Best Buy - Aiea

98-051 Kamehameha Hwy
Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: 808-485-6940
GEO: 21.384672, -157.9497

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunNov. 23
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Aiea

Average Customer Rating

4.2171 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 700

87.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (615 of 700)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can you have strategy guides that are not damaged like have crease marks, bent and dent marks, and more discounts on the books and games and figures for the games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extended warranty too expensive Bought it elswhere

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy is a great store. They provide great product and staff most of the time is knowledgeable. One drawback with the store is that you typicall have to seek out an associate. I don't find this as a problem; however, when I'm in a rush it would be nice to have someone provide you direction to where the product is, and answer any questions. I believe a lack of attention to this can impact store revenues and overall profitability as customer experience is critical (not me per say) in the age of online retailers such as Amazon. This is where bestbuy focus should be, if not than the store may lose business and set itself apar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Return Policy of 15 days is way too short. I bought a Beats for my daughter for a Christmas present but the return period is 15 days from 11/10/14. Many customers like me want to shop early to beat the Christmas rush and get the item now before it's out of stock. However, what if the person receiving the gift does not like the item, does not like the color, already has one, etc. It would be too late for the recipient to return the gift for a full refund/store credit so he/she can choose something else. Most stores at least have a 60 day return policy. Although I bought the Beats, I'm thinking about returning it within 15 days because I don't want to be "out" $170.00 in case my daughter doesn't want it.For Christmas gifts, the return policy should be within 15 days after Christmas.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not all the employees know about the product. need to learn orl eave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was initially turned off because they signed me up but didn't tell me one of the steps I had to do and lost out on a bunch of points I should have gotten, but lost due to time restrictions. That was a bummer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at the Aiea store was outstanding. She asked if I would like to join My Best Buy for rewards and I said sure. When she asked for ID, I showed my retiree card and she informed me that I am entitled to a 10% discount for my service so I should always show my ID when I purchase from Best Buy. I didn't know Best Buy has this program for active duty and retirees and I appreciate that. Maybe you can do more to publicize this to other active duty and retirees who may not be aware. I've shopped at Best Buy previously and this never came up before. I think the woman at checkout was very informative and is a great employee, but am sorry I didn't catch her name to report on this survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to best buy its my candy store and everytime i go in its friendly and has everything im looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been shopping at best buy for very long time and evey time that I go to best buy I'm always satisfied with the experience and the product.thank you best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not thankful at all. Needs more training and hopefully on a probationary period where she either makes it or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If best buy can do price match like frys electronic that would be amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more computer station at the warranty side. The line gets pretty long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love everything about the store. I always leave happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not drink your sodas infront of the customers. Would have liked to have had an associate greet us back in the computer/printer area. It was a really good experience overall. Nice associate at check out. Signage very easy to read. Good selection of items to pick through. Came in for one computer item and left with several items in both computer and camera areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My past experiences at Best Buy have been positive. This was the only negative incident that I have come across. If only she would have gone that extra mile to check first to see if the product was actually out before telling me to purchase it online. I would have appreciated that extra effort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service specially the cashier who help me with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to have people to answer phones.. every time i call to confirm an item before i come , i spend up to 11- 16 min each time.. i only keep holding so when someone finally do answer i can tell them how long it took for them to assist me.. usually when they take take long i just hang up and go to another company and buy it from them..TRUTH

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is one observation that I wish would go back to the previous way of displaying the CDs. Before the CDs were arranged according to the type of music it was (i.e. Pop, Rock, R&B, Soundtrack, classical, etc. Now everything is arranged alphabetically - which makes it hard to find CDs if your were looking for a certain CD but forgot the title or the band. So you would have to go through the whole CD section just to find one CD. The previous way if you knew what category the CD was - you could go directly to that category.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have additional staff in the cell phone section on weekends because you know you are going to be busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Aiea Store could benefit from the establishment of a Magnolia outlet.Best Buy could benefit from better information distribution on their price matching and discounts to military members.I learned of this from this last trip to Best Buy. I will return to Best Buy more often because of this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst customer service ever 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 1 of 5
By ConsumerTT from Aiea, HI

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

My visit to this Best Buy was horrible and stressful. After this recent visit, I refuse to ever return to this store.First visit to this store, I came to buy Thermal Paste. I asked one of the employees near the door where it was and they responded, "I don't know what that is, sorry." Even after explaining, they pointed me towards the back to ask a different employee. I asked another employee in the PC/Laptop area and they said they had to check and after waiting around for 8 minutes, they finally came back and said they don't have any and went to walk off. I had to ask him if he could check at another store if they had any where he left again for another several minutes before returning to me with an answer.I was looking to buy a laptop. I was choosing between buying from Best Buy and Costco. On the first visit, I had not one employee offer to help. I had to search for an employee for 10 minutes to ask about a laptop and the employee I found had zero knowledge and could not answer any of my questions and when he stated he had, "No idea" he just wandered off without another word.When I made a decision to come back to this Best Buy upon choosing a laptop that was $850, again I could not find anyone to help me. I had to wait 15 minutes (which I timed this time on my phone) from when I first went to the laptop department before I was able to ask someone to help. This employee (different from my earlier visit) said he'd check the stock for the laptop and was gone about 10 minutes in which he wandered in and out of the area, talking with other employees and customers not about the laptop (no sku # mentioned, store locations, backstock, conversation completely unrelated to what I needed). When the employee finally got back to me, he very rudely stated, "Ya we don't have it in stock, you gotta go to the Best Buy in Honolulu" and WALKED OFF. Nothing else mentioned.This Best Buy has repeatedly offered nothing but incompetent and utterly rude service. They've also proved not one but twice that they do not keep tabs on stock and advertise products that they don't carry. I am so upset with this recent visit I will be escalating my complaint to the corporate office.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no negative feedback. All sales person was friendly and assisted help when I was looking around and answered any questions I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

An enjoyable experience 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
By KP808 from Aiea, Hawaii

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I head to best buy to purchase my electronic needs and have experienced friendly service with employees who are always willing to help and if they are not able to at the moment they acknowledge my presence and make an attempt to find someone available for me. I come from a service industry background and was impressed with efforts made by your employees and the friendly willingness to make my experience worth while. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Poor floor plan layout at the gaming section. layout plan should be more open/inviting for shoppers. I think there should be informational signs that designate the specific areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was actually the first time we visited Best Buy and had a hard time finding someone to help assist us with purchasing a Laptop. We were pretty much waiting in limbo and no one helped us. There were a lot of workers around, i was not too sure if they were just HP workers or Geek Squad workers, but it took us awhile to finally have someone who asked us if we needed help and he wasn't someone who could so he went ahead and found someone for us and from there on out, it was a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when looking at the product i got.. it was the cardboard of the game.. front picture was ok.. but in the back.. i wanted to see the game information.. probably take that into consideration

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you to the sales associate for helping us with our Mac computer purchase! You were very helpful and knowledgable! Maybe we might see you somewhere in Mililani skateboarding around! Can't remember your name but mahalo!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better train the sales staff; I was initially told that the product I was interested in would be sold to me at a lower price comparison cost. At the checkout counter, another representative checked and the lower price was not valid. I decided not to buy the initial product and bought another product. During the check out for the second item, the sales representative still had accessory products which he wanted to sell to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very limited selection of UPS battery backups at the time (Aug 17, 2014) Two manufacturers with one model a piece. Too low wattage for my business use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I didn't like was the Sam Sung reps in butting in with their comments when I was talking with a Best Buy person. They hung out by the phone area a little too long in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are too many employees clustered in the computer department and not enough of them walking the floor. Also, the lack of cashiers at the check out when a line forms. This past time, only one casher was ringing up customers with line of consumers growing. It took 5 minutes (timed) before another cashier arrrived.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unable to change/modify my Rewards Zone information to myBestBuy account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To provide all overall sales service products in a sustain stable ever improving business model for the state of Hawaii.To provide the best overall experience with sales service products.So far so good. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i wish the points would not go zero every year because it is better if it is accumulated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's because of the My Best Buy program I check Best Buy first if I think Best Buy my carry what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate that helped me this evening was very helpful and provide excellent customer service! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this trip I purchased a network router. I was interested in the dimensions of the router, but the dimensions were not printed on most of the boxes and they were not on the display listing. It was very helpful to be able to look up the products online using the store display model computers. Always a pleasure shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to really use the rest room very badly but they were renovating them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices and service very good. Selection is okay, but at least I can order online and pickup in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item was not in stock...the price was very reasonable, so should have more in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason some items weren't in stock was everyone was buying external mobile phone batteries b/c of the coming hurricane. Can't blame anyone for not anticipating a hurricane.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if there was a way to recognize the sales associate who was working with me. This way, they would get a well, deserved recognition or get a negative feedback, so they can be accountable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can no longer access what used to be Myrewards account. I have made several efforts to reset and log on the new MyBestBuy program, but cannot. I also called the assistance line, which was also unsuccessful. I wish someone could get this fixed for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Next time can you make sure the prices online matches the prices in the stores!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, I would like to thank Dominic at the Best Buy in Aiea. If there is anything that you can do to reach out to him, please do. He was extremely helpful and by far the best associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i hope that being an elite member you dont have to keep on buying stuff just to maintain the status. the program is good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i used to earn reward points even if i selected the free interest period and now i dont ...it is either or...not happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates need to learn how to help multiple customers. Was very disappointed when no one approached me once to see if I needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few workers asked me to move so that they could grab a product using the movable staircase, but never bothered to ask if I needed any help. The store wasn't particularly busy, so I'll go ahead and assume that there were customers that needed a lot of attention. However, I don't usually have this problem with assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate at the computer department at the best buy in honolulu was very rude and unhelpful. I asked her to check a particular ink and so she did and came out from the storage area and ignore me after. I was waiting and she didn't even bother telling me that they are out of stock Until I look at her. Very rude and unhelpful. That's why I went to the pearl city location. Sales associate there are friendly and better in customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashiers should ask if the member has any rewards to redeem or the system could be updated to automatically bring up all rewards that are connected to the members loyalty number. that would improve the likelihood of some customers coming in the store to redeem those rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Survey invitation said Mechanicsburg, PA store but I actually made this purchase at the Aiea, HI store. Store is being renovated so stuff was moved around to make room for construction. Movies and music seem to be an afterthought. Section was disorderly and many of the bins were empty. I recognize that the cd market is shrinking but what you do carry should be organized and stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great experience, will continue to shop at best buy in the future. very helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ordered a cover for the laptop..2 week wait... Previous pre-orders have problem when trying to pick up at store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend more detailed information on your car stereo product lines. The current product information is not adequate enough for the consumer to make an informed purchase decision. I had to rely on the sales associate for more information on most of the merchandise being offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have classes like the apple store. With technology advancing so quickly, there are a lot of people in our age group that need more help than these companies realize.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see even more computer hardware items. The customer service is much improved over previous visits to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give those guys raises or something. They really got my trust and now I don't go to other places or the internet to buy my electronics. They are the face of pearl city best buy if you ask me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is my favorite store and any chance I can go there I go, keep up the good deals and products. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The particular console game package we were looking for was not on display, so we were about to leave thinking it was not in stock at this store. The associate, however was able to find it for us. He was very nice & attentive but didn't know the console inventory & found it by happenstance. The associate was helpful, but it would have been nicer to have someone who worked in that department available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't use it in awhile and the purchase I made that led me to this survey hasn't actually applied the points. It was a $1300+ purchase so I'm a bit disappointed that I haven't been credited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I REALLY DON'T HAVE ANYTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY.I'VE BEEN A VERY LOYAL CUSTOMER SINCE BEST BUY IS THE ONLY STORE LEFT IN HAWAII THAT GIVES THE SELECTION AND PRICES I'M LOOKING ATIN OTHER I DON'T WANT BEST BUY TO LEAVE HAWAII BECAUSE IT JUST WASN'T PROFITABLE ANY MORE.SO I'M NOT ONE WHO RESEARCHES AN ITEM IN THE STORE THEN GOES AND BUY IT ON LINEBESIDES I THINK IT'S DUMB BECAUSE OF THE GEEK SQUAD WARRANTY''ANYWAY THANK YOU STEVE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you to all the employees at the Aiea store for being very helpful. They provide a friendly environment and is always willing to go the extra mile for their costumers. Oahu has many Best Buys but my family and i prefer the Aiea store because of it's good costumer service and store cleanliness. MAHALO NUI!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative (and I feel it is a huge one) is the poor support (attitude/treatment) by certain reps behind the technical/repair desk. Based on several visits (personal experience and observations/other customer issues) coupled with long wait times, fall short of Best Buy's emphasis of trying to make the customer feel important (or of value). I had an issue with my iPad purchased from Best Buy, visited the store three times due to long lines and wait times. On my third visit the rep did not try to understand the problem I was having and basically told me that I didn't by the extended service and since the iPad was still under the Manufacturer's warranty, I would just have to send it back to APPLE. After spending done time googling and reading the manual, I was able to troubleshoot the problem on my own, but was even more disappointed with the waisted time and support I received from this store. Since then I hesitate in buying any extended service agreement for fear of having to deal with and have another bad experience with the technical desk. I must add that the rep that came to my home to tune my 52" TV that I purchased earlier, was exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Won't go here again 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 1 of 5
By Disillusionedbyyourads

I went into the Aiea Best Buy this morning with questions about tablet/computers with the intention of purchasing if I found a device that meets my needs. I spent twenty minutes in the computer department with not a single Best Buy employee acknowledging my persence. There didn't seem to be a shortage of sales associates. There were numerous people in blue Best buy shirts wandering around. I guess the old saying, "Carry a sheet of paper, walk fast, look worried, and avoid eye contact can get you out of work." It seems to help your employees avoid assisting any customers.I wasn't the only person needing asistance. There were others.I came home to send this. Now I am off to the MicroSoft Store at Ala Moana to get my questions answered and purchase my device

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier was nice and helpful, store was well stocked. too bad they didn't have the blue ps4 controller i wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last two purchases was not at my local Best Buy. This invitation feedback is for store I did my last purchases. My local Best Buy I will not shop at again. I will go a bit far to do my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

additional practice or demo time should be provided to the customer until they are more familiar with the features/options on the product they are buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales associates & selection of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had great experiences at Best Buy. I think the Best Buy Pearl City location needs to train their employees and managers in customer service. I understand that they are busy but it doesn't hurt to just check in with customers and just ASK how they can help. Even if they responded with, "Ok ma'am, let me finish up with my other customer and I'll get right back to you" would have been better than being totally unacknowledged and ignored. Regardless, I will continue to visit Best Buy. I just hope and pray for more attentive associates and better-trainied employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nobody want to assist you. U always have to look for someone to help u. No one asks u if u need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to go back to receiving rewards for all purchases using my rewards zone card. This was the main reason I have stayed with and made most of my purchases through Best Buy--without this incentive, I no longer wait to purchase items at Best Buy if I see them in other stores for similar prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had another visit to Best Buy before my recent one. During this visit, I didn't like how the employee would go on their personal phone while helping us set-up our new phones. It was unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase battery back-up for my PC. Was taken to customer service and the first thing she asked was it a return or for disposal. I told her I wanted to purchase another battery like the one I brought in. She still asked for return or disposal, out of frustration I told her disposal. Asked what section the battery was in and was told upstairs. I didn't think it was upstairs cause the computers were all down stairs. After I found the battery on the shelf I stood there for fifteens minutes and nobody ask me if I needed help. The 3 or 4 sales person were all talking to the Samsung rep. On the back of his shirt had the Samsung label. Bad experience for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great service without feeling pressured into buying anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy needs a bit more products from the same manufacture.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any idea of my rewards points, and why doesn't have been recorded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the expiration times on the Reward Zone certificates. The Christiansburg, VA store is the nearest location to my home in Pocahontas, VA, but is still about 90 minutes away. I am not always able to make a trip out to Christiansburg before they expire, so the program ends up being less valuable to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the Aiea location, we were not greeted at the door by anyone or throughout our entire shopping trip. We could not find our item for a while and a couple of employees just looked at us and looked away. We eventually found our items and headed straight to the checkout considering nobody was there to answer our questions anyways. Another issue that we had to deal with was customer parking. There are 2 lots at this location and I believe the employees park in the back lot. When we got there the front lot was almost full, just a few spaces left. There were 2 geek squad vehicles and an black appliance van (not too sure if it was with best buy) that took up the closer parkings, I think they should park their vehicles either on the back lot or somewhere else only because those stalls should be left for the customers. This is a pretty busy Best Buy location and parking in the back lot is not where most customers want to park especially if they will be in and out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy, they have the best prices and variety of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Sales Associate Is Great There should Be More People Like Her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At least one more sales associate on the floor. Also, please provide BestBuy.com star ratings and specs on all computers on the floor. Some laptops that I looked at only had the name of the item and the price, no rating, no specs on the hard drive, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see far more variety in the brands that you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When customers are exiting the store, it would be nice for the person watching the exit to say thank you for shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like most big box store if you do research and know what product you want you're good to go.... that is if Best Buy carries it. I've never been approached by a salesperson and those you see seem to be busy running around doing other things. Also the last couple of times I picked up my online order the clerks were unable to find the item. Over 30min during the last visit. I'd still do store pickup, I just make sure I have the additional time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because my experiences whenever I enter your Best Buy Store in Aiea is ALWAYS very satisfying -- due to product availability, cleanliness of the store and most importantly the knowledgeable and friendly personnel -- I always find what I need and leave the store with a satisfying BIG SMILE! Mahalo plenty, Best Buy -- Margo Baist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though the bathrooms are not part of your overall satisfaction forcustomers, the bathroom that I used while shopping there was unforgettably smells of urine. That is one thing that I will remember while shopping at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only real issue with my last visit was the availability of employees to provide assistance. There appeared to be an adequate number of employees working and available to service customers, but they seemed to be occupied doing other things, like talking amongst themselves, restocking items, and/or working on a computer. They seemed uninterested in helping customers. That being said, once I was able to get assistance, that person was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to contact customer service prior to my visit to the store and the associate wasn't very helpful. I had a problem with a promotional code and he told me he couldn't help and that I needed to send an email to the college deals desk which no email was given. I sent one to the Best buy customer service email and have yet to receive a reply to my situation which would be of no help since the sale I was interested in purchasing an item for was ending the next day. Please have your associates know how to assist better and offer better solutions instead of passing the buck to someone else or hoping that you just don't follow through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very helpful. I may have had to wait for him to help another customer before me. That was not a problem because I understand there are only so many sales associate available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Activating my BB credit card was a nightmare. The bank rep was rude and completely unhelpful. This experience almost kept me from coming back to BB. I left with a bad impression of the store. I later realized it was not the sales reps fault. I have mostly had great service at BB and have been a customer for some time now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just would like available help. No one asked if I needed help with anything and when I had found a worker they were busy with other customers waiting to ask questions about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Apparently I have 3 accounts with Best Buy. I wish they would consolidate them. Upon loading the tv that I purchased on to the cart, the sales associate placed the tv with the glass side facing down. However, the instructions on the box showed that the tv should be left up with the glass facing on the side. I questioned him but he said that it was okay. I find it a bit strange that the instructions say one thing and another is done. It was a nice gesture to be offered help loading my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some items are not provided by best buy and have made it difficult to purchase because of the items are carried by 3rd party vendors through best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you will lose sales if your reps cannot make the customer feel like they can ask for advice or help. I chose not to pick up my kids surface and mac laptop cause I wanted to get more info on it and sample the products but felt I was taking too much or the reps time. Most of the reps there seemed more interested in talking to each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only downside was the wait time until someone could assist me with questions I had about the product, probably 5-8 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store, as I can depend on the expert knowledge of the sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates only in large Dept like tv And computer dept

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is a greeter at the front of the store that welcomed us into the store, and thanked us for our business as we exited the store. This is a very nice touch....feel welcomed at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2171 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates in the mobile device section were all very nice and it really seems like they work well together. They were very supportive of each other helped each other whenever possible. Nice working environment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.