Best Buy - Conroe

501 Interstate 45 S
Conroe, TX 77301
Phone: 936-494-3600
Email: marc.tompkins@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.312145, -95.472633

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Additional Hours

Car Electronics Installation


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Conroe

Average Customer Rating

4.3732 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 284

91.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (260 of 284)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Always my 1st choice to make my electronic and entertainment purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only 2 checkout's open and about 4-5 people standing in line. I saw many sales associates roaming and kind of standing around, so it was disappointing that they couldn't jump on a register and help the line out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE that Best Buy price matches with Amazon.com!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called to make this purchase over the phone; was placed on hold 3 different times and finally just hung up after more than 10 minutes of not being help. I then drove over 50 miles to the store to make my purchase knowing that I would have to make the trip again when my purchase comes in to the store as you do not deliver to my home area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music too loud. Hard to hear the sales person explaining the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates might consider talking to customers, rather than to each other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have been there to make previous purchases in the past, delt with different associates the one that assisted with my purchase on this item was very helpful and courteous,best experience ever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although, I have been satisfied with the Geek Squad in the past. This time, I have some questions that I would like answered. I purchased a printer at Best Buy, especially because of the proximity of the Geek Squad. I purchased the HP Envy and was under the impression that the warranty I purchased was from HP not The Geek Squad. The salesperson did not make this difference to me. Anyway, I left the printer with the Squad thinking they would have in ready to print when I returned home. Not the case, since they told me it was ready to go, I assumed that. It took me two days to finally figure out, I need to contact HP directly which I did this morning, finally getting the printer to work. Sometimes, I think the squad is too busy and rushes their clients through the visit without a complete explanation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the home theater system but it did not live up to my expectations so i will return it tomorrow. I do appreciate your policy to allow me to return products for a full refund up till Jan 15th.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the mobile phone department bigger on Black Friday weekend. There was room on one side of the department to expand, by moving less popular items further back in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to find everything on my own, so few sales available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just not happy with the associate. I went into another department find a associate that goes above and beyond to help me in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that there should have been a cash register for disabled persons. There aren't any electric carts as there at other retailers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If all your stores are as efficient and welcoming as Best Buy in Conroe you are doing it right!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy as the retail store is doing a good job. I wish Best Buy would stock more items on an equal basis. For example, The Woodlands, Texas Store had less offerings than the Conroe, TX, and Spring, TX store did.FYI: Samsung has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Purchased a $2000 dollar TV from Best Buy in February 2013. It has three major issues and now the plasma screen cracked from Heat Expansion and Samsung says to bad so sad. This type of action hurts Best Buy (Magnolia) because I will never buy another high end TV again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that space in store is limited. However, for something like a large appliance, I personaliy like to look at it physically and compare models in person. I could not buy something like that online without seeing it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store needs better Apple display like the one in College Station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do wish that my rewards points coupons lasted longer, sadly mine sometimes expire before I can get into the store to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales team members always friendly and willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Utilizing coupons at checkout seems to be difficult for most cashiers. I don't know if it is a system issue or a training one. Fixing that would eliminate my only complaint about your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not stock as many DVDs and Blu-rays as they used to, I know that it probably has something to do with profit margin, but if more were stocked, I would make more visits to the store and have an opportunity to look at other items available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is the only electronics store we shop at. never had a problem with any thing we purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a customer of Best Buy for the whole time it has existed in the Houston area and I am pleased to say that Best Buy has evolved over that time to continue as the first and usually last place I need to visit for my purchases of a wide variety of consumer products. I know that even when times are hard for me and my friends, Best Buy will be there to help us with advice and information on the products best suited to our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate brought the computer to my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the mobile phone department, they do not have iPhone 6 Verizon available and none in Space Gray.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer speaker demonstration aisle was not working completely. You could only sample/listen to two of the many displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my GE refrigerator there and needed a replacement water filter. Not only did the store not have it in stock, there were none in the entire district!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having all your sales associates dressed in blue shirts makes it easy to find a sales associate for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i go this best buy couple times a month to get the latest movies,cd and games but every time i go i don't get any service i have to walk around the departments looking for what i went in to get and the associates will just walk by and act like they didn't see me! it is very unprofessional. i shop at office depot a lot and lets just say if they sold the items yall sell movies, tv, games, bestbuy sure wouldn't have my business. if Hastings had a reward program like yalls i would shop there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store and I love shopping there for all of my electronics, movies, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like how the coupons we earn have an expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the first person I saw about the tv was a vender. she was very nice helped me out, after listening to what i wanted. I picked the tv out then she got an associate to finish helping me. I loved that. she did not tell me she was not an associate she just helped me first. I did not find out she was not one till I asked the person she gave me to why she did not finish helping me because I was so pleased with her. the associate explained why and that no one worked on commition. I was peased with the associate too. she helped me find a blueray dvd player and I had only come in to buy a tv for my truck. tv had to have a built-in dvd player. i love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you shop at Best Buy in Conroe, you'd be well served to ask Brian Coleman for assistance. He was a huge help in helping me decide on a product I wanted, but wasn't quite sure of the brand I might best appreciate. He's very knowledgeable and very friendly. He's a good guy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience overall, sales associate was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a printer at a good price. I just wanted to talk to someone before I selected one. But, it worked out okay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were entirely pleased with our shopping experience, and plan to make our future electronic purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little bit more selection in the music department would be nice. Checkout a little bit faster as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mouse Razor Death Adder that was suggested by the sales representative was exactly what I needed and was searching for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you would train the sales people to say "I do not know but I will find out if possible"Instead of the customer having to feel the uncertainty of provided information and after receiving conflicting information from two sales persons. trying to get a straight answer from a knowledgeable person.The last situation was going to the Geek Squad Desk for the final straight answer request and finding another "know nothing" working in the supposed "all knowing area". I walked out with my purchase knowing I may be bringing it back and heading to the Apple store before my next trip to Brasil.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just carry on what you're doing, an excellent job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase involved a pick up at the Woodlands store and the customer service rep there was pretty slow responding to needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Conroe is excellent in customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the crew is done using the lifts they should put it back as soon as possible, it was difficult to get around the isle it was in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checked out sound bars and most were not functional even though displays were set up. We did not talk to an associate since we were not serious about buying one. However, being able to hear the sound might have triggered us to buy one if the price had been right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The management, sales associates, and other personnel at the store in Conroe, TX have consistently provided exceptional customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shark vacuum was suppose to be delivered to the store today. But was not there. Was a little upset.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only wish associates were more available and willing to help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I could remember the sales rep that helped me but he and the others who work at Best Buy were very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate that the staff is so energetic and seem to enjoy their job, as well as like people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very happy with Best Buy until this most recent visit. I was really shocked at the attitude of "take it or leave it" by the Associate on Sunday. Thanks anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your employees introduce Themselves, that way customers Remer their names.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please bring back the 10% reward zone discount in addition to the interest free financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work and keep making your customers feel welcome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store experience was great. My subsequent experience with the Geek squad tech support that I purchased was exasperating. They still do not have my contract attached to my information, my antivirus program is still not activated after 5 days, I was put on hold numerous times, and had to unplug the machine and take it back into the store two times as I could not get help on the phone. VERY disatisfied with Geek Squad tech support contract!!! I wanted to get someone out to set up the new computer and the earliest I could get an apointment was 10 days out! The store was excellent in handling my problems and requests. Woud NOT recommend Geek Squad contract for this reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are also pleased with the responsiveness and courtesy of the GEEK Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, totally enjoyed my visit and very happy with my Kindle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

during the rewards program I think the purchase of 10 percent should be taking off directly at purchase time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I'd had the luxury of more time I would not have purchsed the camera, I would have shopped someplace else which is a shame as I usually find employees very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand the loyalty program and don't ever hear much about it. Each time I make a purchase I give them my phone number but I don't know what I get for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The washer & dryer I looked up on line was not available. Out of stock. The online products need to reflect what is really available. I bought another set, but it was second to what I really wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's Best Buy, not Microsoft corporate HQ. Some of the young sales people seem to think they are geniuses. Most are quite helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Surface 3 display was not functional on the day I went inside. I decided not to purchase one due to not being able to test it out and look at the features in person. After visiting another store that had a functional display I decided to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been purchasing items from Best Buy for many years. I enjoy browsing and shopping at Best Buy on a regular basis. The Managers and Sales Associates are helpful and knowledgeable, making my shopping experiences really good! I often recommend friends to go to Best Buy when they are looking at purchasing a new PC, TV, speakers or any type of electronic items. Also, I find pricing, etc. is good on appliances as well. I bought my washer and dryer at Best Buy a number of years ago and was very pleased with that purchase, too. Thanks Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed the store made changes to the home theater display area. It looked very nice. It was bright and open, very inviting. The checkout area at the front of the store along with the customer service and geek squad area is confusing as it has always been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Card points should show up automatically when you make a purchase. You send these by email and then they expire before I get to use them. I have over $45 in certificates I never got to redeem. These should not expire or at least have 6-12 months of availability. This program is a waste most of the time, as This is supposed to be a reward and instead is a HUGE disaapointment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to price match your competitors. Your stores are somewhat more convenient as long as I can pay the same price. And please reward the few employees with any useful knowledge of their department, on a previous visit I had to go through two employees before I found one that could halfway answer my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only bought blank audio disk. But they are not labeled well as to what their best use is for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry a variety of products that other stores carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was so good I forgot to scan the item. It was on sale yet I would have saved an additional $15.00 online. Considering it was a $65.00 item (on sale supposedly) and online for $49.00, I missed on a a considerable savings!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Smiling is a good way to make a feel a customer feel welcome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very rude. I had asked a question regarding a product and she was very rude explaining the product was the Same item As the other presented in front of her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to purchase Mario Kart 8. It was difficult to find -- it was somewhat apart from the gaming section in its own stand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier station is set up too much like Frye's. Feel like cattle being herded through gates. I don't know if this for theft prevention or store layout reasons but it is very off-putting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the store does not have the product in store they should offer to go online & order it for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Identify the weak sales people and either train them better ir terminate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checking Out Was Quick .!!!! And She Was Also Very Friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to order the laptop online because you were out of stock on the one you had plenty of two days earlier. Despite that I got the laptop in two days. Very happy with the service and speed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You seem to have some computer glitches with your reward program. It said I was in it then 15 minutes later it said I wasn't... Frustrating. Maybe the Geek suad needs to update your system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best Best Buy store where I can actually have my questions answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't too happy with my overall experience since I could not find a sales rep to help me out. I had to go and look in a different department and have someone come over to the computer department to help me find a modem/ router. once I was done making my selection I had to stand in line and wait on one particular register because all the others were for cash only customers so that made my wait in line longer than it should have been in my opinion. I recently moved to this area and was not thrilled at all with the service at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy, and the Conroe Texas store is clean, professional, and makes a customer feel comfortable. It doesn't matter what I come in for everyone is helpful, but not intrusive, and that is what makes the experience at Best Buy a family tradition for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped Best Buy for many years. The selection is very good and the prices are competitive. The employees have always been helpful, friendly and courteous. I would not want to shop on line for big box items, I prefer shopping in a "brick and mortar" store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Excellent service 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
By Alfre from Conroe Tx

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Great service from employees, although sometimes lacks in stock I order online and pick up at the store thus saving time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

double check items before calling and saying its ready when its not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Conroe Texas is great, the customer service keeps me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer an award program with no expiration date. I have missed out using awards, without realizing the awards were expiring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a better selection of high end bluetooth headset products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Called to verify availability of product I wanted, waited on hold for 30 minutes and someone finally helped me. She was not knowledgeable at all, said she'd put product on hold since they wouldn't let me purchase over the phone. Drove 70 miles to the store to purchase it and then it was damaged, AND there was no evidence of it actually ever being put on hold as it was still on the sales floor with price tag and all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish the accessories for the tablets in the cases as well we're a little bit lower price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I had not known where to go to get to the Geek Squad installation for my car speakers, I would be confused. I didn't see any marking or signs that would have lead me to that dept. when I first walked in without asking, over a year since my first visit to have my stereo installed then I remembered where it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love all the employees at the Conroe, Texas location. Wish the store had a media room to see the TVs and hear the sound systems properly.The store is very clean, but the women's bathroom needs some repair on door hooks, soap dispensers, and the floor needs a good deep cleaning. No big deal, just thought I would mention since it seems to be a little worse every time we go. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not only did the sales associate help me with find in what I needed but also was there to ring everything up and took everything to the register his associate # was 1036531

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I financed the purchase using the 18 months no interest (and another washer dryer purchase at the same time), I did not receive any points for spending around $4500. Would be nice to get points for those purchases to use at the store during my next purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just started in the rewards program, so I could not give it a 10 yet. Also at this store the checkout was hard to find and that is why my overall rating was 8.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During a recent purchase of an induction oven, I became extremely dissatisfied when I realized that the option to finance plus receive rewards points was discontinued. I do not plan to make anymore large purchases through Best Buy because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you were closer to where we live. Had to drive over 30 miles, but was worth it. You could put Office Depot out of business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Security software offered was good for just 6 months instead of 1 year, didn't know until ready for installation. Best Buy should not cut corners. All software security we purchased in the past was always for a year. Why would you change it?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were shopping at a time when the store was about to get in the new models, and as a result inventory was low. We needed to have the unit delivered by a set date, so we couldn't wait even as long as an interstore transfer was going to take and had no choice but to take a unit off the wall. For us that was acceptable, but I would suggest that in a major metropolitan area such as greater Houston you provide a means to expedite transfers so that you don't lose business if one store runs out of an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had problems finding help in the computer department but the Television was a breeze. You really need a wee bit more of a sales staff in your stores, especially Conroe. When I purchased my computer, I knew more than the man who sold the product because he was actually from another dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3732 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who checked me out was very cheerful, personable, and professional. Giver her more money! Didn't get her name...sorry...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.