Best Buy - Jackson

1170 Vann Dr
Jackson, TN 38305
Phone: 731-660-2829
Email: Matthew.Salazar@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 35.663754, -88.85743

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jackson

Average Customer Rating

4.2449 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 392

88.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (348 of 392)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my home store has been remodeled and it looks great! several presentations for televisions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made my purchase during the Tennessee sales tax free weekend. That, I'm sure, contributed greatly to the crowded aisles and rather frenetic atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful associate. No pressure. Friendly and very courteous. I would definitely return to Best Buy at a future time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not a fan of making any negative reviews because I love Best Biu and its products. Perhaps Best Buy could provide more specialized training in the geek squad to better assist all customers in the buying spectrum (beginner through advanced). Or perhaps do occasional weekend clinics for customers to improve knowledge base ok specific products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to be able to call a store to see if they have a item in stock that was listed on sell in their ad. Was told to get on web site to see if they have it in stock. At the time I called the internet that I have was done and could not get on to see. Also not everyone has a computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in-store experience was very good. However, I am having BIG problems with getting installation of my purchase scheduled. Waiting now for THREE DAYS for confirmation of a installation date. Still nothing. Have called three times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop there often and the staff is always friendly and helpful when needed but also let me browse when I say I do not need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was at the store 15 mins after opening day on tax free weekend, was given limited directions from an associate sitting at a table. Stood in line for 2 hrs. The sales associate that checked us out was very nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs to stock more affordable i-pad covers and cases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like the variety of products and the friendliness of the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have products in one area instead of over a large area. Printers are on lowest shelves and spread over multi isles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think more associates should be around to assist and answer questions. No one asked me if I needed any help. When I did check out I had reward dollars but wasn't asked If I wanted to redeem them on this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait around 5 to 10 minutes for a sales person too talk to me. I was in the high end part of the store with the Apple Imac thinking this would be a section that was on watch because of the price of the systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk at the door was most helpful in assisting me to where my product was displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train staff better- job shadow longer - phone data is very important and associate was not ready to 'stand alone' to help customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your cables and cords for electronic equipment need to be in one location throughout the store. I probably had to look on 10 different aisles to find the home theater cables I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More employees needed. I have been in bestbuy many, many times and have waited and waited and waited for a sales associate to assist me. Employees need to be trained to have more knowledge of the products they are trying to sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have lived in this town about one year. during that time we have had stuff delivered, used geek squad Also had geek squad come to my house to set up my wireless network. Television dept was great. I have too many I purchases. But all of services have been great! we will continue to shop my local store and online shopping. thank you Tom Coleman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your music selection was very small, not up to date with current music selections, and was not straightened to where you could shop it with ease. The sales associates spend too much time talking to one another or on a computer, not helping those who are interested in making purchases. I even found the model Toshiba two-in-one that I was interested in purchasing, but the floor model wasn't working. I haven't even gotten it out of the box and set it up since I brought it home Friday night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the Dre Beats headphones and was shocked that Best Buy didn't offer a protection program for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please start carrying cables (more specifically Displayport) that support up to 4k resolution

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More rewards more perks to motivate shoppers to shop more and you should provide a military discount to all active duty,retired and veterans

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had no problems at the store. I did not check out because the product I wanted was not available and I did not want to purchase any other brand. There should be a block to check if a question is not applicable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices n products where miss labeled but I had to problems because I needed the three items I purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire enough help to wait on the customers during the Christmas season. People gripe and walk because of not enough help and not having the products available that are in Memphis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop. I have a lot of confidence in best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My 40 inch tv was difficult to move the tv out to my car. A flatbed cart would have been much more stable transporting the tv to my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After getting the attention of the sales associates they were very helpful including asking a delivery person to help us with a problem. Overall a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not offer delivery and set up when you cannot give a correct answer as to when it can be delivered. You should teach your delivery department a lesson in customer service and business etiquette. They should know that the customer is who pays their paycheck and be more professional and courteous. We are Very disappointed in Best Buy. Use to think this company cared about it's customers. If i had known it would have been this difficult, I would have taken my business elsewhere. I could have gone elsewhere and purchased this for a lot less, but trusted Best Buy to stand by their Motto. Unfortunately, this experience will definitely change my shopping opinion of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When your computers & cash registers at slow, customers are more understanding if you talk to them rather than leaving a single cashier to check out & deal with the line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at best buy for all my electronic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend anyone to shop at best buy. Great deals throughout the year. I caught a great one this week. And I sent my friend and she also bought a tv the next day. I like how they were very specific in requiring information about who was to pick up my purchase because I didn't have the resources to do so. Very pleased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will say I felt like I waited a little longer than should have been necessary before getting to speak with an team member about tvs but the only person in the section was with people most of that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When buying a computer, tell customers about the service available for help with computers. That would have really helped me a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Jacksons store and the Paducah store are evenly spaced between my home. Judging by the my last visit. I will certainly go back to Paducah before I would go back to Jackson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes there is some confusion about the price of items that I have viewed online at BestBuy.com and the price in the store. Should the price be different?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see more games for PC's....seems like most everybody just carries the more expensive games, x-box type etc. and would like to see a better selection of camera equipment. There are no camera stores around anytmore...so I have to do all of my camera equipment and accessories by ordering online...from that particular type of store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer I purchased was a lemon. I have called Geek Squad several times from (3/4) the date of purchase to the present. It would seem that the problem was fixed but I had to call back in a few days. I did give them good reviews, but that's because the survey was given immediately. You need to ask a few days later to see if the problem has really been taken care of. I was finally told it was a hardware problem. Of course, BB has a 15 day return policy & it was 40 days from date of purchase when I was finally told it was a hardware problem. I'll be taking my computer in to the store for the Geek Squad to check. At this time I have little confidence in Geek Squad's ability to fix the computer & I will probably be stuck with a lemon computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Travelled 70 miles to the Best Buy store only to find that very few digital cameras were available, and of the approximately 12 that were on display, two were open box cameras and five others would not operate because the cameras were not or would not charge. I could not check their functionality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I see best buy have many things I can use. So I be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No comments, I only purchased ink for computer printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Big issue, you did not stock the item I drove 50 mile to purchase. then I decided to order the item and it took 2 hours to place the order because the computers in the area had major issue and according to the personnel there were bad out of date, could not print to a printer that was at the station. Them the system to place the order kicked the out out and when he returned to the system in question the information was not there, finally found the information and tried to continue and it would not allow us to check out, had to wait again to get assistance from another person. It was a terrible experiance and I will have a hard time bringing myself to come back for this type of item. Next time I will consider what happened this time and will more than likely do business some where else. The savings was not worth the hasel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What I didn't find and buy was accessory item for the laptop I bought, which included a screen protector and a protective case that would fit it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was extremely friendly and helpful during check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem was they didn't have the TV I wanted in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how MOST people (not everyone) actually know about the product they are trying to sell. I would love a job here because the employees that know what everything is look like they enjoy it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always appreciate the service I receive at Best Buy and the quality of the products I purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have someone for each dept and them stay in that dept

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no colored ink for the printer that we own. By the way, it was purchased at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that you should have a bigger selection of Blu-ray movies especially those which are 3-d.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Highly impressed with Geek Squad person that helped me set up my new Macbook. He remembers my Alienware computer, my netbook, and my iPad. I trust Geek Squad with all of my computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Outstanding service. One suggestion is to place the phone chargers with the cases together by phone type. I bought what I thought was a Samsung Galaxy s5 charger because it was placed with the s5 cases. But it was an s4 charger. was disappointed with that best buy experience, but 5th at was the one prior to this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were lots of associates on the floor but it seemed like a shift change or maybe lunches were taking place. Because it took a few minutes to find an associate in the department I was shopping. Also, I wanted the Visio sound bar for 100.00 but it was out of stock. I bought another sound bar for the same price but my sales associate did not really tell me anything about the one I bought. It was a valentines gift for my husband, and price was a priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very helpful! Several associates gave very helpful advice on our tablet purchase! Went above and beyond! It was helpful getting several different perspectives,as I am very indecisive! Very happy with out purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy with the store, just not what I purchased. The glass protector that I purchased for my phone crumbled. The directions stated that you could remove it and replace it to get it straight on your phone, but when I did....it simply crumbled in one corner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers are not always as knowledge as some of the younger employees you have - the ones with fantastic patience and great attitudes get a TON of thanks for being patient and understanding. I worked with computers and some items for years - so I knew exactly what I went in for and just had to make a decision which one - but I did see a few employees that really spent time with an elderly couple - and that was very much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you can't sell a product at that time or have it available in a coupe of weeks, don't have it on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chose 2 products that were out of stock wanted today sovi settled for my 3rd choice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to not have a selection of plasma TV's to select from and somewhat dissapointed that they are being disscontinued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to get Apple Laptops at a cheaper rate so customers won't think twice about purchasing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at the Best Buy store in Jackson, TN. Everyone is always so accommodating and friendly. You can tell that they know what they are selling. I am glad that there is such a nice store in today's times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great experience, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who helped us was kind, polite, knowledgeable, friendly and overall very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that they care Apple Products. I would like to see them carry even more Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing to day except...." Great Job!" and "Keep up the good Work!" :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad was very efficient in transfer of information from an old worn-out computer, and explaining how to operate the new equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product set up took longer then needed due to sales person helping two customers. He did a excellent job at trying to appease the earlier customer's phone issues when she return to the center.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were out of the phone I wanted to upgrade to and the lady said they hadn't had the Samsung S5 Actives for about a Month. Since this is a very popular Phone ,I don't understand why they would be out for that long of a period.I did my shopping on the internet and it said they had them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't find a specific item that you guys had online , but it was ok, I'll purchase it online, might be able to find a deal on it or something, you guys have it cheaper than most, and I really appreciate that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping at Best Buy & the employees are very friendly & helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are always displays that don't work, in one area or another and this is so frustrating. I believe that you might have fewer returns if someone could actually test the products in the store to see if they might be suitable. I know this is why you have the displays to begin with and you don't intend for them not to work but there really should be some sort of check-up done on displays and an aggressive repair plan in place. Just my opinion,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, products, service and sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates need to be more friendly and eager to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more experienced persons that actually know about the products and not just over in a department helping out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family and I live about an hour from this location. When we first decided to visit Best Buy, we were actually considering the Florence, Alabama store so we could make a day of it. When looking up the directions for the Florence store online, I noticed that the store only had a 2.2 star rating. I've been to Jackson several times, so when I checked into the store there, I saw a 4.3 star rating. We opted to go to the Jackson store because of this, and I will never regret that decision. I get very anxious about spending so much money on a computer, but I really needed this laptop, so it was a "must-do" experience. The respectful, helpful representatives at this store made this experience much less stressful for me, and I actually left the store looking forward to trying my new laptop even though it has Windows 8.1 on it--I REALLY was NOT looking forward to transitioning to this new system. Now, within a short while, I've accessed the Internet, loaded my favorites pages, and am finishing this survey! No tension--just relief! My greatest gratitude to all of those who helped me in the Jackson Best Buy store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For holiday shopping the aisle are packed with displays making it hard to navigate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The organization of the checkout area was confusing. There was a sign pointing to it, but the "lane" wasn't clear. It looked like tables of merchandise, with no obvious line area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

listing things you cant buy 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 1 of 5
By tenn from jackson tn/online

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

sould not list things for sale that aren't avaiable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was very busy, many customers waiting for assistance, but not the fault of employees, who were actively engaged in helping customers as quickly as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

awesome experience got the phone I wanted for less than I thought I was going to have to spend on it got my wife the phone she wanted for less than we thought and then the sales associate which was not even supposed to be working that day stayed late to help us finish our purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After purchase, we found that another store was offering the same TV at about $25 off, but it required to come in on "Black Friday" and I wasn't interested in that at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I wanted I was able to get prior to Black Friday for the same price so I didn't have to wait in lines or go through any stress at all. It was perfect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

slow to answer telephone getting to a live person on phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went during my lunch time, so there were not many customers. This might have biased my experience, but it was still good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once I hit 250 points please don't zero them out if I am unable to quickly use them. I thought I thought I had 250 to use today at check out on my purchase only to find they had been removed by Best Buy leaving me with only 27.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

items tablet not under display but end counter asst had hard time finding them in stock & was unable to find correct size screen cover for tablet had to go to wal-mart to find the 10.1 size.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a tv that is not functional. It comes on but the menu never is displayed, just a blank screen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I purchased our new phones from Best Buy in October and we were also equally impressed with the associate we worked with. Very knowledgeable of all products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped in three different areas and was pleased with all the associates and their friendliness and knowledge of the areas they worked in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were no associates to check out at normal check out lines. Had to check out in customer service. Took longer to check out than it did to shop--about 20 min. Cashier at service desk finally checked out but made. 3-4 errors in checking out due to being distracted and otherwise occupied. Store acted like they just didn't care. Lady in fro t of me complained she had been there for over two hours trying to find a product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day I was there a lot of employees were walking around, right by me and never acknowledged I was in the store, in general a lot of slacking except for 3 - 4 very hard workers. The salesperson that finally got to us was very busy and probably the best I have ever had in any type of business. He was VERY respectful, courteous, knowledgable, and plain and simple the best I have ever had any dealings with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a shop kicks account that was not linked at checkout causing me to miss out on a lot of shop kick points. I told the associate to make sure it was linked but he said it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had no Moto X phones that I wanted to look at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't fell like you should have a time limit on when a customer uses reward certificates they receive from purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a laptop with my husband and all the labels with specs were gone in front of the display items. I had to find a box and read what I needed from the lower shelves. But what really irritated me was the inability to get someone to help me while I was looking for a case/sleeve for my Kindle Fire (purchased a year ago at this very store). I was actually obviously ignored by a sales clerk. This highly irritated me, she practically fell all over a young man trying to wait on him and completely ignored me. However, the actual clerk who checked us out with the laptop purchase was very nice. I was just so mad over the other clerk I just gave up and checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and the personnel was really good but I'm having some issues with the product that I purchased such as not being able to find information on using it. As noted I purchased a gps. I have one that I have used for several years and this time I purchased a different brand. I'm still trying to figure it out. If it doesn't operate like I wish it to, I will be returning it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to shop at best buy for most of my electronic needs so I dont understand why you can't preorder the iPhone like some items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never shop anywhere but bestbuy for all my phones or electronics. I have always lived the Best Buy in Jackson, Tennessee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for everyone always being so helpful. I look forward to my visits there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my MacBook it's awesome. It would've be helpful for information such as there is no cd/DVD drive on this...and there is no Microsoft word. I was in a hurry and was told that a MacBook is the way to go for musicians and honestly didn't think about these things until I go home and tried to watch a DVD and type a paper on Microsoft word.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.