Best Buy - Conroe

501 Interstate 45 S
Conroe, TX 77301
Phone: 936-494-3600
Email: marc.tompkins@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.312145, -95.472633

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunJul. 05
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatJul. 11
    9:00 am10:00 pm

Additional Hours

Car Electronics Installation


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Conroe

Average Customer Rating

4.3484 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 353

92.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (325 of 353)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not a good sign when a product you buy from the store is available at every other retailer and online for $30.00 less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally I can find what I want at Best Buy and prices are good. But you do need a few more employees as I rarely see anyone when I am looking at products or I have to go find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a kiosk where shoppers can swipe loyalty card when they come into store. Check certificate balance and automatically be entered for $50-5000 gift card for that day from that location. Do a 30 day promotion at every brick & mortar store where every store has guaranteed 30 winners!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always prefer to purchase at Best Buy, especially if it is a high priced item because of the Rewards. Such an excellent program and an incentive to do all our shopping at Best Buy. Everyone is always so friendly and when we've gone in to just browse, the employees never try to push us into buying. They answer questions and don't mind that we are not purchasing. It is always a good experience at Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent time shopping and buying will consider Best Buy first when looking for Electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sorry but I wasn't able to go back and finish my feedback in a previous window. I was very satisfied with the customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experiences are always good and that is why I always return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More brands of accessories for computers would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery and installation of the products have been dicey. Long wait times while trying to contact them and was told both would be delivered today. That was after I called bc the original "2 hr window that was going to be given to me 24 hrs before" was not done. They gave me a 12 hr window. Theb, the delivery service called me this morning stating only the washer was going to be delivered and not sure when the dryer would, that someone else would call me. I have yet to hear from someone and the missing dryer was known 8 hrs ago. They didn't have a long enough drain hose, so the washer is sitting in the middle of my laundry room and was told I need to go buy a longer one. Having spent $930 on a washer, this should come with and be different sizes as not everyone's set up is the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please educate your employees about the health fitness fit bits etc. And you do need a few more employees as having to walk all over store to find someone to help..Also, another experience I had was the employee knew NOTHING about mp3 players etc. And she gave me the wrong one, which was a gift that I had to return because it was NOT a mp3..So I purchased one elsewhere. Thanks and I will return..I just hope it will be better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would not shop at any other store or stores offering this category of products - none. This particular store and store management is the number one reason for the answers you've seen in the above review.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

She didn't ask about my membership in your club. How can I get that in my card?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing i dodnt like was not enough displays for example the hand held devices and i underatand they have them in the back but they had a print out of the divice which it was not 100% readable.. like they zoomed the picture and looks blurry so you really cant tell how it looks like (feel it..texture.. color..shiny) they didnt have the cases for the hand held devises they had some that said were for the device but nope it was not... then i needed to buy the charger seperate if i did t have one of the best buy giys especially from the game department i would have gone home and errrgg complainted and cried lol.... not enough color selections... price i guess was okay i was able to talk to a sales associate about what i wanted/needed he gave me very good advice then i went to your computer/tablet section to compare prices and well best buy one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gaming laptops, maybe offer the highest Nvidia mobile chip available, the 980m. In the market for a gaming computer but there were only the 870m machines, I'm looking to upgrade from a computer I bought last year that has the 880m, a step UP from the 870m.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Woodlands, Texas Best Buy. Change out the restroom tile and grout on walls and floors, OR have a professional come in a deep clean them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey does not apply to the reason I was in your store. I came to have a computer repaired. I was very pleased with the person who assisted me. Your on-line tech, not at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very good experience and the check out person was very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have just moved to a new home, and received a 10% coupon to your store to use on 1 item. I asked the man checking me out if he used it, he said yes. After getting home I found he did not, and of course kept my coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You had one option for an 8" tablet that wasn't a Samsung Galaxy or iPad. That's pretty sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wished they had offered to transfer data from my old phone to my new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent variety of products to choose from, competitive prices, and excellent, knowledgeable sales staff who are also very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we first stopped at fry's since we were driving by it first from Houston and were shown the same product we bought at best buy but were told that it wouldn't work because the power cord was a priory item from dell. we still decided to stop at best buy to see if you guys had different items the supervisor was really helpful and stated that they usually worked if not we could bring in our laptop & try other products. Super helpful and friendly. We are up and running now on our laptop and are pleased with you services and products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy! I have been a loyal customer for the last 18 years and looking forward to another 18 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I decided to purchase printer ink at Best Buy (BB), instead of Office Depot, that day when I saw an ink rewards incentive sign in the store; there was a discount special on ink, and that sealed the deal. I would be interested in recycling old, empty ink cartridges as well, however, I did not see any advertised BB reward program incentive such as at Office Depot. Overall, satisfying experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had plenty of employees and not one person ask if i needed help and it was not even busy!! It was 10 in morning on weekday!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rarely ever get assistance from the employees. They ignore me or they are busy talking to each other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the Rep doesn't know just refer it over to another one who does. It seemed I was bothering her and she was in a hurry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great job by the best buy staff as usual, this is what keeps me coming back. keep up the good work you are doing and I will continue to be a best buy customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent place to shop cause they have great help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a difficult time finding the WiFi Boosters, and both times I tried to get the attention of a store employee, they ignored me and walked quickly away from me, even though I was only a few feet from one employee and asking for assistance and they were not helping anyone else. Eventually I found them in the back corner of the store after going back to the front and asking the person by the front door where I could find WiFi booster devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not go into your store. I renewed my geek squad and anti-virus on my laptop. I did have a question regarding my anti-virus but have not contacted the geek squad because: 1. it takes to long on the computer or the phone 2. the techs seems to be always put out with having to assist me (Is that not what they are paid for) 3. I can get better tech support from my 12 year old students.Will never purchase another computer at Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad was a little less friendly than other staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

$20 in rewards, but purchase for $14, so unable to use reward. Didn't expect cash back. Cashier said I could request reward broken into smaller increments. Seems they should be, automatically!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing, I go to Best Buy every weekend and you all never disappoint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product i purchased appears to have an issue, your service provider was unwilling to attempt to assess the problem before they began telling from there experience what the fix would be and how much it would cost me. Now that i have decided the only resolution to getting a working microwave is to return this one for another one. Only no stores in the Houston area has one in stock only display models. So now I have to wait for one to be delivered to the store which means sometime between Saturday(the 18th) and the foloowing Saturday (the 25th).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I had not had the help of the associate I wouldn't been able to find what I was looking for. It is hard to find things while just browsing. Things aren't where a shopper would assume they would be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I purchased Interstellar from Best Buy was due to the fact that, you had some extra bonus features on the disc, that no one else offered. I wish you would have been more specific with what the bonus features actually were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't believe the sales person that assisted me is in the best interest of Best Buy. I have walked away from this salesman a few times in the past because he is very negative about the products I was interested in purchasing. I asked for store manager on another occasion and the store manager was most helpful when the associate was not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At times it is difficult to find a sales associate who is available to help with product inquiries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with Best Buy. I am very happy with this Best Buy Store and I am very happy with Geek Squad. Good products. Good People and very good attitudes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly look into gps/ mobile phone mounts that utilize the useless CD player instead of suction cup. I still like my magicmount though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is excellent at this Best Buy. They are very accommodating and knowledgeable about products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like access to older TV shows on Blu-Ray/DVD in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice when there are 3-4 customers in line to open one more register to get us out the door faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had excellent experiences with very Best Buy purchase I have ever made across the 3 states I have lived in, except for the uncomfortable experience with the last sales associate who helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard at first to find the game we were looking for, because it (Evolve) was not on the shelves with other XBox One games but in a special display in the isle. I'd make sure copies are in both places so that cusotmers don't assume Best Buy is sold out of the game.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the the help. I am when I ask they answer. I love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a 65 inch Sony 4K TV. The clerk was very knowledgeable and helped me choose the right product, but he at first offered a package deal including the subwoofer and an entertainment box for free. It turned out after some confusion that the TV was not in stock, and the free products were no longer available. It was a good thing he was so helpful. Otherwise I would have gone to a different store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

STORE STOCK IS VERY LIMITED. I OFTEN HAVE TO TRAVEL 20 TO 45 MILES TO GET WHAT I NEED FROM BEST BUY. IF I NAVE TO TRAVEL 55 MILES I MAY AS WELL USE FRYES OR MICRO CENTER.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the new set up where tablets etc. are not situated in your Conroe store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Kindle Fire without any help from the associates..no one had any idea what it did or how to use it..no one could give me any advice on a proper tablet for my needs. I spent 2 hours trying to figure the device out.. I gave up and returned it to the store for a full refund, I then went to T Mobile and bought an IPAD and the friendly staff didn't let me leave until I knew everything about it. I like your store but too many employees just standing around having a great time with no idea what their job is. The cashier and the customer service personnel were the most helpful. The return was a painless relief.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was very knowledgeable and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very small selection of movies. Large selection of phones. Profit margin?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store always seems well put together and the associates are always helpful. Customer service and even the people at Geeksquad are friendly and always polite. I will continue shopping at the Conroe location. Great staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have a better stock of movies & employees have knowledge of where they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was interested in was on display, but I was told it was not available. I asked if it was available online and was told the associate didn't know. It is available online, and I plan to purchase it online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider senior citizens with fixed income when pricing appliances and TV's and phones. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Good hi tech store 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
By REP029 from Conroe, TX

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Good products, good prices and excellent sales people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a option for a bundle is listed online as available at a store but there was an error in the store inventory or possible webpage mix up. And this can be verified in store at a terminal looking at the best buy page. Then honor the mix up. And give the products at the bundled price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection could have been better. There was only one item in the color that I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of CDs and Video is getting to be very poor in store. Are you encouraging customers to go online to purchase these items?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a reward certificate for my birthday (1-2) and went to the store to use it for an item. When checking out at approx. 3:30 p.m. the cash register/computer could not find my certificate in my account. Not good policy to send an email with a birthday certificate and then not allow the customer to use it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping in your stores. I experience the same professionalism in any store I enter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first time I have ever had a bad experience at a Best Buy store. Many associates would walk by me without saying anything, even when we made eye contact. The person whom I finally asked to help me was the same one trying to avoid me. Still this person was short and unfriendly with his demeanor. I was almost embarrassed to be there and ask any questions, so I took my product, hurried to the registers and left. Had I not needed that product with in the short time I had, I would not had purchased it there. I sorry that this person and his associates have misrepresented your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the problem was on a mac book charger. My son in law wanted a specific charger. My wife took in what it was that he wanted and associate asked my wife if it was the big plug or small. my wife didn't know but gave her the model my son in law stated that he needed. Then associate then got rude and stated that the model number was wrong and that she would have to see the connection. My wife asked again if the store had this model and the associate didn't know. So my wife got frustrated and left the store. Then i went to a different store asked the same questions gave them the model number got what was needed and headed home with the correct charger.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase a stereo on sale but was out of stock. Sales person checked on computer to find that there were none available at any store in the Houston area. My wife talked with the manager and he was very helpful. We purchased a similar stereo and speakers during the visit. This purchase was a Christmas gift for my son so ordering online was not an option was not an option as delivery would not be possible until January. I am thankful for the manager and sales staff for being so helpful during this process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great place, everyone was very kind,everyone sales rep, cashier, even the manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this local store, we have always had a very good experience. All associates have been knowledgeable & helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed that the movies I was looking for were higher priced on line, and/also not in the store that was advertized

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Always my 1st choice to make my electronic and entertainment purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only 2 checkout's open and about 4-5 people standing in line. I saw many sales associates roaming and kind of standing around, so it was disappointing that they couldn't jump on a register and help the line out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE that Best Buy price matches with Amazon.com!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called to make this purchase over the phone; was placed on hold 3 different times and finally just hung up after more than 10 minutes of not being help. I then drove over 50 miles to the store to make my purchase knowing that I would have to make the trip again when my purchase comes in to the store as you do not deliver to my home area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music too loud. Hard to hear the sales person explaining the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates might consider talking to customers, rather than to each other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have been there to make previous purchases in the past, delt with different associates the one that assisted with my purchase on this item was very helpful and courteous,best experience ever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although, I have been satisfied with the Geek Squad in the past. This time, I have some questions that I would like answered. I purchased a printer at Best Buy, especially because of the proximity of the Geek Squad. I purchased the HP Envy and was under the impression that the warranty I purchased was from HP not The Geek Squad. The salesperson did not make this difference to me. Anyway, I left the printer with the Squad thinking they would have in ready to print when I returned home. Not the case, since they told me it was ready to go, I assumed that. It took me two days to finally figure out, I need to contact HP directly which I did this morning, finally getting the printer to work. Sometimes, I think the squad is too busy and rushes their clients through the visit without a complete explanation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the home theater system but it did not live up to my expectations so i will return it tomorrow. I do appreciate your policy to allow me to return products for a full refund up till Jan 15th.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the mobile phone department bigger on Black Friday weekend. There was room on one side of the department to expand, by moving less popular items further back in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to find everything on my own, so few sales available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just not happy with the associate. I went into another department find a associate that goes above and beyond to help me in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that there should have been a cash register for disabled persons. There aren't any electric carts as there at other retailers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If all your stores are as efficient and welcoming as Best Buy in Conroe you are doing it right!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy as the retail store is doing a good job. I wish Best Buy would stock more items on an equal basis. For example, The Woodlands, Texas Store had less offerings than the Conroe, TX, and Spring, TX store did.FYI: Samsung has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Purchased a $2000 dollar TV from Best Buy in February 2013. It has three major issues and now the plasma screen cracked from Heat Expansion and Samsung says to bad so sad. This type of action hurts Best Buy (Magnolia) because I will never buy another high end TV again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that space in store is limited. However, for something like a large appliance, I personaliy like to look at it physically and compare models in person. I could not buy something like that online without seeing it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store needs better Apple display like the one in College Station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do wish that my rewards points coupons lasted longer, sadly mine sometimes expire before I can get into the store to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales team members always friendly and willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Utilizing coupons at checkout seems to be difficult for most cashiers. I don't know if it is a system issue or a training one. Fixing that would eliminate my only complaint about your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not stock as many DVDs and Blu-rays as they used to, I know that it probably has something to do with profit margin, but if more were stocked, I would make more visits to the store and have an opportunity to look at other items available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is the only electronics store we shop at. never had a problem with any thing we purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a customer of Best Buy for the whole time it has existed in the Houston area and I am pleased to say that Best Buy has evolved over that time to continue as the first and usually last place I need to visit for my purchases of a wide variety of consumer products. I know that even when times are hard for me and my friends, Best Buy will be there to help us with advice and information on the products best suited to our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate brought the computer to my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the mobile phone department, they do not have iPhone 6 Verizon available and none in Space Gray.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer speaker demonstration aisle was not working completely. You could only sample/listen to two of the many displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my GE refrigerator there and needed a replacement water filter. Not only did the store not have it in stock, there were none in the entire district!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having all your sales associates dressed in blue shirts makes it easy to find a sales associate for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i go this best buy couple times a month to get the latest movies,cd and games but every time i go i don't get any service i have to walk around the departments looking for what i went in to get and the associates will just walk by and act like they didn't see me! it is very unprofessional. i shop at office depot a lot and lets just say if they sold the items yall sell movies, tv, games, bestbuy sure wouldn't have my business. if Hastings had a reward program like yalls i would shop there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store and I love shopping there for all of my electronics, movies, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3484 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like how the coupons we earn have an expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.