Best Buy - Santana Row

3090 Stevens Creek Blvd
San Jose, CA 95128
Phone: 408-241-6040
Email: S-000851-Leaders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 37.322704, -121.94843

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Santana Row

Average Customer Rating

4.3407 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 226

93.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (211 of 226)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one cashier at the checkout area while four customers waited in line. I was waiting for a few minutes hoping an additional cashier would be summoned to the checkout stands. The cashier did not appear to be showing a sense of urgency during the checkout process. I had to get the attention of the front door greeter to request another cashier. A few customers behind me in line grew frustrated with the wait, left their items in the aisles and exited the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mad there where guardians of the galaxy steelbooks.it's the next craze and check your websie.type in bluray steelbooks and you come up with a few.type in bluray steel boks and you get alot more choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great visit in this store. It was busy and appeared to be plenty of people to help customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job, as always! Keep up the great work this Holiday Season!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job, as always! Keep up the great work this Holiday Season!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped into the store to look for a sale item I found on the website. It was in stock and easy to find. The cashier had no problem finding my account and applying a rewards discount .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to improve cash card usage online would have liked to use my cash card online for cyber Monday or any other day I feel like I should have received my cash back instead of a card that is no use to me online I could not use it and there was $$ on the card don't want to miss out on being able to buy from best buy .com because of that I feel like I would prefer to always have cash back because of my experience online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very awesome black friday shopping experience. great job guys!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the rewards program, I miss the added perks of free tv/flatscreen tuning - 1 per year. Was a great perk. After spending almost $8000 this year at Best Buy, that would have been nice!:-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We found that the consoles bundles were not always in stock. This is the third store we checked and finally saw it in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes associates for a specific department are not available for questions. Movies/Video Games department seem to have especially a lack of available associates, which was noticed in 2 different stores I visited. Wait time on receiving help is also something that can be improved. My last visit was during a non-busy time (before 7pm), but after 7pm it is usually difficult to find someone that is readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every one usually gives plenty of attention at the entrance, but once you go into the computers/tablets area its hard to find help. Some times associates will be gather by the registers talking and on most instances there is just to many people asking questions and a few are waiting to be help. Over all someone usually asks me if I need any help and most of the time I do my research on my own, but when I need help, someone usually is there to answer my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Originally went to Best Buy to get Samsung ear buds. There were none in stock. The sales assistant recommended Skull Candy Ear Buds and that is what I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be friendly and more helpful. I was at the gaming section and no representative was there and I couldn't find the product I needed I had to go and ask another person that didn't really know and he had to go ask another person. It was just going around in circles and asking someone until they knew

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

difficult finding assistance at the store. Would like to feel like my being in the store is welcomed and people are available to help me find the right product. I should not have to eek out an employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have trouble navigating your website and redeeming points for coupons. The salesperson was sympathetic - she told me that other have problems as well. My specific complaint is that the e-mail announcing that I have earned rewards just launches the site and does take me directly to redemption, which I found hard to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also had an excellent experience with the customer service representative. He researched competitive prices and offered me my product at the lower Amazon price. He did this without me asking him to. You can bet that I will be shopping at Best Buy again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you very much for your excellent service and your lovely staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

False Commitment 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 1 of 5
By Patel from San Jose, CA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

We ordered Washer, Dryer and refrigerator ahead of time and they told us that your items will stay in our warehouse and we will deliver you whenever you want. and now guess what?We called 2 weeks ago for delivery and they said Ok, after one week they called us and told us that we don't have refrigerator in stock and you can choose different model, wait for your model or we will give you refund but we will not provide you loaner refrigerator. Now how can I survive without refrigerator in my first house?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not shop at Best Buy often and my experiences in other stores have been OK but not stellar. This was a stellar experience and I plan to consider shopping at Best Buy and at the Santana Row store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My reward account was cancelled. As a result, lost my points for my dryer purchase. My online purchase for a printer was not credit to my reward account Recently purchased a washer and was not told my reward account was cancelled. So that credit was not accounted for. Set up a new reward account but couldn't add my microwave and printer ink purchases. Call best buy 800 number. The person couldn't speak english well. Told me I could add the missing purchases. Then told me I couldn't. It took about 8 minutes to add the printer ink purchase. It took another 8 minutes to look up my microwave purchase and then told my I couldn't add it after previously telling I could. The phone call must have lasted 40 minutes to just add my printer ink purchase. I had to repeat my customer pin number several times since she didn't seem to comprehend number that well. Very Frustrating. I gave up after awhile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Super service. As I said before, surely coming back to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cannot receive refund on return back to best buy rewards, even though purchase was only 2 cents below credit (before taxes) they would not let me use the reward, even if I lost the 2 cents. Making a change to purchase then became a long hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee(s) misrepresented Best Buy® policies about the repair and replacement warranty. Mine too over 1+ months end up got store credit for another tv after 1+ month without tv. the employee told me at the time of purchase the insurance will repair or replace but they never told me it will be 1+ months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make all online products available for shipping and not just store pickup. Make coupon code entering a more seamless process that allows for multiple codes where applicable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy is doing a great job. I really appreciate their wide selection and the ability to hold a product in your hand before buying it. I also appreciate that they are able to price match competitors which means there is no reason to shop anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was unfriendly and coughing with the same hand she handed items to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been a rewards/loyalty member but have never received any discounts or coupons from the program even though we have purchased multiple TV's and computers from best buy, Not sure if the program is worth anything other then B.B tracking my purchases. The only reason I gave a score of 9 to the store is the parking, this particular B.B is located in a busy shopping area and parking and ease of getting to and from store can be a hassle, I went in the "off" hours and it was ok, but I would never visit this store on a weekend, the parking is a nightmare. I do have to say that the sales associate who helped me today was probably one of the best I've had when purchasing items with B.B, with that kind of service I might just fight the traffic to go to that store verses a different or closer store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mike was very helpful during our purchase of the T.V. in the Magnolia dept. Johnny introduced us to him as this was not his department. He fully explained what we needed and Mike took it from there. Both Johnny and Mike are an asset to Best Buy. One comment regarding display of the T.V.'s. The cards listing the brand of each T.V., price, etc. are small and hard to read. Customers would benefit from larger cards next to each T.V. that are easily read from a distance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love coming to best buy, keep the prices competitive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two people who took care of me really made it a wonderful experience and I woukd go back to that particular store because of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy, you usually have the choices i want and I love to try things out and compare before buying them. But it is hard to find associates sometimes, its like you have to go hunt for them if you have a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person or cashier need to be friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store around 2:30pm to purchase a DSLR camera and there was one another customer there before me that was being assisted. I waited for 10min trying to see if anyone else would assist me or if the first associate would at least acknowledge I was there but that never happened. I decided to leave after the 10min of waiting. I returned later on around 6:45pm because I was having dinner in the area. At that time I mentioned the issue I had earlier but it was brushed off. I did get helped quickly and ended up buying the product I wanted, but I also noticed the same problem occurred for another customer in that section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more people like the person who served me. He can't cover everyone, can he??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a little upset with the loyalty program since i get mixed messages. Supposedly I am an elite member since I spent over 10K last year in Magnolia but yet my points were automatically converted to certificates and they expired and now it says I'm not because I didn't spend enough at Best Buy per say. I called customer service reward zone over and over and i had to reopen a ticket each time as they kept closing my case. Customer Service is terrible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chris is a great sales associate. Great at customer service. Very knowledgeable regarding products. Thanks for having such a great employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program - the amount of money you need to spend to get the 30 day return is way too high

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am new to the loyalty program but look forward to using!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The external appearance of best buy at Santana row looked a little old

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad to see associates greeting me and offering assistance. Keep it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy two SD cards (one for the tablet), but the desirable one, advertised on the web-page, was not available in any store. So, I bought one, at a higher price, as I needed it for a camera. I later bought a better priced card, for the tablet, at frys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was great. Please continue to reinforce greeting customers, offering assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do you have enough sales reps on the floor? I've had the same problem at my other Best Buy as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took me several minutes to find an Associate to wait on me. There was one Associate helping someone else. He could have acknowledged me and summoned a second person. This didn't happen. I had to seek out an associate, but he was apologetic for the delay and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not know that credits expired. Suggest better buyer education on this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the merchandising displays in this store were limited and spread all over...very poorly organized. The Almaden store is much better...at least in Computers and Tablets as far as variety and logical displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a loyalty account but they could not find it. appears it has been deactivated becsuse i have not used it when i've recently shopped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish they had more employees so that when there r too many customers everyone is attended ..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store atmosphere was good. Various sales staff approached us several times to ask if we wanted help. Staff was courteous & left us alone when we indicated we were not ready to be helped.Your prices seem to reflect standard retail prices. This is a bit off-putting as electronics items are commonly discounted. However, you do offer non-price incentives (warranty, availability of older models--as with Apple devices) that are perhaps incentives to shop at BestBuy.Our overall experience at your store was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were there at the end of the day; staff was clearly tired, but the saleswoman who helped us was excellent. Store was a bit messy at the end of the day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the price matching program I much prefer to buy my big ticket items from Best Buy because of the great sales people and customer service! However due to convenience, I find myself buying smaller less expensive items on Amazon. However, for an expensive camera or TV Best Buy is my go to place!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw big ladded used for reaching objects on my way to get other things, may be should be clear.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only came back to best buy for the warranty I bought for the product I brought in. I hated best buy's policy and pricing for replacement and an additional cost for tech support. Your return policy was 30% restocking charge. I paid $400.00 for the protection on my last two Dell computers. I stop buying from best buy for a few years because the restocking fee and other dept. store had their protection for half the price.I was glad to hear now best buy doesn't have a restocking fee and the protection plan for a product under $400. is $99.00 for both tech support and replacement.I still feel a little burned with my past experience of the over priced protect plans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I went to had similar products in 2 separate areas and that should have been pointed out more clearly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want to add that my needs were resolved in a more satisfactory outcome than I even knew I wanted. Now THAT'S Customer Service. I also appreciate that I have 30 days to experience my purchase without penalty in case it doesn't prove to be perfect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep increasing selection. This is key for me personally. I no longer shop at Fry's because they reduced their selection. This seems like an excellent opportunity to differentiate your company. I am one of your biggest cheerleaders. We need brick and mortar!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process needs to be faster. I was in the store for over an hour...too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is to be applauded for the great atmosphere; and terrific employees. You have to be doing it right!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer should receive points whether they finance or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Girl at register was nice and helpful. Got me what I wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had purchased a TV from this BestBuy having a very similar experience. I will therefore be using this BestBuy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a pleasant shopping experience with knowledgable sales guy. Feel welcomed - felt at home!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! We were greeted everywhere in the store with friendly smiles and offers for help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always love going to best buy, wish I had the money to buy that OLED tv ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The keyboards with many new PC are terrible. My ASUS keyboard was black with past on letters that were dark gray. In some lighting, all I could see was the refection off the past on surface of the letter/number. In other lighting I could not read any of the letter/numbers. I looked for a replacement keyboard but was told BestBuy had few. I bought one at Fry's with white letter/numbers on a black unit and easy to read in almost any lighting. I expressed these views with the BestBuy store sales associates on my next visit to buy, unsuccessfully, a replacement keyboard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that I can go online, and see if the product I am looking for is in stock in a particular store. I originally went to a competitor ... and they did not have the item in stock (GoPro camera mount). The item was cheaper at BB. I was also able to use my Rewards print out for another $10.00 off. I was in and out very quickly with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At both the mtn view and Santana Row stores there was an employee near the door who was able to direct me to the area where I could find what I was looking for. In both stores a sales associate appeared very quickly in the computer area to ask how he could help. This is such an important part of the experience, to be able to get help right away rather than have to roam around the store looking for the products or assistance you need. Kudos!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I rated the products purchased, I they haven't yet been installed. I've only seen them in the store - I have not used them so cannot really comment on how great the product is. I know that Samsung has a good reputation. I specifically sought out Samsung as a result of recommendations from two different people -- both owned Samsung TV products for years and said that they NEVER had problems. I'm hoping for the best for myself.You have a great sales team! The sense of "customer care" is obvious upstairs and downstairs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are only as good as your front line! I have been lucky to have interacted with exceptional employees during my most recent trips to Best Buy. I hope Best Buy continues to recruit friendly and knowledgeable employees, and I hope they feel recognized and rewarded for the wonderful service they provide to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made over 100 DVD purchases but my points balance and status does not seem to reflect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales rep was the cashier so the cashier questions don't really make sense. There was no line to wait in. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Home phone number was improperly entered into the database. I was supposed to get a phone call on 5/2/14 providing me with a 2 hour delivery window for 5/3/14. The phone call went to my daughter's cell phone. When I called best buy (1-888-best buy) the customer service representative refused to assist me in providing information on the delivery window. She told me it will be between 7 am and 7 pm. When I asked to speak to her supervisor, she refused to let me, claiming she has the same authority as her supervisor. After extensive arguing (what kind of customer service argues with the customer?) she decided to transfer me to her manager, who was busy on the phone. After I insisted that she keep me on the line and connect me, she was suddenly able to phone the delivery depot and find out the 2 hour window for my delivery.To put it most simply, I may never buy anything again from Best Buy because of this experience. I am certainly going to post this experience on Yelp to share with other consumers.I would strongly advise that you revisit your customer service department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Already recommended to a few friends to shop at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see an equipped stock of Fitbits. Luckily I was able to get the last Fibit One in Burgundy at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem I have with Best Buy is very simple. When I go to a store, I want the product to be in stock. Basically, I am excepting that I will be paying more and I will be inconvenienced by actually going to the store. I have no confidence that Best Buy will carry or have the item in stock when I arrive. This creates a disappointment for me at least 70% of the time I go to one of your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keeping assisting the people like the way that all the employees are doing, and but the way after my purchase I recommended some friends about the quality and better price in compare other stores because It took me 2 days to find the better refrigerator and a very nice price, thanks BEST BUY !!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The signage to locate the department I was interested in was difficult to find...hidden by the escalator...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards program elite status gives no discernible benefits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please expand the movie area and do not combine DVD and Blu-ray movies. Movies would be much easier to locate if the different formats were in separate isles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Good job on repairing g the electric stairs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope all BestBUys are like the Santana Row BestBuy in San Jose. I am now a big fan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire friendly people, who know how to give quality customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Instruct your associates to actually listen and to maintain a professional atmosphere while on the clock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first place I think of whenever I'm considering electronic goods. The local Best Buy has a good atmosphere. There has never been an employee there who was less than amiable, friendly, and happy to talk with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could use a bit better stock of Nintendo products. I mean, I know that the Wii U isn't super-popular, but I do like shopping at an actual physical store for my things, and I do have money to spend on them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing was higher than what was on the website and planned on buying two but only one of the item in stock (customer-returned item).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the sales associates should have atleast 1% knowledge of products available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tracking products down that were not in store was not a smooth process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work....I will be back for more equipment soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep classic Doctor Who dvd's in stock. There was not any available in the store (only current series). Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a very good experience, staff was friendly from walking inside the store, through the selection and purchase and a friendly good-bye on the way out. Other stores should take note and learn from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service! Thank you for helping me find the perfect laptop for me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do understand that you have external requirements or commitments when promoting products like newly released movies. That said, I don't think it is a great customer experience to have to go look for a movie in (in this case) five different places within a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. Great everything... A couple minutes before I was at another store and was there for more than an hour and did not satisfy for what I was looking for. I walked in bestbuy and no more than 15 minutes I bought what I wanted and something extra for my son.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A gentlemen in the TV department was also exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy needs to set up thier interactive displays of products much better. %0% of the time they don't even work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service that I usually get in the store is much better than the service I received today. I normally head straight to the camera department because I am generally looking for something I want or need there. The service people there seem to be more available, but also are willing to let me look around at things without hovering over me. The associates in the TV area today were not as available as the camera department associates usually are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of my Best Buy experiences have been positive. I have purchased a microwave oven, another TV, and small products. I once would have purchased a computer but it was not available and I needed the computer immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3407 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

well, for people like me who are not that experienced in computers, I would suggest to have someone there that could set it up for you and answere any questions you may have. I am struggling to get it all set up and some of my things moved from one account to this new account. Not sure what to do. so that would be my only recommendation based on my visit to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.