Best Buy - Bend

63455 N Highway 97
Bend, OR 97701
Phone: 541-383-5850
Email: russell.morris@bestbuy.com

GEO: 44.104492, -121.29939

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bend

Average Customer Rating

4.2738 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 336

92% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (309 of 336)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy. All of your sales representatives are knowledgeable about the products they sell. The only thing that would improve my experience is at the checkout counter where the cashiers are a bit too pushy about buying warranties for the products. If I say no, I mean no and don't want to say it more than twice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were probably in between deliveries, but the clerk was surprised that only one of the two brands was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I applied for and got a Best Buy Credit Card. Don't usually do that. but there was a $20 off my purchase if I got a card (too good to pass up)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the recent restructuring of the Best Buy store, I hope this will be a positive step to maintain happy employees as well as customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is great .....geek squad / we r having a little trouble getting a problem solved

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy with the store & even though our sales person ordered the wrong computer and we had to bring it back, the store made it good and we were very pleased with how they handled the mistake and took care of us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung area is the Best thing that has happened to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How about putting a store in Jefferson County to support all of Redmond, Prineville, Madras and the rest residing North of Bend...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an open box laptop. It had to be reset to factory from the show floor kiosk set up. After checkout, it was taken the Geek Squad and I was given a time it would be available. I decided to pick it up the next day as we expected it to be ready several hours after we purchased it. Upon arriving the next day, I had to get in the line with five or six other customers and was told I'd have to wait 45 minutes to an hour just to pick up my (phone verified ready) laptop. Why??? And when the Geek Squad called me to tell me it was ready, why didn't they let me know about the new scheduling feature for appointments. I live 40 minutes from the store and had to wait until the others ahead of me--with lengthy PC questions, etc. were dealt with. There should be a better system of triage, so simple pick-ups can come and go. FRUSTRATED!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After standing in a short line at the cashier in the computer department, when I finally got up to a young male associate, he said to go see another employee ("over there") since he was "busy". I had to wait to speak to her, as she was with another customer. After about 6 or seven more minutes waiting for her, I then went back to the original employee, since there still was no one in his line. By that time, the young lady approached me and found out what I needed, then asked me to proceed to to the front of the store to be checked out by an associate in THAT location. I was in your store to get a price adjustment on the computer that I purchased just days earlier that had just gone on sale. I also was there to purchase a copy of Microsoft Office which the original sales associate who sold me the desktop failed to tell me that I could purchase it at a $20 discount if I purchased it at the time I made the purchase of the computer. I feel that the original associate could have at least asked me what I wanted, before pushing me off to another employee, who then had me go to ANOTHER employee. What a waste of time!!! I think that I should have been treated a little bit better after spending nearly $600 that week and countless THOUSANDS of dollars over the last several years at Best Buy.....I almost felt like I was at a lousy car dealership!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great time in the store and W/ the Geek squad instalers!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On your app you need to add coming soon like movies,TV shows and products to your app

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great you guys are doing. Have a great day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No comment other than to say that sales associate was not familiar with a newly launched product!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great experiences dealing with Best buy from computers to cameras and now to vacuum. Very friendly and helpful staff and very competitive pricing which is why I keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was great to see the store so busy. . .lots of folks looking for products and information AND lots of folks to help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciated the availability of a wheel chair. My husband has MS and it is difficult for him to walk for very long. By having a wheel chair available, he was able to enjoy our shopping experience. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales associates so customers don't have to wait so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More staff at the mobile desk during peak times of day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's nice to go into a place where the sales staff actually know what they are talking about!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a few previous visits to Best Buy my husband and I were approached immediately after entering the store from a cable or satellite company trying to sell us something. It was very off putting and I don't recommend it. Although they were not Best Buy employees it gave me a poor feeling about Best Buy during those visits. I am glad they have not been there recently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up your good service and take care of your good employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were quickly and easily checked out at the computers counter, but the main checkout line was exceedingly long...we had some additional purchases but left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased an AT&T product. Had visited AT&T store twice and walked out both times do to lack of service. Friend told me to go to Best Buy for better service and knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a huge deal but the first salesman that I spoke to did not look to see if there were any of the laptops that I was looking for in stock. He told me that they were unloading a truck and if I came back in two hours they might have the laptop I was looking for. Fortunately while I was looking around to see if there was another laptop I might buy instead, another salesman asked if he could help and I explained to him what I was looking for and he looked it up found that it was in stock and got it for me, which I definitely appreciated. Had it not been for the second salesman I most likely would have bought my laptop somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We needed another nunchuk for our OOi game and the one we found was too costly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the sales associates would not smoke outside the front door. Very tacky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's sad to see employee not make customers a priority. Especially in your bigger department never getting even acknowledge. I have yet to see a Manager on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only disappointment was that the Bend store only had the iPhone 5c in white, no other colors were in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reps were busy. An employee not on the clock shopping with his mom offered some info to me as I waited for help. Showed me how well informed and helpful the employees are at this store. I appreciated his help and it showed me he likes the products he sells.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better prices! My laptop charger is $15 online, but I need it for school and work so I had to buy a charger at BestBuy for $65!!! Outrageous!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You asked about all displays being functional. While in line waiting to check out the Google display was right behind us. My husband was checking the product out and one tablet would not even turn on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The specs on the display tag was inaccurate. That was the only thing that was wrong with the visit. The spec said the TV was 10 7/8" depth but it is only 1 7/8", big difference. Not sure if they planned on fixing it or not. It was the most expensive TV in that area so I would think it should be addressed and fixed. As a customer trying to pick between TV's that is important information. If you didn't take the time to look you may just move on to another one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is very dark feeling. The light is ok at ground level but over all the store is dark. It kind of feels like I am walking in to a tavern. I did not like the feeling of being watched. I am not a criminal. I felt I had to show my receipt to the guard posted at the entrance. Feels like a police state thing. Not too comfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was pretty bare of items I was used to seeing in that store. I haven't been in that store to go shopping in quite awhile. It was only stocked with very minimal software items, other that office and virus software. But you were well stocked in the computers and notebooks and phones. Understandably why you were understocked with certain products more popular than others. Very good atmosphere in the whole place. I'm going to return a few items tomorrow and hope that goes as well as the $392.00 + purchase did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide training so your sales people can identify a desk top item from a laptop item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is always helpful and has always had the items we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with the two Geek Squad members who came (on a Sunday morning on the day of the Super Bowl) to connect the Boze Solo and my husband's new headphones. They were very knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

BBY01-619551008489 Samsung280 Cu Ft Fr Door fridge 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 1 of 5
By sillymonkey from Bend, oregon

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Actually I would give it 5 stars if their after-sale service was good. The fridge was delivered to my house on 12/14/2013. The two delivery guys were polite and helpful. When they performed the check up after installation, one of the guy spotted there was a scratch on the front of the top drawer. He offered me two options, either he ordered a replacement door, or get a discount, usually 10% off. I chose the 2nd option. He promised to talk to the manager and called me back that evening,. But I never heard from him since then. A week later, I called the store and left a message that I need some answer from him, and the gentleman that answered the phone said he would relay my message. Another week past, I still hear nothing back from the store, so I called again and left another message. Now I had been waiting for almost two months since I have my fridge, still no one would have the courtesy to give me a call back. I am very unhappy with their after-sale service but I do love my new fridge very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good overall experience in purchasing my new Samsung Galaxy S4 smart phone. Great customer service, once I worked my way up to an available rep. Need more CSRs on shift!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I realized that I didn't get a receipt, I thought I would get one by email but so far I haven't. THIS IS IMPORTANT TO ME

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CD displays were hard to visualize, as the shelves were deep, and it was hard to read the names on the CD divider tabs. I would just try to streamline the design, maybe a stadium-style display, so that shelves are not directly over other products. That's about it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items in the past from Best Buy and will continue to go there because the prices are reasonable and the staff is so knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

AssociatesSales people just walk past And not even acknowledge you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees seem to have too much time to chat with each other when the areas could be cleaned recovered and customers acknowledged. One female assoc. in this area was doing that while at least 4 others were idling. The Samsung experience person is a good example of positive customer service as are many in the phone area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general, my families visits to the local Best Buy are really good. The only complaints we have is lack of knowledge by sales associates about merchandise in stock at the store and the item return policy which prohibited us from returning a product which was bought as a gift and returned within the 15 day time limit, but was refused because the outer wrapping was removed despite showing that nothing had been damaged or used with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always pleased to shop at best buy, I can always buy products a very affordable prices. All prior shopping experiences have been great with exception of this current visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my search for computer products Best Buy offered the best selection and best pricing of all the stores I searched including Costco, Office Max and others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very compettetive pricing and an excellent staff (at every store i visit)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always the bestbuy team was there for me and made me feel like I mattered to them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to purchase a GPS unit you had on sale. A sales associate finally came over to assist me in finding the product then told me to go to automotive for further assistance. The people in automotive were very nice. The associate came out, looked st the shelf, and said "sorry, we must be out of stock on this unit" and I thanked him. Being frustrated about the tag on the shelf and the item not on the shelf I left. I understand it can be busy but you missed a sales opportunity. So, I went back the next day because I felt I needed to let someone know what happened and by chance an associate came over, looked up the product for me in the computer and it said you had several units available. He found the GPS hidden behind some of the other GPS unit boxes. How come the original associate who sent me to the car/audio place could not have looked it up in the computer instead of sending me to another department? I dont want to make a big deal of this but I run a business and I want to make sure all my employees are empowered to help customers, get the products they ask for, and take care of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've only been in a few Best Buys, and this was one of the best I've been in. It was well organized and had amazing associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like that the sales associate who helped us buy the two items we needed in the PC area was also able to check us out. That change made by Best Buy is really positive in my opinion. It makes the experience more customer focused and quicker. The service provided by the sales associate was not diluted by probably what would have been an ok, but impersonal, check out process at the check in the front of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the FitBit product that we purchased was located in three different spots within a 2 aisle range. Initially, we did not find the product that we wanted because there were so many spots for the same item. This was frustrating and time consuming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at this Best Buy store since it opened in Bend, and Have always had friendly and helpful Associates and cashiers every visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I purchased an entire home theater system in approx. April or May of last year. That experience was excellent from purchase through installation. While we had some reward points we might have used for this purchase we did not have to because he phones were replaceable by Verizon. We passed up Costco phone operations because of the previous installation experience with Best Buy and in fact strongly recommended our neighbors use the Geek Squad to resolve some all home music system problems in their home

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should stock more of the items that are sold at the store. If you have no more of a discontinued item it shouldn't be on the shelf for sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only proble, I had was not being able to use my best buy credit card 10% coupon. After reading the coupon she rang it in wrong.. products I bought were availble to use with purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a great experience with Best Buy and the people working there! Everyone here is great at what they do and it shows that the company really takes the time to hire the best employees!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a big decision for me to finally purchase a new computer for our home/business. I had in mind what I wanted and had a chance to look over everything until the sales person could assist me. He listened courteously to what I had in mind and recommended a setup that would do everything I needed and actually was less than what I originally had in mind. I appreciated the consideration of getting me the equipment I needed but not trying to sell me more or more expensive than what was needed. This was a big plus. When I had previously been in the store just browsing another sales person was very informed and made some good suggestions, the reason I came back to BestBuy to finally purchase the equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the employees would not smoke outside the front door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Amazing help! 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
By mooneyez from Redmond, OR

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Went in last week to talk about computers and tablets. I am not familiar with brands, as I have not bought a computer in years. I walked back to the computer section, and immediately someone was there to ask if I needed to talk to a computer specialist, he took my name and in no time I had a very nice associate talking me through what I needed out of a computer. Even though I had told him I was not buying one today, he took the extra time to look up some computers online as well as show me the different features of a few tablets I was looking at. I would definitely come back and shop at the Redmond Best Buy again! Thank you for all the help I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I don't go in the store because it is so noisy I can't think about what I'm doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young gentleman who assisted us was very helpful, friendly, informative. WE had a very good buying experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't be so busy at the computers (without a customer) to not look up, or ignore, a customer because it's not part of your job description (in your mind) Other than that, koodos to all,,,,,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why won't you guys give the members some discount?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found that Best Buy offers much better pricing. Also, after shopping at Home Depot. Lowes, and several other stores, I found that all my troubles and time spent shopping elsewhere for prices was a waste of time........... nothing beats or even compares to Best Buy's pricing and salesmanship . I will from this day on only shop at Best Buy..... no need to look elsewhere..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think you should have to make an appointment to drop your computer off with the geek squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally shop at Amazon for my shopping however Best Buy had a better price and I like to support a local business. Thank you BEST BUY great experience .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all the store is pleasant, only one employee was rude and unfriendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The time I waited before being greeted in the mobile phone area was a bit lengthy. The visit I reported on was my second visit in to the store inone day. The first time no one greeted me and I could tell it was going to be a long wait so I left the store. I returned later in the day and still wasnt greeted promptly but new the wait was going to be shorter so I hung out. ONce I was greeted the customer service was exceptional. Overall a much better experience than the actual cell phone store and I was impressed with the provider knowledge of the staff. Thank you best buy and I will return for future electronic needs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one sales associate in the computer department. I would recommend at least one other associate be available, as I had to wait only a few minutes for the associate to become available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited for 20 minutes for somebody to help us purchase an tablet at the correct department but nobody came which was really frustrating. We went to customer service and the guy was great and got us the tablet right away. The availability of the products wasn't that great, but I expected that because we bought the tablet right after Christmas and it was literally the last tablet of its kind (in any color) in the entire city so I was really happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only down side of shopping of the store is the volume of the home theater department. It made it very difficult to interact with the associate as the volume levels of a demonstration for another customer were very loud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the third time this year I have purchased an Apple product from BB. The sales people have been wonderful. Without exception, they have been knowledgable, helpful, and friendly. I HATE shopping …. but your sales staffs makes it fun. Somebody is doing a good job of selecting and training the staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase was during the Holiday Season. I expected it to be very busy and hectic, it was busy, but this branch was staffed well and was able to comply with my questions and help me with my purchase rather efficiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great, the only problem I had at all was there was about a 30 minute wait to see a sales rep to get the phone I was purchasing. That was because the store was busy though, not because of any problems with the sales team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff seems to know what they are selling. They are generally very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Printer slection (laser, duplex, color, wireless, bluetooth) poor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live in Bend, OR and the store here is outstanding. Geek squad most helpful and all Associates in the store are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My compliments on the young eager staff who don't make an old gal feel stupid just because I['m not techno savvy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy is awesome even when they are slammed busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was friendly. The store was packed with last minute shoppers therefore all employees were busy and spent little time trying to help find what we needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy is always a good experience. Staff is exceptional!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service and easy product to set up with advice of Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out procedure is quite laborious and therefore creates a back up in looking for registers to use. Any way of making it entry process of info. at the register more timely?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was very helpful, you could use a little better organization in your video game section. i had to hunt around quite a bit to find the game i purchased for my son. I was very pleased with the young man that help us figure out which TV we want to purchase in the near future. We are just waiting until we have paid off christmas to make the purchase, a month or so. I do have to say that the service is a bit hit and miss, we shop at best buy a lot and sometimes we get great service and sometimes we don't, this time just happened to be one of the time we got great service... thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the changes made to our credit card giving the option of financing or cash back rewards. I like that I can be sure that I can get answers to questions on products and advice on the products that will work for me or in this case as a gift for someone. I really appreciate the service and attention I get when shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad member that worked on our computer needs additional training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were able to find what we were looking for when we were selecting product. I thought the presentation of the product could be better, the displays were a little bit of a mess in the car stereo dept, didn't really optimize selection, and viewing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think best buy should have a hot line to other warehouses,so the associate won't be put on hold for 35plus mins,to see if they have a product in stock and complete a in store transaction,this caused me some issues to get this product to my son on time! And by the way he did not get it on time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only 1 cashier on duty and a customer she was waiting on could not make up her mind about her purchase which resulted in long wait until another cashier came to open up. I have to hand it to the cashier whows trying to help the customer make up her mind. She kept her cool very well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is too small and the aisles need to be widen. It was very hard to get around people without bumping into them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked the price online on Thursday (12/5/13) of JVC Sport earbuds (Item 3316072, Model HAEBX5B). They were on sale for $13.99 online. I went in to the Bend, OR store on Sunday (12/8/13) and the colored ones showed $19.99 but the black ones were $14.99, which I bought.But when I got home and looked at the receipt (I purchased multiple items), I discovered I got charged $19.99 for the earbuds. Grrr... Then I checked this morning and they are no longer on sale.Not a huge deal, just a disappointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found exactly what I was looking for and the checkout process was quick and easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your survey is pretty well done. Consider adding a not applicable column for some questions....for example I did not know the "in-stock" availability of any appliances other than the specific model we wanted...but the questionnaire is asking for a response...and so forth. N/A allows the respondent to indicate the question is not pertinent to the experience.The appliance sales area seemed well organized. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a great store and it was a pleasure shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MY PREGNANT DAUGHTER ALSO PURCHASED A VIDEO CAMERA WHILE WE WERE GETTING OUR PHONES AND TOLD ME THAT THE PERSON WHO HELPED HER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SHOWED HER DIFFERENCES IN VALUE AND QUALITY FOR THE AMOUNT SHE WANTED TO SPEND. WE USED IT DURING THE BABY'S BIRTH AND IT WORKED GREAT. IT WAS PAID FOR ON THIS SAME RECIEPT SO I CAN'T SAY WHO HELPED HER. THERE WERE SO MANY PEOPLE THERE ON BLACK FRIDAY AND WITH THE LIMITED AMOUNT OF PERSONNEL, WE FELT THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT OVERALL. THANKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The good customer service I have received at this store has been in the check out process from the cashier and when the store manager assisted me in buying my Ipad because the sales associates were too "busy". I have purchased a lap top entirely unassisted and unapproached for help, and now a 50 inch television and been scoffed at by the sales associate. I am done shopping at this store. I try to shop in store to help people keep jobs in my city but I think this store is full of employees who can't be bothered by me- I'm done bothering with them. I'm genuinely disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would not recommend this particular store to anyone... I'd rather stick with the store in my hometown, Salem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.