Best Buy - Idaho Falls

2404 S 25th E
Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone: 208-524-1455
GEO: 43.478294, -111.98541

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuOct. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 05
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Idaho Falls

Average Customer Rating

4.3972 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 282

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (256 of 282)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store. Wish i had enough money to buy new products like a tv or game console

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think some areas need spread out more to accommodate with the size of crowds that the store experiences, so it doesn't feel as crowded there, & so you can give yourself more time to look at things. I will say that I like that the worker admitted that you do price matching that some stores wont openly announce that they do, although she did mention the price matching after I said I could get it online cheaper, then we price matched the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increase the size of this particular store. Serves 3 states and it's always packed with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more checkers at checkout desk or most efficient employees. They were slow and the waiting was ridiculous with only 3 people in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I discovered the TV I'd purchased was broken, I had to go all the way back o get it replace -- about 8 miles. I got the TV exchanged OK, but there was no compensation for my inconvenience in having to make a second trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that you price match, but it makes more sense to me that you would just offer lower prices rather than being the most expensive the majority of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like the reward program could give more/better rewards. Perhaps more than just gift cards for spending a lot of money at the store. Specific exclusive offers and larger discounts at the register for being loyal customers would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please help honest people who have an honest problem resolve that problem, especially of it was a same day purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service and store. Good employees. You have a well rounded store. Always a pleasure to come in to buy or just to browse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to shop. Always great help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a good experience shopping at best buy. I love being able to know that when I go in there I can for advance, and I will get a honest and knowledgeable answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The security cables had crushed the packaging on some items. Better security measures that don't damage packaging would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Simply, more staff at the Idaho Falls Best Buy may be helpful. Otherwise the staff there already are very friendly and incredibly helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the price matching option, as it will make it much more likely for me to visit the Best Buy store again. Also, I would have enjoyed being able to type on the Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2014 edition keyboard before purchasing, although this wasn't a huge dealbreaker. I wanted to know the difference between the normal Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2014 edition and the "Stealth" edition of the keyboard, but that was not possible because 1) The "Stealth" edition was not available at the store and 2) I was not able to demo any of the higher quality keyboards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel this particular store has a horrible setup as far as checking out at the register goes. There have been many times I was ready to pay for an item and I was next in line, but because I was paying in cash vice via a credit/debit card they let other people ahead of me, this has lost you sales in the past from me because I felt neglected after waiting in line so long and then having someone else come ahead of me and I just left the store and purchased the product elsewhere. I have seen many time with just one register open and a line of more than 5 customers. I feel this store needs to work on that aspect of customer service better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We prefer to buy locally and even tho BB is a big box store, if we can get an item there rather than Amazon, it is still supporting jobs in the community.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like better rewards. Like 10% all the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales rep was very helpful, Would not have purchased items without his advice and help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a very good store, in most regards. Its sales staff is always friendly and for the most part, knowledgeable. My only complaint is the time it takes to check out. Not only is there usually only one check out point, but it takes virtually forever for the payment to process. Granted, I don't shop at BB often, but when I have in the past, it has taken up to 45 minutes to check out. I don't know what your problem is, but I have never dealt with this at any other merchant, except when buying a car. I love the store, but will avoid shopping there if I feel there is another merchant with the same merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So, as I showed in an earlier question, my main reason for choosing BestBuy was because you all had the best trade-in deal for a game that I had. It was an xbox 360 game (TITANFALL) that I wanted to trade for an Xbox One version of the game. I had looked all around town to see who could give me the most in store credit. The video game stores and WALMART could only get me to about 20-25$. You offered 30$. For a moment, a HASTINGS store offered me $42, but when I went in 2 days later, their price dropped to almost nothing. So, clearly, you took first place. I traded my old game in and happily walked out with a $30 BestBuy gift card. Thumbs up for that! However, when I got to the store to buy the new game, I discovered that your price for the new game that I wanted was about $10 more than where other retailers were offering. Thank goodness for your price match of Amazon and WALMART! I was able to buy the game at normal price, although I was a little disappointed that you tried to sell it to me $10 more expensive. As for customer service, this location is great. Every time I go in there, I have one or two employees ask me if I need help (a practice which seems to be dying in other companies) and they always do help. The cashier wasn't really super friendly (not that she was unfriendly) but just normal (thus the 5 on that question). Overall, I'm satisfied. The biggest thing I would recommend as a customer is to lower prices. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have a question about a cell phone but the associate explained that the old phone was no longer in stock and that I would have order it online soon as everyone was going to stop carrying that model; which I did order it online later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It always takes so long to get service at Geek center, frequently have spent an hour or more waiting. Need more staff in this area and consider having less in other areasas some are just waiting for someone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more detailed specifications to make product comparison easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased MS Office 2013. For an unknown reason, the software key was scanned, but not activated at the register. Contacted the store and an associate recommended waiting 24 hours. Contacted Best Buy next day and a call center associate recommended I return the card back to the store in person for resolution. (60 miles away for me). Both associates also mentioned that other customers were having the same problem with this software. This has not been a very convenient process to resolve this problem. Suggest that Best Buy and Microsoft meet to find an improved way to avoid software activation issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WHEN A PRODUCT IS OUT OF STOCK PLEASE REMOVE THE TAG FROM THE DISPLAY. THE ITEM I WANTED WAS OUT OF STOCK AND AS I LEFT I NOTICED THE TAG HAD BEEN PLACED BACK ON THE DISPLAY. THIS WASTES BOTH THE CUSTOMER AND THE EMPLOYEE'S TIME WHEN YOU PLAN ON BUYING SOMETHING THAT IS NOT LONGER AVAILABLE. THANK Y OU

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't remember what associate helped me, but he was extremely helpful. and help me pick a laptop that fitted my needs and explained to me why. And told me about himself and we got to know each other some, he helped get me real go deal with a student discount. I wouldn't hesitate to go to him in my future visits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lines for Geek Squad were long and very slow moving both times I when in to get my new phone. But the service was great once you got to the front,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good sales staff, good protection programs available, and a good variety of products to choose from. Keeps me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not told the product was not in stock until ready to purchase. I later discovered the product was actually available across the parking lot at best buy mobile. The associate did not look to see if available there, now I have to wait for the product to be shipped after ordering on a Saturday. I feel that from a customer service standpoint, looking to see if the other store had the product in stock might have been a better option rather than making the customer wait for it to be shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product is sold out, pull the tag on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy because the sales people seem to be well trained and very polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was going to buy a screen protector for the tablet for $39(Much higher than an Amazon price) for the convenience of having you put it on but it costs an additional $15. I didn't buy the screen protector and instead bought a much cheaper one on Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

start carrying a better supply of hard drives. there was not a single 7200 rpm 2.5 inch internal hard drive there.... what a bugger,, i had to buy the oddball hard drive, and not the one i was looking to buy.. doh!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep advertised items in stock, really dont like to wait for you to find a nearby store to ship an item you advertise on sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Epic Fail 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 1 of 5
By Skeeterbait from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I had a profoundly frustrating experience when I attempted to order a Sony camera from the online store and pick it up at my local Best Buy store. The problems started with the web site, which insisted on making my default store the one in Twin Falls, Idaho instead of where I live in Idaho Falls, Idaho. I logged out and back in a couple of times trying to get it right but I guess I missed it the last time, because I placed my order and subsequently got an email that said it had arrived - in TWIN FALLS!I called the store in Twin Falls, who said that the camera was indeed in their store but the associated memory card was not in stock, and that I might be better off just picking up one from my local store. I went to the Idaho Falls store in person and discussed whether I could get the camera faster by having it shipped from Twin Falls, or canceling the order and reordering it with delivery to the Idaho Falls store. The customer service agent said that it would definitely be faster to ship it up from the Twin Falls store, but that he could supply the memory card from his stock and cancel that portion of the order. I accepted those terms, went back home and called the Twin Falls store, asking them to place the camera on the next truck to Idaho Falls.Then I got another email stating that my entire order was canceled at my request! I went into the Idaho Falls store to find out what was going on, but they could not even find me as a Rewards member in their computer system. The agent made some excuse about it being the terminal he was on and ostensibly went off to check on another computer. After waiting ten minutes with no one coming back, I left the store.At this point I cannot see any advantage to being a Rewards member, or even doing business with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to thank Best Buy for being so competitive and hiring friendly people to deal with. I will always do my business at BBY stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been so happy with all of my purchases from Best Buy and the help I've received. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used geek squad for the first time and was not happy with the service I got. When I picked up my laptop it no longer needed a password to startup. The agent tried and tried to reset my password back again, even taking my computer into the backroom a couple of times and telling me it's fixed now, only to have me try it right there at the counter and it still would start up w/o needing my password. 45 mins later the tech tells me that there is a software downloaded into the machine that will go away in a day or two that keeps the password from working. I understand his explanation but why did he not know this in the beginning and why did it take 45 mins to find it out? They also removed a factory sticker from the top corner of the monitor and left the goo behind. what's with that? I'm sorry I bought the years worth of tech support because I don't want to come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales Associate was very Helpful and not pushy. Also While in line They opened a different register So we Did not Have to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had my best experience at best buy with this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Your survey forgets about pc gamers when it asks what gaming item I bought.2. You need a bigger selection of gaming keypads.3. Your prices have greatly improved! You are on-par with amazon for the items I checked.4. I appreciate not being upsold at the register. Because of this and the price improvements, I will have to start coming to Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a wonderful experience. The sales associate who helped us showed us that he really cared for us. I forgot his name but he was a great employee. He help my wife and I in the purchase of a 32' samsung smart tv. We told him the things we were looking for and he recommended the best product to us. We love our new tv and it is working great! Thank you Best Buy for everything and we will be back to buy more things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't believe that you charge for to put on a screen protector and the warranty isn't any good if you put it on your self.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The background music/ sounds were a bit high for me as I wear hearing aids and I had to keep resetting them to stop the feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Explain the benefits of the reward program. Make me want to shop there, even if prices may be higher than the competition. If you create a loyal customer with me, I'm more likely to spend more money and tell my friends how awesome the customer service is. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been able to find the particular memory cards I wanted anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint are movies I've missed. The popular new releases don't all come to the store and I often miss them until I happen in to walmart and find them. I would think a specialty store should be the place to find them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one problem which wasn't really any employee's fault. Just a coincidence. Be careful with shipping please.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While at the store I used the restroom. Not only was the store very clean, but their bathroom was clean as well. As stated before, your employees provided excellent customer service - I will be a repeat customer at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to do business with this location. There are two Best Buy stores, plus a couple electronic stores here in our town, but I have no need to go elsewhere. As I stated before these employees went above and beyond (in my opinion) to offer exceptional customer service. It isn't often when you come into contact with the level of service I received today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend best buy to all my family and close friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Expand in the video games and have more knowledgeable staff to talk to about the games/consoles/gaming computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store got what I needed. Store ever thought of carrying more dvd movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one bad thing. My new laptop is junk. Have to return it the boot software is disconnected straight from the factory. None of it is best buys falt. My trip was great amd the product i picked would of been great. I am sure it will be handled in store fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate we dealt with had no product knowledge and tried to compare products on his tablet. I can do that from home. He did not try to find another associate who may have more product knowledge and could be more useful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had a great time with all your employees is very helpful thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to receive some 50% off one item coupons, occasionally. I would be in your store purchasing things on a regular basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just signed up for the Best Buy loyalty program so I can't really evaluate it. I would like to mention again how helpful Nate was with my laptop purchase. Also, I was very pleased with the Geek Squad assistance transferring data and getting my system up and going. One of the main reasons I went to Best Buy, instead of buying online, was so I could get technical assistance with my purchase and tech support afterwards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see some higher end products for photography such as higher end monitors, tablets, etc. along with staff that knows how to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just joined My Best Buy program at the time of my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in to purchase a specific item, did so. Browsed the store and looked at the TV section where an associate visited with me. I like to look around Best Buy just to see the new or interesting things. Good experience, just dislike shopping!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no one was in the front they were lolly gaging in the back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved this location! Took their time with helping me! Will be returning!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop at Best Buy for all of our electronics, we have purchased TVs, cameras, computers, printers and have never had a bad experience with them. They are great!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a 2nd counter clerk at the Geek Squad desk. One person was too backed up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cleanest bestbuy I have ever been too, and I have lived in 5 states, and the friendliness in this particular store is wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is most important as price matching is quite common today. Keep up the emphasis on customer service, it makes a difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your staff on pricing for the carriers you are representing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

It could've been better 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 1 of 5
By customer17 from Idaho Falls, ID

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

Went there to get a screen protector put on, stood in one line until they I reached the front and was informed that I had been standing in the wrong line for 15 min, why someone couldn't make sure I was in the right line, I have no clue.Then while waiting, in a totally different line, the employee's seem to just stand around and do nothing until customers either demand their attention or get tired of waiting and leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish you had a store in Williston North Dakota. Closest Best Buy is at least 2 hours away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend visiting this store for your electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About 2 years ago I had a very horrible experience that this best buy from a very rude check out clerk. Decided I wouldn't return ever. I did email the company at that time. Yesterday's experience changed my mind. It was a very good experience and I appreciated it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to be choosen to have free product for life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should not walk off to get a "bigger" sale. Manager doesn't need to be rude to employees in front of customers and have them stop waiting on you to get something else done. Customers first!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the store were bigger and offered more kitchen products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you I had a nice experience and purchased a nice laptop :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a total idiot when computers are involved and I hate to shop. No one in Best Buy ever makes me feel computer illiterate and no one is ever impatient!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer more of the products in stores that appear at the online store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A better selection of desktop computers that are not made by Apple would be nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really like the financing available. We purchase all of our electronic items with best buy due to the advantage of the financing. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I almost always get great service at this particular Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of the great service and knowledgeable employees that helped us at Best Buy when we bought a tablet for our daughter's birthday, I was able to talk my husband into going back and purchasing another one for my Valentines present. Thanks to all the helpful friendly employees!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices and product availability are great but there needs to be technical information about the electronics on the displays. That information was hard to come by for the tablets I was looking at. Eg. Processor speed, RAM, Pixels, battery size, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that you didn't have many of the higher rated Nintendo 3DS games in your store. The games you had were horrible ones that tie in with cartoons and movies. You at least carry the higher rated games online. By "higher rated" I do NOT mean that they are rated "M" for "mature" or that kind of rating. I mean the kind of rating that the public gives them, and gamespot.com. I would recommend that you look into carrying more of the better games for the handheld consoles and less of the junk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Learn how to put $35 screen protectors on the iPad before installing it on the iPad and causing bubbles and lint to get underneath the screen, especially when we pay for the install.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Demo sound did not work in some locations and was a little frustrating, but it worked where we eventually ended up testing out the set we settled on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some features that are unique to certain tv models should be more clearly advertised in the product description cards. I was specifically looking for TVs that could stream mp4 video from a USB drive. This information is very difficult to find in the store and required a considerable amount of research before arrival. Then on arrival there was still some confusion because items aren't clearly marked in their descriptions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A larger store with more merchandise would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not install the product. And was on the phone for over 3 hrs. trying to get help. Then I had to buy a one time Geek Squad visit. It believe this should have been free since the purchase had been less than 24 hrs. So the printer cost me $50.00 more. That is not cool.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience buying my headphones. Great price for them also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to keep the Samsung Note Tablet in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did buy a CPU about 4 months back, the receipt date is unreadable, and specifically ask that sound be put on it. They did not activate it and I call and they said bring in the CPU and they would take care of it. I have a problem with taking it back in because of working on the computer every day. I wish you had a policy that if you make a mistake you cover it by sending help to the house of the person affect and fixing the problem. I really like the Best Buy store and associates and will buy my electronics there but would like the above mentioned problem to be taken care of. Thank you, Edith Newman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not told of the rewards club till the third time I came in the store to check out . They did tell me that the purchases I had just purchased a few days before I could add to my card which was great because I spent a very large amount of money in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure it is clear when you do and dont get rewards points. I spent over $900.00 at one time and was not told that because of the "financing option" I would receive points. However, when I called and asked about this, I was given partial points for the misunderstanding

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that there were no projectors with more than 4000 lumens. Even online, there were none available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GET OTHER TYPE OF CART. IT'S TOO EASY TO RUN INTO SOMEONE AND HURT THEM.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in Best Buy stores that had a place to sit and wait for geek squad. I was also retuning my phone. The waiting area was super tight, congested, and there was no place for customers to sit and wait. They only had one geek squad member working along with a line of geek squad guests waiting to be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to the two sales representatives who helped us, we observed the mobile phone section manager encourage customers who were waiting in line to purchase phones. He demonstrated genuine concern for customers as he listened and responded. He even provided additional seating and cool drinks and water to comfort waiting customers. I don't know his name, but he provided outstanding customer service and customer relations. He reassigned sales representatives to improve service to waiting customers. His humor and efficiency turned a potentially negative shopping experience into a positive experience for us and other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, I could spend hours looking at all the cool items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3972 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are new hand held devices that allow your associates to do checkouts for customers using cards. buy a few of these and keep them on hand for the times when the lines get long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.