Best Buy - Abilene

4310 Buffalo Gap Rd
Abilene , TX 79606
Phone: 325-690-0152
Email: daniel.palmer@bestbuy.com

GEO: 32.400845, -99.760239

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Abilene

Average Customer Rating

4.3437 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 355

91.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (324 of 355)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased that the product I needed was on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more available information on all items in ads that appear in local newspaper even if item isn't carried in the store. I didn't purchase a dishwasher from your store because there wasn't enough available information on the dishwasher that I was interested in purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent -- provides assistance we need to operate our computers and printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in for a charging cord specifically for a Samsung S3 Note. While (3) cords show to be available, only 1 was in stock...at $24.99. Nice cord, but with the failure rate on the Samsung cords being as high as it is, it would have been nice to have been able to purchase a less expensive cord.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very unhappy that I am having to wait nearly two weeks to receive my TV. According to your website, if I had ordered online, I could have had it in 3 to 5 days.Also, the young man who waited on me and I had to go to three different computers to purchase my order because the first two froze up on us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Organize products better. I couldn't find what I was looking for because it wasn't with the rest of the video games like it should have been. I ended up finding it 10 or 15 minutes later on an end aisle display nowhere near the video games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more new releases on PlayStation 3. Carry more anime titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for a productive and fulfilling experience purchasing my laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Dont trust Geek Squad 

Posted September 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 1 of 5
By utray from Abilene

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Geek Squad is either incompetent or not trustworthy. When they installed my home theater, they told me I needed this remote that was300.00. It would work thru walls and a cabinet that they installed my system in. It does not do the job that they said it would. Then to make matters worse, the next time I was in the store I seen another remote for 150.00 that did the same thing. I ask a clerk what was the difference between the two, she went and ask someone and came back and said nothing is the difference except one cost more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was NOT very friendly or personal,,,, very matter-of-factly. A friendly smile along with "Have a good day." would have been nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that the overall lighting structure of this store needs improvements. There were shadows over a number of the aisles and the products that were displayed for sale were difficult to see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have an alarm system that can be disabled during demonstration. The sales rep had too use his key at least 12 times. Every time you pick it up, move it, see different set up positions the alarm goes off. Loud and very annoying...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer used to checkout froze up. We had to move to a new register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The managing person of the section I purchased my merchandise from was very accommodating, as were other sales personnel who offered advice, etc. The primary sales person was courteous, patient, polite, and knowledgeable. What else could one say/want? Even I, was surprised (in a good way).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that the start of school and the time of day significantly impacted my ability to receive help. It took a long time to get an available sales associate to answer my questions. I was not the only one trying to get help. It would be nice if the aisles were wider. People tend to hang out in the aisle with their family or friend in order to compare and test items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a little more room in the aisles but over all I enjoy your store. The employees are nice and knowledgeable to my needs. They are never pushy for the sale like other stores I have been in. Your store also seems to have the latest updated versions of products, movies and music I'm looking for. Now if I could just win the lottery I would have a blast in your store. I especially would purchase the old time popcorn machine you sell...I like that. But I pretty sure you've heard those words a million times. Lol!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked a question about a USB hub and 3.0 external hard drive in regards to my iMac(purchased recently at this location) and was basically dismissed. I inquired about options the on powering the external hard drive and was told it couldn't be done by the Geek Squad and an sales associate in the computer section. Upon further attempts to discuss options I was dismissed. I literally had to stand in the store talking to apple support on my phone(in store) asking about options. When I returned to the sales associate to ask the location of the item I needed he simply pointed towards the back of the store and stated it was with the rest of the items like it. Which left me confused to say the least. He seemed to be more concerned with customers that had came in after I did and showed interest in making larger purchase. Once I finally found what I thought I was looking for, I was advised to buy a more expensive item that I actually needed. I needed a USB 2.0 hub, he advised me to get the powered HUB with was approximately $10.00 more that the non-powered. I used the device at home with the power just to check if it would work and it did. So not only did it take 20 minutes of talking with Apple and getting dismissed by an associate, I also spent more money than I actually needed to because of his general lack of knowledge. If there is someone working in the computer section they should be more familiar with all the devices and compatibility with other products. And as far as the "Geek Squad" representative, his lack of knowledge took me by surprise, considering "Geek Squad" members are supposed to be pretty tech savvy. When I bought my iMac I also purchased the "Geek Squad" protection plan, I'm starting to wonder if I should have just went with Apple Care instead, I don't feel confident in "Geek Squad" abilities.I called the store to ask if I could exchange the powered USB hub for the non-powered USB hub and was informed that a deduction would be added to my refund, since the package was opened. It's its opened because an employee couldn't help me and I had to experiment, since the sales associate didn't know much about his product.As far as Abilene Best Buy, not a pleasant experience at all. But I guess when the only work force available is worthless, there's not much to be done other than hire people just to "fill positions". Not that anyone cares, but I will be buying online from other retailers in the future seeing as I don't get adequate assistance at this Best Buy, if I get assistance at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We offered her a tip but she would not take it and said we could do this survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that help me in your Abilene, TX store was great. The young lady, his supervisor was also very nice and helpful, too. I purchased a iMac at their Abilene store but, picked it up in Lubbock. "High-fives" to both of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Expand to allow more products from every department into the store - as well as add additional departments to shop from!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We keep coming back to Best Buy because we always get good information from your sales people. That is important to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a lot of empty spaces for accessories that we wanted to purchase, I believe there had been a sale on some of these items as they were not available. We live 65 miles from the nearest Best Buy, sure don't want to have to drive back to find items not available again. That would be the only negative comment as to my recent purchase at Best Buy. I will probably buy them online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service is excellent with knowledgeable assistance, keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also had a 40.00 Coupon I didn't know that I had that the service reminded me of. I always have great customer Service.However one time I did check out from the other side of the store (where you pay you monmthly bills at and one of the young Ladies was kind of Rude to a person in front of me and myself. I did look at her for a few seconds but left the store. Wanted you to know that. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly making it easier to find things, maybe having bigger signs that point out specific areas such as games, phones/accessories, computer/electronics, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, and recommended this product or help with my budget and quality! Great job guys and will be Back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Specified other for the product I purchased. It was a Sony Wireless Headphone. So far I like them very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped using or keeping up with the rewards program long ago because my points would expire before I ever used them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I found online was not available in this store. The store manager (or manager on duty?) happened to pass by as the customer service clerk was trying to help me. As it turned out, the item was available at the kiosk in the mall, not the main store -also located at the mall. He (the manager) offered to go get the item for me and bring it to the store for me to purchase. I appreciated the fortunate timing of him passing by and his willingness to locate and go pick it up the item I was shopping for. I thanked him twice before leaving the store, but I am sorry I did not get his name to commend him personally to you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should have said earlier that the young man who loaded the computer into my car was also courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did try to go online and register for the sales and notices, but I am not sure if this was finished. The screen kept freezing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service, individuals willing to assist in the purchase, and overall assistance in the store is poor. This was my 3rd attempt to purchase items in the store. My purchase was over $1600 and I walked out twice before the third attempt to force someone to assist me since my products were in a lock up cage. This is not only my complaint but the same sentiment is across many other friends and family. This store used to be top notch. Now you, the customer, have to pull someone along to even get them to talk to you. Extremely disappointing since Best Buy is usually my go to store but not for the last year due to declining customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe if you earned the certificates, I feel if I return any product and have the receipt, I should be able to use them immediately after a return. I also feel if a place of business is selling the exact same product and new, that Best Buy should price match that item. Best Buy sells their products on ebay, but will not price match others selling on ebay. I believe if you do not price match others on ebay, why does Best Buy use this tool to sell there products on it. I should purchase the product at the place I found them from ebay and could save $60 on a $200 item, check it out if you want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It can sometimes take quite a bit of time for the reward points to update, once they have been claimed. I received excellent service. The cashier that checked us out was a little new, however the cashier was very helpful and friendly, even though he had to ask for assistance. The second cashier was extremly friendly and helpful, towards the first cashier and us while assisting the new cashier in how to process reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates who wanna help and search you out instead of having to wander around and find someone to help you and there not trained in that dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points are hard to manage at times. Also, I believe point specials should be advertised in store on displays to alert current members to aid in selection of specials as well as attract new My Best Buy members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Few more chairs for customers waiting in line for service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for the simpler version of a Rocketfish TV wall mount. Ended up purchasing an upgrade that was my only choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have been satisfied if I could have heard the bluetooth speakers on the display that I was interested in. (Jabra, Sony, JBL, Ultimate Ears, etc.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was shopping for a tablet, I wanted to do a side by side comparison of 2 products that were displayed in different aisles, and when I asked the sales associate if I could hold an item next to the other one, she said no. I wish I could have been able to do that, since it could have made a difference in which tablet I chose. I kind of get why she said no, but still wish I could have done so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Locality programs that have points that expire are useless. Other than that, Best Buy is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to best buy. I love technology. I love going to best buy to see whats new, whats trending, and staying up with new things. Best buy is my favorite store to shop when it comes to electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower the price for geek squad and additional warranty protection $150 for the two add ons is a bit much after I spent $500 in the store for a hp touch screen labtop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a problem with product, was told that for $120, a "geek" could fix (or at least look at) my problem. As the product only cost $48.00, this was a no brainer. He further stated they were not allowed to offer advice over the phone. I am very upset with your "after the sale" attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at best buy but wish the prices were lower.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I rated reward program an 8, I have only been a member for week so I am not sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more selection of music. at my store there is a lot of country music, I realize its very popular here, but I don't like country music and I would like to have some old punk music or 90's rock grunge music instead

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The things I ordered are not available and will not get them for another week and no one said that when I ordered them... I would have driven to Fort Worth I am very dissatisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great buying experience for someone like me who is not up on the latest technology

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't think there is anything else that would make the store more easy to the customers. And I thought the sales rep that helped me was extremely helpful and nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not receive my points for the purchase of an iPad mini on 12/24/2013. When I asked the cashier he stated I should see the points appear in about 15 days. I asked if he needed my phone number and he stated he did not need the telephone number for the points. The points would appear automatically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On behalf of Taylor County Chapter 36 Disabled American Veterans I hope when we have raised the funds to purchase the other two computers for our Chapter we will receive the service. Once again thank you to the staff of Best Buy, Abilene, Texas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am very impressed with the credit services, where i am able to get the items i want and pay it out with out interest

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have Military Discount to show your appreciation of your freedom. Its very disappointing to have companies who do not show any appreciation for their service members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with my Best Buy experience and purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a hard time finding someone that works in their department. I usually get a "this isn't my department let me find so and so".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lots of sales associates wandering around. Very few seem to really be interested in caring for and serving the customers. Not rude or anything, just not engaging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy went out of their way for me taking back a gift so I could upgrade to want my husband really wanted, and I really appreciate it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not impressed with the second visit after I purchased the computer. Salesman said up to 3 different computers or phones would be covered by the Geek Squad. My other computer at home had a problem. I drove 80 miles due to the Geek Squad coverage. The Geek Squad person told me my computer was covered only for software. I asked him to please check it out anyway since I was there. He turned on the computer and told me the screen would not come on. Which is what I told him! I asked about fixing it and he told me it would cost $500 to $600 dollars and I would be better buying a new one. I took it to another tech who had it fixed in about 20 minutes. Problem was a loose cable. I don't know about in best buy world but being mislead does not sit well with me. My trust in Best Buy and Geek Squad went down greatly with this experience. I felt as if Best Buy sold me Tech support that did not exist and that Geek Squad was not interested in customer service, just selling a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered a Sharp Aquos Q+ TV. There was one of those on display, but I wasn't able to experience the 3D of that particular TV, which would have been nice. I was able to try the active 3D of a different TV, but again, it would have been nice to try it on the TV I would end up getting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience with this store most of the time. My only negative feedback is that it looked like half of the isle where the drives were was out of stock. Makes it hard to find what I drove there for. Other than that it was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate be willing to help ASAP. They are sometimes hard to find and when found they are talking around the store with other associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were no available cases me or the samsung galaxy tab pro 10.1 if Best Buy would carry these cases that would be great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the store here in Abilene was bigger and had more selections. I used to shop at best buy more often, but have slowed down since moving here. It's just a really small store and doesn't have as many products as I am used to. As far as the reward program I have a lot of points and have lost them or just haven't used them since I really don't know how.Otherwise, every time I have shopped at this store I have always found the associates nice and very helpful. Thank you for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what you are doing. I love going to your stores and browsing for items I am interested in buying and if I have questions your reps are usually pretty knowledgeable. Only when I go to the computer/tablet section do I run into issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. We are very happy with your products, associates and store. The only shortfall was/is having to wait 5 days for the washer and dryer to come in...but understandable. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the store in Abilene is doing a good job keep up the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has done a good job of making people think Best Buy when electronics are on their list. Top of mind awareness. Im in marketing, and I can see when marketing model is working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product we wanted to purchase was out of stock. The salesman sold us the floor model at a very good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Like the Reward Zone progam more than the my best buy. Bring it back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The floor staff could hold off stocking / cleaning long enough to check whether assistance is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More Points and discounts or maybe additional points for customer referrals. ... other than that I can't think of anything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seemed like for this time of year and the lack of traffic I experienced on my recent visit (although it was late in the day) the store was a bit overstaffed. I recall seeing at least 10-12 employees and only 3 other customers in the whole store. Maybe recognition by the manager to cut a couple part-timers loose a little early to help shave some payroll?......just an observation. I know how payroll reductions can help a company increase profits and allow for savings to be passed on to awesome customers (like myself (-;). Overall fantastic experience. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see a few higher end laptops. Maybe something that the geek squad could certify that they would by for gaming/office/general use

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stop sending emails and asking us to sign up for rewards program when we are already member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For awhile, the customer service seemed to be going downhill. Recently, there has been some drastic improvements. Not sure if your company has taken any measures to improve customer satisfaction but what ever has happened, please keep it up... My family and I enjoy Best Buy, their products, and their staff... Thank you...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 2 cashiers when I got in the check out line and each had a customer. After finishing with his customer, the cashier went with the customer somewhere in the store, instead of calling for someone else to come help that customer. That cashier saw me waiting in line. After a couple of minutes, another cashier came to check me out. The second cashier who was checking a customer out hadn't finished yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has better quality and variety of electronic products than any other store that I know of. You guys are great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always use and ALWAYS recommend to family and friends

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job by the sales associate and Best Buy staff. He listened to what my needs and camera usage would be and directed me to the Samsung product demo area. I am a Samsung fan, just purchased a 65" Smart TV from Best Buy. The Samsung area was great and the demo and information about the camera was stellar. My wife was thrilled when she opened her birthday present. Keep up the good work, this is why Best Buy is my favorite store and why I continue to do business with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for you to look up the name of the gentleman that hoed me with my phone purchase. He was very knowledgeable about the products and warranties. He also price matched the additional items I purchased. There was a line in this department and he never once rushed me thru the process. He took the time to answer all my questions. I love in Dallas-ft worth area and I am definitely considering going back to Abilene when I upgrade my phone. I have never before been treated so well. I am very grateful for his help. I have his name written down at home, but I am out at an appointment today and had the time to fill this out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need motorized wheelchairs you only have 1 hand driven one which was in use when I was there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy. I will continue to get all my electronics there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quicken software was difficult to find in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking to buy a desk phone. Once we found them the sales associate was as confused as we were. This aisle needs work as tags were missing, items out of stock, and items not under the display model but further down the aisle. Really hard to chose product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy my experiences at the Best Buy Abilene, TX location. Everyone there is friendly, helpful, quick AND efficient. I never have to spend more time than planned in the store whether I'm there to buy something or to get something fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at BestBuy and BestBuy.com. I most like the sales associated that know what they are talking about and can provide relevant support. Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This as been my favorite place to shop for many years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always received excellent help from this Best Buy. Everyone is always courteous and helpful. I will continue to patronize this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always clean store and very appealing for the tech savy person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is not your average store. I love the atmosphere and the availability of the productions but I was confused about where the check out line was located. You have associates at the back and front of the store greeting customers, but it was hard to find the check out line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are great. Super helpful and make the shopping experience less hectic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store - Your employees are so much more professional than most others. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I said before great service and great store. Best Buy has some of the best employees in the entire retail industry as far as friendliness and knowledge of your products and I will continue to shop at Best Buy for the forseeable future because of this. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son and I knew what we wanted. The sales as was very helpful. He explained a lot and worked the deal in a way that made it very good for us. I really appreciated his experience and how he helped us. It was exactly what we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always outstanding customer service is why I come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping at this Best Buy, always find exactly what I'm looking for (and usually more).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't go in looking to buy anything, but the product was recommended they seemed to know what they were talking about and the people were really nice so I bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I had taken more time with sales associate to learn how to install the additional software i purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I would recommend is that the internet/computer speed connections be improved as the difficulties noted must be frustrating to the employees, and in turn leads to the customer having to wait through delays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.