Best Buy - Jackson

1170 Vann Dr
Jackson, TN 38305
Phone: 731-660-2829
Email: Matthew.Salazar@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 35.663754, -88.85743

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jackson

Average Customer Rating

4.3155 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 317

89.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (285 of 317)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a pleasant experience every time I have shopped at Best buy. The staff was very knowledgeable about the products and very courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we seem to have a lot of trouble getting 'points' for our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

couldn't find anyone interested in helping me for about 10 mins...finally someone did but I had already fumbled around and found what I was looking for..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very helpful for many people, like me, if there was a manual that had all the information about the new computers that we could read without using the computer. It's difficult to look at and remember a lot of the information on the screen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't fully understand how the rewards program works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great purchase and not a problem with either products we bought!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store, I know I will get help when needed and good advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I got home I check the receipt and they charges me to much. Not happy about this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was very pleasant and I believe if we were looking at a different product other than desk top hard drives, she may have been able to assist more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on hiring high quality and nice sales associates and people will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

If your looking for great customerservice:forgetit 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 1 of 5
By Lessonslearned from jackson tn

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 2

I shop in best buy all the time. I have a best buy card which makes it easy to make purchases online and in the store. I will continue to buy because of the convenience. Word of caution, if you are looking for expert knowledge, nice employees and friendly attitudes your in the wrong store. I always do my homework and shop online to compare prices and items before i buy in store because they employees will ignore you and brush you off especially in the cell phone dept. I have bought 2, 2 yr contracts through best buy. I have also bought 3 vacuum cleaners. One employee that sold me the Dyson vac o went above and beyond to help. the other 2 times i bought vacuums before the Dyson I might as well went to Kmart or Walmart to buy them. the customer service was awful. Word of caution when buying big appliances make sure to ask what the delivery fee is. The fee may be hundreds that you didn't expect to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have full confidence in Best Buy. Thank you for helping me when I needed it and no other store could. Jason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! I always find what I need at Best Buy. Stan J.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I have problems with at this store would be the displays not functioning on several items. Many times, I have wanted to try a product and have been unable to ( cameras, headphones, tablets, speakers).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see better organization of the games and CDs in the store but I know it is probably just customers picking them up and not putting them back where they go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the home theater dept. was so loud you could hardly speak normally to anyone. I thought at first it was just a demo but it went on for more than 20 minutes while I was in the store. A demo I can appreciate but this was a bit much. I might have browsed around more after I selected the item I needed had the atmosphere been a bit more comfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer an easier return policy, there are times when your employees recommend the wrong hook up etc and not everyone can make it back to the store within the 15 day time period or there are times when customers may not get around to connect or hooking up the items they bought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed that Will both offered and could check me out right next to the products that I purchased. It was nice not having to stand in a long line. I phoned first to see if the adapters were available. The customer service person immediately knew Best Buy carried them and quickly looked up the price. I am use to calling businesses and being told "I don't think we carry that?" or being left on hold for several minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The video game strategy guide selection was small. The cashier was extremely friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not worth the hour trip from my house to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please let me win the shopping spree!? I've been a loyal customer for 15 years and don't plan to change it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everyone loves movies especially for gifts would like to see a larger selection in regular dvd and blue ray i loved folks trying to help and friendly sales people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices on shelf need to match prices on register, so cashier does not have to leave register to go check price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

JUST AN OVERALL GREAT PLACE TO SHOP AND WILL DEFINITELY TELL MY FRIENDS TO SHOP THERE!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do all my electronics shopping with you. Thank you for your knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my mistake earlier. I did ask for assistance from a floor person in the electronics section. I needed a short MP3 cord to attach my cell to my car. The woman did not know the product needed and directed me to a charger cable...then to cables that were too long. I assumed Best Buy didn't carry them anymore and did not purchase one. I have one I purchased in the past from Best Buy, but my frustration at a sales floor person not knowing her department turned me off from continuing my search or asking anyone else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was courteous and knowledgeable about the product. However, I am very dissatisfied with being misled about the availability of the free Microsoft Office 2013 download that I was promised. I will be contacting the store and fully expect the issue to be resolved to my satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should be knowledgeable of the product that they are assisting with to ensure that the customer does not purchase an item that has to be returned because it is not the correct cable (customer had to drive 20 miles one way back to the store to return item).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE GEEK SQUAD IS THE BOMB! VERY GLAD WE PURCHASED THE PLAN, AND AT A DISCOUNTED RATE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not carry a wide range of CDs & DVDs anymore. Your store was always the first place we shopped for these items. Now, the few items available are in complete disarray. Very disappointing. Prices are often not competitive on other items any longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience this time but last time not as good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the camera had to be ordered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went into the store there were multiple employees standing around and I made it know I was needing help but no one seemed to care. I was looking at mini iPad and Xbox one $(1300.00) as I decided to leave I was finally stopped at the door and asked if I had been helped and I said no so they pulled an employee from the back of the store to help me. I was happy with the service from her. Normally people won't leave you alone so you can look but when you actually look like you need help it's like they don't want to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is great I have been shopping at this store for about 10 years! It has always been great and have been very satisfied with the staff. I work in retail so I know how it is and this store does a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to best Buy for a specific item. My visit was precise, short and I had an excellent sales associate. I will definitely make future purchases. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problems that I have ever had with my local store is when we need an associate we can't find one ... and when we don't need one, they won't leave us alone. And during Christmas when an associate is helping us, we feel rushed to make a decision on a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Bestbuy! I shop there regularly but the associate service was very poor this time. I didn't have much time in my schedule but I knew exactly what I wanted, had my payment ready to go and needed to leave expeditiously. It took me nearly 30 minutes before I could be helped and I had to go to a register to do so. Very disappointed on this visit. I probably would consider shopping online and picking up in store the next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to find the most innovated technology with unbeatable prices!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I had to wait a very long time at checkout (there was one young woman working the register), I do not believe the wait was her fault, she was working with a customer, and as iI was paying cash no other register could take me. (Two customers who arrived several minutes after me were taken first as they were using cards at another register.) The young woman who waited on me was very friendly, professional and apologetic for the wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to purchase ink carrtrige HP22 did not carry it so bought hp 21 22 combo pack which I really did not plan to purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They Need To TRain Geek Squad, Have More Qualified people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I chose to go to Best Buy because it had always had the best selection of DVD's and almost always what I was looking for, even if the movie/TV series was older. However, the arrangement of DVDs mixed in with Blue Ray was not easy to navigate. It would be better to have some sort of order. Moreover, I was disappointed to see that the selection was terrible. The selection seems to be just 1/3 of what it used to be, and the series I was looking for was only available in the first season of a five season series. I was able to make a purchase, but it was not what I came in for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy. Almost all my electronics come from here

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy was a clean well organized store. We will be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I love Best Buy for the prices and the availability of products as well as variety of products. I believe the company does an excellent job in training as I have never had a sales associate who was not courteous and did not have good knowledge of the product he/she was working with. The only problem I have with the store is the noise level, although I guess that is necessary with testing of certain products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our visit was very good from the time we walked in door until we walked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem at all I experienced was the cds. they were all out of order and had been moved recently apparently. they were not at all in alphabetical order. I knew I would be purchasing one this day but didn't have a specific one in mind. luckily I found one I wanted as soon as I walked to the cds. but none where really in any specific order, even out of order alphabetically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a recent purchase of the same Samsung tablet in Memphis, Tennessee, I was not given the free virus protection that I received with the two I bought on this day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were all grouped together chatting and ignoring other customers in the computer dept. I was looking for a PC gaming mouse and Saitek gaming keyboard. I couldn't get around the associates to look at the stock and I was ignored. I took my one purchase and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the cashier going out of her way to help me with a competitor ad I had on my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You always have great friendly energetic and eager to please staff there waiting to help when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is a way to tell which associate helped me on the floor (not the cashier), he should be rewarded, it is rare to experience that kind of customer service today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked to be able to view other video sources on the TVs we were looking at, which would have assisted in our choice tremendously

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Coming into the store is always great with music, TV, and friendly employees. Seems to be the happening place lol because it is always busy so maybe need more employees during holidays. Overall was a good experience:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's nice to have Apple products. I hope Best Buy continues that relationship. i think it attracts a lot of high end customers like me who purchase cameras (6) camcorders (7), and countless camera bags batteries, filters, SD cards there not to mention the TV's (4), phones (5), sound systems (4) and headphones (too numerous to remember, but more than 10) just because I like to browse the Apple section of your store, and the closest Apple store is 90 miles away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to have a very good selection of movies in DVD but what is available was mostly Blu-Ray. Selection was very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Video sources on some TVs were very limited, making comparison of picture quality between TVs very difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier I checked out with is so motivated and in the spirit, kind, and just seemed like she cared, but I don't know her name!! She helped me more than the guy the I had to ask something about a tablet after standing there a nice little minute

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a good trip to best buy. I recently broke my hip and on crutches. It's the first time I've been in a public place since, so I was a little nervous. Employees and customers were both very respectful to " a person on crutches". Made it easy for me to get around .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a bad experience, there is always a first time, but so far so good,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very satisfied with sales clerk. Very helpful and not pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee numbers should be higher during peak hours, that was the problem when I was there. IE during lunch hours should be the high number of employees on the floo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More stock for weekend time especially before Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should keep their negative comments to themselves!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband entered your best buy store today in Jackson, Tn. Not one associate asked to assist him, or asked if he needed any help. He had to locate the cart, take the 32 inch TV down off the shelf and place on cart, take to the checkout and out to our car. Usually you are greeted as you walk in and leave. No one said hello or goodbye,,have a nice day or thank you for shopping at best buy. I find this poor management in today's environment and totally unacceptable.Anita Thomas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a pleasant experiance. Love the place and people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sign above the customer service desk should indicate where to pick up cell phones purchased online. I waited in that line for 20 min. Then I was sent to the mobile department and waited some more. The check out process was taking so long, I had to leave my phone there in order to pick up my daughter. When I returned 2 days later, the same problems occurred with finalizing my online purchase. The problem is that Best Buy does not have a strong enough business relationship with Verizon to make the purchasing process for the customer a simple and quick one! Even though my sales associate was very knowledgable and worked to solve my problem well past closing time, I will not be purchasing a cell phone from Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing the good job of customer service that you have because that is what keeps customer coming back, and that should be your number one goal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I frequently shop at the Best Buy in Jackson, TN. We have purchased several flat panel televisions, blu ray players, wireless networks, etc., and have always been pleased. The only thing that I would like to see implemented, if possible, would be an increase in associates for assistance in the home tv and computer sections. There is almost always a wait for an associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. It was a pleasure to do business with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wider aisles at Christmastime to accommodate the larger number of shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that the store was experiencing the "Black Friday" rush but the male associate spent plenty of time chatting with an attractive female customer but after she left, suddenly there appeared to be an urgency and he could only point in the general direction of the product I was looking for. After several minutes of searching I left the store, but returned later and searched again and found it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Especially during this time of year, encourage the younger sales associates not to "group up" and to listen carefully to what the customer is asking for - don't be afraid to ask them questions. Associates and customers alike are stressed and avoiding a wild goose chase for the wrong product can be the difference between a big sell or no sell. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't have my Best Buy charge card with me and the check out Associate was not able to find it in the system. I asked Customer Service and they said that it would have been canceled if not used for a year. I hadn't used it in a few years so the check out Associate suggested we reapply which we did but this information would not flow through to complete the process. The Associate was asked to call the bank about our reapplying for a card (we wanted the special financing) and when the Associate called, the bank told him our card was active. It took about 45 minutes to finally be able to make our purchase and use the credit card. It was very embarrassing and quite frustrating. We never could understand exactly what happened--we only know it was a nightmare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my whole shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't give a 10 score because the variety of available products was limited. There wasn't a lot of CDs available to browse. I guess technology is changing and everyone just assumes that downloading music is the only way to get music today. But I still buy CDS, and that may not be best buy's fault. However, I did browse the Television section and I couldn't see, I don't know if the lights were out or if it was intentional either way it was very difficult to shop in that area of the store and it really should be fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good friendly service reps. Everything is easy to find. Store is clean, neat and organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The local store seems to have less selection in the video gaming area. A lot of times games aren't stocked and sometimes this is the case with popular games. It seems that the layout of the gaming department is a little odd as well. I also noticed that they didn't have PS4 set up for demo yet. The displays for the PS4 games were empty as well. This is concerning to me. This lack of stock has caused me to shop elsewhere in the past and with the launch and hype of a new system, to see this approach in the local Best Buy store makes me want to shop elsewhere again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Awesome People 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
By ImaITman from Henderson, TN

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

This store has some of the most amazing people in it. They are very helpful and fairly knowledgeable. They are willing to help you in any way they can. The team atmosphere that I can clearly see from the employee's keeps me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted and knew where it was, so didn't need any help. when I went to the check out, I became the third person in line. Another register was opened so the was a very short wait and have very good and friendly service at the check out. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't think I will purchase another appliance from Best Buy. Set up people that was recommended would not accommodate our time frame so we canceled that. Product came in early but no one called to say we can deliver early. Was in town went to check to see if they could deliver early, but one thing led to another had to call Corporate to find out why I got a email that my purchase was canceled, then it wasn't canceled. Just a big hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy, usually the first place I look for items such as TV, cameras, computers, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good service overall. Found everything I needed with just a short time of browsing. Friendly staff. Didn't need to speak to an associate but there was one who made himself available to me if I needed him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, why we need stores, can't replicate this positive, in store experience on-line!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only reason check out was slow is because they were training a new girl and that is fine but they should have had the other registr open. only one register at checkout was being used

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates did a good job we didn't really need any advice so that's why they didn't offer any

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had received an offer months ago to enter cell numbers and if I did upgrade at best buy I would receive a $50 gift card. For some reason this was not working and the employees knew nothing about it. Fortunately I had not deleted the e-mail so I had proof, otherwise I would not have gotten it. I was very frustrated at having been there for so long just to do a phone upgrade. For some reason the employee we were working with saw humor in this. I finally convinced her that it was not funny to me. Very unprofessional! Not sure I will do this at Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also looked a filters for my camera lens. There were several that were available, and I purchased these. I would have like to have seen a larger variety available. I can always go on line, but that's impersonal, and idislike that almost as much as I dislike automated answering service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can I please go in to buy something without someone pestering me about getting Direct TV?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like I'm going through a maze when you are trying to go to the check out counter. If they removed the shelves, it would be simpler to get to the counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

maybe to have your check out lady not hate her job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please ensure your store employees don't get too relaxed and stop learning about the latest and greatest regarding the details of the products they are selling, especially high ticket items. I've purchased high end TV and new laptop this year and $1000s of dollars spent year after year as my wife and I both love technology, but buying online is getting very easy...the convenience of still driving to the store and shopping live is to get not only an in real time look and feel for the product but someone knowledgable to discuss the products with. Associate product knowledge is critical. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would really help if I were to win the sweepstakes. I am a single mother with a 17 year old boy who will be graduating in May,and I really want to be able to enable him to succeed. My experience in the store was great, just like it always is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the good deals coming with the Deal of the Day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On prior visits there have been very long waits for the GeekSquad and for checking out purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

none they had the TV's I wanted and was able to fine it in store and check out in a timely manner. I purchased 2 small 19 inch TV's for each of my two kids to have in their small dorm rooms. the sales associate even helped me find the cables I need for their dorm hook ups.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we were in the store for 3 hours just to buy a new phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Place to shop for electronics and I wouldnt go anywhere else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the DirectTV people following you around asking to speak to you about their product!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3155 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the major appliances, I think it would be helpful to have like all the Dishwashers or stoves separated by like brands, like have all the LG together and the other brands together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.