Best Buy - Battle Creek

12765 Harper Village Dr
Ste 160

Battle Creek, MI 49014
Phone: 269-979-8336
Email: susan.armour@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.264992, -85.178268

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedFeb. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuFeb. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriFeb. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatFeb. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Battle Creek

Average Customer Rating

4.3971 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 277

91.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (254 of 277)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. Best Buy, is our first store we go to for electronics and office equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I FIRST HAD TO GO THE COMPUTER DEPARTMENT TO FIND AN ASSOIATE,( NOT WHAT I WOULD DESCRIBE PROFESSIONAL LOOKING), HE DID TRY TO BE HELPFUL IN FINDING ME THE ROUTER I WAS LOOKING FOR, THE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT FAMILIAR WITH WHAT I WASA LOOKING FOR EVEN AFTER WE WENT TO COMPUTER AND BROUGHT UP "BEST BUY" ROUTER INFORMATION-AFTER I POINTED OUT WHAT I WANTED-AND THE INVENTORY STATUS SAID THERE WERE FOUR IN INVENTORY-- IT OVER A HALF HOUR FOR THE DEPARTMENT ASSOCIATE TO FIND OUT WHAT WE WERE TALKING ABOUT. A 10 MINUTE SHOPPING PROJECT TOOK OVER 45 MINUTES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

service was great apart from being understaffed and the card scanners not working properly, checkout time took about 15 minutes after waiting in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems to me, that whomever is in charge of stocking items in your stores does a really bad job. Many things completely out of stock on the shelves. This seems to be my experience each time I am forced to go to Best Buy to purchase something and it tends to leave a bad taste in your mouth. With the ability to shop online as present as it is today, you would think that your stores would make sure they have decent levels of stock for those who do not like shopping online. Perhaps if Best Buy continues to have such poorly stocked stores, in the future you can close all your brick and mortar stores and go online only. Save yourself a ton of overhead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate helped me find an additional product that I didn't know was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to purchase a new cord for my daughters portable DVD player, ans the sales associate was very helpful and went over to another area of the store and brought back the item we needed. He then opened the box and showed us several end attachments & explained which one based on size from old cord I had brought in, which end fitting would be best appropriate to fit our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spent almost 10-15min waiting for assistance.(This isn't the first time experiencing this same problem.) Had to go look for a sales associate from another dept. to help me out. Only good thing was that the cashier was very friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had a good experience at Best Buy. I shop there because the sales associates seem knowledgeable regarding the various products. They can explain what the item is capable of doing or not doing. They try to assist me with the selection of the product that will give me the function that I want for the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i did look like the store was still recovering from the holiday rush

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to sign up for My Best Buy but evidently they have my husbands phone number and my sons email account so I'll have to call and get it straightened out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no one to assist with my questions that I had. Had to wait for someone to ask the question

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed assistance with printers. I asked SEVERAL employees for assistance. I was advised they were helping others but when they were "free" they would move on to other customers or stand and talk to other employees. One of the employees that I asked even walked right past me to assist a man who had just walked into the department, completely ignoring me. As a Consumer Affairs Specialist I was VERY upset with the lack of care and service and almost took my business elsewhere. I can state that I will think twice about going back into the store. Shame on you BESTBUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am unable to assess the product as I haven't been able to hook it up to my TV and use it yet. I will be going to the store tomorrow to complain and get the cord needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in my previous experiences at BB I have had to beat sales staff off with a stick! Tonight I was shocked to see so many people looking for people to help them. My son and I helped another customer that then led to a sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more cashers this time of year, vary long lines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very busy in the store however don took the time to explain everything as well as cash us out. Much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several times in the last 2 weeks it has been nearly impossible to find assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a washer and dryer online and no one told me about the additional items needed to actually install the appliances. I ended up having to come into the store to purchase additional items to complete the installation process myself. When the customer sdevice scheduled the appt to have my items delivered, they referred to the process as installation. In the future, customers should be accurately advised that their items are just being delivered only, not actually installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who helped me tried, but I don't believe she had the knowledge needed to help me. I have a Garmin GPS from 8-04-12. I purchased it the Battle Creek store. I went there to find out what attachment I needed to plug into my computer for a update. She could not find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

happy with what I bought at store and will be back after the first of the year for more goddies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't want any employee fired but a change has to happen. An hour before closing time and the customer service employee was acting like she was already off the clock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not only is the store organized and clean so are the restrooms! I have never had a bad visit, always positive! Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe when one enters the store, and sees how busy everybody is could be reassured that he or she will be taken care of soon, maybe the people at the check out could do that. Thanks for the good shopping event. I will be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish points and certificates did not have an expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that it wouls be a lot better if I ws not so hard to get a best buy credit card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on Black Friday so I figured the good deals would go quick. I came in for a Sony camera kit but by the time I got there it was not in stock. I purchased the camera case and memory card in store and then went online and purchased the camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our original plan was to buy a case for an iPhone 4S. But as it has gotten older we have less available to us. We were hoping to find something at the store rather than having to order it online especially when something like that you pay mostly for shipping and we needed it now. I wish there was a way we can get those types of items easily displayed or provided to us while at the store so I can make a better decision. I prefer to buy at the store since I'm more likely to get the customer service I can't get doing the research on my own at home. The pluses of the visit were the staff member reminded us that there are actually warranties on the particular case we were looking for so should be able to get a free replacement so we went ahead and bought a case for my sons iPod touch instead ant that went well. The downside was he pretty much stated there's little that they have in stock at the store because of the phones age. However many of us have these older phones because they still work good and can last long. So I don't like the fact that my accessories are limited to online at best when the phone is only 2 to 3 years old. In other words I wish I could have the customer service identify all possible options right there for me at the store perhaps while I go shop for something else and then lay out what's their online that maybe they can either get for me in the store or help me get delivered to my house so I can get all of my purchases online and in the store done at once.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went to check out, there were no cashier available. Signaled greeter and he went on radio. Checker showed up in ~ 10 seconds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason , unknown to me my best buy card was declined. I've had this card for many years and always paid my bill on time, so this was very aggravating to me. I'm just glade it was early and there wasn't a long line behind me. If someone can explain this to me that would be great, if not I'll just take my business somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales associates in the floor to assist customers. A manager ignored me because they were setting up a display & another employee told me he was a warehouse person & really couldn't help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that I would like to commend the sales associate and manger in their efforts to recover the machine I was interested in. You should probably set up a administrative password to recover the machines from mischievous individuals in the future. Thank you for staying competitive in pricing and availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more video game consoles in stock if possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First sales person took awhile to find one gave a a minute to decide he never came back . My wife had to hunt one down. The last sales person to sell us the lap top was more informative and told us which lap top was the better for the price we were looking at. But never asked about setting up the lap top as when we bought one 4 years ago they asked and set it up. So my wife had someone at work set it up for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always find what I need there, and someone always helps( with a smile)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought a Bosch dish washer and found it to be of very poor quality and exstremly poor performance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was especially amazed at the depth of knowlwdge of the sales associates and especially the Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better accommodations when returning phones and providing better assistance with the timelines and how to get the best deals! I did get a nice surprise when I decided to go to the Note3 when I received a 150 best buy gift card! But I really wanted the Note 4

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store is nearby and all sales persons are extremely helpful. This was for my grandaughter & she new exactly what she wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No . Points month with 18 months financing Don't like

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Cannot get help in store or by phone 

Posted August 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 1 of 5
By tiredcustomer from Battle Creek, MI

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I have gone in person to this store last night. No one wants to help get a camera out of a case to purchase it...I was on my knees trying to look in a cage to see if the one I want is even there. Never was helped, I just walked out after trying to chase down associates and have them walking away instead of towards to help.Just called store again today for a Sirius radio for a car. I was put on hold to be transferred to store even though I called a local number and it went to corporate, they couldn't help. Talked to kid and told him what I needed and what car it was going into...said he couldn't help and no one could help as they geek installers not there today.So tired of wasting time with this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Twice now when I have purchased an item in the store, I am not receiving credit for my purchases in my rewards account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Bought three computures from Best Buy, Speakers, bluetooth devises, and other electronics. I would recommend anyone to buy all there electronics there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite shopping place for all my electronic needs and more it's my first place to stop before I go anywhere else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the best buy return policy is very fair and helpful,associates attude when returning an item is very professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more peolpe to help you. So you don't have to wait so long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am treated with respect and they are always honest about the products. I don't feel like I can make a mistake shopping at Best Buy. That's why their my first choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Main reason for visit was to buy a wireless router. There was a very, very limited selection available. Went to SAMs club afterward and found they had a more extensive selection available which I found surprising.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is any additional feedback or recommendations that I have to give, I would ask other non-BestBuy companies to see what a great atomosphere it is to visit Best Buy and why Best Buy is the leader in this market. Big picture, there is no additional feedback or recommendation for Best Buy. Continue the godd work and great service !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience today. Knowledgable associate. Very easy to work with. I felt that he was very interested in me as a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had an awesome experience! I always thought Best Buy was more expensive then its competitors, but I found out otherwise. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One item I purchased I was rd in store worked with any device,ie computer, iPod to run tv I was purchasing. Turns out that this info was not true, but store gave me a refund of useless item with no hassles. Your information should probably not have bad information with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to find printer cartridges when no sales associate is available. Sign of some sort would be great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's hard to judge an item like a projector when they do not have any set up for display. Also the projector was on sale on a Sunday, disappeared completely from the site on Tuesday after being listed sold out on Monday, then back on the site at regular price Wednesday or Thursday, then I go into the store and they still had it marked as the sale price thankfully for my luck they honored it but that was poorly done advertising and keeping up on online and in store price changes. / who changes sale prices after only 1 day and then has to delete the item from there site?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely be coming back for any computer purchases and Geek Squad assistance. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have an interaction with the Geek squad as well and they are usual were friendly helpful and experienced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had visited the Jackson, MI. Best Buy on Friday, July 18, 2014 and found that store to be dark and dreary. The store was cluttered and unclean. I could not get any help from a sale associates and was very disappointed in that visit. The Battle Creek store is the polar opposite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop your store often and I will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I need a cell phone or computer, I'm going to Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It requires spending sooo much money to earn decent rewards and as a college student and a mom, that's really unrealistic. I pretty much don't count on earning any rewards even though I regularly shop at best buy and have spent over a grand there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't shopped at Best Buy in years because things are cheaper on Amazon and I like to read the product reviews. My husband needed a new laptop asap and we didn't want to wait two days for shipping so we went to Best Buy just to check it out. I was very surprised that the prices were reasonable, and the sales staff were very friendly and helpful. I was extremely with the experience and will consider shopping at Best Buy again in the future- don't tell amazon ;-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lighting good & bright --wide aisles--Not crowded---CLEAN,that makes you feel more like looking around as apposed to( get it & get out), I was quite pleased with store.-- JOE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Credit card options for the zero percent apr.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciate the convenience of shopping at Best Buy because of the variety of items offered and the range of models for various items. It is also helpful that you have stores in so many places.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

These are a lot of questions for just one (1) little memory chip I knew what I wanted, asked where it was, got it & left a happy customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tv is not yet delivered. Im sure it will go as planned, foe Thursday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess I'd like to know more about the loyalty program. I always use my Reward Zone card, but I never really know (or check) to see what it does for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that you can purchase a warranty to protect product in case there are issues

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly and helped me with a gift card I was using and to find my rewards information. He also completed the transaction quickly and accurately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the Rewards program would not issue a voucher automatically. This forces me to use small amounts, or lose them - which may be your intention. BUT from a consumer stand point it would be nice if they would be able to get up to $50 before issue, OR selectable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer best buy, the staff is always friendly and knowledgeable about products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had any problems with best buy. I an a happy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy my shopping experiences at Best Buy, from the greeter... to the helpful employees throughout the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find best buy to be a little expensive compared to the market. However, the price match program has increased the number of products I purchase from my local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience at this store. The employees are pleasant, the store is clean and well laid out and the staff are knowledgeable and not afraid to grab a co-worker if they aren't sure about a question regarding a product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't appreciate the limited time to redeem the certificates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Almost every salesperson I have dealt with in this Best Buy has been knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, and always busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If it weren't for the Best Buy RewardZone program, and the reward that I recently received in email, I probably wouldn't have been out buying any movies right now. But Best Buy is the first place I visit when planning to buy movie/tv show dvds/blurays, because of the great prices and wide variety. So when I do have a reward to spend, I go out of my way to visit Best Buy, to pick up dvds/blurays that are on my 'wish list'--that way I can afford to buy even more!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give points to credit purchases made with no interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful experience!! Everyone was very helpful and kind!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not really seeing a reason for being in the rewards program. I can't remember ever getting a discount or saving any money because of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a best buy customer for over 20 years and will continue to be one!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were too many associates in the TV and Phone areas but none in the gaming area, and other customers indicated the same to me. Need to have better balance of store representatives throughout the store. There did not appear to be too many customers in the store while I was there. I purchased a TV and wanted to purchase a game system and a specific game but without assistance I decided to forego the game and console purchase at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who helped me and checked me out was very friendly, knowledgeable, and well spoken. It was a pleasure working with him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy at this time with my laptop since I do not understand the operation system 8.0. is there any free help available through your technicians? I should have asked for a demonstration in the store so it is really not the fought of the salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When my daughter had an automobile accident when a 18 wheeler crossed the line and hit her head on. Her phone was damaged. When she regained consciousness 3 days later she wanted her phone. Her contact to the world and friends. We rushed to best buy and told them the situation. I do not remember all that they did because my mind was on my daughter. I was out of the store less than a half hour later with her phone all up and running. I wrote the names of all the people that were helping but have since lost that in all the confusion. I want to say thank you to all that were involved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person asked me up front if i intended to purchase today which i found offensive as it seemed if i wasn't going to purchase perhaps he didn't need to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only buy my electronics at best buy. I love the BC store because I never have had a negative I appreciate the knowledgeable staff because I don't usually know a lot about new products I want to purchase. They never make me feel stupid if I don't know something and they help me make a good purchase. I have bought items from almost every dept and the sales associates are awesome!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Explain differences between various packages of TV Brands available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be helpful to have all like brands of TV's together to better discuss the differences between various packages that are available per model/brand of TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both salespersons were very knowledgable. I had downloaded the shopping tips for computers at the Best Buy website and came prepared to ask many questions. Since I knew what I wanted, they were able to narrow down the search options to two computers that would meet my needs. It was so good not to have gone through a bunch to compare options. I would have liked to have seen some upper level Lenovos, but realize that store space is limited. I know I will be very happy with my ASUS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy the only place I shop for electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train, Train, Train! High tech is demanding. I work for a company that has a terrible training program for new employees. Enough said. Thanks, Brian

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to my local store. Employees are most competent and helpful. I've always found a solution by visiting Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very friendly. Made me happy to have been there. Good experience. I will come back again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a pleasant and efficient use of my time. I've been unhappy with some of my recent on-line purchases. Having a knowledgable and friendly sales representative was enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I purchased was price match by the associate after a brief internet search. Thanks. I would love to see the free MP3 downloads return for Elite Plus members as they were a benefit in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like being pushed into buying something and your staff do not push. My family like to be greeted when they come in to the store it makes them feel special. Keep doing what your doing. My favorite store always has been and always will be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad very helpful in replacing our epson printer bought 6 months prior that quit printing properly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be visiting the store tomorrow and speaking with a manager

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3971 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing that I can think of at this time that I already didn't put in earlier. You hire very friendly and helpful employees in all departments. No matter what store I go in to they are all set up basically the same so it's easy to find items and they are always extremely clean and smell nice. Which is a big deal! Your greeter is always helpful to direct me in the right way if I don't know for sure where to go and when I come and go they always say hello or have a good day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.