Best Buy - Aiea

98-051 Kamehameha Hwy
Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: 808-485-6940
GEO: 21.384672, -157.9497

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriAug. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 24
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Aiea

Average Customer Rating

4.2193 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 675

88% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (594 of 675)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when looking at the product i got.. it was the cardboard of the game.. front picture was ok.. but in the back.. i wanted to see the game information.. probably take that into consideration

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you to the sales associate for helping us with our Mac computer purchase! You were very helpful and knowledgable! Maybe we might see you somewhere in Mililani skateboarding around! Can't remember your name but mahalo!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better train the sales staff; I was initially told that the product I was interested in would be sold to me at a lower price comparison cost. At the checkout counter, another representative checked and the lower price was not valid. I decided not to buy the initial product and bought another product. During the check out for the second item, the sales representative still had accessory products which he wanted to sell to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very limited selection of UPS battery backups at the time (Aug 17, 2014) Two manufacturers with one model a piece. Too low wattage for my business use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I didn't like was the Sam Sung reps in butting in with their comments when I was talking with a Best Buy person. They hung out by the phone area a little too long in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are too many employees clustered in the computer department and not enough of them walking the floor. Also, the lack of cashiers at the check out when a line forms. This past time, only one casher was ringing up customers with line of consumers growing. It took 5 minutes (timed) before another cashier arrrived.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unable to change/modify my Rewards Zone information to myBestBuy account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To provide all overall sales service products in a sustain stable ever improving business model for the state of Hawaii.To provide the best overall experience with sales service products.So far so good. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i wish the points would not go zero every year because it is better if it is accumulated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's because of the My Best Buy program I check Best Buy first if I think Best Buy my carry what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate that helped me this evening was very helpful and provide excellent customer service! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this trip I purchased a network router. I was interested in the dimensions of the router, but the dimensions were not printed on most of the boxes and they were not on the display listing. It was very helpful to be able to look up the products online using the store display model computers. Always a pleasure shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to really use the rest room very badly but they were renovating them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices and service very good. Selection is okay, but at least I can order online and pickup in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item was not in stock...the price was very reasonable, so should have more in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason some items weren't in stock was everyone was buying external mobile phone batteries b/c of the coming hurricane. Can't blame anyone for not anticipating a hurricane.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if there was a way to recognize the sales associate who was working with me. This way, they would get a well, deserved recognition or get a negative feedback, so they can be accountable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can no longer access what used to be Myrewards account. I have made several efforts to reset and log on the new MyBestBuy program, but cannot. I also called the assistance line, which was also unsuccessful. I wish someone could get this fixed for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Next time can you make sure the prices online matches the prices in the stores!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, I would like to thank Dominic at the Best Buy in Aiea. If there is anything that you can do to reach out to him, please do. He was extremely helpful and by far the best associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i hope that being an elite member you dont have to keep on buying stuff just to maintain the status. the program is good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i used to earn reward points even if i selected the free interest period and now i dont ...it is either or...not happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates need to learn how to help multiple customers. Was very disappointed when no one approached me once to see if I needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few workers asked me to move so that they could grab a product using the movable staircase, but never bothered to ask if I needed any help. The store wasn't particularly busy, so I'll go ahead and assume that there were customers that needed a lot of attention. However, I don't usually have this problem with assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate at the computer department at the best buy in honolulu was very rude and unhelpful. I asked her to check a particular ink and so she did and came out from the storage area and ignore me after. I was waiting and she didn't even bother telling me that they are out of stock Until I look at her. Very rude and unhelpful. That's why I went to the pearl city location. Sales associate there are friendly and better in customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashiers should ask if the member has any rewards to redeem or the system could be updated to automatically bring up all rewards that are connected to the members loyalty number. that would improve the likelihood of some customers coming in the store to redeem those rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Survey invitation said Mechanicsburg, PA store but I actually made this purchase at the Aiea, HI store. Store is being renovated so stuff was moved around to make room for construction. Movies and music seem to be an afterthought. Section was disorderly and many of the bins were empty. I recognize that the cd market is shrinking but what you do carry should be organized and stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great experience, will continue to shop at best buy in the future. very helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ordered a cover for the laptop..2 week wait... Previous pre-orders have problem when trying to pick up at store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend more detailed information on your car stereo product lines. The current product information is not adequate enough for the consumer to make an informed purchase decision. I had to rely on the sales associate for more information on most of the merchandise being offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have classes like the apple store. With technology advancing so quickly, there are a lot of people in our age group that need more help than these companies realize.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see even more computer hardware items. The customer service is much improved over previous visits to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give those guys raises or something. They really got my trust and now I don't go to other places or the internet to buy my electronics. They are the face of pearl city best buy if you ask me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is my favorite store and any chance I can go there I go, keep up the good deals and products. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The particular console game package we were looking for was not on display, so we were about to leave thinking it was not in stock at this store. The associate, however was able to find it for us. He was very nice & attentive but didn't know the console inventory & found it by happenstance. The associate was helpful, but it would have been nicer to have someone who worked in that department available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't use it in awhile and the purchase I made that led me to this survey hasn't actually applied the points. It was a $1300+ purchase so I'm a bit disappointed that I haven't been credited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I REALLY DON'T HAVE ANYTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY.I'VE BEEN A VERY LOYAL CUSTOMER SINCE BEST BUY IS THE ONLY STORE LEFT IN HAWAII THAT GIVES THE SELECTION AND PRICES I'M LOOKING ATIN OTHER I DON'T WANT BEST BUY TO LEAVE HAWAII BECAUSE IT JUST WASN'T PROFITABLE ANY MORE.SO I'M NOT ONE WHO RESEARCHES AN ITEM IN THE STORE THEN GOES AND BUY IT ON LINEBESIDES I THINK IT'S DUMB BECAUSE OF THE GEEK SQUAD WARRANTY''ANYWAY THANK YOU STEVE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you to all the employees at the Aiea store for being very helpful. They provide a friendly environment and is always willing to go the extra mile for their costumers. Oahu has many Best Buys but my family and i prefer the Aiea store because of it's good costumer service and store cleanliness. MAHALO NUI!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative (and I feel it is a huge one) is the poor support (attitude/treatment) by certain reps behind the technical/repair desk. Based on several visits (personal experience and observations/other customer issues) coupled with long wait times, fall short of Best Buy's emphasis of trying to make the customer feel important (or of value). I had an issue with my iPad purchased from Best Buy, visited the store three times due to long lines and wait times. On my third visit the rep did not try to understand the problem I was having and basically told me that I didn't by the extended service and since the iPad was still under the Manufacturer's warranty, I would just have to send it back to APPLE. After spending done time googling and reading the manual, I was able to troubleshoot the problem on my own, but was even more disappointed with the waisted time and support I received from this store. Since then I hesitate in buying any extended service agreement for fear of having to deal with and have another bad experience with the technical desk. I must add that the rep that came to my home to tune my 52" TV that I purchased earlier, was exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Won't go here again 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 1 of 5
By Disillusionedbyyourads

I went into the Aiea Best Buy this morning with questions about tablet/computers with the intention of purchasing if I found a device that meets my needs. I spent twenty minutes in the computer department with not a single Best Buy employee acknowledging my persence. There didn't seem to be a shortage of sales associates. There were numerous people in blue Best buy shirts wandering around. I guess the old saying, "Carry a sheet of paper, walk fast, look worried, and avoid eye contact can get you out of work." It seems to help your employees avoid assisting any customers.I wasn't the only person needing asistance. There were others.I came home to send this. Now I am off to the MicroSoft Store at Ala Moana to get my questions answered and purchase my device

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier was nice and helpful, store was well stocked. too bad they didn't have the blue ps4 controller i wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last two purchases was not at my local Best Buy. This invitation feedback is for store I did my last purchases. My local Best Buy I will not shop at again. I will go a bit far to do my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

additional practice or demo time should be provided to the customer until they are more familiar with the features/options on the product they are buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales associates & selection of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had great experiences at Best Buy. I think the Best Buy Pearl City location needs to train their employees and managers in customer service. I understand that they are busy but it doesn't hurt to just check in with customers and just ASK how they can help. Even if they responded with, "Ok ma'am, let me finish up with my other customer and I'll get right back to you" would have been better than being totally unacknowledged and ignored. Regardless, I will continue to visit Best Buy. I just hope and pray for more attentive associates and better-trainied employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nobody want to assist you. U always have to look for someone to help u. No one asks u if u need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to go back to receiving rewards for all purchases using my rewards zone card. This was the main reason I have stayed with and made most of my purchases through Best Buy--without this incentive, I no longer wait to purchase items at Best Buy if I see them in other stores for similar prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had another visit to Best Buy before my recent one. During this visit, I didn't like how the employee would go on their personal phone while helping us set-up our new phones. It was unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase battery back-up for my PC. Was taken to customer service and the first thing she asked was it a return or for disposal. I told her I wanted to purchase another battery like the one I brought in. She still asked for return or disposal, out of frustration I told her disposal. Asked what section the battery was in and was told upstairs. I didn't think it was upstairs cause the computers were all down stairs. After I found the battery on the shelf I stood there for fifteens minutes and nobody ask me if I needed help. The 3 or 4 sales person were all talking to the Samsung rep. On the back of his shirt had the Samsung label. Bad experience for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great service without feeling pressured into buying anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy needs a bit more products from the same manufacture.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any idea of my rewards points, and why doesn't have been recorded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the expiration times on the Reward Zone certificates. The Christiansburg, VA store is the nearest location to my home in Pocahontas, VA, but is still about 90 minutes away. I am not always able to make a trip out to Christiansburg before they expire, so the program ends up being less valuable to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the Aiea location, we were not greeted at the door by anyone or throughout our entire shopping trip. We could not find our item for a while and a couple of employees just looked at us and looked away. We eventually found our items and headed straight to the checkout considering nobody was there to answer our questions anyways. Another issue that we had to deal with was customer parking. There are 2 lots at this location and I believe the employees park in the back lot. When we got there the front lot was almost full, just a few spaces left. There were 2 geek squad vehicles and an black appliance van (not too sure if it was with best buy) that took up the closer parkings, I think they should park their vehicles either on the back lot or somewhere else only because those stalls should be left for the customers. This is a pretty busy Best Buy location and parking in the back lot is not where most customers want to park especially if they will be in and out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy, they have the best prices and variety of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Sales Associate Is Great There should Be More People Like Her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At least one more sales associate on the floor. Also, please provide BestBuy.com star ratings and specs on all computers on the floor. Some laptops that I looked at only had the name of the item and the price, no rating, no specs on the hard drive, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see far more variety in the brands that you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When customers are exiting the store, it would be nice for the person watching the exit to say thank you for shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like most big box store if you do research and know what product you want you're good to go.... that is if Best Buy carries it. I've never been approached by a salesperson and those you see seem to be busy running around doing other things. Also the last couple of times I picked up my online order the clerks were unable to find the item. Over 30min during the last visit. I'd still do store pickup, I just make sure I have the additional time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because my experiences whenever I enter your Best Buy Store in Aiea is ALWAYS very satisfying -- due to product availability, cleanliness of the store and most importantly the knowledgeable and friendly personnel -- I always find what I need and leave the store with a satisfying BIG SMILE! Mahalo plenty, Best Buy -- Margo Baist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though the bathrooms are not part of your overall satisfaction forcustomers, the bathroom that I used while shopping there was unforgettably smells of urine. That is one thing that I will remember while shopping at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only real issue with my last visit was the availability of employees to provide assistance. There appeared to be an adequate number of employees working and available to service customers, but they seemed to be occupied doing other things, like talking amongst themselves, restocking items, and/or working on a computer. They seemed uninterested in helping customers. That being said, once I was able to get assistance, that person was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to contact customer service prior to my visit to the store and the associate wasn't very helpful. I had a problem with a promotional code and he told me he couldn't help and that I needed to send an email to the college deals desk which no email was given. I sent one to the Best buy customer service email and have yet to receive a reply to my situation which would be of no help since the sale I was interested in purchasing an item for was ending the next day. Please have your associates know how to assist better and offer better solutions instead of passing the buck to someone else or hoping that you just don't follow through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very helpful. I may have had to wait for him to help another customer before me. That was not a problem because I understand there are only so many sales associate available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Activating my BB credit card was a nightmare. The bank rep was rude and completely unhelpful. This experience almost kept me from coming back to BB. I left with a bad impression of the store. I later realized it was not the sales reps fault. I have mostly had great service at BB and have been a customer for some time now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just would like available help. No one asked if I needed help with anything and when I had found a worker they were busy with other customers waiting to ask questions about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Apparently I have 3 accounts with Best Buy. I wish they would consolidate them. Upon loading the tv that I purchased on to the cart, the sales associate placed the tv with the glass side facing down. However, the instructions on the box showed that the tv should be left up with the glass facing on the side. I questioned him but he said that it was okay. I find it a bit strange that the instructions say one thing and another is done. It was a nice gesture to be offered help loading my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some items are not provided by best buy and have made it difficult to purchase because of the items are carried by 3rd party vendors through best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you will lose sales if your reps cannot make the customer feel like they can ask for advice or help. I chose not to pick up my kids surface and mac laptop cause I wanted to get more info on it and sample the products but felt I was taking too much or the reps time. Most of the reps there seemed more interested in talking to each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only downside was the wait time until someone could assist me with questions I had about the product, probably 5-8 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store, as I can depend on the expert knowledge of the sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates only in large Dept like tv And computer dept

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is a greeter at the front of the store that welcomed us into the store, and thanked us for our business as we exited the store. This is a very nice touch....feel welcomed at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates in the mobile device section were all very nice and it really seems like they work well together. They were very supportive of each other helped each other whenever possible. Nice working environment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome customer service and very knowledgable on the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had left my $5. reward certificate in my car, but cashier was able to find and apply to my today's purchase, happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Next time I'll go without my husband, who has become a real bore when it comes to shopping; all he does is complain and itch at me to leave. NOT FUN when looking at and comparing several items. I like to take my time. He used to amuse himself in the DVD area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only "negative" comment--please have adequate number of staff available at cash registers. Sometimes, the waiting for additional clerks took too much time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to reiterate that the Best Buy store in Aiea, HI is by far one of my best experiences at Best Buy. There are not many places you can go where the sales reps know the products they sell, but at this Best Buy these sales reps are very knowledgeable of nearly all the products they sell. Definitely one of the best experiences we have received at any store, and it's the reason we continue to return to this Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movies department is more confusing now, than before. The TV section is in several places due to the fact it's on blu ray and DVD . If it was in its own isle, as it was before it would be easier to find things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of video games for the 360 and PS3 was poor over all and specifically I was looking for a few jrpgs and there weren't any in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program requires too much money to be spent before reaping the benefits of the rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will do my research prior to returning to the store - I was unable to get much information from the sales associate, once I went to Customer Service to request assistance. I will also plan a longer time period for the next trip, since no one offered to help me during the 30 minutes I walked around looking for what was not on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an existing geek squad service plan on my old iPad that was renewed for $196.85 on March 16, 2014, but could not get a pro-rated credit because the plan was purchased through an on-line offer that was not available through the store. I have no use for the plan that was purchased because I traded in my old iPad to lower the cost of the iPad Air. While this has little or nothing to do with your sales associates, it saddens me that Best Buy would have such a policy. When the Geek Squad service plan on my new iPad expires in 3 years, I will remember this and will not opt to purchase an extension.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should assist customers. Not just stand around and wait for customers to approach them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

regarding rewards program.... I would like to see that once you are at the register, cashiers will inform you that you have dollar points you could use. I always have this $5 certificate that I never use because when I go to the store I am not thinking or remember I have them. Always expire them on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it took 10 mins to locate the correct item in the store. the ipad was not in one spot . invetory was instock but the sales cleark could not find the item.it was found fianlly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Visit was on Memorial Day, 26May. Store should anticipate more shoppers and plan accordingly to accommodate customers on timely basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone should be treated as if we all carry a Black American Express card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

N/a should be a response to some of the questions you ask. A lot of answers that I marked no could be n/a because we knew what we wanted when we got to best buy. This is also the first time I purchased a product from best buy so thank your associate for making it a good one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mostly shop there only if there are good deals any other time its to pricey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item was "out of stock" at the Iwilei store, but sales associate was able to check availability at another store (#852) which had plenty in stock. We were able to drive to the other store to pick up unit same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sony 4k tv that we purchased was supposed to be bundled with the sony media player at no extra charge. The media player is the reason I chose sony over Samsung and I would really like to get one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store does need to be better kept. Would love for the displays to be in full operations. This would help on deciding what product to go with, if more than one option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Samsung Galaxy Note 10.01 2014 Edition and a Zagg screen protector. I asked if it could be installed and was told that it could. However, after I was taken to the Customer Service desk, I was told that I needed to wait at least 20 minutes as there was no one there to install the screen. As I did not want to return and I did not want to use my new purchase without the protection on it, I decided to wait. While I was waiting, I was moved 3 times and the customer service people who moved me were not very nice about it. I walk with a cane and expected to be treated a little better than I was. I was very disappointed with this service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the friendly service keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall Best buy has great customer service, this day in question the store just appeared to be without employees. I like this store always clean and normally has what I'm looking for . If it's not available I'm given an option to order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display of the Up for Jawbone was divided and labeled by the product size, large - medium - small. However the individual items on display were mixed upon the display, i.e. size small items on the portion of the display labeled as medium. This could be confusing to customers since the packaging of the product listed the size on the rear. A customer might inadvertently select the wrong size based on the product being placed on the wrong area of the display. This might be the result of a customer examining the product and replacing it in the wrong part of the display. Periodic checks of displays might be in order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2193 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you again for all your help. Very satisfied customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.