Best Buy - Santana Row

3090 Stevens Creek Blvd
San Jose, CA 95128
Phone: 408-241-6040
Email: S-000851-Leaders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 37.322704, -121.94843

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Santana Row

Average Customer Rating

4.3297 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 279

93.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (261 of 279)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier made sure I was purchasing the correct version of the item to be compatilbe with my Galaxy Note 3 and not the newere Note 5 or 6. Well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked it when the product code for things like a season pass to a game was printed on the receipt. I did not like having to wait for a email that took almost 2 days to get

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sandisk wireless flash drive 64 GB was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find a salesperson in the San Carlos store that could provide me with information on radios and installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate should ask if I have any rewards certificates. I had recently received two five dollar certificates in email and I forgot I had them. I was too excited about my purchase and in a bit of a hurry. It was only ten dollars and I was buying a 1000 dollar TV so not too important. I will use them soon when I buy a sound bar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I said in the other comment, this was an exemplary Best Buy location from a service standpoint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please train staff Help them identify genuine shoppers Ask them to close limit discussion time They can surely improve their attitude advise them not direct one - to - another person They should be attentive to clients

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer sevice...the name of the game.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. I love the store and the products you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Discount/ bonus bucks are great to be competitive to Amazon and eBay. Competitive/lower pricing and availability is main reason I shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 3 people waiting in line for 1 cashier. Someone should have noticed and activated another register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only disappointment was with the low selection of cases/colors for the phone. That may be due to what is available in the marketplace however, not a Best Buy issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I did not need help choosing a product, I was approached by a salesperson in a timely manner and approached a second time later in my visit. Both salespersons were polite and well-groomed and ready to assist me without leaving me feeling pressured I did have to spend a little bit of time hunting for the monitor I'd come to buy as the labels on the shelves were not entirely clear. Once I found the monitor, it was nice to have other similar models to compare with and to be able to see the monitor attached to a computer and working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think there should be a space for not applicable (NA) I answered questions that were not pertinent to my shopping experience. I just want to say that the clerk went above and beyond to help me with my purchase. He also took care of the sale so I did not have to go through the checkout lane. He also signed me up for the rewards program which I did not no about when making prior purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Surface Pro 3 and the pen did not work. Turns out that the battery is dead so I had to buy one myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a TV in Bestbuy on 5/29, however they don't mentioned the member card thing when I pay for it. then when the 2nd day I went to another bestbuy store to buy a router. they told me I can apply member card and accumulate points on my each purchases.But when I try to add my TV record in my account, it said I can't add the record before applying the member card. It is a little pity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use Amazon for my shopping online but for my electronics I choose Bestbuy for prices and selection.Thank you, Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all the display items are working or have a battery or memory card to test out the functions. Several of the cameras I was interested in couldn't be operated properly or for more than a few minutes before it died.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More assistance in your mobile phone area. The part of waiting for an associate to assist me is a huge dissatisfier. This isn't the first time I've had to wait. The person in front of me was also very upset & his frustration escalated to belligerence. I love best buy & have been a loyal customer since you have entered the california market. The waiting times need to improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone are was very busy and customers would come up and interrupt the sales people and the phone was ringing and they had to help those customers also. I would have appreciated more of a one on one experience. I purchased over $2,000 in appliances at Best Buy in feb. and I will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was easy in-and-out and the sales associate was very friendly. Overall, a good experience and I feel a very good price for the printer I bought. Now if I could just get the product to work right (it scans things very oddly - everything I scan comes out in separate pieces!) I'd be very happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There're more available products on Best Buy online but not in stores. For example: I looked for Samsung memory card (the same with what I bought but higher capacity-32 GB) but there was nothing in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the Santana Best Buy is a great store and I go out of my way to shop for products at that location. The Curtner store is closer but it could use some improvement.Best Buy has always treated me well which is why I have been a customer over the decades.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should offer rewards program at the beginning of each sale and explain all aspects prior to sale. Also Best Buy should honor rewards for each purchase made on same day regardless of which dept purchases are made and when rewards program was started. Credit for all purchases made on same day!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Compare to Fry's your staff is much more knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is just great! always friendly staff and lots of wonderful tech products! my boyfriend and I always have a blast looking at the products in Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store associates need to pay attention to all of your customers - it seemed nearly impossible to get someone to help me. They went to other customers first (not sure why) and it was very difficult to get someone to actually assist me with what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although my grandmother was very happy with her purchase, we did notice that Best Buy was lacking in options for all-in-one computers. I believe there were only 4-5 available in store. That was kind of disappointing and put us in a position of either buying a high end expensive desktop or a cheap one that didn't have everything she needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the whole experience was enjoyable. The 2 guys who delivered the TV we excellent as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More choices for audio, maranta and denim dominate the receiver selections

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even the Solar Company guy asked to help with other products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everybody knows who BestBuy is. There is no need to ask the questions about recommending BB.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was approaching the new movies section, I saw an employee just standing there blocking it while doing something on his phone. He wasn't even facing it, so he wasn't looking for something. I walked around him to try to get what I was looking for, he glared at me, and walked away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall we will continue to shop at Best Buy because the customer service is always great! The products are of quality and having the extended service warranties just make life easier because pricing is always within the budget for most.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Central Valley stores (Fresno) should have more items like this in Stock!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only item in stock was open-box. The Customer Service associate discounted it for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all of the associates are paying attention to the customer and not goofing around with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had only positive experiences at any of the many Best Buy stores I have visited. Because of the outstanding service and the convenience I don't bother shopping at other large chains like Fry's. The only problem is that I am partially handicapped and would appreciate an electric wheel chair.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on the acoustics. It is so loud that I don't like to spend much time there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no other feedback. Good store. Bought my blue ray there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of video games at Best Buy seems to be a lot smaller than I remember. I used to go to Best Buy for all my preorders and new game purchases. On this most recent visit I noticed that the selection of new 3DS games is very small compared to your selection of used DS games. Other than the lack of variety on games I had a very pleasant experience with the cashier and the stores layout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Want to see photo class offer in Cupertino , santaclara, and sanjose. Instead of on location in San francisco.Want to see more camera display, camera accessories. Because of online price is same on at the store. Why I don,t buy in store instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So nice you allow our small well behaved dog into the store. We are in walking distance and really enjoy it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe have a check out on the spot. While still walking in the store. Mobile iPad check out for credit card payments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more associates available for guests to assist ....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was ok. We went in looking for ink/toner for my printer but came to fined the price of the in had almost doubled in price. also it was difficult to get to the ink since there was the large movable stairs apparatus placed inconveniently in front of them. We also came in to find a new charger for a fit bit but due to no fault of best buy was not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel very comfortable shopping at Best Buy because I believe they have great pricing, product availability and the sales staff are always friendly, attentive and very knowledgeable of the products sold at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more competitive pricing, better website (something easy to surf on ipad) currently it is frustrating, and full spectrum of product offering. Also need to send reminder for points those are about to expire in membership, I lost quite a few points without notification!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points not added to my best buy card - please rectify.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not change the policy where your employees are not commission-based. Your system works. I actually spent $200 more just because the person who was helping me was so nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience over all was awesome! If I had more money I would be buying a lot more from Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

once i visited this best buy store and it smelled aweful. Like burnt plastic or rubber. I had to leave immediately and did not get a chance to tell anybody because the smell was making me really feel sick. I know I am bringing this up very late and the problem is no longer there, but I never realized what a huge effect smell can have on a simple shopping trip, bad or not. Thanks for keeping things tidy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recent experience was very good regarding availability of help, but this has been a problem in the past. Its a problem that needs attention.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one cashier at the checkout area while four customers waited in line. I was waiting for a few minutes hoping an additional cashier would be summoned to the checkout stands. The cashier did not appear to be showing a sense of urgency during the checkout process. I had to get the attention of the front door greeter to request another cashier. A few customers behind me in line grew frustrated with the wait, left their items in the aisles and exited the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mad there where guardians of the galaxy steelbooks.it's the next craze and check your websie.type in bluray steelbooks and you come up with a few.type in bluray steel boks and you get alot more choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great visit in this store. It was busy and appeared to be plenty of people to help customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job, as always! Keep up the great work this Holiday Season!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job, as always! Keep up the great work this Holiday Season!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped into the store to look for a sale item I found on the website. It was in stock and easy to find. The cashier had no problem finding my account and applying a rewards discount .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to improve cash card usage online would have liked to use my cash card online for cyber Monday or any other day I feel like I should have received my cash back instead of a card that is no use to me online I could not use it and there was $$ on the card don't want to miss out on being able to buy from best buy .com because of that I feel like I would prefer to always have cash back because of my experience online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very awesome black friday shopping experience. great job guys!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the rewards program, I miss the added perks of free tv/flatscreen tuning - 1 per year. Was a great perk. After spending almost $8000 this year at Best Buy, that would have been nice!:-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We found that the consoles bundles were not always in stock. This is the third store we checked and finally saw it in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes associates for a specific department are not available for questions. Movies/Video Games department seem to have especially a lack of available associates, which was noticed in 2 different stores I visited. Wait time on receiving help is also something that can be improved. My last visit was during a non-busy time (before 7pm), but after 7pm it is usually difficult to find someone that is readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every one usually gives plenty of attention at the entrance, but once you go into the computers/tablets area its hard to find help. Some times associates will be gather by the registers talking and on most instances there is just to many people asking questions and a few are waiting to be help. Over all someone usually asks me if I need any help and most of the time I do my research on my own, but when I need help, someone usually is there to answer my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Originally went to Best Buy to get Samsung ear buds. There were none in stock. The sales assistant recommended Skull Candy Ear Buds and that is what I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be friendly and more helpful. I was at the gaming section and no representative was there and I couldn't find the product I needed I had to go and ask another person that didn't really know and he had to go ask another person. It was just going around in circles and asking someone until they knew

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

difficult finding assistance at the store. Would like to feel like my being in the store is welcomed and people are available to help me find the right product. I should not have to eek out an employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have trouble navigating your website and redeeming points for coupons. The salesperson was sympathetic - she told me that other have problems as well. My specific complaint is that the e-mail announcing that I have earned rewards just launches the site and does take me directly to redemption, which I found hard to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also had an excellent experience with the customer service representative. He researched competitive prices and offered me my product at the lower Amazon price. He did this without me asking him to. You can bet that I will be shopping at Best Buy again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you very much for your excellent service and your lovely staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

False Commitment 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 1 of 5
By Patel from San Jose, CA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

We ordered Washer, Dryer and refrigerator ahead of time and they told us that your items will stay in our warehouse and we will deliver you whenever you want. and now guess what?We called 2 weeks ago for delivery and they said Ok, after one week they called us and told us that we don't have refrigerator in stock and you can choose different model, wait for your model or we will give you refund but we will not provide you loaner refrigerator. Now how can I survive without refrigerator in my first house?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not shop at Best Buy often and my experiences in other stores have been OK but not stellar. This was a stellar experience and I plan to consider shopping at Best Buy and at the Santana Row store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My reward account was cancelled. As a result, lost my points for my dryer purchase. My online purchase for a printer was not credit to my reward account Recently purchased a washer and was not told my reward account was cancelled. So that credit was not accounted for. Set up a new reward account but couldn't add my microwave and printer ink purchases. Call best buy 800 number. The person couldn't speak english well. Told me I could add the missing purchases. Then told me I couldn't. It took about 8 minutes to add the printer ink purchase. It took another 8 minutes to look up my microwave purchase and then told my I couldn't add it after previously telling I could. The phone call must have lasted 40 minutes to just add my printer ink purchase. I had to repeat my customer pin number several times since she didn't seem to comprehend number that well. Very Frustrating. I gave up after awhile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Super service. As I said before, surely coming back to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cannot receive refund on return back to best buy rewards, even though purchase was only 2 cents below credit (before taxes) they would not let me use the reward, even if I lost the 2 cents. Making a change to purchase then became a long hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee(s) misrepresented Best Buy® policies about the repair and replacement warranty. Mine too over 1+ months end up got store credit for another tv after 1+ month without tv. the employee told me at the time of purchase the insurance will repair or replace but they never told me it will be 1+ months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make all online products available for shipping and not just store pickup. Make coupon code entering a more seamless process that allows for multiple codes where applicable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy is doing a great job. I really appreciate their wide selection and the ability to hold a product in your hand before buying it. I also appreciate that they are able to price match competitors which means there is no reason to shop anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was unfriendly and coughing with the same hand she handed items to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been a rewards/loyalty member but have never received any discounts or coupons from the program even though we have purchased multiple TV's and computers from best buy, Not sure if the program is worth anything other then B.B tracking my purchases. The only reason I gave a score of 9 to the store is the parking, this particular B.B is located in a busy shopping area and parking and ease of getting to and from store can be a hassle, I went in the "off" hours and it was ok, but I would never visit this store on a weekend, the parking is a nightmare. I do have to say that the sales associate who helped me today was probably one of the best I've had when purchasing items with B.B, with that kind of service I might just fight the traffic to go to that store verses a different or closer store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mike was very helpful during our purchase of the T.V. in the Magnolia dept. Johnny introduced us to him as this was not his department. He fully explained what we needed and Mike took it from there. Both Johnny and Mike are an asset to Best Buy. One comment regarding display of the T.V.'s. The cards listing the brand of each T.V., price, etc. are small and hard to read. Customers would benefit from larger cards next to each T.V. that are easily read from a distance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love coming to best buy, keep the prices competitive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two people who took care of me really made it a wonderful experience and I woukd go back to that particular store because of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy, you usually have the choices i want and I love to try things out and compare before buying them. But it is hard to find associates sometimes, its like you have to go hunt for them if you have a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person or cashier need to be friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store around 2:30pm to purchase a DSLR camera and there was one another customer there before me that was being assisted. I waited for 10min trying to see if anyone else would assist me or if the first associate would at least acknowledge I was there but that never happened. I decided to leave after the 10min of waiting. I returned later on around 6:45pm because I was having dinner in the area. At that time I mentioned the issue I had earlier but it was brushed off. I did get helped quickly and ended up buying the product I wanted, but I also noticed the same problem occurred for another customer in that section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more people like the person who served me. He can't cover everyone, can he??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a little upset with the loyalty program since i get mixed messages. Supposedly I am an elite member since I spent over 10K last year in Magnolia but yet my points were automatically converted to certificates and they expired and now it says I'm not because I didn't spend enough at Best Buy per say. I called customer service reward zone over and over and i had to reopen a ticket each time as they kept closing my case. Customer Service is terrible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chris is a great sales associate. Great at customer service. Very knowledgeable regarding products. Thanks for having such a great employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program - the amount of money you need to spend to get the 30 day return is way too high

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am new to the loyalty program but look forward to using!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The external appearance of best buy at Santana row looked a little old

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad to see associates greeting me and offering assistance. Keep it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy two SD cards (one for the tablet), but the desirable one, advertised on the web-page, was not available in any store. So, I bought one, at a higher price, as I needed it for a camera. I later bought a better priced card, for the tablet, at frys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was great. Please continue to reinforce greeting customers, offering assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do you have enough sales reps on the floor? I've had the same problem at my other Best Buy as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took me several minutes to find an Associate to wait on me. There was one Associate helping someone else. He could have acknowledged me and summoned a second person. This didn't happen. I had to seek out an associate, but he was apologetic for the delay and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not know that credits expired. Suggest better buyer education on this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3297 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the merchandising displays in this store were limited and spread all over...very poorly organized. The Almaden store is much better...at least in Computers and Tablets as far as variety and logical displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.