Best Buy - Conroe

501 Interstate 45 S
Conroe, TX 77301
Phone: 936-494-3600
Email: marc.tompkins@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.312145, -95.472633

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 22
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 23
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 24
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 25
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    9:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Car Electronics Installation


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Conroe

Average Customer Rating

4.4316 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 234

92.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (216 of 234)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store experience was great. My subsequent experience with the Geek squad tech support that I purchased was exasperating. They still do not have my contract attached to my information, my antivirus program is still not activated after 5 days, I was put on hold numerous times, and had to unplug the machine and take it back into the store two times as I could not get help on the phone. VERY disatisfied with Geek Squad tech support contract!!! I wanted to get someone out to set up the new computer and the earliest I could get an apointment was 10 days out! The store was excellent in handling my problems and requests. Woud NOT recommend Geek Squad contract for this reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are also pleased with the responsiveness and courtesy of the GEEK Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, totally enjoyed my visit and very happy with my Kindle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

during the rewards program I think the purchase of 10 percent should be taking off directly at purchase time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I'd had the luxury of more time I would not have purchsed the camera, I would have shopped someplace else which is a shame as I usually find employees very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand the loyalty program and don't ever hear much about it. Each time I make a purchase I give them my phone number but I don't know what I get for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The washer & dryer I looked up on line was not available. Out of stock. The online products need to reflect what is really available. I bought another set, but it was second to what I really wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's Best Buy, not Microsoft corporate HQ. Some of the young sales people seem to think they are geniuses. Most are quite helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Surface 3 display was not functional on the day I went inside. I decided not to purchase one due to not being able to test it out and look at the features in person. After visiting another store that had a functional display I decided to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been purchasing items from Best Buy for many years. I enjoy browsing and shopping at Best Buy on a regular basis. The Managers and Sales Associates are helpful and knowledgeable, making my shopping experiences really good! I often recommend friends to go to Best Buy when they are looking at purchasing a new PC, TV, speakers or any type of electronic items. Also, I find pricing, etc. is good on appliances as well. I bought my washer and dryer at Best Buy a number of years ago and was very pleased with that purchase, too. Thanks Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed the store made changes to the home theater display area. It looked very nice. It was bright and open, very inviting. The checkout area at the front of the store along with the customer service and geek squad area is confusing as it has always been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Card points should show up automatically when you make a purchase. You send these by email and then they expire before I get to use them. I have over $45 in certificates I never got to redeem. These should not expire or at least have 6-12 months of availability. This program is a waste most of the time, as This is supposed to be a reward and instead is a HUGE disaapointment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to price match your competitors. Your stores are somewhat more convenient as long as I can pay the same price. And please reward the few employees with any useful knowledge of their department, on a previous visit I had to go through two employees before I found one that could halfway answer my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only bought blank audio disk. But they are not labeled well as to what their best use is for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry a variety of products that other stores carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was so good I forgot to scan the item. It was on sale yet I would have saved an additional $15.00 online. Considering it was a $65.00 item (on sale supposedly) and online for $49.00, I missed on a a considerable savings!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Smiling is a good way to make a feel a customer feel welcome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very rude. I had asked a question regarding a product and she was very rude explaining the product was the Same item As the other presented in front of her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to purchase Mario Kart 8. It was difficult to find -- it was somewhat apart from the gaming section in its own stand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier station is set up too much like Frye's. Feel like cattle being herded through gates. I don't know if this for theft prevention or store layout reasons but it is very off-putting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the store does not have the product in store they should offer to go online & order it for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Identify the weak sales people and either train them better ir terminate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checking Out Was Quick .!!!! And She Was Also Very Friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to order the laptop online because you were out of stock on the one you had plenty of two days earlier. Despite that I got the laptop in two days. Very happy with the service and speed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You seem to have some computer glitches with your reward program. It said I was in it then 15 minutes later it said I wasn't... Frustrating. Maybe the Geek suad needs to update your system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best Best Buy store where I can actually have my questions answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't too happy with my overall experience since I could not find a sales rep to help me out. I had to go and look in a different department and have someone come over to the computer department to help me find a modem/ router. once I was done making my selection I had to stand in line and wait on one particular register because all the others were for cash only customers so that made my wait in line longer than it should have been in my opinion. I recently moved to this area and was not thrilled at all with the service at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy, and the Conroe Texas store is clean, professional, and makes a customer feel comfortable. It doesn't matter what I come in for everyone is helpful, but not intrusive, and that is what makes the experience at Best Buy a family tradition for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped Best Buy for many years. The selection is very good and the prices are competitive. The employees have always been helpful, friendly and courteous. I would not want to shop on line for big box items, I prefer shopping in a "brick and mortar" store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Excellent service 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
By Alfre from Conroe Tx

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Great service from employees, although sometimes lacks in stock I order online and pick up at the store thus saving time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

double check items before calling and saying its ready when its not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Conroe Texas is great, the customer service keeps me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer an award program with no expiration date. I have missed out using awards, without realizing the awards were expiring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a better selection of high end bluetooth headset products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Called to verify availability of product I wanted, waited on hold for 30 minutes and someone finally helped me. She was not knowledgeable at all, said she'd put product on hold since they wouldn't let me purchase over the phone. Drove 70 miles to the store to purchase it and then it was damaged, AND there was no evidence of it actually ever being put on hold as it was still on the sales floor with price tag and all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish the accessories for the tablets in the cases as well we're a little bit lower price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I had not known where to go to get to the Geek Squad installation for my car speakers, I would be confused. I didn't see any marking or signs that would have lead me to that dept. when I first walked in without asking, over a year since my first visit to have my stereo installed then I remembered where it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love all the employees at the Conroe, Texas location. Wish the store had a media room to see the TVs and hear the sound systems properly.The store is very clean, but the women's bathroom needs some repair on door hooks, soap dispensers, and the floor needs a good deep cleaning. No big deal, just thought I would mention since it seems to be a little worse every time we go. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not only did the sales associate help me with find in what I needed but also was there to ring everything up and took everything to the register his associate # was 1036531

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I financed the purchase using the 18 months no interest (and another washer dryer purchase at the same time), I did not receive any points for spending around $4500. Would be nice to get points for those purchases to use at the store during my next purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just started in the rewards program, so I could not give it a 10 yet. Also at this store the checkout was hard to find and that is why my overall rating was 8.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During a recent purchase of an induction oven, I became extremely dissatisfied when I realized that the option to finance plus receive rewards points was discontinued. I do not plan to make anymore large purchases through Best Buy because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you were closer to where we live. Had to drive over 30 miles, but was worth it. You could put Office Depot out of business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Security software offered was good for just 6 months instead of 1 year, didn't know until ready for installation. Best Buy should not cut corners. All software security we purchased in the past was always for a year. Why would you change it?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were shopping at a time when the store was about to get in the new models, and as a result inventory was low. We needed to have the unit delivered by a set date, so we couldn't wait even as long as an interstore transfer was going to take and had no choice but to take a unit off the wall. For us that was acceptable, but I would suggest that in a major metropolitan area such as greater Houston you provide a means to expedite transfers so that you don't lose business if one store runs out of an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had problems finding help in the computer department but the Television was a breeze. You really need a wee bit more of a sales staff in your stores, especially Conroe. When I purchased my computer, I knew more than the man who sold the product because he was actually from another dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who checked me out was very cheerful, personable, and professional. Giver her more money! Didn't get her name...sorry...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees we dealt with were very helpful and helped in our selection of a new tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ENJOY BEST BUY. ALWAYS HAVE WHAT I WANT. LIKE THE PRICING AND THE PERSONEL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at this location was very helpful and helped me become a member. Very satisfied with the people that work there. I will be shopping there more often. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spent around $1,000 yesteday. I paid extra for file transfers. I was told it's no big deal and wouldn't take long. Well, I had to return 5 hours later only to be delayed another 45 min. The Geek squad guy was wonderful but he was swamped ! Yet there were blue shirts all over the store with nothing to do. I had asked the day before if I could make an appointment for the transfer and told no, they don't do that. Why ? My time is valuable too. The folks who helped did a great job. I just went today back with a problem and they explainded it very well. But yesterday I didn't get to leave the store till@ 8:40 pm as the front desk guy was vacuuming . Do you think he offered to help me to the car with the cart and the heavy boxes ? NO! I'm a retired 110lb. female and a little manners would have gone a long way............

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it is hard to get access to the rewards program... why no brochure on how to access program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My service animal and I are treated well just like any other person that walks in the store. That is what it should be everywhere. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping and browsing in Best Buy. I have purchased many items from Best Buy and consider it to be one of my favorite stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stockers need to do a better job of getting the product cards with the product on display, and stocking the merchandise with the displayed items. We purchased the wrong product because the shelf product card was not the correct one for the item on display. It was after our sale was completed that the salesman noticed the model number on our receipt was not correct. When he checked the card on the shelf, the card was not for the item on display. It caused a lot of unnecessary work having to refund the item and then do the sale. Unfortunately, the item I was to purchase was not even in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes a very long time for Magnolia purchases to show up on My Best Buy. I bought a Magnolia blu-ray player 2 months ago & it still does not show up on My Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow points to accumulate instead of expiring. We rarely get to use ours because they expire & cannot be saved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an employee is involved with a customer, do not interrupt them unless the store is on fire!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful with my issues with good solutions….thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to buy a wireless xbox remote. There were 3 package. Only one had not been previously opened - one was missing batteries - all were priced the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated that the sales associate who helped me offered info about products that met my needs yet did not "try to talk me into buying" alot more than what I needed. He explained the options and helped me make an informed decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm appreciative of the My Best Buy program. My certificate is what I used to purchase my latest cd. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I am happy with my purchase. I would have bought the 55" Vizio LED Smart TV if it had been in stock. Since it wasn't in stock I went with the 50" Vizio LED Smart TV. But I wish I could have got the 55".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue employing courteous, knowledgable people to help folks with limited tech savvy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am really anxious to see how the return policy works for an opened package of a season of TV that is unused, especially since the purchase was made on behalf of bad information by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of DVDs and Blu-Rays is atrocious, you moved the section to make more room for phones and put a small selection in the back of the store. I have been a customer for over 15 years and my experiences are only getting worse. No wonder Best Buy is in trouble!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint I have is that u have to wait so long to get assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My biggest problem with this shopping experience was that there was no one there to help me. I ended up having to carry my vacuum from the back of the store to the front with no help. Even at Walmart you can get someone to carry for you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store provides me with access to the products that interest me, and the employees are always quick to help and spend the necessary time to find the solution to my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad members were particularly helpful in determining that my monitor was not working properly, providing recycling aand pointing out where the monitors were available. Very professional, knowledgeable and polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not only was the lady in the MP3 department amazing, so was the girl who checked out my purchases. She was very interactive and asked me if I was a My Best Buy member. They usually forget, so it was nice that I had a purchase to put towards my rewards. Thanks so much. This was my absolute best Best Buy experience I have ever had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate Best Buy, we have shopped and purchased many items in the past from Best Buy. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I bought was a keyboard but your store is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am grateful to have Best Buy & Geek Squad close by to HELP me with my computer needs when I am have trouble... THANK YOU BEST BUY & THE GEEK'S !!! Steve J Johnson...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doing a great job! Very friendly and helpful I know I'll be back! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with my experience at this store. The conroe store is the location that I go to frequently and I have always found the sales associates to be very informative and helpful and the facility is clean, stocked, and easy to navigate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BB could offer better music sound systems / home theatre system package components.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping at this store for a long time and have always had an exceptional experience, which is greatly appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE PRICES WERE LOWER THAN ANYWHERE WE WENT AND THE DELIVERY WAS AS PROMISED

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint that I have with Best Buy is when calling any of your stores, the menu is very frustrating and confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consider carrying a greater variety of software as there are those of use who aren't interested in games. There are very few other software carriers in this area. Programs that were carried 2 years ago are no longer there. I realize most of the younger generation prefers to pthink computers are only for playing games; however, some of us actually prefer to be able to work on various topics on them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Conroe, Texas store. I bought my computer there 4 years ago and my family shops there, with my daughter purchasing a hdtv there recently. We have a good relationship with this store and have never been disappointed with it in any way. My experience with the Geek Squad has been very good also. Thank you, Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Up your game with the customer loyalty program, it is not currently worth participating in. I truly enjoy shopping at Best Buy and the staff is kind and knowledgeable. I don't have many options for shopping for consumer electronics but this recent experience has given me reason to consider seeking out options. It is not the store's problem but it can be solved at the corporate level.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to have trained and knowledgeable associates. Having great customer service really counts in today's market along with good merchandise selections, availability, overall service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really understand why the online price cannot be matched in the store. Market place had alot less price including the shipping. The associate said even though Best Buy's name is on it ..it is not the same company and he would not recommend buying thru the online as if it had a problem I would have a problem getting them to help me get it resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate had excellent customer service skills. Greatly appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

He was busy with a customer. Need more employees to go faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a good experience while shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for Epson printer ink package that had all 3 colors AND Black - thought it might be cheaper than buying the two separate packages. (3colors=59.99 - black=30.99) The single complete package was NOT available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went looking for a portable heater for my children's room and there was a great selection and the prices were great too. Once again this is why I shop at best buy. Other stores including walmart, lowes, and Home Depot in my area are all out of stock. Best buy rocks. Always great selection in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad and mobile assistance need to be paid more because of how helpful and nice they are!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience! Great service! Great product! Thoroughly happy and satisfied. Will recommend Best Buy to friends and family as well as returning ourselves. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased to find that I could recucle my old TV at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a way for me to get the 5x points for my purchase of my new router since the customer service associate convinced me to purchase the $299 model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more staff on hand - I saw people filling up long lines and no one called them up to assist them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the fact that the sales associates are so knowledgeable about all the products in the store, and that they rely on the facts about their products rather than their personal opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great salesman who lead to the right product at a great price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVED the television display that showed how you could sync your phone and computer. Awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To get rid of the Samsung experience display, I think it takes up so much room you could offer more apple products or have more DVDs or CDs. I never see anyone using the Samsung or windows displays setups in store. You keep losing all of the good things that make shopping at best buy fun.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always a pleasure to shop at best buy. There is a team of people willing to assist, help and educate when needed. Prefer to shop at Best Buy than other places because of this reason. I have never had a bad experience shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.