Best Buy - Aiea

98-051 Kamehameha Hwy
Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: 808-485-6940
GEO: 21.384672, -157.9497

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatMay. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 24
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Aiea

Average Customer Rating

4.1923 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 858

87.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (754 of 858)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better large signage to find products. For example, I had to walk in circles to find the iPods. I saw the iPads and iPhones easily but noticed that the mobile area nearby. That made it a bit confusing on finding MP3 and iPods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good products and selection. Customer service has improved a lot from before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please get more help out on the floor. I would shop more at best buy its just every time I go to the store not enough sales people and the wait is to long to get help.Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When will you sell "open box" Nikon DSLR lenses? I have seen that Sony digital camera products and Apple products are sold as "open box" items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people should have some more knowledge about the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love my purchase and shoppinh experience overall...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my all-time favorite store for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reorganization of some of the movie titles available. Sometimes you really need to look through all the aisles to find a specific title as it's in an area you wouldn't likely search in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and hope you be around a long time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Aiea store has always been an issue to me. Never a good experience if help is needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually purchase most of my electronics there because I trust the staff and has always had good service and recommendations from the staff at this store. Most don't try to oversell, but make sure it's what is needed at the price we can afford. Always offer us suggestions on how to get the most of what we buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be nice for stores to keep the same pricing as the website. People who are not aware of the online price would've paid twice as much. It happens a lot at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I've said I highly recommend bestbuy to my family and friends

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should be trained multiple areas to better assist customers. Only one sales associate in camera department. Seen other employees standing around unable to help. Saying that's not my department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Graphics cards were in a separate section upstairs from the computer section which is downstairs and a bit confusing. Oddly downstairs had a small collection of graphics cards, while upstairs had much more. I wish the prices were a little lower.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I arrived at the store for the purpose of picking up a Hard Drive from Geek Squad. I saw a Sales Associate who assisted me in the past & I expressed my gratitude to the Sales Associate. I also informed a potential buyer that he was an excellent resource in regards to recommendations & knowledge if she was going to decide on purchasing a computer. As we talked, the Sales Associate showed b,e the 7-USB Port & I purchased it also. Great Service! Wonderful staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This time the service was better than before. I've had a bad time before at this address but like I said it was better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main reason for visiting the Best Buy Store is that I purchased a laptop from your online store. I specifically needed to buy the protection plan. With that said, my answers may not be the best answers. I must say, the associate who helped me was very outstanding. I believe Best Buy is fortunate to have her as an employee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No issues... But the price for apple cord is too high but I understand that Apple don't have third party accessory makers...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that more sales associates are needed on the floor for customer assistance. There is always a wait for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Labeling of the variety of phone cases could be improved. Tiny fonts on the individual item rack hangars made it difficult to find device-specific cases quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have gone into Best Buy several times to purchase items and although i have purchased several items each time i could not find someone to help me. Once i had to go up to the security at the front door and ask him how can i get someone to help me. A coupe of times i just left the store because there was no one to help me or if i finally did find someone they did not have any knowledge on the item that i was looking for. I really feel that Best Buy is not the place to shop anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad Sales Associate 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
By AmokFury from Honolulu

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 4

These workers should know what they are selling. They don't even know what is RJ45 connector. I was about to buy a laptop and I was asking about the speed of the processor and the person that helped me does not even know what is gigahertz. He just told me " ohh this laptop is fast!!" :(.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love coming to best buy. The prices and personalized professional assistance is beyond compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A friend recommended that I could buy a computer at Best Buy through credit or financing, although I was prepared to buy it on cash, I thought of building my credit line for better more but sadly to say that I was not instantly approve and I could not wait any longer to buy the computer because I needed it asap.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more variety of product at store. Also, have more variety of protective cases available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your sales persons inform the customers about current sales that is going on and when that promotion will end. Don't waste you customer's time by having them come back to the store and the promotion is over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the one time home visit by someone from your Geek Squad after a computer is bought, fixed/hardware replaced to avoid the frustrations that we encountered when we were asked to bring back the console to the store to show us how to get back to the programs that was completely changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our family normally purchases the accessories for our devices ( Ipad, Laptop, Kindle etc.) online. Online companies offer extremely good deals. I understand you may not be able to offer as low as online companies. Although if you had provided me with a discount on the accessories I needed. I would have bought them from your store. You may want to consider offering discounts on accessories on the particular device the customer had just purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy stores no longer carry the products that made them the cream of the crop. The store I remember that helped put Circuit City out of business. Once competition was gone best buy stores started to dwindle down in customer satisfaction and carry the products consumers seek. Now their competing against the internet buyers and consumers who are willing to wait a couple of days to get the items of interest they are seeking. I went into Bestbuy to get laptop toolkit and case for internal hard drive. Only three different cases available and no toolkits in stock. I also wanted to purchase Macbook Pro keyboard cover. The store just doesn't carry many items for mac anymore forcing me to either go to apple store or go to amazon to get cover. These are just two examples. I used to love going into best buy and spend hours in store, just like a carpenter/plumber would at a home depot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My 5 year old loves Best Buy! He says it's one of his favorite stores because they allow him to try everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping at Best Buy, prices are varied, but overall I tend to find what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To wipe down the products. My gopro remote was covered in dust. Bestbuy is my go to store for all my electronic needs. It would be a more positive experience if the store went that extra step and wiped the dust off the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the day of my visit, the store opened a few minutes late, and I don't think all of your associates were on the floor ready to go. There was no one in site of the computer department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate saw that I was done getting the items i needed and immediately brought me to the cash register to complete my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked seeing the interactive displays. It helped me see features in new products (laptops) that I might purchase in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure when people returns any consoles with bundles or any game codes inside of any game consoles make sure that they're not used because you'll disappoint the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of Blu-rays and 3D blu-rays continues to decline in all of your stores. I feel the price of the 3D blu-rays is exorbitant. I only buy them when they are on sale or have a coupon to purchase them and reduce the cost. I wait for them to drop in price before I buy in most instances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is always clean, the displays are always full, the store Associates are always friendly and their are a large selection of all kinds of products. Products are usually available. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed to see that you carried Nvidia Geforce 980 GTX video cards and I wound up buying 2 of them. As a PC Enthusiast I would like to see Best Buy stores carry more high end PC hardware for us PC Enthusiasts who like to build our own computers. I would much rather buy from a store that has what I want on the shelf then to have to order online and wait for it to be delivered. Living in Hawaii makes this process more inconvenient, so Best Buy is my preferred source of shopping. Would like to see more items of higher quality on your shelves instead of in the market place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sometimes try to convince my wife to go to bestbuy just so we can walk around inside. I really love that the store layout makes me excited to be there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy and will continue to shop there for my products because of the price matching and rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please set up a better system for customers waiting to be serviced in the cell phone assistance area, it was not very organized...I understand it was busy, so I waited and was told to put my name on the list; however, the person holding the list was not easily accessible and I was not the only customer waiting and confused. If I was able to grab a number or if there was an automated computer check-in system which took my cell phone number and had the ability to text me once someone was available, while I waited and shopped in the store, that would have made it a much more pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had wanted to buy the HP Pavilion or an equivalent. All the 8gb ones were out of stock and transfers from other stores would take three days. We ended up buying an all-in-one and had to spend several hundred dollars more. It was very surprising that the store we went to was so ill supplied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide seats for seniors or handicap customers especially if there are long waits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son and I step into best buys weekly and never been disappointed with the selection and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like having the price match promise to compare against Amazon.com and other major online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were no toilet paper in the ladies restroom.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an advertised speical that I wanted, for a case for a Nintendo 3DS XL. It wasn't clear which actual products are included in the special. I bought the one in the picture, but there we other similar items that I wasn't sure were included. I would have rather bought one of the others because it had the right color in stock, but I didn't find anyone around to help me so I bought the one in the picture in the ad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy. Thank you for doing business in Hawaii!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more higher end products at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have window shopped at the store a few ties before making my seletion. The associated there were more than helpful when I was approached if I had questions or product recomendations. I was very pleased with my shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only disappointment with this experience and or others are the lack of knowledge of the products and photography itself. Everything else is always TOP NOTCH!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing I would recommend is at least on the weekends to have more people in the more popular sections such as laptop. I understand it takes awhile to go over the qualities of a certain brand and computer but if there is more people than people who just need one thing don't need to wait so long for you to finish describing the pro and cons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only complaint I have is that after purchasing a TV a few months ago only to find out that rewards I earned for that TV have expired. Had I known that I would not have purchased it at best buy Nor will I from now on. It's frustrating to learn the details of fine print at the most inopportune time and I can assure you it won't happen again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera department was in shambles. Security devices were beeping very loudly and items were misplaced. I was looking for the Sony A7s, which was not on the proper display with all other Sony cameras. It's was being shown with the Nikon and Canon DSLR cameras. It also would not turn on and didn't have a lens attached. Not very useful when trying to make a decision on purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Might want to think about bringing in products that other stores don't carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I. Always have very good experiences when I go to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

normally there are at least 2 cashiers at the checkout counters; however, this time there was only one person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get DSLR displays fixed so customers can actually test what they want before they buy it. Even the Associate who helped us said that 4-5 of the cameras had been broken for a long time. The associate can't do his job if you don't keep his demos fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hawaii has best buy, that is practically the only diverse electronics store left for reasonable prices and a variety of products. This should be reason to have associates with quality service and employee knowledge. When I can't trust the employees to provide the best experience, Im left ordering products online. I would consider there to be many employees from best buy I have been satisfied in dealing with. However this is not the expectation and if new employees are not comfortable in their job posture they should be shadowed or understand to request help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see a larger selection of anime movies and series.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys need a better selection of car audio in this store, car audio is very large on this island and I think you guys might be missing out on some business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had no wait in line, so that was a positive. However, your cashier was more interested in talking with her co-worker rather than focusing on us, as customers. She basically just rang us up while continuing her conversation, we paid while she put the Nintendo DS in a bag, gave us our change and left the bag in the counter - all while conversing with her co-worker. Did not even thank us for shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy needs to bring back their Amazon gift cards. Lots of people buy them as well as the other cards their so I dont feel its right to discontinue any certain gift card when they had been sold there for many years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a greeter In each area to assist and guide you when sales associates are busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your store but in my last three visits there i was not able to find someone to assist me and one time had to ask the security man at the door if he could find someone to help me. One time i was sent someone to help me and he had no knowledge at all about the item that i was wanting to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Store, excellent service, price matching and current (most desired) inventory. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were under staff and took way to long to help me or to get completed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the store I shopped at there was not a wide selection of 5 port unmanaged switches. There was only one product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a distinct odor in the store, something probably from a restroom sewage problem. I just wanted to get a phone screen protector and only one brand was available for IPhone. Mostly Samsung products. Three of four cashier positions were closed when I got in line, then two more were finally opened. Wait time was not very long, but cashiers should have been opened sooner, especially with smell permeating store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Makes very efficient use of the small space but still leaving the aisles and products spaced far enough apart for a comfortable shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BE MORE AGGRESSIVE IN SALES SERVICE. HAVE PRODUCT PROPERLY STOCKED. PRODUCTS SALING SHOULD BE DETERMINED BEFORE STOCK IS DEPLETED.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service people are great. Helpful and friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly and well informed staff makes me keep coming back for my tech needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please retrain employees and hold them more accountable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a rep for that department is with a customer, have them call someone to come assist that customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more Razer brand computer accessories. They are the BEST. I was a little let down that your store was out of stock of the Razer keyboards. I purchased a mouse and was hoping for a matching keyboard to go with it. Now, most likely, I will either go without that keyboard or will end up buying it online from a competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was assisted by an excellent person who was also able to assist me in paying for the items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

that i could return to ask any questions on how to use the samsung galaxy note 4 smartphone...anytime. they assured me that it was no problem...they were willing to help me and that's why i bought it from best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very bad at technical abilities. I need to ask many questions about things I buy and the associates at best buy always are patient and friendly with me and I leave the store feeling confident that I can use my purchase with knowledge and that if I have questions, I know I can get the answers from best buy. I can not think of any way to improve the store's customer relations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suggest that the use of white space within the store could be used for signage to attract more traffic to other parts of the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know Thursday morning isn't a huge traffic flow day, but send someone around the depths that don't have assigned associates to see if someone needs help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am usually very pleased with the service at Best Buy. The sales personnel are usually very helpful and are willing to explain and answer all of my questions. This last visit, they helped me locate what I was looking for (I already knew what I wanted), they carried the microwave downstairs to the checkout and then out to my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the store very much and get 99% of all of my electronic equipment there. Everything from Blu Ray to computer equipment. The staff is always on point in the Aiea location. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store; will always be back for additional items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to actually have staff that can to the least guide you to the product or if not find someone who can. It would be a better team if worked like a buddy system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kudos and keep up the great work to Team Best Buy in Aiea (Oahu Island), HI. Might be most helpful to uprgade/renov the restrooms, please. "Ages" are showing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an "out-of-box" ASUS computer. Everyone at the Aiea, Hawaii, Store is GREAT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products at reasonable prices. My hard drive on my laptop failed during warranty and was offered to exchange for a different comparable computer since store no longer had mine in stock. Any comparable options were not in stock and more expensive ones I was willing to pay difference for was not in stock either. Nothing comparable could be ordered either. It would be nice to have more options and more in stock. I buy a new computer every year or so and I tend to have the same issue with stock availability and choice options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open reviews are correct, sales people are not very helpful. It's just a job for them no enthusiasm. I overheard some of them talking sales techniques, pretty tacky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on customer service with a smile and everything should be better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good amount of various products and services. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier efficiency training needs improving. Cashiers should have everything they require in this case information if a product qualifies for a discount or not and how to enter that discount into the system. A register is the last place you want to be "stuck" in front of at this point in the shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did purchase a different scanner...another brand another model. We used our phone to look up on the Internet if it would suit our needs. No sales assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I need to know if I have classes available for my new iPad it would be nice to receive a print out on those days and times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to redeem any bonus points, despite having received an e-mail that I had 20 points waiting. I supplied my phone number, and the computer correctly identified my, but no points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy the financing services Best Buy provides, this is why I continue to shop here! They also have great products which are affordable with the financing. Mahalo!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience that day is not reflective of previous experiences. First of all it was difficult to find ANY sales associates at that visit. Then after finding one and asking for assistance with phone accessories he simply pointed in the general direction of where to find the product. Not very friendly or helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1923 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a computer from Best Buy in Aiea Hawaii and the screen was cracked. It was delivered to Moloka'i through Kamaka Air. Right now, nothing has been done because the blame is between the two companies which I have no time to settle because I really need a computer for school. It would be nice if Best Buy could open up their products and see if they work if a customer asked of it. Also, the new computer that I just bought has no manual in it to show me how it works. Other than that, items at Best Buy are very good and the service and employees are always helpful. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.