Best Buy - Idaho Falls

2404 S 25th E
Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone: 208-524-1455
GEO: 43.478294, -111.98541

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Idaho Falls

Average Customer Rating

4.321 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 352

89.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (316 of 352)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service build one in pocatello idaho..asap thanks,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. I choose Best Buy over other store because of their pricing, customer service & selection. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though the store was fairly slow I had a hard time finding an employee to help me answer some questions I had about the products I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you would have had the 2TB WD external drive in metal case

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with the help I received in selecting the product. The sales associate did the check out and signed me up for the Best Buy awards program. The product was purchased as a gift for a relative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the variety of products and in many cases the hands-on experience. There are also many staff available to assist and answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had such good experiences on two previous visits/purchases that is why we came back. But the person that helped us this time was slow, unwilling to ask for help from other available associates, and what initially was about a 15 minute process turned into about an hour and a half at least. It was frustrating. I know the employee was new but a girl kept asking if he needed her to help (which he obviously did, for our sake), but he said no and so we were there twice as long. I sympathize with his being new, but did not have the time to waste while he learned. He wasn't even trying to add the ipad to my Verizon account correctly. Everything that could go wrong did. I had a coupon to use, which because I paid the difference with a check caused us to have to go get a gift certificate because the check reader was broken on the register we were at. Not a good experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store itself was rather dark, which is why I scored the score atmosphere lower than I normally would a Best Buy store. Also, the cashier station was not easily recognizable and the waiting line was not in a good place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales professional was great. He went above and beyond

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish Apple would provide basic instruction for learning their MacBook Pro. It didn't come with instruction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that the gaming system I'm shopping for, PS3, is phasing out. I understand that there won't be as many products for it, but I also can't say that the product availability was excellent. It was above what I expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you, I always enjoy the time I am in Best Buy for all the help they give.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed more than one cashier available for Chelsea out the morning I was there as had to wait several minutes for one to show up. No one was at registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store employees need to know more about Blue Ray technology, digital audio solutions and Home Theater connections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product recovery should be an increased focus. I was shopping for printer ink and found the right kind but in the wrong location so the price was not correct. Also the tags for that ink epson 252, did not have the 252 on the printed tags the way most did, but not for the black ink. Also the 252xl cartridge was not appearently carried by the store, While Staples domcarry it in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great experience. The sales associate was friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint was the amount of time it took to renew my phone contract. We were in the store for nearly 2 hours. Although, I believe the majority of the wait time was due to Verizon so there wasn't much Best Buy could do to reduce that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall very impressed , pleased with price matching options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could see is that some times the wait for the Geek Squad is very long I think you could use more personal in that department, other than that Best Buy is my choice for shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had tried Walmart before going to Best Buy, because we passed it on the way and thought it might be less expensive, but the selection was inadequate and the prices weren't better. Best Buy had the best selection and the best prices for the iPhone 5 case and screen protector we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store manager is very friendly and helpful, but unfortunately this only partially makes up for the poor inventory system and incompetent employee I interacted with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy! Keep your prices low and your customer service high and we'll keep coming!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people kept walking by, had to stop/block one to talk to me. Cashier was extremely friendly and did a good job...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went for Big Hero 6 lots of displays but no movies with displays. Found one movie tucked away but no others, not easy to locate. No help. Check out in this store is usually a nightmare with store layout. I only shop here if I absolutely have too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why the rewards points don't just get added automatically instead of having to go online to enter the purchase number. That is a hassle and not customer oriented service in my opinion

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please read this and make some changes. This isn't the economy to let poor customer service let sales walk out the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work as I have always seen and experienced

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More displayed demo products for PC gaming gear specifically mouse

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if laptop does not have a cd/dvd player is it should state that on the product card in front to the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we were excited that by making product comparisons, factoring in the advice from the sales associate, that they had the product in stock. We will likely be returning to purchase additional major electronic products in the future. Good job and thanks for all the help each time we go into a Best Buy store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if associates asked if you needed assistance instead of just walking by like you aren't even there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy was a great experience!!! I'd defiently recommend them!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue we had was our wait time in line. They were not busy, however we stood in line for over 10 minutes. There were other customers who came to the other side of the aisle after we did and were helped ahead of us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out is usually a nightmare. This particular visit I enjoyed it however due to no lines, which is a first for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy subscribes to the Shopkick app, and I regularly stop in just to get "kicks". In the past I have had some trouble getting the store wireless to work with my 3G iphone. Sometimes the store associates are very helpful and set me up with the store wireless network, and sometimes they treat me like I am a nuisance. I figure that they work on commission and don't want to waste their time on me. I am a regular customer at this store, and purchase any computer-related items here, and since I have worked on commission myself, I understand somewhat where they are coming from. Still, it's a bit of let down to ask a question about the app and get "No, I can't help you with your problem. Would you like a new big screen plasma TV?"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make aisles a little wider. I had to wait for some people to leave the aisle so that I could browse movies and games. I had a cart with my child in it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

most of the time there is only one cashier and then it always looks like there are many people at the customer service that could check but don't. Frustrating sometimes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During our visit we also bought a computer from and received help from a different associate (not the one I spoke of in this survey) through the process of picking it out. The Associate was nice and very helpful but I fear he wasn't exactly as knowledgeable about the product as he seemed to be, as the computer he sold us on wasn't exactly everything he said it was. We plan on keeping the computer, but are a little frustrated that we were told one thing but it ended up being another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the gamers unlocked club and plan on making all my video game purchases here, however it is often hard to find the games Im looking for as they are out of stock, online they say available but shipping is not an option and no availability. It can be very confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a smaller Best Buy store but is very very busy. It would be nice if the company enlarged the store to meet the needs of the customer. This store, while located in a small community, serves all of eastern Idaho and western Wyoming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the practice of someone greeting you at the door and directing you where to go and making sure a clerk is there if you need it. Appreciated not having to wander around - be able to go in, buy what I need, leave. The layout of the store worked for me - not confusing. Staff is friendly but not overbearing or pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My other comment is I purchased a soundbar as well as a 4K blue ray player. The blue ray was online. Haven't opened any of them yet. Was waiting for blue ray to arrive. Just now arrived and found the package was never taped shut properly, one side never taped and very little packing material with none on the bottom. For an electrical component that was inexcusable. Will now assemble these items and hopefully all will be undamaged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience at the Idaho Falls, ID Best Buy store. Everything was satisfactory this time going in except the friendliness of the customer service rep that checked me out. I felt as though I was a burden to her doing her job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

configure store better to have more registers going during Christmas season, you know that you will have lots of people waiting to check out, but there were more employees standing around than there were registers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pay my account on time and never have had offered a line increase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The general layout of the store could be a lot more user friendly. When I finally think that I know where things are in there it gets moved and is not marked well. The employees are always so busy this time of year and the aisles are so cramped that I usually avoid this store. Check out is a long wait on a good day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your DVD section is a little confusing, but overall there is always someone to help, and you for the most part, have everything in stock. At Christmas time when things run out, that is to be expected. I love Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked to see more product choices for Bluetooth Hands Free devices. But I chose one that worked for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a go-pro and needed a lot of questions answered. I was treated with kindness and respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative was the failure to credit my purchase to my "My Best Buy" account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if you would post by your products when your sales will end. I recently missed an item I plan to buy because I didn't know it would be over as soon as it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For such a small store, it's still probably the best Best Buy store I've ever been to. The staff are amazing and ALWAYS so very willing to help me out. I love visiting this place because I feel like I'm important and cared about. It feels like home. However, I would LOVE if the store was expanded to include the music and Magnolia sections that most larger places have, but I don't hold it against them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We haven't purchased a new computer in many years and really needed help learning what would meet our needs and the sales associates were very knowledgeable and helpful. We bought everything we needed. It was a very positive experience which could have been frustrating without their help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop. The people are smart in the field of computers and help in every way. I like the store and persons that serve there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the high quality of service you provide to your customers. The price match is a big plus too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to have more products in the internal solid state hard drives I have only seen a few of these items in there. I have changed over to of my computers to sell state hard drives and the selection those poor I felt I had to order one of them online and have it sent to Best Buy when I want to install it the same day I purchased it otherwise Best Buy seems to have a good selection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seems to often-times be a difference in the information received based on which employee you talk to. I also hate to get an answer to my question followed by "I think" or "I think that's how it is". I don't want to buy a product with the "hope" that the information the associate gave me was right. I prefer answers like "yes, that's how it is". But in this case, I had the cashier tell me she "thought" something was this way, so I asked if there was anyone that knew for sure and so she slowly went and got someone and the second person said she was "pretty sure" that was the deal, so I was like "well, is there anybody that KNOWS?" and so they asked a third person. I'm fine with the cashier not knowing and asking someone else for help, but don't "try" to answer it just to get me through the line ... in which I'd waited long enough!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TRAIN EMPLOYEES BETTER ON PRODUCTS AND FRIENDLINESS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Restore the points earnings even with interest free financing. Still spending the money. This has become a big negative in my book.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experiences at Best Buy are always great. From the attention of the professional & knowledgeable Sales Representatives to the variety of products to the overall atmosphere of the store itself. I always feel if I ever need any electronic or software products, the ONLY place to go is to MY Best Buy store!!!Steven Brandvold

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employes walk around the areas more constantly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep promises. Don't promise something online, but fail to deliver in store. Online it says all wireless Microsoft controller are eligible for trade in, but the store did not fulfill that and was very rude throughout the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I wanted showed that it was in stock at store. When we drove in, store is 20 miles away, the info was wrong. I had to buy one that had less quality, less memory, and not on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't like the Direct TV guy bothering me while I was there for shopping for networking devices and info totally unrelated to Satellite TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trusted Geek Squad to get my computer running smoothly. However, that did not happen. So, I'll have to disconnect everything (again) and take the tower back to Best Buy and Geek Squad and let them have another go at trying to get my computer working properly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i went to get a toshiba lap top i seen online .It was my first choice it was not in stock i was told it was deleted out of the store and i would have to order online . Then i looked at another toshiba and it was not in stock .Finally i settled for a hp laptop and after getting it home thanks to the geeksquad working there majic it is working good. Now i have to buy the programs that i need for it the toshiba i wanted already had it installed, so more money out of pocket . I ask if the store could order the one i wanted and get it here by saturday and i was informed probally not unless i paid for express shipping.The store had a dell that i liked and i ask if they could do better on the price since the one i really wanted and the second one i wanted was not there and was told nope.The reason i needed it bye saturday is i am leaving for work and i need it to take with me. Overall the sales reps in the store was good and friendly but i feel like i settled. You can tell me when best buy is going to have a sale on microsoft office . thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This sales associate that I worked with for the week was awesome. He helped me eventually get the upgrade working through AT&T and couldn't have given up after the first day, but he didn't. I was very impressed by his dedication.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Wasted Time 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 1 of 5
By 4321 from Idaho

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 1

I wasted 2 hours of my day trying to get my laptop fixed. I have to drive 30 minutes to get to the store so I called the Geek Squad and double checked that it would only take 30 minutes. I got to the store they had one person working and five people in line and all the technicians were on break. I waited over a half hour to talk to someone just to find out they couldn't start for a half hour. I still don't have my laptop fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoyed our experience in shopping at Best Buy. The young lady who sold me my smart phone was very accommodating, knowledgeable, helpful, and patient with me. The only downside, there was not a very good selection of the iPhone 6.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazing...we will be back very soon to shop! Cell phones are next on the list.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a long time for someone to come help get the tv I wanted. Did not have screen protectors for the Moto X, had cases but no separate screen protectors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store. Wish i had enough money to buy new products like a tv or game console

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think some areas need spread out more to accommodate with the size of crowds that the store experiences, so it doesn't feel as crowded there, & so you can give yourself more time to look at things. I will say that I like that the worker admitted that you do price matching that some stores wont openly announce that they do, although she did mention the price matching after I said I could get it online cheaper, then we price matched the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increase the size of this particular store. Serves 3 states and it's always packed with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more checkers at checkout desk or most efficient employees. They were slow and the waiting was ridiculous with only 3 people in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I discovered the TV I'd purchased was broken, I had to go all the way back o get it replace -- about 8 miles. I got the TV exchanged OK, but there was no compensation for my inconvenience in having to make a second trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that you price match, but it makes more sense to me that you would just offer lower prices rather than being the most expensive the majority of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like the reward program could give more/better rewards. Perhaps more than just gift cards for spending a lot of money at the store. Specific exclusive offers and larger discounts at the register for being loyal customers would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please help honest people who have an honest problem resolve that problem, especially of it was a same day purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service and store. Good employees. You have a well rounded store. Always a pleasure to come in to buy or just to browse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to shop. Always great help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a good experience shopping at best buy. I love being able to know that when I go in there I can for advance, and I will get a honest and knowledgeable answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The security cables had crushed the packaging on some items. Better security measures that don't damage packaging would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Simply, more staff at the Idaho Falls Best Buy may be helpful. Otherwise the staff there already are very friendly and incredibly helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the price matching option, as it will make it much more likely for me to visit the Best Buy store again. Also, I would have enjoyed being able to type on the Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2014 edition keyboard before purchasing, although this wasn't a huge dealbreaker. I wanted to know the difference between the normal Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2014 edition and the "Stealth" edition of the keyboard, but that was not possible because 1) The "Stealth" edition was not available at the store and 2) I was not able to demo any of the higher quality keyboards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel this particular store has a horrible setup as far as checking out at the register goes. There have been many times I was ready to pay for an item and I was next in line, but because I was paying in cash vice via a credit/debit card they let other people ahead of me, this has lost you sales in the past from me because I felt neglected after waiting in line so long and then having someone else come ahead of me and I just left the store and purchased the product elsewhere. I have seen many time with just one register open and a line of more than 5 customers. I feel this store needs to work on that aspect of customer service better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We prefer to buy locally and even tho BB is a big box store, if we can get an item there rather than Amazon, it is still supporting jobs in the community.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like better rewards. Like 10% all the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales rep was very helpful, Would not have purchased items without his advice and help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a very good store, in most regards. Its sales staff is always friendly and for the most part, knowledgeable. My only complaint is the time it takes to check out. Not only is there usually only one check out point, but it takes virtually forever for the payment to process. Granted, I don't shop at BB often, but when I have in the past, it has taken up to 45 minutes to check out. I don't know what your problem is, but I have never dealt with this at any other merchant, except when buying a car. I love the store, but will avoid shopping there if I feel there is another merchant with the same merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So, as I showed in an earlier question, my main reason for choosing BestBuy was because you all had the best trade-in deal for a game that I had. It was an xbox 360 game (TITANFALL) that I wanted to trade for an Xbox One version of the game. I had looked all around town to see who could give me the most in store credit. The video game stores and WALMART could only get me to about 20-25$. You offered 30$. For a moment, a HASTINGS store offered me $42, but when I went in 2 days later, their price dropped to almost nothing. So, clearly, you took first place. I traded my old game in and happily walked out with a $30 BestBuy gift card. Thumbs up for that! However, when I got to the store to buy the new game, I discovered that your price for the new game that I wanted was about $10 more than where other retailers were offering. Thank goodness for your price match of Amazon and WALMART! I was able to buy the game at normal price, although I was a little disappointed that you tried to sell it to me $10 more expensive. As for customer service, this location is great. Every time I go in there, I have one or two employees ask me if I need help (a practice which seems to be dying in other companies) and they always do help. The cashier wasn't really super friendly (not that she was unfriendly) but just normal (thus the 5 on that question). Overall, I'm satisfied. The biggest thing I would recommend as a customer is to lower prices. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have a question about a cell phone but the associate explained that the old phone was no longer in stock and that I would have order it online soon as everyone was going to stop carrying that model; which I did order it online later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It always takes so long to get service at Geek center, frequently have spent an hour or more waiting. Need more staff in this area and consider having less in other areasas some are just waiting for someone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more detailed specifications to make product comparison easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased MS Office 2013. For an unknown reason, the software key was scanned, but not activated at the register. Contacted the store and an associate recommended waiting 24 hours. Contacted Best Buy next day and a call center associate recommended I return the card back to the store in person for resolution. (60 miles away for me). Both associates also mentioned that other customers were having the same problem with this software. This has not been a very convenient process to resolve this problem. Suggest that Best Buy and Microsoft meet to find an improved way to avoid software activation issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WHEN A PRODUCT IS OUT OF STOCK PLEASE REMOVE THE TAG FROM THE DISPLAY. THE ITEM I WANTED WAS OUT OF STOCK AND AS I LEFT I NOTICED THE TAG HAD BEEN PLACED BACK ON THE DISPLAY. THIS WASTES BOTH THE CUSTOMER AND THE EMPLOYEE'S TIME WHEN YOU PLAN ON BUYING SOMETHING THAT IS NOT LONGER AVAILABLE. THANK Y OU

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't remember what associate helped me, but he was extremely helpful. and help me pick a laptop that fitted my needs and explained to me why. And told me about himself and we got to know each other some, he helped get me real go deal with a student discount. I wouldn't hesitate to go to him in my future visits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lines for Geek Squad were long and very slow moving both times I when in to get my new phone. But the service was great once you got to the front,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good sales staff, good protection programs available, and a good variety of products to choose from. Keeps me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not told the product was not in stock until ready to purchase. I later discovered the product was actually available across the parking lot at best buy mobile. The associate did not look to see if available there, now I have to wait for the product to be shipped after ordering on a Saturday. I feel that from a customer service standpoint, looking to see if the other store had the product in stock might have been a better option rather than making the customer wait for it to be shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.321 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product is sold out, pull the tag on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.