Best Buy - Charlottesville

1615 Emmet St N
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone: 434-977-1578
GEO: 38.058674, -78.496689

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Charlottesville

Average Customer Rating

4.3357 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 429

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (388 of 429)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our Best Buy in Charlottesville is customer oriented and the employees are knowledgeable about customer needs. I make most of my purchases at Best Buy due to the friendly service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work; the professional, knowledgable and friendly staff are making Best Buy a great place to shop. Whether you are out to purchase your latest personal or business wants, needs or requirements, Best Buy can be counted on to support you, your family or your business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest difficulty I have had is to find my account in order to make a credit purchase when I did not have the physical card. I have ordered one.However, it seemed extremely difficult to look up my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music collection has been sized down and new releases are not n easy to locate spot. They were on end of Isle and easy to spot previously. Now too many appliances n store!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't go shopping much but in the past have had trouble finding someone to ask questions to in Best Buy. This time My salesman approached before I even had questions and we had a very informative discussion around what my daughter's needs would be. He seemed very knowledgeable and was not trying to upsell me on something more expensive he also performed the checkout. Very positive experience. Jay

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was friendly but hard to understand because of his foreign accent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store provides knowledge employees who can communicate in "real" language to all ages and levels of technological skill and knowledge. I appreciate this as I sometimes need help or a better solution even though I am fairly techno savvy. My wife has less interest in the techno side of things and just wants to know that the product will function as she needs it to, your people give us both the advise and solutions we seek without trying to sell us more than we need. Great company, keep it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As the store had only just opened there were thankfully not too many people in the aisles however there were enough to offer assistance to people searching however there was only one cashier and too busy for anyone else to be pulled off task to assist. I know corporations like to keep staffing on a knife edge but it's becoming more and more a reason not to return. Your staff were incredibly helpful, polite and knowledgeable but clearly understaffed. Also the yellow shirted gentleman at the front (security I suppose) did offer me a basket as I was headed to checkout with overloaded arms.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experiences in the store in the past. Nice displays. Helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't see signage or display for ps3 call if duty advanced warfare which was on sale. Found one stuck with ps4 games but no one was there in that department to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The woman that helped me check out was super helpful. I was with my 4 year old son and was purchasing a gift for him, so I was trying to be sneaky. :) She helped out by concealing the purchase and being discreet. Super nice lady. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the gentleman that helped me was very knowlegaqble of product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesmen should be more up on the best computers for the average person to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase tv this day but not in stock. Have to wait 2 weeks but is a good price so willing to wait but a little disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even it was insane for Black Friday I was able to find what I was looking for & get out pretty quickly, however the games prices were not marked but were instead in a box to the side & with all those people around I couldn't tell what games were on sale until I found a ad paper but even then it didn't show all the deals. Either way, I was satisfied at the end

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, associate knew a lot about the products I wanted to purchase, helped me find exactly what I wanted. Great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This time was a great experience. Time before this was not...So at the moment I am only at 50%...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never seem to get any 'Rewards' from my Rewards Program!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the mix up with the set up was kind of frustrating, everyone at Best Buy worked hard to make it right and to work with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More bonus weekends for which members earn more points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In order for me as a consumer to continue to patronize local stores the sales associate needs to be better at guiding me through the process of how the product works, its features and what I need to know when I get the product home in order to get it to work properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work very satisfied, thank you all very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points should be available MUCH sooner than 15 days...it doesnt help to have reward points if you cant use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the competitive pricing and excellent service! I did not use Sears this time because their delivery guys were really rude. I hope that when Best Buy delivers my washing machine I will see better service that I did from Sears.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I worked here one holiday season and I can truly appreciate all the store has to offer. The Charlottesville Best Buy is very nice, but some of the items I was looking for were not in stock. The boy who checked my items out was so nice and funny!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood in computer dept for at least 10 minutes and no one acknowledged me and no employees were in sight. Finally a stock person came by and I asked if any one worked here. He tried to help but he could find no one either. I finally went toward front of store and found a clerk who was willing to help me select a modem. He was knowledgeable. This was on a Tuesday midday. Evidently best buy does not employ enough help and next time I will buy my supplies from Amazon. I hate to think I was being ignored because I am an elderly female and no one thinks I am in the market for computer supplies. We have technical knowledge too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several people waiting for help in the camera department. A stock person made a call for help but there was a long wait before we were served. Once the sales person arrived service was fine; however when he tried to inter the order he had to go to three computers to complete the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A sales assistant offered to help me check out in the Home Theater section instead of the main checkout line, which I appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy probably needs to provide more computers for the TV area. They only had one, and this resulted in staff waiting for it for their clients, and long wait for us to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My response was a long wait in line for checkout. This is not normally the case at this store. Always really easy to get in and out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CD department at this store was not organized very well and made it difficult to find the new Taylor Swift CD I was looking for. I would have expected it to be on an end cap but it wasn't. It actually looked like this area had been rummaged through and not organized in months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More clarification on geek squad section of store. There's usually a longer wait for them and they appear less empathetic to understand the client. Appearing as the client should understand the product or that it's simple "what's difficult about how it works" type of attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like shopping at Best Buy things are easy to find and not all junked up and you can get down the isles with the buggy....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the opportunity to complete an evaluation of the Geek Squad that installed our TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy is taking some great steps towards improving the shopping experience for me. The staff are beyond helpful, and mostly knowledgeable, always friendly. The products on display are great to see, and I generally come away wanting something else...One complaint - I was not that happy when the Rewards program sent me a certificate that expired before I even realized that it had been sent. Seems like they should not expire so quickly - 2 months is pretty fast. I read something on your website about being able to set up when the certificates are sent out, but that did not work when I tried. So, rather than feeling happy about getting $5, I felt annoyed that I missed out on it...pretty sure that is not the intent of the program. In general, Rewards programs are definite incentives for my return business, but this one had the opposite effect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Obtain more people to help expedite the process of checking out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a refrigerator two weeks ago and the points are not showing up. Im very unhappy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were there on a Saturday in the Mobile phone area. Very busy. Could use a few more desks and seats. It just felt so crowded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonder if I can put my expenditure on my husbands reward card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see the reward certificates return to being offered to all purchases regardless as to whether you are purchasing an item on the no interest plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After pricing around I always end up at Best Buy, I just wish that there were more informed sales associates in the computer department. Had to wait quite a while and had to approach someone to get help with full intent to purchase my surface pro3. In the end the person who I approached to help me was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied when I left the store but when I received an email today from sprint stating my service was going to be terminated because I owe money for the down payment of my new phone I was very upset since I was charged for the down payment of the phone when I was in the store. Now I have a big mess I am trying to clear up because of shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep continuing to match both Amazon and other local vendors. It's why I keep coming back to you all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited for a sales associate and then had to ask if someone was available. He was somewhat helpful. After my purchase, the 2nd guy who assisted with set up and features was very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue doing what you are doing, I have yet to find a best buy that is a bad experience. All employees are extremely nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The refrigerator we chose on September 24 could not be delivered until October 11. That is a long time to be with our a refrigerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that I was somewhat ignored while looking for a printer. There were associates that had been talking to someone but they left to go to other parts of the store. When I dragged the printer that I decided on upto the counter, the cashier checked me out and that was it. No chit chat, just the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please let the employees know in the gaming dept. about pre order bonuses. The person who checked me out didn't even bother checking any bonuses and neither offered the bonus items that I should have gotten with the pre order. I asked and then the employee realized that I preordered the game and gave me the additional bonus items for the game.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to issue more unrestricted coupons. Coupons entice people to go out and buy things they are looking t but won't buy at retail prices. Even a simple "$5 off anything" coupon will get me in to your store to buy something I've been thinking about. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a very minor thing - during the shopping process, it became clear that the sign describing the product had been switched out with another product. This could result in some confusion or disappointment. Perhaps it is possible to tape these signs down or do a regular check whether the signs are still in the appropriate spot? Great job overall!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do not carry enough variety of gift cards. I could have purchased 100 different best buy gift cards, but I could only find one iTunes gift card. That is what I was looking for, and I didn't want to buy one with a $50 value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like it when there is a lot of noise in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Without a guide, it can be difficult to find what you re looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pick up line and geek squad line to get computer repaired or get set up was too long of a wait.Also I bought a lap top two or three years ago which I had problems with and you never honored the three time or lemon law concerning problems with the screen going black.I lost a lot of money and time and still have a bad taste in my mouth about it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for iPad covers/cases. I was disappointed that they were all in the packaging and I couldn't see any demonstrated on iPads (even dummy/non-functional iPads would have been good). It is important for this type of product to get the feel of it and see how the folds, props, etc. function.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have bought a bunch of stuff lately but haven't seen any reward certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Less points for the rewards program would be nice. I usually only buy cds or games, and that hardly ever adds up to much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having information near products to be able to do side by side comparisons would be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More opportunities for bonus savings in the My Best Buy program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough cashiers to check people out. I always seem to have to wait in line, whether it be one cashier or three. (Certinaly not the cashiers fault.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time I have taken this survey; the first was based on my sales receipt. As I said before, the Associates do not know of impending sales, and so I was surprised to see the same product for $40 less the next day in your sunday ad. This was resolved with a price adjustment, but if I had needed to go a long distance to the store, I would have been additionally disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are several reasons that I like Best Buy. The prices are generally excellent. The Associates are far more knowledgeable than at many other stores. Yesterday i purchased a GPS device, and today saw in your flyer that it was available for substantially less. It took me about 5 minutes at Customer Service to obtain a price adjustment. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there would have been more available selections for the phone case that I was looking for. There were not very many options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

See previous comment. Keep up the good work. With rewards and wonderful, knowledgeable employees. we usually choose Best Buy for electronic purchases. AND now that I know more about your price match policy (thanks to this visit), we will most likely ALWAYS choose Best Buy for Electronics. THANKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always happy with this store and the people who work there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the sales associates in the cell phone department were friendly, courteous, and ready to serve their clients. The cell phone department manager was on the floor with us providing added support. My wife and I had to return three times to the store to complete the sale; each time, our experience was outstanding. The entire department needs acknowledgement and praise!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble with the rewards program for this purchase - I had a 5.00 reward in my account, and prior to my store visit, I tried to download/print to apply to the purchase. I had trouble logging in and needed to change my password, and when I did that, the rewards disappeared :-( I don't know what the issue was, but thought I might be able to remedy at the store by asking them to look at my history. The cashier was only able to tell me that I had no reward points. I was disappointed to not be able to use the rewards, but would have been furious if it had been more $$. I think my rewards were about to expire, and part of my motivation to make the purchase on this date was the expectation of using the points before they expired. If there is any way to research and remedy this issue, it would be appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience shopping at Best Buy. The customer service associate was very helpful and the sales associate who helped me pick out my wireless router was very knowledgable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

inshore prices didn't match online price on best buy web site. have to go back to the stow to get the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very difficult to find simple clock/radios. While I would have liked more selection, Best Buy had the best selection out of the several places I looked (Walmart, KMart, Target, and Best Buy).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that the reward dollars expire so quickly. I don't always have a need to buy something in the amount of time allotted by the reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales person. Very pleased. He was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a little frustrated with the reward program at the moment -- just before my trip to the store for this purchase, I tried to log in and print out my $5.00 reward coupon. I received an email on 7/9, telling me that I had rewards to spend. yipppeeee! I had trouble logging in, and needed to change my password in order to access. Once I logged in, the site said I had no reward certificate available. :-( Yes, it's only five bucks, but I'm irritated about it, and wonder if the glitch was due to the problem signing in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like if the customer service kiosks that allow you to search best buy inventory, had the abiliy to actually pull details for the individual store supply rather than the bestbuy.com website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate QR codes & I'm not alone. Figure out a better way to pull info up on mobile phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service I received was helpful and efficient! I would shop here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Office Depot left this market, Staples and Best Buy are the only place to purchase computers. The Charlottesville Best Buy has stepped away from small business pcs and printers. You have lots of Apple products (good for them) but there are many small business people who do want or care to purchase Apple. You also backed away from Blackberry...too bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like loyalty programs where points expire, certificates are automatically sent out for low denominations, and/or certificates expire.I would prefer to be able to build up points and get a single certificate when I am ready to use it instead of being forced to go to the store just so the certificate does not go to waste.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to obtain assistance in the computer department on our recent visit; waited a minimum of thirty minutes prior to leaving. I then went home, did some research, and returned to make my purchase at the store unassisted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being respectful (showing a genuine interest in helping you) Product knowledge and expertise Recommending a product and/or solution that fits your needs Providing impartial advice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being respectful (showing a genuine interest in helping me) Product knowledge and expertise Recommending a product and/or solution that fits my needs Providing impartial advice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love having the Apple representative teach the classes on my iPad that I purchased there and I actually purchased two of them but he is wonderful and makes me more loyal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had many questions for the items I was purchasing and my sales associate was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The speaker installation order form specifically indicated that the Front speakers we purchased were to be installed in the Front speaker area of my daughter's car. The technicians ignored this request and instead installed the 2 speakers we purchased in the front-right and rear-right speaker areas of her car. She only had one of four speakers working well and wanted to have the new speakers in the front for now. If, after listening to them for awhile she decided she needed two more she was going to purchase rear speakers and installation through Best Buy at a later date.I wish the installation technicians had followed the instructions specified or called us before doing something other than specified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards haven't been posted to account. Previous purchase at another Best Buy in Sept wasn't as good, didn't know about rewards program and it wasn't suggested.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a big complaint, but I feel like the way the DVD's are organized now it can be difficult to find what you are looking for quickly. Some of the movies were only in one section that wasn't clearly marked as opposed to alphabetical by genre. Again, not a huge deal, but before things were moved around it was very clear where movies were, and where the specials/new releases were. Also, if a new release/special was out it would typically be in a separate section, plus where it would normally be if it weren't a new release/special. That way if you were picking up a handful of movies you could just hit one spot. Just an observation, overall great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it feels good to have an actual electronics store instead of purchasing stuff online end having to return it back because the delivery person was not careful with it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very upset because we purchased 2 Surface RTs from the best buy in Harrisonburg. The sales associate didn't tell us you had a reward program and we didn't get our points for purchasing 2 Surface RTs!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your tv prices are too high. Also, my first choice of TV was sold out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My boyfriend and I shop Best Buy every week. We enjoy the service we receive and are satisfied with the prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took approximately 1 1/2 hours for the sales associate to itemize our purchases and get delivery set up. This was do to a computer problem that was never resolved while we were there. The associate was very apologetic and said himself that this was unacceptable. The store was in the process of being reorganized, and this may have created the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees that are helping customers be familiar with the products or refer the customers to someone that is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was very disappointed that the store was veru disorganized and that stock was limited

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used a reward certificate at checkout. After the checkout, I picked up my reward card *Elite Plus, and then slid the certificate that was on the counter towards the cashier. I said "that's used up now" The cashier said "Well, ma'am there is a trash can at the front of the store if you want to throw it away." I felt it rude to expect me to throw the certificate away and she should have had a trash can available. She was more interested in chatting with another associate than trying to be accommodating to me. This store is going down hill fast. I had to wander to 5 different areas of the store to find the USB micro charger and then you only had one in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love flash sales. Rewards could perhaps "level up" and allow continued members to choose between a set of "perks" such as additional discount off games or movies, or maybe the ability to get free shipping, etc. that would be cool and addictive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was over-the-top knowledgeable about the product (Gear2 watch) and product line (Samsung) that there was never a time that I was doubtful or had second thoughts about the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not purchased from Best Buy for a very long time. Based on previous experiences I have felt that Best Buy never followed through for their customers after an electronics purchase if a problem occurred. I truly hope that this will not be the case with this purchase. Since this purchase I have referred several friends that might be shopping for this same item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought 3 flat screen TVs, Surround sound, HP computer and printer, GPS, and now an Apple IPhone with 2 year plan over the last 15 months. I have always received excptional customer service. Also very happy with the computer tech support from Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Charlottesville,VA is the most helpful store that I have been to throughout the various US places that I have lived.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3357 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like if rewards didn't expire once u earn the points l don't think customers should have a deadline to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.