Best Buy - Morgantown

4000 University Town Centre Dr
Morgantown, WV 26501
Phone: 304-598-9052
Email: Charles.reha@bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.653896, -80.006065

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Morgantown

Average Customer Rating

4.2602 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 246

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (220 of 246)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is a Sams Club across from your store. We talked about checking them out for what we needed, and then decided on past experience to just go to Best Buy. They have the products, have staff that knows the products, prices are competitive and most important, if there is a problem, they are there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This shopping experience was very easy, enlightening on products, and associates were very knowledgeable, polite and friendly. Will definately return to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy - the only electronics store there is - Radio Shack is too small, HHGreg is indifferent and no one else has the selection / knowledge and prices.I do wish that BestBuy would have more high end audio equipment but that is one small draw back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at the store in Morgantown WV, not the store in North Canton. Morgantown was out of the product that me and another customer were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never get rewards for Reward program since going on computer instead of mail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always loved best buy and everything about it, from the products to the people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'll definitely recommend the Granville, WV Best Buy store as well as return to the store for my future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was fine. I knew what I wanted, walked directly there - declined helped from an associate that asked. Picked the product, and walked to the checkout where there was no wait. The whole experience took less than 15 minutes!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please train employees better to make the shopping experience go more smoothly and take less time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to mail us our loyality points instead of us having to look them up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint would be that the new bank associated with the Best Buy credit card now offers 12 Month financing instead of the 18-month financing I have been taking advantage of for years. I hope this changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program shouldn't have point expire. They should have no expiration!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A training class on how staff members would like to be treated if they were a customer in a retail store spending money they earned. Retail sales, Hospitality classes, Bonus pay for those who customer's go out of there way to say how helpful they were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all demo products power up and have full specs on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a good experience but I had to wait a few minutes at the register due to the fact that no one was at the register when i got there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get a little better computer for the kiosk, or at least clean it, it is very dirty. The points program...well make sure the store employees are educated about the points, especially the new offers, such as the coupon for points for cameras. I bought one and was told I would get points, even with promo financing, even by the store manager, and I did not get points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward your members who spend the most in the store. I would say that we have spent around $5,000 in the past 3-5 years at this store and the rewards program seems subpar compared to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my first visit to a Best Buy store and I was very pleased with the salesperson that helped me find the camera that I wanted and told me about the service plan that I could purchase with it in case I had any problems with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hate waiting on purchases to come through for points to be available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store should already have the same prices that are offers at best buy online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try hard to retain well qualified staff for customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I am a member, the program has not been explained to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't buy from retail stores often, but Best Buy had a specific PC video card in stock (which surprised me) and I didn't want to wait for shipping. While there I decided to go ahead and get a new car stereo. I would have preferred to get a more expensive one with a fold-out LCD screen, but they had none of them so I ended up going with a different one. While PC components may not move terribly quickly, they are certainly likely to draw me to the store and I tend to buy other items once there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always the best resource for mobile phone upgrades/service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with purchase and shopping experience. I usually shop online . . . but will rethink this for my larger purchases stocked by Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that Best Buy has competitive prices, the staff is friendly, and the service is excellent. However, there seems to be items that are exclusive to Best Buy as far as Blu-Ray titles are concerned, that are frequently not available at the local Best Buy, even when I go on release day. I stopped to purchase a copy of RoboCop in exclusive metal packaging, and it was not stocked on the shelf. I do realize that it is produced in lower quantities than the standard Blu-Ray edition, but these types of items such as Steelbooks and FuturePaks are almost never available at this Best Buy location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More rewards! I've spent 2 grand here and didn't get much back from it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son and I had never been in a Best Buy store before. We were amazed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very positive experience. Sales associate even checked us out so we wouldn't have to wait in line at the front desk and free virus protection came with the laptop we purchased. He helped my husband select a program and gave his advice on what he thought. Very cool!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees could be more passionate about what they do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I researched the Asus laptop that I wanted. It was in stock per the web. And then the item was not available. It was for a gift, needed to be purchased, and there was not time to order. What a disappointment. The very helpful associate made up for some of the disappointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

link my reward account and member account together

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

can't get points to count toward rewards because of financing offers, which I always pay off early, should get something rewarded to me for all the stuff I buy whether it is financed or not. not much of a reward program the way it is now. the program is largely a slap in the face to customers like me. doesn't say much for the company as it relates to caring for the customer. it is insulting to our intelligence!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales price did not ring up correctly at checkout. To resolve it, the cashier had to lock the register, have me walk to the back of the store to show him that there was a sale price, then walk back up to the register, where he had to log in and then check me out using a longer process to correct the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have had a larger selection of laser printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had to trade in computer that did not meet our needs. the experience on the first purchase was terrible. associates were standing around talking to apparent friends. had to ask for help and didn't recieve much assistance. on the return visit and trade in, had very good service from customer service desk and sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staffed very well so that associates are available - associates are knowledgeable and appear willing to assist - so May stores these days seems as tho they cannot be bothered - it appears that employees are well trained

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I intend to attend the iphone class on Monday, but it would also be nice to have a booklet of operating instructions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel cheated. I checked on line and I paid over &100 too much for the samsung smart tv and you offer the five year contract for &89 and the store charged me &119.99. Needless to say I am not happy. But because my disabled husband was so anxious to have the tv and we are almost 200 miles from the store, I did not take the tv back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be communication as a corporation. I had to have my TV shipped from a separate location due to its availability. However, the person who checked me out ordered 2 televisions from two separate stores. One of which was across the country in California. I was supposed to get my television 4 days after purchase. However, after a week I was still without a television only for multiple people at best buy to tell me that it was still being shipped. Only when I contacted corporate customer service, they informed me that my product was being shipped from California instead of the original store which was only an hour away from my purchasing store. To make matters worse it was going to take another week to get here. When I went to talk to the manager at my store of purchase, we discovered that my television was at the store 3 days after purchase(with my name written on the box) and it was put into the computer as a double order. My recommendations are that orders need to be double checked before placing the order, and that when new shipments come in for employees to inventory the orders appropriately to eliminate the possibility of a frustrated customer which I was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My subsequent experiences with the in-store Geek Squad were variable, but this sales experience was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a very positive experience at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no one the camera department. I asked someone from another dept to get me help. He immediately went and asked someone to assist me. They said they would be right there. Never came. I then asked another employee walking by and he immediately got someone to help me and another person that was buying a high end camera. We were both on our lunch hour. Normally this does not happen at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. By keeping knowledgeable sales reps on the floor it really makes me feel more comfortable that I'm making the correct purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the sale associates the better ability to make deals on the floor. It could have been moved to purchase more if the sales associate was able to offer me a specific discount for the items I wanted. For instance I was purchasing a $800 TV and was looking to buy a tv wall mount, the inability to offer some sort of package discount on the tv and mount caused me to look elsewhere for the wall mount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is nice that my rewards can be looked up in the store now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please start carrying the lifeproof cases for iPads and iPad minis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to going to store, I reviewed "weekly deals" on Best Buy website. I saw that Blu-ray "Gravity was on sale for $14.99. When I went in to store, it was still listed at $24.99, which made me think I had misread "weekly deals" information. I was unable to locate an associate to clarify this, so I had to take product to cashier to find out the true price. She verified that the sale price existed and rang me up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While browsing the Appliances for a future kitchen re-model, a sales associate approached and I explained I was just looking. She proceeded to inquire about what I currently have, and I told her that was irrelevant because (I repeated) I was just looking. If I say I am just looking, leave me alone so I can look, don't waste my time with a sales pitch on something I am not ready to buy. Incidently, your appliance prices are high compared to other vendors in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly and made me aware of discounts available for military members which I had not been aware of previously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I have is to remove the loyalty points expiration. I hate to give up something that you have in hand simply becasue you are not quite ready to make a new purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. They provided assistance in my understanding of financing my purchase and signing up for the card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put like items together. We purchased a couple of iPad cases on our last visit but had to look in something like 4-5 places to see them all. These places were mixed around the store. This makes comparing products essentially impossible without carrying products all over. Thank God we went in looking for a specific case we had found online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy all the information your sales people provide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The pain of disappointment Best Buy has brought me is indeed repulsive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a section of most popular current movies and the prices of the movies where not listed there. I did not like that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the new lighting in the store it makes the store feel very clean and welcoming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier for my most recent visit was excellent. Very friendly and informative when it came to this survey. Need more like her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love what you have done with the new rewards program, but i don't see as many deals or coupons for store items as i would like to see. Due to this i dont frequent the store as much as i can find the products online or at another vendor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved my vist to best buy and will continue to buy your products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought several products at the Best Buy store in Morgantown, WV, including two tv's, a cell phone, and an iPad. I have always received excellent service there. My experiences at other Best Buys in other states (mainly Michigan) have only been mediocre.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very well informed, friendly and courteous. The cashier was most accommodating, friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the mobile section have working phones for demonstration

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several young associates working and talking instead of assistance customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work you guys are nailing it compared to the other technology stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Good shopping experience 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
By csdc from West Virginia

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

All the members of the staff at the store were knowledgeable and very helpful. The person who checked us out when we bought a laptop helped immensely by loading Office 2013 and our security system onto the computer for us. I would definitely shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure why using gift cards means you don't get rewards points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please take to consideration older people and explain more about thinks like modem or router. I did not know, that modem and router can be together. I bought router, we needed new modem and Comcast gave to us new modem and router in 1 box. I have to return router now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy...The employees are so helpful and kind every time we go..Love shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices of accessories are too high. I can purchase on the internet cheaper, but I have to wait to get them. I think accessories are over priced. HDMI cables that cost $20+ when they can be purchased online cheaper. I purchased an Apple DVI adapter for $30.00. I think that is at least 50% over priced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my information has changed and every time I check out, I change it, the cashier verifies it, and it comes up wrong again the next time. It is just an extra step to have to go online and change it. It seems pointless to ask to change it at checkout if it isn't going to stick anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recent trip to Best Buy was very pleasant, multiple associates assisted me quickly and knowledgeably, no suggestions except to keep up the high standards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It has always been a good experience for my wife and i shopping at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a good salesperson is a skill. There is much more involved that just asking if I've found what I'm looking for. Teach your employees to LISTEN to the customer, assess their needs and then try to suggest the product that best meets those needs. (As a bonus, you could teach them to up-sell as well.) One of your salespeople actually tried to convince me (TWICE) to purchase a less expensive product than I had already selected even though it didn't meet the needs I had expressed. When I asked about the unfamiliar brand he was suggesting his response was, "You probably haven't heard of it because it's not a very good company." Astounding. I went to your store with a very clear idea of what I was planning to purchase. I had already done the research, the price checking and the shopping around. If I had been making a blind purchase or an impulse buy, I would have left without having purchased anything at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping in the store and could hear employees yelling/arguing with each other for a significant amount of time. I was very disappointed that I could hear it and it cut my visit to this store short. Employees should interact with each other on a professional level, and this was absolutely not professional, especially because I could clearly hear it. If this happens again while I am in a best buy store, I will not return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the rewardzone gamers club unlocked also give twenty percent off pre-owned video games

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product was marked $39.99 and rung up $89.99. The cashier was very responsive and walked back with me to check the situation. She immediately notified the manager, who confirmed the problem and allowed the cashier to charge me the price as it was marked.I really appreciated the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a great store. Associates are always very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great employee that helped me, wish I would of got his name... He went above and beyond to help me with my networking needs.... Love the products he picked out.. My household is running fast and no problems... JUST GREAT

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A bit disappointed that the sales associate forgot to ask for my rewards card. Once we both realized it, my transaction was already paid for and it was too late. He DID make sure that I knew how to go online and add the points from this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores generally do not have a sufficient number of cashiers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps keep the volume turned down in the stereo section. That is really the only thing that bothers me at this store. It is very loud, and you can hear it everywhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. My husband and I like to shop or browse there often. The associates are always friendly and helpful, and there is a variety of products to choose from. The store we visit is always clean and well-stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was just signed up for rewards card, not really satisfied or unsatisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's hard getting an associate to give me help when I go to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed to find that you do not offer businesses a line of credit. I was purchasing the computer for my publishing company and it left me with a feeling of disappointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give these guys some recognition for a job well done, went in browsing for a new TV and these sales guys knocked it out of the park. Stellar service and friendly to boot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful experience, had not been there in at least 6 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my purchase and the customer service that I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also purchased the Geek Squad Technical support program and have found the service and your technicians to be extraordinarily courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. It was well worth the purchase price. I have recommended it to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employes were helpful,knowledgeable,and very nice. they made my buying experience pleasureable. I will definetly return and recommend the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The men's bathroom is always very filthy and could stand a remodel, every trip to this location same bathroom experience...YUCK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy. I buy everything for my home there that I can

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP THESE EMPLOYEES!!!! I have been contemplating this purchase for months and they made it a real pleasure to find and purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep invitory on shelf. most apple air iPads smart cases were empty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family have never had a problem with this store they are great buy all my electronics here and recommend your store to all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love best buy i stop in often just to look around

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found it incredible that you did not stock ANY network switches! A whole aisle of routers, but not a single switch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The thing I value most about Best Buy is the knowledgeable sales associates (all departments).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2602 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your movie selection. Stores and employees are always very nice and helpful. Best buy will continue to get my business. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.