Best Buy - Aiea

98-051 Kamehameha Hwy
Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: 808-485-6940
GEO: 21.384672, -157.9497

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonMar. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Aiea

Average Customer Rating

4.1858 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 802

87.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (701 of 802)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Might want to think about bringing in products that other stores don't carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I. Always have very good experiences when I go to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

normally there are at least 2 cashiers at the checkout counters; however, this time there was only one person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get DSLR displays fixed so customers can actually test what they want before they buy it. Even the Associate who helped us said that 4-5 of the cameras had been broken for a long time. The associate can't do his job if you don't keep his demos fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hawaii has best buy, that is practically the only diverse electronics store left for reasonable prices and a variety of products. This should be reason to have associates with quality service and employee knowledge. When I can't trust the employees to provide the best experience, Im left ordering products online. I would consider there to be many employees from best buy I have been satisfied in dealing with. However this is not the expectation and if new employees are not comfortable in their job posture they should be shadowed or understand to request help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see a larger selection of anime movies and series.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys need a better selection of car audio in this store, car audio is very large on this island and I think you guys might be missing out on some business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had no wait in line, so that was a positive. However, your cashier was more interested in talking with her co-worker rather than focusing on us, as customers. She basically just rang us up while continuing her conversation, we paid while she put the Nintendo DS in a bag, gave us our change and left the bag in the counter - all while conversing with her co-worker. Did not even thank us for shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy needs to bring back their Amazon gift cards. Lots of people buy them as well as the other cards their so I dont feel its right to discontinue any certain gift card when they had been sold there for many years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a greeter In each area to assist and guide you when sales associates are busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your store but in my last three visits there i was not able to find someone to assist me and one time had to ask the security man at the door if he could find someone to help me. One time i was sent someone to help me and he had no knowledge at all about the item that i was wanting to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Store, excellent service, price matching and current (most desired) inventory. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were under staff and took way to long to help me or to get completed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the store I shopped at there was not a wide selection of 5 port unmanaged switches. There was only one product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a distinct odor in the store, something probably from a restroom sewage problem. I just wanted to get a phone screen protector and only one brand was available for IPhone. Mostly Samsung products. Three of four cashier positions were closed when I got in line, then two more were finally opened. Wait time was not very long, but cashiers should have been opened sooner, especially with smell permeating store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Makes very efficient use of the small space but still leaving the aisles and products spaced far enough apart for a comfortable shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BE MORE AGGRESSIVE IN SALES SERVICE. HAVE PRODUCT PROPERLY STOCKED. PRODUCTS SALING SHOULD BE DETERMINED BEFORE STOCK IS DEPLETED.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service people are great. Helpful and friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly and well informed staff makes me keep coming back for my tech needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please retrain employees and hold them more accountable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a rep for that department is with a customer, have them call someone to come assist that customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more Razer brand computer accessories. They are the BEST. I was a little let down that your store was out of stock of the Razer keyboards. I purchased a mouse and was hoping for a matching keyboard to go with it. Now, most likely, I will either go without that keyboard or will end up buying it online from a competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was assisted by an excellent person who was also able to assist me in paying for the items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

that i could return to ask any questions on how to use the samsung galaxy note 4 smartphone...anytime. they assured me that it was no problem...they were willing to help me and that's why i bought it from best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very bad at technical abilities. I need to ask many questions about things I buy and the associates at best buy always are patient and friendly with me and I leave the store feeling confident that I can use my purchase with knowledge and that if I have questions, I know I can get the answers from best buy. I can not think of any way to improve the store's customer relations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suggest that the use of white space within the store could be used for signage to attract more traffic to other parts of the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know Thursday morning isn't a huge traffic flow day, but send someone around the depths that don't have assigned associates to see if someone needs help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am usually very pleased with the service at Best Buy. The sales personnel are usually very helpful and are willing to explain and answer all of my questions. This last visit, they helped me locate what I was looking for (I already knew what I wanted), they carried the microwave downstairs to the checkout and then out to my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the store very much and get 99% of all of my electronic equipment there. Everything from Blu Ray to computer equipment. The staff is always on point in the Aiea location. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store; will always be back for additional items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to actually have staff that can to the least guide you to the product or if not find someone who can. It would be a better team if worked like a buddy system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kudos and keep up the great work to Team Best Buy in Aiea (Oahu Island), HI. Might be most helpful to uprgade/renov the restrooms, please. "Ages" are showing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an "out-of-box" ASUS computer. Everyone at the Aiea, Hawaii, Store is GREAT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products at reasonable prices. My hard drive on my laptop failed during warranty and was offered to exchange for a different comparable computer since store no longer had mine in stock. Any comparable options were not in stock and more expensive ones I was willing to pay difference for was not in stock either. Nothing comparable could be ordered either. It would be nice to have more options and more in stock. I buy a new computer every year or so and I tend to have the same issue with stock availability and choice options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open reviews are correct, sales people are not very helpful. It's just a job for them no enthusiasm. I overheard some of them talking sales techniques, pretty tacky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on customer service with a smile and everything should be better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good amount of various products and services. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier efficiency training needs improving. Cashiers should have everything they require in this case information if a product qualifies for a discount or not and how to enter that discount into the system. A register is the last place you want to be "stuck" in front of at this point in the shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did purchase a different scanner...another brand another model. We used our phone to look up on the Internet if it would suit our needs. No sales assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I need to know if I have classes available for my new iPad it would be nice to receive a print out on those days and times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to redeem any bonus points, despite having received an e-mail that I had 20 points waiting. I supplied my phone number, and the computer correctly identified my, but no points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy the financing services Best Buy provides, this is why I continue to shop here! They also have great products which are affordable with the financing. Mahalo!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience that day is not reflective of previous experiences. First of all it was difficult to find ANY sales associates at that visit. Then after finding one and asking for assistance with phone accessories he simply pointed in the general direction of where to find the product. Not very friendly or helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a computer from Best Buy in Aiea Hawaii and the screen was cracked. It was delivered to Moloka'i through Kamaka Air. Right now, nothing has been done because the blame is between the two companies which I have no time to settle because I really need a computer for school. It would be nice if Best Buy could open up their products and see if they work if a customer asked of it. Also, the new computer that I just bought has no manual in it to show me how it works. Other than that, items at Best Buy are very good and the service and employees are always helpful. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Notice there's only a few staff smile and greet customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well, Somehow i did not recieved the reward for my previous purchase, I purchased an Apple pc in 2014 but didnt get any credit. This morning i Visted the Pearl CIty Store and purchased things worth of $1900 and in the afternoon i visited the Honolulu store, service is not so good in Honolulu store, I spent another $1200, but the service is not so good in Honolulu store. They couldnt locate my reward zone number, but there was no problem at the Pearl City store. I think perhpas this is why i have not been recieveing the rewards for my past few purchases. I do have concern with the service at Honolulu store and the process of accumulating rewards. Peral City Store explained about this servey, verses Honolulu stroe did not even bothered to say explain. Most of the staff seems busy and look MAD and aren't freindly. I myself an in Customer Services and basically the number one rule of CS is not to show your negative emotions to the customers, But I think perhaps poor CS is the State wide problem. Sometimes people perhpas do not appreciate and do not like to talk to the customers......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not remember having been asked if I was a member of your rewards program. Will my account be credited?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Real friendly cashier. Loved the welcoming and goodbyes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates at check out line needs to smile and be more friendlier even though it's busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales Associate I've interacted with are very friendly and helpful which makes the shopping atmosphere so much pleasant . Thank you for the great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve best buy reward redemption to include scanner for receipts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was not authorized to make an in store order for me. I request an in store pickup for when it arrived. I went home and ordered it on your website with no issues. It was available for home shipping. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied on this visit to Best Buy. When I need/want electronics I think Best Buy first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees very helpful and friendly in all areas of the store. We were approached numerous times to see if we needed assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at best buy... BUT... your in store selection of CD's at the Aiea, HI store is pathetic. I realize many people get digital downloads for their music needs, but there are still plenty of us out there who want physical product (CD's).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was there I wanted to take a listen to the Beats Studio headphones, they were working but only the one side of the headphones. A customer service representative informed me that the vendor is coming by to take a look at the display as to why the headphones were only half working, a really good sign for a business who cares about giving the customers good service/experience. However since the headphones were not working that is why I gave a 6 out of 10 for product review. Thank you again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it is the Holiday Season and everyone is busy but it is the season so more sales personnel is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very difficult to purchase a product without having heard/tried it out. The demos for all the items I looked at were not functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Resume the practice of making/marking each week's sale items easier to find by placing them at the end of the aisles and in a segregated section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked the salesman to add my $15 reward to my balance before it expires on 12/14/2014 and he said that I didn't have any rewards credit. When I got home I checked my account and e-mail and it shows that I still have it and it expires on the 14th of Dec. So I guess I will probably loose it unless I think of something in the next 2 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all it was a great black Friday experience, i with there was more in store help durring these peak seasons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband went to the store earlier to ask if they had a specific product. He was told that they were sold out. I checked online for availability and it showed the product was indeed available in store. Went to the store and found the product myself. It didn't appear that the item was recently restocked as it had a layer of dust on the top of the boxes. Would've saved us a trip to the store if someone had checked to see if it was in stock rather than simply tell him that it wasn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well my wife and i when to Purchase a Car Stereo, and Midsize Microwave. we 1st went to car stereo I asked for assistance from one associate he said he did work in this department , so wife asked another associate he said he would get someone for us , and we waited for half an hour before using your ladder to get the item from your top shelf . Then when to look at the Midsize Microwave but we couldn't find anyone again , we walked around for about 15 mins but hadn't found anyone so we had gone down stairs to pay for the car stereo. We understand it's the Holidays and all , but Wife & I both work in the Customer Service and don't understand why there was No One. Thank You so much for your time . Mahalo , Byron Kalua

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy Holidays keep up the awesome job and service!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees have the ability to look at inventory levels and product availability. They should use this store feature without being prompted by the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put the i phone 6 plus on special this holiday season! Thank you! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Canon camera representative was very informative.The headphones I bought were on clearance but the price label on the shelf looked like the labels for the items that were not on sale. I only noticed the price because I had seen it a while ago when it was higher.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful sales associates willing to be of assistance to customers. A wide range of products to select from that are reasonable in price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a little wider space between seasonal floor displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy just slow on checking out and there's like 50 workers on. But one check out line? Not cool but love best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Floor needs to be able to assist customers with questions. I had to return items. I was unaware that new model didn't need touch screen bacpac. Also wanted to purchase more accessories but was already hesitant - no floor help to answer questions and fear of returning to store to return item again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often find that it's hard to get help with questions I have about products due to the shortage of sales staff and end up spending time hunting for someone who is available. Sales staff will sometimes point me in a direction to find I product I am inquiring about versus taking the time to walk me over to the product, in case I have additional questions or need further assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no sales associate available when I was looing at printers so no associate got credit for the products I bought or could have bought to supplement what I had bought at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy best buy is finally in Hawaii and I think ofnmthe store every time I am going to purchase just about anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with this visit - it was Thanksgiving day/night, and although parking is too scarce, the store wasn't in shambles, employees were available, and knew their stuff. Check out wasn't as bad I was thinking, actually we didn't wait even half of the time I thought we may, and it appeared the store was very organized. My daughter got a pair of headphones, and we were asked if we needed help (which we did), and were very satisfied with this interaction as well. Kudos to the team and manager(s)!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have managers available near registers to answer any questions, and train staff to understand what to do with paper given for doorbuster sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associate was very helpful in finding the blue-ray I bought. you guys are doing a very good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was great! Excellent customer service even during the busiest shopping time of the year! The only downfall, no seating areas available when you have to wait for someone to assist. We were in the store a little over 4 hours & my dad had a bad knee and my mom a bad back. They were in pain but stuck it out to get the items we wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On black Friday you need to watch what is going on after you pass out tickets for door busters, people are taking extra tickets and trying to sell it to those who didn't get one. It happened right in front of me you had a 50 inch tv for $199.99 and the person was asking for $100.00 for his ticket, it made you look bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not like that I did not get the free SD card that came with the camera as I was told by customer service that that free offer was online only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cannot speak to "live" person to change delivery date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the no interest program for big ticket items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Black Friday so most things can be explained in the survey however not being able to identify differences in a sony theater system and another is difficult to understand on lack of knowledge considering it's their job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it's important that you try to include as much merchandise in the stores as possible. I don't have a lot of time so when I shop I usually need the item right away; I can't wait to order it online. I do like that you provide free shipping though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed in recent visits that the stock on video games has diminished from previous years. The area has gotten a smaller space in the past months but stock still seems low. I was unable to find the items that were on sale even though I visited the store within the first 4 hours on Sunday. A better stock would most likely influence me to sign up for best buys gamers club for gaming purchases instead of going to my local GameStop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Black Friday, so not too critical on anything. Actually better then I expected. So Great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue your service doing quality customer satisfaction

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It annoyed me when you stopped giving reward points if financing was used. I am already using your card and showing loyalty In doing that. How about you show loyalty back and at least give the normal 1% if financing is used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the best buy fully stocked all the products from website. Especially living in Hawaii where there are only 2 stores available islandwide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best place to purchase new utility and electronic items in Honolulu.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My email changed and I don't like opening a new account. I would like to just change the old email to reflect my new email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more selection of product bought. There were only red and black colors. I really wanted a purple mp3 player.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a member of the loyalty or rewards program since 2007. And yet every time that I check it says no points. After every purchase I go and try to sign up to validate and it ALWAYS gives me an error. When I explain this to customer service the answer I get is keep trying. I just get frustrated and do not bother because I still enjoy using the store. Even at the register they verify my info and it's correct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The inventory in your system needs to be updated and accurate. We drove from the Iwilei store to the Pearl City store for the Toshiba Chromebook. Iwilei did not have any in stock but the system noted 7 at Pearl City. As it turned out, Pearl City did not have any in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It only takes a few seconds to say to someone in the store, "hello." What I did in your store, I basically should have stayed at home to order it online because the only time of the transaction that there is interaction is at check out. The woman upstairs that assisted me with buying a stove was the only one in the area, she was with another so I waited. When I went downstairs, well I guess I was a ghost until I stood in line and showed that I had money to buy something. There was a stock associate that was on the floor that was kind enough to ask if I needed assistance or a basket because I had a bunch of things in my arms walking around. Props to him for noticing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like best buy rewards points to be available more quickly for use, especially at the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who helped me was very friendly. He seemed a little nervous, probably scatter brained by so much customers needing help and only two of them were scheduled from morning to 4 pm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Now is the time to stock the i simple bluetooth for all vehicles, because the the police is cracking down on cellphone use, be legal. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to suggest that NA be added as an option besides yes and no in the section that asked if the rep did certain things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1858 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the reward program, I suggest the program allow members to decide when they want to cash in their points - rather than Best Buy decide when your reward is available. There have been many times that I receive my award but I am not ready to purchase anything from Best Buy and then my reward expires and I lose the opportunity to use my points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.