Best Buy - Jackson

1170 Vann Dr
Jackson, TN 38305
Phone: 731-660-2829
Email: Matthew.Salazar@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 35.663754, -88.85743

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatMar. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 29
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jackson

Average Customer Rating

4.2914 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 350

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (314 of 350)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What I didn't find and buy was accessory item for the laptop I bought, which included a screen protector and a protective case that would fit it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was extremely friendly and helpful during check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem was they didn't have the TV I wanted in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how MOST people (not everyone) actually know about the product they are trying to sell. I would love a job here because the employees that know what everything is look like they enjoy it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always appreciate the service I receive at Best Buy and the quality of the products I purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have someone for each dept and them stay in that dept

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no colored ink for the printer that we own. By the way, it was purchased at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that you should have a bigger selection of Blu-ray movies especially those which are 3-d.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Highly impressed with Geek Squad person that helped me set up my new Macbook. He remembers my Alienware computer, my netbook, and my iPad. I trust Geek Squad with all of my computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Outstanding service. One suggestion is to place the phone chargers with the cases together by phone type. I bought what I thought was a Samsung Galaxy s5 charger because it was placed with the s5 cases. But it was an s4 charger. was disappointed with that best buy experience, but 5th at was the one prior to this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were lots of associates on the floor but it seemed like a shift change or maybe lunches were taking place. Because it took a few minutes to find an associate in the department I was shopping. Also, I wanted the Visio sound bar for 100.00 but it was out of stock. I bought another sound bar for the same price but my sales associate did not really tell me anything about the one I bought. It was a valentines gift for my husband, and price was a priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very helpful! Several associates gave very helpful advice on our tablet purchase! Went above and beyond! It was helpful getting several different perspectives,as I am very indecisive! Very happy with out purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy with the store, just not what I purchased. The glass protector that I purchased for my phone crumbled. The directions stated that you could remove it and replace it to get it straight on your phone, but when I did....it simply crumbled in one corner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers are not always as knowledge as some of the younger employees you have - the ones with fantastic patience and great attitudes get a TON of thanks for being patient and understanding. I worked with computers and some items for years - so I knew exactly what I went in for and just had to make a decision which one - but I did see a few employees that really spent time with an elderly couple - and that was very much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you can't sell a product at that time or have it available in a coupe of weeks, don't have it on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chose 2 products that were out of stock wanted today sovi settled for my 3rd choice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to not have a selection of plasma TV's to select from and somewhat dissapointed that they are being disscontinued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to get Apple Laptops at a cheaper rate so customers won't think twice about purchasing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at the Best Buy store in Jackson, TN. Everyone is always so accommodating and friendly. You can tell that they know what they are selling. I am glad that there is such a nice store in today's times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great experience, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who helped us was kind, polite, knowledgeable, friendly and overall very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that they care Apple Products. I would like to see them carry even more Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing to day except...." Great Job!" and "Keep up the good Work!" :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad was very efficient in transfer of information from an old worn-out computer, and explaining how to operate the new equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product set up took longer then needed due to sales person helping two customers. He did a excellent job at trying to appease the earlier customer's phone issues when she return to the center.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were out of the phone I wanted to upgrade to and the lady said they hadn't had the Samsung S5 Actives for about a Month. Since this is a very popular Phone ,I don't understand why they would be out for that long of a period.I did my shopping on the internet and it said they had them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't find a specific item that you guys had online , but it was ok, I'll purchase it online, might be able to find a deal on it or something, you guys have it cheaper than most, and I really appreciate that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping at Best Buy & the employees are very friendly & helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are always displays that don't work, in one area or another and this is so frustrating. I believe that you might have fewer returns if someone could actually test the products in the store to see if they might be suitable. I know this is why you have the displays to begin with and you don't intend for them not to work but there really should be some sort of check-up done on displays and an aggressive repair plan in place. Just my opinion,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, products, service and sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates need to be more friendly and eager to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more experienced persons that actually know about the products and not just over in a department helping out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family and I live about an hour from this location. When we first decided to visit Best Buy, we were actually considering the Florence, Alabama store so we could make a day of it. When looking up the directions for the Florence store online, I noticed that the store only had a 2.2 star rating. I've been to Jackson several times, so when I checked into the store there, I saw a 4.3 star rating. We opted to go to the Jackson store because of this, and I will never regret that decision. I get very anxious about spending so much money on a computer, but I really needed this laptop, so it was a "must-do" experience. The respectful, helpful representatives at this store made this experience much less stressful for me, and I actually left the store looking forward to trying my new laptop even though it has Windows 8.1 on it--I REALLY was NOT looking forward to transitioning to this new system. Now, within a short while, I've accessed the Internet, loaded my favorites pages, and am finishing this survey! No tension--just relief! My greatest gratitude to all of those who helped me in the Jackson Best Buy store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For holiday shopping the aisle are packed with displays making it hard to navigate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The organization of the checkout area was confusing. There was a sign pointing to it, but the "lane" wasn't clear. It looked like tables of merchandise, with no obvious line area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

listing things you cant buy 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 1 of 5
By tenn from jackson tn/online

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

sould not list things for sale that aren't avaiable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was very busy, many customers waiting for assistance, but not the fault of employees, who were actively engaged in helping customers as quickly as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

awesome experience got the phone I wanted for less than I thought I was going to have to spend on it got my wife the phone she wanted for less than we thought and then the sales associate which was not even supposed to be working that day stayed late to help us finish our purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After purchase, we found that another store was offering the same TV at about $25 off, but it required to come in on "Black Friday" and I wasn't interested in that at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I wanted I was able to get prior to Black Friday for the same price so I didn't have to wait in lines or go through any stress at all. It was perfect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

slow to answer telephone getting to a live person on phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went during my lunch time, so there were not many customers. This might have biased my experience, but it was still good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once I hit 250 points please don't zero them out if I am unable to quickly use them. I thought I thought I had 250 to use today at check out on my purchase only to find they had been removed by Best Buy leaving me with only 27.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

items tablet not under display but end counter asst had hard time finding them in stock & was unable to find correct size screen cover for tablet had to go to wal-mart to find the 10.1 size.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a tv that is not functional. It comes on but the menu never is displayed, just a blank screen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I purchased our new phones from Best Buy in October and we were also equally impressed with the associate we worked with. Very knowledgeable of all products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped in three different areas and was pleased with all the associates and their friendliness and knowledge of the areas they worked in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were no associates to check out at normal check out lines. Had to check out in customer service. Took longer to check out than it did to shop--about 20 min. Cashier at service desk finally checked out but made. 3-4 errors in checking out due to being distracted and otherwise occupied. Store acted like they just didn't care. Lady in fro t of me complained she had been there for over two hours trying to find a product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day I was there a lot of employees were walking around, right by me and never acknowledged I was in the store, in general a lot of slacking except for 3 - 4 very hard workers. The salesperson that finally got to us was very busy and probably the best I have ever had in any type of business. He was VERY respectful, courteous, knowledgable, and plain and simple the best I have ever had any dealings with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a shop kicks account that was not linked at checkout causing me to miss out on a lot of shop kick points. I told the associate to make sure it was linked but he said it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had no Moto X phones that I wanted to look at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't fell like you should have a time limit on when a customer uses reward certificates they receive from purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a laptop with my husband and all the labels with specs were gone in front of the display items. I had to find a box and read what I needed from the lower shelves. But what really irritated me was the inability to get someone to help me while I was looking for a case/sleeve for my Kindle Fire (purchased a year ago at this very store). I was actually obviously ignored by a sales clerk. This highly irritated me, she practically fell all over a young man trying to wait on him and completely ignored me. However, the actual clerk who checked us out with the laptop purchase was very nice. I was just so mad over the other clerk I just gave up and checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and the personnel was really good but I'm having some issues with the product that I purchased such as not being able to find information on using it. As noted I purchased a gps. I have one that I have used for several years and this time I purchased a different brand. I'm still trying to figure it out. If it doesn't operate like I wish it to, I will be returning it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to shop at best buy for most of my electronic needs so I dont understand why you can't preorder the iPhone like some items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never shop anywhere but bestbuy for all my phones or electronics. I have always lived the Best Buy in Jackson, Tennessee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for everyone always being so helpful. I look forward to my visits there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my MacBook it's awesome. It would've be helpful for information such as there is no cd/DVD drive on this...and there is no Microsoft word. I was in a hurry and was told that a MacBook is the way to go for musicians and honestly didn't think about these things until I go home and tried to watch a DVD and type a paper on Microsoft word.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the music CD section was organized. I know most people don't care for CDs apparently anymore but since you do still carry them they should be arranged where a person can actually find what they are looking for, alphabetically. Instead of wasting time going through all albums because everything's out of order only to find out the item is not even in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If my previous visit was any indication of how Best Buy employees carry out their duties, they don't need to change a thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming department has downsized tremendously. I'm sure this has to do with wanting to make shoppers go online. But, there was hardly any selection of video games in-store, which is very disappointing. Not a huge problem, just a small inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Best Buy store in Jackson Tennessee is great. The employees are kind, courteous and very helpful. They have been since the first day they opened in Jackson. Memphis Tennessee, not so much. The Memphis store I am speaking of is off I-40 at exit 18. It's between Germantown and Bartlett. The young people in that store are rude and very pushy. When you do get their attention, they act as if you are inconveniencing them. Very thankful for the Jackson store. The young employees in the Memphis store could take a few lessons from the ones in Jackson. I live between Jackson and Memphis. Even if I am in Memphis I do not visit that store. Your store in Jackson Tennessee will get all my business. Can't say enough about your Jackson location. Keep up the good work! As for recommendations, I recommend that the Memphis location learn something about southern hospitality. Then live it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that not getting points when I use my best buy cc is not fair to the consumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure what benefits come from being in the rewards program. We have bought many things from Best Buy through the years: 2 refrigerators, a washer and a dryer, a computer, a laptop, 3 cameras, 2 televisions, a stereo, and 2 Kindles. Also many other accessories and smaller items. We used to compare prices and shop around, but consistent knowledgeable sales employees keep us coming back. I do wish I could receive an email to tell us if we have any points and what to use them for from the Reward Zone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Sony products, the TV are usually great, I have 4 of them in my home now. I ended up buying a Samsung, so far pleased with this TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't experienced any Best Buy reward "perks".....not sure about what I am supposed tone receiving?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sale employees were busy. I stood for 20 minutes for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why do you not take debt cards as payment?your a high tech store I thought when I go pay my bill I have to pay by check.does not scents?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No ONE hElPEd ME TILl THeY sAW Me LOOk OnLiNe At AnotHeR STOrE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for my experience. The lady who checked me out and rang up my products was helpful and friendly and informed me about a valuable extended warranty that Best Buy offered.Thanks again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. I do not buy any electronics or appliances any where else. Best Buy has the best protection plan. You can not beat the Geek Squad!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My coupon did not work properly due to an error in the Best Buy system. The cashier and manager were both extremely courteous in correcting the error.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't fully understand the rewards program. It is confusing. I have never received any rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my local Best Buy! It's the one shopping experience I never mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best thing about BESTBUY this time is NO MUSIC OR TV SOUND WAS BLARING as it frequently is. The peace was wonderful and appropriate. Please keep it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish cash back or discount were available on the register when your account was pulled up so that you would get that associated with your major purchase from your Rewards Zone account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a pleasant experience with associate and would highly recommend Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product selection could be better served by having customer accessible kiosk that could link us to bestbuy.com . Customer service on this particular visit was very good as it did not seem to be a busy time when I was shopping. I do a lot of online shopping and sadly I do not order a lot from the website because I prefer to shop in person. I feel that if the option of being able to shop online was easier while in the store it could help customers find their products with more choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For years I have liked the Best Buy store at this location in Jackson, Tennessee however this visit was quite different. I did purchase a Mac Book Pro laptop but seriously considered returning the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy in Jackson, Tennessee expects to continue to have the volume of business that it currently enjoys, changes need to be made in the way the employees interact with customers. I had an extended wait before even being asked if i needed help. Prior to that numerous employees walked buy and talked with each other. Once I was able to speak to an employee they referred me to another more knowledgeable and I waited approximately 30 additional minuets. Once I was able to speak with Howard it was worth the wait. Very good associate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some ONE NEEDS TO BE MOVING PEOPLE WHERE THE CUSTOMERS ARE WAITING

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do the people in your stores not realize if it wasn't for the customers, they would not have a job?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service! Go out of their way to help customers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to lower prices on the tablets and they need a bigger variety of merchandise. They need to have sales more often on appliance's and computer's and tablet's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire experience was great. The people were all friendly and helpful. I look forward to shopping at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see more Solid state drives for PCs/Laptops available to purchase in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the reward program. It is amazing and so helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product purchased was out of stock. The sales associate helped us order from the warehouse. We went back for pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that best buy carry (in store) more well equipped desktops and laptops with high end dedicated graphics cards, ssd drives and larger storage drives for people that like to use their computers to do do video editing, gaming, etc. I know best buy carries some in store but very very few. It would keep bed buy from losing potential sales to online pc venders like dell, hp, velocity micro, etc. whereas visitors have a large selection and can even configure their own pc. Id just like to see several powerful desktops and laptops to choose from in the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie and music sections are not very organized and are limited on selection. I have noticed this problem at another Best Buy store near us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our go-to destination for just about everything. If I had to give any feedback to better the experience, I would say I'm not particularly fond of being asked every time we visit about our cable provider. It is the same gentleman, and he is very friendly. He represents DirecTV, and I always tell him that I have cable in my apartment. It just gets old.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful to have all the printers on one isle instead of having to move to different isles to compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very clean store! Friendly associates. Will return for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy at the front door who I guess is the greeter, was not nice, no smile no personality, but I don't know his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you guys carried more in the way of pro recording equipment Like zoom Hn4's for instance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Re-think your return policy. I stopped shopping here 3 years ago of what amounted to less than a $20 return. At the time of the return, I had a $300 gift Card to spend and I was a good rewards member. You manager told me he could take back the return because it had beenore than 60 days and that he couldn't treat me differently just because I was planning to spend more money. The whole purpose behind customer loyalty programs is so you can drive repeat purchases and you treat those customers differently because they account for a greater portion of your sales. This guy clearly thought his KPI on returns and inventory management was much more important than sales, customer service, and retention.This all took place at the location in Cordova, TN. The Jackson,TN staff was pleasant, engaging, and clearly wanted my business. Unfortunately, I want recommend Best Buy to any of my friends and family until my issue is addressed. I only went in this time because I had no other options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that when I am sent my rewards that they did not have expiration dates. Or at least not so close to the time they are sent...maybe a year from purchase?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store for around 30 minutes and did not have an employee speak to me until I checked out. I purchased 2 TV's, 2 mounts, and 2 HDMI cables and no one even asked me if I needed assistance. I had to seek an employee and was told he was on lunch break.At least he cashier was friendly. The experience was frustrating and had I had time, I would have shopped elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a desk top computer for my wife. It was marked down/open box. Got it home and the Video Card was not working. Had to drive 35 minutes back to the store to return it. No one cared that I went out of my way to come down there to buy a computer then had to drive back to return it when I found out it was broke.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a little upset the reward coupons expire and that you have to provide the email or printout at the store to redeem them. They should be tied to your account and reward card upon purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.