Best Buy - Bend

63455 N Highway 97
Bend, OR 97701
Phone: 541-383-5850
Email: russell.morris@bestbuy.com

GEO: 44.104492, -121.29939

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriFeb. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatFeb. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bend

Average Customer Rating

4.2402 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 433

90.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (392 of 433)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very surprise that the Bend store did not offer military discounts as many do, and all of your competitors do. Recognizing military members should be very important to the culture of your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased to shop at Best Buy and am very grateful for helpful and knowledgeable representatives and for access to the services of The Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disabled and walk with a walker. it is often very difficult to make my way through your aisles to get where I want to go. that is the reason I give you a lower rating than I would otherwise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I opened the box I discovered it did not contain the SANDISK 8GB Cruzer Blade Flash Drive.The check out process was a bit irritating as I felt I had to provide too much personal info, i.e. phone number, e-mail address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We couldn't find a sales associate to help us get the Boss wireless speakers working,so we went us to desk and we still didn't get anyone. The Samsung representive came over and did an excellent job! He showed us their wireless speaker and since we bought a Samsung phone from Best Buy we bought the speakers from them as well. Without his assistance we wouldn't have bought anything there that day. Usually they have representives ready to help at all times but not this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unhappy that the 18 month no intrest option is no longer offered and no notice was sent out..was forced to use the new 12 month no intrest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider making it clear that a physical store may have the product one intends to buy at a lesser price. I found my 2in1 for fifty dollars less at my local store. Fortunately I like to shop in my store, but when I first went online, the product was out of my budget range. I was able to buy my Asus along with a one year warranty at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a computer gaming mouse and found that of the models on display, many were not available for purchase, and of the available models, the ones I was interested were generally not on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience in getting this phone and setting it up was amazing!!!! Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice knowing that I could get apple accessories in town, although there are 2 Mac stores in town they were not open when I specifically needed a charger for my laptop and being able to walk in, on a sunday evening and get exactly what I needed was quite comforting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue with my visit and it was not upsetting was the lack of cashiers at checkout. At 10 am on a Friday there was only one cashier and the customer she was helping needed quite a bit of her time. After about 5 minutes another associate came and opened up a second register. I was first in line and by the time the second register opened there were 3 customers behind me waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the majority of the time spent on making the purchase was just looking for someone to help me, by the time i made that purchase i was to frustrated and out of time to continue

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer Awareness: I rarely feel that anyone knows I am in your store, I always have to find someone to help me. I walked out of your store a few days earlier due to being frustrated because I could not get any help. ( busy..Not really ). Someone should always know there are customer that are in your store that have not been approached. Try it you will like it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of my laptop was a great price, but I put an "8" in the survey because I had hoped it would be on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that a sales associate noticed that I may have a question and stopped on his way to do something else to ask if he could help me. I did have questions that without hesitation he answered. Also, my questions were pretty fundamental and I didnt get any sense of judgement for my very rudimentary tech knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always our go to for electronic items, this year for Christmas we bought six items for relatives, but unfortunately, we have heard from three that the misfit we bought are now not working and are falling apart! : < I am disappointed, but will go to Best Buy in Bend and ask for advise!?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frankly, the amount of product in the store is overwhelming!! The only real complaint I had was that one of the displays of the product I was interested in purchasing was broken and no one had a clue as to why or when it would be fixed. Seemed like a lost opportunity for the store. Also, one sales associate who was very friendly, but unable to answer questions, did not refer me to someone who could help me out; the second associate did take the time to lead me to a sales associate who was more familiar with the product and answered my questions which led to a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a 70" TV that was an advertised sale item. It was not in stock and I have to wait a week or more for it to come in from another store. If you have an advertised sale, it would be nice if you have the items in stock at your store so your customers don't have to wait for the item to come in. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Interaction with store sales personnel was EXCELLENT. Your store personnel made the sale as I was ready to order online and made purchase at your store instead. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a well managed store. This comes from someone with industry experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Available staff was insufficient but luckily I had been in looking previously and did research on what product best suited me. When I decided which product to get I was able to get helped

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has good product availability, and enough sales associates so that waiting for help and knowledge re the various products can be counted on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I am researching a product, I always to to Best Buy to talk to a knowledgeable associate. After careful consideration, I always go back to Best Buy to make my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was planning to purchase the Apple Thunderbolt to Firewire adapter but it was not in stock. I was also planning to buy a Chromecast, which was in stock and at a good price. Glad Best Buy is a local resource.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall the store was fine. I did not get the help that I wanted or the questions answered that I wanted but I knew what I was looking for and once pointed out found it and purchased it. The overall experience at the store was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a High Volume store as far as customer flow. Lotsa customers, all sales people busy, spend a lot of time in the store as a customer waiting for an associate..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service from staff at the Bend, Oregon store :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think you have enough sales associates, at least not during the Holiday Season. I had to "find" a sales associate to help me, which took about 10-15 minutes. Once I found a person to help me, she was very helpful. I have found this to be a problem each time I have gone to Best Buy; too many customers, not enough sales associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More training for employees because each customer does not need 2 or more employees helping them when there are other people waiting to buy items too

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More tablet case options other than tablets just carried in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In and out in a few minutes. Located what I needed and check out quickly. :) thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

what I didn't like was having my purchased checked at the door as I exited, we should not be treated as though we're guilty of sometthing, unless you have reason to be suspicious, I understand some shoppers could make you question, but someone with discernment should be handling that position, I'm 70 and don't appreciate my integrity questioned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if I were provided the name of the sales associate who helps me on my receipt. I'd like to be able to mention them by name on surveys like this so they get credit for the wonderful job they're doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great store for our community 

Posted December 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
By Bill01 from Bend OR.

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Went in to look for a TV had been other places the sales people were great! They helped me find the TV I wanted (UHD 4K) and even made sure I got the the best price by looking up competitors. Would go again and tell everyone to do so!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spent a lot of money at Best Buy yesterday and my checkout process was terrible. I now have to go back today to straighten things out. The clerk rushed the process because the computer was slow. Very disappointed in this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The greeter was very helpful directing us to the product and called for a sales person to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store assistant was very helpful and friendly. I really appreciate that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very impressed with this store - plenty of helpful, knowledgeable staff available. All the sales people we spoke with gave us good information without pressure. Based on previous experience (in another city) I had a poor opinion of Best Buy, but shopping in this store was a pleasure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My AMEX credit card information was entered incorrectly maybe the sales associate should have entered it second time to verify the information was correctly entered the first time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Making purchases in Bend, OR Best Buy store have been positive experiences. Purchasing HDTVs during Black Friday was a good experience. After getting HD boxes from the cable company, I needed to return HDMI cords and the return policy was smooth and the credits given with grace and speed. The folks at your Bend, OR store are all personable, helpful and willing to provide excellent customer experience. even, in the crush of high volume sales days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My best buy experiences are always positive and I definitely plan to visit the store again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spent nearly 30 minutes looking for a replacement charger for my daughters Samsung galaxy 2 tablet. I asked the greeter where to find it; he asked an associate over his microphone. The pointed me in a general direction by computers. I Went there and was unable to get assistance. I observed associates helping customers and also chitchatting about their new apartment Ultimately i found it on my own, but it was like finding a needle in a haystack. The checkout guy was very nice and helped me quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am from Texas and the stores down there were so much better and bend orehon just has poor staff hands down. This isn't a one time deal it's been everytime we have visited. Another lady and I waited and waited for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had one question about the difference between 2 models of the Smart TV.The first sales person we talked to didn't know anything,and went away quickly,saying he was busy.The guys up front said they didn't have anyone to help me,because it was black friday and they were to busy.When we finally found a third person, they were knowledgeable and instantly answered our question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue with this visit was the icy parking lot. We have experienced freezing rain and with no right up front parking, the distance from the parking to the store was hazardous due to the ice. The weather is warming up so hopefully that will alleviate the seasonal issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is hard fro me to track emails and rewards earned. Whenever I try to collect rewards i never seem to have any

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't be afraid to smile. Genuinely interact with your customers. They are the reason you are there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The web site was very difficult to use for my product selection, and it took several tries on the web and several phone calls to find out that I'd have to go to the local store to find this product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extend return time in return policy. Extend time for using of points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were there on Black Friday, but got helped surprisingly quickly. Besides just the phone area, we talked to other helpful people when we were looking at different products. Still have gift cards to spend, so we'll be back, but we may have missed the best deals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

difficult to make changes to personal information for rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great organization during Black Friday. Rush. Got in, got out in a timely manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want to reiterate that the Bend, OR staff was phenominal during an absolutely crazy, crazy shopping day. Very well managed, and associates were very friendly. The guy at the cash register was really personable and did a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more associates in the TV department. I had to wait quite a while for a free associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was out of normal sorts due to getting ready for black Friday. Only reason the store got sevens...otherwise normally higher. We were happy with the visit and how much better it went then we thought it would.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was nobody to help us. People who got to the home theater department after us were helped first. We ended up leaving with missing pieces to what we were doing because we couldn't get any help. Which means another trip to the store that could have been prevented. The worst experience I've ever had there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't get my credit card to work on my best buy loyalty card and I was in a hurry so I just paid cash

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the name of the associate who helps in the purchase would appear on the receipt. Would make giving feedback much easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never did find be the item I was looking for so although I had to rate the product and info about it in this survey, I never saw any of them. I left with printer ink instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whenever we have to make a major purchase, we look at Best Buy first. Sometimes we look elsewhere to compare, but we always buy at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be appropriate for the employees to acknowledge customers even if they are unable to assist them promptly--to totally ignore a customer is inappropriate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great shopping experience. Best Buy is awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just frustrated that I can't get the help to set upthe info on the tablet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Bust Buy, Their sale associates are very professional and item prices are outstanding Robert -

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Here's my problem:I live in a kind of small town. I'm a software developer by trade. I need choices of high-end computers, quickly, and there aren't many options here in town. Best Buy had the biggest selection, and even then, they didn't have any upgradable memory (I needed a total of 16GB RAM), or solid-state hard drives. I had to overnight that stuff from Amazon.It's okay - I'll be back - just bummed there aren't any more choices. I think it's great that computers have gotten so inexpensive, but I need a really beefy machine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't look for or wasn't aware of any operational displays of the dvd blue ray players. Therefore I didn't want to answer that question but was told I had to. I gave it an average score of 5 because there was not a 'did not apply' option. This would have been the appropriate answer had it existed. We drove 45 mile to Best Buy to purchase tis item just so we could speak to a salesmen we knew would be knowledgeable and answer our questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why doesn't bestbuy had the batter back for the Gopro hero 3?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed the staff seems more available and has better training/has been hired for customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should include appliance installation when purchase exceeds $400-$500. This is a large puchase and installation should not cost as much as they're trying to sell it for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also purchased an iPhone 6 cell cover. Next day we took son there to purchase one. Stock availability was extremely low. I am wheezing that will improve as time moves forward and they are no longer in such high demand

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My largest qualm with Best Buy is one that was also a problem with CompUSA and other stores. Namely that accessory are often way overpriced. So instead of going to Best Buy for say, an HDMI cable, I found my slef going to www.monoprice.com for the cable, and instead of getting 1 cable from the limited selection at Best Buy, getting 5 cables in the color of my choosing for the same overall price. It was just annoying to have to wait to use my TV for an extra week. If Best Buy were a reliably "bet price" place for accessories I might go to Best Buy specifically for them, when I need only the accessory, instead of specifically avoiding buying them at Best Buy even when I am already there and it is convenient to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm trying to work with the Geek Squad - did buy a 1 yr protection through them - to resolve the problem with interaction between my iMac and the Samsung -

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just bought my 2nd laptop from you, am very satisfied with price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a computer purchase in Feb. 2014 and still no points shown in my account, other wise I like Best Buy and all the great people working there and will continue to show there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

poor employee knowledge 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 2 of 5
By Meipe from Bend, Oregon

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Recently purchased a tablet for school. It doesn't run flash. The the only question I even asked about it was will it run java flash. The answer that he gave was yes it should.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have ten grandchildren and the ones that have computers got theirs at best buys in oregon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More information and easier accessibility for reward program as well maybe increasing rewards slightly to keep customers who make big purchases coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel comfortable in this Best Buy asking anyone for help and they are always very receptive and informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm unsure of what beiing a rewards member does for me. If Best Buy made it more clear or offered obvious benefits, I'd be more appreciative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought it was absolutely ridiculous that not only did I have to move one of the big stair things for getting to top shelves to get to stuff I wanted, but when walking through the store with a big vacuum AND a tv I was never approached about getting a cart or assistance or any such thing. Even when I checked out there was absolutely no offer for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a $3000 TV package but was not asked for my Rewards Card??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to have more knowledge on Appliances. Our associate did not know what brands offered Measured Fill. She did not even know what it was. Had trouble processing order so were going to do express order but the system was down. Took forever and several associates to figure out they could not get the fridge we wanted. One associate stated that appliances had a 5 year warranty which is not true. I had done extensive research on what I wanted so things went ok. I am not sure I would of been very happy if I did not all ready know what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an open item 32gb Samsung galaxy tablet. I was guaranteed by the associate that the open box items are checked and are in perfect condition. I bought this, returned home, which was 45 minutes away, opened it up, and there was no charger, no manual and the screen was covered in finger prints! To top it off, the tough screen would only randomly work. What a joke Best Buy, plan on returning this item tonight!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were not told that there is no HDMI cable enclosed with product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ensure that all associates are engaged until they are off the clock. They shouldn't be in such a rush that they negate customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would very much like more T-mobile phones in the store, not just the cheap ones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that your company should not advertize or tease the customer about money back. I am still taken aback by your company's refusal to honor the measly $5 certificate on the date listed on the certificate. I had driven 80 miles and your associate said the company could not honor the certificate. I actually wrote a note to your company. I never heard a response and in this day and age I think communication is a very important tool and no response says volumes regarding customer service. Simple is the best policy. Your company has too many rules and levels. I am finished trusting your company. I might make a purchase if you offer a lowest price and I am in town. I won't ever expect to receive anything in return. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best account had my old address, email, general info. I have since logged on and updated this information. Unfortunately, I have seen no reward points credited to my account from my most recent purchase and this makes me unhappy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Store experience 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
By hotdog from Bend Or

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

I bought my new computer there last week-I love being a member of the Geek Squad-I had my first lesson last week, they were awesome. I will buy my stove, etc at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work with your younger staff members about how to work and interact with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reconsider your delivery policy. Especially for emergent situations like refrigerators. If it was a matter of just wanting a nice new frig that's one thing but this was matter of food spoiling because no refrigeration. Trying to use coolers and ice to get us by for now. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None - as usual, great help and friendly associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great store to shop at as most all employees are extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why price in store was substantially higher than on bestbuy.com. It took a bit of effort to get product at the lower price, and I would have been better off time-wise buying online, and choosing to pick up in store. I am not now confident that the next time I shop in your store the prices displayed will be the lowest available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better deals with reward zone. I had nothing for use on this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assurance of being able to return a product to any Best Buy store within 14 days of purchase is a big plus. Ordering online from somewhere like Amazon leaves you adrift if something goes wrong. Having a sales associate who is knowledgeable and helpful is also worthwhile. There is still a place for bricks and mortar!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy and I like that if I come with a price from someone else, they will match it. They are extremely knowledgeable and always polite, friendly and helpful. I would not shop any where else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past 10 years, I always recommend to folks Best Buy for the knowledge and customer service of the staff. Never once do the young staff treat old luddites poorly. Good Job who ever and what ever your customer service training is. These sales teams rock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never receive any credits for all the purchases I have made over the years and I make sure to get logged in at every purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2402 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. For the most part sales agents are eager to help and available; of which I am appreciative. Occasionally I have to dig to find help, and no one runs up to offer assistance ( but not this time ) I brought a laptop in to have it serviced and did think it strange that the front door man did not want to stamp it as they had always done. ( It was a laptop this store sold, in fact we had bought it there ).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.