Best Buy - Conroe

501 Interstate 45 S
Conroe, TX 77301
Phone: 936-494-3600
Email: marc.tompkins@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.312145, -95.472633

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriMar. 27
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatMar. 28
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunMar. 29
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 30
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    9:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Car Electronics Installation


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Conroe

Average Customer Rating

4.3576 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 316

92.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (292 of 316)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't believe the sales person that assisted me is in the best interest of Best Buy. I have walked away from this salesman a few times in the past because he is very negative about the products I was interested in purchasing. I asked for store manager on another occasion and the store manager was most helpful when the associate was not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At times it is difficult to find a sales associate who is available to help with product inquiries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with Best Buy. I am very happy with this Best Buy Store and I am very happy with Geek Squad. Good products. Good People and very good attitudes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly look into gps/ mobile phone mounts that utilize the useless CD player instead of suction cup. I still like my magicmount though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is excellent at this Best Buy. They are very accommodating and knowledgeable about products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like access to older TV shows on Blu-Ray/DVD in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice when there are 3-4 customers in line to open one more register to get us out the door faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had excellent experiences with very Best Buy purchase I have ever made across the 3 states I have lived in, except for the uncomfortable experience with the last sales associate who helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard at first to find the game we were looking for, because it (Evolve) was not on the shelves with other XBox One games but in a special display in the isle. I'd make sure copies are in both places so that cusotmers don't assume Best Buy is sold out of the game.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the the help. I am when I ask they answer. I love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a 65 inch Sony 4K TV. The clerk was very knowledgeable and helped me choose the right product, but he at first offered a package deal including the subwoofer and an entertainment box for free. It turned out after some confusion that the TV was not in stock, and the free products were no longer available. It was a good thing he was so helpful. Otherwise I would have gone to a different store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

STORE STOCK IS VERY LIMITED. I OFTEN HAVE TO TRAVEL 20 TO 45 MILES TO GET WHAT I NEED FROM BEST BUY. IF I NAVE TO TRAVEL 55 MILES I MAY AS WELL USE FRYES OR MICRO CENTER.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the new set up where tablets etc. are not situated in your Conroe store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Kindle Fire without any help from the associates..no one had any idea what it did or how to use it..no one could give me any advice on a proper tablet for my needs. I spent 2 hours trying to figure the device out.. I gave up and returned it to the store for a full refund, I then went to T Mobile and bought an IPAD and the friendly staff didn't let me leave until I knew everything about it. I like your store but too many employees just standing around having a great time with no idea what their job is. The cashier and the customer service personnel were the most helpful. The return was a painless relief.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was very knowledgeable and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very small selection of movies. Large selection of phones. Profit margin?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store always seems well put together and the associates are always helpful. Customer service and even the people at Geeksquad are friendly and always polite. I will continue shopping at the Conroe location. Great staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have a better stock of movies & employees have knowledge of where they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was interested in was on display, but I was told it was not available. I asked if it was available online and was told the associate didn't know. It is available online, and I plan to purchase it online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider senior citizens with fixed income when pricing appliances and TV's and phones. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Good hi tech store 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
By REP029 from Conroe, TX

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Good products, good prices and excellent sales people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a option for a bundle is listed online as available at a store but there was an error in the store inventory or possible webpage mix up. And this can be verified in store at a terminal looking at the best buy page. Then honor the mix up. And give the products at the bundled price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection could have been better. There was only one item in the color that I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of CDs and Video is getting to be very poor in store. Are you encouraging customers to go online to purchase these items?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a reward certificate for my birthday (1-2) and went to the store to use it for an item. When checking out at approx. 3:30 p.m. the cash register/computer could not find my certificate in my account. Not good policy to send an email with a birthday certificate and then not allow the customer to use it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping in your stores. I experience the same professionalism in any store I enter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first time I have ever had a bad experience at a Best Buy store. Many associates would walk by me without saying anything, even when we made eye contact. The person whom I finally asked to help me was the same one trying to avoid me. Still this person was short and unfriendly with his demeanor. I was almost embarrassed to be there and ask any questions, so I took my product, hurried to the registers and left. Had I not needed that product with in the short time I had, I would not had purchased it there. I sorry that this person and his associates have misrepresented your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the problem was on a mac book charger. My son in law wanted a specific charger. My wife took in what it was that he wanted and associate asked my wife if it was the big plug or small. my wife didn't know but gave her the model my son in law stated that he needed. Then associate then got rude and stated that the model number was wrong and that she would have to see the connection. My wife asked again if the store had this model and the associate didn't know. So my wife got frustrated and left the store. Then i went to a different store asked the same questions gave them the model number got what was needed and headed home with the correct charger.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase a stereo on sale but was out of stock. Sales person checked on computer to find that there were none available at any store in the Houston area. My wife talked with the manager and he was very helpful. We purchased a similar stereo and speakers during the visit. This purchase was a Christmas gift for my son so ordering online was not an option was not an option as delivery would not be possible until January. I am thankful for the manager and sales staff for being so helpful during this process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great place, everyone was very kind,everyone sales rep, cashier, even the manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this local store, we have always had a very good experience. All associates have been knowledgeable & helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed that the movies I was looking for were higher priced on line, and/also not in the store that was advertized

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Always my 1st choice to make my electronic and entertainment purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only 2 checkout's open and about 4-5 people standing in line. I saw many sales associates roaming and kind of standing around, so it was disappointing that they couldn't jump on a register and help the line out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE that Best Buy price matches with Amazon.com!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called to make this purchase over the phone; was placed on hold 3 different times and finally just hung up after more than 10 minutes of not being help. I then drove over 50 miles to the store to make my purchase knowing that I would have to make the trip again when my purchase comes in to the store as you do not deliver to my home area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music too loud. Hard to hear the sales person explaining the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates might consider talking to customers, rather than to each other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have been there to make previous purchases in the past, delt with different associates the one that assisted with my purchase on this item was very helpful and courteous,best experience ever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although, I have been satisfied with the Geek Squad in the past. This time, I have some questions that I would like answered. I purchased a printer at Best Buy, especially because of the proximity of the Geek Squad. I purchased the HP Envy and was under the impression that the warranty I purchased was from HP not The Geek Squad. The salesperson did not make this difference to me. Anyway, I left the printer with the Squad thinking they would have in ready to print when I returned home. Not the case, since they told me it was ready to go, I assumed that. It took me two days to finally figure out, I need to contact HP directly which I did this morning, finally getting the printer to work. Sometimes, I think the squad is too busy and rushes their clients through the visit without a complete explanation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the home theater system but it did not live up to my expectations so i will return it tomorrow. I do appreciate your policy to allow me to return products for a full refund up till Jan 15th.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the mobile phone department bigger on Black Friday weekend. There was room on one side of the department to expand, by moving less popular items further back in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to find everything on my own, so few sales available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just not happy with the associate. I went into another department find a associate that goes above and beyond to help me in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that there should have been a cash register for disabled persons. There aren't any electric carts as there at other retailers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If all your stores are as efficient and welcoming as Best Buy in Conroe you are doing it right!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy as the retail store is doing a good job. I wish Best Buy would stock more items on an equal basis. For example, The Woodlands, Texas Store had less offerings than the Conroe, TX, and Spring, TX store did.FYI: Samsung has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Purchased a $2000 dollar TV from Best Buy in February 2013. It has three major issues and now the plasma screen cracked from Heat Expansion and Samsung says to bad so sad. This type of action hurts Best Buy (Magnolia) because I will never buy another high end TV again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that space in store is limited. However, for something like a large appliance, I personaliy like to look at it physically and compare models in person. I could not buy something like that online without seeing it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store needs better Apple display like the one in College Station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do wish that my rewards points coupons lasted longer, sadly mine sometimes expire before I can get into the store to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales team members always friendly and willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Utilizing coupons at checkout seems to be difficult for most cashiers. I don't know if it is a system issue or a training one. Fixing that would eliminate my only complaint about your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not stock as many DVDs and Blu-rays as they used to, I know that it probably has something to do with profit margin, but if more were stocked, I would make more visits to the store and have an opportunity to look at other items available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is the only electronics store we shop at. never had a problem with any thing we purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a customer of Best Buy for the whole time it has existed in the Houston area and I am pleased to say that Best Buy has evolved over that time to continue as the first and usually last place I need to visit for my purchases of a wide variety of consumer products. I know that even when times are hard for me and my friends, Best Buy will be there to help us with advice and information on the products best suited to our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate brought the computer to my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the mobile phone department, they do not have iPhone 6 Verizon available and none in Space Gray.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer speaker demonstration aisle was not working completely. You could only sample/listen to two of the many displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my GE refrigerator there and needed a replacement water filter. Not only did the store not have it in stock, there were none in the entire district!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having all your sales associates dressed in blue shirts makes it easy to find a sales associate for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i go this best buy couple times a month to get the latest movies,cd and games but every time i go i don't get any service i have to walk around the departments looking for what i went in to get and the associates will just walk by and act like they didn't see me! it is very unprofessional. i shop at office depot a lot and lets just say if they sold the items yall sell movies, tv, games, bestbuy sure wouldn't have my business. if Hastings had a reward program like yalls i would shop there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store and I love shopping there for all of my electronics, movies, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like how the coupons we earn have an expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the first person I saw about the tv was a vender. she was very nice helped me out, after listening to what i wanted. I picked the tv out then she got an associate to finish helping me. I loved that. she did not tell me she was not an associate she just helped me first. I did not find out she was not one till I asked the person she gave me to why she did not finish helping me because I was so pleased with her. the associate explained why and that no one worked on commition. I was peased with the associate too. she helped me find a blueray dvd player and I had only come in to buy a tv for my truck. tv had to have a built-in dvd player. i love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you shop at Best Buy in Conroe, you'd be well served to ask Brian Coleman for assistance. He was a huge help in helping me decide on a product I wanted, but wasn't quite sure of the brand I might best appreciate. He's very knowledgeable and very friendly. He's a good guy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience overall, sales associate was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a printer at a good price. I just wanted to talk to someone before I selected one. But, it worked out okay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were entirely pleased with our shopping experience, and plan to make our future electronic purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little bit more selection in the music department would be nice. Checkout a little bit faster as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mouse Razor Death Adder that was suggested by the sales representative was exactly what I needed and was searching for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you would train the sales people to say "I do not know but I will find out if possible"Instead of the customer having to feel the uncertainty of provided information and after receiving conflicting information from two sales persons. trying to get a straight answer from a knowledgeable person.The last situation was going to the Geek Squad Desk for the final straight answer request and finding another "know nothing" working in the supposed "all knowing area". I walked out with my purchase knowing I may be bringing it back and heading to the Apple store before my next trip to Brasil.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just carry on what you're doing, an excellent job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase involved a pick up at the Woodlands store and the customer service rep there was pretty slow responding to needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Conroe is excellent in customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the crew is done using the lifts they should put it back as soon as possible, it was difficult to get around the isle it was in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checked out sound bars and most were not functional even though displays were set up. We did not talk to an associate since we were not serious about buying one. However, being able to hear the sound might have triggered us to buy one if the price had been right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The management, sales associates, and other personnel at the store in Conroe, TX have consistently provided exceptional customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shark vacuum was suppose to be delivered to the store today. But was not there. Was a little upset.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only wish associates were more available and willing to help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I could remember the sales rep that helped me but he and the others who work at Best Buy were very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate that the staff is so energetic and seem to enjoy their job, as well as like people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very happy with Best Buy until this most recent visit. I was really shocked at the attitude of "take it or leave it" by the Associate on Sunday. Thanks anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your employees introduce Themselves, that way customers Remer their names.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please bring back the 10% reward zone discount in addition to the interest free financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work and keep making your customers feel welcome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store experience was great. My subsequent experience with the Geek squad tech support that I purchased was exasperating. They still do not have my contract attached to my information, my antivirus program is still not activated after 5 days, I was put on hold numerous times, and had to unplug the machine and take it back into the store two times as I could not get help on the phone. VERY disatisfied with Geek Squad tech support contract!!! I wanted to get someone out to set up the new computer and the earliest I could get an apointment was 10 days out! The store was excellent in handling my problems and requests. Woud NOT recommend Geek Squad contract for this reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are also pleased with the responsiveness and courtesy of the GEEK Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, totally enjoyed my visit and very happy with my Kindle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

during the rewards program I think the purchase of 10 percent should be taking off directly at purchase time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I'd had the luxury of more time I would not have purchsed the camera, I would have shopped someplace else which is a shame as I usually find employees very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand the loyalty program and don't ever hear much about it. Each time I make a purchase I give them my phone number but I don't know what I get for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The washer & dryer I looked up on line was not available. Out of stock. The online products need to reflect what is really available. I bought another set, but it was second to what I really wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's Best Buy, not Microsoft corporate HQ. Some of the young sales people seem to think they are geniuses. Most are quite helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Surface 3 display was not functional on the day I went inside. I decided not to purchase one due to not being able to test it out and look at the features in person. After visiting another store that had a functional display I decided to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been purchasing items from Best Buy for many years. I enjoy browsing and shopping at Best Buy on a regular basis. The Managers and Sales Associates are helpful and knowledgeable, making my shopping experiences really good! I often recommend friends to go to Best Buy when they are looking at purchasing a new PC, TV, speakers or any type of electronic items. Also, I find pricing, etc. is good on appliances as well. I bought my washer and dryer at Best Buy a number of years ago and was very pleased with that purchase, too. Thanks Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed the store made changes to the home theater display area. It looked very nice. It was bright and open, very inviting. The checkout area at the front of the store along with the customer service and geek squad area is confusing as it has always been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Card points should show up automatically when you make a purchase. You send these by email and then they expire before I get to use them. I have over $45 in certificates I never got to redeem. These should not expire or at least have 6-12 months of availability. This program is a waste most of the time, as This is supposed to be a reward and instead is a HUGE disaapointment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to price match your competitors. Your stores are somewhat more convenient as long as I can pay the same price. And please reward the few employees with any useful knowledge of their department, on a previous visit I had to go through two employees before I found one that could halfway answer my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only bought blank audio disk. But they are not labeled well as to what their best use is for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry a variety of products that other stores carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.