Best Buy - Charlottesville

1615 Emmet St N
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone: 434-977-1578
GEO: 38.058674, -78.496689

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Charlottesville

Average Customer Rating

4.3427 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 391

90.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (354 of 391)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonder if I can put my expenditure on my husbands reward card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see the reward certificates return to being offered to all purchases regardless as to whether you are purchasing an item on the no interest plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After pricing around I always end up at Best Buy, I just wish that there were more informed sales associates in the computer department. Had to wait quite a while and had to approach someone to get help with full intent to purchase my surface pro3. In the end the person who I approached to help me was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied when I left the store but when I received an email today from sprint stating my service was going to be terminated because I owe money for the down payment of my new phone I was very upset since I was charged for the down payment of the phone when I was in the store. Now I have a big mess I am trying to clear up because of shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep continuing to match both Amazon and other local vendors. It's why I keep coming back to you all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited for a sales associate and then had to ask if someone was available. He was somewhat helpful. After my purchase, the 2nd guy who assisted with set up and features was very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue doing what you are doing, I have yet to find a best buy that is a bad experience. All employees are extremely nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The refrigerator we chose on September 24 could not be delivered until October 11. That is a long time to be with our a refrigerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that I was somewhat ignored while looking for a printer. There were associates that had been talking to someone but they left to go to other parts of the store. When I dragged the printer that I decided on upto the counter, the cashier checked me out and that was it. No chit chat, just the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please let the employees know in the gaming dept. about pre order bonuses. The person who checked me out didn't even bother checking any bonuses and neither offered the bonus items that I should have gotten with the pre order. I asked and then the employee realized that I preordered the game and gave me the additional bonus items for the game.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to issue more unrestricted coupons. Coupons entice people to go out and buy things they are looking t but won't buy at retail prices. Even a simple "$5 off anything" coupon will get me in to your store to buy something I've been thinking about. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a very minor thing - during the shopping process, it became clear that the sign describing the product had been switched out with another product. This could result in some confusion or disappointment. Perhaps it is possible to tape these signs down or do a regular check whether the signs are still in the appropriate spot? Great job overall!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do not carry enough variety of gift cards. I could have purchased 100 different best buy gift cards, but I could only find one iTunes gift card. That is what I was looking for, and I didn't want to buy one with a $50 value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like it when there is a lot of noise in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Without a guide, it can be difficult to find what you re looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pick up line and geek squad line to get computer repaired or get set up was too long of a wait.Also I bought a lap top two or three years ago which I had problems with and you never honored the three time or lemon law concerning problems with the screen going black.I lost a lot of money and time and still have a bad taste in my mouth about it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for iPad covers/cases. I was disappointed that they were all in the packaging and I couldn't see any demonstrated on iPads (even dummy/non-functional iPads would have been good). It is important for this type of product to get the feel of it and see how the folds, props, etc. function.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have bought a bunch of stuff lately but haven't seen any reward certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Less points for the rewards program would be nice. I usually only buy cds or games, and that hardly ever adds up to much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having information near products to be able to do side by side comparisons would be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More opportunities for bonus savings in the My Best Buy program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough cashiers to check people out. I always seem to have to wait in line, whether it be one cashier or three. (Certinaly not the cashiers fault.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time I have taken this survey; the first was based on my sales receipt. As I said before, the Associates do not know of impending sales, and so I was surprised to see the same product for $40 less the next day in your sunday ad. This was resolved with a price adjustment, but if I had needed to go a long distance to the store, I would have been additionally disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are several reasons that I like Best Buy. The prices are generally excellent. The Associates are far more knowledgeable than at many other stores. Yesterday i purchased a GPS device, and today saw in your flyer that it was available for substantially less. It took me about 5 minutes at Customer Service to obtain a price adjustment. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there would have been more available selections for the phone case that I was looking for. There were not very many options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

See previous comment. Keep up the good work. With rewards and wonderful, knowledgeable employees. we usually choose Best Buy for electronic purchases. AND now that I know more about your price match policy (thanks to this visit), we will most likely ALWAYS choose Best Buy for Electronics. THANKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always happy with this store and the people who work there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the sales associates in the cell phone department were friendly, courteous, and ready to serve their clients. The cell phone department manager was on the floor with us providing added support. My wife and I had to return three times to the store to complete the sale; each time, our experience was outstanding. The entire department needs acknowledgement and praise!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble with the rewards program for this purchase - I had a 5.00 reward in my account, and prior to my store visit, I tried to download/print to apply to the purchase. I had trouble logging in and needed to change my password, and when I did that, the rewards disappeared :-( I don't know what the issue was, but thought I might be able to remedy at the store by asking them to look at my history. The cashier was only able to tell me that I had no reward points. I was disappointed to not be able to use the rewards, but would have been furious if it had been more $$. I think my rewards were about to expire, and part of my motivation to make the purchase on this date was the expectation of using the points before they expired. If there is any way to research and remedy this issue, it would be appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience shopping at Best Buy. The customer service associate was very helpful and the sales associate who helped me pick out my wireless router was very knowledgable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

inshore prices didn't match online price on best buy web site. have to go back to the stow to get the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very difficult to find simple clock/radios. While I would have liked more selection, Best Buy had the best selection out of the several places I looked (Walmart, KMart, Target, and Best Buy).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that the reward dollars expire so quickly. I don't always have a need to buy something in the amount of time allotted by the reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales person. Very pleased. He was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a little frustrated with the reward program at the moment -- just before my trip to the store for this purchase, I tried to log in and print out my $5.00 reward coupon. I received an email on 7/9, telling me that I had rewards to spend. yipppeeee! I had trouble logging in, and needed to change my password in order to access. Once I logged in, the site said I had no reward certificate available. :-( Yes, it's only five bucks, but I'm irritated about it, and wonder if the glitch was due to the problem signing in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like if the customer service kiosks that allow you to search best buy inventory, had the abiliy to actually pull details for the individual store supply rather than the bestbuy.com website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate QR codes & I'm not alone. Figure out a better way to pull info up on mobile phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service I received was helpful and efficient! I would shop here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Office Depot left this market, Staples and Best Buy are the only place to purchase computers. The Charlottesville Best Buy has stepped away from small business pcs and printers. You have lots of Apple products (good for them) but there are many small business people who do want or care to purchase Apple. You also backed away from Blackberry...too bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like loyalty programs where points expire, certificates are automatically sent out for low denominations, and/or certificates expire.I would prefer to be able to build up points and get a single certificate when I am ready to use it instead of being forced to go to the store just so the certificate does not go to waste.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to obtain assistance in the computer department on our recent visit; waited a minimum of thirty minutes prior to leaving. I then went home, did some research, and returned to make my purchase at the store unassisted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being respectful (showing a genuine interest in helping you) Product knowledge and expertise Recommending a product and/or solution that fits your needs Providing impartial advice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being respectful (showing a genuine interest in helping me) Product knowledge and expertise Recommending a product and/or solution that fits my needs Providing impartial advice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love having the Apple representative teach the classes on my iPad that I purchased there and I actually purchased two of them but he is wonderful and makes me more loyal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had many questions for the items I was purchasing and my sales associate was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The speaker installation order form specifically indicated that the Front speakers we purchased were to be installed in the Front speaker area of my daughter's car. The technicians ignored this request and instead installed the 2 speakers we purchased in the front-right and rear-right speaker areas of her car. She only had one of four speakers working well and wanted to have the new speakers in the front for now. If, after listening to them for awhile she decided she needed two more she was going to purchase rear speakers and installation through Best Buy at a later date.I wish the installation technicians had followed the instructions specified or called us before doing something other than specified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards haven't been posted to account. Previous purchase at another Best Buy in Sept wasn't as good, didn't know about rewards program and it wasn't suggested.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a big complaint, but I feel like the way the DVD's are organized now it can be difficult to find what you are looking for quickly. Some of the movies were only in one section that wasn't clearly marked as opposed to alphabetical by genre. Again, not a huge deal, but before things were moved around it was very clear where movies were, and where the specials/new releases were. Also, if a new release/special was out it would typically be in a separate section, plus where it would normally be if it weren't a new release/special. That way if you were picking up a handful of movies you could just hit one spot. Just an observation, overall great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it feels good to have an actual electronics store instead of purchasing stuff online end having to return it back because the delivery person was not careful with it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very upset because we purchased 2 Surface RTs from the best buy in Harrisonburg. The sales associate didn't tell us you had a reward program and we didn't get our points for purchasing 2 Surface RTs!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your tv prices are too high. Also, my first choice of TV was sold out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My boyfriend and I shop Best Buy every week. We enjoy the service we receive and are satisfied with the prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took approximately 1 1/2 hours for the sales associate to itemize our purchases and get delivery set up. This was do to a computer problem that was never resolved while we were there. The associate was very apologetic and said himself that this was unacceptable. The store was in the process of being reorganized, and this may have created the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees that are helping customers be familiar with the products or refer the customers to someone that is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was very disappointed that the store was veru disorganized and that stock was limited

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used a reward certificate at checkout. After the checkout, I picked up my reward card *Elite Plus, and then slid the certificate that was on the counter towards the cashier. I said "that's used up now" The cashier said "Well, ma'am there is a trash can at the front of the store if you want to throw it away." I felt it rude to expect me to throw the certificate away and she should have had a trash can available. She was more interested in chatting with another associate than trying to be accommodating to me. This store is going down hill fast. I had to wander to 5 different areas of the store to find the USB micro charger and then you only had one in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love flash sales. Rewards could perhaps "level up" and allow continued members to choose between a set of "perks" such as additional discount off games or movies, or maybe the ability to get free shipping, etc. that would be cool and addictive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was over-the-top knowledgeable about the product (Gear2 watch) and product line (Samsung) that there was never a time that I was doubtful or had second thoughts about the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not purchased from Best Buy for a very long time. Based on previous experiences I have felt that Best Buy never followed through for their customers after an electronics purchase if a problem occurred. I truly hope that this will not be the case with this purchase. Since this purchase I have referred several friends that might be shopping for this same item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought 3 flat screen TVs, Surround sound, HP computer and printer, GPS, and now an Apple IPhone with 2 year plan over the last 15 months. I have always received excptional customer service. Also very happy with the computer tech support from Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Charlottesville,VA is the most helpful store that I have been to throughout the various US places that I have lived.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like if rewards didn't expire once u earn the points l don't think customers should have a deadline to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is one of the greatest store in Charlottesville ,which has a lot of costumer care ,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing I can think of to mention is at the checkout when you verify your information on the pad thing, if something is incorrect, you should have the option to change it right then and there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am thankful to have you Geek Squad availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the only best buy location i will shop at... Always great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Worked with Sales Associate Joe and Supervisor Nick on the purchase of several televisions and brackets. Joe was very attentive to my requirements and selected the correct product for my needs. He was very friendly and professional and made the experience rather pleasant. I asked for some price reductions and the supervisor Nick worked with me on price matching and saving me money. I will be back to purchase several more televisions in the near future and would highly recommend their service to make sure you get what you are looking for. GREAT JOB, A+ SEREVICE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really like going to Best Buy.....they are very helpful in answering any questions that I might have and always friendly....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has some excellent sales people. I am always pleased to purchase here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell the associates to provide specs and/or info as requested by the customer, and not tell customer that they can just look it up online! Customers have reasons for asking for specific info!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THAT THE COMPUTER I WANTED WAS NOT IN STOCK AND HAD TO BE SHIPPED. NOT A BIG DEAL.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman suggested that I purchase an extended warranty with Best Buy, which I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased additional products within the last 6 weeks or so which are not showing up as being purchased. If you are going to have a program like that it would seem like you would take more interest in seeing that it is being run right. "Loyalty" should go both ways, but in your case it doesn't seem to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was busy stocking shelves, putting up candy I think, but immediately stopped to wait on me. Asked if I found everything ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cords that attach the cameras to the counter are short. I am a tall woman and found it difficult to work with the camera model due to the short cord.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would very much like Best Buy to have Consumer Reports assessments on the products Best Buy sells, as Sears does This would be hugely helpful to me Also, I would like a less expensive extended warranty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One small recommendation: Consider having e books available to read on tablets on display. I will be in the market for a tablet soon and it's quality as an e reader is one feature that would definitely make or break certain choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide for educational discounts for products similar to Apple's computers and accessories. In particular, I am interested in purchasing the Microsoft Surface 3, which I can get for less money online at the Microsoft Store (10% off for educational use). I recently purchased an Apple MacBook Pro at Best Buy because the Apple rep there saw my ID tag and offered to get me the educational discount at the register. I will ask at BB next time I am there, but I suspect that I will not get an educational discount for Microsoft products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be accurate with your information. If an associate does not know, then he/she should say so or find someone who can accurately answer the question(s).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the rewards certificates did not expire so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have product ratings on product info / price cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Problem with charging merchandise after credit card was approved. Associate had never had this problem before. Took over an hour for approval of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my Best Buy experience was fine... But the return policy is the pits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more sales associates, or associates should be able to be reallocated from other departments when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why not have a military discount? At least on military related holidays (Memorial Day, Veterans Day)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to return a notebook because my husband bought the wrong one and the return process and new purchase was smooth and easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better options and more rewards for return customers. The discounts you offer are not really discounts at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition we spent an extra $350 on accessories, sound bar for our TV and landline phone. All associates and checkout were awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy will continue to have my business so as long as they continue to finance my purchases. Awesome customer service, awesome ways to help me get what I need!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have more than one rewards card and number. It is very confusing. As previously mentioned I was disappointed in the staff. This was not the first time I was not impressed by the lack of customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize you don't want to leave your coupons available for long periods of time, especially ones with large sums of money on them. But a two month expiration date is a very short limit, especially at a store like this one where many of the products are costly, and people need time to save again before they're ready for another purchase. My recommendation is raising the time limit before expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were in the market to buy a new phone. I wanted to talk to someone about the difference of two phtablets and was ignored. That was the first negative experience we have had at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally, Best Buy service is much better. I was very dissapointed this time and it is making me consider closing my accounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I love your Charlottesville Store!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the store the day earlier to get information and pricing. All associates were friendly, and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not recommend putting the employees on a commission salary. I do not want to buy from a store where I feel like I'm being pressured by a used car salesman. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's very helpful, fun and efficient to have Best Buy conveniently located nearby with a great range of electronic products, excellent services and prices, and bright atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't care about any rewards programs. Just sell the product cheaper in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a music fan I feel the music section has been slowly getting smaller & smaller, also throwing all the genres in one place makes it harder to find what you're looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3427 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that you don't mail me alot of reward coupons that I need to keep up with and take to the store to redeem. It's nice that you take care of that for the customers. It's nice to go and get the surprise of having a coupon or 2 available to use. I wonder if there is some way to let customers know where they stand as far as rewards go (That issue is why I put 8 on the previous question.) No change is needed probably, sometimes I want to know if I have points, other times I really like being surprised in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.