Best Buy - Battle Creek

12765 Harper Village Dr Ste 160
Battle Creek, MI 49014
Phone: 888-229-3770
Email: susan.armour@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.264992, -85.178268

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Battle Creek

Average Customer Rating

4.4806 star rating 4.5 of 5

Customer Reviews: 258

94.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (243 of 258)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train, Train, Train! High tech is demanding. I work for a company that has a terrible training program for new employees. Enough said. Thanks, Brian

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to my local store. Employees are most competent and helpful. I've always found a solution by visiting Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very friendly. Made me happy to have been there. Good experience. I will come back again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a pleasant and efficient use of my time. I've been unhappy with some of my recent on-line purchases. Having a knowledgable and friendly sales representative was enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I purchased was price match by the associate after a brief internet search. Thanks. I would love to see the free MP3 downloads return for Elite Plus members as they were a benefit in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like being pushed into buying something and your staff do not push. My family like to be greeted when they come in to the store it makes them feel special. Keep doing what your doing. My favorite store always has been and always will be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad very helpful in replacing our epson printer bought 6 months prior that quit printing properly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be visiting the store tomorrow and speaking with a manager

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing that I can think of at this time that I already didn't put in earlier. You hire very friendly and helpful employees in all departments. No matter what store I go in to they are all set up basically the same so it's easy to find items and they are always extremely clean and smell nice. Which is a big deal! Your greeter is always helpful to direct me in the right way if I don't know for sure where to go and when I come and go they always say hello or have a good day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having checked online for availability before driving 12 miles for nothing, I was surprised there was only 1 item on the shelf. Employee explained there were probably 50 in the back. As many employees as there were in the department, was surprised the shelves weren't stocked better than they were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptops in the Battle Creek, MI store most are locked. I asked if they could unlock it. They tried for a good 10 minutes and they didn't have the passwords. They were very nice about it and apologized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, give a gold star to the cashier. She was awesome and friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did want a Xbox one headset adapter but they were out of stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought several items from Best Buy. At all times there has been a salesperson to help me very quickly. I have purchased a computer, applies, and now a wii U gaming system. I have always been helped and have all my questions answered. Thank you to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I did make a major purchase, years ago, I supposedly qualified for free prizes with coupons on the receipts. That turned out to be a nightmare with the prizes having expired, and lots of other related problems. Hope that didn't happen to other consumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for being there and the information. look forward in considering you for our future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

regarding the questions concerning the cashier and checking out. My sales associate took me to a register and rang the sales up personally.... I only dealt with one person.....great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need to have the items on hand for purchase, having to wait is a killer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have a larger color selection of Griffin survivor ipad 2 cases. Even though black is an excellent choice i think more of a variety would be nice to see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was excellent. The employee was very knowledgible about the computers and answered all the questions I had. I would definitely return to Best Buy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was heading to check out, there was no line at customer service desk. One of the associates asked if I was ready to check out. Had me taken care of quickly. I really appreciated that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should make sure of product when processing a purchase and be more attuned to what a customer wants done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really had a good experience got exactly what I came for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were not able to install my car speakers because all of the audio technicians had quit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to have seen more choices for cable router and modem in one. Specifically from Netgear.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Non-Digital Best Buy exclusive items, such as the Game of Thrones House packaging is beneficial when consumers are deciding between Best Buy and Amazon. People like things that are tangible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees. There is an arrogance that seems to be a common attribute of nearly everyone I have come in contact with at this store. I hate shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out was fine, just the people in front of us took a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more than just 1 cashier available. The only cashier at the time I was there was tied up with a customer needing assistance and I waited for about 5 to 10 minutes. The cashier never acknowledged me even though he saw me standing there. I almost walked out without purchasing but noticed there was no one at the customer service desk so I went over there and they checked me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't buy a lot of electronics maybe 3 things a year but this store is the one I always go to for anything that has to do with my phone, computer, or television. The employees are friendly and don't belittle you for any question you may have. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped at BestBuy.com rather than the store. We wanted wall mounts for flatscreen TV's, all models available in the store were over $100 ... at BestBuy.com we were able to purchase exactly what we wanted for $35 each, we purchased 2. And, while we were in the store, all associates were busy so we never had the oppportunity to work with an associate to see if what we wanted was even available in store. A friend had purchased online so we had the SKU number and were able to purchase exactly what we wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a drumming practice pad, but there were none available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like how the best buy stores are set up now. Your employees are always informative and polite. keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The appliance department has always been a positive experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should always be a front register available and the product should be the same whether a customer buys in the store or orders on line to pick up at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just stay competitively priced on products and extend reward zone points on TIME PURCHASES

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had consistently great experiences at our Best Buy. Knowledgeable sales staff, great service dept (Geek squad) and friendly people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a positive experience at the best buy store I visit.thanks for everything and I look forward to my next visit and purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is just sad to think that Best Buy has gone down in service over the years. staff can be bias on products and trash talk products that they personally do not like while over rating products they prefer.. (ie) Windows vs Apple.. Dell vs Gateway.. I just look for the product that best suites my needs, not theirs..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates at Battle Creek store are always very friendly & professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a nice store to shop in and associates are very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was purchasing a phone to help my physically disabled father (who was with me), he has no voice, uses a electronic device for speaking. Person helping NEVER questioned or took this into consideration when helping us, too busy caring about how "over worked" they were at the time. Have took the track phone back, due to uselessness of product, but due to it being over 14 days they said there was nothing they could do for us. We were not pleased at the lack of help my father received on original visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was leaving the man that checked my receipt gave me a suggestion for increasing the life of my printer cartridges!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for the means to connect my laptop to an older TV. Having done the research at BestBuy.com, I knew I needed a VGA to S-video adapter and the S-video cable. The issue I faced was that although the adapter was shown on the website, it was only available through "marketplace" and I was not able to use a merchandise return store credit for this purchase as I had intended. I was able to purchase the cable I needed, but will need to find the adapter at another retailer or on line. I feel that for as many models of this adapter that were available through "Marketplace? on the Best Buy website, there should have been at least one or two models available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

quicker delivery of product to store if out of stock. Went to buy a laptop and it was sold out and will take a week to come in to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very pleased with all the help I've recieved and I plan on coming back for a lap top and possiblely a hot spot ------ I need to look into these more first.THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many things from Best Buy and I have been very satisfied with the sales staff and items purchased. That's why I keep coming back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like a cozier Best Buy than the one I previously visited when I lived closer to Westnedge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my first choice for shopping for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for being available, reliable, and convenient. Thank you for the My Best Buy program!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I have visited this store location I have always had a great experience. Staff is always knowledgable and always willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem with my shopping experience was the line at checkout. It seems the whole checkout area is poorly designed. There were not enough cashiers on duty and the line was snaking, for lack of a better word, all over the place. We waited longer than 20 minutes to purchase $1,000 worth of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more items in stock. My vacuum cleaner was not in stock. It will have to be delivered to my house in the next week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Open Box, component of your web site is a joke. I traveled to 2 stores and none of what was listed at the website was is in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy and only one associate was available to assist in the xbox area. You appeared to be out of the xbox bundle we were looking to purchase. As the store was very busy, we were preparing to leave to purchase the device elsewhere when the associate approached us and assisted us in obtaining. The device from a storage area. On the day after Christmas, you may want to have more associates available to front shelves as we almost purchased $400.00 of merchandise elsewhere. We had also planned to purchase an iPad mini that day, but you had sold out he specific iPad we were looking to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep those employees as enthusiatic as they are now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know alot of people who will not shop Best Buy. Five hears ago I thought Best Buy was the best. Now I am rethinking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Rewards program; it's one of the main reasons I buy most of my major electronics purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store, but I find myself purchasing more from Crutchfield.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I enjoy your store and the employees that work in it. Always a friendly experience even when we don't purchase an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would like to say that the software department is not that good and you used to have a better selection of movies. then their is some science stuff that you can put to the laptops to have fun with that you don't have. thanks for the stuff you do carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not buy online. I like to walk into a store, look at a product and be able to speak to a person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly customer service goes a long way. People are willing to spend more if you are gracious.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as long as you continue to keep the website and local stores in sink with each other I'm happy because alot of times we choose to look online then go to the store to actually see the product and possibly purchase at the same time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was a chance visit, as I was shopping with my sister who had an order to pick up from BB. I decided to replenish my printer ink and peruse the dvd selection that was on special for Black Friday. I was delighted to find JAWS anniversary edition for only $1.99! I had just told my sister that I wanted my kids to see the movie and so far I had only found it available in blue-ray and I don't have a blue-ray player. How delightful to find a classic movie, anniversary edition, in standard dvd form for only $1.99! BB is awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Received excellent service. Especially considering it was day after Black Friday and employees had to be exhausted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no comments, like best buy, when i do get electronics it is always at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black Friday is handled incredibly at this location!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I also appreciate your price match policies. Please keep them to a level that will discourage people from shopping the internet, since it is better for our local economy to shop local.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laddie that helped me needs the employee of the month was a real nice laddie you don't see that much anymore these days

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I didn't purchase a Nintendo ds on this visit is because the color I wanted was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very helpful getting my account information because I forgot to bring my BestBuy card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was one of the better experiences at Best Buy. I am not usually impressed with the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make the westnedge store in portage more like this store, especially the service desk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had called 3 times trying to renew my Geek Squad Protection on lineā€¦I kept getting connected to the Philippines. I asked to be connected to a representative in the US and all three times was told I had to call the number back and would be connected to the US. Then I was told that I would receive an email from them in the next two weeks and would be able to renew then. I went to the store in Battle Creek, MI and purchased it there without having to wait. I would really prefer to speak to someone in the US when I have a problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm usually overloaded with associates wanting to help. This experience was much more relaxed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check scanners occasionally so as to be sure they are working properly! It took us a lot longer at the register than it should have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past 7 years we have spent several thousands of dollars and always purchase the black tie protection which we've had to use several times. Other retailers do not have that same option

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BE THERE AFTER THE SALE. PURCHASED ALL MY ELECTRONICS FROM THERE AND THE ONE TIME I HAVE A PROBLEM THEY WOULD NOT STAND BEHIND IT,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a awful customer service experiences at a different Best Buy location in the past. As a result, we rarely use Best Buy for purchases. We have slowly started to visit the store(s) again and this new location we now live by is much friendlier and customer centric. Not sure if that is due to the store change or a philosophical change within the organization. Either way, great job on what I perceive to be a significant increase in customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always happy when I leave the store. Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the personnel were very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work you all are doing really awesome work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave one 9 because we can not have all 10's but salesperson was great will be installed latter this week

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a really great experience shopping at this Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that your sales staff always offers unbiased and helpful advice. When I upgraded my cell phone a year or so ago, I was seriously considering an iphone, but one of your staff suggested an Android-based phone with more power and functionality for less money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is progressively carrying less and less of the products in store that I go there intending to purchase, which forces me to go else where to purchase products such as Wal-Mart, Meijer, or K-mart. I would rather give my business to Best Buy, but I'm not going to order items online when I can find them at a different store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cross train you associates so that they could help with other purchases in the mobile department such as cases and ear phones or Bluetooth's....that would lighten the load when there slammed....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish Best Buy sold dinner. So I could dine like a KING, while shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like to say that the 2 gentlemen that helped me were awesome. I actually live in Kalamazoo, MI and drove to Battle Creek because the Battle Creek store is so much friendlier than the one in Portage. It was worth the drive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I previously stated, I would like to see a bigger selection and wider variety of music CDs. In the past, I've almost always found something there, music-wise, that I could not find anywhere else. It seems now as though you've made more room for video games. I realize that this is probably where the profits are, but it seems to me as if your store is big enough to bring back more music CDs, especially show tunes and/or soundtracks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every one was helpful from the time I came into the store, until I left. Thank-you for such helpful employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes i get overwhelmed with the question "can I help you" back to back. Are you putting too much pressure on the associates to help? I suppose its better than not being asked at all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been a fan of Best Buy. I love the wide range of products and the helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would have liked to have had a few more convertible laptops to choose from. Your website showed a huge selection, the brick & mortar only had two to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have had several good experiences at Best Buy's but the same number of bad ones. it's always a gamble as to what type of service i will receive. my wife and i were even commenting on how this last one was the best we had ever had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is a clean and friendly environment, its relaxing just being able to browse around for the various new gadgets coming and already out and there's always store associates willing to explain to me about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the atmosphere and the great customer service I almost invariably experience at Best Buy. Your team does a great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy, but it is a challenge to find someone to help you sometimes!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4806 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my Go To place for electronics. Every store I have visited is clean and every person I encounter is friendly and helpful. I have always heard, "If you have questions about your computers, go to Best Buy, even if you didn't buy your computer from them. They are the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.