Best Buy - Aiea

98-051 Kamehameha Hwy
Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: 808-485-6940
GEO: 21.384672, -157.9497

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Aiea

Average Customer Rating

4.1952 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 753

87.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (659 of 753)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales Associate I've interacted with are very friendly and helpful which makes the shopping atmosphere so much pleasant . Thank you for the great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve best buy reward redemption to include scanner for receipts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was not authorized to make an in store order for me. I request an in store pickup for when it arrived. I went home and ordered it on your website with no issues. It was available for home shipping. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied on this visit to Best Buy. When I need/want electronics I think Best Buy first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees very helpful and friendly in all areas of the store. We were approached numerous times to see if we needed assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at best buy... BUT... your in store selection of CD's at the Aiea, HI store is pathetic. I realize many people get digital downloads for their music needs, but there are still plenty of us out there who want physical product (CD's).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was there I wanted to take a listen to the Beats Studio headphones, they were working but only the one side of the headphones. A customer service representative informed me that the vendor is coming by to take a look at the display as to why the headphones were only half working, a really good sign for a business who cares about giving the customers good service/experience. However since the headphones were not working that is why I gave a 6 out of 10 for product review. Thank you again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it is the Holiday Season and everyone is busy but it is the season so more sales personnel is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very difficult to purchase a product without having heard/tried it out. The demos for all the items I looked at were not functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Resume the practice of making/marking each week's sale items easier to find by placing them at the end of the aisles and in a segregated section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked the salesman to add my $15 reward to my balance before it expires on 12/14/2014 and he said that I didn't have any rewards credit. When I got home I checked my account and e-mail and it shows that I still have it and it expires on the 14th of Dec. So I guess I will probably loose it unless I think of something in the next 2 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all it was a great black Friday experience, i with there was more in store help durring these peak seasons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband went to the store earlier to ask if they had a specific product. He was told that they were sold out. I checked online for availability and it showed the product was indeed available in store. Went to the store and found the product myself. It didn't appear that the item was recently restocked as it had a layer of dust on the top of the boxes. Would've saved us a trip to the store if someone had checked to see if it was in stock rather than simply tell him that it wasn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well my wife and i when to Purchase a Car Stereo, and Midsize Microwave. we 1st went to car stereo I asked for assistance from one associate he said he did work in this department , so wife asked another associate he said he would get someone for us , and we waited for half an hour before using your ladder to get the item from your top shelf . Then when to look at the Midsize Microwave but we couldn't find anyone again , we walked around for about 15 mins but hadn't found anyone so we had gone down stairs to pay for the car stereo. We understand it's the Holidays and all , but Wife & I both work in the Customer Service and don't understand why there was No One. Thank You so much for your time . Mahalo , Byron Kalua

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy Holidays keep up the awesome job and service!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees have the ability to look at inventory levels and product availability. They should use this store feature without being prompted by the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put the i phone 6 plus on special this holiday season! Thank you! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Canon camera representative was very informative.The headphones I bought were on clearance but the price label on the shelf looked like the labels for the items that were not on sale. I only noticed the price because I had seen it a while ago when it was higher.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful sales associates willing to be of assistance to customers. A wide range of products to select from that are reasonable in price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a little wider space between seasonal floor displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy just slow on checking out and there's like 50 workers on. But one check out line? Not cool but love best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Floor needs to be able to assist customers with questions. I had to return items. I was unaware that new model didn't need touch screen bacpac. Also wanted to purchase more accessories but was already hesitant - no floor help to answer questions and fear of returning to store to return item again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often find that it's hard to get help with questions I have about products due to the shortage of sales staff and end up spending time hunting for someone who is available. Sales staff will sometimes point me in a direction to find I product I am inquiring about versus taking the time to walk me over to the product, in case I have additional questions or need further assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no sales associate available when I was looing at printers so no associate got credit for the products I bought or could have bought to supplement what I had bought at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy best buy is finally in Hawaii and I think ofnmthe store every time I am going to purchase just about anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with this visit - it was Thanksgiving day/night, and although parking is too scarce, the store wasn't in shambles, employees were available, and knew their stuff. Check out wasn't as bad I was thinking, actually we didn't wait even half of the time I thought we may, and it appeared the store was very organized. My daughter got a pair of headphones, and we were asked if we needed help (which we did), and were very satisfied with this interaction as well. Kudos to the team and manager(s)!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have managers available near registers to answer any questions, and train staff to understand what to do with paper given for doorbuster sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associate was very helpful in finding the blue-ray I bought. you guys are doing a very good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was great! Excellent customer service even during the busiest shopping time of the year! The only downfall, no seating areas available when you have to wait for someone to assist. We were in the store a little over 4 hours & my dad had a bad knee and my mom a bad back. They were in pain but stuck it out to get the items we wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On black Friday you need to watch what is going on after you pass out tickets for door busters, people are taking extra tickets and trying to sell it to those who didn't get one. It happened right in front of me you had a 50 inch tv for $199.99 and the person was asking for $100.00 for his ticket, it made you look bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not like that I did not get the free SD card that came with the camera as I was told by customer service that that free offer was online only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cannot speak to "live" person to change delivery date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the no interest program for big ticket items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Black Friday so most things can be explained in the survey however not being able to identify differences in a sony theater system and another is difficult to understand on lack of knowledge considering it's their job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it's important that you try to include as much merchandise in the stores as possible. I don't have a lot of time so when I shop I usually need the item right away; I can't wait to order it online. I do like that you provide free shipping though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed in recent visits that the stock on video games has diminished from previous years. The area has gotten a smaller space in the past months but stock still seems low. I was unable to find the items that were on sale even though I visited the store within the first 4 hours on Sunday. A better stock would most likely influence me to sign up for best buys gamers club for gaming purchases instead of going to my local GameStop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Black Friday, so not too critical on anything. Actually better then I expected. So Great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue your service doing quality customer satisfaction

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It annoyed me when you stopped giving reward points if financing was used. I am already using your card and showing loyalty In doing that. How about you show loyalty back and at least give the normal 1% if financing is used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the best buy fully stocked all the products from website. Especially living in Hawaii where there are only 2 stores available islandwide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best place to purchase new utility and electronic items in Honolulu.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My email changed and I don't like opening a new account. I would like to just change the old email to reflect my new email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more selection of product bought. There were only red and black colors. I really wanted a purple mp3 player.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a member of the loyalty or rewards program since 2007. And yet every time that I check it says no points. After every purchase I go and try to sign up to validate and it ALWAYS gives me an error. When I explain this to customer service the answer I get is keep trying. I just get frustrated and do not bother because I still enjoy using the store. Even at the register they verify my info and it's correct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The inventory in your system needs to be updated and accurate. We drove from the Iwilei store to the Pearl City store for the Toshiba Chromebook. Iwilei did not have any in stock but the system noted 7 at Pearl City. As it turned out, Pearl City did not have any in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It only takes a few seconds to say to someone in the store, "hello." What I did in your store, I basically should have stayed at home to order it online because the only time of the transaction that there is interaction is at check out. The woman upstairs that assisted me with buying a stove was the only one in the area, she was with another so I waited. When I went downstairs, well I guess I was a ghost until I stood in line and showed that I had money to buy something. There was a stock associate that was on the floor that was kind enough to ask if I needed assistance or a basket because I had a bunch of things in my arms walking around. Props to him for noticing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like best buy rewards points to be available more quickly for use, especially at the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who helped me was very friendly. He seemed a little nervous, probably scatter brained by so much customers needing help and only two of them were scheduled from morning to 4 pm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Now is the time to stock the i simple bluetooth for all vehicles, because the the police is cracking down on cellphone use, be legal. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to suggest that NA be added as an option besides yes and no in the section that asked if the rep did certain things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the reward program, I suggest the program allow members to decide when they want to cash in their points - rather than Best Buy decide when your reward is available. There have been many times that I receive my award but I am not ready to purchase anything from Best Buy and then my reward expires and I lose the opportunity to use my points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand you are getting ready for Black Friday but, when your in a wheelchair it was very hard to get around in this store to see all the laptops I wanted to see. As a norm, I usually have no problem getting around in this store. Sometimes the isle is small and difficult to get thru.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards seem to expire to quickly. Also color of item was not in stock did not advise I could order the exact item and pickup at a late time. Thanks Great job and Great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can you have strategy guides that are not damaged like have crease marks, bent and dent marks, and more discounts on the books and games and figures for the games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extended warranty too expensive Bought it elswhere

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy is a great store. They provide great product and staff most of the time is knowledgeable. One drawback with the store is that you typicall have to seek out an associate. I don't find this as a problem; however, when I'm in a rush it would be nice to have someone provide you direction to where the product is, and answer any questions. I believe a lack of attention to this can impact store revenues and overall profitability as customer experience is critical (not me per say) in the age of online retailers such as Amazon. This is where bestbuy focus should be, if not than the store may lose business and set itself apar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Return Policy of 15 days is way too short. I bought a Beats for my daughter for a Christmas present but the return period is 15 days from 11/10/14. Many customers like me want to shop early to beat the Christmas rush and get the item now before it's out of stock. However, what if the person receiving the gift does not like the item, does not like the color, already has one, etc. It would be too late for the recipient to return the gift for a full refund/store credit so he/she can choose something else. Most stores at least have a 60 day return policy. Although I bought the Beats, I'm thinking about returning it within 15 days because I don't want to be "out" $170.00 in case my daughter doesn't want it.For Christmas gifts, the return policy should be within 15 days after Christmas.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not all the employees know about the product. need to learn orl eave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was initially turned off because they signed me up but didn't tell me one of the steps I had to do and lost out on a bunch of points I should have gotten, but lost due to time restrictions. That was a bummer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at the Aiea store was outstanding. She asked if I would like to join My Best Buy for rewards and I said sure. When she asked for ID, I showed my retiree card and she informed me that I am entitled to a 10% discount for my service so I should always show my ID when I purchase from Best Buy. I didn't know Best Buy has this program for active duty and retirees and I appreciate that. Maybe you can do more to publicize this to other active duty and retirees who may not be aware. I've shopped at Best Buy previously and this never came up before. I think the woman at checkout was very informative and is a great employee, but am sorry I didn't catch her name to report on this survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to best buy its my candy store and everytime i go in its friendly and has everything im looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been shopping at best buy for very long time and evey time that I go to best buy I'm always satisfied with the experience and the product.thank you best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not thankful at all. Needs more training and hopefully on a probationary period where she either makes it or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If best buy can do price match like frys electronic that would be amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more computer station at the warranty side. The line gets pretty long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love everything about the store. I always leave happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not drink your sodas infront of the customers. Would have liked to have had an associate greet us back in the computer/printer area. It was a really good experience overall. Nice associate at check out. Signage very easy to read. Good selection of items to pick through. Came in for one computer item and left with several items in both computer and camera areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My past experiences at Best Buy have been positive. This was the only negative incident that I have come across. If only she would have gone that extra mile to check first to see if the product was actually out before telling me to purchase it online. I would have appreciated that extra effort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service specially the cashier who help me with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to have people to answer phones.. every time i call to confirm an item before i come , i spend up to 11- 16 min each time.. i only keep holding so when someone finally do answer i can tell them how long it took for them to assist me.. usually when they take take long i just hang up and go to another company and buy it from them..TRUTH

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is one observation that I wish would go back to the previous way of displaying the CDs. Before the CDs were arranged according to the type of music it was (i.e. Pop, Rock, R&B, Soundtrack, classical, etc. Now everything is arranged alphabetically - which makes it hard to find CDs if your were looking for a certain CD but forgot the title or the band. So you would have to go through the whole CD section just to find one CD. The previous way if you knew what category the CD was - you could go directly to that category.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have additional staff in the cell phone section on weekends because you know you are going to be busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Aiea Store could benefit from the establishment of a Magnolia outlet.Best Buy could benefit from better information distribution on their price matching and discounts to military members.I learned of this from this last trip to Best Buy. I will return to Best Buy more often because of this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst customer service ever 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 1 of 5
By ConsumerTT from Aiea, HI

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

My visit to this Best Buy was horrible and stressful. After this recent visit, I refuse to ever return to this store.First visit to this store, I came to buy Thermal Paste. I asked one of the employees near the door where it was and they responded, "I don't know what that is, sorry." Even after explaining, they pointed me towards the back to ask a different employee. I asked another employee in the PC/Laptop area and they said they had to check and after waiting around for 8 minutes, they finally came back and said they don't have any and went to walk off. I had to ask him if he could check at another store if they had any where he left again for another several minutes before returning to me with an answer.I was looking to buy a laptop. I was choosing between buying from Best Buy and Costco. On the first visit, I had not one employee offer to help. I had to search for an employee for 10 minutes to ask about a laptop and the employee I found had zero knowledge and could not answer any of my questions and when he stated he had, "No idea" he just wandered off without another word.When I made a decision to come back to this Best Buy upon choosing a laptop that was $850, again I could not find anyone to help me. I had to wait 15 minutes (which I timed this time on my phone) from when I first went to the laptop department before I was able to ask someone to help. This employee (different from my earlier visit) said he'd check the stock for the laptop and was gone about 10 minutes in which he wandered in and out of the area, talking with other employees and customers not about the laptop (no sku # mentioned, store locations, backstock, conversation completely unrelated to what I needed). When the employee finally got back to me, he very rudely stated, "Ya we don't have it in stock, you gotta go to the Best Buy in Honolulu" and WALKED OFF. Nothing else mentioned.This Best Buy has repeatedly offered nothing but incompetent and utterly rude service. They've also proved not one but twice that they do not keep tabs on stock and advertise products that they don't carry. I am so upset with this recent visit I will be escalating my complaint to the corporate office.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no negative feedback. All sales person was friendly and assisted help when I was looking around and answered any questions I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

An enjoyable experience 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
By KP808 from Aiea, Hawaii

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I head to best buy to purchase my electronic needs and have experienced friendly service with employees who are always willing to help and if they are not able to at the moment they acknowledge my presence and make an attempt to find someone available for me. I come from a service industry background and was impressed with efforts made by your employees and the friendly willingness to make my experience worth while. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Poor floor plan layout at the gaming section. layout plan should be more open/inviting for shoppers. I think there should be informational signs that designate the specific areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was actually the first time we visited Best Buy and had a hard time finding someone to help assist us with purchasing a Laptop. We were pretty much waiting in limbo and no one helped us. There were a lot of workers around, i was not too sure if they were just HP workers or Geek Squad workers, but it took us awhile to finally have someone who asked us if we needed help and he wasn't someone who could so he went ahead and found someone for us and from there on out, it was a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when looking at the product i got.. it was the cardboard of the game.. front picture was ok.. but in the back.. i wanted to see the game information.. probably take that into consideration

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you to the sales associate for helping us with our Mac computer purchase! You were very helpful and knowledgable! Maybe we might see you somewhere in Mililani skateboarding around! Can't remember your name but mahalo!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better train the sales staff; I was initially told that the product I was interested in would be sold to me at a lower price comparison cost. At the checkout counter, another representative checked and the lower price was not valid. I decided not to buy the initial product and bought another product. During the check out for the second item, the sales representative still had accessory products which he wanted to sell to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very limited selection of UPS battery backups at the time (Aug 17, 2014) Two manufacturers with one model a piece. Too low wattage for my business use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I didn't like was the Sam Sung reps in butting in with their comments when I was talking with a Best Buy person. They hung out by the phone area a little too long in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are too many employees clustered in the computer department and not enough of them walking the floor. Also, the lack of cashiers at the check out when a line forms. This past time, only one casher was ringing up customers with line of consumers growing. It took 5 minutes (timed) before another cashier arrrived.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unable to change/modify my Rewards Zone information to myBestBuy account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To provide all overall sales service products in a sustain stable ever improving business model for the state of Hawaii.To provide the best overall experience with sales service products.So far so good. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i wish the points would not go zero every year because it is better if it is accumulated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's because of the My Best Buy program I check Best Buy first if I think Best Buy my carry what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate that helped me this evening was very helpful and provide excellent customer service! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this trip I purchased a network router. I was interested in the dimensions of the router, but the dimensions were not printed on most of the boxes and they were not on the display listing. It was very helpful to be able to look up the products online using the store display model computers. Always a pleasure shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to really use the rest room very badly but they were renovating them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices and service very good. Selection is okay, but at least I can order online and pickup in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item was not in stock...the price was very reasonable, so should have more in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason some items weren't in stock was everyone was buying external mobile phone batteries b/c of the coming hurricane. Can't blame anyone for not anticipating a hurricane.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if there was a way to recognize the sales associate who was working with me. This way, they would get a well, deserved recognition or get a negative feedback, so they can be accountable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can no longer access what used to be Myrewards account. I have made several efforts to reset and log on the new MyBestBuy program, but cannot. I also called the assistance line, which was also unsuccessful. I wish someone could get this fixed for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Next time can you make sure the prices online matches the prices in the stores!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, I would like to thank Dominic at the Best Buy in Aiea. If there is anything that you can do to reach out to him, please do. He was extremely helpful and by far the best associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i hope that being an elite member you dont have to keep on buying stuff just to maintain the status. the program is good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1952 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i used to earn reward points even if i selected the free interest period and now i dont ...it is either or...not happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.