Best Buy - Charlottesville

1615 Emmet St N
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone: 434-977-1578
GEO: 38.058674, -78.496689

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatMar. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 29
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Charlottesville

Average Customer Rating

4.3122 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 490

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (443 of 490)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will remain a loyal customer because of the helpful employees. They all seem to have a positive attitude

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally came in for a Lenovo I saw online but it wasn't in stock. I'm satisfied with get the dell, however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have the best trained, most helpful, attentive, polite sales staff I have had the pleasures of being served by in YEARS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since completing the sale and experience we have received several emails form Best Buy. The communication suggests to me that I can come pick some of the items ordered but we are being called when all the products are in the store so a delivery/install date can be established. The Geek Squad also sent us an email. To many emails!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually buy almost everything at Amazon, but the local BestBuy has been allowing us to take tons of computer recycling there. This has made my job so much easier that I keep finding excuses to purchase things at BestBuy that I could buy at Amazon. Keep taking that recycling and I'll keep finding excuses to buy stuff locally!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website was malfunctioning the day I made my purchase. It would not allow me to see if the products I was looking at online were available in my store. It kept saying "no zip code entered OR system timed out - please log in". It was very irritating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to use my $5 reward coupon, but learned it had expired the week before. I was very disappointed. I would have liked to talk with a sales associate about the printer choices (pros/cons) but none were in the computer area. Fortunately I had done some research on my own and was able to scan each printer to get additional information to help with my decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I have to say about the store is the number of sales associates that come up to you. I understand its about good customer service and I can tell that's what the Charlottesville VA BESTBUY is doing. But it's a bit overwhelming to say " no I don't need help" to so many sales staff when you are already workkng with one person. I hope this makes since. If not please feel free to email me and I can further explain. As always thank you for your services you provide to the Charlottesvile area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love your displays "Samsung, Apple, Microsoft etc....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, should have sales person print out on receit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure who is in control of this, but I notice at some point the Blu Rays are being sold without the slip covers (Fury & Whiplash had one the week of release now they do not) & I'm a big fan of the slip covers so please keep them. Also, newer product being in stock still seems to be an issue, I had to drive to Target for a cd that you best buy didn't have on the release date. This is becoming a trend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of your products you had on display. But, you can only order them on-line only. And, that's one thing that I didn't like.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After my laptop purchase I registered it and immediately got a virus. I had to purchase a service plan or pay an outrageous price for removal. I was not happy with this!! I now have my laptop back and I am happy but I just saw online that you were offering it online for the same price with a free ipad. not cool!!! I would like to have that deal!! Cindy Cavanaugh

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have purchased the extended warranties, but they are so expensive. I did find the Loss Prevention staff to also be very personable and that is refreshing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Set up process was excellent. The Geek Squad members who helped me were efficient, knowledable. I also like the system for checking in customers so they don't feel like they have a long time to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The second product I was looking for was the Amazon fire stick which was out of stock. Apparently it is hard to find. The employee that was helping me offered to check online and was very polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that I remembered the name of the associate who helped us. He was quite helpful.We really like the Samsung store and the people who staff it. They are very good and the course for our new Samsung smartphones was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason for the lower marks is I went in for a case/keyboard for my iPad Air that I recently bought. I had emails showing sales on that product. The associate said they were pretty much universal so I bought one with an excellent sale price but when I got home it did not fit. I will have to take it back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Fitbit. When I tried to fix it up at my friends home it took me a number of hours because of lack of complete instructions and problems with the Internet download and setup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been making major purchases at Best Buy for the last 20 years. I like the store experience due to the interaction with tech savvy people and the support of the Geek Squad for computer related things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no one available in the camera department. I was looking for a tripod, and after going up and down the camera aisles several times, I finally spotted them on the shelves below the video cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did a great job dealing with the broken credit card machine screen. I needed to click some stuff and it was a pain. He moved to a new register after me so they could fix it later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whoever you put in whatever department, it should be a pre-requisite that they actually know something about the product they are trying to sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reorganization helps, but seems CD/Movie selection has decreased and smaller aisle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of sales associates to help and not rush you, and their desire to see you leave with what you want is your biggest asset. Keep up the good work. It makes a difference and I feel very comfortable in your store. I felt more like I was with a friend who cared about me AND my purse. I wish I had written down his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is almost my first stop for electronics needs. Recently, I did shop there for a weather station... after confirming that you sell them on your website... but found you didn't actually carry them in the store. That worked out, but I don't think you should offer a whole type of product on your website that you don't carry in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular store was great. I wish Best Buy had more PC components. I read that some analysts believe PC gaming could be more popular than console gaming in 2015, but your selection is fairly limited. I would go to Micro Center if they had one here, but obviously I like Best Buy, too, since I managed to make Elite status last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was thorough, helpful and friendly. Over all, a very good experience shopping with Best Buy in Charlottesville.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If someone asked for a receipt not to be sent to their e-mail address, it should be honored. Thankfully, my husband was understanding and didn't mind knowing what his anniversary gift was two days ahead of the date. There are reasons, which I explained when checking out, for not wanting the receipt to be sent to my e-mail address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Sales Associate was so pleasant that he actually lifted my spirits for the day. I've never said that before!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate seemed to be fairly new on the job and had to ask frequent questions of more senior associates especially during the checkout process. He asked us if we would like to join the Rewards Club, and we said yes. During the process of signing us up, it became obvious to us that he had become confused and was actually submitting an application for a credit card which we did not want. He apologized for the confusion when we told him we did not want to apply for a credit card. In my opinion, he could have used some additional training on checking out. Otherwise, he was polite and helpful in assisting us to locate the item we came to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also had a return on this visit and had to wait in line for twenty minutes on a Sunday afternoon. This has been the case every time I have needed to return or exchange a product. This is a deterrent for buying with Best Buy and seems unnecessary. In addition, the line for product service was super long and a reason why I don't buy service plans or have my electronics serviced at Best Buy. The rest of the store and my buying experiences have been great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is very noisy and there are too many things going on. A quieter more peaceful atmosphere would be much more conducive to shopping and making decisions about products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love being able to check out an item "hands on," so I can ask questions, etc. before purchasing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could have more Geer guys to help make that service move faster, other wise I think things work well in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly staff, courteous and outgoing, I always feel comfortable approaching someone to ask for help. Store is always clean and looking good.I'm a bit of a techie, so I usually have my own ideas of what is going to solve my problem, or satisfy my needs, so normally, I am in long enough to find and purchase my item(s), and out again. This trip was a bit different, as I was on new ground w/ my particular problem. The sales associate was very helpful, and when we reached a point where he wasn't sure of the correct answer, he unhesitatingly took me to the person who knew the answer. I love Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if fitness products went on sale occassionally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Sons father will be returning to this best buy in a few weeks to see this associate and purchase halo 3 for Xbox one due to his helpful manner

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not find the software I was looking for and was unable to get an associate to help me as they were all engaged with other people or each other. The only person who asked me how I was doing was in plain clothes playing on his cell phone near the Apple display. I did not ask him for help because I was unsure why he was approaching me like an associate (and was talking with other associates) but was not in a uniform and did not introduce himself as anyone official at the store. Eventually, by luck, I found the software I needed (Windows 8.1) in a security box essentially thrown on the bottom of a shelving unit at the rear of the computer department near the checkout. When I asked someone to help me checkout (there were multiple copies of the software in each box) I was told to wait at the checkout and the next available cashier would help me. That associate then promptly went in another direction. Not very helpful or welcoming. The guy at the checkout was very friendly and helpful after a short wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with my experience at the Best Buy in Charlottesville, VA. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got home and opened the box it had already been opened. I have not set it up yet but it appears ok. Shouldn't we be made aware of the fact that a product has previously been opened? It appears all the parts are there but I believe the box should be marked "previously opened" or some alert should be there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Charlottesville provided a much better experience than any experience I ever had in the Best Buy in Reston. I had not visited the Reston store much in the last 2-4 years and only for minor purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a Nintendo 3ds game. The 3ds games in the main aisle were rather disorganized, but the game I intended to purchase was in a cardboard display, which I didn't notice any problems with. The cashier who completed my transaction was quiet, and seemed a little bored. He wasn't rude or anything, but I just got the vibe that he didn't want to be there. Other than those minor things, I had no problems with my time in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every interaction with the Geek Squad has been positive. You should be proud of that team. They are courteous, knowledgable and get the job done. Again, i have a very large family of teen boys and a tween girl. So we are there a lot! And without fail you deliver. Congratulations for hiring these effective staff and for training them to be so capable with customers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The iPad that I wanted was not in stock but I bought one for $100 more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be good to have No muzak inside or outside the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the products we were looking for... (Xbox One video games) we arrived at the store later than usual, around 8-9, on Dec. 27th the shelves were wiped clean of any video games, or the video games we were looking for. And there was one shelf, 4 rows across about 10-15ft wide with about 30 different games on it... A bigger selection of game would be nice! The online is selection is great, but in-store selection.. Not so much...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks again for showing me over the last year why brick and mortar has a future in American retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone accessory area is not well marked unless the customer has an iphone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why have 6 check out counters but only have 1 open. 10 people in line and the greeter at the front didn't call to get more help at the check-out counters. Very disappointing customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice experience. I always recommend Best Buy to everyone I know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Review for this particular shopping experience... 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 1 of 5
By ATinCville from Charlottesville, VA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

In the past I've had some great customer service experiences at this store. However yesterday was rather odd. While attempting to determine which product I was going to purchase to replace my aging Ipad II, I had no less that 5 different employees ask me if I had questions. In fact a few of them asked me on multiple occasions. I understand and appreciate an initial greeting and inquiry about my questions but this grew into quite an annoyance. I even told one salesperson that I believed good customer service should follow the protocol of an initial greeting and then leave the customer alone so they can come up with a question and then be some where nearby to answer them. So after being asked at least 20 times (and I do not exaggerate) if I had questions, I made a selection went to the check out desk in the computer area and asked for the product. This person contacted someone else through his headset to get said product and told me to go wait in another area. I did so. After 10 minutes of waiting I left - no purchase made. So I'm not sure what's up with this new 'salespersons as vultures - ever circling the carcass for a piece of the action' but in my case its more annoying than helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Garmin Nuvi GPS that I bought was on sale. I bought the last one on the shelf. Hope that you give rain checks for the next customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes hard to find a knowledgeable sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a very good shopping experience. Sales associates were knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store's selection counter top ovens extremely limited. There was three or more midpriced models not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been an avid Best Buy shopper for years and am always pleased and extremely satisfied with my shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk that assisted me was extremely helpful and went out of his way to find the items I was looking for, including going to the warehouse area to find a particular Pokeman game

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates walking the isles asking customers if they need any assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Use some common sense. The fellow who helped me, and finally suceeded, was sharp, pleasant, and determined to get the form right so I'd have n troubles with the installation. But it took him forever to find the help he neded to get it right, and would have been really well served by some training before he manned the esk at the Geek Squad area. In the end, installation went well and pleasantly. But the ten minutes it should have taken became nearly an hour. And think abbout loosening your form. I dond't want tp talk about your products when I went to order a service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our Best Buy in Charlottesville is customer oriented and the employees are knowledgeable about customer needs. I make most of my purchases at Best Buy due to the friendly service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work; the professional, knowledgable and friendly staff are making Best Buy a great place to shop. Whether you are out to purchase your latest personal or business wants, needs or requirements, Best Buy can be counted on to support you, your family or your business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest difficulty I have had is to find my account in order to make a credit purchase when I did not have the physical card. I have ordered one.However, it seemed extremely difficult to look up my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music collection has been sized down and new releases are not n easy to locate spot. They were on end of Isle and easy to spot previously. Now too many appliances n store!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't go shopping much but in the past have had trouble finding someone to ask questions to in Best Buy. This time My salesman approached before I even had questions and we had a very informative discussion around what my daughter's needs would be. He seemed very knowledgeable and was not trying to upsell me on something more expensive he also performed the checkout. Very positive experience. Jay

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was friendly but hard to understand because of his foreign accent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store provides knowledge employees who can communicate in "real" language to all ages and levels of technological skill and knowledge. I appreciate this as I sometimes need help or a better solution even though I am fairly techno savvy. My wife has less interest in the techno side of things and just wants to know that the product will function as she needs it to, your people give us both the advise and solutions we seek without trying to sell us more than we need. Great company, keep it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As the store had only just opened there were thankfully not too many people in the aisles however there were enough to offer assistance to people searching however there was only one cashier and too busy for anyone else to be pulled off task to assist. I know corporations like to keep staffing on a knife edge but it's becoming more and more a reason not to return. Your staff were incredibly helpful, polite and knowledgeable but clearly understaffed. Also the yellow shirted gentleman at the front (security I suppose) did offer me a basket as I was headed to checkout with overloaded arms.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experiences in the store in the past. Nice displays. Helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't see signage or display for ps3 call if duty advanced warfare which was on sale. Found one stuck with ps4 games but no one was there in that department to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The woman that helped me check out was super helpful. I was with my 4 year old son and was purchasing a gift for him, so I was trying to be sneaky. :) She helped out by concealing the purchase and being discreet. Super nice lady. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the gentleman that helped me was very knowlegaqble of product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesmen should be more up on the best computers for the average person to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase tv this day but not in stock. Have to wait 2 weeks but is a good price so willing to wait but a little disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even it was insane for Black Friday I was able to find what I was looking for & get out pretty quickly, however the games prices were not marked but were instead in a box to the side & with all those people around I couldn't tell what games were on sale until I found a ad paper but even then it didn't show all the deals. Either way, I was satisfied at the end

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, associate knew a lot about the products I wanted to purchase, helped me find exactly what I wanted. Great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This time was a great experience. Time before this was not...So at the moment I am only at 50%...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never seem to get any 'Rewards' from my Rewards Program!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the mix up with the set up was kind of frustrating, everyone at Best Buy worked hard to make it right and to work with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More bonus weekends for which members earn more points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In order for me as a consumer to continue to patronize local stores the sales associate needs to be better at guiding me through the process of how the product works, its features and what I need to know when I get the product home in order to get it to work properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work very satisfied, thank you all very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points should be available MUCH sooner than 15 days...it doesnt help to have reward points if you cant use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the competitive pricing and excellent service! I did not use Sears this time because their delivery guys were really rude. I hope that when Best Buy delivers my washing machine I will see better service that I did from Sears.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I worked here one holiday season and I can truly appreciate all the store has to offer. The Charlottesville Best Buy is very nice, but some of the items I was looking for were not in stock. The boy who checked my items out was so nice and funny!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood in computer dept for at least 10 minutes and no one acknowledged me and no employees were in sight. Finally a stock person came by and I asked if any one worked here. He tried to help but he could find no one either. I finally went toward front of store and found a clerk who was willing to help me select a modem. He was knowledgeable. This was on a Tuesday midday. Evidently best buy does not employ enough help and next time I will buy my supplies from Amazon. I hate to think I was being ignored because I am an elderly female and no one thinks I am in the market for computer supplies. We have technical knowledge too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several people waiting for help in the camera department. A stock person made a call for help but there was a long wait before we were served. Once the sales person arrived service was fine; however when he tried to inter the order he had to go to three computers to complete the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A sales assistant offered to help me check out in the Home Theater section instead of the main checkout line, which I appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy probably needs to provide more computers for the TV area. They only had one, and this resulted in staff waiting for it for their clients, and long wait for us to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My response was a long wait in line for checkout. This is not normally the case at this store. Always really easy to get in and out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CD department at this store was not organized very well and made it difficult to find the new Taylor Swift CD I was looking for. I would have expected it to be on an end cap but it wasn't. It actually looked like this area had been rummaged through and not organized in months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More clarification on geek squad section of store. There's usually a longer wait for them and they appear less empathetic to understand the client. Appearing as the client should understand the product or that it's simple "what's difficult about how it works" type of attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like shopping at Best Buy things are easy to find and not all junked up and you can get down the isles with the buggy....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the opportunity to complete an evaluation of the Geek Squad that installed our TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy is taking some great steps towards improving the shopping experience for me. The staff are beyond helpful, and mostly knowledgeable, always friendly. The products on display are great to see, and I generally come away wanting something else...One complaint - I was not that happy when the Rewards program sent me a certificate that expired before I even realized that it had been sent. Seems like they should not expire so quickly - 2 months is pretty fast. I read something on your website about being able to set up when the certificates are sent out, but that did not work when I tried. So, rather than feeling happy about getting $5, I felt annoyed that I missed out on it...pretty sure that is not the intent of the program. In general, Rewards programs are definite incentives for my return business, but this one had the opposite effect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Obtain more people to help expedite the process of checking out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a refrigerator two weeks ago and the points are not showing up. Im very unhappy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were there on a Saturday in the Mobile phone area. Very busy. Could use a few more desks and seats. It just felt so crowded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3122 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonder if I can put my expenditure on my husbands reward card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.