Best Buy - Aiea

98-051 Kamehameha Hwy
Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: 808-485-6940
GEO: 21.384672, -157.9497

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 05
    Closed
  • MonApr. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Aiea

Average Customer Rating

4.1917 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 824

87.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (723 of 824)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate saw that I was done getting the items i needed and immediately brought me to the cash register to complete my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked seeing the interactive displays. It helped me see features in new products (laptops) that I might purchase in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure when people returns any consoles with bundles or any game codes inside of any game consoles make sure that they're not used because you'll disappoint the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of Blu-rays and 3D blu-rays continues to decline in all of your stores. I feel the price of the 3D blu-rays is exorbitant. I only buy them when they are on sale or have a coupon to purchase them and reduce the cost. I wait for them to drop in price before I buy in most instances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is always clean, the displays are always full, the store Associates are always friendly and their are a large selection of all kinds of products. Products are usually available. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed to see that you carried Nvidia Geforce 980 GTX video cards and I wound up buying 2 of them. As a PC Enthusiast I would like to see Best Buy stores carry more high end PC hardware for us PC Enthusiasts who like to build our own computers. I would much rather buy from a store that has what I want on the shelf then to have to order online and wait for it to be delivered. Living in Hawaii makes this process more inconvenient, so Best Buy is my preferred source of shopping. Would like to see more items of higher quality on your shelves instead of in the market place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sometimes try to convince my wife to go to bestbuy just so we can walk around inside. I really love that the store layout makes me excited to be there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy and will continue to shop there for my products because of the price matching and rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please set up a better system for customers waiting to be serviced in the cell phone assistance area, it was not very organized...I understand it was busy, so I waited and was told to put my name on the list; however, the person holding the list was not easily accessible and I was not the only customer waiting and confused. If I was able to grab a number or if there was an automated computer check-in system which took my cell phone number and had the ability to text me once someone was available, while I waited and shopped in the store, that would have made it a much more pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had wanted to buy the HP Pavilion or an equivalent. All the 8gb ones were out of stock and transfers from other stores would take three days. We ended up buying an all-in-one and had to spend several hundred dollars more. It was very surprising that the store we went to was so ill supplied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide seats for seniors or handicap customers especially if there are long waits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son and I step into best buys weekly and never been disappointed with the selection and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like having the price match promise to compare against Amazon.com and other major online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were no toilet paper in the ladies restroom.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an advertised speical that I wanted, for a case for a Nintendo 3DS XL. It wasn't clear which actual products are included in the special. I bought the one in the picture, but there we other similar items that I wasn't sure were included. I would have rather bought one of the others because it had the right color in stock, but I didn't find anyone around to help me so I bought the one in the picture in the ad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy. Thank you for doing business in Hawaii!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more higher end products at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have window shopped at the store a few ties before making my seletion. The associated there were more than helpful when I was approached if I had questions or product recomendations. I was very pleased with my shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only disappointment with this experience and or others are the lack of knowledge of the products and photography itself. Everything else is always TOP NOTCH!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing I would recommend is at least on the weekends to have more people in the more popular sections such as laptop. I understand it takes awhile to go over the qualities of a certain brand and computer but if there is more people than people who just need one thing don't need to wait so long for you to finish describing the pro and cons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only complaint I have is that after purchasing a TV a few months ago only to find out that rewards I earned for that TV have expired. Had I known that I would not have purchased it at best buy Nor will I from now on. It's frustrating to learn the details of fine print at the most inopportune time and I can assure you it won't happen again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera department was in shambles. Security devices were beeping very loudly and items were misplaced. I was looking for the Sony A7s, which was not on the proper display with all other Sony cameras. It's was being shown with the Nikon and Canon DSLR cameras. It also would not turn on and didn't have a lens attached. Not very useful when trying to make a decision on purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Might want to think about bringing in products that other stores don't carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I. Always have very good experiences when I go to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

normally there are at least 2 cashiers at the checkout counters; however, this time there was only one person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get DSLR displays fixed so customers can actually test what they want before they buy it. Even the Associate who helped us said that 4-5 of the cameras had been broken for a long time. The associate can't do his job if you don't keep his demos fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hawaii has best buy, that is practically the only diverse electronics store left for reasonable prices and a variety of products. This should be reason to have associates with quality service and employee knowledge. When I can't trust the employees to provide the best experience, Im left ordering products online. I would consider there to be many employees from best buy I have been satisfied in dealing with. However this is not the expectation and if new employees are not comfortable in their job posture they should be shadowed or understand to request help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see a larger selection of anime movies and series.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys need a better selection of car audio in this store, car audio is very large on this island and I think you guys might be missing out on some business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had no wait in line, so that was a positive. However, your cashier was more interested in talking with her co-worker rather than focusing on us, as customers. She basically just rang us up while continuing her conversation, we paid while she put the Nintendo DS in a bag, gave us our change and left the bag in the counter - all while conversing with her co-worker. Did not even thank us for shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy needs to bring back their Amazon gift cards. Lots of people buy them as well as the other cards their so I dont feel its right to discontinue any certain gift card when they had been sold there for many years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a greeter In each area to assist and guide you when sales associates are busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your store but in my last three visits there i was not able to find someone to assist me and one time had to ask the security man at the door if he could find someone to help me. One time i was sent someone to help me and he had no knowledge at all about the item that i was wanting to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Store, excellent service, price matching and current (most desired) inventory. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were under staff and took way to long to help me or to get completed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the store I shopped at there was not a wide selection of 5 port unmanaged switches. There was only one product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a distinct odor in the store, something probably from a restroom sewage problem. I just wanted to get a phone screen protector and only one brand was available for IPhone. Mostly Samsung products. Three of four cashier positions were closed when I got in line, then two more were finally opened. Wait time was not very long, but cashiers should have been opened sooner, especially with smell permeating store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Makes very efficient use of the small space but still leaving the aisles and products spaced far enough apart for a comfortable shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BE MORE AGGRESSIVE IN SALES SERVICE. HAVE PRODUCT PROPERLY STOCKED. PRODUCTS SALING SHOULD BE DETERMINED BEFORE STOCK IS DEPLETED.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service people are great. Helpful and friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly and well informed staff makes me keep coming back for my tech needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please retrain employees and hold them more accountable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a rep for that department is with a customer, have them call someone to come assist that customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more Razer brand computer accessories. They are the BEST. I was a little let down that your store was out of stock of the Razer keyboards. I purchased a mouse and was hoping for a matching keyboard to go with it. Now, most likely, I will either go without that keyboard or will end up buying it online from a competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was assisted by an excellent person who was also able to assist me in paying for the items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

that i could return to ask any questions on how to use the samsung galaxy note 4 smartphone...anytime. they assured me that it was no problem...they were willing to help me and that's why i bought it from best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very bad at technical abilities. I need to ask many questions about things I buy and the associates at best buy always are patient and friendly with me and I leave the store feeling confident that I can use my purchase with knowledge and that if I have questions, I know I can get the answers from best buy. I can not think of any way to improve the store's customer relations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suggest that the use of white space within the store could be used for signage to attract more traffic to other parts of the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know Thursday morning isn't a huge traffic flow day, but send someone around the depths that don't have assigned associates to see if someone needs help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am usually very pleased with the service at Best Buy. The sales personnel are usually very helpful and are willing to explain and answer all of my questions. This last visit, they helped me locate what I was looking for (I already knew what I wanted), they carried the microwave downstairs to the checkout and then out to my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the store very much and get 99% of all of my electronic equipment there. Everything from Blu Ray to computer equipment. The staff is always on point in the Aiea location. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store; will always be back for additional items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to actually have staff that can to the least guide you to the product or if not find someone who can. It would be a better team if worked like a buddy system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kudos and keep up the great work to Team Best Buy in Aiea (Oahu Island), HI. Might be most helpful to uprgade/renov the restrooms, please. "Ages" are showing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an "out-of-box" ASUS computer. Everyone at the Aiea, Hawaii, Store is GREAT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products at reasonable prices. My hard drive on my laptop failed during warranty and was offered to exchange for a different comparable computer since store no longer had mine in stock. Any comparable options were not in stock and more expensive ones I was willing to pay difference for was not in stock either. Nothing comparable could be ordered either. It would be nice to have more options and more in stock. I buy a new computer every year or so and I tend to have the same issue with stock availability and choice options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open reviews are correct, sales people are not very helpful. It's just a job for them no enthusiasm. I overheard some of them talking sales techniques, pretty tacky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on customer service with a smile and everything should be better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good amount of various products and services. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier efficiency training needs improving. Cashiers should have everything they require in this case information if a product qualifies for a discount or not and how to enter that discount into the system. A register is the last place you want to be "stuck" in front of at this point in the shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did purchase a different scanner...another brand another model. We used our phone to look up on the Internet if it would suit our needs. No sales assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I need to know if I have classes available for my new iPad it would be nice to receive a print out on those days and times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to redeem any bonus points, despite having received an e-mail that I had 20 points waiting. I supplied my phone number, and the computer correctly identified my, but no points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy the financing services Best Buy provides, this is why I continue to shop here! They also have great products which are affordable with the financing. Mahalo!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience that day is not reflective of previous experiences. First of all it was difficult to find ANY sales associates at that visit. Then after finding one and asking for assistance with phone accessories he simply pointed in the general direction of where to find the product. Not very friendly or helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a computer from Best Buy in Aiea Hawaii and the screen was cracked. It was delivered to Moloka'i through Kamaka Air. Right now, nothing has been done because the blame is between the two companies which I have no time to settle because I really need a computer for school. It would be nice if Best Buy could open up their products and see if they work if a customer asked of it. Also, the new computer that I just bought has no manual in it to show me how it works. Other than that, items at Best Buy are very good and the service and employees are always helpful. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Notice there's only a few staff smile and greet customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well, Somehow i did not recieved the reward for my previous purchase, I purchased an Apple pc in 2014 but didnt get any credit. This morning i Visted the Pearl CIty Store and purchased things worth of $1900 and in the afternoon i visited the Honolulu store, service is not so good in Honolulu store, I spent another $1200, but the service is not so good in Honolulu store. They couldnt locate my reward zone number, but there was no problem at the Pearl City store. I think perhpas this is why i have not been recieveing the rewards for my past few purchases. I do have concern with the service at Honolulu store and the process of accumulating rewards. Peral City Store explained about this servey, verses Honolulu stroe did not even bothered to say explain. Most of the staff seems busy and look MAD and aren't freindly. I myself an in Customer Services and basically the number one rule of CS is not to show your negative emotions to the customers, But I think perhaps poor CS is the State wide problem. Sometimes people perhpas do not appreciate and do not like to talk to the customers......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not remember having been asked if I was a member of your rewards program. Will my account be credited?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Real friendly cashier. Loved the welcoming and goodbyes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates at check out line needs to smile and be more friendlier even though it's busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales Associate I've interacted with are very friendly and helpful which makes the shopping atmosphere so much pleasant . Thank you for the great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve best buy reward redemption to include scanner for receipts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was not authorized to make an in store order for me. I request an in store pickup for when it arrived. I went home and ordered it on your website with no issues. It was available for home shipping. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied on this visit to Best Buy. When I need/want electronics I think Best Buy first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees very helpful and friendly in all areas of the store. We were approached numerous times to see if we needed assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at best buy... BUT... your in store selection of CD's at the Aiea, HI store is pathetic. I realize many people get digital downloads for their music needs, but there are still plenty of us out there who want physical product (CD's).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was there I wanted to take a listen to the Beats Studio headphones, they were working but only the one side of the headphones. A customer service representative informed me that the vendor is coming by to take a look at the display as to why the headphones were only half working, a really good sign for a business who cares about giving the customers good service/experience. However since the headphones were not working that is why I gave a 6 out of 10 for product review. Thank you again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it is the Holiday Season and everyone is busy but it is the season so more sales personnel is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very difficult to purchase a product without having heard/tried it out. The demos for all the items I looked at were not functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Resume the practice of making/marking each week's sale items easier to find by placing them at the end of the aisles and in a segregated section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked the salesman to add my $15 reward to my balance before it expires on 12/14/2014 and he said that I didn't have any rewards credit. When I got home I checked my account and e-mail and it shows that I still have it and it expires on the 14th of Dec. So I guess I will probably loose it unless I think of something in the next 2 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all it was a great black Friday experience, i with there was more in store help durring these peak seasons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband went to the store earlier to ask if they had a specific product. He was told that they were sold out. I checked online for availability and it showed the product was indeed available in store. Went to the store and found the product myself. It didn't appear that the item was recently restocked as it had a layer of dust on the top of the boxes. Would've saved us a trip to the store if someone had checked to see if it was in stock rather than simply tell him that it wasn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well my wife and i when to Purchase a Car Stereo, and Midsize Microwave. we 1st went to car stereo I asked for assistance from one associate he said he did work in this department , so wife asked another associate he said he would get someone for us , and we waited for half an hour before using your ladder to get the item from your top shelf . Then when to look at the Midsize Microwave but we couldn't find anyone again , we walked around for about 15 mins but hadn't found anyone so we had gone down stairs to pay for the car stereo. We understand it's the Holidays and all , but Wife & I both work in the Customer Service and don't understand why there was No One. Thank You so much for your time . Mahalo , Byron Kalua

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy Holidays keep up the awesome job and service!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees have the ability to look at inventory levels and product availability. They should use this store feature without being prompted by the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put the i phone 6 plus on special this holiday season! Thank you! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Canon camera representative was very informative.The headphones I bought were on clearance but the price label on the shelf looked like the labels for the items that were not on sale. I only noticed the price because I had seen it a while ago when it was higher.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful sales associates willing to be of assistance to customers. A wide range of products to select from that are reasonable in price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a little wider space between seasonal floor displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy just slow on checking out and there's like 50 workers on. But one check out line? Not cool but love best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Floor needs to be able to assist customers with questions. I had to return items. I was unaware that new model didn't need touch screen bacpac. Also wanted to purchase more accessories but was already hesitant - no floor help to answer questions and fear of returning to store to return item again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often find that it's hard to get help with questions I have about products due to the shortage of sales staff and end up spending time hunting for someone who is available. Sales staff will sometimes point me in a direction to find I product I am inquiring about versus taking the time to walk me over to the product, in case I have additional questions or need further assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no sales associate available when I was looing at printers so no associate got credit for the products I bought or could have bought to supplement what I had bought at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy best buy is finally in Hawaii and I think ofnmthe store every time I am going to purchase just about anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with this visit - it was Thanksgiving day/night, and although parking is too scarce, the store wasn't in shambles, employees were available, and knew their stuff. Check out wasn't as bad I was thinking, actually we didn't wait even half of the time I thought we may, and it appeared the store was very organized. My daughter got a pair of headphones, and we were asked if we needed help (which we did), and were very satisfied with this interaction as well. Kudos to the team and manager(s)!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have managers available near registers to answer any questions, and train staff to understand what to do with paper given for doorbuster sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associate was very helpful in finding the blue-ray I bought. you guys are doing a very good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1917 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was great! Excellent customer service even during the busiest shopping time of the year! The only downfall, no seating areas available when you have to wait for someone to assist. We were in the store a little over 4 hours & my dad had a bad knee and my mom a bad back. They were in pain but stuck it out to get the items we wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.