Best Buy - Bend

63455 N Highway 97
Bend, OR 97701
Phone: 541-383-5850
Email: russell.morris@bestbuy.com

GEO: 44.104492, -121.29939

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedOct. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bend

Average Customer Rating

4.2678 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 366

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (333 of 366)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed the staff seems more available and has better training/has been hired for customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should include appliance installation when purchase exceeds $400-$500. This is a large puchase and installation should not cost as much as they're trying to sell it for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also purchased an iPhone 6 cell cover. Next day we took son there to purchase one. Stock availability was extremely low. I am wheezing that will improve as time moves forward and they are no longer in such high demand

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My largest qualm with Best Buy is one that was also a problem with CompUSA and other stores. Namely that accessory are often way overpriced. So instead of going to Best Buy for say, an HDMI cable, I found my slef going to www.monoprice.com for the cable, and instead of getting 1 cable from the limited selection at Best Buy, getting 5 cables in the color of my choosing for the same overall price. It was just annoying to have to wait to use my TV for an extra week. If Best Buy were a reliably "bet price" place for accessories I might go to Best Buy specifically for them, when I need only the accessory, instead of specifically avoiding buying them at Best Buy even when I am already there and it is convenient to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm trying to work with the Geek Squad - did buy a 1 yr protection through them - to resolve the problem with interaction between my iMac and the Samsung -

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just bought my 2nd laptop from you, am very satisfied with price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a computer purchase in Feb. 2014 and still no points shown in my account, other wise I like Best Buy and all the great people working there and will continue to show there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

poor employee knowledge 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 2 of 5
By Meipe from Bend, Oregon

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Recently purchased a tablet for school. It doesn't run flash. The the only question I even asked about it was will it run java flash. The answer that he gave was yes it should.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have ten grandchildren and the ones that have computers got theirs at best buys in oregon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More information and easier accessibility for reward program as well maybe increasing rewards slightly to keep customers who make big purchases coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel comfortable in this Best Buy asking anyone for help and they are always very receptive and informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm unsure of what beiing a rewards member does for me. If Best Buy made it more clear or offered obvious benefits, I'd be more appreciative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought it was absolutely ridiculous that not only did I have to move one of the big stair things for getting to top shelves to get to stuff I wanted, but when walking through the store with a big vacuum AND a tv I was never approached about getting a cart or assistance or any such thing. Even when I checked out there was absolutely no offer for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a $3000 TV package but was not asked for my Rewards Card??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to have more knowledge on Appliances. Our associate did not know what brands offered Measured Fill. She did not even know what it was. Had trouble processing order so were going to do express order but the system was down. Took forever and several associates to figure out they could not get the fridge we wanted. One associate stated that appliances had a 5 year warranty which is not true. I had done extensive research on what I wanted so things went ok. I am not sure I would of been very happy if I did not all ready know what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an open item 32gb Samsung galaxy tablet. I was guaranteed by the associate that the open box items are checked and are in perfect condition. I bought this, returned home, which was 45 minutes away, opened it up, and there was no charger, no manual and the screen was covered in finger prints! To top it off, the tough screen would only randomly work. What a joke Best Buy, plan on returning this item tonight!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were not told that there is no HDMI cable enclosed with product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ensure that all associates are engaged until they are off the clock. They shouldn't be in such a rush that they negate customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would very much like more T-mobile phones in the store, not just the cheap ones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that your company should not advertize or tease the customer about money back. I am still taken aback by your company's refusal to honor the measly $5 certificate on the date listed on the certificate. I had driven 80 miles and your associate said the company could not honor the certificate. I actually wrote a note to your company. I never heard a response and in this day and age I think communication is a very important tool and no response says volumes regarding customer service. Simple is the best policy. Your company has too many rules and levels. I am finished trusting your company. I might make a purchase if you offer a lowest price and I am in town. I won't ever expect to receive anything in return. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best account had my old address, email, general info. I have since logged on and updated this information. Unfortunately, I have seen no reward points credited to my account from my most recent purchase and this makes me unhappy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Store experience 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
By hotdog from Bend Or

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

I bought my new computer there last week-I love being a member of the Geek Squad-I had my first lesson last week, they were awesome. I will buy my stove, etc at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work with your younger staff members about how to work and interact with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reconsider your delivery policy. Especially for emergent situations like refrigerators. If it was a matter of just wanting a nice new frig that's one thing but this was matter of food spoiling because no refrigeration. Trying to use coolers and ice to get us by for now. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None - as usual, great help and friendly associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great store to shop at as most all employees are extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why price in store was substantially higher than on bestbuy.com. It took a bit of effort to get product at the lower price, and I would have been better off time-wise buying online, and choosing to pick up in store. I am not now confident that the next time I shop in your store the prices displayed will be the lowest available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better deals with reward zone. I had nothing for use on this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assurance of being able to return a product to any Best Buy store within 14 days of purchase is a big plus. Ordering online from somewhere like Amazon leaves you adrift if something goes wrong. Having a sales associate who is knowledgeable and helpful is also worthwhile. There is still a place for bricks and mortar!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy and I like that if I come with a price from someone else, they will match it. They are extremely knowledgeable and always polite, friendly and helpful. I would not shop any where else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past 10 years, I always recommend to folks Best Buy for the knowledge and customer service of the staff. Never once do the young staff treat old luddites poorly. Good Job who ever and what ever your customer service training is. These sales teams rock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never receive any credits for all the purchases I have made over the years and I make sure to get logged in at every purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. For the most part sales agents are eager to help and available; of which I am appreciative. Occasionally I have to dig to find help, and no one runs up to offer assistance ( but not this time ) I brought a laptop in to have it serviced and did think it strange that the front door man did not want to stamp it as they had always done. ( It was a laptop this store sold, in fact we had bought it there ).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have many employee in the store who do not understand good customer service. Zeroing out any customer credits after a period of time without notifying the customer isn't right, maybe not legal & certainly not endearing loyal customers who can't/don't buy something every day/month

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I had mentioned, I used to love Best Buy. I would go once a week to look at the aisles and aisles of movies, games, and music, but as time progresses, all of those have now been condensed for more gadgets that are outdated in months. I don't like going into a store for a specific product to be asked by employees if I want to change my phone provider or satellite provider.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every employee I dealt with was very professional, caring and patient even with all my dumb questions. Overall I left there feeling very good about my enter action with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe have some employees who know about more than just one department of the store, or at least have some knowledge about products near their work area. I wanted to ask a question about iphone cases but the phone rep was busy. There was a guy working in the television section who just told me he didn't know anything about the product. Even a little training about products on high selling items might help all employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was interested in purchasing a laptop computer to replace an older model. I waited around for 15 minutes and was unable to talk to a sales representative to answer my questions about the different computers on display. So I purchased the batteries I needed and left the store without a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be nice if you opened the same time as other store nearby on Sunday, had to kill 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend Best Buy, for their helpful sales staff as well as their fair prices and discounts!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some sales associates are quite young and SEEM to NOT take a genuine interest in providing the best service and product for the customer. I find that not only in your store but others as well. It's like they can't "connect" with older customers or we have too many questions for them. Sorry, it's the way I perceive it and perception IS reality...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the store sections were more clearly labeled. I wandered past what I was looking for twice before asking an employee for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've contacted Canon as there was NOT a complete operating manual in my box. This is one factor that irritates me as a consumer. The price of the camera, alone, warrant at least a complete operating manual. This could be a deciding factor for a consumer like me when purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It feels like my reward certificates are expiring faster than they used to, which I don't like. We don't go to Best Buy often, because it is a 30 min drive away, so we usually try and make all of our purchases during infrequent trips. Now I feel forced to go to Best Buy otherwise my certificates expire.Also, although our experience at Best Buy this time was great, we've had issues with this store in the past. We didn't NEED help from a sales associate during this trip, but in the past we've had issues getting help (and I noticed during this trip, even though we didn't seek out help because we didn't need it, it would've been difficult to get help because all the associates we saw were busy standing around and chatting).The cashier who helped us, though, was VERY nice and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop. Keep up the great work ya all do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just moved here from Ca and I felt that the entire staff at this Bend Or store were extremely friendly and I had at least 4 different people ask me if I was being helped. Best experience I have had at a Best Buy in years!! Other Best Buy stores should take lessons from these guys!! A++++++++++++

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being not real computer savey I find your reward program almost useless!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying appliances to be delivered and installed out of the area. Several days after the purchase I was contacted by the other store (in Salem, OR) and informed that delivery could not occur when scheduled and needed to be moved back several days. Because we were on a very tight schedule I had to cancel the order and purchase elsewhere to meet our deadlines. It was an odd situation but unfortunate that there was not better communication between the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dislike that the auto give me certificates, and dont let me decide when i want them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person sold and sent me home with the wrong memory card for the camera I purchased. I did not realize it until I got home and was going through the set up. I will now need to return it to the store, which means about 40 miles of driving (round trip).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

15 days return on TVs is too short. I would prefer having 30 days to really evaluate a TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very satisfied with our visit. The personnel were most knowledgeable about the mobil phones and friendly. They seemed to work well together and appeared to like what they were doing. We appreciated the unhurried time they gave us, answering questions and showing us features of the phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the game area and there where no associates around they were in all other area's and when i even made eye contact or started to approach Them they kept on walking and there were 3-4 employee's per section and no one bothered to see if i needed help i wound up hanging around for a half our before being helped but thanks to the employee who helped me he was great knew his product very well and great attitude he helped turn an unhappy customer to a happy oneThank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Delivery/Installers were great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Did an excellent job of installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always send an email receipt additionally to customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the future, Best Buy will my first choice for all my needs that relate to their inventory

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see the correct prices for movies on the shelf tags. You never know if a movie is on sale or not. There have been several times that I would have purchased a movie but did not because I did not know what the actual price was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program seems inconvenient. I have to bring a coupon or something? I have never used my reward points, I think they should just be able to be used when you make a purchase by just scanning your card and not having to print something in advance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one of the lenses i wanted to see was out of stock and the camera was not charge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not everything I was looking for was in the same area but it was also not the same brand or accessory type the sales associate was very helpful in finding it for me so I would have everything I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work with your Geek Squad people!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was one lens that Best Buy was out of that I would have liked to have seen. But I think the one I have will be just fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased that an Apple product rep. is available most of the time at the Bend, OR location. This is always very helpful because the store employees are not well skilled in Apple products and usually provide erroneous info which results in returning purchases and traveling 60+ miles to correct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only having one checker at the registers is upsetting. When there is a problem like almost every transaction I've witnessed, they can't even help, they have to call for help or leave to get it leaving the paying customer alone at the register. With 6 or more check stands, it is terrible that three customers have to wait 10 or more minutes to pay the store for things they could honestly get elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the My Rewards program a 7 because I only just got set up with it. I don't purchase electronics very often, so doubt I will ever get to 250 points again, but always nice to get some money back. I really don't have an opinion on the matter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it seems like the movie an music section doesn't have as much variety anymore. Best Buy used to have the best movie selection and music section, Freds has you beat right now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None to give...my experience was smooth, easy and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a good deal on the samsung tablet case and both an international dual USB wall charger for trip next week. Unfortunately the charger won't work with either my tablet or phone so I have to return it. Hence I didn't give the greatest ratings

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. This is my favorite store to shop in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the associates who interacted with my daughter while we were shopping. We were shopping for fathers day and they asked her as many questions about the present as they asked me. Really made her feel apart of the process. They even put it under her name at the register. She was so happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store, I wish I could shop there more often. Best Buy has amazing products and staff that know the information about the products and can recommend other options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards program was under my husbands name and he is not the person who buys tech stuff so I tried to sign up under my name but I am having a problem because we use the same e-mail address. I need under my name because when I buy on line they want him to be the one to pick up the product and he is not the one buying items from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my products at the Best Buy store in Bend, Oregon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Polite sales associates but not enough of them and store very noisy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

3d movies labeled more clearly.Every time we are there, ALL sales associates have ALWAYS been very helpful and never pushy. THANKS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee said the smart watches were terrible and not look at them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I JUST PURCHASED A LAP TOP AND RECEIVED ZERO LOYALTY POINTS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a good experience in the Bend Oregon Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I had any money left I'd go there today and spend it!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Walmart has a gift card that maxes out at $4000. You can only purchase products at walmart or walmart.com but it goes up to $4,000. Your gift card only goes up to $200. I understand that most people don't put $2000-$4000 onto a gift card but if you allowed for such a possibility then your customers could put $2000 onto a gift card, evade extra costs associated with prepaid credit or debit cards, not have to take up the time or resources of an associate in the store and then anonymously make their large purchase online. The purchase of a product that may only be offered online and not in stores. Cut costs by reducing the use of resource and potentially increase revenue by allow for more cash flow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please add more variety to your horror DVDs/Blu Rays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not see a list of charges until I got my receipt so I could see what I was paying for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was really an inconvenience not to have the use of our cards simply because we hadn't used them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are older and thought someone would help us take the merchandise to our car

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just an overall great experience every time i go to this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love going into the Best Buy in Bend, as they are so nice and respectful. Some associates in other stores don't give me the time of day as I am older and don't really understand some of the new technology, but the associates in Best Buy understood that I really want to learn as I love technology. They took their time and treated me really well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great job associates were knowledgeable and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I and family members have purchased several different items there being previous Smart phones, Samsung TV, Laptops, etc. We have always found the staff very helpful and for that reason return for any additional items needed. I also use the services of the Geek Squad for TV & computer. All the store staff have been exceptional in knowledge, patience & kindness so no need to shop elsewhere. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was navigating the phone system regarding picking up my purchase. I received an automated call telling me my computer was ready to pick up and call for an appt. to pickup. There was no option (that I could understand) to make appt. I drove the 30 miles to store and was able to pick up computer. The Geek Squad person was most helpful. No mention that I needed an appointment to pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More in store options for Kindle Paperweight covers would have been nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy. All of your sales representatives are knowledgeable about the products they sell. The only thing that would improve my experience is at the checkout counter where the cashiers are a bit too pushy about buying warranties for the products. If I say no, I mean no and don't want to say it more than twice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were probably in between deliveries, but the clerk was surprised that only one of the two brands was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I applied for and got a Best Buy Credit Card. Don't usually do that. but there was a $20 off my purchase if I got a card (too good to pass up)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the recent restructuring of the Best Buy store, I hope this will be a positive step to maintain happy employees as well as customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is great .....geek squad / we r having a little trouble getting a problem solved

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy with the store & even though our sales person ordered the wrong computer and we had to bring it back, the store made it good and we were very pleased with how they handled the mistake and took care of us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung area is the Best thing that has happened to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How about putting a store in Jefferson County to support all of Redmond, Prineville, Madras and the rest residing North of Bend...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an open box laptop. It had to be reset to factory from the show floor kiosk set up. After checkout, it was taken the Geek Squad and I was given a time it would be available. I decided to pick it up the next day as we expected it to be ready several hours after we purchased it. Upon arriving the next day, I had to get in the line with five or six other customers and was told I'd have to wait 45 minutes to an hour just to pick up my (phone verified ready) laptop. Why??? And when the Geek Squad called me to tell me it was ready, why didn't they let me know about the new scheduling feature for appointments. I live 40 minutes from the store and had to wait until the others ahead of me--with lengthy PC questions, etc. were dealt with. There should be a better system of triage, so simple pick-ups can come and go. FRUSTRATED!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2678 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After standing in a short line at the cashier in the computer department, when I finally got up to a young male associate, he said to go see another employee ("over there") since he was "busy". I had to wait to speak to her, as she was with another customer. After about 6 or seven more minutes waiting for her, I then went back to the original employee, since there still was no one in his line. By that time, the young lady approached me and found out what I needed, then asked me to proceed to to the front of the store to be checked out by an associate in THAT location. I was in your store to get a price adjustment on the computer that I purchased just days earlier that had just gone on sale. I also was there to purchase a copy of Microsoft Office which the original sales associate who sold me the desktop failed to tell me that I could purchase it at a $20 discount if I purchased it at the time I made the purchase of the computer. I feel that the original associate could have at least asked me what I wanted, before pushing me off to another employee, who then had me go to ANOTHER employee. What a waste of time!!! I think that I should have been treated a little bit better after spending nearly $600 that week and countless THOUSANDS of dollars over the last several years at Best Buy.....I almost felt like I was at a lousy car dealership!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.