Best Buy - Battle Creek

12765 Harper Village Dr
Ste 160

Battle Creek, MI 49014
Phone: 269-979-8336
Email: susan.armour@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.264992, -85.178268

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJun. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Battle Creek

Average Customer Rating

4.3856 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 319

92.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (294 of 319)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since my purchase of a laptop Samsung computer, I have been in your store several times. It has a very plesnt atmosphere and the employees we have delt with have all been personanble, extremely helpful and professonal. Thank you@

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think I should be able to save up my reward coupons that I earn for at least a year and use when I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have all those employees but ya need more @ the. Cash registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a great store. They're always looking clean, professional, and willing to give a hand. The employees are absolutely amazing and the store is always stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Poor selections of underwater cameras but did find a great buy on a Bluetooth phone receiver that the very helpful Samsung rep found a price match. I would not have made my purchase had it not been for him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that the people at Best Buy did all they could to help me. I am well pleased with everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in looking for a $25.00 top up card for my Virgin mobile hot spot like I got last month but there were none were there so I bought the $35.00 card which used to give me 2Gigs of use now this $35.00 card bought me 1 1/2Gigs and I have $10.00 Left in the account which is not enoughto get a card and I must buy another $35.00 and next time have another $10.00 left over and need $5.00 to go with it some how.You should made both $25.00 & $35.00 available at that time so I had a choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I fully appreciate the expertise of the staff and the fact that they answer questions in language I can understand. ( Not tech talk.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more sale clerks working in the mobile phone area...only one person ahead of us still took one hour...also sale clerk didn't put SD cards in new phones with our photos on it said couldn't load photos on new phone ...they were on the SD card...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store. I go there for all my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assortment of blu-Ray movies has decreased. Hard to find anything. It make the sales associate's job harder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to add more variety of products to the store. I understand that some stores are small but I should be able to interact with the product i'm looking for at my local store and not have to drive 30 to 45 min away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the Best Buy store no, but the experience of purchasing on-line is terrible when the day promised for a shipped item ends up being days later than stated on the website due to poorly choosing to use UPS in conjunction with USPS. Very bad choice, and very bad service due to this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would hope you had managers in every store who were just like her. She was bound to make me a happy customer---and she did!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't have the selection of DVDS and CDS that you used to have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just would like to thank you for the great experience and help that I had when I and my lady came to purchases the phones. We even had a wonderful experience the day before we purchase the phones as well and got help by a young man than even though we didn't purchase our phones that day. Keep up the good work and you guys have great employees!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Battle Creek, MI, store looks and smells better than it did a year ago, so there's obviously an effort to make the store more welcoming. The music in the background was energetic, and the store employees were very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Battle Creek store is great. Nice friendly people that don't overly bug the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

with the new blue ray player there is not a hdmi cable in the box the sales rep should know this and mention this to the customer so that he can buy one before going home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure what the (if any) benefits there are to the reward program. Never quite understood the value of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful and knowledgeable employees. Also a very clean environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes I should of looked closer at the packaging, but it was with the other PS3 titles and it was an honest mistake. When trying to exchange it I was made to feel like I was running some kind of scam. While I am sure that is a legitimate problem in some cases, i wouldn't of had this situation if more care was taken on both sides.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honor your promotions that are advertised to draw people in!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My over all experience was great. We were there to drop off a laptop for service with Geek Squad and I had to pick up ink. I ran across a bin of cheep movies and grabbed a couple. My issue came when the computer was ready to be picked up. I had to call there two days after the estimated completion date, turns out it was done, hmmmm. I finally got a phone call the following day before I was able to get in there to pick it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The aisle ways seemed very congested. I'm not sure if a person in a wheelchair would fit down the aisle. Other than that a very clean store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an interest in looking at iPad Air. The man at check out called back to department to gets assistance but there was no one there. I have found that my interest in Apple products in general are negatively thought less of than other makes, phones, computers, etc. by Best Buy personnel. your service people are young and rather brass. I went to ATT&t and bought iPad Air and 5s iPhone spending over $500.00. I do not feel that I can get the technical assistance or product support at Best Buy where Apple products are concerned. Their preferences seem to be non Apple products. I have bought several tvs and recorders and been satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall this store had everything I would like to buy. but sometimes I just don't got enough to buy anything from the store. I just need to save up that's all and thanks Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees to pay more attention to customers and less time watching videos on computers or chatting with other employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone department always appears to be busy and understaffed. Great customer service, just usually a long wait time to see a representative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find that on some visits to my local Best Buy, if the item is not in stock, but sold on Best Buy.com, employees do not wish to take the time to order the item for store pickup for me. This was not the case on this visit related to the survey as the item I chose was a stocking item. But it did not make me happy the last time the employee would not take the time to order the item for store pickup!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It might be wise to question people when they buy anything whether it be an appliance tv whatever if they have all of the cables or whatever for hooking it up. Or explain what they will need not everyone knows especially older people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great service at Best Buy. That is why I always shop there first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There weren't enough associates available to help the customers. I was in the computer department for nearly half an hour without anyone approaching to see if I needed assistance. I had questions about the product I purchased, which I ended up looking online for the answers to. While it seems best buy offers a variety of the item I was after, most of the shelf slots were empty, which in turn limited the selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing I do not like about best buy is that they don't offer and discounts to certain companys , like ABC wearhouse offers discounts to Denso employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All those employees there & there is only 1 cashier & like 6 people in line they should of had another best buy employee running the other check out....I was just a little disappointed on how long it took 2 checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice not to have to check out in a line at the front of the store. The sales associate checked us out in the computer area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I live in Battle Creek Mi. my purchase was in Panama City FL. What attracted me to buy my Samsung Tablet was the sale price. I was disappointed that it wasn't in stock. But I appreciated that they could order it for me. I am currently waiting for it arrival. The lady at the desk was very helpful in getting it ordered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible, a wider selection of gift cards from other merchants/restaurants would be great! They complement other gifts from your store well, and would be convenient for buyers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great service at Battle Creek Mi.Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciate having the store in Battle Creek. Always can find just what we are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier was kinda rude she rang up my item and then told me total and I said im sure I have reward points .she told me I have to wait till the end .then she found out I did indeed have points the total came to 37.09 after my reward points I handed her 40.00 and she rang it up ,I said I have nine cents and she said I couldn't do that . im like why you can just give me 3.00 back . she said fine so I didn't have nine cents I gave her .29 instead she gave me three dollars and closed her drawer .I said you owe me twenty cents still and she came off like I was making her go out of her way . she acted like she didn't have a clue how to make change unless the register told her what or how to make change . don't employees have to know basic math to work . I also purched a 65 Samsung tv and did not get to do my survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the stored would have smaller shopping carts. I have a bad back which gives me a lot of pain when I have to stand too long. Leaning on a shopping cart helps, but it's really hard to negotiate those carts with the really long lower racks. Alternatively, have more stools or benches available throughout the store, so I can grab one whenever I need to sit. If I want to physically compare products, I need to be able to sit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. Best Buy, is our first store we go to for electronics and office equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I FIRST HAD TO GO THE COMPUTER DEPARTMENT TO FIND AN ASSOIATE,( NOT WHAT I WOULD DESCRIBE PROFESSIONAL LOOKING), HE DID TRY TO BE HELPFUL IN FINDING ME THE ROUTER I WAS LOOKING FOR, THE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT FAMILIAR WITH WHAT I WASA LOOKING FOR EVEN AFTER WE WENT TO COMPUTER AND BROUGHT UP "BEST BUY" ROUTER INFORMATION-AFTER I POINTED OUT WHAT I WANTED-AND THE INVENTORY STATUS SAID THERE WERE FOUR IN INVENTORY-- IT OVER A HALF HOUR FOR THE DEPARTMENT ASSOCIATE TO FIND OUT WHAT WE WERE TALKING ABOUT. A 10 MINUTE SHOPPING PROJECT TOOK OVER 45 MINUTES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

service was great apart from being understaffed and the card scanners not working properly, checkout time took about 15 minutes after waiting in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems to me, that whomever is in charge of stocking items in your stores does a really bad job. Many things completely out of stock on the shelves. This seems to be my experience each time I am forced to go to Best Buy to purchase something and it tends to leave a bad taste in your mouth. With the ability to shop online as present as it is today, you would think that your stores would make sure they have decent levels of stock for those who do not like shopping online. Perhaps if Best Buy continues to have such poorly stocked stores, in the future you can close all your brick and mortar stores and go online only. Save yourself a ton of overhead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate helped me find an additional product that I didn't know was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to purchase a new cord for my daughters portable DVD player, ans the sales associate was very helpful and went over to another area of the store and brought back the item we needed. He then opened the box and showed us several end attachments & explained which one based on size from old cord I had brought in, which end fitting would be best appropriate to fit our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spent almost 10-15min waiting for assistance.(This isn't the first time experiencing this same problem.) Had to go look for a sales associate from another dept. to help me out. Only good thing was that the cashier was very friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had a good experience at Best Buy. I shop there because the sales associates seem knowledgeable regarding the various products. They can explain what the item is capable of doing or not doing. They try to assist me with the selection of the product that will give me the function that I want for the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i did look like the store was still recovering from the holiday rush

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to sign up for My Best Buy but evidently they have my husbands phone number and my sons email account so I'll have to call and get it straightened out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no one to assist with my questions that I had. Had to wait for someone to ask the question

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed assistance with printers. I asked SEVERAL employees for assistance. I was advised they were helping others but when they were "free" they would move on to other customers or stand and talk to other employees. One of the employees that I asked even walked right past me to assist a man who had just walked into the department, completely ignoring me. As a Consumer Affairs Specialist I was VERY upset with the lack of care and service and almost took my business elsewhere. I can state that I will think twice about going back into the store. Shame on you BESTBUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am unable to assess the product as I haven't been able to hook it up to my TV and use it yet. I will be going to the store tomorrow to complain and get the cord needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in my previous experiences at BB I have had to beat sales staff off with a stick! Tonight I was shocked to see so many people looking for people to help them. My son and I helped another customer that then led to a sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more cashers this time of year, vary long lines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very busy in the store however don took the time to explain everything as well as cash us out. Much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several times in the last 2 weeks it has been nearly impossible to find assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a washer and dryer online and no one told me about the additional items needed to actually install the appliances. I ended up having to come into the store to purchase additional items to complete the installation process myself. When the customer sdevice scheduled the appt to have my items delivered, they referred to the process as installation. In the future, customers should be accurately advised that their items are just being delivered only, not actually installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who helped me tried, but I don't believe she had the knowledge needed to help me. I have a Garmin GPS from 8-04-12. I purchased it the Battle Creek store. I went there to find out what attachment I needed to plug into my computer for a update. She could not find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

happy with what I bought at store and will be back after the first of the year for more goddies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't want any employee fired but a change has to happen. An hour before closing time and the customer service employee was acting like she was already off the clock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not only is the store organized and clean so are the restrooms! I have never had a bad visit, always positive! Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe when one enters the store, and sees how busy everybody is could be reassured that he or she will be taken care of soon, maybe the people at the check out could do that. Thanks for the good shopping event. I will be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish points and certificates did not have an expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that it wouls be a lot better if I ws not so hard to get a best buy credit card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on Black Friday so I figured the good deals would go quick. I came in for a Sony camera kit but by the time I got there it was not in stock. I purchased the camera case and memory card in store and then went online and purchased the camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our original plan was to buy a case for an iPhone 4S. But as it has gotten older we have less available to us. We were hoping to find something at the store rather than having to order it online especially when something like that you pay mostly for shipping and we needed it now. I wish there was a way we can get those types of items easily displayed or provided to us while at the store so I can make a better decision. I prefer to buy at the store since I'm more likely to get the customer service I can't get doing the research on my own at home. The pluses of the visit were the staff member reminded us that there are actually warranties on the particular case we were looking for so should be able to get a free replacement so we went ahead and bought a case for my sons iPod touch instead ant that went well. The downside was he pretty much stated there's little that they have in stock at the store because of the phones age. However many of us have these older phones because they still work good and can last long. So I don't like the fact that my accessories are limited to online at best when the phone is only 2 to 3 years old. In other words I wish I could have the customer service identify all possible options right there for me at the store perhaps while I go shop for something else and then lay out what's their online that maybe they can either get for me in the store or help me get delivered to my house so I can get all of my purchases online and in the store done at once.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went to check out, there were no cashier available. Signaled greeter and he went on radio. Checker showed up in ~ 10 seconds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason , unknown to me my best buy card was declined. I've had this card for many years and always paid my bill on time, so this was very aggravating to me. I'm just glade it was early and there wasn't a long line behind me. If someone can explain this to me that would be great, if not I'll just take my business somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales associates in the floor to assist customers. A manager ignored me because they were setting up a display & another employee told me he was a warehouse person & really couldn't help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that I would like to commend the sales associate and manger in their efforts to recover the machine I was interested in. You should probably set up a administrative password to recover the machines from mischievous individuals in the future. Thank you for staying competitive in pricing and availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more video game consoles in stock if possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First sales person took awhile to find one gave a a minute to decide he never came back . My wife had to hunt one down. The last sales person to sell us the lap top was more informative and told us which lap top was the better for the price we were looking at. But never asked about setting up the lap top as when we bought one 4 years ago they asked and set it up. So my wife had someone at work set it up for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always find what I need there, and someone always helps( with a smile)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought a Bosch dish washer and found it to be of very poor quality and exstremly poor performance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was especially amazed at the depth of knowlwdge of the sales associates and especially the Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better accommodations when returning phones and providing better assistance with the timelines and how to get the best deals! I did get a nice surprise when I decided to go to the Note3 when I received a 150 best buy gift card! But I really wanted the Note 4

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store is nearby and all sales persons are extremely helpful. This was for my grandaughter & she new exactly what she wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No . Points month with 18 months financing Don't like

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Cannot get help in store or by phone 

Posted August 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 1 of 5
By tiredcustomer from Battle Creek, MI

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I have gone in person to this store last night. No one wants to help get a camera out of a case to purchase it...I was on my knees trying to look in a cage to see if the one I want is even there. Never was helped, I just walked out after trying to chase down associates and have them walking away instead of towards to help.Just called store again today for a Sirius radio for a car. I was put on hold to be transferred to store even though I called a local number and it went to corporate, they couldn't help. Talked to kid and told him what I needed and what car it was going into...said he couldn't help and no one could help as they geek installers not there today.So tired of wasting time with this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Twice now when I have purchased an item in the store, I am not receiving credit for my purchases in my rewards account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Bought three computures from Best Buy, Speakers, bluetooth devises, and other electronics. I would recommend anyone to buy all there electronics there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite shopping place for all my electronic needs and more it's my first place to stop before I go anywhere else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the best buy return policy is very fair and helpful,associates attude when returning an item is very professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more peolpe to help you. So you don't have to wait so long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am treated with respect and they are always honest about the products. I don't feel like I can make a mistake shopping at Best Buy. That's why their my first choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Main reason for visit was to buy a wireless router. There was a very, very limited selection available. Went to SAMs club afterward and found they had a more extensive selection available which I found surprising.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is any additional feedback or recommendations that I have to give, I would ask other non-BestBuy companies to see what a great atomosphere it is to visit Best Buy and why Best Buy is the leader in this market. Big picture, there is no additional feedback or recommendation for Best Buy. Continue the godd work and great service !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience today. Knowledgable associate. Very easy to work with. I felt that he was very interested in me as a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had an awesome experience! I always thought Best Buy was more expensive then its competitors, but I found out otherwise. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One item I purchased I was rd in store worked with any device,ie computer, iPod to run tv I was purchasing. Turns out that this info was not true, but store gave me a refund of useless item with no hassles. Your information should probably not have bad information with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to find printer cartridges when no sales associate is available. Sign of some sort would be great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's hard to judge an item like a projector when they do not have any set up for display. Also the projector was on sale on a Sunday, disappeared completely from the site on Tuesday after being listed sold out on Monday, then back on the site at regular price Wednesday or Thursday, then I go into the store and they still had it marked as the sale price thankfully for my luck they honored it but that was poorly done advertising and keeping up on online and in store price changes. / who changes sale prices after only 1 day and then has to delete the item from there site?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely be coming back for any computer purchases and Geek Squad assistance. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have an interaction with the Geek squad as well and they are usual were friendly helpful and experienced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had visited the Jackson, MI. Best Buy on Friday, July 18, 2014 and found that store to be dark and dreary. The store was cluttered and unclean. I could not get any help from a sale associates and was very disappointed in that visit. The Battle Creek store is the polar opposite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop your store often and I will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3856 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I need a cell phone or computer, I'm going to Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.