Best Buy - Bend

63455 N Highway 97
Bend, OR 97701
Phone: 541-383-5850
Email: russell.morris@bestbuy.com

GEO: 44.104492, -121.29939

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bend

Average Customer Rating

4.2754 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 334

91.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (306 of 334)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have many employee in the store who do not understand good customer service. Zeroing out any customer credits after a period of time without notifying the customer isn't right, maybe not legal & certainly not endearing loyal customers who can't/don't buy something every day/month

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I had mentioned, I used to love Best Buy. I would go once a week to look at the aisles and aisles of movies, games, and music, but as time progresses, all of those have now been condensed for more gadgets that are outdated in months. I don't like going into a store for a specific product to be asked by employees if I want to change my phone provider or satellite provider.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every employee I dealt with was very professional, caring and patient even with all my dumb questions. Overall I left there feeling very good about my enter action with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe have some employees who know about more than just one department of the store, or at least have some knowledge about products near their work area. I wanted to ask a question about iphone cases but the phone rep was busy. There was a guy working in the television section who just told me he didn't know anything about the product. Even a little training about products on high selling items might help all employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was interested in purchasing a laptop computer to replace an older model. I waited around for 15 minutes and was unable to talk to a sales representative to answer my questions about the different computers on display. So I purchased the batteries I needed and left the store without a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be nice if you opened the same time as other store nearby on Sunday, had to kill 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend Best Buy, for their helpful sales staff as well as their fair prices and discounts!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some sales associates are quite young and SEEM to NOT take a genuine interest in providing the best service and product for the customer. I find that not only in your store but others as well. It's like they can't "connect" with older customers or we have too many questions for them. Sorry, it's the way I perceive it and perception IS reality...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the store sections were more clearly labeled. I wandered past what I was looking for twice before asking an employee for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've contacted Canon as there was NOT a complete operating manual in my box. This is one factor that irritates me as a consumer. The price of the camera, alone, warrant at least a complete operating manual. This could be a deciding factor for a consumer like me when purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It feels like my reward certificates are expiring faster than they used to, which I don't like. We don't go to Best Buy often, because it is a 30 min drive away, so we usually try and make all of our purchases during infrequent trips. Now I feel forced to go to Best Buy otherwise my certificates expire.Also, although our experience at Best Buy this time was great, we've had issues with this store in the past. We didn't NEED help from a sales associate during this trip, but in the past we've had issues getting help (and I noticed during this trip, even though we didn't seek out help because we didn't need it, it would've been difficult to get help because all the associates we saw were busy standing around and chatting).The cashier who helped us, though, was VERY nice and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop. Keep up the great work ya all do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just moved here from Ca and I felt that the entire staff at this Bend Or store were extremely friendly and I had at least 4 different people ask me if I was being helped. Best experience I have had at a Best Buy in years!! Other Best Buy stores should take lessons from these guys!! A++++++++++++

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being not real computer savey I find your reward program almost useless!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying appliances to be delivered and installed out of the area. Several days after the purchase I was contacted by the other store (in Salem, OR) and informed that delivery could not occur when scheduled and needed to be moved back several days. Because we were on a very tight schedule I had to cancel the order and purchase elsewhere to meet our deadlines. It was an odd situation but unfortunate that there was not better communication between the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dislike that the auto give me certificates, and dont let me decide when i want them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person sold and sent me home with the wrong memory card for the camera I purchased. I did not realize it until I got home and was going through the set up. I will now need to return it to the store, which means about 40 miles of driving (round trip).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

15 days return on TVs is too short. I would prefer having 30 days to really evaluate a TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very satisfied with our visit. The personnel were most knowledgeable about the mobil phones and friendly. They seemed to work well together and appeared to like what they were doing. We appreciated the unhurried time they gave us, answering questions and showing us features of the phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the game area and there where no associates around they were in all other area's and when i even made eye contact or started to approach Them they kept on walking and there were 3-4 employee's per section and no one bothered to see if i needed help i wound up hanging around for a half our before being helped but thanks to the employee who helped me he was great knew his product very well and great attitude he helped turn an unhappy customer to a happy oneThank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Delivery/Installers were great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Did an excellent job of installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always send an email receipt additionally to customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the future, Best Buy will my first choice for all my needs that relate to their inventory

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see the correct prices for movies on the shelf tags. You never know if a movie is on sale or not. There have been several times that I would have purchased a movie but did not because I did not know what the actual price was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program seems inconvenient. I have to bring a coupon or something? I have never used my reward points, I think they should just be able to be used when you make a purchase by just scanning your card and not having to print something in advance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one of the lenses i wanted to see was out of stock and the camera was not charge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not everything I was looking for was in the same area but it was also not the same brand or accessory type the sales associate was very helpful in finding it for me so I would have everything I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work with your Geek Squad people!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was one lens that Best Buy was out of that I would have liked to have seen. But I think the one I have will be just fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased that an Apple product rep. is available most of the time at the Bend, OR location. This is always very helpful because the store employees are not well skilled in Apple products and usually provide erroneous info which results in returning purchases and traveling 60+ miles to correct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only having one checker at the registers is upsetting. When there is a problem like almost every transaction I've witnessed, they can't even help, they have to call for help or leave to get it leaving the paying customer alone at the register. With 6 or more check stands, it is terrible that three customers have to wait 10 or more minutes to pay the store for things they could honestly get elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the My Rewards program a 7 because I only just got set up with it. I don't purchase electronics very often, so doubt I will ever get to 250 points again, but always nice to get some money back. I really don't have an opinion on the matter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it seems like the movie an music section doesn't have as much variety anymore. Best Buy used to have the best movie selection and music section, Freds has you beat right now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None to give...my experience was smooth, easy and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a good deal on the samsung tablet case and both an international dual USB wall charger for trip next week. Unfortunately the charger won't work with either my tablet or phone so I have to return it. Hence I didn't give the greatest ratings

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. This is my favorite store to shop in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the associates who interacted with my daughter while we were shopping. We were shopping for fathers day and they asked her as many questions about the present as they asked me. Really made her feel apart of the process. They even put it under her name at the register. She was so happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store, I wish I could shop there more often. Best Buy has amazing products and staff that know the information about the products and can recommend other options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards program was under my husbands name and he is not the person who buys tech stuff so I tried to sign up under my name but I am having a problem because we use the same e-mail address. I need under my name because when I buy on line they want him to be the one to pick up the product and he is not the one buying items from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my products at the Best Buy store in Bend, Oregon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Polite sales associates but not enough of them and store very noisy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

3d movies labeled more clearly.Every time we are there, ALL sales associates have ALWAYS been very helpful and never pushy. THANKS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee said the smart watches were terrible and not look at them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I JUST PURCHASED A LAP TOP AND RECEIVED ZERO LOYALTY POINTS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a good experience in the Bend Oregon Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I had any money left I'd go there today and spend it!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Walmart has a gift card that maxes out at $4000. You can only purchase products at walmart or walmart.com but it goes up to $4,000. Your gift card only goes up to $200. I understand that most people don't put $2000-$4000 onto a gift card but if you allowed for such a possibility then your customers could put $2000 onto a gift card, evade extra costs associated with prepaid credit or debit cards, not have to take up the time or resources of an associate in the store and then anonymously make their large purchase online. The purchase of a product that may only be offered online and not in stores. Cut costs by reducing the use of resource and potentially increase revenue by allow for more cash flow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please add more variety to your horror DVDs/Blu Rays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not see a list of charges until I got my receipt so I could see what I was paying for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was really an inconvenience not to have the use of our cards simply because we hadn't used them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are older and thought someone would help us take the merchandise to our car

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just an overall great experience every time i go to this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love going into the Best Buy in Bend, as they are so nice and respectful. Some associates in other stores don't give me the time of day as I am older and don't really understand some of the new technology, but the associates in Best Buy understood that I really want to learn as I love technology. They took their time and treated me really well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great job associates were knowledgeable and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I and family members have purchased several different items there being previous Smart phones, Samsung TV, Laptops, etc. We have always found the staff very helpful and for that reason return for any additional items needed. I also use the services of the Geek Squad for TV & computer. All the store staff have been exceptional in knowledge, patience & kindness so no need to shop elsewhere. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was navigating the phone system regarding picking up my purchase. I received an automated call telling me my computer was ready to pick up and call for an appt. to pickup. There was no option (that I could understand) to make appt. I drove the 30 miles to store and was able to pick up computer. The Geek Squad person was most helpful. No mention that I needed an appointment to pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More in store options for Kindle Paperweight covers would have been nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy. All of your sales representatives are knowledgeable about the products they sell. The only thing that would improve my experience is at the checkout counter where the cashiers are a bit too pushy about buying warranties for the products. If I say no, I mean no and don't want to say it more than twice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were probably in between deliveries, but the clerk was surprised that only one of the two brands was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I applied for and got a Best Buy Credit Card. Don't usually do that. but there was a $20 off my purchase if I got a card (too good to pass up)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the recent restructuring of the Best Buy store, I hope this will be a positive step to maintain happy employees as well as customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is great .....geek squad / we r having a little trouble getting a problem solved

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy with the store & even though our sales person ordered the wrong computer and we had to bring it back, the store made it good and we were very pleased with how they handled the mistake and took care of us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung area is the Best thing that has happened to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How about putting a store in Jefferson County to support all of Redmond, Prineville, Madras and the rest residing North of Bend...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an open box laptop. It had to be reset to factory from the show floor kiosk set up. After checkout, it was taken the Geek Squad and I was given a time it would be available. I decided to pick it up the next day as we expected it to be ready several hours after we purchased it. Upon arriving the next day, I had to get in the line with five or six other customers and was told I'd have to wait 45 minutes to an hour just to pick up my (phone verified ready) laptop. Why??? And when the Geek Squad called me to tell me it was ready, why didn't they let me know about the new scheduling feature for appointments. I live 40 minutes from the store and had to wait until the others ahead of me--with lengthy PC questions, etc. were dealt with. There should be a better system of triage, so simple pick-ups can come and go. FRUSTRATED!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After standing in a short line at the cashier in the computer department, when I finally got up to a young male associate, he said to go see another employee ("over there") since he was "busy". I had to wait to speak to her, as she was with another customer. After about 6 or seven more minutes waiting for her, I then went back to the original employee, since there still was no one in his line. By that time, the young lady approached me and found out what I needed, then asked me to proceed to to the front of the store to be checked out by an associate in THAT location. I was in your store to get a price adjustment on the computer that I purchased just days earlier that had just gone on sale. I also was there to purchase a copy of Microsoft Office which the original sales associate who sold me the desktop failed to tell me that I could purchase it at a $20 discount if I purchased it at the time I made the purchase of the computer. I feel that the original associate could have at least asked me what I wanted, before pushing me off to another employee, who then had me go to ANOTHER employee. What a waste of time!!! I think that I should have been treated a little bit better after spending nearly $600 that week and countless THOUSANDS of dollars over the last several years at Best Buy.....I almost felt like I was at a lousy car dealership!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great time in the store and W/ the Geek squad instalers!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On your app you need to add coming soon like movies,TV shows and products to your app

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great you guys are doing. Have a great day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No comment other than to say that sales associate was not familiar with a newly launched product!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great experiences dealing with Best buy from computers to cameras and now to vacuum. Very friendly and helpful staff and very competitive pricing which is why I keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was great to see the store so busy. . .lots of folks looking for products and information AND lots of folks to help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciated the availability of a wheel chair. My husband has MS and it is difficult for him to walk for very long. By having a wheel chair available, he was able to enjoy our shopping experience. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales associates so customers don't have to wait so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More staff at the mobile desk during peak times of day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's nice to go into a place where the sales staff actually know what they are talking about!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a few previous visits to Best Buy my husband and I were approached immediately after entering the store from a cable or satellite company trying to sell us something. It was very off putting and I don't recommend it. Although they were not Best Buy employees it gave me a poor feeling about Best Buy during those visits. I am glad they have not been there recently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up your good service and take care of your good employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were quickly and easily checked out at the computers counter, but the main checkout line was exceedingly long...we had some additional purchases but left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased an AT&T product. Had visited AT&T store twice and walked out both times do to lack of service. Friend told me to go to Best Buy for better service and knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a huge deal but the first salesman that I spoke to did not look to see if there were any of the laptops that I was looking for in stock. He told me that they were unloading a truck and if I came back in two hours they might have the laptop I was looking for. Fortunately while I was looking around to see if there was another laptop I might buy instead, another salesman asked if he could help and I explained to him what I was looking for and he looked it up found that it was in stock and got it for me, which I definitely appreciated. Had it not been for the second salesman I most likely would have bought my laptop somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We needed another nunchuk for our OOi game and the one we found was too costly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the sales associates would not smoke outside the front door. Very tacky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's sad to see employee not make customers a priority. Especially in your bigger department never getting even acknowledge. I have yet to see a Manager on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only disappointment was that the Bend store only had the iPhone 5c in white, no other colors were in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reps were busy. An employee not on the clock shopping with his mom offered some info to me as I waited for help. Showed me how well informed and helpful the employees are at this store. I appreciated his help and it showed me he likes the products he sells.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better prices! My laptop charger is $15 online, but I need it for school and work so I had to buy a charger at BestBuy for $65!!! Outrageous!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You asked about all displays being functional. While in line waiting to check out the Google display was right behind us. My husband was checking the product out and one tablet would not even turn on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The specs on the display tag was inaccurate. That was the only thing that was wrong with the visit. The spec said the TV was 10 7/8" depth but it is only 1 7/8", big difference. Not sure if they planned on fixing it or not. It was the most expensive TV in that area so I would think it should be addressed and fixed. As a customer trying to pick between TV's that is important information. If you didn't take the time to look you may just move on to another one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is very dark feeling. The light is ok at ground level but over all the store is dark. It kind of feels like I am walking in to a tavern. I did not like the feeling of being watched. I am not a criminal. I felt I had to show my receipt to the guard posted at the entrance. Feels like a police state thing. Not too comfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was pretty bare of items I was used to seeing in that store. I haven't been in that store to go shopping in quite awhile. It was only stocked with very minimal software items, other that office and virus software. But you were well stocked in the computers and notebooks and phones. Understandably why you were understocked with certain products more popular than others. Very good atmosphere in the whole place. I'm going to return a few items tomorrow and hope that goes as well as the $392.00 + purchase did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide training so your sales people can identify a desk top item from a laptop item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is always helpful and has always had the items we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with the two Geek Squad members who came (on a Sunday morning on the day of the Super Bowl) to connect the Boze Solo and my husband's new headphones. They were very knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

BBY01-619551008489 Samsung280 Cu Ft Fr Door fridge 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 1 of 5
By sillymonkey from Bend, oregon

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Actually I would give it 5 stars if their after-sale service was good. The fridge was delivered to my house on 12/14/2013. The two delivery guys were polite and helpful. When they performed the check up after installation, one of the guy spotted there was a scratch on the front of the top drawer. He offered me two options, either he ordered a replacement door, or get a discount, usually 10% off. I chose the 2nd option. He promised to talk to the manager and called me back that evening,. But I never heard from him since then. A week later, I called the store and left a message that I need some answer from him, and the gentleman that answered the phone said he would relay my message. Another week past, I still hear nothing back from the store, so I called again and left another message. Now I had been waiting for almost two months since I have my fridge, still no one would have the courtesy to give me a call back. I am very unhappy with their after-sale service but I do love my new fridge very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good overall experience in purchasing my new Samsung Galaxy S4 smart phone. Great customer service, once I worked my way up to an available rep. Need more CSRs on shift!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I realized that I didn't get a receipt, I thought I would get one by email but so far I haven't. THIS IS IMPORTANT TO ME

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CD displays were hard to visualize, as the shelves were deep, and it was hard to read the names on the CD divider tabs. I would just try to streamline the design, maybe a stadium-style display, so that shelves are not directly over other products. That's about it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2754 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items in the past from Best Buy and will continue to go there because the prices are reasonable and the staff is so knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.