Best Buy - Santana Row

3090 Stevens Creek Blvd
San Jose, CA 95128
Phone: 408-241-6040
Email: S-000851-Leaders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 37.322704, -121.94843

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 07
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Santana Row

Average Customer Rating

4.402 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 199

94.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (188 of 199)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been a rewards/loyalty member but have never received any discounts or coupons from the program even though we have purchased multiple TV's and computers from best buy, Not sure if the program is worth anything other then B.B tracking my purchases. The only reason I gave a score of 9 to the store is the parking, this particular B.B is located in a busy shopping area and parking and ease of getting to and from store can be a hassle, I went in the "off" hours and it was ok, but I would never visit this store on a weekend, the parking is a nightmare. I do have to say that the sales associate who helped me today was probably one of the best I've had when purchasing items with B.B, with that kind of service I might just fight the traffic to go to that store verses a different or closer store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mike was very helpful during our purchase of the T.V. in the Magnolia dept. Johnny introduced us to him as this was not his department. He fully explained what we needed and Mike took it from there. Both Johnny and Mike are an asset to Best Buy. One comment regarding display of the T.V.'s. The cards listing the brand of each T.V., price, etc. are small and hard to read. Customers would benefit from larger cards next to each T.V. that are easily read from a distance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love coming to best buy, keep the prices competitive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two people who took care of me really made it a wonderful experience and I woukd go back to that particular store because of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy, you usually have the choices i want and I love to try things out and compare before buying them. But it is hard to find associates sometimes, its like you have to go hunt for them if you have a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person or cashier need to be friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store around 2:30pm to purchase a DSLR camera and there was one another customer there before me that was being assisted. I waited for 10min trying to see if anyone else would assist me or if the first associate would at least acknowledge I was there but that never happened. I decided to leave after the 10min of waiting. I returned later on around 6:45pm because I was having dinner in the area. At that time I mentioned the issue I had earlier but it was brushed off. I did get helped quickly and ended up buying the product I wanted, but I also noticed the same problem occurred for another customer in that section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more people like the person who served me. He can't cover everyone, can he??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a little upset with the loyalty program since i get mixed messages. Supposedly I am an elite member since I spent over 10K last year in Magnolia but yet my points were automatically converted to certificates and they expired and now it says I'm not because I didn't spend enough at Best Buy per say. I called customer service reward zone over and over and i had to reopen a ticket each time as they kept closing my case. Customer Service is terrible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chris is a great sales associate. Great at customer service. Very knowledgeable regarding products. Thanks for having such a great employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program - the amount of money you need to spend to get the 30 day return is way too high

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am new to the loyalty program but look forward to using!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The external appearance of best buy at Santana row looked a little old

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad to see associates greeting me and offering assistance. Keep it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy two SD cards (one for the tablet), but the desirable one, advertised on the web-page, was not available in any store. So, I bought one, at a higher price, as I needed it for a camera. I later bought a better priced card, for the tablet, at frys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was great. Please continue to reinforce greeting customers, offering assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do you have enough sales reps on the floor? I've had the same problem at my other Best Buy as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took me several minutes to find an Associate to wait on me. There was one Associate helping someone else. He could have acknowledged me and summoned a second person. This didn't happen. I had to seek out an associate, but he was apologetic for the delay and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not know that credits expired. Suggest better buyer education on this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the merchandising displays in this store were limited and spread all over...very poorly organized. The Almaden store is much better...at least in Computers and Tablets as far as variety and logical displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a loyalty account but they could not find it. appears it has been deactivated becsuse i have not used it when i've recently shopped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish they had more employees so that when there r too many customers everyone is attended ..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store atmosphere was good. Various sales staff approached us several times to ask if we wanted help. Staff was courteous & left us alone when we indicated we were not ready to be helped.Your prices seem to reflect standard retail prices. This is a bit off-putting as electronics items are commonly discounted. However, you do offer non-price incentives (warranty, availability of older models--as with Apple devices) that are perhaps incentives to shop at BestBuy.Our overall experience at your store was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were there at the end of the day; staff was clearly tired, but the saleswoman who helped us was excellent. Store was a bit messy at the end of the day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the price matching program I much prefer to buy my big ticket items from Best Buy because of the great sales people and customer service! However due to convenience, I find myself buying smaller less expensive items on Amazon. However, for an expensive camera or TV Best Buy is my go to place!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw big ladded used for reaching objects on my way to get other things, may be should be clear.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only came back to best buy for the warranty I bought for the product I brought in. I hated best buy's policy and pricing for replacement and an additional cost for tech support. Your return policy was 30% restocking charge. I paid $400.00 for the protection on my last two Dell computers. I stop buying from best buy for a few years because the restocking fee and other dept. store had their protection for half the price.I was glad to hear now best buy doesn't have a restocking fee and the protection plan for a product under $400. is $99.00 for both tech support and replacement.I still feel a little burned with my past experience of the over priced protect plans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I went to had similar products in 2 separate areas and that should have been pointed out more clearly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want to add that my needs were resolved in a more satisfactory outcome than I even knew I wanted. Now THAT'S Customer Service. I also appreciate that I have 30 days to experience my purchase without penalty in case it doesn't prove to be perfect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep increasing selection. This is key for me personally. I no longer shop at Fry's because they reduced their selection. This seems like an excellent opportunity to differentiate your company. I am one of your biggest cheerleaders. We need brick and mortar!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process needs to be faster. I was in the store for over an hour...too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is to be applauded for the great atmosphere; and terrific employees. You have to be doing it right!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer should receive points whether they finance or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Girl at register was nice and helpful. Got me what I wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had purchased a TV from this BestBuy having a very similar experience. I will therefore be using this BestBuy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a pleasant shopping experience with knowledgable sales guy. Feel welcomed - felt at home!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! We were greeted everywhere in the store with friendly smiles and offers for help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always love going to best buy, wish I had the money to buy that OLED tv ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The keyboards with many new PC are terrible. My ASUS keyboard was black with past on letters that were dark gray. In some lighting, all I could see was the refection off the past on surface of the letter/number. In other lighting I could not read any of the letter/numbers. I looked for a replacement keyboard but was told BestBuy had few. I bought one at Fry's with white letter/numbers on a black unit and easy to read in almost any lighting. I expressed these views with the BestBuy store sales associates on my next visit to buy, unsuccessfully, a replacement keyboard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that I can go online, and see if the product I am looking for is in stock in a particular store. I originally went to a competitor ... and they did not have the item in stock (GoPro camera mount). The item was cheaper at BB. I was also able to use my Rewards print out for another $10.00 off. I was in and out very quickly with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At both the mtn view and Santana Row stores there was an employee near the door who was able to direct me to the area where I could find what I was looking for. In both stores a sales associate appeared very quickly in the computer area to ask how he could help. This is such an important part of the experience, to be able to get help right away rather than have to roam around the store looking for the products or assistance you need. Kudos!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I rated the products purchased, I they haven't yet been installed. I've only seen them in the store - I have not used them so cannot really comment on how great the product is. I know that Samsung has a good reputation. I specifically sought out Samsung as a result of recommendations from two different people -- both owned Samsung TV products for years and said that they NEVER had problems. I'm hoping for the best for myself.You have a great sales team! The sense of "customer care" is obvious upstairs and downstairs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are only as good as your front line! I have been lucky to have interacted with exceptional employees during my most recent trips to Best Buy. I hope Best Buy continues to recruit friendly and knowledgeable employees, and I hope they feel recognized and rewarded for the wonderful service they provide to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made over 100 DVD purchases but my points balance and status does not seem to reflect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales rep was the cashier so the cashier questions don't really make sense. There was no line to wait in. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Home phone number was improperly entered into the database. I was supposed to get a phone call on 5/2/14 providing me with a 2 hour delivery window for 5/3/14. The phone call went to my daughter's cell phone. When I called best buy (1-888-best buy) the customer service representative refused to assist me in providing information on the delivery window. She told me it will be between 7 am and 7 pm. When I asked to speak to her supervisor, she refused to let me, claiming she has the same authority as her supervisor. After extensive arguing (what kind of customer service argues with the customer?) she decided to transfer me to her manager, who was busy on the phone. After I insisted that she keep me on the line and connect me, she was suddenly able to phone the delivery depot and find out the 2 hour window for my delivery.To put it most simply, I may never buy anything again from Best Buy because of this experience. I am certainly going to post this experience on Yelp to share with other consumers.I would strongly advise that you revisit your customer service department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Already recommended to a few friends to shop at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see an equipped stock of Fitbits. Luckily I was able to get the last Fibit One in Burgundy at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem I have with Best Buy is very simple. When I go to a store, I want the product to be in stock. Basically, I am excepting that I will be paying more and I will be inconvenienced by actually going to the store. I have no confidence that Best Buy will carry or have the item in stock when I arrive. This creates a disappointment for me at least 70% of the time I go to one of your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keeping assisting the people like the way that all the employees are doing, and but the way after my purchase I recommended some friends about the quality and better price in compare other stores because It took me 2 days to find the better refrigerator and a very nice price, thanks BEST BUY !!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The signage to locate the department I was interested in was difficult to find...hidden by the escalator...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards program elite status gives no discernible benefits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please expand the movie area and do not combine DVD and Blu-ray movies. Movies would be much easier to locate if the different formats were in separate isles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Good job on repairing g the electric stairs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope all BestBUys are like the Santana Row BestBuy in San Jose. I am now a big fan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire friendly people, who know how to give quality customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Instruct your associates to actually listen and to maintain a professional atmosphere while on the clock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first place I think of whenever I'm considering electronic goods. The local Best Buy has a good atmosphere. There has never been an employee there who was less than amiable, friendly, and happy to talk with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could use a bit better stock of Nintendo products. I mean, I know that the Wii U isn't super-popular, but I do like shopping at an actual physical store for my things, and I do have money to spend on them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing was higher than what was on the website and planned on buying two but only one of the item in stock (customer-returned item).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the sales associates should have atleast 1% knowledge of products available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tracking products down that were not in store was not a smooth process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work....I will be back for more equipment soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep classic Doctor Who dvd's in stock. There was not any available in the store (only current series). Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a very good experience, staff was friendly from walking inside the store, through the selection and purchase and a friendly good-bye on the way out. Other stores should take note and learn from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service! Thank you for helping me find the perfect laptop for me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do understand that you have external requirements or commitments when promoting products like newly released movies. That said, I don't think it is a great customer experience to have to go look for a movie in (in this case) five different places within a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. Great everything... A couple minutes before I was at another store and was there for more than an hour and did not satisfy for what I was looking for. I walked in bestbuy and no more than 15 minutes I bought what I wanted and something extra for my son.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A gentlemen in the TV department was also exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy needs to set up thier interactive displays of products much better. %0% of the time they don't even work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service that I usually get in the store is much better than the service I received today. I normally head straight to the camera department because I am generally looking for something I want or need there. The service people there seem to be more available, but also are willing to let me look around at things without hovering over me. The associates in the TV area today were not as available as the camera department associates usually are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of my Best Buy experiences have been positive. I have purchased a microwave oven, another TV, and small products. I once would have purchased a computer but it was not available and I needed the computer immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

well, for people like me who are not that experienced in computers, I would suggest to have someone there that could set it up for you and answere any questions you may have. I am struggling to get it all set up and some of my things moved from one account to this new account. Not sure what to do. so that would be my only recommendation based on my visit to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stop offering the 1 yr warranties in store. leave it as a suggestion after checkout. this is a real pressure sales situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the last 2 years, I have been followed by the same employee at this location. I feel as if I am being discriminated by this employee. I do not have his name though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We buy all our electronics and appliances at best buy-the prices and financing options are great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't let go of my boys. Finally I've found a place that understands what custom service is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I am pleased with how I was treated and the knowledge of your sales associate. To date, I am pleased with the Vizio Television that I purchased from your store. I look forward to continuing to do business with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw no smiles from any employee when I walked into the store. The atmosphere was just gloomy. All I wanted to get was a Kindle Fire wall charger. The person who greeted me did not even look up (the person in the front of the store) and pointed me to the section. The employee at that section led me to the wrong isle and did not bother to look up either. Everyone was preoccupied with themselves and not the customers. This was the last of a string of bad experiences at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wider range of products, online prices to be in-store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We met two sales associates. They were both friendly and one asked us to interact with the one that had more product knowledge on the GoPro Hero.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think i said all i needed to say in earlier text.I do see Best Buy trying very hard and I understand the business model is difficult with all the on line competition, but keep it up.My wife has a new washer and she LOVES it and I got a good deal and I LOVE that.Patrick

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer department was unstaffed other than 2 people running the checkout/cashier station when I was there around 6:00 on 1/8/2014. I had to flag down a guy from the checkout station who was helping someone else to get any help at all, and then it took ~10 minutes before he could help me. Once he came back to help me he was very helpful, but clearly having no one in the department asking customers if they found what they need or needed help is a big negative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had great customer service. However when i got home i realised that the price i paid for my digital camera was much more than you sell it fr on line. Also it includes more accesories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy. Some of the sale associates are good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service by this employee. Would recommend making him a permanent employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to keep you show friendliness. I thing it is best for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like BestBuy, I would recommend to have a wider range of merchandise

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy was the best and so was the sales associate who helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall my experience was fine and always has been. I did not really need assistance in my purchase this visit however was surprised that I was never approached while shopping. There were not a lot of customers and quite a few sales associates. Past experiences, associates have been extremely helpful and available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better communicate the deadlines for certain sweepstakes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall pleasant experience with our big purchases ( for us ). Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy. There is a consistent pleasant atmosphere across all the stores and the salespeople are always helpful and friendly. The stores have what I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

satisfy with this sales transaction. waiting for next purchase experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've read articles where people are using bestbuys as a testing ground on products so they could actually buy the product on amazon.com. To me, that sucks!!!! I'm pretty loyal to best buys and I would like them to stay in buisness.In order to stay competitive, bestbuys needs to get their act together. Don't get me wrong....santana row does have lazy, unmotivated employees. But their best employees really out shine the very best from all the stores i've ever visited.There are some Mt. View employees that have impressed me. This one guy that worked at the cash register. He followed every protocal and did everything perfect. I thought he was either person in training that is super paranoid about doing everything perfect or he was a manager. either way, he impressed me. I asked him if he was a manager. He told me that he was just a regular bestbuy employee doing the best job he possbily could. That was impressive!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Perfer shopping at best buy because of the rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How do you plan to be in business if offering such low prices?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service! very knowledgeable sales folks, love the price match guarantee!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised when the Best Buy associate helping us pointed out that an accessory required for the range we were purchasing was available for less online and would be matched by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I opted out of the email program because you guys were bombarding me with so many emails during the holiday shopping season. Even you want folks to read the emails, I would recommend providing an option of one or two emails a month, with special deals or key information included, to make it worthwhile reading them. Thanks for asking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.