Best Buy - Yuma

1364 S Yuma Palms Pkwy
Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone: 928-376-0846
GEO: 32.700935, -114.60431

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Yuma

Average Customer Rating

4.1946 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 257

87.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (225 of 257)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have these associates at best buy at all times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations. This is the best place in town to shop for computer and entertainment goods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience, just keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The option to customize your computer. Not one laptop had an i7 processor with a Solid State Drive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Main aisles were cluttered with tables holding clearance items making it hard to walk through store, especially if someone stopped to browse at a table. No way to walk around them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited at the register to check out for several minutes with no employees in sight, until finally we caught someone's attention.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found it amusing that during my visit, Best Buy had three non-functioning registers/computers. That created a bit of a problem for some of your sales associates. The store was packed at 9 p.m. with people trying to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not had this great customer service at the Yuma store in a long time. The sales associates made a difference today.I go to Phoenix, San Diego, or shop online when I get poor customer service in Yuma.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy needs to expand their product variety in the car audio section, I was satisfied with a stereo I had purchased their but had to go somewhere else for the speaker wire. Other than that, Best Buy is doing a better job than I could ever imagine

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Severl attepmts to make a change of address and phone number and still comes up with old one. Overall was pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Called the store about the price of the product I bought that it had dropped around $40 and was told I could not get the price difference from what I paid 3 weeks earlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

STORE WAS NOISY PART OF OUR STAY. WE HAD TO WAIT FOR SCREEN PROTECTOR APPLICATION & WAIT PART OF THE TIME WAS NOISY. LOUD MUSIC!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not know prices change on Sundays, the 32 inch tv we wanted went up $10.00 from Saturday. They would not sell it to us for $165.00 we even still had the store paper from the previous day. We ended up buying a 28 inch tv instead for my girlfriends mothers bedroom instead of the 32 inch we wanted and because the manager would not budge I went and ordered a blu ray player HDMI cables and other accessories from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers are very nice and take there time with the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are always welcomed when entering Best Buy. It is usually easy to find an associate for assistance and check out staff are pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store appears more organized than a year earlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy use to have good promotions, and rewards were better using reward zone, now so little and in between you get anything, and too many restrictions when you do give them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly, I wish more stores would train their employees to show the respect and good customer service that I received at your Yuma Best Buy. I also want to thank you for starting an appointment system with the Geek Squad, made my experience 100 times better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should not steer customer to all high end products. ....they should be more objective in their help with a customer. ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should be more objective and not steer customer to all high end products....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Noise level in the store much improved. Did not feel rushed to make a decision related to the products we purchased. Could hear sales rep & did not have to ask him to repeat answers dues to background noise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy!! THANK YOU FOR HAVING ASSOCIATES WHO ARE ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL, PATIENT, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE! It does not go unnoticed & it is greatly appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More quantity on sale items please. Great customer service team at this best buy. You guys are awesome! Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a rewards member but the sales associate did not ask me if I was and I didn't think about informing them at the time. i don't shop at best buy often but when I do I would like to take advantage of that membership.Because I wasnt' asked then I would imagine that my purchase did not register in my account. Over all my experience was very good. All of the sales associates I spoke with were very knowlegable and friendly. So much in fact my daughter asked if the store was hiring because she felt it would be a great place to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend a computer and printer for reward members to print their coupons at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Replenish items that are missing from the display or out of stock more quickly. That's all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love how best buy employees know how to treat their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good variety of products, and always well stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the previous purchase I bought the 2 year warranty and a year and a half later when I wished to exchange the item and the item was no longer available. I was refunded with store credit, only the price of the item, not the cost of the warranty. I believe the warranty should have covered an exchange or I should have been refunded the cost of the warranty as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To urge or train new employees to familiarize themselves with location and specifics of any given product sold at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow customers to use rewards certificates after the expiration date. I had two which expired before I had the chance to use them (I have been in the process of moving across the country and could not use them before they expired). I would have, but time ran out while I was moving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales Person Manne was very helpful and respectful. He was very knoknowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, the atmosphere and energy in the store are positive and make shopping a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe hire more personnel and knowledge of all products. I understand that an associate at the television area may not have all the knowledge for products in car audio or computers or appliances but that is the problem that I seem to run into when I have to walked around the entire store and grab an associate from the opposite end of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel judge because I may look young, and they feel like I don't posses money, I would like a more friendly staff and that are better knowledgable , I like your store as far as pricing goes. But I find another store with better sales associates I would go there. All I ask is that when I ask for help it does not take them 20-30 min for a sales associate to aproache me , and sometimes they don't come at all and I'm forced to leave because no one showed up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great atmosspere, will continue to shop at this location. A+A+A+

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forget the two guys names who helped us, they were great..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted and a young lady took me right to it. I picked it up, paid for it and was in and out in less than 10 minutes. My kind of shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stay price matching it's keeping best buy competitive against alternative like amazon and eBay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extremely satisfied with the the protection plan through geek squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The "new" organization of the Movie is ridiculous. Usually, I have to find an employee to help me search the department because no body is sure where the movie would be located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its too difficult to update contact information. Actual rewards received are minimal, and they should not come with an expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

every time i go to best buy i allways come away with what i needed and enjoy the friendly staff .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all it was a good shopping trip, the item that was stocked below the item on sale was not the same, so when the person who helped me rang it up it was the wrong product, he had to go to the back room to get the right item. So it meant having to wait a little longer to finish the deal. No biggy im retired, had time on my hands.. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy is very limited in stock, however it does have a very helpful staff. Glad to come back and have items I want shipped to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel confident making a purchase at Best Buy that I will enjoy the product for many years and find financing options fit my budget.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THIS YUMA BEST BUY STORE IS EXCELLENT .... EXCELLENT TEAM MEMBERS ... FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL !I LOVE THE PRODUCTS. MY HUSBAND & I KNOW WE CAN ALWAYS GET THE INFORMATION WE NEED.THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP,JANELLE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Home audio speakers systems always broken in Yuma Arizona store. I recommend to put more attention on the home audio speakers systems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more big TVs in stock I was going to buy a 80" Vizio but tv was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No update on checkout about earned Rewards of emphasis on the customer added value to be member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience wasn't that great as I had to go back to the store twice. Once to pick up my galaxy 3 cover that they failed to put in my bag and again to return the cover because they did not tell me that I would have to remove the cover to take pictures.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband passed away last year and I still have to put my rewards under his plan. It would be nice and simple if I could transfer it over into my name at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both of the associates should be considered excellent employees and every effort should be made to let them know it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for hiring such valuable and informational associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at this time, wait, maybe some fresh squeezed fruit juice ready for customers as they walk into the store :-) j/k, I had a good experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed with your restocking fees. 2yr Geek Squad insurance could be better and less costly from these phone (been out nearly 1 year). Overall we enjoyed our experience and the products you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have associates moving around so customers can ask for help instead of searching around for one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The printer ink selection is quite limited. I use a common ink (HP02). There were colors out of stock and some expired product on the shelf. I like the recycle bins in the store front. I'd like to keep buying ink at Best Buy, but I plan to go somewhere else for ink next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was busy, but I never felt rushed and great care was taken to provide safety with my personal information. I truly had a WOW experience:).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer didn't pull up my rewards zone info. Not sure if it was lost when you changed the name but I still get emails from it so I think it should've been an easy transition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard to find someone to assist with products. Need more staff available and stock merchandise. Manny assisted me with my purchase, he was very courteous and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be more knowledgable in their given work area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the professionalism and helpfulness all the employees gave me while I shopped around the store. This is the reason why i select Best Buy over any other place even other stores specifically for car audio parts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the samsung displays, the whole store should look like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has improved greatly over the past few years. I hope this will lead to more business for the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problem was taken care of much to my satisfaction. I was also interested in a new product a Dell Pro 8 that operates on Microsoft vs android, but the store didn't have any in stock or Best Buy doesn't carry it..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience it's been a while since I purchased anything from best buy due to poor customer service experiences in the past. This experience has changed my impression of this store and I'll be coming back for more and recommending it to my friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ever since getting a best buy credit card I have bought all me electronics since it is so easy and your insurance/warranty is so easy to use. I never go elsewhere anymore. plus your associates are always knowledgeable and helpful...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You were able to complete our appliance order in 15 minutes! Including checkout! We had spent two hours at another store with many issues. Thank you for your knowledgeable associates, fair pricing, and free shipping! Couldn't be happier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a distance from the store, however, I know you will have what I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more sales people, i had a long wait to get help, only one person in tv dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the we employees we had contact with couldn't be beat, and the others that just passed us were very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

too many sales associates standing around for their too be check out lines a slongs as they are

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Becaue I am not a reward member it should have been offered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope all my experiences with best buy are this good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

service is very good and associates are friendly but no one deserves an excellent or #10 or they will quit trying to do better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Over the top 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
By BLR2 from Yuma, AZ

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I am a senior and I purchased an item from Best Buy, I try to stay up with the technology but sometime it is overwhelming. I went to my local store and I have to say it is the best customer service I have ever experienced in Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at the Yuma Palms Best Buy is great, Keep up the awesome work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need More products The selection was Not what I expected

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would be nice if you carried Laser color printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everybody was helpful and I was even surprised there was no wait for checking out :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yoli was extremely helpful not only with the products we purchased but also answering questions about products that we are looking at to purchase in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint I have of best buy stores is the noise ... There are so many TVs, music going on at the same time. Too much stimuli, when I'm trying to concentrate on what the salesperson is telling me. Although, never have I felt the salesperson has been upset in repeating or clarifying for me. These young people are very courteous and respectful. That's why we keep going back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have the empolyees in AZ train some of the empolyees in WA and OR customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no comments. Best Buy has never let me down. Which is why I always go to them for new phones, computers, cameras, accessories and more (including the insurance and coverage plans). Best Buy is always number one for me and I always recommend it and tell people where I got my items and what deals I got.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I shop at Best buy, I cannot find movies or music because the store seems so unorganized. It is very hard to find things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Big release game Day for xbox one and the game isnt on the shelf its in the warehouse @ 6:30pm. Tuesday February 25 2014 approximately 6:20. One of the reasons I purchased the Xbox one console in December. For Plants Vs Zombies Garden Warfare release on this day. After buying the Xbox one console @ bestbuy i patiently waited almost three months for this game to be released. After looking for the game i asked an employee for help. Look like he dint want to help me but I asked him to look in the back please and that is where the game was. I just want to report to you I expected to see this game on display on the xbox one rack of new games on release date. But instead it was not on the shelf it was in the warehouse. This is the third time I purchase a game at your store and it isnt stocked but in the back of the store. Plants vz Zombies Gardenwarefare DeadRising 3 Little big planet vitaAlmost went elsewhere to look for the game if I didnt ask an associate to look for it in the back.Your rewards customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your employees try to serve customers well. I'm not convinced that your processes align with that goal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Yuma is always crowded with not enough employees to help find items and answer questions. The check out line usually has only one employee checking people out on a busy day this should be unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a fun experience...lots to look at...competitive prices...a good browsing store...but it's tough to leave without buying something...but absolutely no pressure. Great store. Incorporate all of the above in all your stores and you'll have happy customers. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to improve your customer service skills with your sales associates. Due to them I will probably return to Verizon when it comes time to upgrade on my phone only reason I did not walk out and do that this time is because you were offering the credit to the Verizon account if I added a line otherwise I would have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should ask your employees to focus more on the customers than there phones. I think its very rude that they are just texting while they should be helping customers. During the time she was running my credit she was behind the register playing with her phone. It sounded like she was taking pictures, I know she wasn't because I went to the other side of the register and looked at what she was doing. Then she told me to go to the other side and sit down to wait on the computer.I also believe that the associates should keep certain comments that could be disrespectful to themselves. While asking about the best buy phone protections plan I found out that the coverage had changed and that the phone had a $150 deductible if I broke it and it could not be fixed by geek squad. Which is fine! Your associate replied "Oh I've never had a customer complain before, which I was not complaining, I wasn't aware of the change.Another thing I observed is when I was waiting for everything to finish, I was having problem putting on the Lifeproof protector for my Samsung Galaxy S4 phone. I asked for help and she replied "the instruction are in the box" and said it more than once. And she continued fiddling with her personal phone. I understand that is not one of her responsibilities but she could of at least showed some concern and tried to help.I've gone to other Best Buy and they are very helpful and knowledgeable. Almost forgot not role their eyes here and there when asked a question....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time we go to the local Best Buy there is a shortage of staff. If this is not true then there is a mismanagement of time or poor scheduling. It is quite a turn off and if there was a closer Best Buy store I would definitely go to that location however living in a small town makes this quite impossible and the need of such items always outweighs this option as well, the nearest Best Buy is an hour away and who really has time for that? Also I've noticed the items I am in need of are always out of stock too, doesn't matter if I visit the store at the beginning, middle or end of the month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my visits to Best Buy I hadn`t see Musical Instruments, Microphones, or musical accessories. Do you have these kind of items in others stores? I have visited just the store in Yuma.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pretty sure that the income the store receives is pretty decent, therefore I am sure the store can afford to provide training to each department on the products that come into the store. Product knowledge can make a huge difference in profits. I'm not sure if there are associates assigned to one specific department, but you cannot expect one associate to be fully knowledgeable on every department of the store. I'm stating this because I wasn't sure if the associate that helped me was specifically assigned to the camera section. He recommended a wrong memory card for the camera that I bought, so it made me wonder if it was a new hire with insufficient training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy's price match policy convinced me to check your store for product availability before buying computer parts on-line. I was happy that I was able to get a new video card for an on-line retailers price, but I would have purchased an additional $80+ of desktop memory if it was not out of stock on my recent visit. The salesman that assisted me was very patient with my price match request and made me feel like a valued customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to offer the best price for your products possible and continue to choose and train your staff not to dismiss the older customer who does not understand the new technologies of media.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When there is a line of customers waiting to pay and I was one of them, certainly get a few more tills opened that are closed at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our check out person was awesome. Friendly and answerd all the questions we had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1946 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When putting out promotional displays keep people that require wheelchair to get around in mind as they always seem to be right in the middle of an aisle making it difficult to get around the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.