Best Buy - Farmington

3520 E Main St
Farmington, NM 87402
Phone: 505-324-8968
Email: thomas.franks@bestbuy.com

GEO: 36.750149, -108.16288

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuSep. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 21
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Farmington

Average Customer Rating

4.3889 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 198

92.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (183 of 198)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The bathroom was not very clean at the Farmington Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Called today as I was trying to sign up for reward points and filled out form but it would not take my ID member number even after I was given the number by your phone folks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was not in stock but was available for free delivery. Keeping items in stock will be helpful. Other than that everything was great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved this store. They have a fantastic selection and the staff was great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was very good, can't think of much more that could have made it better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I frequent Best Buy and have always been satisfied with the products and service, and I will continue to shop there. And, oh, by the way, thank you Best Buy for your electronics recycling program!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all Theatre etc. appliances from Best Buy and have for the last 20 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were very helpful and filled my needs for the day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be awesome if customers could order movies, games, and other specific electronics directly, similar to hasting's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ALWAYS HAVE GREAT PRODUCTS AND AVAILABILTIY. ALSO, GREAT FINANCING OPTIONS AND SALES. WE ALWAYS GO TO BEST BUY WHEN WE ARE PURCHASING ANY ELECTRONICS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at best buy you guys do a good job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful and I love the camcorder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was the checkout time for my laptop, with getting it setup and mainly the checkout. I waited for almost 20+ minutes just to pay for my laptop and another two hours to pick up my laptop. Either the computers they use to check out are slow or my cashier was having a problem and was slow. Overall that is the only complaint, having more efficient checkouts for laptops or even the customer service area and cashiers to move through the checkout and paperwork more efficiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the tech support offered when a laptop or computer is purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No points/rewards for $900.++refrigerator, etc.????!!!???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure if this happens now but the cashier should be able to tell me at the checkout how many points I have and when and if they expire. The rewards program in general in most department stores are not what they could be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they did not have any griffon protective civer for samsung s5

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My kids got me into Best Buy and now I am becoming a regular customer. I do like the store and the people there have been very good to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate also did the checkout process....Nice!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The men's rest room in this store is getting a little worn and run-down. Time for a re-model!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Eric is a great employee, he was a big help with all the questions I had about hooking up the TV to my dvd/vcr recorder plus my cable box. He mentioned if I needed any furthur assisstance just to call and ask for him and he would be more than happy to help any way he could. Thanks again Eric.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will go back if I have a problem with my product and when I'm ready to replace my computer I'll go back that department is also very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Planning on paying off this great item, then want a big screen tv

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My on-line order, I was told was "automatically cancelled' because it wasn't available at the store????? Left confused

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is always superb. Everytime I walk into the store someone greets me with a smile and a person is always ready to help me in the department I go into then when I am finished shopping someone is there to thank me for my visit. If I walk out empty handed the gentleman always asks if I found everything okay. This Best Buy really cares about their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally do not understand the loyalty program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek people are the best thing going for best buy. They are very helpful & friendly. They will take time to explain the product you buy & help all they can. Boots Putman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have the customer actually test the product that they are considering and speed up the check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one was in line and had to wait for a cashier to notice that I was standing in line waiting to checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure that sales associates are well informed about the products they are selling and that they are truthful about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Send rewards/points in text for ease of use and NO expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always satisfied with this best buy but the appliance area needs some work. They're all stacked on each other and not much to look at

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Training would help store associates to be more confident in the products they are trying to find. Or having managment or senior associates in the store at the same time as the newer assoicates. I don't knw if thy they were in the stoere but he had a hard time finding anyone to help him, help me. He did try and I think that should go far with your analysis of this employee. He was new and tried to accomdiate me, his support team was just on there. I see that for what it is lack of managment leadership.When hiring a specialist in the Galexy area you may want to consider they actually have customer service skills.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

every time I make a purchase, the sales person wants my email address. This is very fustrating on why the system can not remember my email address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe make the isles a bit more open (without the mid-isle display racks, especially at the entrance where customer service is) as the best buy carts do not really fit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate seemed distracted while I was asking him about the product I purchased. He kept looking over me at something else like he couldn't wait to be finished. I don't know what he was interested in. I don't have a lot of computer experience and asked many questions that I needed answered in order to make a decision. When I told him which computer I was purchasing his attitude seemed to change and my check out was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store! Keep it up! Nice, friendly and helpful associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were very courteous and happy to help me. They knew exactly what they had in stock and what they could order if I wanted. They are all valuable to the store and make it a very nice place to shop so THANKS TO YOU GUYS AND GALS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't shopped at Best Buy for a number of years. I don't remember ever having someone who was so helpful to me in the past. In fact, I just remember a nightmare of standing in long lines during Christmas shopping a few years ago (not this store) and swearing I would never shop at Best Buy again. So actually receiving expert help has renewed my confidence in shopping locally and with you folks again. I don't mind paying more if it means that the salesperson knows about their products and can guide me to the right selection for me. I just hope for their sakes, you pay them fairly for their efforts. I'll be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the people in the Farmington, NM store answer their phone and make them tell the truth about their products. Consumers don't like BS when they are considering an expensive purchase. Especially when we live 80 miles to the store-the gas alone gets costly when you have to make several round trips. I am still considering taking this unit back as I am not happy with it not being able to do what I was told it would do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always choose Best Buy as the first place when buying electronics, of any kind. This includes, cameras, I pads, computers, printers, routers, modems,monitors etc. These are things I have personally bought from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work Best Buy. I will be purchasing anything and everything that I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though you didn't have the product in stock, your associated was able to order it for me. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation I can think of is you might bring back the movie selection again it is way to small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were disappointed that the computer we purchased was not available. We are waiting for it to be shipped, hopefully today !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer started an update in the middle of our transaction which took some time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem at check out was that the computer started an update in the middle of the transaction, and delayed the checkout time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easily displayed products allow me and my family to choose product and move on with our day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only hiccup with my experience is I had to have the computer shipped. The store expedited the shipping for me and I was hoping to have the computer yesterday, but that didn't happen. It's probably dumb of me to think that something can actually be overnighted to a small town like Durango, but it set me back a little on my work. A check of the tracking number shows it should be delivered today. If it doesn't arrive, that WILL be a problem. But that's not within BestBuy's control and I appreciate the effort to get the computer to me as quickly as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I am a rewards member, I get no info from best buy or bargains and I have bought thousands of dollars worth of merchandise from Best Buy . My rewards card seems to be useless

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out is strange you have to enter in between two shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's nice to know, that I don't have to save any of my receipts for items that have malfunctioned or that we damaged, the information is always on my repaid rewards card. Thank you for eliminating that headache!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to return to the store due to pricing not set up correctly in the store system and receive credit on my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy team was very helpful and patient with us because we entered the store with 30 minutes left before it closed for the night. We had to browse the store for some specific items and get some assistance with those items. There was no rush from the team to hurry us out of the store as it was closing time. We left the Best Buy store really satisfied with the purchases we made from myself, sister and son.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been very satisfied with this store. Keep up the good work! Hiring the best employees are another great benefit that really makes your store a great store to shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience when I go to best buy to purchase something. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very satisfied with every aspect of my shopping experience at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CUSTOMER Training is NEEDED at the Farmington, NM location. Rude and UNHELPFUL.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Martin was very friendly and very helpful with everything we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have experienced in multiple Best Buy locations where the volume from the television display area is too loud. It is annoying while trying to have conversations with sales and service personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love buying products from Best Buy! I love how knowledgeable the sales associates are about the products I'm looking for. I never have any problems with the products I buy at Best Buy. You guys are awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you should try to have a larger and more wide variety of 3d Blu ray movies available to purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue with excellent customer service and I will continue shopping at Best Buy. Someone may have competitive prices, but with the service we receive we will continue to pick Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not renew my Geek Squad membership. I took my laptop in for repairs recently. The USB ports had quit working. They were very aware that this is the reason I took it in for service. After having me spend over $100.00 for a new hard drive and anti-virus, the USB ports still did not work. If I would have known they were not going to work, I would not have put any money into the computer. I understand maybe needing a hard drive to see if that would help, but the anti-virus. No. Now I don't even use the computer at all. So, Geek Squad was not good on this specific issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the smaller locations to be set up more like larger market locations to recieve the total exsperiance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had an awesome experience at BestBuy in Farmington.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally have very positive experiences at Best Buy. That is why I do all of my shopping for electronic items there. Very competitive prices, excellent customer service and I love the no interest financing. Thanks Best Buy:-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought numerous large ticket items from Best Buys because of the convenience and the knowledge that the associate show. I have bought two samsung flat screens and an iPad along with my most recent purchase of an iMac computer. I still continue to purchase from there and am very happy with the rewards programs in place. I just think they should offer more discounts for the elite members that continue to buy large ticketed item from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the new store layout. I have always found the Best Buy employees to be extremely helpful and courteous

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please sell anime. That's the main reason I go to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really like for the items to be in stock. I have been waiting for more than a week for my printer for the office and it has not came in..they told me it would be in last Thursday and nothing..i wish someone would have informed me that it took a very long time to ship so that i would have purchased something in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be enough techs to do the job when the customer load gets heavy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales associates, especially on weekends. There needs to be a variety of portable DVD players to choose from, options were slim.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also there was a woman who was in a isle working on inventory I guess and she asked if she was in the way and I said no. She did not seem very friendly. I really like the guy who waited on me because he smiled and was cheerful and very nice even though I am old and a white woman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a Saturday and it was a bit tough to find associates available for questions. We did go to the TV section but there was only one associate and he was busy-after 5 minutes we decided it was not worth the wait and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to provide the best customer service that will allow customers to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is awsome, but the line to purchase is to slow and not enough cashiers to check a person out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have all associates acknowledge customers, even children, because my kids were ignored during this visit and they are the ones who wanted the products that I have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live in a remote small town and don't have alot of options or competition for consumers. So its nice to see a store like BestBuy, the prices are comparable to larger markets, staff and store are clean and prefossional....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having Geek Squad protection on my computer gives me relieve to know they are available if any problems occur

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my number stop for my electronic needs. It's the first place I look for if I want something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The knowledge of the sales associates are excellent and I was amazed by how friendly and available each one who assisted me were. Overall great experience and I will definitely shop there again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys run a great company, it's where I go to get All my electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopped for, chose and paid for the TV all in the same area..... plus an awesome sales associate..... great experience at Farmington NM Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would prefer you not reoganize the store. At all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I previously bought a Panasonic Lumix camera but notice that you no longer carry that brand at this store. Why?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if you carried more armor cases from otterbox for the iphones including the 5c and 5s. and more than one color for the 5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates need to be more welcoming, usually other stores in Arizona are very friendly and welcoming. Maybe it is just the New Mexico store that are not welcoming. It was also confusing where I was suppose to check out or purchase the items. There were no signs nor cash registers. It is much easier in Phoenix, Arizona and Flagstaff, Arizona. I asked, "Where do I pay for these?" The person at customer service says, "Are you going to buy something?" Duhhh! Why would I ask. Then I said, "Yes!" She says, "I can help you here or you could go that one over there?" So I decided to just go to the other one since she didn't say she would be happy to do it for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a Great time shopping in the Best Buy Located in Farmington NM associates were very helpful and Friendly , always making sure i had assistance if needed, and not being over pushy or annoying.. they offered assistance, Greetings and Service as soon as I entered the Store, showed me to the products i was there to purchase and offered other items that might benefit my purchase..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

looking forward to buying more things at a later time. Great place to shop for electronics. Love the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was asked by several staff if I needed help in gaming department and the cashier was very cheerful and offered product warranties staff is definently more helpful at best but than hastings

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good job, maybe get a few more associates involved in your customer service. Other than that it was a good visit to the store, and pretty good service considering how busy it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well all I have is positive feedback. Thank you for the generous workers. I have to point out that a couple years ago my cousin had purchased a guitar hero set from Gamestop. After three returns back to the store we finally got our money back and headed to the bestbuy. Purchased the same system. No problems with product. Thank you Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience and usually do at this particular store. Wish I had could shop there more!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up your work of hiring knowledgable staff - it makes the difference of my decisions of where to purchase electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movies and music section of the store was nice and neat and I found what I was looking for and did not have to struggle to have to find what I'm looking for Unlike at hastings where there products are just scattered all over the place and not put in there spots where they go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satified with the overall experience of visiting Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service at this store was exceptional- at night. When we've been there during daylight hours, finding help isn't always successful. Most times we have to hunt someone down for assistance rather than an associate asking us as we are looking for products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more appliances out that are current and ready to be shown, customers like to see and feel the product before purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went to the laptop area of the store, there were no sales associates available - I had to go looking for someone to help me. Perhaps because of my age and gray hair I wasn't considered to be a serious buyer. When I found an associate he was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.