Best Buy - Aiea

98-051 Kamehameha Hwy
Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: 808-485-6940
GEO: 21.384672, -157.9497

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Aiea

Average Customer Rating

4.1768 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 933

87.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (819 of 933)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took another survey earlier concerning my online order pickup and was not very happy about it. Concerning this particular purchase, it was okay except the clerk forgot to ask if I had a BestBuy acct to credit me points. Another clerk had to remind her and we had to redo the whole checkout process again to get my points credited to my acct. Not very thorough at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continue the knowledge helpfulness associates. awesome!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep your price match policy. I dont have to think where to go when purchasing locally because i know I'll get the best price at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie section seems to be getting smaller and smaller

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did enter the store towards the last hour it was open. Maybe that is why there were no sales associates available to help me. the ones I saw near me were helping other customers. I went to the return service counter and asked the associate manning a cash register for help. She helped me greatly. She was able to get the product I wanted from the back of the store because the product I wanted was not stocked on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ive always any type of electronic items from Best Buy, due to the reasonable cost of products. And it has lasted a lifetime without no problems, so far. Very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seemed to be a shortage of associates in the computer department. In spite of the fact that the computer folks were busy, other associates were very attentive and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I notice this survey was about customer service. Let me tell you that in all the time I shop best buy . And note I shop best buy about 1-2 times a month My shopping experience has always been excellent or beyond . Like I said thank you employees at best buy You make best buy .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

"Kids these days" are fairly useless 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 2 of 5
By BadBuy3816 from Pearl City, HI

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

Big, empty store. Blue-shirted workers chatting, talking on phone, know little about inventory. Bummer vibes. Never again !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing to improve upon. Best buy is a tightly run business. Very professional and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have more items in stock vs online n have staff be able to check the back room if it shows available at your location but nothing on the shelf! We don't have to tell your sales associates to check the stock room bc that should be automatic if nothing is on the shelf but the inventory says there are several!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main reason for buy at Best Buy was the availability of knowledgeable employees to answer questions and being able to compare selections of TV before making a purchase. After checking with Sears, Costco, Sam's Club, I felt Best Buy provided better/faster service, had a wider selection of models/sizes, and lots of happy looking employees!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can you have special offers on the Facebook cards and also have battery chargers that match the batteries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide more instructional classes on how to use the new laptop. We are used to Apple products, and now have a Windows based laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

somehow speed up the email process for the student discount oh and the speed of the internet service was slow in the Mac area. Although we knew we were buying a Mac its nice to be able to see it in all its glory

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product purchased, Jensen cordless phone battery, does not work and I plan to return the product to the store for a full refund. I am disappointed at the limited selection of product brands, however, could this be a result of declining demand? I observed a rust spot on an identical item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stafff members in departments have been willing to ring out which is a plus. Your front of store cashier system is very poor!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Apple employee was great he helped me with that I needed and informed me of ways to get discount or too lower my out of pocket for the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have accessories of products you sell in stock or salesperson offers to order by mail for senior citizens like myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to return an HDTV that developed a picture problem within 6-8 months of purchase and was told because I didn't purchase the extended store warranty I couldnt, I would have to send it back to Samsung.this is unreasonable, and I will NOT be making any further big ticket purchases from your stores unless my situation is addressed to my datisfaction...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

never was connected to helpfull person--wasalways put on hold and no one picked up call

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I could update my address for My Best Buy at the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My entire survey is based solely on Geek Squad where "products" I am referring to geek squad employees.Geek Squad processing at the Pearl City (Hawaii) store needs to be reassessed! I waited in line for one hour and all I had to do was pick up my laptop! There were people ahead of me who waited for even longer! Everyone in line was very grouchy! There should be a line for pick ups, a line for appointments and a line for walk ins! Please address this matter as this is the second time I have been through this at this specific store and dealing with the Geek Squad! The staff is knowledgeable and friendly....the wait time is awful!!!! Hire more employees or streamline the process to be more efficient. Otherwise the store itself is great....sales people were great...cashier was great...just Geek Squad and the waiting time! It was absolutely too long just to pick up my laptop!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Im a loyal samsung consumer, please keep inventory of accessories for my phone and tablet in stock especially as they are new.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checking the demo items and replacing the broken or damaged ones with the fully functional item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Aiea store is my go too for anything concerning technology. The staff there is fast, friendly, and efficient. What I enjoy most is seeing management on the sales floor greeting customers. It shows that they are hands on and not running the business from the back office.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love to have more classes or associates at the apple section. The classes are in store with no table or privacy and in the walkway where people are hovering by you. I would love to have more one on one classes for photoshop and would even pay a decent fee too have available:) Hope this info. helps... Apple associates are needed in this area since it is highly the most popular product in demand. ALOHA!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone dept is lacking in sales reps. More sales personnel is needed in the phone dept. There were essentially no one to assist me as all sales people I could see were busy helping someone else. Also, in previous visits to the mobile dept., the waiting time was atrocious. When walking into a T-Mobile or AT&T store, even if there's a line someone will always acknowledge you and let you know what your waiting time will be and answer questions regarding your visit. I hope this improves over time. Otherwise, the other dept.s in Best Buy seem to be more readily available and helpful. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had better prices than I thought. Did get a price match on the stove. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not find what I was looking for which is an Apple lightning charger. It took a while as I walked to the aisle of Apple products but could not find anything. Walked back and forth from several aisles to & near cell phone area hoping to find the Apple charger. I had no luck until an assistant manager approached to ask if I needed help. She, herself could not find what I was looking for but took the the time to check the computer for stock. After checking the system, she directed me to where the product was and it was totally off somewhere I wouldn't look. She had made shopping experience great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is extremely frustrating that your registers do not allow for a dash in home addresses. Almost all HI addresses have a dash in them, example 94-243. Because of this my rewards credit can not be updated at the store, I have to come home and do a missing request.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this store needs more workers on the floor. I'd be happy to work with Best Buy to help with that situation!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to BB to seek help from Geek Squad. My laptop, which is less than 6 months old, did not show the Windows icon to reserve Windows 10. It seemed that my laptop needed a few updates so I walked around the store and found a few movies. Went back to Geek Squad and downloads were complete but not installed. Went home, installed updates but Windows icon still not there. Not the first time Geek Squad could not fix a problem on this laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very helpful explaining AT&T plan options and cell phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The GM of this store in Oahu, was a pleasure to deal with! Sorry, I forget his name!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that keeping iunevntory is costly but could you please increase the inventory for a gaming laptop for one store in Hawaii? My niece and my son wanted to purchase an HP diablo gaming laptop and we were unable to since all store in Hawaii did not have them in stock. My niece ended up buying an ASUS, which was not her first choice. My son is now shopping on Amazon.com for a HP DIablo or an Alienware gaming laptop. Every gaming laptop and computer I bought from Bestbuy has been an horrible experience. Several years ago, I had to wait almost 3 months to purchase my Alienware desktop from Bestbuy. I still like and will continue to shop at Best Buy for my Home appliance and electronic needs. But for computers, I think I will stick to Amazon. I don't mind paying a little more to buy a computer and have it in my hands right there, but if I have to wait, I'd rather buy it from Amazon.com where it is cheaper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate could not find apple iPod headphone speakers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to have chairs around to sit, have difficulty standing and having chairs made my buying experience enjoyable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only the very first associate on the 1st day of purchase was horrible and he should quit or be let go ... Everyone else was super helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint is that an advertised item was not available...otherwise, the experience in the store was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Aiea location is convenient, the employees friendly. More DIY items for computer builders would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have mislabeled open box products saying you have "all accessories" when there where none. And I really mean none. No manual warranty papers or remote. But label clearly said all where there. Also the subwoofer glven that came with TV had no cables to connect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to be consistent with employee service to customers on my last visit it made me not want to come back because of the service I had but based on this girl who helped me she did an awesome job with answering my questions and made the transaction fast and easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that the employees (as I was informed multiple times) are not paid off of commission. I know that their advice and suggestions are sincere and honest. The customer service from the many times I have walked into the store or called, has always exceeded my customer service expectations, and thus the reason why I will continue my business with Best Buy and continue to refer to the Aiea location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, competitive prices, and more than helpful staff. Great that a concession for the Geek Squad is available in the store. Great personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went there because I was near by but before that I went on the website to see the price and it told me it was not available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more employees in the mobile phone department. not rude lazy ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Aiea is great! They're my go to store. I recommend that more inventory be sent from the distribution center to handle all the traffic this store gets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

limited number of sales associates avaialbe to help customers (1) one in monitors section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one negative about my experience has to do with the website. I was in the store a week before my purchase and saw plenty of the item that I bought on the shelves. I went to bestbuy.com and checked the availability of the item because of the various Father's Day sales. The website told me that there was none available anywhere near me. I decided to go to the store to check it out and the store was well stocked on the item. That was the only negative of my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was awesome! Have bought TVs, computers and other items at Best Buy and will continue to go there as first choice to purchase these type of items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they should place all sales items in one area instead of having to look all over the racks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I unfortunately forgot to print and utilize my 2X's points reward certificate on this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's the sales associate, Carlos that made the experience a good one. Even while waiting to pay for my merchandise he kept thanking us for waiting and explained what he had to do and that he would be right with us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for great service, price matching, friendly staff. I will definitely return and shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When an associate purchasing an item for themselves they should have another cash register instead of one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

provide keyboards for other countries in the best buy store and website

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate should always check if anyone needs help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had best buy rewards but the cashier did not use it so I have to wait for the next purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Nintendo New 3DS system. The system was clearly a returned unit because it was scratched up on the underside and after an hour of use the screen stopped working correctly. I was very surprised to get a used unit being sold as new.The customer service desk let me replace it without any issues so I am still happy overall. I just hope that these used items showing up on the shelves doesn't become a trend!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There wasn't a large variety of games for the various consoles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The addition of price scanners located in different departments would be great. I know associates are there for that if needed, but having price scanners would be quicker and simpler. This is in regards to movies / DVDs / Blu-rays in particular. Most times prices are not printed on the individual items (which makes sense since prices change for sales / promotions, so having to temporarily change price tags on individual items wouldn't be efficient). However, prices aren't always labeled on the shelves or promotional displays (Example: The display for DVDs / Blu-rays with promotional "Movie Money" to see "Pitch Perfect 2" and "Furious 7." Many different titles to choose from, but no prices labeled, and prices did vary).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire the right employees! Give the employees the knowledge of the the products in their department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WENT TODAY TO A SAMSUNG TABLET CLASS BUT THE WIFI WAS NOT WORKING THE MANAGER HAD TO IMPROVISE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to find anyone in the department to assist me. I had to ask customers who had already purchased the product about the quality. I'm not a gaming expert, so finding the console I was looking for was hard, there also weren't a lot of accessory options. And the cashier I finally found when I was finished failed to tell me I was buying the wrong case for the handheld device I was purchasing at the same time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the past ten years I purchased a lot of products from your store , in the future looking forward there are items I need to upgrade , all I ask is that you treat the customer with courtesy and respect, and double check some of the sales associates you hire, they don't belong in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

give training to your employee how to handle and take good care of the product , while in front of the customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When being assisted, train the worker to complete the help even though another customer interrupts--it's very annoying when you're dropped like a hot potatoe--am I not a customer, too. Generally, this happens to me often when shopping at Best Buy Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy that company was thoughtful to provide birthday coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees seem more interested in talking to each other than helping the customers..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When asked by a customer a question please show you care by not running away it's makes us feel like we're bothering the sales associate. Outstanding customer service = Increased sales = Referrals to friends and family

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products and availability. I wish I was able to check store product availability before going down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little confused with the price in the store and what is posted on line. The store price was slightly higher than what was on Best Buy website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were approached by two different sales people who we thought were finally coming to assist us and ask if we needed help but no, one was selling solar panels and one dish network. It was pretty annoying when all we were waiting for was a salesperson to help us with out purchase that we had questions on. If it weren't my sons bday I would have left and spent my $600 elsewhere! Never encountered such bad customer service at a best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you bundle items it should probably cost the same or less if you buy them separate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better large signage to find products. For example, I had to walk in circles to find the iPods. I saw the iPads and iPhones easily but noticed that the mobile area nearby. That made it a bit confusing on finding MP3 and iPods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good products and selection. Customer service has improved a lot from before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please get more help out on the floor. I would shop more at best buy its just every time I go to the store not enough sales people and the wait is to long to get help.Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When will you sell "open box" Nikon DSLR lenses? I have seen that Sony digital camera products and Apple products are sold as "open box" items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people should have some more knowledge about the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love my purchase and shoppinh experience overall...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my all-time favorite store for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reorganization of some of the movie titles available. Sometimes you really need to look through all the aisles to find a specific title as it's in an area you wouldn't likely search in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and hope you be around a long time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Aiea store has always been an issue to me. Never a good experience if help is needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually purchase most of my electronics there because I trust the staff and has always had good service and recommendations from the staff at this store. Most don't try to oversell, but make sure it's what is needed at the price we can afford. Always offer us suggestions on how to get the most of what we buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be nice for stores to keep the same pricing as the website. People who are not aware of the online price would've paid twice as much. It happens a lot at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I've said I highly recommend bestbuy to my family and friends

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should be trained multiple areas to better assist customers. Only one sales associate in camera department. Seen other employees standing around unable to help. Saying that's not my department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Graphics cards were in a separate section upstairs from the computer section which is downstairs and a bit confusing. Oddly downstairs had a small collection of graphics cards, while upstairs had much more. I wish the prices were a little lower.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I arrived at the store for the purpose of picking up a Hard Drive from Geek Squad. I saw a Sales Associate who assisted me in the past & I expressed my gratitude to the Sales Associate. I also informed a potential buyer that he was an excellent resource in regards to recommendations & knowledge if she was going to decide on purchasing a computer. As we talked, the Sales Associate showed b,e the 7-USB Port & I purchased it also. Great Service! Wonderful staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This time the service was better than before. I've had a bad time before at this address but like I said it was better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main reason for visiting the Best Buy Store is that I purchased a laptop from your online store. I specifically needed to buy the protection plan. With that said, my answers may not be the best answers. I must say, the associate who helped me was very outstanding. I believe Best Buy is fortunate to have her as an employee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No issues... But the price for apple cord is too high but I understand that Apple don't have third party accessory makers...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that more sales associates are needed on the floor for customer assistance. There is always a wait for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Labeling of the variety of phone cases could be improved. Tiny fonts on the individual item rack hangars made it difficult to find device-specific cases quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have gone into Best Buy several times to purchase items and although i have purchased several items each time i could not find someone to help me. Once i had to go up to the security at the front door and ask him how can i get someone to help me. A coupe of times i just left the store because there was no one to help me or if i finally did find someone they did not have any knowledge on the item that i was looking for. I really feel that Best Buy is not the place to shop anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad Sales Associate 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 3 of 5
By AmokFury from Honolulu

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 4

These workers should know what they are selling. They don't even know what is RJ45 connector. I was about to buy a laptop and I was asking about the speed of the processor and the person that helped me does not even know what is gigahertz. He just told me " ohh this laptop is fast!!" :(.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love coming to best buy. The prices and personalized professional assistance is beyond compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1768 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A friend recommended that I could buy a computer at Best Buy through credit or financing, although I was prepared to buy it on cash, I thought of building my credit line for better more but sadly to say that I was not instantly approve and I could not wait any longer to buy the computer because I needed it asap.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.