B, C etc however, they are not further alphabetized by the second and third letter and so forth. Additionally the various letters sections stop and resume randomly, for example a section of G will begin after F but then the F section may randomly start again before going back to G. There is no discernable organization in either a linear left to right or vertical manner. As it is today it makes it very difficult to locate specific artist if under any sort of time constraint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store could be so much more. The people are rude and arrogant, or simply "above everyone."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The "My Best Buy" program should have some sort of loyalty rewards. Other stores send you coupons when you shop at their store and spend a certain amount of money. Relative to those stores, having free shipping and returns is nice but those are offered by some other stores to any customer who shops there. I just think by spending so much money at your store, it would be nice to have a significant reward for being a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to get more IPhone 4 accessories in stock, especially cases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is where I buy all my electronics since you started many years ago and would continue...thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have called 3 times about loading the same points onto my account. each time I was promised the solution would be fixed, yet it is still unresolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to purchase a specific cable modem that I had checked out on line before traveling to the store. The item was listed at a price of $69.99. In the store the price was listed as $79.99. After asking the cashier to explain the difference in the prices and my desire to purchase at the lower price, I showed him your store's website match for the product and the price. The cashier eventually agreed to do a price match. I find it odd that Best Buy does price matches with itself. It doesn't provide confidence to the shopper that your store listed prices are correct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shop was great. I was very annoyed from one guy in the computer section. Because of him I did not know what accessories I need to buy for my laptop. Now I need to buy headphones which I discovered they are not available in the laptop box. But then I need to wait 1 hour of my time in the transportation and money on that too, so I can go to Best Buy again and buy headphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Credit My Best Buy Rewards account with points more quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the reward points with financing options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that there must be a trade off with the 0% financing or the collecting of Best Buy points. I wish there was a comprise where even if you choose the 0% financing you still received a percentage of points. The reason being is in the end a person who chooses the financing is still spending a good bit of money going toward Best Buy and it would an additional perk to receive some points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied. I appreciate that there is no expiration on the best buy points which allows me to bank them for future use!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to purchase a MacBook Pro for our child for college. The model she had to have was very expensive. I feel that something that pricey should have included the necessary superdrive, anti-virus and word. We ended up paying almost $400 more for these. Not being able to pay this large amount up-front, it would have been nice for the Best Buy Credit to offer 18-month same as cash instead of 12 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't shopped at Best Buy for several years. I said I would never shop there again (because of horrible past experience). I gave in and went back one more time. This past experience was wonderful, but we'll see how it goes if I have any problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is fine. But Fitbit needs better instructions in their packaging and more initial steps in their on-line set up process. However, the product is good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be better if rewards were mailed to me instead of on the computer. There are more than one using this computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if Best Buy would mail rewards directly to us. Not email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It helps the buying experience when your associates own, or have used the products they are selling. This came in very helpful during this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more locations, I have to travel at least 40 minutes to get to one...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of your stuff is higher then buying online. Most people come because it is easier than waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with my purchases. I also greatly appreciate the financing available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The uX for this survey needs work. I made a mistake early on, and there's no way to go back. I had to start over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2398 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate in too big of a hurry to get me to make a selection and move on

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.