Best Buy - Aiea

98-051 Kamehameha Hwy
Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: 808-485-6940
GEO: 21.384672, -157.9497

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Aiea

Average Customer Rating

4.1832 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 906

87.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (796 of 906)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone dept is lacking in sales reps. More sales personnel is needed in the phone dept. There were essentially no one to assist me as all sales people I could see were busy helping someone else. Also, in previous visits to the mobile dept., the waiting time was atrocious. When walking into a T-Mobile or AT&T store, even if there's a line someone will always acknowledge you and let you know what your waiting time will be and answer questions regarding your visit. I hope this improves over time. Otherwise, the other dept.s in Best Buy seem to be more readily available and helpful. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had better prices than I thought. Did get a price match on the stove. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not find what I was looking for which is an Apple lightning charger. It took a while as I walked to the aisle of Apple products but could not find anything. Walked back and forth from several aisles to & near cell phone area hoping to find the Apple charger. I had no luck until an assistant manager approached to ask if I needed help. She, herself could not find what I was looking for but took the the time to check the computer for stock. After checking the system, she directed me to where the product was and it was totally off somewhere I wouldn't look. She had made shopping experience great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is extremely frustrating that your registers do not allow for a dash in home addresses. Almost all HI addresses have a dash in them, example 94-243. Because of this my rewards credit can not be updated at the store, I have to come home and do a missing request.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this store needs more workers on the floor. I'd be happy to work with Best Buy to help with that situation!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to BB to seek help from Geek Squad. My laptop, which is less than 6 months old, did not show the Windows icon to reserve Windows 10. It seemed that my laptop needed a few updates so I walked around the store and found a few movies. Went back to Geek Squad and downloads were complete but not installed. Went home, installed updates but Windows icon still not there. Not the first time Geek Squad could not fix a problem on this laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very helpful explaining AT&T plan options and cell phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The GM of this store in Oahu, was a pleasure to deal with! Sorry, I forget his name!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that keeping iunevntory is costly but could you please increase the inventory for a gaming laptop for one store in Hawaii? My niece and my son wanted to purchase an HP diablo gaming laptop and we were unable to since all store in Hawaii did not have them in stock. My niece ended up buying an ASUS, which was not her first choice. My son is now shopping on Amazon.com for a HP DIablo or an Alienware gaming laptop. Every gaming laptop and computer I bought from Bestbuy has been an horrible experience. Several years ago, I had to wait almost 3 months to purchase my Alienware desktop from Bestbuy. I still like and will continue to shop at Best Buy for my Home appliance and electronic needs. But for computers, I think I will stick to Amazon. I don't mind paying a little more to buy a computer and have it in my hands right there, but if I have to wait, I'd rather buy it from Amazon.com where it is cheaper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate could not find apple iPod headphone speakers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to have chairs around to sit, have difficulty standing and having chairs made my buying experience enjoyable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only the very first associate on the 1st day of purchase was horrible and he should quit or be let go ... Everyone else was super helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint is that an advertised item was not available...otherwise, the experience in the store was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Aiea location is convenient, the employees friendly. More DIY items for computer builders would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have mislabeled open box products saying you have "all accessories" when there where none. And I really mean none. No manual warranty papers or remote. But label clearly said all where there. Also the subwoofer glven that came with TV had no cables to connect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to be consistent with employee service to customers on my last visit it made me not want to come back because of the service I had but based on this girl who helped me she did an awesome job with answering my questions and made the transaction fast and easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that the employees (as I was informed multiple times) are not paid off of commission. I know that their advice and suggestions are sincere and honest. The customer service from the many times I have walked into the store or called, has always exceeded my customer service expectations, and thus the reason why I will continue my business with Best Buy and continue to refer to the Aiea location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, competitive prices, and more than helpful staff. Great that a concession for the Geek Squad is available in the store. Great personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went there because I was near by but before that I went on the website to see the price and it told me it was not available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more employees in the mobile phone department. not rude lazy ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Aiea is great! They're my go to store. I recommend that more inventory be sent from the distribution center to handle all the traffic this store gets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

limited number of sales associates avaialbe to help customers (1) one in monitors section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one negative about my experience has to do with the website. I was in the store a week before my purchase and saw plenty of the item that I bought on the shelves. I went to bestbuy.com and checked the availability of the item because of the various Father's Day sales. The website told me that there was none available anywhere near me. I decided to go to the store to check it out and the store was well stocked on the item. That was the only negative of my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was awesome! Have bought TVs, computers and other items at Best Buy and will continue to go there as first choice to purchase these type of items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they should place all sales items in one area instead of having to look all over the racks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I unfortunately forgot to print and utilize my 2X's points reward certificate on this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's the sales associate, Carlos that made the experience a good one. Even while waiting to pay for my merchandise he kept thanking us for waiting and explained what he had to do and that he would be right with us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for great service, price matching, friendly staff. I will definitely return and shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When an associate purchasing an item for themselves they should have another cash register instead of one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

provide keyboards for other countries in the best buy store and website

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate should always check if anyone needs help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had best buy rewards but the cashier did not use it so I have to wait for the next purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Nintendo New 3DS system. The system was clearly a returned unit because it was scratched up on the underside and after an hour of use the screen stopped working correctly. I was very surprised to get a used unit being sold as new.The customer service desk let me replace it without any issues so I am still happy overall. I just hope that these used items showing up on the shelves doesn't become a trend!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There wasn't a large variety of games for the various consoles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The addition of price scanners located in different departments would be great. I know associates are there for that if needed, but having price scanners would be quicker and simpler. This is in regards to movies / DVDs / Blu-rays in particular. Most times prices are not printed on the individual items (which makes sense since prices change for sales / promotions, so having to temporarily change price tags on individual items wouldn't be efficient). However, prices aren't always labeled on the shelves or promotional displays (Example: The display for DVDs / Blu-rays with promotional "Movie Money" to see "Pitch Perfect 2" and "Furious 7." Many different titles to choose from, but no prices labeled, and prices did vary).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire the right employees! Give the employees the knowledge of the the products in their department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WENT TODAY TO A SAMSUNG TABLET CLASS BUT THE WIFI WAS NOT WORKING THE MANAGER HAD TO IMPROVISE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to find anyone in the department to assist me. I had to ask customers who had already purchased the product about the quality. I'm not a gaming expert, so finding the console I was looking for was hard, there also weren't a lot of accessory options. And the cashier I finally found when I was finished failed to tell me I was buying the wrong case for the handheld device I was purchasing at the same time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the past ten years I purchased a lot of products from your store , in the future looking forward there are items I need to upgrade , all I ask is that you treat the customer with courtesy and respect, and double check some of the sales associates you hire, they don't belong in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

give training to your employee how to handle and take good care of the product , while in front of the customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When being assisted, train the worker to complete the help even though another customer interrupts--it's very annoying when you're dropped like a hot potatoe--am I not a customer, too. Generally, this happens to me often when shopping at Best Buy Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy that company was thoughtful to provide birthday coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees seem more interested in talking to each other than helping the customers..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When asked by a customer a question please show you care by not running away it's makes us feel like we're bothering the sales associate. Outstanding customer service = Increased sales = Referrals to friends and family

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products and availability. I wish I was able to check store product availability before going down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little confused with the price in the store and what is posted on line. The store price was slightly higher than what was on Best Buy website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were approached by two different sales people who we thought were finally coming to assist us and ask if we needed help but no, one was selling solar panels and one dish network. It was pretty annoying when all we were waiting for was a salesperson to help us with out purchase that we had questions on. If it weren't my sons bday I would have left and spent my $600 elsewhere! Never encountered such bad customer service at a best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you bundle items it should probably cost the same or less if you buy them separate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better large signage to find products. For example, I had to walk in circles to find the iPods. I saw the iPads and iPhones easily but noticed that the mobile area nearby. That made it a bit confusing on finding MP3 and iPods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good products and selection. Customer service has improved a lot from before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please get more help out on the floor. I would shop more at best buy its just every time I go to the store not enough sales people and the wait is to long to get help.Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When will you sell "open box" Nikon DSLR lenses? I have seen that Sony digital camera products and Apple products are sold as "open box" items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people should have some more knowledge about the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love my purchase and shoppinh experience overall...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my all-time favorite store for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reorganization of some of the movie titles available. Sometimes you really need to look through all the aisles to find a specific title as it's in an area you wouldn't likely search in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and hope you be around a long time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Aiea store has always been an issue to me. Never a good experience if help is needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually purchase most of my electronics there because I trust the staff and has always had good service and recommendations from the staff at this store. Most don't try to oversell, but make sure it's what is needed at the price we can afford. Always offer us suggestions on how to get the most of what we buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be nice for stores to keep the same pricing as the website. People who are not aware of the online price would've paid twice as much. It happens a lot at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I've said I highly recommend bestbuy to my family and friends

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should be trained multiple areas to better assist customers. Only one sales associate in camera department. Seen other employees standing around unable to help. Saying that's not my department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Graphics cards were in a separate section upstairs from the computer section which is downstairs and a bit confusing. Oddly downstairs had a small collection of graphics cards, while upstairs had much more. I wish the prices were a little lower.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I arrived at the store for the purpose of picking up a Hard Drive from Geek Squad. I saw a Sales Associate who assisted me in the past & I expressed my gratitude to the Sales Associate. I also informed a potential buyer that he was an excellent resource in regards to recommendations & knowledge if she was going to decide on purchasing a computer. As we talked, the Sales Associate showed b,e the 7-USB Port & I purchased it also. Great Service! Wonderful staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This time the service was better than before. I've had a bad time before at this address but like I said it was better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main reason for visiting the Best Buy Store is that I purchased a laptop from your online store. I specifically needed to buy the protection plan. With that said, my answers may not be the best answers. I must say, the associate who helped me was very outstanding. I believe Best Buy is fortunate to have her as an employee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No issues... But the price for apple cord is too high but I understand that Apple don't have third party accessory makers...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that more sales associates are needed on the floor for customer assistance. There is always a wait for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Labeling of the variety of phone cases could be improved. Tiny fonts on the individual item rack hangars made it difficult to find device-specific cases quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have gone into Best Buy several times to purchase items and although i have purchased several items each time i could not find someone to help me. Once i had to go up to the security at the front door and ask him how can i get someone to help me. A coupe of times i just left the store because there was no one to help me or if i finally did find someone they did not have any knowledge on the item that i was looking for. I really feel that Best Buy is not the place to shop anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad Sales Associate 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
By AmokFury from Honolulu

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 4

These workers should know what they are selling. They don't even know what is RJ45 connector. I was about to buy a laptop and I was asking about the speed of the processor and the person that helped me does not even know what is gigahertz. He just told me " ohh this laptop is fast!!" :(.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love coming to best buy. The prices and personalized professional assistance is beyond compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A friend recommended that I could buy a computer at Best Buy through credit or financing, although I was prepared to buy it on cash, I thought of building my credit line for better more but sadly to say that I was not instantly approve and I could not wait any longer to buy the computer because I needed it asap.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more variety of product at store. Also, have more variety of protective cases available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your sales persons inform the customers about current sales that is going on and when that promotion will end. Don't waste you customer's time by having them come back to the store and the promotion is over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the one time home visit by someone from your Geek Squad after a computer is bought, fixed/hardware replaced to avoid the frustrations that we encountered when we were asked to bring back the console to the store to show us how to get back to the programs that was completely changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our family normally purchases the accessories for our devices ( Ipad, Laptop, Kindle etc.) online. Online companies offer extremely good deals. I understand you may not be able to offer as low as online companies. Although if you had provided me with a discount on the accessories I needed. I would have bought them from your store. You may want to consider offering discounts on accessories on the particular device the customer had just purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy stores no longer carry the products that made them the cream of the crop. The store I remember that helped put Circuit City out of business. Once competition was gone best buy stores started to dwindle down in customer satisfaction and carry the products consumers seek. Now their competing against the internet buyers and consumers who are willing to wait a couple of days to get the items of interest they are seeking. I went into Bestbuy to get laptop toolkit and case for internal hard drive. Only three different cases available and no toolkits in stock. I also wanted to purchase Macbook Pro keyboard cover. The store just doesn't carry many items for mac anymore forcing me to either go to apple store or go to amazon to get cover. These are just two examples. I used to love going into best buy and spend hours in store, just like a carpenter/plumber would at a home depot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My 5 year old loves Best Buy! He says it's one of his favorite stores because they allow him to try everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping at Best Buy, prices are varied, but overall I tend to find what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To wipe down the products. My gopro remote was covered in dust. Bestbuy is my go to store for all my electronic needs. It would be a more positive experience if the store went that extra step and wiped the dust off the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the day of my visit, the store opened a few minutes late, and I don't think all of your associates were on the floor ready to go. There was no one in site of the computer department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate saw that I was done getting the items i needed and immediately brought me to the cash register to complete my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked seeing the interactive displays. It helped me see features in new products (laptops) that I might purchase in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure when people returns any consoles with bundles or any game codes inside of any game consoles make sure that they're not used because you'll disappoint the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of Blu-rays and 3D blu-rays continues to decline in all of your stores. I feel the price of the 3D blu-rays is exorbitant. I only buy them when they are on sale or have a coupon to purchase them and reduce the cost. I wait for them to drop in price before I buy in most instances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is always clean, the displays are always full, the store Associates are always friendly and their are a large selection of all kinds of products. Products are usually available. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed to see that you carried Nvidia Geforce 980 GTX video cards and I wound up buying 2 of them. As a PC Enthusiast I would like to see Best Buy stores carry more high end PC hardware for us PC Enthusiasts who like to build our own computers. I would much rather buy from a store that has what I want on the shelf then to have to order online and wait for it to be delivered. Living in Hawaii makes this process more inconvenient, so Best Buy is my preferred source of shopping. Would like to see more items of higher quality on your shelves instead of in the market place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sometimes try to convince my wife to go to bestbuy just so we can walk around inside. I really love that the store layout makes me excited to be there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy and will continue to shop there for my products because of the price matching and rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please set up a better system for customers waiting to be serviced in the cell phone assistance area, it was not very organized...I understand it was busy, so I waited and was told to put my name on the list; however, the person holding the list was not easily accessible and I was not the only customer waiting and confused. If I was able to grab a number or if there was an automated computer check-in system which took my cell phone number and had the ability to text me once someone was available, while I waited and shopped in the store, that would have made it a much more pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had wanted to buy the HP Pavilion or an equivalent. All the 8gb ones were out of stock and transfers from other stores would take three days. We ended up buying an all-in-one and had to spend several hundred dollars more. It was very surprising that the store we went to was so ill supplied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide seats for seniors or handicap customers especially if there are long waits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son and I step into best buys weekly and never been disappointed with the selection and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like having the price match promise to compare against Amazon.com and other major online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were no toilet paper in the ladies restroom.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an advertised speical that I wanted, for a case for a Nintendo 3DS XL. It wasn't clear which actual products are included in the special. I bought the one in the picture, but there we other similar items that I wasn't sure were included. I would have rather bought one of the others because it had the right color in stock, but I didn't find anyone around to help me so I bought the one in the picture in the ad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy. Thank you for doing business in Hawaii!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more higher end products at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1832 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have window shopped at the store a few ties before making my seletion. The associated there were more than helpful when I was approached if I had questions or product recomendations. I was very pleased with my shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.