Best Buy - Janesville

2850 Deerfield Dr
Janesville, WI 53546
Phone: 608-758-2156
Email: greg.frohmader@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.717072, -88.97995

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunAug. 31
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Janesville

Average Customer Rating

4.4011 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 374

92.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (345 of 374)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This local store is supposed to be a "small one" so they do not stock a lot of merchandise I am interested in Buying. Why not reevaluate your shelf space and product stock levels to make more items available?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had several rewards expire before I could use them. They should accumulate or at least last longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When sales people are on the floor and there are customers and they walk by them, they should ask if help is needed and even if the salesperson can't help then they can find someone who can instead of the customer having to flag someone down because no one wants to stop and see if help is needed. Have knowledgeable people working in the areas where they are assigned. I understand that people are new but to have a salesperson keep interrupting my salesperson with questions, instead of having someone with that person if they are training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your employees need emphasize more on home installation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your employees need to emphasize more on installation and homeinstallation and home setup

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently moved to Wisconsin from Illinois. I had a $5.00 Reward and printed it on the printer I had purchased from Best Buy in Homewood, IL. It was not a first-class printer so the Reward printed out a little blurry and the employees at the Homewood store could not read it. No real effort was made to try to correct that problem, so I never did get my $5.00 Reward. No very happy about that and I have since had to purchase another printer that prints acceptable copies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I entered the store, the Camera Department is in the back. I went straight back to the department. I should have taken the main thru aisle around to get to the Camer Department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our previous experiences with Best Buy associates have been positive. I was completely taken aback by the ineptness of this associate. It was fortunate we had done some research on our own prior to our visit to the store. To make a purchase for an appliance warrants some level of expertise from the salesperson assisting with the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked how many associates were available to help out!! Lot's of staff, that is nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We originally ordered an hp tower loaded with windows 7 on the Best Buy online store, but at the last minute, after it was already delivered to the store, we changed our minds! We instead purchased an I Mac. The sales people were very helpful in cancelling the first transaction and helping us finalize the purchase of the Mac with no hassles. We have since brought it home and it is up and running. So far we are happy with our decision! Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I was purchasing a previously opened keyboard for $18 less than the other keyboards but was charged full price. I don't know if the shelf was labeled wrong, if I was over charged or if the cheaper keyboard was mixed in with "new" keyboards and I just picked up the wrong one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I printed off my purchases prior to going to the store I handed the list to a sales person He proceeded to take me to the exact items I wanted Ans checked me out. I was in and out in minutes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was being remodeled so it was a bit confusing with the partial new layout. I look forward to seeing it complete.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a long time shopper and customer of best buy i really have one thing i would like to specify about. A few years back i remember coming to best buy and the horror DVD/Blu ray selection was an isle long. Now it is just about 30 movies big. I remember coming out with a stack of movies i would spend hours looking. Now there are only a few to choose from so that is a bit dissapointing. The price and selection of how many movies there used to be was awesome. Maybe other best buys carry huge selections? i'm not sure. But the one i go to just has blu-ray disc, no DVD and just a few to choose from. I would like to see the selection of horror/sci fi movies increase i really enjoyed that. Thank you for your time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm waiting for the prices for external hard drives to come down. I need to backup my PC but the 1T - 4T prices were too high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one issue I had at Best Buy that I thought was very sneaky, was having something come up on the touch pad screen asking me to agree to something after I presented my check. I originally thought it had to do with Best Buy collecting the funds for the check from my bank account. Instead it was asking me to accept to getting a Best Buy Credit Card! Fortunately for me, I stopped and read before automatically hitting "Yes".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website showed that the TV I wanted was in stock. When I went to the store to perchase it there wasn't any. Kind of a let down there. It's still showing it's in stock even though I have to wait to get one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I bought was on sale but was not marked on sale, so that caused a little bit of a problem, and I had to find a sales person to help me. The check out was not the best. I waited in line at a register only to find out they were all closed and we had to go to the customer service area to check out. It was a little waste to time but not terrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

helpful staff and mfg. rep from samsung was on site to answer questions also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jeff made me feel comfortable asking questions and was helpful in the buying decision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with the amount of help in the appliance department. The sales asssociate really went out of her way to help me out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are a bit high for me, but if I really need something specific---that's where I'll go. Because I trust Best Buy and see them as the experts in electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only looked at antennas on this trip. I didn't look at the variety or displays about anything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always come to best buy for all my gaming purposes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recommendation is to make me a winner of your "Best Buy Shopping Spree"! Your store and personnel are easy to be around and product display is very good. Keep up the good job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I FOUND that Best Buy in Janesville, Wis. 53545 provides, "AN EVEN BETTER", experience than I thought it would be!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow for rewards when you use a financing option, it does not necessarily have to be the 6%, but at least some sort of lower reward percentage. Regardless of which payment options I choose, I am still at least buying from Best Buy and should be 'rewarded' for my loyalty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for "my best buy" at the store and spent almost $70. However, those $70 were NOT added to my account which is ridiculous. The should have been added to my account when I signed up as I signed up and purchased on the same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some sections of media have shrunk to a point where you barely care anything Blue-rays music, and competitive brands of items like MP3 players. I know it is all driven by sales but you can't buy what is not offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy I don't know what I would do if the store was to leave my son has expressed that he will only shop at Best Buy it's our family store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store is just fine the way it is-Me personally I will go look for a sales person if I need them otherwise I just like to look at things myself and you have plenty of items to see and examine. I would come there before I would go to Walmart. (which I despise) for several reasons. Target is another store I do not spend my money there and never will. If it is electronics I go to best buy and if it clothing to kohls and that is just me. I have my favorite stores and that is it. otherwise if I cant find it there I go online. I don't like long lines and I come early in the morning and in and out. your store has easy excess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your in-store selection of PNY memory cards was poor. Are you discontinuing them?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have employees pay attention to other sales employees, so ONE person walking through the computer and tv area - is not approached by sooooo many employees. Yes, it was a slow day, but it is really annoying. 5-9-2014 was my shopping day. I wanted to shop and look and not be pounced on by soooo many sales people. People DO like to just come in and LOOK. Even though I was shopping for a specific printer. I wanted to look around first. Before deciding on my final purchase. Because, as soon as I found it, purchased it. I walked out of the store. Which cut my shopping/looking down by quite a bit of time. And it takes 30-40 minutes for me to drive to Best Buy. I am not in Janesville that often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was going to buy a printer but found it to be very expensive compared to what my friend paid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy store I visited was very clean and the staff very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very hard to get an associate. Did a good job once I had one. Wait to pick up my computer was way to long. One person standing there working on someones computer for a long time as the line grew. He should have requested assistance. Disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let me change my phone number in the store. I went on the website and could not find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Janesville, WI store needs a revamp. It older and tired looking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate we had needs more training! However, we are very impressed with the store manager!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very impressed with the knowledge and service of the Geek Squad. Best hundred bucks I have spent in a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WE HAVE GOOD SERVICE AT BEST BUY STORE IN JANESVILLE. BUT 85 PERCENT OF THE GEEK SQUAD SERVICE GIVES US SECOND THOUGHTS OF DEALING WITH BEST BUY ANYMORE. THANKS ED

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

microphone stands, more music equipment still, brighter colors inside maybe.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like it if you would price match. I ended up buying my iPad Air at a competitor because the price was $70 less. I did however buy all the other accessories from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything at store was good but initial purchase at the store was horrible due to an error by the individual entering application information over the phone. Your employee was placed in an embarassing position and so was I an experience I will never forget. Follow up of the problem by your store staff was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it dosent really do much of anything, but I may not be taking advantage of all it has to offer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a shopping trip for cables and a mouse, not much assistance needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've purchased many products from best buy in the past and have always had excellent customer service. I really appreciate that when I speak with a sales person, they are very informative and seem educated in the area in which they work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the reward points not expire. I have the points and then we I finally have the money to use the reward that I got it has expired. Kind of a big bummer for those of us that go there all the time. Other than that the Janesville store has always been a respectful and honest place to shop. That is why I continue to go there. Let them know to keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been working with this laptop for several days now and still can't figure it out. I was told that if I want help from the "Geek Squad" it would cost me MORE $$$. I just spent almost $850.00 and can't get help. Next time I'll try somewhere else. Not everyone is a computer geek.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that reward points didn't expire. I was saving some for a purchase for my new house. By the time I went to use them, they were expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't overwhelm the customer with too much assistance. I felt as though I had walked into a car dealership!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the in-store help at Geek Squad but I do not really get the same satisfaction by going o nline with Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would prefer receiving loyalty things mailed out instead of printing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not think my rewards points should expire. Also, what I purchased was in different parts of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Displays with devices need to fully functioning. I stopped at two different stores and most of the digital cameras on display were not functioning. This is a disappointment for those who would like to see how they work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is not convenient to use reward points, have never really paid attention to them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales person was very well versed and costumer assistance was very helpful for finding a product that met our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chairs in the appliance area while your checking out and making decisions on the purchase would be really nice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough clerks in the computer department. There were clerks in other departments doing nothing. Clerks should be cross trained. I needed a clerk because the porduct I wanted was stored overhead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very dissatisfied with the lack of assistance in attempting to get my purchase up and running. At one time I was told that Best Buy provided assistance in preparing my purchase to function. At the time of purchase I was told that that policy had changed. I now have made two trips back to Best Buy with questions concerning my purchase, and am preparing for a third trip. This is wasting my time and increasing my frustration level where I would have to reconsider making any future purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not know if i ever receive anything from the loyalty program. I think i got coupons once but that's it that i know of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't change a thing. You already have it right!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very bad experience with the Geek Squad years ago and don't trust them to work on anything. I stayed away from the store for a couple years in fact, but realized that they didn't reflect on the store sales associates or the products in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I was very satisfied with my sales associate, I was disappointed to find a simple, easy printer was way out of my price range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was easy to make my decision with the help I received from the sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

our expierence in the janesville store could not have been better. when you leave its like you just got done visiting with friends

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I were not to shop at best buy, I could just shop online at amazon or something. I think you really need to show more appreciation to customers that support your business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I stated before I was very disappointed my laptop was not in stock. I also have not received points for other purchases to get any kind of coupons like I was told about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Using a credit card system has become a Huge issue for most customers lately when signing terminal not working All Day is Bad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with items I have bought from Best Buy, I don't think the sales associate was very knowledgeable and did not seem interested in helping me make a choice of what I needed for my home fax/printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to Best Buy and looking at all the products coming out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first got my reward zone card it seemed like I was able to take advantage of reward points and lately I have not received anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son wanted a gaming computer but I wasn't going to pay 1500 for a game computer. We went home from best buy and he found one online at best buy. We returned to the store to order the computer and pay for it. The first sales person was extremely knowledgable, but all the store had in stock was higher priced computers that had things he would not use as we have apples for everyday computing. Looking online at the store was not offered nor did it seem an option so we went home and looked at other sites as well. Decided to return to best buy after finding the one he wanted at a reasonable price online and they didn't have it in stock so the associated was helpful in helping us order it. We also purchased geek squad help, best buy rewards card and anti virus software based upon the discussion with the associate. Disappointed at lack of stocked items and push for more expensive ones but glad we found ones on line that met both my sons gaming specs and my pocketbook specs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made it to an elite membership level in the past and I don't like losing that once I have gained it. I shop at your store more than most others and it is disappointing that I have to achieve the level year to year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the east-side store in Madison, WI first. Was there over 20 minutes and could not find anyone to help me, so I walked out and drove another hour to Janesville, WI. I stood in that store for in excess of 20 minutes also before I was able to grab someone to talk to (when I came in there was someone assisting another customer in the same area but that person disappeared and never came back even though he knew I was there). That person didn't know anything about GPS so I had to wait another ten minutes for someone who could actually assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Short staffed at night, but low volume customers, had to wait on customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that it is important to streamline your products in order to compete in the online and streaming market, but many of us do still shop in your store. Dont eliminate your loyal customer base who likes to see and try a product before purchasing it by removing to much from your stores. The Rockford, IL store used to be wonderful and there have been a lot of changes for the worse lately. Just a suggestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When showing store availability for an item on your website, show quantity in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TV stands not displayed well. Not in stock. Plugs not included in tv should be offered! I did like that the sales person could check us out. Not having to wait in line was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize I was buying a desktop computer at a time when there was high demand and a busy season, thus the reason for minimal choices at the store. Generally this store is well stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have all employees trained better and more knowledgable about products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem we encountered was there wasnt very many cover choices for samsung S4 phones. there were all kinds of covers for the S3 (discontinued) and S5 (not out yet)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Acknowledgement of customers would be great. I waited in Car Fi for 18 minutes (I timed it) before I was acknowledged by an associate. Approximately 6 walked past the department and 3 others had stood in the aisle about 20-30 feet from me and talked for just under 5 minutes. Once helped, all associates were very polite and helpful. I will return in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For being college kids this store has a team of hard-working knowlegeable sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The next electronic device that i am considering purchasing, will be inquired at my nearest best buy store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase for which I am filling out this survey and should have given me almost 500 points is not on my bestbuy account. It says 0 points. What good is this card if I am not getting the points on it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices are better, sales people are very friendly and knowledgable, and there's no pressure to buy. These are all the reasons I love to shop at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy because it is a NintedoZone, so if I actually make a purchase, it is an extra bonus. Thank you for being a NintendoZone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I come into this store because it is a NintendoZone and I like to check for streetpasses. I might buy something if I happen to think of something I want to purchase. Thank you for being a NintendoZone, because I would NOT enter the store otherwise!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just leave things as they are. Great store. We have purchased our camera, TV's, CD's, telephone, batteries and tablet.....so far. Very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout process takes too long verifying all personal information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I was there she offered me a Best Buy credit card I asked if I could get the MasterCard vs the in store card and she said she couldn't guarantee which one so that's why I didn't sign up when offering you should make sure which one will be offered prior to because I don't want to just an in store card. I understand but the ps4 was not in stock for some time. I checked your internet twice a week for the last 3 months it finally said I could pick it up at the store when I called the store they were none in stock a few days later I called back again and I finally had some. The Internet should not say that there's a room available for in store pickup if they are not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience today with the employees was exceptional. It will make me return to the store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually shopped this store because another store was out of stock of the specific item I needed. Both stores were a bit difficult to find and compare tablet cases because the products were located in several different areas of the department instead of grouped according the the tablet they would fit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

how do I sign up for the best buy points and can I put my most recent purchase on it. My sales associate told me, but I don't remember.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not like the restocking fees charged. Also points should carry over and accrue year to year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although "male' is checked for gender, this was a husband/wife team shopping and selection experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a great store. Its the only store ill ever go to, to buy anything technology related (computers, t.v.s, games, ect.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in addition to the laptop, I purchased an all-in-one printer and an xbox game. within an hour of getting home, my son stated the game was being "glitchy" we discovered a large scratch on the game. when I brought it back, the customer service person went to get another to exchange it but they were out, so he refunded my money. I was very happy with the process. I also NEVER buy extended warranties or service programs with my electronics...except when I buy them at Best Buy. I love the geek squad--they are very patient with us non-techy types.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found the team members are very helpful and courteous assisting us with the purchase we are looking for. This helps us decide which brand to purchase. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.