Best Buy - Farmington

3520 E Main St
Farmington, NM 87402
Phone: 505-324-8968
Email: thomas.franks@bestbuy.com

GEO: 36.750149, -108.16288

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Farmington

Average Customer Rating

4.3081 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 172

91.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (158 of 172)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy team was very helpful and patient with us because we entered the store with 30 minutes left before it closed for the night. We had to browse the store for some specific items and get some assistance with those items. There was no rush from the team to hurry us out of the store as it was closing time. We left the Best Buy store really satisfied with the purchases we made from myself, sister and son.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been very satisfied with this store. Keep up the good work! Hiring the best employees are another great benefit that really makes your store a great store to shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience when I go to best buy to purchase something. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very satisfied with every aspect of my shopping experience at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CUSTOMER Training is NEEDED at the Farmington, NM location. Rude and UNHELPFUL.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Martin was very friendly and very helpful with everything we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have experienced in multiple Best Buy locations where the volume from the television display area is too loud. It is annoying while trying to have conversations with sales and service personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love buying products from Best Buy! I love how knowledgeable the sales associates are about the products I'm looking for. I never have any problems with the products I buy at Best Buy. You guys are awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you should try to have a larger and more wide variety of 3d Blu ray movies available to purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue with excellent customer service and I will continue shopping at Best Buy. Someone may have competitive prices, but with the service we receive we will continue to pick Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not renew my Geek Squad membership. I took my laptop in for repairs recently. The USB ports had quit working. They were very aware that this is the reason I took it in for service. After having me spend over $100.00 for a new hard drive and anti-virus, the USB ports still did not work. If I would have known they were not going to work, I would not have put any money into the computer. I understand maybe needing a hard drive to see if that would help, but the anti-virus. No. Now I don't even use the computer at all. So, Geek Squad was not good on this specific issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the smaller locations to be set up more like larger market locations to recieve the total exsperiance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had an awesome experience at BestBuy in Farmington.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally have very positive experiences at Best Buy. That is why I do all of my shopping for electronic items there. Very competitive prices, excellent customer service and I love the no interest financing. Thanks Best Buy:-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought numerous large ticket items from Best Buys because of the convenience and the knowledge that the associate show. I have bought two samsung flat screens and an iPad along with my most recent purchase of an iMac computer. I still continue to purchase from there and am very happy with the rewards programs in place. I just think they should offer more discounts for the elite members that continue to buy large ticketed item from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the new store layout. I have always found the Best Buy employees to be extremely helpful and courteous

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please sell anime. That's the main reason I go to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really like for the items to be in stock. I have been waiting for more than a week for my printer for the office and it has not came in..they told me it would be in last Thursday and nothing..i wish someone would have informed me that it took a very long time to ship so that i would have purchased something in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be enough techs to do the job when the customer load gets heavy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales associates, especially on weekends. There needs to be a variety of portable DVD players to choose from, options were slim.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also there was a woman who was in a isle working on inventory I guess and she asked if she was in the way and I said no. She did not seem very friendly. I really like the guy who waited on me because he smiled and was cheerful and very nice even though I am old and a white woman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a Saturday and it was a bit tough to find associates available for questions. We did go to the TV section but there was only one associate and he was busy-after 5 minutes we decided it was not worth the wait and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to provide the best customer service that will allow customers to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is awsome, but the line to purchase is to slow and not enough cashiers to check a person out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have all associates acknowledge customers, even children, because my kids were ignored during this visit and they are the ones who wanted the products that I have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live in a remote small town and don't have alot of options or competition for consumers. So its nice to see a store like BestBuy, the prices are comparable to larger markets, staff and store are clean and prefossional....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having Geek Squad protection on my computer gives me relieve to know they are available if any problems occur

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my number stop for my electronic needs. It's the first place I look for if I want something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The knowledge of the sales associates are excellent and I was amazed by how friendly and available each one who assisted me were. Overall great experience and I will definitely shop there again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys run a great company, it's where I go to get All my electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopped for, chose and paid for the TV all in the same area..... plus an awesome sales associate..... great experience at Farmington NM Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would prefer you not reoganize the store. At all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I previously bought a Panasonic Lumix camera but notice that you no longer carry that brand at this store. Why?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if you carried more armor cases from otterbox for the iphones including the 5c and 5s. and more than one color for the 5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates need to be more welcoming, usually other stores in Arizona are very friendly and welcoming. Maybe it is just the New Mexico store that are not welcoming. It was also confusing where I was suppose to check out or purchase the items. There were no signs nor cash registers. It is much easier in Phoenix, Arizona and Flagstaff, Arizona. I asked, "Where do I pay for these?" The person at customer service says, "Are you going to buy something?" Duhhh! Why would I ask. Then I said, "Yes!" She says, "I can help you here or you could go that one over there?" So I decided to just go to the other one since she didn't say she would be happy to do it for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a Great time shopping in the Best Buy Located in Farmington NM associates were very helpful and Friendly , always making sure i had assistance if needed, and not being over pushy or annoying.. they offered assistance, Greetings and Service as soon as I entered the Store, showed me to the products i was there to purchase and offered other items that might benefit my purchase..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

looking forward to buying more things at a later time. Great place to shop for electronics. Love the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was asked by several staff if I needed help in gaming department and the cashier was very cheerful and offered product warranties staff is definently more helpful at best but than hastings

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good job, maybe get a few more associates involved in your customer service. Other than that it was a good visit to the store, and pretty good service considering how busy it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well all I have is positive feedback. Thank you for the generous workers. I have to point out that a couple years ago my cousin had purchased a guitar hero set from Gamestop. After three returns back to the store we finally got our money back and headed to the bestbuy. Purchased the same system. No problems with product. Thank you Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience and usually do at this particular store. Wish I had could shop there more!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up your work of hiring knowledgable staff - it makes the difference of my decisions of where to purchase electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movies and music section of the store was nice and neat and I found what I was looking for and did not have to struggle to have to find what I'm looking for Unlike at hastings where there products are just scattered all over the place and not put in there spots where they go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satified with the overall experience of visiting Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service at this store was exceptional- at night. When we've been there during daylight hours, finding help isn't always successful. Most times we have to hunt someone down for assistance rather than an associate asking us as we are looking for products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more appliances out that are current and ready to be shown, customers like to see and feel the product before purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went to the laptop area of the store, there were no sales associates available - I had to go looking for someone to help me. Perhaps because of my age and gray hair I wasn't considered to be a serious buyer. When I found an associate he was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a larger variety of colors for tablet keyboards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Charge the price listed in the store....do not over charge or add $$ to my bill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop hiring high school aged kids who dont know the products they are trying to sell!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took longer than it should have to create my own online account. More customers need to be made aware that they have or can earn points by buying. It's great to have a Best Buy store in Farmington, NM!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IF I WIN THE GIFE CARD I AM SO BUYING A NEW LIVING ROOM SYETEM SURROUND SOUNDS AND BIG BIG TV :) AND NEW REFRINGERATOR OTHER THEN THAT YOUR SERVICE AND PRODUCTS ARE GREAT THANKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how you train your reps with the leading information on your products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing and more product description next to the products would be helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are a good company and I see your company getting better almost every year. Keep up the good work and I will keep shopping with you. Thank you for this opportunity to speak my mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to do a great job. I always get what I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Encourage associates to smile, one guy was unfriendly that I felt I irritated/annoyed him with my questions. Also, please have them understand not all people are tech savvy so be patient if questions are repetitive. The unfriendliness most likely reflects on the entire store, it only takes one grouch to influence that perception.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bundle item sales are great just make sure that you have extra data cards that are being advertised in the bundle. My cashier went above and beyond to hunt down the right card to make sure I received the sale price shown in my email reward zone offer. There were only four cards in the store and he found one for me. I'm glad because it was a gift for a 86 year old great great grandma and she was extremely happy to take her own Christmas pictures this year with her own camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service and very competitive pricing with lots of different price points for the consumer. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff is very knowledgeable about their products and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was plenty of staff present and they were helping the costumers as best they could which was awesome. The checkout process was not long and the cashier was friendly and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At times when I have been the store there is a line at the Geek Squad desk. Perhaps a knowledgeable person could screen the people in line to see if other employees could address their problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were quite a number of items not stocked.I checked availability of the product I wanted to buy before going there only to find it wasn't on the shelf. An employee had to go get it. This happened last I shopped there also. How many sales are you missing becauseof this? How much it cost to pull an employee off the floor to get merchandise?why aren't the shelves being stocked? When I went to check out the price was different than online and I had to show the employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like they offer 18 months interest free or other promotions that are interest free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be more careful and accurate with the prices or tags on the shelf because I bought SD cards and in the shelf it was priced as 19.99 dollars so I bought 5 of it I even checked the price before I place the items in my basket. When I reach home to check what I bought it was priced as 25.00 dollars. I was surprised about it. But anyway it was still a good buy. Just telling my experience about it. Again check the tags or prices before placing it in the shelf. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Remind Workers To Be Friendly & Not Chew Gum On salesfloor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot to mention that the woman sales person did volunteer a price match for me on one of the accessories I was buying. So I want to compliment her on that action, otherwise, I would not have known to ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing about the farmington nm best buy , is since they put in the big samsung purchase area , they really pinched up the movies and music section. its really hard to shop movies and music now. the eisles are really close together and your always in somebodys way no matter where you stand. also i wish the movies were just in alphabetical order. i feel sometimes like we have to look in 3 different sections to find a movie. but the employees are always really nice and helpful and thats nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful during the rush at Thanksgiving to make a check-out line dedicated to customers who are buying two or less items to get them out of the store faster or to make seperate lines for customers buying computers/phones/etc to help the associates better serve its customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like to give my comment. I bought memory cards because the prices on the shelves is just $18 dollars $17.99 to be exact ( I read the tag carefully to make sure of the price and the correct item ) for a PNY micro SD card with adapter. So I paid for all the items I bought, but when I reached home and checked the things that I bought I noticed in the receipt that the price of the memory cards are $24.99 and not $17.99. I even bought 5 memory cards so that it will just roughly costs me about more than a 100 dollars but I was surprise when I checked it. I even traveled more than two hours just to get to your store. Be more careful with the tags placed in the stores it is misleading for customers like me. Hope you can do something about this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I realize there has to be a balance so that it doesn't come across as selling something the customer doesn't need or want, we went to the store to purchase a Samsung 40" Smart TV. We had to search out a sales associate, were not offered recommendations on sound systems (which we decided not to buy) or told that we really needed to get a HDMI cable (which we had to make a separate trip to purchase). I would like to see tweaking in this area. However, we really did like the associate and he was very helpful once we found him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a visit to the store looking for a micro SD card. The store was rearranged and I could not locate the SD cards. I asked the lady in customer service, if they any more of the item I was looking for because it was on sale. She walked to the front of the store but there were no sale ads available. She said she couldn't assist me because there were no sales ads in the store and to come back later. This upset. I asked her why she couldn't look it up on the internet, the weekly ads are on the internet, and Im sure she has access to it. She got upset, signed heavily, and said I guess so. She found the item and said they have them in stock. I asked her where they were because I couldn't find the micro SD cards. She said they were by the cameras. So I went to find the item. I found it and purchased it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your service is excellent, thank you. Please make it easy the delivery options and items because the closest store for me is more than three hours round trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stocked items seem to vary by location but consistent selection would be nice because when I see something at another best buy store it seems that it is a gamble to assume the same product will be available at my local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to get Electronics Devices and guaranteed to last a long time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer service was great, had difficulties with length of time geek squad took to help with computer problem (over 12 hours)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is 1 place we like to shop for selections on movies and computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general a good experience. I bought a laptop and additional RAM installed by the geek squad. I bought an eight GB card which they said I needed to make it 8gb of ram. I only needed a 4gb card because now I have 12gb of ram, I am ok with this but I would have preferred them to know what I needed before I bought it and paid for instillation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a larger selection of demonstration products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i wanted to purchase a VHF radio but you didn't stock any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems to take an awfully long time for the geek squad to enter the information and do all the paper work for creating a work order

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Manager of returns/customer service treated us very poorly.not only did we feel uncomfortable he would make remarks we thought werent nice.my product was defective.he proceeded to make us wait while he checked the printer over n over.45 min.we stood there.we just wanted an exchange.he wasnt friendly at allby the way the exchange was defective also.i brought photos in as proof.because he made us feel like we were lying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good service and more power to your staff. Great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation I can provide is providing another store in the general area... Durango Colorado would be a great location for another store and it would make visiting Durango that much better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees are what makes your store outstanding. Keep good employees & you won't want for good customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store associates have really come up from a year ago. they are more knowledgeable and nicer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love the guys on ur geek squad. and u offer great products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service and sales.. The missing of previous folders for black tie protection was handy, helpfull and a extra advertisement. It is a piece of mind to the customers.. Bring back cutomer files.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While waiting for the installation of our invisible Shield, we enjoyed a great rain storm & super friendly staff conversations. Thank you for the awesome time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy store #866 should hold more midnight launches. They have the best midnight launches when video games are out and in my opinion, handle it better than other retailers who hold midnight launches. Great staff and friendly environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank y'all so much for allowing the midnight release party!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more Midnight releases for video games more often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to shop mid afternoon when the store was not busy. We looked at a TV, come home, shopped on the internet for a better price, printed the documentation, returned to the store and got price matching. Sales clerk was very helpful, checked us out in the TV section and we did not have to wait in line. Good experience. We were going to charge the TV ($440) however my wife had forgot her Best Buy charge card, and since it had been over a year since we had bought anything at Best Buy, our account had been closed the the computer system so we had to pay with our Debit card because we did not want to wait, and also have our credit score run for a new credit account. The only reason was the 6 months zero percent offer if we charged it. Over the years (check your records), I think I have spent enought money at Best Buy to be kept in the system a little longer then a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really just be the best price available so that I don't have to go online and order stuff!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The local best buy I recently visited was nothing short of perfect, always getting help when ever I visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item we purchased was not priced. Sales associate looked up price for us and went with us to checkout in case there were any other problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the displays in the camera and mp3 portion of the store did not work. It would be nice to actually test the displays prior to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing my service was excellent and my first time there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Congrats! Worst customer service ever! 

Posted August 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 1 of 5
By omchance from Farmington, NM

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

My son and I came into the store on the first day of the Tax Holiday 2013 at around 2:00 p.m. We were dressed casually (jeans and tees) and probably didn't look like we had a lot of money or something because the very tall skinny young man with glasses working in your computer section sure didn't want to help us. In fact, when he approached us, he looked to another associate and said, "You want 'em? You want 'em? You can take 'em." Nevermind that we were standing approximately three feet away from him when he said that. Apparently that associate (a young girl with dark hair) didn't "want us" either and she walked away quickly.When your #1 employee finally deigned to speak to us, I asked him about a particular laptop. He wasn't super enthusiastic to speak to us and actually took a phone call on his BlueTooth from what I assume to be a friend, based on his conversational tone. He kind of answered my questions and told me that I probably didn't want this computer. Never made a recommendation for anything else and acted like he couldn't wait to get away. By this time, I was pretty steamed and just shook my head and left.Little did your superstar know, I own my own business and had plenty of money to spend. In fact, on that day, I would have probably spent at least $800 on a computer. Instead, we walked out the door without purchasing a thing.I hope you can figure out who this kid was. He really doesn't represent your company in the best light and made us feel like second-class citizens. I know you probably do not care but I have told everyone I know about my experience. I got a laptop at TARGET with a better customer service experience. Probably saved some money too. So, I guess I can thank your employee for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3081 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to purchase another Mac Book, but unfortunately our Farmington, NM store does not carry the product. So, again we have to travel 300+/one way to Albuquerque, NM to purchase a new Mac Book.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.