Best Buy - Abilene

4310 Buffalo Gap Rd
Abilene , TX 79606
Phone: 325-690-0152
Email: daniel.palmer@bestbuy.com

GEO: 32.400845, -99.760239

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Abilene

Average Customer Rating

4.3315 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 362

91.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (331 of 362)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with my Best Buy experience and purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a hard time finding someone that works in their department. I usually get a "this isn't my department let me find so and so".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lots of sales associates wandering around. Very few seem to really be interested in caring for and serving the customers. Not rude or anything, just not engaging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy went out of their way for me taking back a gift so I could upgrade to want my husband really wanted, and I really appreciate it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not impressed with the second visit after I purchased the computer. Salesman said up to 3 different computers or phones would be covered by the Geek Squad. My other computer at home had a problem. I drove 80 miles due to the Geek Squad coverage. The Geek Squad person told me my computer was covered only for software. I asked him to please check it out anyway since I was there. He turned on the computer and told me the screen would not come on. Which is what I told him! I asked about fixing it and he told me it would cost $500 to $600 dollars and I would be better buying a new one. I took it to another tech who had it fixed in about 20 minutes. Problem was a loose cable. I don't know about in best buy world but being mislead does not sit well with me. My trust in Best Buy and Geek Squad went down greatly with this experience. I felt as if Best Buy sold me Tech support that did not exist and that Geek Squad was not interested in customer service, just selling a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered a Sharp Aquos Q+ TV. There was one of those on display, but I wasn't able to experience the 3D of that particular TV, which would have been nice. I was able to try the active 3D of a different TV, but again, it would have been nice to try it on the TV I would end up getting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience with this store most of the time. My only negative feedback is that it looked like half of the isle where the drives were was out of stock. Makes it hard to find what I drove there for. Other than that it was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate be willing to help ASAP. They are sometimes hard to find and when found they are talking around the store with other associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were no available cases me or the samsung galaxy tab pro 10.1 if Best Buy would carry these cases that would be great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the store here in Abilene was bigger and had more selections. I used to shop at best buy more often, but have slowed down since moving here. It's just a really small store and doesn't have as many products as I am used to. As far as the reward program I have a lot of points and have lost them or just haven't used them since I really don't know how.Otherwise, every time I have shopped at this store I have always found the associates nice and very helpful. Thank you for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what you are doing. I love going to your stores and browsing for items I am interested in buying and if I have questions your reps are usually pretty knowledgeable. Only when I go to the computer/tablet section do I run into issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. We are very happy with your products, associates and store. The only shortfall was/is having to wait 5 days for the washer and dryer to come in...but understandable. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the store in Abilene is doing a good job keep up the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has done a good job of making people think Best Buy when electronics are on their list. Top of mind awareness. Im in marketing, and I can see when marketing model is working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product we wanted to purchase was out of stock. The salesman sold us the floor model at a very good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Like the Reward Zone progam more than the my best buy. Bring it back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The floor staff could hold off stocking / cleaning long enough to check whether assistance is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More Points and discounts or maybe additional points for customer referrals. ... other than that I can't think of anything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seemed like for this time of year and the lack of traffic I experienced on my recent visit (although it was late in the day) the store was a bit overstaffed. I recall seeing at least 10-12 employees and only 3 other customers in the whole store. Maybe recognition by the manager to cut a couple part-timers loose a little early to help shave some payroll?......just an observation. I know how payroll reductions can help a company increase profits and allow for savings to be passed on to awesome customers (like myself (-;). Overall fantastic experience. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see a few higher end laptops. Maybe something that the geek squad could certify that they would by for gaming/office/general use

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stop sending emails and asking us to sign up for rewards program when we are already member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For awhile, the customer service seemed to be going downhill. Recently, there has been some drastic improvements. Not sure if your company has taken any measures to improve customer satisfaction but what ever has happened, please keep it up... My family and I enjoy Best Buy, their products, and their staff... Thank you...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 2 cashiers when I got in the check out line and each had a customer. After finishing with his customer, the cashier went with the customer somewhere in the store, instead of calling for someone else to come help that customer. That cashier saw me waiting in line. After a couple of minutes, another cashier came to check me out. The second cashier who was checking a customer out hadn't finished yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has better quality and variety of electronic products than any other store that I know of. You guys are great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always use and ALWAYS recommend to family and friends

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job by the sales associate and Best Buy staff. He listened to what my needs and camera usage would be and directed me to the Samsung product demo area. I am a Samsung fan, just purchased a 65" Smart TV from Best Buy. The Samsung area was great and the demo and information about the camera was stellar. My wife was thrilled when she opened her birthday present. Keep up the good work, this is why Best Buy is my favorite store and why I continue to do business with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for you to look up the name of the gentleman that hoed me with my phone purchase. He was very knowledgeable about the products and warranties. He also price matched the additional items I purchased. There was a line in this department and he never once rushed me thru the process. He took the time to answer all my questions. I love in Dallas-ft worth area and I am definitely considering going back to Abilene when I upgrade my phone. I have never before been treated so well. I am very grateful for his help. I have his name written down at home, but I am out at an appointment today and had the time to fill this out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need motorized wheelchairs you only have 1 hand driven one which was in use when I was there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy. I will continue to get all my electronics there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quicken software was difficult to find in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking to buy a desk phone. Once we found them the sales associate was as confused as we were. This aisle needs work as tags were missing, items out of stock, and items not under the display model but further down the aisle. Really hard to chose product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy my experiences at the Best Buy Abilene, TX location. Everyone there is friendly, helpful, quick AND efficient. I never have to spend more time than planned in the store whether I'm there to buy something or to get something fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at BestBuy and BestBuy.com. I most like the sales associated that know what they are talking about and can provide relevant support. Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This as been my favorite place to shop for many years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always received excellent help from this Best Buy. Everyone is always courteous and helpful. I will continue to patronize this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always clean store and very appealing for the tech savy person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is not your average store. I love the atmosphere and the availability of the productions but I was confused about where the check out line was located. You have associates at the back and front of the store greeting customers, but it was hard to find the check out line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are great. Super helpful and make the shopping experience less hectic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store - Your employees are so much more professional than most others. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I said before great service and great store. Best Buy has some of the best employees in the entire retail industry as far as friendliness and knowledge of your products and I will continue to shop at Best Buy for the forseeable future because of this. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son and I knew what we wanted. The sales as was very helpful. He explained a lot and worked the deal in a way that made it very good for us. I really appreciated his experience and how he helped us. It was exactly what we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always outstanding customer service is why I come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping at this Best Buy, always find exactly what I'm looking for (and usually more).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't go in looking to buy anything, but the product was recommended they seemed to know what they were talking about and the people were really nice so I bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I had taken more time with sales associate to learn how to install the additional software i purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I would recommend is that the internet/computer speed connections be improved as the difficulties noted must be frustrating to the employees, and in turn leads to the customer having to wait through delays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fast friendly service. Knowledgable staff and eager to help. My favorite store in town.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the only best buy in the area. So the atmosphere is weak and they there isn't much competition in the area. The best experience I had at a best buy was when I went too Seattle and that was 2006. Workers were enthusiastic about helping customers and were genuinely sincere when they would ask if I needed help, they wanted my business and actually made me want to spend my money in there store. Their store was very clean, organized and appealing. The store in Abilene TX needs a complete makeover. The service is mediocre, meaning they come up to you and ask if you need help but I just want them to leave me alone cause I know they only ask cause they have to. There is no motivation. The cashier was actually the most sincere person I interacted with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates working in the store area were all busy helping other customers, I was able to get my questions answered by the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had great service at the Abilene store in the past. Great service whether buying or having repairs done in the store or home service from Geek Sq. Sales and repair staff have always been friendly, knowledgeable and go out of their way to assist me with all of my needs. Great bunch you have here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied aWith customer service. Do wish you had more color options in apple products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Insure that associates have better product knowledge. Train associates to be honest in their product knowledge. If they don't know something it is OK, but they should know who or where to go to get the proper information. It is each associate's responsibility to continue learning so as not to repeat a mistake to a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep it up, always a wonderful/satisfying experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had the product I needed at a good price. The person assisting me knew where it was located and checked me out and I was in and out of the store in less than 10 minutes... I like service in a hurry and got it...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see an area for vinyl records with the CDs and DVD/Blu-Ray selections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disrespect by employee at check out! No line but couldn't walk up to checkout was told line starts over here. no line!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't change a thing, your employees and Products are the best, I am a customer for life! Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to schedule more people for the Geek desk. If they are not needed they can work the aisles. Cashiers need to be better trained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this Best Buy. I shop there frequently and it is hands down my favorite store. I max my card every year there and pay it off with my income tax so I can make several more big purchases. Thanks Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was not a lack of employees in the department. They refused to acknowledge me as a potential buying customer. At one time, there was six associates around one computer terminal. Customers would make eye contact with them and it was to no avail. We would be glad to wait for an associate that made contact and seemed interested that we were there. We can get what we want from Amazon and not expect human interaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nee to have better directions for customers. Need to have better service attentive employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendlier, more accessible, ready to help and to sell employees. Respectful of a persons time....I was waiting to be helped by one associate that had a long line of customers, while there were other employees standing around doing nothing! Not good for business in this competitive world!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While there are plenty of workers there - there are never many cashiers checking people out. As cashier was starting to ring me up another worker hollered to wait because she needed change and proceeded to cancel my transaction and get her change. My cashier was nice but there was nothing she could do as the other person must have been above her. The checkout iline is hidden and hard to find and the wait is to long. The last couple of visits I have dreaded the checkout process!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have received the same friendly, courteous, knowledgeable service every time I shop at Best Buy. All stores should give this same great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store has a very bad habit of not deactivate security tags on their products. Which means that if you are in a hurry (which I am a business owner, and always in a hurry), you have to waste time with the security door personnel having to deactivate each product you purchase. This store is very bad on this issue. I hate to say this because I do like Best Buy but it is so much easier to order from Amazon than waste time waiting for security to deactivate the product tag, where it should have been done at the desk. Again the sales personnel do a excellent job 90% of the time. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to be a customer of Best Buy for the forseeable future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The issue with the I-Phone availability concerned the color and the memory size. We bought two phone and you only had 1 64GB which was black and my wife wanted a white. We decided to take the Black one. I think you need to keep more stock on hand of this particular size I-phone.Other than that we had a great experience and enjoy shopping at the Abilene store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I bought didn't work properly and geek squad couldn't fix it. I'm really disappointed in the product I purchased and feel I was misled about the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased two laptops. Sure wish they still offered Office for more than one computer. It's too expensive, especially when buying two computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work Best Buy no one has the knowledge and functionality of your associates and stores you guys are the best!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store on the Saturday before Christmas. It was VERY busy, but I was helped, found my item and completed the checkout process in only a few minutes. God job, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store has improved greatly in the past year or two- especially in the area of answering the phone and in store customer service. Enough versatility in employees from different ages and computers geek types to regular people that can relate to all. Good management choices from my perspective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is annoying when you give the sales clerk your phone number to look up your reward number & he acts like he has to figure out which one you have first when they are all tied to your phone number. I am sure he was doing what he was told & we have the basic one but its annoying - the next purchase it was entered & done with no hassle - so much easier & much more pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store buy pretty much everything i need for anything for gaming or anything technology related! :D

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the associates were willing to help with the small purchases, not just the mayor sells.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy with my OtterBox Defender case, but I wish I could have switched the red Lifeproof case for a different color.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly and made the checkout process go by with ease. Since everything that I needed was clearly visible, I was able to find my intended purchases quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The monitors at the store were oddly located in the back, and I feel they should've been nearer to the front or center of the store where they're more easily seen because monitors are such a visual thing to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm unhappy that I had to pay $150 + $50 to have my iphone5c's screen repaired given the fact that I have insurance on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I understand that it is the holidays, it took nearly 2 hours from the time I signed up for the waiting list (I was number 7 in line) to be waited on. Best Buy has a mobile store in the same mall that I didn't know about at the time I signed up, and later on I asked them how many people they had waiting, and they had almost none. It would be nice if the two stores would communicate with each other and direct customers to the less busy store when the wait times are so long. My brother purchased an identical product at Walmart the same day and his wait time was less than half of mine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store which is in Abilene TX does have some very positive, and knowledgeable associates. Unfortunately the store aisles are a bit narrow which can become unpleasant for shopping, and give a very crowded feeling. I do value the quality of the products I have purchased, and will continue to shop with BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Between a great sales associate and excellent pricing on the iPhone 5s, this was the best purchase experience I've had buying a mobile phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cell phone manager and associates were EXTREMELY helpful! Loved working with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Christmas Eve and the store was very busy. I just asked for assistance and the sales person went with me to the area and showed me exactly what I was needing. It was a pleasant and speedy transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I commented before they found the corrrect headset, but didn't acknowledge that I needed an adapter for the headset to the xbox 360, so now we have to drive 40 miles into town to pick it up. Otherwise, they are always helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue with getting through the isles was the number of customers in the store. It was the saturday before X-mas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that they needed help in was knowing the difference between two tablet products and which one may suit me best. Other than that great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go out of my way to shop at Best Buy. I love the reward program, the staff and store. They keep me informed and advise me on fun games and accessories that my kids would like. I appreciate their assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time we go to Best BUy the sales staff is always very, very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good location, well kept, staff very courteous, friendly and most of knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a positive experience. Your staff are always courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have ALWAYS totally satisfied w/ the customer service and the products and servicing of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to wait over 30 minutes before we could purchase our phone and only 1 person was in front of us. They started out with about 4 employees helping customers but by the time we were up there were only 2. There is no way we should have had to wait that long with only 1 customer in front of us. We almost left the store not to return and purchase our item. The employee was very helpful once we were waited on. On top of that we should have been next and the employee said that this one person had an appointment and took them in front of us which I didn't even know you could make an appointment. You need to advertise that is that is the case. Will not buy another phone from the best buy store if that is the waiting time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The girl at the cash register acted very rude, she did not want to help us at all..the sales man was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the experience I had on 12/05/13 was excellent, 11/30/13 when I went to shop for the Ipad that visit was less than favorable. I was unable to get any assistance with out finally interrupting a rep that seemed to be playing on a windows tablet, despite what seemed like multiply reps hanging around the Samsung experience counter. Then the product I was looking for was not available, so I ordered it from AT&T and returned to the store to purchase a case for my new Ipad Air.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After the associate had helped me obtain the laptop I was wanting he volunteered to check me out at his station preventing me from having to wait in a busy line at a register. I appreciated this small gesture that easily could've been omitted from the experience. It made my day a little better. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a Pleasurable shopping experience! Always pleased with the results ... if NOT they will exchange to return $.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Abilene Texas best buy could answer their phone. I've been waiting for someone to help me with my laptop damage and I have yet been answered. 20 minuets and I'm still on the phone patiently waiting for customer service to help me. Other then that best buy is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall I like shopping Best Buy. but they need more help at the cell phone desk.. I was told they would call me in about 1 hour and ended up being more like 2 1/2 . They said there were just a couple of people in front of me. There were about 4-5 associates when I got there and shortly after they seemed to all be getting off. They should not tell people a time or that you are just behind a couple of people. Im sorry but I felt like I waited way to long...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3315 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was rude and did not look like he enjoyed his job. He commented that it was almost time to leave. When he did talk to us, he was arrogant, rude and talked down to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.