Best Buy - Charlottesville

1615 Emmet St N
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone: 434-977-1578
GEO: 38.058674, -78.496689

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Charlottesville

Average Customer Rating

4.3429 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 347

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (315 of 347)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Assistant went out of his way to help me find product and to get me the best Best Buy price. I appreciate his making the effort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the sales person was excellent the process was very long - we knew what we wanted and quickly determined the products but the process through the computer system to finalize everything took a very long time. From start to finish we were in the store for 1.5 hours.....and there was virtually no "shopping", i.e. we wanted an iphone 5s and were close to a decision on the provider, we had to consider the purchase of a Jetpack and pick out cell phone covers - all of that took about 20 minutes and the rest of it was processing the sale. I will say though that the sales person never waivered in his professionalism and ability to engage with us in a positive way and while the store was closing down around us other sales associates were helpful and friendly as needed. All in all a very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love how the store is organized. Very easy to find what your looking for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It will be a great if Best Buy could match or beat other stores prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We truly like our Charlottesville Best Buy store and patronize it if at all possible. Selection is typically very good and prices are usually competitive. Most associates are helpful, but sometimes knowledge of products could be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough techs on the geek squad desk (only one)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great friendly service every time I've been there-- keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also appreciate the Mac classes offered at the Charlottesville Best Buy. I have attended many of them and learned a great deal. Wonderful store and staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that it costs more but you need more sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to purchase all my technology and electrical goods at BEST BUY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We got to the store late at night. Nobody was in the appliances department, and I had to stop an associate who patiently tried to help us until the appliances person came back. The first associate was obviously not knowledgeable about the products we were looking for and had bad information regarding in-stock position. Was extremely not happy about the fact that the store was not in stock on an advertised sale item, all be it a washer and a dryer. We had to purchase a sales floor model at full sales price in order to take the pair out of the store that night. Loaders were obviously in a hurry to go home and did not offer to help outside in the pouring rain. Best Buy was our last chance option as we have been increasingly unhappy with your company over the past few years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In purchasing my microwave there were two prices listed, but it looked like only three microwaves in the same boxes. I did get charged the higher of the two prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always been very pleased with the service that we have received at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty cards shouldn't have to register online - unnecessary and annnoying - points should be tracked on the stand-alone cards themselves. Also 2% reward seems low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have the color of the product I wanted, but I bought another color anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always impressed with Associates' knowledge of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was fortunate enough to take the Apple classes offered by Ray Sprouse in the Charlottesville Va store. I live in Franklin WV and the drive for these classes was 2-1/2hr each way. I made this drive on both Monday and Thursday evening and the classes were excellent! I would love to see this class offered in Harrisonburg Va which would only be a 1 hr drive for me. It certainly was nice to see that such a class was offered and I would definitely be looking at Best Buy for any future purchases. I do use the computer techs in Harrisonburg, Va for my desk top computer when needed. They are absolutely wonderful and extremely good! Always have me straightened out on the first try! Kudo's to these folks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that you continue the in store training. There is a market for it! Thank you for doing it C'ville!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because I had experienced the usefulness of short computer sessions at an Apple store in Manhattan, I brought my mother, who is in her eighties, to the Charlottesville Best Buy when I saw they offered similar sessions. They enabled her to use a gift mini iPad and she both purchased items and sent her friends to the store as a result. I suggested that a friend might go to the Chapel Hill, NC Best Buy when I visited her, was extremely disappointed to find that classes were not offered there (I thought all Best Buy stores did this?) and thus she did not go to the store at all. Offering services such as this keeps me and others from ordering products from Amazon. I continue to return to this store because offering the classes is a sign of committed customer service; in the last year alone, I purchased a smart tv, a state of the art laptop and various accessories and software programs. Reading a manual is simply not as helpful as learning from a knowledgeable teacher and user of the device.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Location in Charlottesville, VA is hard to get into and out of parking lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't find a cable cover for the floor. I thought about buying one like one I saw online. I like going to best buy and looking at things I might buy at some time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my most recent visit to Best Buy. Associates were available and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower the Prices, and make available laptops without touchscreen, since not everyone is into that new tech.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store layout is confusing and disjointed. It doesn't feel like one store it feels like a craft fair with everyone having their independent sales booth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been really happy with the products and the people at best buy - thanks !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This really isn't a Best buy Issue, I was looking for iPhone earplugs, but they only had the 30 dollar pair with mic and remote. I guess they don't make anything cheaper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with the charlottesville va, store.. the people here provide great service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone section can get very busy. I think Best Buy should make sure it is well-staffed or have additional associates be available to assist if the section gets too busy. I came to this Best Buy a week before my most recent visit, but I left after 30 minutes of waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they need a little more help they seemed to have lots of customers and not enough staff we are happy with our experience but am sure that is a stressful situation for the employees come on best buy add another employee in the computer department :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy needs to provider gender and age discrimination training to their staff and specifically to this sales person. He may just be uneducated and by his actions needing to become self aware of his insight into how he treated me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No Issue, went in store got what I wanted paid for it and left. Only in store for 5 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have better software support for products sold in your store. I have a SONY blue ray player in which I can no longer visit some websites I watch sports on like NHL.COM. The software is somehow blocking the connection and working over the phone and via chat with SONY has failed to correct the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like this store, and staff, and will continue shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is too large and spread out.ceiling is too high,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice job with my film question. Buying the ink cartridge was a no brainer. You might remind the check out person that if one charges to the BB card a discount is applied. I forgot that. THe sign says that but there are so many signs I glossed right over the 5% discount sign until the discount appeared on the credit card machine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great a store and the personnel knew what they were doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please spare your customers and employees from hearing the same sound loop every 4 minutes. (Thought it was coming from a tv display station, not sure, but it was ghastly.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a small product and BestBuy is huge. I was able to ask clerks and find the product I needed more readily than I thought. Once i was able to speak with a sales clerk, the process was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more variety in home stereo equipment. Speakers that light up and move to the music, stuff like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On PS3 systems only two options for sale and one option was not in stock. The department was empty both employee wise and merch wise. The gaming department looks like a ghost town. I was in the department for over 15 minutes and an employee never came by to check on me. No interaction on Best Buy's part at all. Needed an Ethernet cable as well and there was none in the gaming department. Might have been over in the PC department but feel I do not need to go "hunting" for a simple Ethernet cable and waste my time. Would have been nice if you had that in the accessories section. Also PS3 games were located in three different locations through out department. Why not everything in one area? Also game guides were far from the games and if you did not hunt down the aisles you would not have seen the game guides.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After buying my laptop and getting it set up at home, I noticed the screen was malfunctioning. I returned to the store the next day and easily traded for a properly working computer. Well done Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe carry more selections in hand held Gps unit's would be nice but no complaints here

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On product demo ability: I came into the store hoping that the blue-tooth headsets would be set up for demo the way many of the corded headsets are. No luck. Sound quality on BT headsets is one of the biggest/most frequent issues in online reviews/comments. Would have been great to be able to test drive the BT headsets and see how they sounded to MY ears rather than trying to figure out how my needs match other people's opinions. I took a chance with my purchase, and so-far-so-good, but it would have been great to demo before purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We looked at Bose display after finding tripod but the display did not function. That will not stop us from returning to look ate Bose once we know what we want to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was certain that BestBuy would stock a CaC reader, suitable for gov't and office work, but you only carried the card readers suitable for camera memory, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for a wireless ac bridge to compliment my netgear nighthawk ac router(purchased at BB). At the time, about 6 weeks ago, bb didn't stock a wireless bridge. If bb carries a wireless ac router, they should carry the same type of bridge imo. I ordered mine, a WD My Net AC Bridge through Amazon and I'm happy with it.Roll over image to zoom in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the service on 2/14/14in the mobile department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LIKE TO THANKS. Y8U GUYS GET AN A+ FROM ME AND MY FAMILY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited on ourselves, not one person asked if they could help us, we really did not need help but SOMEONE should have spoken to us and at least asked if they could assist....that is just good business. The store was clean and easy to walk about in and the cashier who checked us out was friendly and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At times there were other customers waiting in line for the next sales associate. Best Buy should give out numbers for people waiting so they can shop in other departments while waiting for their number to be called and not worry about losing their place in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once we found an associate everything went smoothly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your products are functioning correctly for the customer to try them out correctly. When I was there several tablets were not in working order. One a screen was cracked, another the system was malfunctioning and I could not access its main page. Another the screen was frozen. The sales associate that worked with me, made the experience enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please get people that are enthusiastic about their job. When you have a new product out you should a lot of options for accessories. The help is horrible. All they can do is "get a product for you", but not help you make a decision, which you usually see in best buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience at the store with my interaction with the sales staff and the nice fellow who loaded my tv. I was able to do a lot of research online prior to visiting the store and when I got to the store the salesman actually changed my mind about the product I was going to buy and I am happy with the tv I bought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want the modem gateway compatible with xfinity but you no longer carry it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I didn't rate the demo higher was because the remote control didn't work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like your store. That said I had a horrible experience with your Geek Squad Service and will never use them again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy because of their knowledgeable sales associates but sometimes, you cannot find them in certain departments, it looks like most of them are in the computer, cell phone, tv departments but rarely on appliances, phones or radio departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is GREAT to sell a product then teach the custumer how to use it. Staples and Office Depot don,t do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little intimidated going in as I am not really "techno savvy." Thanks for making me feel welcome and for making the process easy and so convenient. And your sales associates were terrific.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish your computer section was in a closed in area away from other noises.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am of the generation that would keep a copy of the warranty so I could contact you guys if needed. The one I paid $40-69 more for came folded into the recept in such a way that I am not sure how it will work should the time come. If I ran the zoo, there would be a recept for the tv and a receipt for the extended warranty with dates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More employees in customer service when needed and be able to function in sales area when not needed in service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the Geek department, there should be some control on helping people that arrive for service. There were two people serviced before me because there was not controlled system as to the next person other than asking who was next.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the cash registers in the computer section was down and we had to find another cash register. It took us almost an hour to find another one to use. We ended up going to four different registers before we were finally able to check out. We had two different purchases to make and it took two different registers to finally get finished.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live in between two of your stores. I choose the slightly longer drive to the Charlottesville, VA store because we always have an excellent experience in that store. I wish your store in Harrisonburg, VA would meet the same level of excellence your Charlottesville store does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy offers helpful staff and I like the points I get on my credit card for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very glad that you have such a nice store in Charlottesville, VA. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did peruse the Gaming section, and my biggest pet peeve about shopping for games at Best Buy is that unless you are hunting a specific title the layout is not a viable shopping experience. Titles that bury others hiding them making "just looking" very quick as many games can't be seen just walking by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My over all experience has ALWAYS been super...Your employees and service can't be beat...I will be returning to the geek squard to help me keep my tablet up and running and helping me learn the best way to keep viruses out of my tablet...THANKS ..THANKS...KEEP UP THE GREAT WORKS...Loved my experience with the geek squad and your classes....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very positive experience in the store during an unbelievably busy time (holidays). It was great to see the staff working so well together and in good spirits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is not my local Best Buy Store I was visiting a childhood friend who has moved to the Charoletteville, VA are and I was in need of a camcorder becuase we both have 8 month old children. I already had in mind what I was wanting just did not know if they had it in stock. Usually when I visit any Best Buy stores I am over welmed with sales associates asking if I needed assisiatnace (which there is nothing wrong with that) but I never once had an associate as me if I needed help. This was a first for me at a Best Buy, but was not a big deal because I had already researched the item on BestBuy.com so like I said it was not a big deal I already had my mind set on which camera I was wanting to purchase. Overall I am still going to shop at Best Buy in the future because they have the most products to select from and pricing is the same as any other retailer but best buy associates seem to be more knowledgeable than say WalMart or Target. So great product happy with purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations for improvement. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Employees here sucked except for one. 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 2 of 5
By Pittmanteach from Charlottesville, VA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

I was in the day after thanksgiving wanting to purchase a tablet, and nobody except for a young black lady was willing to help. You should train the help better!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the holidays the store was understaffed. I did go to the Apple store to buy several gifts because all the staff at Best Buy were busy and lines had formed to await a free salesperson. Now that an Apple store has opened in Charlottesville, I find that their service is much faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go-to store for my electronics. I always find the store clean, and the sales people friendly, knowledgeable, eager to help, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I wanted was not in stock which I knew before going to the store. I ordered the product in store because the website did not allow using multiple forms of payment which was available in the store. Since the product was out of stock I had to place the order for ship to store pickup, even though they expected more in soon. I am at this time waiting for the item to arrive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The major problems I had at Best Buy in Charlottesville Va. had to do with the computer that I purchased as an "open box" item. The employees had difficulties finding the laptop and then confirming the price. I had to go from the computer area register to a computer in the cell phone department to check the price of the computer. The reason that I am so satisfied is because the computer was such a great deal! If I have to jump through a few hoops to save a good amount of money I am willing to do that (just didn't think I'd have to do it at Best Buy.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier who helped me was friendly, cheery and relaxed, which was wonderful only a few days before Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recent policy changes in your store in Charlottesville Va have really made me look at other ways to buy the electronics I need or buy for friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please thank the associate who assisted me. His helpful manner, knowledge of products and and friendliness made my day, and made me feel positive about returning to Best Buy the next time I need something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is a line, the line is for everyone who needs assistance in the department. There shouldn't be priority based on the length of time a sales associate "thinks" the transaction will take. This proved wrong during my visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone I met at Charlottesville, VA Best buy was extremely polite, professional, friendly, and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate how the expertise of the sales associates and feel like I get quality advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After waiting a few minutes and looking for someone to help me. I waved my arms in the air and said I have money to spend here. Still no one came to help. I know it's Christmas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store location is not great due to traffic getting onto 29 bypass. I would shop here more frequently if a more accessible location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you really are going to challenge Amazon (as in the recent NYTimes article) you must make the shopping experience much more smooth and pleasant. "Sullen" and "uninterested" would be the best words to describe the associate with whom I interacted. I'm rooting for your success, as I like a direct retail experience, but this kind of interaction leads me back online to Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Charlottesville store is nicer, bigger and better stocked than Lynchburg. I originally was going to buy the product in Lynchburg (near my work and home), but they couldn't find what I was looking for and there was a man who gave me the wrong information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see handicap motorized shopping carts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an associate runs into a customer, even if they are assisting another customer, they should at least acknowledge that they ran into you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though the sales person was available to help me, there was a shortage generally in the store. There were people waiting who needed help while he worked out the issue on the pricing of the camera bundle for me. Since it was Christmas time, I was surprised there weren't more associates available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on doing what you are doing, you are pretty good at it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like too tell you guys and girls out there reading this (If you are...) KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! I LOVE BESTBUY! NUMBER ONE STORE I GET MY GAMING AND OTHER DEVICES AT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Earlier this year, I bought a laptop with Windows 8. I can only attend classes during the day but they weren't offered at that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad to see you are supporting St. Jude's Hospital. Very worthy cause!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store's internet connection speed was low, due to over-demand for bandwidth, which did not let us view some content in trying to evaluate how videos would look on the different products we considered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store - best place to purchase computers, phones, televisions, etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associates are very knowledgeable and helpful. My experiences at Best Buy throughout the years have been tip notch. Thank you. AMD

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this best buy for many years and have always had good customer service I wish I cold remember the name of the young man at the register that helped me he was a great help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3429 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The returns department needs to stop taking phone calls while there are customers waiting in line. Bad customer service, I will not return to this store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.