Best Buy - Jackson

1170 Vann Dr
Jackson, TN 38305
Phone: 731-660-2829
Email: Matthew.Salazar@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 35.663754, -88.85743

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jackson

Average Customer Rating

4.3108 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 296

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (267 of 296)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to shop at best buy for most of my electronic needs so I dont understand why you can't preorder the iPhone like some items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never shop anywhere but bestbuy for all my phones or electronics. I have always lived the Best Buy in Jackson, Tennessee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for everyone always being so helpful. I look forward to my visits there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my MacBook it's awesome. It would've be helpful for information such as there is no cd/DVD drive on this...and there is no Microsoft word. I was in a hurry and was told that a MacBook is the way to go for musicians and honestly didn't think about these things until I go home and tried to watch a DVD and type a paper on Microsoft word.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the music CD section was organized. I know most people don't care for CDs apparently anymore but since you do still carry them they should be arranged where a person can actually find what they are looking for, alphabetically. Instead of wasting time going through all albums because everything's out of order only to find out the item is not even in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If my previous visit was any indication of how Best Buy employees carry out their duties, they don't need to change a thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming department has downsized tremendously. I'm sure this has to do with wanting to make shoppers go online. But, there was hardly any selection of video games in-store, which is very disappointing. Not a huge problem, just a small inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Best Buy store in Jackson Tennessee is great. The employees are kind, courteous and very helpful. They have been since the first day they opened in Jackson. Memphis Tennessee, not so much. The Memphis store I am speaking of is off I-40 at exit 18. It's between Germantown and Bartlett. The young people in that store are rude and very pushy. When you do get their attention, they act as if you are inconveniencing them. Very thankful for the Jackson store. The young employees in the Memphis store could take a few lessons from the ones in Jackson. I live between Jackson and Memphis. Even if I am in Memphis I do not visit that store. Your store in Jackson Tennessee will get all my business. Can't say enough about your Jackson location. Keep up the good work! As for recommendations, I recommend that the Memphis location learn something about southern hospitality. Then live it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that not getting points when I use my best buy cc is not fair to the consumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure what benefits come from being in the rewards program. We have bought many things from Best Buy through the years: 2 refrigerators, a washer and a dryer, a computer, a laptop, 3 cameras, 2 televisions, a stereo, and 2 Kindles. Also many other accessories and smaller items. We used to compare prices and shop around, but consistent knowledgeable sales employees keep us coming back. I do wish I could receive an email to tell us if we have any points and what to use them for from the Reward Zone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Sony products, the TV are usually great, I have 4 of them in my home now. I ended up buying a Samsung, so far pleased with this TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't experienced any Best Buy reward "perks".....not sure about what I am supposed tone receiving?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sale employees were busy. I stood for 20 minutes for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why do you not take debt cards as payment?your a high tech store I thought when I go pay my bill I have to pay by check.does not scents?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No ONE hElPEd ME TILl THeY sAW Me LOOk OnLiNe At AnotHeR STOrE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for my experience. The lady who checked me out and rang up my products was helpful and friendly and informed me about a valuable extended warranty that Best Buy offered.Thanks again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. I do not buy any electronics or appliances any where else. Best Buy has the best protection plan. You can not beat the Geek Squad!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My coupon did not work properly due to an error in the Best Buy system. The cashier and manager were both extremely courteous in correcting the error.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't fully understand the rewards program. It is confusing. I have never received any rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my local Best Buy! It's the one shopping experience I never mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best thing about BESTBUY this time is NO MUSIC OR TV SOUND WAS BLARING as it frequently is. The peace was wonderful and appropriate. Please keep it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish cash back or discount were available on the register when your account was pulled up so that you would get that associated with your major purchase from your Rewards Zone account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a pleasant experience with associate and would highly recommend Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product selection could be better served by having customer accessible kiosk that could link us to bestbuy.com . Customer service on this particular visit was very good as it did not seem to be a busy time when I was shopping. I do a lot of online shopping and sadly I do not order a lot from the website because I prefer to shop in person. I feel that if the option of being able to shop online was easier while in the store it could help customers find their products with more choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For years I have liked the Best Buy store at this location in Jackson, Tennessee however this visit was quite different. I did purchase a Mac Book Pro laptop but seriously considered returning the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy in Jackson, Tennessee expects to continue to have the volume of business that it currently enjoys, changes need to be made in the way the employees interact with customers. I had an extended wait before even being asked if i needed help. Prior to that numerous employees walked buy and talked with each other. Once I was able to speak to an employee they referred me to another more knowledgeable and I waited approximately 30 additional minuets. Once I was able to speak with Howard it was worth the wait. Very good associate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some ONE NEEDS TO BE MOVING PEOPLE WHERE THE CUSTOMERS ARE WAITING

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do the people in your stores not realize if it wasn't for the customers, they would not have a job?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service! Go out of their way to help customers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to lower prices on the tablets and they need a bigger variety of merchandise. They need to have sales more often on appliance's and computer's and tablet's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire experience was great. The people were all friendly and helpful. I look forward to shopping at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see more Solid state drives for PCs/Laptops available to purchase in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the reward program. It is amazing and so helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product purchased was out of stock. The sales associate helped us order from the warehouse. We went back for pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that best buy carry (in store) more well equipped desktops and laptops with high end dedicated graphics cards, ssd drives and larger storage drives for people that like to use their computers to do do video editing, gaming, etc. I know best buy carries some in store but very very few. It would keep bed buy from losing potential sales to online pc venders like dell, hp, velocity micro, etc. whereas visitors have a large selection and can even configure their own pc. Id just like to see several powerful desktops and laptops to choose from in the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie and music sections are not very organized and are limited on selection. I have noticed this problem at another Best Buy store near us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our go-to destination for just about everything. If I had to give any feedback to better the experience, I would say I'm not particularly fond of being asked every time we visit about our cable provider. It is the same gentleman, and he is very friendly. He represents DirecTV, and I always tell him that I have cable in my apartment. It just gets old.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful to have all the printers on one isle instead of having to move to different isles to compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very clean store! Friendly associates. Will return for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy at the front door who I guess is the greeter, was not nice, no smile no personality, but I don't know his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you guys carried more in the way of pro recording equipment Like zoom Hn4's for instance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Re-think your return policy. I stopped shopping here 3 years ago of what amounted to less than a $20 return. At the time of the return, I had a $300 gift Card to spend and I was a good rewards member. You manager told me he could take back the return because it had beenore than 60 days and that he couldn't treat me differently just because I was planning to spend more money. The whole purpose behind customer loyalty programs is so you can drive repeat purchases and you treat those customers differently because they account for a greater portion of your sales. This guy clearly thought his KPI on returns and inventory management was much more important than sales, customer service, and retention.This all took place at the location in Cordova, TN. The Jackson,TN staff was pleasant, engaging, and clearly wanted my business. Unfortunately, I want recommend Best Buy to any of my friends and family until my issue is addressed. I only went in this time because I had no other options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that when I am sent my rewards that they did not have expiration dates. Or at least not so close to the time they are sent...maybe a year from purchase?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store for around 30 minutes and did not have an employee speak to me until I checked out. I purchased 2 TV's, 2 mounts, and 2 HDMI cables and no one even asked me if I needed assistance. I had to seek an employee and was told he was on lunch break.At least he cashier was friendly. The experience was frustrating and had I had time, I would have shopped elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a desk top computer for my wife. It was marked down/open box. Got it home and the Video Card was not working. Had to drive 35 minutes back to the store to return it. No one cared that I went out of my way to come down there to buy a computer then had to drive back to return it when I found out it was broke.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a little upset the reward coupons expire and that you have to provide the email or printout at the store to redeem them. They should be tied to your account and reward card upon purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure when items are sold that everything that will me needed for it to function the employee is knowledgable and not just thinking/assuming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My best buy gaming deals aren't as good as they used to be and also gaming weekly deals have become lack luster. Lack of triple A title deals and an overabundance of low quality games being marked down in what appears to be an attempt to clear stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took way to long for someone to assist me. Over 20 minutes.it seemed there was only one person working in the area and she was very busy. Several workers passed by and never asked if I needed help . after someone finally did everything went smooth .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We continue to shop at Best Buy because of your product prices and availability. But most of all because your sales associates are knowledgeable and always willing to answer our questions even though we aren't the most tech savvy people in the store! We appreciate their courtesy and patience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service and salespeople were very knowledgeable and so friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be present and attentive to the customer needs and have the information they need on the products in their area. The item that we wanted showed out of stock and was going to have to be shipped to the store but I found one that was not in inventory but was there. I know that things happen but it was aggravating and I found it in the same area as the other surround sounds... The guy was super friendly and answered my questions, to the best of his ability...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a desktop computer bundle that was advertised but the monitor was not in stock. Had to order and ship to home. Would have preferred it be in stock for pick up at purchase but it was shipped and received quickly. Sales person was very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store with excellent staff. Always know that I can get answers to my questions and find what I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the air conditioning issue was a issue, things break. So overall no issues with my visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales empolyees i was involved with were very friendly and helpful with my purchase. they knew about the products and were very willing to explain them and answer any questions. Highly recomend

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The data transfer computer that is being used to move the data from your old phone to the new one is so out of date and slow that we wasted over an hour of time trying to get it to work, but finally gave up and did it myself in about 10 minutes. recommend that you keep the associates the tools they need to do their job. there were a few other customers waiting to have their data transferred also, but it was time for the store to close.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the most recent update to the store's plan-o-gram, modular, or floor layout; whichever terminology your company chooses to use describing product placement within the store. I find the new location and arrangement for particular products to be confusing, making for frustrated patrons and a possible unnecessary decline in company sales. For example... I had previously visited our local store to purchase a specific item; however, I could not find the product's new location within the store. All the available sales associates were busy helping other customers; and unfortunately, I had very little time at my disposal. Therefore, I left the store without making my purchase. I found myself feeling agitated and highly disappointed. I wondered why the company had altered, what I had previously thought of as a highly customer friendly shopping environment, to one in which I felt a need for associate assistance would now be a requirement of shopping. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if the problem is not fixed I will be returning everything I purchaseD

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Beware the price match guarantees now. They used to be awesome...but there are lots of "invisible asterisks" that have been slowly added to keep them from honoring the "low price guarantee" you think you're getting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For any future purchases, I will definitely shop Best Buy first, based on my recent experience. The gentleman who helped me was very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera that I purchased is NOT available in the store and/or any other store I have visited. Therefore, I feel I should NOT have to drive an hour away just to make an in-store purchase just to get 3X points. I can understand Best Buy's direction however it is still mind boggling to me as a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have no additional feedback, except that our visit today and previous visits to Best Buy have all been very positive. There's always someone dropping by to see if you need help and who ever waits on us is very courteous and willing to help us any way they can. Thank you Best Buy. Hope you're around for a very long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm disappointed that the selection of music cds is so small now, remember it used to be a lot larger and have a better selection. Everyone doesn't game and not everyone wants to go straight digital.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a pleasant experience every time I have shopped at Best buy. The staff was very knowledgeable about the products and very courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we seem to have a lot of trouble getting 'points' for our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

couldn't find anyone interested in helping me for about 10 mins...finally someone did but I had already fumbled around and found what I was looking for..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very helpful for many people, like me, if there was a manual that had all the information about the new computers that we could read without using the computer. It's difficult to look at and remember a lot of the information on the screen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't fully understand how the rewards program works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great purchase and not a problem with either products we bought!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store, I know I will get help when needed and good advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I got home I check the receipt and they charges me to much. Not happy about this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was very pleasant and I believe if we were looking at a different product other than desk top hard drives, she may have been able to assist more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on hiring high quality and nice sales associates and people will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

If your looking for great customerservice:forgetit 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 1 of 5
By Lessonslearned from jackson tn

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 2

I shop in best buy all the time. I have a best buy card which makes it easy to make purchases online and in the store. I will continue to buy because of the convenience. Word of caution, if you are looking for expert knowledge, nice employees and friendly attitudes your in the wrong store. I always do my homework and shop online to compare prices and items before i buy in store because they employees will ignore you and brush you off especially in the cell phone dept. I have bought 2, 2 yr contracts through best buy. I have also bought 3 vacuum cleaners. One employee that sold me the Dyson vac o went above and beyond to help. the other 2 times i bought vacuums before the Dyson I might as well went to Kmart or Walmart to buy them. the customer service was awful. Word of caution when buying big appliances make sure to ask what the delivery fee is. The fee may be hundreds that you didn't expect to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have full confidence in Best Buy. Thank you for helping me when I needed it and no other store could. Jason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! I always find what I need at Best Buy. Stan J.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I have problems with at this store would be the displays not functioning on several items. Many times, I have wanted to try a product and have been unable to ( cameras, headphones, tablets, speakers).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see better organization of the games and CDs in the store but I know it is probably just customers picking them up and not putting them back where they go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the home theater dept. was so loud you could hardly speak normally to anyone. I thought at first it was just a demo but it went on for more than 20 minutes while I was in the store. A demo I can appreciate but this was a bit much. I might have browsed around more after I selected the item I needed had the atmosphere been a bit more comfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer an easier return policy, there are times when your employees recommend the wrong hook up etc and not everyone can make it back to the store within the 15 day time period or there are times when customers may not get around to connect or hooking up the items they bought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed that Will both offered and could check me out right next to the products that I purchased. It was nice not having to stand in a long line. I phoned first to see if the adapters were available. The customer service person immediately knew Best Buy carried them and quickly looked up the price. I am use to calling businesses and being told "I don't think we carry that?" or being left on hold for several minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The video game strategy guide selection was small. The cashier was extremely friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not worth the hour trip from my house to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please let me win the shopping spree!? I've been a loyal customer for 15 years and don't plan to change it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everyone loves movies especially for gifts would like to see a larger selection in regular dvd and blue ray i loved folks trying to help and friendly sales people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices on shelf need to match prices on register, so cashier does not have to leave register to go check price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

JUST AN OVERALL GREAT PLACE TO SHOP AND WILL DEFINITELY TELL MY FRIENDS TO SHOP THERE!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do all my electronics shopping with you. Thank you for your knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my mistake earlier. I did ask for assistance from a floor person in the electronics section. I needed a short MP3 cord to attach my cell to my car. The woman did not know the product needed and directed me to a charger cable...then to cables that were too long. I assumed Best Buy didn't carry them anymore and did not purchase one. I have one I purchased in the past from Best Buy, but my frustration at a sales floor person not knowing her department turned me off from continuing my search or asking anyone else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was courteous and knowledgeable about the product. However, I am very dissatisfied with being misled about the availability of the free Microsoft Office 2013 download that I was promised. I will be contacting the store and fully expect the issue to be resolved to my satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should be knowledgeable of the product that they are assisting with to ensure that the customer does not purchase an item that has to be returned because it is not the correct cable (customer had to drive 20 miles one way back to the store to return item).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE GEEK SQUAD IS THE BOMB! VERY GLAD WE PURCHASED THE PLAN, AND AT A DISCOUNTED RATE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not carry a wide range of CDs & DVDs anymore. Your store was always the first place we shopped for these items. Now, the few items available are in complete disarray. Very disappointing. Prices are often not competitive on other items any longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience this time but last time not as good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the camera had to be ordered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went into the store there were multiple employees standing around and I made it know I was needing help but no one seemed to care. I was looking at mini iPad and Xbox one $(1300.00) as I decided to leave I was finally stopped at the door and asked if I had been helped and I said no so they pulled an employee from the back of the store to help me. I was happy with the service from her. Normally people won't leave you alone so you can look but when you actually look like you need help it's like they don't want to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is great I have been shopping at this store for about 10 years! It has always been great and have been very satisfied with the staff. I work in retail so I know how it is and this store does a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to best Buy for a specific item. My visit was precise, short and I had an excellent sales associate. I will definitely make future purchases. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3108 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problems that I have ever had with my local store is when we need an associate we can't find one ... and when we don't need one, they won't leave us alone. And during Christmas when an associate is helping us, we feel rushed to make a decision on a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.