Best Buy - Charlottesville

1615 Emmet St N
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone: 434-977-1578
GEO: 38.058674, -78.496689

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Charlottesville

Average Customer Rating

4.3479 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 365

90.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (331 of 365)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble with the rewards program for this purchase - I had a 5.00 reward in my account, and prior to my store visit, I tried to download/print to apply to the purchase. I had trouble logging in and needed to change my password, and when I did that, the rewards disappeared :-( I don't know what the issue was, but thought I might be able to remedy at the store by asking them to look at my history. The cashier was only able to tell me that I had no reward points. I was disappointed to not be able to use the rewards, but would have been furious if it had been more $$. I think my rewards were about to expire, and part of my motivation to make the purchase on this date was the expectation of using the points before they expired. If there is any way to research and remedy this issue, it would be appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience shopping at Best Buy. The customer service associate was very helpful and the sales associate who helped me pick out my wireless router was very knowledgable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

inshore prices didn't match online price on best buy web site. have to go back to the stow to get the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very difficult to find simple clock/radios. While I would have liked more selection, Best Buy had the best selection out of the several places I looked (Walmart, KMart, Target, and Best Buy).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that the reward dollars expire so quickly. I don't always have a need to buy something in the amount of time allotted by the reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales person. Very pleased. He was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a little frustrated with the reward program at the moment -- just before my trip to the store for this purchase, I tried to log in and print out my $5.00 reward coupon. I received an email on 7/9, telling me that I had rewards to spend. yipppeeee! I had trouble logging in, and needed to change my password in order to access. Once I logged in, the site said I had no reward certificate available. :-( Yes, it's only five bucks, but I'm irritated about it, and wonder if the glitch was due to the problem signing in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like if the customer service kiosks that allow you to search best buy inventory, had the abiliy to actually pull details for the individual store supply rather than the bestbuy.com website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate QR codes & I'm not alone. Figure out a better way to pull info up on mobile phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service I received was helpful and efficient! I would shop here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Office Depot left this market, Staples and Best Buy are the only place to purchase computers. The Charlottesville Best Buy has stepped away from small business pcs and printers. You have lots of Apple products (good for them) but there are many small business people who do want or care to purchase Apple. You also backed away from Blackberry...too bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like loyalty programs where points expire, certificates are automatically sent out for low denominations, and/or certificates expire.I would prefer to be able to build up points and get a single certificate when I am ready to use it instead of being forced to go to the store just so the certificate does not go to waste.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to obtain assistance in the computer department on our recent visit; waited a minimum of thirty minutes prior to leaving. I then went home, did some research, and returned to make my purchase at the store unassisted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being respectful (showing a genuine interest in helping you) Product knowledge and expertise Recommending a product and/or solution that fits your needs Providing impartial advice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being respectful (showing a genuine interest in helping me) Product knowledge and expertise Recommending a product and/or solution that fits my needs Providing impartial advice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love having the Apple representative teach the classes on my iPad that I purchased there and I actually purchased two of them but he is wonderful and makes me more loyal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had many questions for the items I was purchasing and my sales associate was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The speaker installation order form specifically indicated that the Front speakers we purchased were to be installed in the Front speaker area of my daughter's car. The technicians ignored this request and instead installed the 2 speakers we purchased in the front-right and rear-right speaker areas of her car. She only had one of four speakers working well and wanted to have the new speakers in the front for now. If, after listening to them for awhile she decided she needed two more she was going to purchase rear speakers and installation through Best Buy at a later date.I wish the installation technicians had followed the instructions specified or called us before doing something other than specified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards haven't been posted to account. Previous purchase at another Best Buy in Sept wasn't as good, didn't know about rewards program and it wasn't suggested.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a big complaint, but I feel like the way the DVD's are organized now it can be difficult to find what you are looking for quickly. Some of the movies were only in one section that wasn't clearly marked as opposed to alphabetical by genre. Again, not a huge deal, but before things were moved around it was very clear where movies were, and where the specials/new releases were. Also, if a new release/special was out it would typically be in a separate section, plus where it would normally be if it weren't a new release/special. That way if you were picking up a handful of movies you could just hit one spot. Just an observation, overall great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it feels good to have an actual electronics store instead of purchasing stuff online end having to return it back because the delivery person was not careful with it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very upset because we purchased 2 Surface RTs from the best buy in Harrisonburg. The sales associate didn't tell us you had a reward program and we didn't get our points for purchasing 2 Surface RTs!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your tv prices are too high. Also, my first choice of TV was sold out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My boyfriend and I shop Best Buy every week. We enjoy the service we receive and are satisfied with the prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took approximately 1 1/2 hours for the sales associate to itemize our purchases and get delivery set up. This was do to a computer problem that was never resolved while we were there. The associate was very apologetic and said himself that this was unacceptable. The store was in the process of being reorganized, and this may have created the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees that are helping customers be familiar with the products or refer the customers to someone that is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was very disappointed that the store was veru disorganized and that stock was limited

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used a reward certificate at checkout. After the checkout, I picked up my reward card *Elite Plus, and then slid the certificate that was on the counter towards the cashier. I said "that's used up now" The cashier said "Well, ma'am there is a trash can at the front of the store if you want to throw it away." I felt it rude to expect me to throw the certificate away and she should have had a trash can available. She was more interested in chatting with another associate than trying to be accommodating to me. This store is going down hill fast. I had to wander to 5 different areas of the store to find the USB micro charger and then you only had one in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love flash sales. Rewards could perhaps "level up" and allow continued members to choose between a set of "perks" such as additional discount off games or movies, or maybe the ability to get free shipping, etc. that would be cool and addictive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was over-the-top knowledgeable about the product (Gear2 watch) and product line (Samsung) that there was never a time that I was doubtful or had second thoughts about the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not purchased from Best Buy for a very long time. Based on previous experiences I have felt that Best Buy never followed through for their customers after an electronics purchase if a problem occurred. I truly hope that this will not be the case with this purchase. Since this purchase I have referred several friends that might be shopping for this same item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought 3 flat screen TVs, Surround sound, HP computer and printer, GPS, and now an Apple IPhone with 2 year plan over the last 15 months. I have always received excptional customer service. Also very happy with the computer tech support from Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Charlottesville,VA is the most helpful store that I have been to throughout the various US places that I have lived.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like if rewards didn't expire once u earn the points l don't think customers should have a deadline to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is one of the greatest store in Charlottesville ,which has a lot of costumer care ,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing I can think of to mention is at the checkout when you verify your information on the pad thing, if something is incorrect, you should have the option to change it right then and there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am thankful to have you Geek Squad availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the only best buy location i will shop at... Always great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Worked with Sales Associate Joe and Supervisor Nick on the purchase of several televisions and brackets. Joe was very attentive to my requirements and selected the correct product for my needs. He was very friendly and professional and made the experience rather pleasant. I asked for some price reductions and the supervisor Nick worked with me on price matching and saving me money. I will be back to purchase several more televisions in the near future and would highly recommend their service to make sure you get what you are looking for. GREAT JOB, A+ SEREVICE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really like going to Best Buy.....they are very helpful in answering any questions that I might have and always friendly....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has some excellent sales people. I am always pleased to purchase here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell the associates to provide specs and/or info as requested by the customer, and not tell customer that they can just look it up online! Customers have reasons for asking for specific info!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THAT THE COMPUTER I WANTED WAS NOT IN STOCK AND HAD TO BE SHIPPED. NOT A BIG DEAL.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman suggested that I purchase an extended warranty with Best Buy, which I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased additional products within the last 6 weeks or so which are not showing up as being purchased. If you are going to have a program like that it would seem like you would take more interest in seeing that it is being run right. "Loyalty" should go both ways, but in your case it doesn't seem to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was busy stocking shelves, putting up candy I think, but immediately stopped to wait on me. Asked if I found everything ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cords that attach the cameras to the counter are short. I am a tall woman and found it difficult to work with the camera model due to the short cord.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would very much like Best Buy to have Consumer Reports assessments on the products Best Buy sells, as Sears does This would be hugely helpful to me Also, I would like a less expensive extended warranty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One small recommendation: Consider having e books available to read on tablets on display. I will be in the market for a tablet soon and it's quality as an e reader is one feature that would definitely make or break certain choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide for educational discounts for products similar to Apple's computers and accessories. In particular, I am interested in purchasing the Microsoft Surface 3, which I can get for less money online at the Microsoft Store (10% off for educational use). I recently purchased an Apple MacBook Pro at Best Buy because the Apple rep there saw my ID tag and offered to get me the educational discount at the register. I will ask at BB next time I am there, but I suspect that I will not get an educational discount for Microsoft products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be accurate with your information. If an associate does not know, then he/she should say so or find someone who can accurately answer the question(s).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the rewards certificates did not expire so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have product ratings on product info / price cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Problem with charging merchandise after credit card was approved. Associate had never had this problem before. Took over an hour for approval of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my Best Buy experience was fine... But the return policy is the pits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more sales associates, or associates should be able to be reallocated from other departments when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why not have a military discount? At least on military related holidays (Memorial Day, Veterans Day)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to return a notebook because my husband bought the wrong one and the return process and new purchase was smooth and easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better options and more rewards for return customers. The discounts you offer are not really discounts at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition we spent an extra $350 on accessories, sound bar for our TV and landline phone. All associates and checkout were awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy will continue to have my business so as long as they continue to finance my purchases. Awesome customer service, awesome ways to help me get what I need!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have more than one rewards card and number. It is very confusing. As previously mentioned I was disappointed in the staff. This was not the first time I was not impressed by the lack of customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize you don't want to leave your coupons available for long periods of time, especially ones with large sums of money on them. But a two month expiration date is a very short limit, especially at a store like this one where many of the products are costly, and people need time to save again before they're ready for another purchase. My recommendation is raising the time limit before expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were in the market to buy a new phone. I wanted to talk to someone about the difference of two phtablets and was ignored. That was the first negative experience we have had at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally, Best Buy service is much better. I was very dissapointed this time and it is making me consider closing my accounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I love your Charlottesville Store!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the store the day earlier to get information and pricing. All associates were friendly, and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not recommend putting the employees on a commission salary. I do not want to buy from a store where I feel like I'm being pressured by a used car salesman. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's very helpful, fun and efficient to have Best Buy conveniently located nearby with a great range of electronic products, excellent services and prices, and bright atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't care about any rewards programs. Just sell the product cheaper in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a music fan I feel the music section has been slowly getting smaller & smaller, also throwing all the genres in one place makes it harder to find what you're looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that you don't mail me alot of reward coupons that I need to keep up with and take to the store to redeem. It's nice that you take care of that for the customers. It's nice to go and get the surprise of having a coupon or 2 available to use. I wonder if there is some way to let customers know where they stand as far as rewards go (That issue is why I put 8 on the previous question.) No change is needed probably, sometimes I want to know if I have points, other times I really like being surprised in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not aware of the new policy of returning items within 15 days. Has this been advertised?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would help to have employees available to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have appreciated some information on your Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Infuriating that the only charger cord for IPod is apparently the overpriced Apple product ($19.95) If you want to do your customers a favor you should offer much cheaper generic substitutes. If you have them, you customer service person should have let me know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everytime I shop at best buy it takes "forever" to be waited on. Sales people are always in the weeds and in a hurry. The store is so huge it's difficult to get good customer service, you can't afford to hire enough good sales people to cover busy times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The instructions that came with the product were deficient for us "non-geeks". The software set up for FAX, which do not want installed at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had to use the Geek Squad a lot since I purchased my computer and for the most part it has been very helpful. I say for the most part because I feel that the initial person I contact does not always seem to have very much knowledge about the operation of the computer and he or she has to refer to a technician to answer my question (s) and I feel a lot of my time is wasted going through them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For elite plus you took some perks away that I will go somewher else and use my credit card for. I bought a TV and wanted to get it calibrated but you stoped that. I think I need to find a new electronic store. You guys are starting to be VERY disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your elite rewards program is very confusing. I have several cards and numbers. Which one do I use???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came in to look at TV's. Just ended up getting a drink and cashier was very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ability to bank points was a big plus and should be returned

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have better incenctives, rewards, or more frequent and relevant coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None of these questions address The Geek Squad, which is why I was in the store. The line was long, and i waited awhile, but all the workers were attentive to the customers and time seemed to move quickly, although I was there for 1.5 hours I'd guess. All was really really great and I am excited for my service program I signed up for - there is just this tiny push to SELL stuff that is kinda in the background of each transaction. I know you need to sell stuff to survive, but when you are coming to the store for service it just makes you wonder about what is really necessary for my computer's safety and is being pushed to help the store survive. but seriously, mostly happy happy happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good pricing. went to crutchfield first, and they didn't have the variety or the pricing in my price range

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There have been many times when i have gone into best buy and have no been approached by a team member. This is very frustrating when im looking for something and need help. Especially when team members see me and choose not to approach me and do there job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee in the dvd section was outstanding and went out of his way to find a particular DVD that I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my most recent sales associate experiences have been excellent, some have been not good. Also there needs to be a greater availability of associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for just the ear holder for my samsung bluetooth.(mine had broke) the product wasn't carried by Bestbuy and the Samsung guy at the desk(not the salesman I worked with) wasn't helpful in figuring out how I could get another ear piece. Except to buy a whole new bluetooth. Not working for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For this store. I would recommend they dust the tv and speaker department. It was very very dusty and made me want to swiffer everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Assistant went out of his way to help me find product and to get me the best Best Buy price. I appreciate his making the effort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the sales person was excellent the process was very long - we knew what we wanted and quickly determined the products but the process through the computer system to finalize everything took a very long time. From start to finish we were in the store for 1.5 hours.....and there was virtually no "shopping", i.e. we wanted an iphone 5s and were close to a decision on the provider, we had to consider the purchase of a Jetpack and pick out cell phone covers - all of that took about 20 minutes and the rest of it was processing the sale. I will say though that the sales person never waivered in his professionalism and ability to engage with us in a positive way and while the store was closing down around us other sales associates were helpful and friendly as needed. All in all a very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love how the store is organized. Very easy to find what your looking for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It will be a great if Best Buy could match or beat other stores prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We truly like our Charlottesville Best Buy store and patronize it if at all possible. Selection is typically very good and prices are usually competitive. Most associates are helpful, but sometimes knowledge of products could be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough techs on the geek squad desk (only one)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great friendly service every time I've been there-- keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also appreciate the Mac classes offered at the Charlottesville Best Buy. I have attended many of them and learned a great deal. Wonderful store and staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that it costs more but you need more sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.