Best Buy - Janesville

2850 Deerfield Dr
Janesville, WI 53546
Phone: 608-758-2156
Email: greg.frohmader@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.717072, -88.97995

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Janesville

Average Customer Rating

4.2904 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 520

89.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (464 of 520)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I applied for my best buy card it said I could make a purchase without my card, they could just look it up. After two visits fraud protection would NOT let me make a purchase this way. I had to wait for my card to come and make a 3rd third. This was really frustrating and I almost did not make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More attention to detail. I was looking for a good power strip or BBU, but selection was minimal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hope you keep the stores. We need to be able to talk with someone in person and examine the actual product. Also your Geek squad is a great benefit for customers that purchase electronic devices to help with set up and or solve problems that may be minor in nature but big time frustrating for the non techy consumer. Can't do this effectively with on-line purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have a sale the item should be available immediately

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was looking for accessories for my Motorola phone and you don't carry any Motorola products for phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get Employees that know how to use the computer system without calling somebody to help him 4 times because of a computer problem..and then have to wait for that person to show up for 15 minutes each time...... My wife walked out of the store 30 minutes before I did because how bad it was and said to forget it... I was so close to walking out with her without the product but by at that time I already had an hour into this whole ordeal,..But yet it took another 35 minutes to check out and set up a deliver time..I was in the store well after the store closed and turned the lights out. What a Joke!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is an excellent amount of variety and convenience. There is a product for everyone, no matter the preference of brand, the intention for the product, or a specific price range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually the wait for help in this store is longer than I feel is reasonable. Staff are generally polite but not overly friendly. I've started shopping elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Rewards Zone provides very little incentive to purchase other items at Best Buy ( Reward points and discounts not High enough.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Their cell phone cases were VERY expensive. They are ALOT cheaper online at other places especially ebay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always had great service and product selection. I appreciate the Geek Squad back-up as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone system at the Janesville store is horrible! It is impossible to talk to a live person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the Janesville, WI store needs a little more modernization. Go check out the U.S. cellular store in our city. You will know what I mean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your stores closed on Thanksgiving. Your employees deserve the day off and if I were planning on buying a product for Christmas, I would simply shop another day. You would not lose my business to another store and many people feel the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest that associates should approach people to help them, especially in areas where consumers may want/need advice such as computers, laptops, etc. I would also suggest that employees know when sales are expiring so they may advise customers. Perhaps more training is needed for cashiers so it doesn't take them 5-10 minutes to check out a single customer who is buying 1 movie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store salesman answered all my questions made recommendations and explained what to do after I made my choice. I could not have been happier!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales representative are helpful and knowledgeable. Products were good price. Like the fact I can come to Best Buy with any problems with my product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seemed to be plenty of associates in the store but only one person checking people out. I waited about 10 minutes to check out because there was some sort of problem with the one person ahead if me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came for a cell phone and tablet. the Samsung person was excellent with the tablet and the best buy associate was great with the phone. both of us were happy that the sales people stayed with us from start to finish.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The online open box list was not up to date, which was slightly annoying. I suppose I could have phoned first.When I got home the PC was locked and required a password. I am a very experienced PC user and technician and had no trouble sorting it out. An inexperienced user would have been lost. Anyone buying an open box PC should have it restored and set up like new.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the Rep I talked to on the phone when I called to notify them that they gave me the wrong Tv would if been more helpful maybe in sending someone else to my home to collect the wrong Tv and bring my correct Tv I wanted. Instead if telling me to bring it back and that I have 15 days when I told him I don't have a truck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just about every time I enter Best Buy there are a million associates around, but no one approaches me to ask if I need anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there needs to be more variety when it comes to game systems. we had to buy the xbox that had 2 games in it. the one my son already had and the other he didn't know what it was. we should be able to buy the console without all the games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer was slow in the appliance area when we were checking out and scheduling a delivery time. I put that the issue was resolved but it really wasn't we just had to wait. The employee was very nice and it wasn't his fault.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem I had was at the checkout. Had a $5.00 gift card and they were not able to scan the number. He called his supervisor for help. Took over a half hour to get it checked out. New computers?? Old screen?? Not enough help. Other customers were waiting a long time to get the help they needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After finally asking someone from another area to see if one of the 3 associates that were just visitng would be able to assist my daughter in finding a DVD she was looking for our experience did improve. After getting the video, I wanted to look at tablets just to see what was available and what would work for me. I am not happy with the Nook that I purchased 2 years ago. The battery dooen't hold a charge for very long. After using it for 15-20 minutes, the battery is nearly dead, and I have to plug in the charger. As i was looking at the tablets one associate came up and asked if he could help, I didn't realize until a little later that he wasn't wearing a Best Buy shirt, but a Samsung shirt. That explained why he was recommending the Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro as the tablet to get. He said it was the best. I'm not convinced yet. I did purchase it, but the jury is still out. The battery did not last too long the first time I used it, but it seems to be holding the charge longer now. I am still having problems on the left side of the tablet not responding to the stylus or finger touches. I am going to try it a bit longer before getting too upset. Best Buy will be hearing from me if it does not improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I check inventory online before I go to the store. Twice in past 12 months the website indicated an item in stock that was not.It is frustrating to go to the store believing you can get the item immediately only to find the inventory records are wrong.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed to buy a replacement band for my Fitbit Flex. I only needed one, but there were only multiples of three available. My original band lasted over 15 months, so I now have a three supply of bands in three different colors. Also, the locking device on the new bands is very flimsy & made of a less than durable plastic. The original locking device is much stronger. I replaced the new device with the old device.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made an appointment with the geeks that day and noticed a line of people waiting for help that had not made an appointment, they did not look happy waiting. My suggestion is to make an appointment, maybe they didn't know about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you'd lay off on the credit card pressure at checkout. The check out process is slow enough without the employees being forced to slow it down still further. Pick nagging on performance guarantee OR credit card, but not both.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None really.. Maybe have more alert middle store management watching sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found that I could purchase my toner with ease and any rebates I get can be applied to the toner. The person at the front who took my recycle toner looked for and found me to give my my rebate information, as I didn't know I would be getting it. Great service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The WiiU selection of games was a bit poor, but overall a very good shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, super help from Geek Squad and others. Product purchased (my choice) was something I would not choose next time (Tracfone).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for making it easy to purchase the ipad mini. I appreciate your professionalism and help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only cashier available was conducting a return. Isn't a big deal but there was a manager( I asume because he was walking around with a clipboard) who saw me waiting who didn't acknowledge I was there or make any attempt to get a cashier for the checkouts. If the manager fails to be an example of customer service I will choose to shop elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience except for lack of sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use other Best Buy stores, Kenosha, Racine and Gurnee, the one in Janesville is probably the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also bought a car charger for my cell phone. The employee that helped me with the TV also found the perfect charger for me. Great job. That's why we shop Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons CDs. I couldn't find an area where they may be located; although I did find it in the on-line sales. I do wish to support the local store to keep it in business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very dissatisfied with the BB return policy. Yes, I have returned things in the past and am now on your 'list' to wait yet another 90 days to be able to return something. This is terrible! Why do you even have a return policy if after so many returns you identify and block out people. This is absolutely poor customer service. If you don't want people to return something then don't have the policy ... period! Recently I purchased a computer lap desk and wireless solid state drive both of which I am dissatisfied with for specific reasons. But since I was notified in the store in Feb that I can't return anything for 90 days, I can't return these items. This is again poor customer service. Unless you can reverse this for me I will not shop at your store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people appear to be more interested in conversing with their colleagues than in helping a customer. I have been interested in a particular item for the last several months. Each time I have gone to Best Buy, sales associates have been standing around and talking with their colleagues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I planned on buying a few games for my new gaming console, there was not many game selection options. There was the same gaming choices for 2 weeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always has products I want in stock unlike Wal-Mart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a positive experience while shopping at Best Buy and will continue to do so in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy seems to have really improved with available knowledgeable staff. I was very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The amount of stock TVs in the medium size range was terrible in both store and online. Salesclerk was not very knowledgeable. The GM had to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During check out , cashier was unable to pull up reward points to apply to purchase. Suggested we do it later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for being so much better than Wal-Mart and Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Good products. Good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed help with cleaning up my computer and the Geek Squadd did a quick and fantastic task and it is now up and working well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased this product on-line but was not in stock. I needed a washer but had to wait 6 days for it to be shipped to store. If I chose delivery, it would have been 2 more days. otherwise I buy most of my electronics / appliances and have good experiences. Was disappointed I could not get free financing and my points both, which is a change from past. This was one of the reasons I purchased my appliances at best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I do not like is when coming in to the store, you feel like you need to move in a straight line because you don't know where the area is you need to go i.e. antenna. So I ended up asking a sales person in the front area where antenna's were and I had to worm back and forth in a couple aisles to get to that aisle. There were 3 associates in Cell Phones and none in Antenna/TVs. Finally one who was not in the cell phone area came over to us and he was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

perhaps it would be best to check the product before delivery. while we waited a few weeks to get the product , which we knew would happen since no stores had one, when it did arrive the driver opened the box only to fine the product had been dropped or something dropped on it as the top of the range was smashed so we are still waiting for the range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Update cash register system to reflect accurate current prices and customer identity. Have more personnel available for checkout and have manager/supervisor customer need for this service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not everyone is switching to the latest gaming systems. It is too bad that even for the Xbox 360 you are no longer carrying specific items. It definitely seems like the gaming area in general is getting smaller which means if you don't spend the money to have the latest and greatest system you are out of luck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad did a great job removing a pesky virus from my laptop. Good communication.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a member, but I never received a Reward card.How do I get one?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only fault was, in talking with the person during check out we forgot to enter my rewards card, but that was partially my fault as we were discussing similar interests in the computer I bought. I did call the store back to ask about it and was given the information I needed to have the points added to my card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store reset was great as compared to past years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to buy a wireless mouse for my computer. I feel there could have been a better selection of the mice in stock. There were plenty of choices for demonstration, but supply was low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store. I'm just upset about this one visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We visited the store earlier in the day & then came back later. Info provided by staff at the 2 different times about the same merchandise was conflicting. Both sounded & seemed credible, so that was pretty disheartening. We changed our original plans for what we would purchase based on that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service and work ethic seems to be lacking. We have driven to Lake Geneva's Best Buy and would do it again instead of having to purchase something here. If the employees are really that unhappy, then perhaps they should find a different place of employment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

white samsung note pad 12.2 not in stock, got black, only one tablet cover available, over priced compared to other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has plenty of workers that no what they are talking about. When we bought our I Mac from Best Buy The associate rocked the house and sold it to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually went to 2 different stores trying to find a monitor featured in your Sunday ad. At the first store I was able to find an associate who told me that many times the items featured in the ad are not available in the smaller stores and to try a larger store. We then drive 40 miles to the next largest store where the item was also not available nor displayed on the shelves. I made my selection of an alternate monitor by comparing the information shown in the ad with the information I found on the Best Buy website about a displayed monitor (the tag beside the monitor had no useful information and no associates were available). All in all, I made my own uninformed choice and spent 2-1/2 hours trying to make a purchase that should only have taken me no more than a hour.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping for Canon ink - 251XL. It wasn't carried of was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Popular items need to be stocked in larger quantities. The on-line inventory tool is not always accurate. Example: use by store Geek Squad of a particular portable hard drive was not reported to the inventory system in a timely manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the lack of water resistant headphones was a bummer but otherwise an awesome place to shop, most people are not looking for something like what I was, so not really a big deal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was handy that I was able to pay for my purchases with the sales associate that assisted me. Very convenient. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy at least once a month, and I have never had an issue with anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ONE STORE THAT WE CAN COUNT ON ASSOCIATES TO BE READILY AVAILABLE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you're going to have items on display, you should sell them. Not have them and then people can't buy them at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely disappointed that Best Buy doesn't sell the Black Keyboard for the Galaxy Note 12.2. Why would it be on display? I had my heart set on that one but I couldn't have it. I don't want to pay an arm and a leg to go through galaxy to get it. I think that the black key board should be taken off display if Best Buy isn't going to sell it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to have a better movie and music dept. I remember when I first started going to best buy fifteen years ago. The selection was much better. Now it seems diminished quite a bit. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Difficult to find what we were looking for. Signs were placed too far back against display, so you have to walk down every aisle in order to find what you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is good but the website when it comes to finding DVD's is getting more difficult. The Older screens made more sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store only had 2 microwaves on display. The microwave that I purchased had to have the box opened so I could look at it. It was the only one available. Poor selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only place we go to buy Electronics We get good buys good sales people and GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE (GREEK)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thanks for taking old tvs they are hard to get rid of

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't ever let the parent company close this store in Janesville!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problems purchasing USB flash drive advertised in Sunday paper

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music when we first walked in was loud by the entrance needs toned down alittle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a brick and mortar store you have reasonable prices. Better pricing would be a plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

been shopping at Best Buy for many years and have been satisfied 99% of the time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is just what your business name states.... BEST BUYS... and BEST PRODUCTS...and BEST SERVICE and INFORMATIVE EMPLOYEES! Very Happy Long Time Customer, Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if it were easier to change/modify information on My Best Buy and easier to check/utilize rewards $.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of associates seem to get together for "coffee clutches". Gives a bad impression that customers don't come first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This past visit with best buy was probably the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enlarge the Best Buy store in Janesville Wisconsin so it is the same size and inventory as the East Side Madison, Wisconsin store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer system for stock availability did not seem to be very accurate. Being able to trust stock quantities should be a priority

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were very few options available for cord management. I'd love to make one stop for my electronics and cord management rather than planning a second trip to Home Depot or Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the sales associates being so knowledgeable and taking the appropriate amount of time to explain the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too loud too npisey. The displays that is, not the people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchase quite a few products here and will continue to shop here! Have never had a bad experience there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a bigger selection of bluray discs in store. I would like to see more powerful computer systems on display and in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2904 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I have always found an associate to help me in my visits, there has seemed to be more than a few associates who are not as customer centered but who prefer to talk to other associates vs paying attention to those shopping. Just a thought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.