Best Buy - Janesville

2850 Deerfield Dr
Janesville, WI 53546
Phone: 608-758-2156
Email: greg.frohmader@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.717072, -88.97995

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueMay. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 10
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Janesville

Average Customer Rating

4.3354 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 483

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (436 of 483)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use other Best Buy stores, Kenosha, Racine and Gurnee, the one in Janesville is probably the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also bought a car charger for my cell phone. The employee that helped me with the TV also found the perfect charger for me. Great job. That's why we shop Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons CDs. I couldn't find an area where they may be located; although I did find it in the on-line sales. I do wish to support the local store to keep it in business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very dissatisfied with the BB return policy. Yes, I have returned things in the past and am now on your 'list' to wait yet another 90 days to be able to return something. This is terrible! Why do you even have a return policy if after so many returns you identify and block out people. This is absolutely poor customer service. If you don't want people to return something then don't have the policy ... period! Recently I purchased a computer lap desk and wireless solid state drive both of which I am dissatisfied with for specific reasons. But since I was notified in the store in Feb that I can't return anything for 90 days, I can't return these items. This is again poor customer service. Unless you can reverse this for me I will not shop at your store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people appear to be more interested in conversing with their colleagues than in helping a customer. I have been interested in a particular item for the last several months. Each time I have gone to Best Buy, sales associates have been standing around and talking with their colleagues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I planned on buying a few games for my new gaming console, there was not many game selection options. There was the same gaming choices for 2 weeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always has products I want in stock unlike Wal-Mart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a positive experience while shopping at Best Buy and will continue to do so in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy seems to have really improved with available knowledgeable staff. I was very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The amount of stock TVs in the medium size range was terrible in both store and online. Salesclerk was not very knowledgeable. The GM had to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During check out , cashier was unable to pull up reward points to apply to purchase. Suggested we do it later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for being so much better than Wal-Mart and Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Good products. Good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed help with cleaning up my computer and the Geek Squadd did a quick and fantastic task and it is now up and working well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased this product on-line but was not in stock. I needed a washer but had to wait 6 days for it to be shipped to store. If I chose delivery, it would have been 2 more days. otherwise I buy most of my electronics / appliances and have good experiences. Was disappointed I could not get free financing and my points both, which is a change from past. This was one of the reasons I purchased my appliances at best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I do not like is when coming in to the store, you feel like you need to move in a straight line because you don't know where the area is you need to go i.e. antenna. So I ended up asking a sales person in the front area where antenna's were and I had to worm back and forth in a couple aisles to get to that aisle. There were 3 associates in Cell Phones and none in Antenna/TVs. Finally one who was not in the cell phone area came over to us and he was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

perhaps it would be best to check the product before delivery. while we waited a few weeks to get the product , which we knew would happen since no stores had one, when it did arrive the driver opened the box only to fine the product had been dropped or something dropped on it as the top of the range was smashed so we are still waiting for the range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Update cash register system to reflect accurate current prices and customer identity. Have more personnel available for checkout and have manager/supervisor customer need for this service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not everyone is switching to the latest gaming systems. It is too bad that even for the Xbox 360 you are no longer carrying specific items. It definitely seems like the gaming area in general is getting smaller which means if you don't spend the money to have the latest and greatest system you are out of luck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad did a great job removing a pesky virus from my laptop. Good communication.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a member, but I never received a Reward card.How do I get one?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only fault was, in talking with the person during check out we forgot to enter my rewards card, but that was partially my fault as we were discussing similar interests in the computer I bought. I did call the store back to ask about it and was given the information I needed to have the points added to my card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store reset was great as compared to past years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to buy a wireless mouse for my computer. I feel there could have been a better selection of the mice in stock. There were plenty of choices for demonstration, but supply was low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store. I'm just upset about this one visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We visited the store earlier in the day & then came back later. Info provided by staff at the 2 different times about the same merchandise was conflicting. Both sounded & seemed credible, so that was pretty disheartening. We changed our original plans for what we would purchase based on that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service and work ethic seems to be lacking. We have driven to Lake Geneva's Best Buy and would do it again instead of having to purchase something here. If the employees are really that unhappy, then perhaps they should find a different place of employment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

white samsung note pad 12.2 not in stock, got black, only one tablet cover available, over priced compared to other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has plenty of workers that no what they are talking about. When we bought our I Mac from Best Buy The associate rocked the house and sold it to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually went to 2 different stores trying to find a monitor featured in your Sunday ad. At the first store I was able to find an associate who told me that many times the items featured in the ad are not available in the smaller stores and to try a larger store. We then drive 40 miles to the next largest store where the item was also not available nor displayed on the shelves. I made my selection of an alternate monitor by comparing the information shown in the ad with the information I found on the Best Buy website about a displayed monitor (the tag beside the monitor had no useful information and no associates were available). All in all, I made my own uninformed choice and spent 2-1/2 hours trying to make a purchase that should only have taken me no more than a hour.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping for Canon ink - 251XL. It wasn't carried of was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Popular items need to be stocked in larger quantities. The on-line inventory tool is not always accurate. Example: use by store Geek Squad of a particular portable hard drive was not reported to the inventory system in a timely manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the lack of water resistant headphones was a bummer but otherwise an awesome place to shop, most people are not looking for something like what I was, so not really a big deal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was handy that I was able to pay for my purchases with the sales associate that assisted me. Very convenient. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy at least once a month, and I have never had an issue with anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ONE STORE THAT WE CAN COUNT ON ASSOCIATES TO BE READILY AVAILABLE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you're going to have items on display, you should sell them. Not have them and then people can't buy them at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely disappointed that Best Buy doesn't sell the Black Keyboard for the Galaxy Note 12.2. Why would it be on display? I had my heart set on that one but I couldn't have it. I don't want to pay an arm and a leg to go through galaxy to get it. I think that the black key board should be taken off display if Best Buy isn't going to sell it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to have a better movie and music dept. I remember when I first started going to best buy fifteen years ago. The selection was much better. Now it seems diminished quite a bit. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Difficult to find what we were looking for. Signs were placed too far back against display, so you have to walk down every aisle in order to find what you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is good but the website when it comes to finding DVD's is getting more difficult. The Older screens made more sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store only had 2 microwaves on display. The microwave that I purchased had to have the box opened so I could look at it. It was the only one available. Poor selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only place we go to buy Electronics We get good buys good sales people and GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE (GREEK)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thanks for taking old tvs they are hard to get rid of

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't ever let the parent company close this store in Janesville!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problems purchasing USB flash drive advertised in Sunday paper

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music when we first walked in was loud by the entrance needs toned down alittle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a brick and mortar store you have reasonable prices. Better pricing would be a plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

been shopping at Best Buy for many years and have been satisfied 99% of the time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is just what your business name states.... BEST BUYS... and BEST PRODUCTS...and BEST SERVICE and INFORMATIVE EMPLOYEES! Very Happy Long Time Customer, Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if it were easier to change/modify information on My Best Buy and easier to check/utilize rewards $.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of associates seem to get together for "coffee clutches". Gives a bad impression that customers don't come first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This past visit with best buy was probably the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enlarge the Best Buy store in Janesville Wisconsin so it is the same size and inventory as the East Side Madison, Wisconsin store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer system for stock availability did not seem to be very accurate. Being able to trust stock quantities should be a priority

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were very few options available for cord management. I'd love to make one stop for my electronics and cord management rather than planning a second trip to Home Depot or Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the sales associates being so knowledgeable and taking the appropriate amount of time to explain the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too loud too npisey. The displays that is, not the people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchase quite a few products here and will continue to shop here! Have never had a bad experience there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a bigger selection of bluray discs in store. I would like to see more powerful computer systems on display and in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I have always found an associate to help me in my visits, there has seemed to be more than a few associates who are not as customer centered but who prefer to talk to other associates vs paying attention to those shopping. Just a thought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of products was great but the associates seemed uninterested in helping. Also, the garbage by the front entrance was over flowing. I would shop here again based on product selection, but I would do my research at home instead of relying on the associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a larger cell phone area, more computer/work stations or counter space for employees and seating/customer space. Every time I'm there, people are standing, waiting, bumping into each other. Others are trying to shop for accessories around and in between people waiting for service. Its way too congested. You don't know who is in line or who is next. Employees have to interrupt other employees/customers to share computers. There is no privacy during phone discussion/purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The week before Christmas is probably a bad time to go shopping for a new laptop. Buy hey, my computer died and I needed a new one right away. I didn't expect the service to be great. You were very short staffed. My sales associate was clearly trying to do the job of 4 or 5 people. The cashier had a great sense of humor. I give him a lot of credit for as short staffed as the store seemed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like the openness of the store. Before it seemed kind of dark and cluttered. it is much easier to find things and the areas are more clearly marked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Janesville WI store. I came in around 3:30 and the cashier (woman) was rude and told us how she hides merchandise so she can buy it later so the customers do not purchase it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had a very busy day earlier, but by the time we came in they were not too busy and we received excellent help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were emailed a 5$ off coupon and followed the instructions online to print it and cashier couldn't get it to scan the barcode he went and asked someone else about it and said it was the wrong printing of the coupon and wouldn't accept it but if we wanted to print it and bring it back in it would be good til January, we live about 45 min from the store we only went to the store because of the coupon and feel kind of lied to about it my boyfriend also works retail there should have been another way to get the discount since instructions were followed on our end

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have one employee know all, and let some other employee who is trying to get out cause his shift is over talk a customer out of a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I must say that the greeter at the door was very helpful....took me to the right dept. and was friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I brought a coupon that your company sent us via E-mail. I clicked on the link provided on the e-mail and clicked the "print coupon button" and brought that sheet into the store with me. Once at the checkout, We presented the coupon and were told that we did not print it correctly and would have to go home and reprint the coupon. While I understand that things like this can happen as I work retail as well, I know the coupon was printed correctly as it had a barcode to scan, yet even after asking another associate how to process it still did not take the coupon. Honestly if there was another type of store like Best Buy this is the type of thing that would make me switch stores as taking care of customers is the #1 priority for any retail store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the cashier would say thank you instead of here you go. Why can't they just say THANK YOU !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one to help in computers. I did see one man just leave. There was no one in the area even. Then one person checking people out! Really! Shame on Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love the staff; they are always so very knowledgeable and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was scheduled for tv delivery and haulaway. Was call 2 days before with 2 hour window. Day before was e-mailed with a different time window. Called day of and asked for correct time window and was told e-mailed time was correct, which was 2 hours earlier than phone window time. Did not arrive at new time window and I had to leave. Delivery came at phoned time window. I missed the delivery due to lack of internal communication coordination with your company. I had to pick up the tv personally and am currently waiting for haulaway to be scheduled. Very poor service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was chaotic on black Friday. Somewhat confusing navigating the stores but people working hard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish points on rewards wouldn't expire so fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was decent, could have used some help in certain areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As of right now I think it would be great to see a more gamer friendly environment. In the case of computer gaming. People who know the specs and what games will run better on certain computers. Im sure they have people like this at other stores but I would just like to see that more apparent in other stores. I believe that this a good idea because you will find a lot more people in the teen to early 20s age group who are gamers, come and buy more products because of best buys first hand knowledge. Thanks for listening

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The GPS we purchased was Thursday night opening prior to Black Friday. The line to pay for your products was very long but so well organized it moved along very quickly. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job keeping up with the crowd on Thursday before Black Friday. Store was well laid out for distribution of sale items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have staff actually be there to help the customer met and not socialize

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy in Janesville looking for the dvd INTO THE STORM. They didn't have it in stock. I had them check the inventory list for the Lake Geneva store to see if they had it in stock and they did. The next day I went to the Lake Geneva store and they didn't have it on the shelf. They checked the computer to see if they had it in stock and found that they had 2 available. They checked the stock room and couldn't find it anywhere. I was told that the person that stocks the new releases doesn't even get scheduled to stock for Tuesdays. My issue is why are the new releases not fully stocked in the first place. This isn't the first time, when I go in, that I have had to ask for them to go back and get the dvd out of the stock room because it wasn't put out on the floor in the first place. In this instance I went to two Best Buy stores and wasn't able to get what I wanted. One of them even had it in stock but they couldn't find it. I had to go elsewhere to get the dvd wasting my time and gas. An easy fix stock the shelves appropriately and on time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store manager was on the floor during our purchase and he also personally thanked us for our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to order the item on-line but could not because of some kind of process clich. I had to drive to a BestBuy store and have it ordered there. The on-line check out said the item could not be delivered to my address but at the BestBuy store it could be delivered to my home. Not a very easy process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer the older version of the rewards program, now I lose the points usually and get no benefit from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

certificates last too short a time - I tend to buy at Best Buy irregularly because of traveling to the nearest store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The time period for redeeming reward certificates is too short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally find the prices at Best Buy just a little higher than at many big box stores, but I appreciate the customer service and knowledgeable associates. It's worth the extra $$.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates tend to group together and when you need help you gotta go look for one. In the computer dept that never happens, someone always asks if you need help in that dept. the store is on the small side, best buy should make a bigger one in that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't take seven weeks to respond to a customer in which you've cancelled an order on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Possibly why store wasn't busy? 

Posted November 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 1 of 5
By 2014werfd from Janesville WI

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

I had been in this store a day earlier to see & look at what they had in stock for an audio item I was looking to buy. Then do some research at home that evening and return the following day to make a purchase. The salesperson on my initial visit was somewhat helpful and I thanked the person for their time.The next day I entered the store with a few questions and fully intended to purchase what I was looking for. Here's where this store lost my business ... I stood in the section of my intended purchase in the store for 15+ minutes without being acknowledged at all except for an 'Excuse me' when a salesperson nearly ran into me while helping another customer. NOT one single greeting, 'can I help you?' or 'someone would be with me soon.' Absolutely nothing! The store was not busy (a weekday afternoon) and there were several employees standing around gabbing amongst each other in various groups. Yes, I could have approached someone or asked for help. But, I had decided I was going to wait and see if a salesperson actually wanted my business? Anyway, after 15-20 minutes of no acknowledgement ... I told the employee at the door they had lost my business and walked out of the store. Then again, perhaps this is the result of very little competition for certain consumer goods in many markets and areas of this country?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last few times I have been to this Best Buy I was disappointed by the lack of stock they had on hand. The lack of stock made me feel as though I was shopping at a Best Buy that was going out of business. About a week ago I was in looking for a boombox, they only had one of five options in stock. Then when I came into the store the section I was looking in for tv shows had barely any of their titles in stock. If possible it would be great if this store could keep products better in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first time I entered the store to purchase a printer I had to flag down an employee to help. He basically just rang up my sale. The second time I was assisted sooner, as I asked when entering the store for help with a printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Schedule a time 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 3 of 5
By NeedHelpNow from Janesville WI

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

I tried to schedule a time to take my Microsoft Tablet in to get some assistance with syncing--thinking I could start with the store website.I could not find anywhere on the Janesville WI Best Buy website to be able to schedule that Geek Squad time.It is past wonky to have to call to schedule a time to get assistance with a Microsoft tablet.Please revisit that store website from the consumer's point of view. It should be simpler to schedule a Geek Squad in-store appointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they were having overall computer problems through out the store that night. No one's fault in particular. Took awhile to get the item rang up and processed and then had to order it and schedule installation. I am disappointed it will take so long to get the microwave installed. 3 weeks seems a bit excessive. I hope maybe someone will read this and be able to move the date up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

discounts for vets im a disabled vet limited income

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3354 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I and my son had to return an Xbox one due to it stopped working properly. I talked my son into buying the extra warranty for about $60.00 to 70.00 at the time of the 500.00 purchase . When we brought it in we found out that even though this Xbox is only 1 month old, he doesn't get a new one like the sales person noted when they talked us into the extra warranty he will get a refurbished one which irritates me a bit. When you return something that is only 1 month old you would expect a NEW one not someone else's problems. this might be something that should be highlighted when selling this particular warranty. I've had to use the warranty on an Ipod but I received a NEW Ipod not a "refurbished one". the gentleman that helped us was nice but I felt a little lied to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.