Best Buy - Janesville

2850 Deerfield Dr
Janesville, WI 53546
Phone: 608-758-2156
Email: greg.frohmader@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.717072, -88.97995

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedDec. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Janesville

Average Customer Rating

4.3775 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 400

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (364 of 400)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have staff actually be there to help the customer met and not socialize

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy in Janesville looking for the dvd INTO THE STORM. They didn't have it in stock. I had them check the inventory list for the Lake Geneva store to see if they had it in stock and they did. The next day I went to the Lake Geneva store and they didn't have it on the shelf. They checked the computer to see if they had it in stock and found that they had 2 available. They checked the stock room and couldn't find it anywhere. I was told that the person that stocks the new releases doesn't even get scheduled to stock for Tuesdays. My issue is why are the new releases not fully stocked in the first place. This isn't the first time, when I go in, that I have had to ask for them to go back and get the dvd out of the stock room because it wasn't put out on the floor in the first place. In this instance I went to two Best Buy stores and wasn't able to get what I wanted. One of them even had it in stock but they couldn't find it. I had to go elsewhere to get the dvd wasting my time and gas. An easy fix stock the shelves appropriately and on time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store manager was on the floor during our purchase and he also personally thanked us for our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to order the item on-line but could not because of some kind of process clich. I had to drive to a BestBuy store and have it ordered there. The on-line check out said the item could not be delivered to my address but at the BestBuy store it could be delivered to my home. Not a very easy process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer the older version of the rewards program, now I lose the points usually and get no benefit from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

certificates last too short a time - I tend to buy at Best Buy irregularly because of traveling to the nearest store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The time period for redeeming reward certificates is too short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally find the prices at Best Buy just a little higher than at many big box stores, but I appreciate the customer service and knowledgeable associates. It's worth the extra $$.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates tend to group together and when you need help you gotta go look for one. In the computer dept that never happens, someone always asks if you need help in that dept. the store is on the small side, best buy should make a bigger one in that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't take seven weeks to respond to a customer in which you've cancelled an order on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Possibly why store wasn't busy? 

Posted November 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 1 of 5
By 2014werfd from Janesville WI

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

I had been in this store a day earlier to see & look at what they had in stock for an audio item I was looking to buy. Then do some research at home that evening and return the following day to make a purchase. The salesperson on my initial visit was somewhat helpful and I thanked the person for their time.The next day I entered the store with a few questions and fully intended to purchase what I was looking for. Here's where this store lost my business ... I stood in the section of my intended purchase in the store for 15+ minutes without being acknowledged at all except for an 'Excuse me' when a salesperson nearly ran into me while helping another customer. NOT one single greeting, 'can I help you?' or 'someone would be with me soon.' Absolutely nothing! The store was not busy (a weekday afternoon) and there were several employees standing around gabbing amongst each other in various groups. Yes, I could have approached someone or asked for help. But, I had decided I was going to wait and see if a salesperson actually wanted my business? Anyway, after 15-20 minutes of no acknowledgement ... I told the employee at the door they had lost my business and walked out of the store. Then again, perhaps this is the result of very little competition for certain consumer goods in many markets and areas of this country?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last few times I have been to this Best Buy I was disappointed by the lack of stock they had on hand. The lack of stock made me feel as though I was shopping at a Best Buy that was going out of business. About a week ago I was in looking for a boombox, they only had one of five options in stock. Then when I came into the store the section I was looking in for tv shows had barely any of their titles in stock. If possible it would be great if this store could keep products better in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first time I entered the store to purchase a printer I had to flag down an employee to help. He basically just rang up my sale. The second time I was assisted sooner, as I asked when entering the store for help with a printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Schedule a time 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
By NeedHelpNow from Janesville WI

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

I tried to schedule a time to take my Microsoft Tablet in to get some assistance with syncing--thinking I could start with the store website.I could not find anywhere on the Janesville WI Best Buy website to be able to schedule that Geek Squad time.It is past wonky to have to call to schedule a time to get assistance with a Microsoft tablet.Please revisit that store website from the consumer's point of view. It should be simpler to schedule a Geek Squad in-store appointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they were having overall computer problems through out the store that night. No one's fault in particular. Took awhile to get the item rang up and processed and then had to order it and schedule installation. I am disappointed it will take so long to get the microwave installed. 3 weeks seems a bit excessive. I hope maybe someone will read this and be able to move the date up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

discounts for vets im a disabled vet limited income

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I and my son had to return an Xbox one due to it stopped working properly. I talked my son into buying the extra warranty for about $60.00 to 70.00 at the time of the 500.00 purchase . When we brought it in we found out that even though this Xbox is only 1 month old, he doesn't get a new one like the sales person noted when they talked us into the extra warranty he will get a refurbished one which irritates me a bit. When you return something that is only 1 month old you would expect a NEW one not someone else's problems. this might be something that should be highlighted when selling this particular warranty. I've had to use the warranty on an Ipod but I received a NEW Ipod not a "refurbished one". the gentleman that helped us was nice but I felt a little lied to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To provide more info for some of the low ratings. I was looking for a video card. They were located in two separate areas (Computer section vs gaming section). I am glad the employee told me they were in two areas because I would never had thought to look for computer stuff in the gaming area (I don't game). I picked a video card in the first area that best fit what I was looking for. When I got to the second area, I found one that better fit what I needed.As for checkout. There was only one person doing checkout. And they spent a LOT of time checking out the people in front of me (not real sure why it was taking so long, but that is besides the story). While I waited many employees passed me by. I could see MANY employees running around the store and in Customer Service, but only one employee doing check-outs. After waiting 10 minutes, I eventually had to go to customer service in order to get checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Called store. They said they had game in stock. When I arrived it was not available. Went through the whole process with staff to get game ordered and purchased. Item arrived about a week later at my house. Clerks were a little rude and impatient at the store. manager was able to solve the item ordering problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at best buy for any electronics. It Is the place to be!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

put cd's back in the stores. the new layout sucks. there are still people that would prefer hard copies of music, not just downloads. you could still carry a variety and multiple titles from single artists in the same space. just be smarter about what stock you have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been incredibly impressed with your Janesville, WI store. We have a large family and do an -enormous- amount of electronic purchases from the Janesville Best Buy because their customer service is out of this world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at many Best Buy stores. The past few years I exclusively shop at the Janesville WI store. The customer service at this store is exceptional !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one person working in the TV/Home Theater section that I could see and they were with a customer for over 45 minutes and not one other person in the store asked if I needed any help. I had to go and find someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time we have gone to the Appliance Center we have to go ask for a salesman, there is no one stationed there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I was very disappointed to find out that my purchase would not allow me to receive any points based on the fact that I used your "convenient" financing. That seems rather ridiculous based on the fact the I made the purchase and why would it matter how or when I was paying for it. I let the cashier know I was unhappy with that, but I understand that they do not make those rules. Informatively, Trish DeSormeau

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

unless you have your card with you they cannot find your name or info in system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This local store is supposed to be a "small one" so they do not stock a lot of merchandise I am interested in Buying. Why not reevaluate your shelf space and product stock levels to make more items available?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had several rewards expire before I could use them. They should accumulate or at least last longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When sales people are on the floor and there are customers and they walk by them, they should ask if help is needed and even if the salesperson can't help then they can find someone who can instead of the customer having to flag someone down because no one wants to stop and see if help is needed. Have knowledgeable people working in the areas where they are assigned. I understand that people are new but to have a salesperson keep interrupting my salesperson with questions, instead of having someone with that person if they are training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your employees need emphasize more on home installation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your employees need to emphasize more on installation and homeinstallation and home setup

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently moved to Wisconsin from Illinois. I had a $5.00 Reward and printed it on the printer I had purchased from Best Buy in Homewood, IL. It was not a first-class printer so the Reward printed out a little blurry and the employees at the Homewood store could not read it. No real effort was made to try to correct that problem, so I never did get my $5.00 Reward. No very happy about that and I have since had to purchase another printer that prints acceptable copies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I entered the store, the Camera Department is in the back. I went straight back to the department. I should have taken the main thru aisle around to get to the Camer Department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our previous experiences with Best Buy associates have been positive. I was completely taken aback by the ineptness of this associate. It was fortunate we had done some research on our own prior to our visit to the store. To make a purchase for an appliance warrants some level of expertise from the salesperson assisting with the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked how many associates were available to help out!! Lot's of staff, that is nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We originally ordered an hp tower loaded with windows 7 on the Best Buy online store, but at the last minute, after it was already delivered to the store, we changed our minds! We instead purchased an I Mac. The sales people were very helpful in cancelling the first transaction and helping us finalize the purchase of the Mac with no hassles. We have since brought it home and it is up and running. So far we are happy with our decision! Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I was purchasing a previously opened keyboard for $18 less than the other keyboards but was charged full price. I don't know if the shelf was labeled wrong, if I was over charged or if the cheaper keyboard was mixed in with "new" keyboards and I just picked up the wrong one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I printed off my purchases prior to going to the store I handed the list to a sales person He proceeded to take me to the exact items I wanted Ans checked me out. I was in and out in minutes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was being remodeled so it was a bit confusing with the partial new layout. I look forward to seeing it complete.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a long time shopper and customer of best buy i really have one thing i would like to specify about. A few years back i remember coming to best buy and the horror DVD/Blu ray selection was an isle long. Now it is just about 30 movies big. I remember coming out with a stack of movies i would spend hours looking. Now there are only a few to choose from so that is a bit dissapointing. The price and selection of how many movies there used to be was awesome. Maybe other best buys carry huge selections? i'm not sure. But the one i go to just has blu-ray disc, no DVD and just a few to choose from. I would like to see the selection of horror/sci fi movies increase i really enjoyed that. Thank you for your time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm waiting for the prices for external hard drives to come down. I need to backup my PC but the 1T - 4T prices were too high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one issue I had at Best Buy that I thought was very sneaky, was having something come up on the touch pad screen asking me to agree to something after I presented my check. I originally thought it had to do with Best Buy collecting the funds for the check from my bank account. Instead it was asking me to accept to getting a Best Buy Credit Card! Fortunately for me, I stopped and read before automatically hitting "Yes".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website showed that the TV I wanted was in stock. When I went to the store to perchase it there wasn't any. Kind of a let down there. It's still showing it's in stock even though I have to wait to get one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I bought was on sale but was not marked on sale, so that caused a little bit of a problem, and I had to find a sales person to help me. The check out was not the best. I waited in line at a register only to find out they were all closed and we had to go to the customer service area to check out. It was a little waste to time but not terrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

helpful staff and mfg. rep from samsung was on site to answer questions also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jeff made me feel comfortable asking questions and was helpful in the buying decision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with the amount of help in the appliance department. The sales asssociate really went out of her way to help me out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are a bit high for me, but if I really need something specific---that's where I'll go. Because I trust Best Buy and see them as the experts in electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only looked at antennas on this trip. I didn't look at the variety or displays about anything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always come to best buy for all my gaming purposes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recommendation is to make me a winner of your "Best Buy Shopping Spree"! Your store and personnel are easy to be around and product display is very good. Keep up the good job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I FOUND that Best Buy in Janesville, Wis. 53545 provides, "AN EVEN BETTER", experience than I thought it would be!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for "my best buy" at the store and spent almost $70. However, those $70 were NOT added to my account which is ridiculous. The should have been added to my account when I signed up as I signed up and purchased on the same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some sections of media have shrunk to a point where you barely care anything Blue-rays music, and competitive brands of items like MP3 players. I know it is all driven by sales but you can't buy what is not offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy I don't know what I would do if the store was to leave my son has expressed that he will only shop at Best Buy it's our family store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store is just fine the way it is-Me personally I will go look for a sales person if I need them otherwise I just like to look at things myself and you have plenty of items to see and examine. I would come there before I would go to Walmart. (which I despise) for several reasons. Target is another store I do not spend my money there and never will. If it is electronics I go to best buy and if it clothing to kohls and that is just me. I have my favorite stores and that is it. otherwise if I cant find it there I go online. I don't like long lines and I come early in the morning and in and out. your store has easy excess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your in-store selection of PNY memory cards was poor. Are you discontinuing them?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have employees pay attention to other sales employees, so ONE person walking through the computer and tv area - is not approached by sooooo many employees. Yes, it was a slow day, but it is really annoying. 5-9-2014 was my shopping day. I wanted to shop and look and not be pounced on by soooo many sales people. People DO like to just come in and LOOK. Even though I was shopping for a specific printer. I wanted to look around first. Before deciding on my final purchase. Because, as soon as I found it, purchased it. I walked out of the store. Which cut my shopping/looking down by quite a bit of time. And it takes 30-40 minutes for me to drive to Best Buy. I am not in Janesville that often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was going to buy a printer but found it to be very expensive compared to what my friend paid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy store I visited was very clean and the staff very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very hard to get an associate. Did a good job once I had one. Wait to pick up my computer was way to long. One person standing there working on someones computer for a long time as the line grew. He should have requested assistance. Disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let me change my phone number in the store. I went on the website and could not find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Janesville, WI store needs a revamp. It older and tired looking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate we had needs more training! However, we are very impressed with the store manager!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very impressed with the knowledge and service of the Geek Squad. Best hundred bucks I have spent in a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WE HAVE GOOD SERVICE AT BEST BUY STORE IN JANESVILLE. BUT 85 PERCENT OF THE GEEK SQUAD SERVICE GIVES US SECOND THOUGHTS OF DEALING WITH BEST BUY ANYMORE. THANKS ED

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

microphone stands, more music equipment still, brighter colors inside maybe.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like it if you would price match. I ended up buying my iPad Air at a competitor because the price was $70 less. I did however buy all the other accessories from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything at store was good but initial purchase at the store was horrible due to an error by the individual entering application information over the phone. Your employee was placed in an embarassing position and so was I an experience I will never forget. Follow up of the problem by your store staff was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it dosent really do much of anything, but I may not be taking advantage of all it has to offer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a shopping trip for cables and a mouse, not much assistance needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've purchased many products from best buy in the past and have always had excellent customer service. I really appreciate that when I speak with a sales person, they are very informative and seem educated in the area in which they work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the reward points not expire. I have the points and then we I finally have the money to use the reward that I got it has expired. Kind of a big bummer for those of us that go there all the time. Other than that the Janesville store has always been a respectful and honest place to shop. That is why I continue to go there. Let them know to keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been working with this laptop for several days now and still can't figure it out. I was told that if I want help from the "Geek Squad" it would cost me MORE $$$. I just spent almost $850.00 and can't get help. Next time I'll try somewhere else. Not everyone is a computer geek.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that reward points didn't expire. I was saving some for a purchase for my new house. By the time I went to use them, they were expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't overwhelm the customer with too much assistance. I felt as though I had walked into a car dealership!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the in-store help at Geek Squad but I do not really get the same satisfaction by going o nline with Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would prefer receiving loyalty things mailed out instead of printing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not think my rewards points should expire. Also, what I purchased was in different parts of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Displays with devices need to fully functioning. I stopped at two different stores and most of the digital cameras on display were not functioning. This is a disappointment for those who would like to see how they work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is not convenient to use reward points, have never really paid attention to them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales person was very well versed and costumer assistance was very helpful for finding a product that met our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chairs in the appliance area while your checking out and making decisions on the purchase would be really nice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough clerks in the computer department. There were clerks in other departments doing nothing. Clerks should be cross trained. I needed a clerk because the porduct I wanted was stored overhead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very dissatisfied with the lack of assistance in attempting to get my purchase up and running. At one time I was told that Best Buy provided assistance in preparing my purchase to function. At the time of purchase I was told that that policy had changed. I now have made two trips back to Best Buy with questions concerning my purchase, and am preparing for a third trip. This is wasting my time and increasing my frustration level where I would have to reconsider making any future purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not know if i ever receive anything from the loyalty program. I think i got coupons once but that's it that i know of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't change a thing. You already have it right!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very bad experience with the Geek Squad years ago and don't trust them to work on anything. I stayed away from the store for a couple years in fact, but realized that they didn't reflect on the store sales associates or the products in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I was very satisfied with my sales associate, I was disappointed to find a simple, easy printer was way out of my price range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was easy to make my decision with the help I received from the sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

our expierence in the janesville store could not have been better. when you leave its like you just got done visiting with friends

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I were not to shop at best buy, I could just shop online at amazon or something. I think you really need to show more appreciation to customers that support your business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I stated before I was very disappointed my laptop was not in stock. I also have not received points for other purchases to get any kind of coupons like I was told about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Using a credit card system has become a Huge issue for most customers lately when signing terminal not working All Day is Bad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with items I have bought from Best Buy, I don't think the sales associate was very knowledgeable and did not seem interested in helping me make a choice of what I needed for my home fax/printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to Best Buy and looking at all the products coming out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first got my reward zone card it seemed like I was able to take advantage of reward points and lately I have not received anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son wanted a gaming computer but I wasn't going to pay 1500 for a game computer. We went home from best buy and he found one online at best buy. We returned to the store to order the computer and pay for it. The first sales person was extremely knowledgable, but all the store had in stock was higher priced computers that had things he would not use as we have apples for everyday computing. Looking online at the store was not offered nor did it seem an option so we went home and looked at other sites as well. Decided to return to best buy after finding the one he wanted at a reasonable price online and they didn't have it in stock so the associated was helpful in helping us order it. We also purchased geek squad help, best buy rewards card and anti virus software based upon the discussion with the associate. Disappointed at lack of stocked items and push for more expensive ones but glad we found ones on line that met both my sons gaming specs and my pocketbook specs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3775 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made it to an elite membership level in the past and I don't like losing that once I have gained it. I shop at your store more than most others and it is disappointing that I have to achieve the level year to year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.