Best Buy - Charlottesville

1615 Emmet St N
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone: 434-977-1578
GEO: 38.058674, -78.496689

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 09
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Charlottesville

Average Customer Rating

4.3179 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 541

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (489 of 541)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once we found an employee to help us he was very helpful and answered all of our questions. We initially had a hard time finding someone to tell us where to find the item we came to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier really made me feel like a valued customer, she and another lady always treat me this way. I'm glad to see them when I check out. Always forget to get their names.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a big fan of Best Buy. Associates are friendly and know the products well. Prices are excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Arrived at the store around 2:30 PM. Waited close to 30 minutes to get a mobile phone rep to assist with our upgrade process. We did not get the process completed until 7:30 PM. This was way to long of a process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only slight problem I had was that there were very few laptop sleeves available for 15" Macs, but I was able to find what I needed anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when recycling electronics no sales assoc. had ever offered a receipt until yesterday. When I asked what it would be good for, the assoc, never mentioned it might be able to be applied to a product on the sales floor. or possibly be of value to be eligible for a cash card e.g. $10 for the recycling to use in-store. Also, the receipt did not itemize what had been recycled and I had to spend time talking to the manager and sales assoc. to get things straightened out so I could get an extra $50 off for recycling a printer which took quite a bit of time. It was hard to get the manager or supervisor to give the sales assoc/cashier assistance. Then we had to move from the checkout over to the customer service desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people hovered a bit too much. Felt lots of pressure to make decisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is lucky to have the great guy who sold me my freezer as an employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything is great. As stated in the other free form area, My only real negative is that the price of a lot of DVDs and computer hardware appear to be too high. I am not only comparing to Internet companies, but looking at prices available from other physical stores. The employees are great and treat the customers well. The Geek Squad stands out as prize winning for their courtesy, concern and knowledge about most everything, even when they can not help with a particular problem / issue. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a strong need to keep customers engaged in something other than waiting... that seemed less than great, and it always does. Happy with results but a bit tiring to wait around for at least twice as long as it needs to take.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They only had one counter top microwave with convection feature. Would have like more choices in that regard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave the product less than a 10 because I have had some problems with it. This is not a reflection of the store or service, but the product. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for the reward card but was not credited for it online. You might want to check into that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, I'm always satisfied being the frugal shopper that does the homework before visiting best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was GREAT, and the salesmen were very knowledgeable and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a Samsung employee in the store made all the difference and I'm glad to know that I can go to any Best Buy store at any time (within reason!) to get my questions answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find a free associate and so after wandering the store with no success, I asked the associate at the store entrance/exit for directional assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Double check that everything is working without problems. We do need to take our phones back as they are receiving each other's messages. This is the second time this has happened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Bestbuy Store 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 1 of 5
By Abdul from charlottesville, VA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

worst best buy store i've been to, saw an ipad mini 3 open box for $230 it said it was still available in store but they told made they didn't have it and that someone bought it already but it still showed it was available, i waited for over an hour for them to check where was the item and they never found it and were telling me to buy a new one instead of giving me another open box ipad for the same price.Never buying again from Best buy :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always pleased by the service and products that I have purchased from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have only one complaint and that is the personal Hygiene of 2 of the floor staff. The breath of one was so bad i had to back up away from them and then the same thing happened only with body odor. It was more then disturbing. I felt bad but it was horrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was short and simple, good experience. My product should arrive tomorrow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely helpful and friendly. He nicely looked any rewards I had, and I had two!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went primarily to get help from the Geek Squad after my new laptop quit communicating with wi-fi. I was afraid it was a hardware problem, but he was able to fix it by resetting the adapter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I value the expertise of Best Buy and Geek Squad associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also at the store for a GeekSquad pick-up and had a great experience there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know samsung and apple are the major sellers but if you sell another brand phone in your store could you at least carry one case for it? Bought LG G3 phone and not one case in the whole store for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed that the Apple section was greatly shrunk for a large Windows section. Windows? Really?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to compliment the changes to the gaming section of Best Buy. It is much better organized than in the past and has a nice organized clean look.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It may be useful to continue to offer a cheap laser pointer for those unique requests where such items are still in use. Something under $10 would suffice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like surveys.. Store and associate very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate that you have open box products available in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A manager provided the most assistance in helping me make a product selection. He explained that he would not get credit for the sale but still gave freely of his time explaining the options and costs involved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone found what I was looking for, even though it took an effort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I left my computer there to download my data from my old computer to my new one. I was able to park at the front door so that I did not have to carry very far. When I received my phone call stating that my new computer was ready I once again was able to park at the front door and a young boy helped me carry my new computer out and put it in my car. A very nice experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like to order items--I'm a touch and feel person. I enjoy browsing--always something to look at. I find the staff helpful and some actually know me by name. I like electronics and enjoy shopping for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad was in the back when I went to pick up my laptop on Sunday. I waited and waited for 10 minutes. The Customer Service desk had several employees and none of them went to get any of the Geek Squad. Had I not already purchased my laptop, I would have left the laptop and walked out for poor service. Buying the laptop I had excellent service. Picking it up was not so good!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that an effort be made to improve the Chesapeake, VA store. Since I leave here, it is more convenient for me to shop here. My sister will be purchasing a computer soon and at this time, I would recommend she purchase from the Charlottesville store, both for the purchase experience and Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very difficult to find older movies at Best Buy anymore. As a movie collector I am finding Barnes and Noble has a much better selection of movies. I still go to Best Buy, but not as good as you use to be with dvd selections

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have an excellent experience shopping at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a firm idea of the laptop I wanted, but the sales associate provided useful information, answered my questions and did not rush me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be wise to have additional associates that can help out in the mobile department as these transactions tend to take a while to process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great associates. Bad availability of product. Do a lot of shopping at BB, but first time had to wait over 3 weeks for something needed for the household. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CDs need to be more organized and in alphabetical order. Other than that, my shopping experience was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was clearly sick and probably shouldn't have been interacting with the public considering her condition. She was pleasant to interact with at the same time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is wonderful to have a 24/7 service to get technology repaired and questions answered. My preferred computers are by Apple since 1981, and it was difficult getting service before Best Buy came to town.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After getting unit installed the next day I had a issue with the xm ant.I work out of town and I stopped by on 4-15-15 to get issue fixed.Im told i need to set up a time to get it fixed.........not cool the way i see it......if it was done right.......I would not be here in the first place.It would have been a 15 min. fix.I was told i have a customer waiting and i need to come back.........im not a customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say I have always been extremely satisfied with Best Buy, from all the computers, tablets, etc... I have purchased to my recent vacuum purchase. I simply enjoy shopping at Best Buy and will continue in the future.Thank you for and hope you will continue with the wonderful customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly do love Best Buy and I shop there frequently. In fact I was in the store the next day to purchase my husband a new iPhone. I think this episode is culture oriented. I was a woman and can't possibly be knowledgable re tech items. I don't really blame him in that respect. Just the way it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Larger screen moderately priced gps was not in stock even though the sample was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad Experience 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 1 of 5
By MrPoboy from Charlottesville, VA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I came into the Best Buy store in Charlottesville to buy an iPhone 6 at the sale price of $149.99. I was talked into the AT&T Next option. Fine. The person I discussed options with was very friendly and seemed to know his stuff. I made my decision and was ready to pay up. Well, there was only one person handling that part of the process, and she was busy with another customer. Fine. But the customer had a lot of questions, and I guess I waited for about 40 minutes before it was my turn. What a frustrating experience.! The signature pad was messed up. The printer was very slow to print. And then, when my contacts and photos were being transferred to my new phone, the gizmo handling that kept freezing. Finally, after about 15 minutes of that, I asked the clerk to stop the process so I could leave. All in all, I was there for over an hour and a half and left without having my photos transferred to the new phone. Based on this experience, I will never buy another smartphone from Best Buy. Never.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will remain a loyal customer because of the helpful employees. They all seem to have a positive attitude

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally came in for a Lenovo I saw online but it wasn't in stock. I'm satisfied with get the dell, however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have the best trained, most helpful, attentive, polite sales staff I have had the pleasures of being served by in YEARS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since completing the sale and experience we have received several emails form Best Buy. The communication suggests to me that I can come pick some of the items ordered but we are being called when all the products are in the store so a delivery/install date can be established. The Geek Squad also sent us an email. To many emails!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually buy almost everything at Amazon, but the local BestBuy has been allowing us to take tons of computer recycling there. This has made my job so much easier that I keep finding excuses to purchase things at BestBuy that I could buy at Amazon. Keep taking that recycling and I'll keep finding excuses to buy stuff locally!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website was malfunctioning the day I made my purchase. It would not allow me to see if the products I was looking at online were available in my store. It kept saying "no zip code entered OR system timed out - please log in". It was very irritating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to use my $5 reward coupon, but learned it had expired the week before. I was very disappointed. I would have liked to talk with a sales associate about the printer choices (pros/cons) but none were in the computer area. Fortunately I had done some research on my own and was able to scan each printer to get additional information to help with my decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I have to say about the store is the number of sales associates that come up to you. I understand its about good customer service and I can tell that's what the Charlottesville VA BESTBUY is doing. But it's a bit overwhelming to say " no I don't need help" to so many sales staff when you are already workkng with one person. I hope this makes since. If not please feel free to email me and I can further explain. As always thank you for your services you provide to the Charlottesvile area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love your displays "Samsung, Apple, Microsoft etc....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, should have sales person print out on receit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure who is in control of this, but I notice at some point the Blu Rays are being sold without the slip covers (Fury & Whiplash had one the week of release now they do not) & I'm a big fan of the slip covers so please keep them. Also, newer product being in stock still seems to be an issue, I had to drive to Target for a cd that you best buy didn't have on the release date. This is becoming a trend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of your products you had on display. But, you can only order them on-line only. And, that's one thing that I didn't like.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After my laptop purchase I registered it and immediately got a virus. I had to purchase a service plan or pay an outrageous price for removal. I was not happy with this!! I now have my laptop back and I am happy but I just saw online that you were offering it online for the same price with a free ipad. not cool!!! I would like to have that deal!! Cindy Cavanaugh

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have purchased the extended warranties, but they are so expensive. I did find the Loss Prevention staff to also be very personable and that is refreshing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Set up process was excellent. The Geek Squad members who helped me were efficient, knowledable. I also like the system for checking in customers so they don't feel like they have a long time to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The second product I was looking for was the Amazon fire stick which was out of stock. Apparently it is hard to find. The employee that was helping me offered to check online and was very polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that I remembered the name of the associate who helped us. He was quite helpful.We really like the Samsung store and the people who staff it. They are very good and the course for our new Samsung smartphones was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason for the lower marks is I went in for a case/keyboard for my iPad Air that I recently bought. I had emails showing sales on that product. The associate said they were pretty much universal so I bought one with an excellent sale price but when I got home it did not fit. I will have to take it back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Fitbit. When I tried to fix it up at my friends home it took me a number of hours because of lack of complete instructions and problems with the Internet download and setup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been making major purchases at Best Buy for the last 20 years. I like the store experience due to the interaction with tech savvy people and the support of the Geek Squad for computer related things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no one available in the camera department. I was looking for a tripod, and after going up and down the camera aisles several times, I finally spotted them on the shelves below the video cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did a great job dealing with the broken credit card machine screen. I needed to click some stuff and it was a pain. He moved to a new register after me so they could fix it later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whoever you put in whatever department, it should be a pre-requisite that they actually know something about the product they are trying to sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reorganization helps, but seems CD/Movie selection has decreased and smaller aisle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of sales associates to help and not rush you, and their desire to see you leave with what you want is your biggest asset. Keep up the good work. It makes a difference and I feel very comfortable in your store. I felt more like I was with a friend who cared about me AND my purse. I wish I had written down his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is almost my first stop for electronics needs. Recently, I did shop there for a weather station... after confirming that you sell them on your website... but found you didn't actually carry them in the store. That worked out, but I don't think you should offer a whole type of product on your website that you don't carry in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular store was great. I wish Best Buy had more PC components. I read that some analysts believe PC gaming could be more popular than console gaming in 2015, but your selection is fairly limited. I would go to Micro Center if they had one here, but obviously I like Best Buy, too, since I managed to make Elite status last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was thorough, helpful and friendly. Over all, a very good experience shopping with Best Buy in Charlottesville.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If someone asked for a receipt not to be sent to their e-mail address, it should be honored. Thankfully, my husband was understanding and didn't mind knowing what his anniversary gift was two days ahead of the date. There are reasons, which I explained when checking out, for not wanting the receipt to be sent to my e-mail address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Sales Associate was so pleasant that he actually lifted my spirits for the day. I've never said that before!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate seemed to be fairly new on the job and had to ask frequent questions of more senior associates especially during the checkout process. He asked us if we would like to join the Rewards Club, and we said yes. During the process of signing us up, it became obvious to us that he had become confused and was actually submitting an application for a credit card which we did not want. He apologized for the confusion when we told him we did not want to apply for a credit card. In my opinion, he could have used some additional training on checking out. Otherwise, he was polite and helpful in assisting us to locate the item we came to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also had a return on this visit and had to wait in line for twenty minutes on a Sunday afternoon. This has been the case every time I have needed to return or exchange a product. This is a deterrent for buying with Best Buy and seems unnecessary. In addition, the line for product service was super long and a reason why I don't buy service plans or have my electronics serviced at Best Buy. The rest of the store and my buying experiences have been great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is very noisy and there are too many things going on. A quieter more peaceful atmosphere would be much more conducive to shopping and making decisions about products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love being able to check out an item "hands on," so I can ask questions, etc. before purchasing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could have more Geer guys to help make that service move faster, other wise I think things work well in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly staff, courteous and outgoing, I always feel comfortable approaching someone to ask for help. Store is always clean and looking good.I'm a bit of a techie, so I usually have my own ideas of what is going to solve my problem, or satisfy my needs, so normally, I am in long enough to find and purchase my item(s), and out again. This trip was a bit different, as I was on new ground w/ my particular problem. The sales associate was very helpful, and when we reached a point where he wasn't sure of the correct answer, he unhesitatingly took me to the person who knew the answer. I love Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if fitness products went on sale occassionally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Sons father will be returning to this best buy in a few weeks to see this associate and purchase halo 3 for Xbox one due to his helpful manner

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not find the software I was looking for and was unable to get an associate to help me as they were all engaged with other people or each other. The only person who asked me how I was doing was in plain clothes playing on his cell phone near the Apple display. I did not ask him for help because I was unsure why he was approaching me like an associate (and was talking with other associates) but was not in a uniform and did not introduce himself as anyone official at the store. Eventually, by luck, I found the software I needed (Windows 8.1) in a security box essentially thrown on the bottom of a shelving unit at the rear of the computer department near the checkout. When I asked someone to help me checkout (there were multiple copies of the software in each box) I was told to wait at the checkout and the next available cashier would help me. That associate then promptly went in another direction. Not very helpful or welcoming. The guy at the checkout was very friendly and helpful after a short wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with my experience at the Best Buy in Charlottesville, VA. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got home and opened the box it had already been opened. I have not set it up yet but it appears ok. Shouldn't we be made aware of the fact that a product has previously been opened? It appears all the parts are there but I believe the box should be marked "previously opened" or some alert should be there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Charlottesville provided a much better experience than any experience I ever had in the Best Buy in Reston. I had not visited the Reston store much in the last 2-4 years and only for minor purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a Nintendo 3ds game. The 3ds games in the main aisle were rather disorganized, but the game I intended to purchase was in a cardboard display, which I didn't notice any problems with. The cashier who completed my transaction was quiet, and seemed a little bored. He wasn't rude or anything, but I just got the vibe that he didn't want to be there. Other than those minor things, I had no problems with my time in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every interaction with the Geek Squad has been positive. You should be proud of that team. They are courteous, knowledgable and get the job done. Again, i have a very large family of teen boys and a tween girl. So we are there a lot! And without fail you deliver. Congratulations for hiring these effective staff and for training them to be so capable with customers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The iPad that I wanted was not in stock but I bought one for $100 more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be good to have No muzak inside or outside the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the products we were looking for... (Xbox One video games) we arrived at the store later than usual, around 8-9, on Dec. 27th the shelves were wiped clean of any video games, or the video games we were looking for. And there was one shelf, 4 rows across about 10-15ft wide with about 30 different games on it... A bigger selection of game would be nice! The online is selection is great, but in-store selection.. Not so much...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3179 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks again for showing me over the last year why brick and mortar has a future in American retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.