Best Buy - Abilene

4310 Buffalo Gap Rd
Abilene , TX 79606
Phone: 325-690-0152
Email: daniel.palmer@bestbuy.com

GEO: 32.400845, -99.760239

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriMar. 27
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatMar. 28
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunMar. 29
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Abilene

Average Customer Rating

4.3102 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 403

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (366 of 403)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to order the monitor I needed because it was out of stock. The sales associate said it would take 3 to 5 business days to have it shipped to my house. 24 hours later a UPS truck shows up at my house with the monitor. I was very happy. But the monitor took a special hookup that my video card did not support (HDMI) so I went up to the Best Buy and picked out a card. They price matched it to a better price I found in town on the spot. Overall I was very happy with the entire purchase and have been telling others of the service I got.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an LED lighting display that didn't appear to be working. We pushed the button but nothing happened. We really had no need for the product though, we were just curious.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no surface pro I7 to look at, only the smaller memory versions were available for purchase from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this is the second time I came in for info on earphones and unable to find assistance. your stock was low in 2 other departments' I wanted to make purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YES!!! Please do NOT allow your employees to have their personal cell phones on them while clocked in. Customers are totally ignored while employees are text messaging or on their personal social media (heard an employee tell another employee to look what so and so is wearing tonight on her FB. This is ridiculous and there is NOT customer service provided at the Abilene Best Buy Store like I have always enjoyed before. I am so disappointed and SHOCKED on how horrible the Abilene Best Buy store has deteriorated. I feel like it is a management issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your children's movie selection is hit or miss unfortunately. This last time was much better as far as selection but there have been times where many titles are completely gone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledges out products. More service Reps on Floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was not enough available associates to help me find the product I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Printer ink was not available for printer purchased, Associate did not tell me ink was included with printer and I did not see on the box that it was, therefore I went to another store and purchased ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a better selection of accessories for other phones and tablets that are not Apple

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards points should not expire in 90 days. I had $85 toward the purchase of this computer. I called and your representative refused to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This TV was not available at this store so I elected to travel to Wichita Falls store to pick up this TV. When I got home [310 mile round trip] I discovered this tv had been out of the box. Abilene store is being very helpful dealing with this problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff should have a general knowledge of other products in the market that relate to Best Buy's products. However, overall the Best Buy staff is usually more knowledgeable in their area than the basic consumer thus very helpful. This knowledge is a key factor to Best Buy's success in my opinion. It definitely gives them the upper hand in the industry over less technically focused stores. We are glad you are here locally!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I pay my bill at the store ,it iterates the casher when I ask her to staple my receipt to my bill!! I should have to ask for this service when she is taking my money !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately the Christmas sales depleted the stock of the item I really wanted but was happy with the next available alternative. It's great to have a local Best Buy nearby.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff members are always very helpful and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most employees in area were involved in using handheld scanners and wouldn't make eye contact with me so I could ask about a laptop. I had to get very close and interrupt his scanning and ask my question. I stood and walked around both laptop aisles for twenty minutes before making a bold verbal conversation so as not to be ignored. Normally, in the past, I had no problem getting assistance but this particular day when I were to make my purchase it was a totally opposite experience. Wasn't very happy having to verbally interrupt a sales associate for help. My other issue was the high prices for extended warranty on laptops. Have purchased other electronics and purchased extended warranty that way very reasonable but computers were a little extreme in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quit altering the Reward Zone, now called My Best Buy. It was great a few years ago and now the only reason to have the silver plus is banking privileges. Use to you would get 20 dollars in points for a pre order now you only get 10, if that. Also use to if you spent 500 dollars on video game products you would get 500 points. Please change it back to the way it should be. People who have this member ship level spend 2,500+ a year in your store and taking away rewards is not the way to say thank you for shopping with us. Please restore the rewards that the program use to be full of or add new ones that are equally as good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would shop there again and look for the salesperson who sold me my Laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest reason we only shop best buy is because you are the only company/store that keeps track of customer insurance plans. This service is invaluable to us and as long as we receive the previous said treatment as well as easy insurance plans - we will always shop best buy. Period.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates available around the holidays so customers do not have to wait in an hour long line just to ask a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible Customer Service 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 1 of 5
By Tlane1 from Abilene, TX

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

Customer service is lacking at the customer service counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We got in found our ink for the printer, with some help, got out cashier was real sweet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not get any assistance in car audio department. Very disappointed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have employees look customers in the face and offer a greeting that way if they need something they will know and if they are assisting other customers they can say I will be with you after I finish with this customer or find someone else to assist them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only place I shop for electronics!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer more info on the products, for thoes of us that are not fully aware

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is by far the best store that I have been to for any electronics, TV's, etc. All the employees are very friendly and helpful. They are always very respectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good experience, i think if the video games and controllers were a little cheaper, i'd shop there more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was frustrated because I thought everything was fine. The person that helped me pick out the washer and dryer gave me the numbers so that I could check out at the register. But then the guy at the register did something that I don't quite understand but he thought the washer/dryer was in stock when really it needed to be delivered so I ended up having to wait at customer service for over 30 minutes just standing there after I had already spent 45 minutes shopping, deciding what I wanted, and filling out the credit card app. Very disappointing experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanksgiving/black Friday weekend. I needed help with a phone and getting some ink. The customer service for the phones was very packed with people, But there was someone directing traffic and got my information and sent me directly to the Samsung rep. I didn't have to wait in line there either. I went to buy some ink and an employee meet me in the isle and took me directly to the ink, found my ink, walked me to a checkout, rang up my purchase. I went back to Samsung, my phone was ready. I left pretty satisfied that I didn't have to stand in line once. And I got exactly what I wanted in minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What the use of the point system if you don't use them right away you lose them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I can recommend is maybe having more associates working the cell phone department when you are having a big sale. Other than that my experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This may seem selfish but I wish the rewards program allowed more benefits and you received more money for your points. Love the store and experience though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We should be able to collect at least 1% if we finance like it once was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy they always have great deals and just what I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store rarely has items I want in stock. Finding items is difficult. Finding an associate to help is impossible. When an associate is found, they usually provide inaccurate information about the product desired. This is done for either of two reasons: 1 the associate has no knowledge of the product or 2 the associate wants to up sell something I do not want or need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WAS'NT SURE IF WE WERE CLUB MEMBERS BUT COMPUTER COULD NOT FIND US. I DO RECEIVE EMAILS FROM BEST BUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its' always a little difficult to check out at this store. Either there aren't enough cashiers on duty, or the lines are very long most of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was just browsing anyway but I need help so I can decide which one to buy. There is one associate talking to customers but some are just walking around not being accommodating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a gut feeling that I decided to check the price from the website and it a good thin I did because the product was actually on sale. I guess it would come up too in the cashier so It's not a biggie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was hoping to get the iPhone6 plus that I like but overall the experience is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All store staff members were helpful and willing to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to access my reward points. I logged in to my account and you sent me an email with a verification code. I entered it several times correctly but it kept saying it was not correct so I never could access my account. I don't know how many points I have or how to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower prices on the Apple Mac laptops please. :) I am interested in purchasing one and heard that they are of great quality and worth the buck. thanks again best buy.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our go to store when we have questions regarding electronics/computer type items. The staff is always very helpful explaining what we need to know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thanks and keep up the good work happy to shop at your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our Best Buy in Abilene is always a positive experience. Employees are friendly and eager to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased that the product I needed was on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more available information on all items in ads that appear in local newspaper even if item isn't carried in the store. I didn't purchase a dishwasher from your store because there wasn't enough available information on the dishwasher that I was interested in purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent -- provides assistance we need to operate our computers and printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in for a charging cord specifically for a Samsung S3 Note. While (3) cords show to be available, only 1 was in stock...at $24.99. Nice cord, but with the failure rate on the Samsung cords being as high as it is, it would have been nice to have been able to purchase a less expensive cord.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very unhappy that I am having to wait nearly two weeks to receive my TV. According to your website, if I had ordered online, I could have had it in 3 to 5 days.Also, the young man who waited on me and I had to go to three different computers to purchase my order because the first two froze up on us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Organize products better. I couldn't find what I was looking for because it wasn't with the rest of the video games like it should have been. I ended up finding it 10 or 15 minutes later on an end aisle display nowhere near the video games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more new releases on PlayStation 3. Carry more anime titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for a productive and fulfilling experience purchasing my laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Dont trust Geek Squad 

Posted September 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 1 of 5
By utray from Abilene

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Geek Squad is either incompetent or not trustworthy. When they installed my home theater, they told me I needed this remote that was300.00. It would work thru walls and a cabinet that they installed my system in. It does not do the job that they said it would. Then to make matters worse, the next time I was in the store I seen another remote for 150.00 that did the same thing. I ask a clerk what was the difference between the two, she went and ask someone and came back and said nothing is the difference except one cost more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was NOT very friendly or personal,,,, very matter-of-factly. A friendly smile along with "Have a good day." would have been nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that the overall lighting structure of this store needs improvements. There were shadows over a number of the aisles and the products that were displayed for sale were difficult to see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have an alarm system that can be disabled during demonstration. The sales rep had too use his key at least 12 times. Every time you pick it up, move it, see different set up positions the alarm goes off. Loud and very annoying...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer used to checkout froze up. We had to move to a new register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The managing person of the section I purchased my merchandise from was very accommodating, as were other sales personnel who offered advice, etc. The primary sales person was courteous, patient, polite, and knowledgeable. What else could one say/want? Even I, was surprised (in a good way).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that the start of school and the time of day significantly impacted my ability to receive help. It took a long time to get an available sales associate to answer my questions. I was not the only one trying to get help. It would be nice if the aisles were wider. People tend to hang out in the aisle with their family or friend in order to compare and test items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a little more room in the aisles but over all I enjoy your store. The employees are nice and knowledgeable to my needs. They are never pushy for the sale like other stores I have been in. Your store also seems to have the latest updated versions of products, movies and music I'm looking for. Now if I could just win the lottery I would have a blast in your store. I especially would purchase the old time popcorn machine you sell...I like that. But I pretty sure you've heard those words a million times. Lol!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked a question about a USB hub and 3.0 external hard drive in regards to my iMac(purchased recently at this location) and was basically dismissed. I inquired about options the on powering the external hard drive and was told it couldn't be done by the Geek Squad and an sales associate in the computer section. Upon further attempts to discuss options I was dismissed. I literally had to stand in the store talking to apple support on my phone(in store) asking about options. When I returned to the sales associate to ask the location of the item I needed he simply pointed towards the back of the store and stated it was with the rest of the items like it. Which left me confused to say the least. He seemed to be more concerned with customers that had came in after I did and showed interest in making larger purchase. Once I finally found what I thought I was looking for, I was advised to buy a more expensive item that I actually needed. I needed a USB 2.0 hub, he advised me to get the powered HUB with was approximately $10.00 more that the non-powered. I used the device at home with the power just to check if it would work and it did. So not only did it take 20 minutes of talking with Apple and getting dismissed by an associate, I also spent more money than I actually needed to because of his general lack of knowledge. If there is someone working in the computer section they should be more familiar with all the devices and compatibility with other products. And as far as the "Geek Squad" representative, his lack of knowledge took me by surprise, considering "Geek Squad" members are supposed to be pretty tech savvy. When I bought my iMac I also purchased the "Geek Squad" protection plan, I'm starting to wonder if I should have just went with Apple Care instead, I don't feel confident in "Geek Squad" abilities.I called the store to ask if I could exchange the powered USB hub for the non-powered USB hub and was informed that a deduction would be added to my refund, since the package was opened. It's its opened because an employee couldn't help me and I had to experiment, since the sales associate didn't know much about his product.As far as Abilene Best Buy, not a pleasant experience at all. But I guess when the only work force available is worthless, there's not much to be done other than hire people just to "fill positions". Not that anyone cares, but I will be buying online from other retailers in the future seeing as I don't get adequate assistance at this Best Buy, if I get assistance at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We offered her a tip but she would not take it and said we could do this survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that help me in your Abilene, TX store was great. The young lady, his supervisor was also very nice and helpful, too. I purchased a iMac at their Abilene store but, picked it up in Lubbock. "High-fives" to both of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Expand to allow more products from every department into the store - as well as add additional departments to shop from!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We keep coming back to Best Buy because we always get good information from your sales people. That is important to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a lot of empty spaces for accessories that we wanted to purchase, I believe there had been a sale on some of these items as they were not available. We live 65 miles from the nearest Best Buy, sure don't want to have to drive back to find items not available again. That would be the only negative comment as to my recent purchase at Best Buy. I will probably buy them online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service is excellent with knowledgeable assistance, keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also had a 40.00 Coupon I didn't know that I had that the service reminded me of. I always have great customer Service.However one time I did check out from the other side of the store (where you pay you monmthly bills at and one of the young Ladies was kind of Rude to a person in front of me and myself. I did look at her for a few seconds but left the store. Wanted you to know that. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly making it easier to find things, maybe having bigger signs that point out specific areas such as games, phones/accessories, computer/electronics, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, and recommended this product or help with my budget and quality! Great job guys and will be Back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Specified other for the product I purchased. It was a Sony Wireless Headphone. So far I like them very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped using or keeping up with the rewards program long ago because my points would expire before I ever used them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I found online was not available in this store. The store manager (or manager on duty?) happened to pass by as the customer service clerk was trying to help me. As it turned out, the item was available at the kiosk in the mall, not the main store -also located at the mall. He (the manager) offered to go get the item for me and bring it to the store for me to purchase. I appreciated the fortunate timing of him passing by and his willingness to locate and go pick it up the item I was shopping for. I thanked him twice before leaving the store, but I am sorry I did not get his name to commend him personally to you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should have said earlier that the young man who loaded the computer into my car was also courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did try to go online and register for the sales and notices, but I am not sure if this was finished. The screen kept freezing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service, individuals willing to assist in the purchase, and overall assistance in the store is poor. This was my 3rd attempt to purchase items in the store. My purchase was over $1600 and I walked out twice before the third attempt to force someone to assist me since my products were in a lock up cage. This is not only my complaint but the same sentiment is across many other friends and family. This store used to be top notch. Now you, the customer, have to pull someone along to even get them to talk to you. Extremely disappointing since Best Buy is usually my go to store but not for the last year due to declining customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe if you earned the certificates, I feel if I return any product and have the receipt, I should be able to use them immediately after a return. I also feel if a place of business is selling the exact same product and new, that Best Buy should price match that item. Best Buy sells their products on ebay, but will not price match others selling on ebay. I believe if you do not price match others on ebay, why does Best Buy use this tool to sell there products on it. I should purchase the product at the place I found them from ebay and could save $60 on a $200 item, check it out if you want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It can sometimes take quite a bit of time for the reward points to update, once they have been claimed. I received excellent service. The cashier that checked us out was a little new, however the cashier was very helpful and friendly, even though he had to ask for assistance. The second cashier was extremly friendly and helpful, towards the first cashier and us while assisting the new cashier in how to process reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates who wanna help and search you out instead of having to wander around and find someone to help you and there not trained in that dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points are hard to manage at times. Also, I believe point specials should be advertised in store on displays to alert current members to aid in selection of specials as well as attract new My Best Buy members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Few more chairs for customers waiting in line for service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for the simpler version of a Rocketfish TV wall mount. Ended up purchasing an upgrade that was my only choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have been satisfied if I could have heard the bluetooth speakers on the display that I was interested in. (Jabra, Sony, JBL, Ultimate Ears, etc.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was shopping for a tablet, I wanted to do a side by side comparison of 2 products that were displayed in different aisles, and when I asked the sales associate if I could hold an item next to the other one, she said no. I wish I could have been able to do that, since it could have made a difference in which tablet I chose. I kind of get why she said no, but still wish I could have done so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Locality programs that have points that expire are useless. Other than that, Best Buy is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to best buy. I love technology. I love going to best buy to see whats new, whats trending, and staying up with new things. Best buy is my favorite store to shop when it comes to electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower the price for geek squad and additional warranty protection $150 for the two add ons is a bit much after I spent $500 in the store for a hp touch screen labtop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a problem with product, was told that for $120, a "geek" could fix (or at least look at) my problem. As the product only cost $48.00, this was a no brainer. He further stated they were not allowed to offer advice over the phone. I am very upset with your "after the sale" attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at best buy but wish the prices were lower.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I rated reward program an 8, I have only been a member for week so I am not sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more selection of music. at my store there is a lot of country music, I realize its very popular here, but I don't like country music and I would like to have some old punk music or 90's rock grunge music instead

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The things I ordered are not available and will not get them for another week and no one said that when I ordered them... I would have driven to Fort Worth I am very dissatisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great buying experience for someone like me who is not up on the latest technology

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't think there is anything else that would make the store more easy to the customers. And I thought the sales rep that helped me was extremely helpful and nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not receive my points for the purchase of an iPad mini on 12/24/2013. When I asked the cashier he stated I should see the points appear in about 15 days. I asked if he needed my phone number and he stated he did not need the telephone number for the points. The points would appear automatically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On behalf of Taylor County Chapter 36 Disabled American Veterans I hope when we have raised the funds to purchase the other two computers for our Chapter we will receive the service. Once again thank you to the staff of Best Buy, Abilene, Texas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.