Best Buy - Valparaiso

91 Silhavy Rd
Ste 101

Valparaiso, IN 46383
Phone: 219-548-8537
GEO: 41.468235, -87.025002

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatAug. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 24
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Valparaiso

Average Customer Rating

4.3571 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 490

92.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (454 of 490)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always refer my friends to Best Buy when they are looking to purchase anything electronic

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a mouse which was on display, but the product was not readily available on the shelves or other storage areas. After not being able to find a free associate, I dug behind other boxed products and finally found the one I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

purchased ZAGG Invisibleshield for iPhone5 with Best Buy install service. Brought back to store when got scratch and was told that I would have to remove shield and send back to ZAGG for warranty and then Best Buy would reinstall When I bought shield+service, it was my understanding that all I had to do was bring back to store if there were any problems. If Best Buy is going to warranty a service then it should be one stop to remedy situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part the sales staff are very good and their assistance is greatly appreciated. The young exit door employee was extremely helpful to me and I wish I had gotten his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You were out of the laptops that we came to purchase for my daughter for college. My advise would be to have more stock around back to school times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. The store had a slightly new lay-out and was easy to navigate. The best part was that it was not as noisy so communication was easier and it was less intimidating. I had a fantastic experience and Best Buy gets better every time I shop. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the rewards could build up faster with out have to purchase high priced items or buying frequently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would of liked if the sales associate would of helped me find a on line battery. I have purchased alot of stuff over the years and EVERY time it has been great, but not this time. I most likely will go thru HP for the battery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate price matching, asked about it, and found my computer on sale for $50 less 2 weeks later. I went in and got the refund of the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales rep was so nice and was able to answer my questions( I asked a lot). I even learned a thing or two about computers. I felt smart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed by the selection of tablet keyboards and stylists that they had in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy sells tvs right? picked out 3 tvs that I wanted not one was in stock and another one I thought about getting wasn't in stock either ? I could have done this at home why go to the store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a rewards zone member many years ago when you paid $20 a year. I did not know that the bestbuy rewards was free. There was another card advertised at the register for $199. I think the display at the register was very confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last two times..I had to find someone to work with me. Sales people were around talking. The last time I was in Best Buy I was very unhappy with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were two people in line ahead of me; one was a Best Buy employee. he did not let me in front of him, and then proceeded to go back to the rack and bring back item after item in order to hit some magic number that let him get his merchandise much reduced (all food and drink items).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a top of the notch store with knowledgable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and employee is great. My dissatisfaction lies in the fact that the computer I bought was damaged. When I returned it, I learned that computer was out of stock. Come to find out it wasn't in stock at any of the area Best Buys. Seems it is the most popular computer in the world. I could have ordered it but it would take 5 days. The only reason I went to Best Buy was because I wanted a computer that day. Since that wasn't going to happen, I decided to go online and order it from a different retailer offering faster service and a lower price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never seen any discount or coupons of any kind related to being a loyalty club member. Would be nice to see something for shopping for most of our electronics at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Will continue in future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase a lot merchandise from best buy iPad MacBook sharp flat screen tv computer have always had good experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the 2nd time that my account was not able to come up in your computer system. So they gave us a new card to register and once I got home I could not register it due to my E Mail address is already being used. I had to call customer service and get my new points tranferred to the old account. Why your store could not pull it up is beyond me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was informed that I earned reward points but not told how cash them in>

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We spent a lot of time looking at computers, but when it came time to look at the printers (which was the original intent of the visit), the associate made no effort to show us different printers or find out what model we might be interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program should have no expiration date. Saving up points for major purchases is a positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great to see the floor plan is more open and not as dark! Wise choices!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always found Best Buy to be competitive and fair in product selection and price and I'm satisfied with that and that's why I shop Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it sucks that you have to choose between financing and rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer Service & Management 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
By Raechel from Valparaiso

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I had an awful experience with a MacBook I bought online. I absolutely hated it, and my WiFi stopped working. Between Apple and Geek Squad I couldn't get it fixed, let alone in a timely manor. After realizing so, I went to customer service to see if there was anything they could do to help me out. They went above and beyond my expectations, and I no longer have a MacBook! I have a computer I actually enjoy and performs much better. Thank-you so much for everything you did tonight, that you did not have to do. Good customer service goes a long way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Reward Zone Account could not be found in your system. Had to get a new account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the quality job that you are doing for the community by providing products and services that are competitive and first-rate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited 3 stores to try and get this laptop. The survey said Merrillville IN, but purchase was rung up at Valparaiso store. The valporaiso, IN store did check to make sure it was in stock at orland park, IL.. I had to drive 70 minutes from my home to go get it, because I wanted it quicker than 3-5 days. I also was disappointed my $ 10 reward had expired. many stores except their expired coupons for a short grace period. I spent the money to earn it- I should get to use it. I like to save the rewards to use on the bigger purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Returned the router extender. Netgear support could not make it work with a comcast modem/router

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They gave a the My Best Buy card and we purchased a TV and Sound Bar. But when I went online to register the account ... our purchase was not listed and we did not receive the reward points for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure employee's know to ask EVERY customer if they need any help but don't be pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never use the loyalty program. The points are too difficult to deal with and they expire. I don't have free funds often enough to use them before they expire?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

depending on the time of day or evening more qualified sales people are needed to serve customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at Best Buy is always a positive one. I am always amazed at how knowledgeable and helpful the sales associates are without being pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The way you have changed the rewards program is for the birds! I should at least get 1 point for every dollar purchased weather I choose interest free financing for 6 months or not. I spend a lot of money at your store every year, sometimes with cash an in a rush so I don't mess with points. You want me to spend so much to be elite member, but what about all the money & loyalty over the years? It makes me feel like my business isn't valued & your trying to screw me! If it continues, it won't matter how much I like shopping at your Valparaiso Store, I'll start taking my business else where. Where I'll feel more appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problem was there was no cashier at the front desk and took a while before she arrived. She was very kind though and helped me with my rewards credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really like to see the Valparaiso, Indiana store made into a 'Magnolia' line store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do appreciate it when the music or video is not blaring--it certainly deters female shoppers. Remember we do influence a lot of the major purchases. I have noticed that it has not been such a problem more recently. I really used to avoid the store because of the noise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the service at my local Best Buy was exceptional, I believe I received a Samsung ATIV Book 8 instead of what was advertised, which was a Samsung ATIV Book 9 Pro. The sign advertising the product was for the 13.3 inch version of the Book 9. The associate stated that they had only one Samsung in stock and it was the larger version (15.6 inch) of the Book 9, which was written on the advertisement. While this is a wonderful laptop, I was in the market for a Samsung ATIV Book 9 Pro and NOT a Sungsung ATIV Book 8. I will be pursuing an answer to my issue with Customer Support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some computer models only had the expense model on display. I would like the same but less expense model on display when possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were lots of associates in the store, few busy, few interested in helping customers. We had to go search one out despite being in full view of the 2 hanging around at the cash register and being obvious that we would like some help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price was priced match which we appreciate. The insurance I think was a little high but did purchase a 2 year plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your loyalty program is alright, it'd be better if your points didn't expire, like if your saving them up for a big purchase. I always hated Best Buy, especially your Roseville Mi & Merrilliville IN stores. The people are always to busy for help and very rude, same with some of your other stores, in fact all the other ones that I have visited. Since this one opened in Valparaiso IN, I'm in Love. Everyone there ROCK'S. You've got a Great Store Manager & Even Better People Supporting Him! Keep It Up! To bad you can't clone this store & people, business would be much much better all around!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop taking money earned off the reward zone cards so your customers have to visit the customer support desk to get it put back on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to not have to navigate a narrow check out especially when you have a large item it was like a maze

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the reward member certificates that we get as we earn enough points. I realize you put an expiration on there to get people back to the store. However, I would rather be able to accumulate the points and use the reward when I want to, not when I have a deadline to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would have been better if the sales associate would have asked if she could show me the differences in the computers I was looking at instead of just asking if I needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the should do like they use to, get 18 months interest free financing plus still get some kind of rewards. Not one or the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has become hit or miss, as far as the quality of the sales staff and the availability of products. Would like to see more consistency.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited way too long at check out before being helped. Yes, they knew about it and didn't do anything for WAY too long. Expect me to come back??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to provide small shopping carts which are easier to maneuver.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the customers near my age came by and said he had the same printer I was looking at. He really liked his and was able to answer even more of my questions. Sometimes someone as inexperienced as me has trouble asking too many questions. So, I got the benefit of your people and "my" people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier answered the questions we had because we could not find anyone to do so on the sales floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I would have answered a survey when they installed my new Samsung tv in October! The installers need to be better trained on the Samsung products. The couldn't even sync the remotes together. They told me I had to use 3 remotes 1 sound bar 2 comcast 3 samsung remote. Wanted me to pay geek squad to make 1 remote work. This is just the tip of the iceberg. Also they where out of the Merrillville store which I will not shop again. I do like the valparaiso store, they are very helpful. Thanks for listeningJennifer Wozniak

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep this associate happy. She's a credit to the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience! Haven't shopped there in awhile, but definitely will go back for more products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought photo paper. The selection was very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally went to the merrillville, ind store to purchase a dell computer. The merrillville assoc. was very helpful. The computer I wanted to purchase was not in stock, assoc. checked stock at other local stores via his computer and found it at Valpo store, he tried unsuccessfully to phone Valpo store to confirm actually they had the product I wanted. This took about 20 minutes. He offered to let us purchase the product at merrillville and pick it up at valparaiso, I told him I was not comfortable with that and that I would just go to Valpo myself. He said he understood. I purchased the computer at Valpo, the sales associate at Valpo barely said two words to us, I had to ask for the free antivirus that comes with it, ask about geek squad etc. I had my 80 yr old mom with me who walks with a walker, the computer was actually purchased for her. The sale was completed and no one even offered to help us with the rather large box, we bought a desk top set up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd suggest you work with your employees to improve customer service at the Valparaiso, IN store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and helpful people and I will be back soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item was not in stock, but was able to order and pick up within 3 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to have an operational manual with the computer. I am not computer literate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very pleased with our total shopping experience and will be very happy to return for future purchases. We would highly recommend Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to bring back the old Geek Squad cell phone warranty. It was very nice to get a cell phone protection plan and not feel like you were being taken complete advantage of for sub par coverage like you get from the cell company stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great place to shop. Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff make this our top choice for electronics shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad member I dealt with was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable; however, the wait too get to one can be lengthy. It would be helpful to always have 2-3 Geek Squad staff available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was disappointed that I had to purchase an open box item, as there were NO Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 units in stock. However, the open box item looked like new & was discounted, so I purchased it.Wanted a video camera that would play back frame by frame; Best Buy does not carry any that have this function.Wanted a water filter for my Samsung refrigerator that I purchased from Best Buy; store does not stock these.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

while our shopping experience at the store was very satisfactory, our experience with the installation company has not been the greatest. we were set up for delivery on Saturday April 5 based on the information that was available at the store. we then received a call from the install company stating that since we lived in rolling prairie, they would not be able to meet the commitment to install that day and, furthermore, could not tell us when they would be able to install the dishwasher. after a call to the department manager at the store, we were able to get a date of April 8. hopefully, they will be able to complete the install that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be great to have more options for cellphone accessories and better prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always been pleased with the customer service in this store. Everyone is always willing to help and very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more Computers that are built for gaming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
By Metztli

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 3

I go here from time to time but normally just to look and "touch" the items. Some departments are better than others mainly because of the experts in each area. For instance, the computer games/video games is nicely organized and updated and it has knowledgeable employees. The computer section has very helpful employees but their knowledge and what is known about each computer is limited. I went in the purchase a new computer awhile back and they had to look up all the details online. I don't expect them to remember it all by heart but it should be written or something somewhere. The home audio/video/TV section has to be the worst. It is very nicely organized but the employees that work here always try to get you to get the most expensive TV, upgrade size, include other things in your purchase, and they get upset with you just want that tiny flat screen with no additional add ons (blu ray player/dvd player, etc.). Another thing that drives me crazy about this store is their AP or that person in the desk by the doors. They're rude and intrusive and they seriously treat everyone as though they're thieves. I have purchased a few small things from the front - dvds I believe - and they saw me check out but no, they had to go through my bags and look at the receipt. It's really deterred me from buying there. If I do business with BB it is normally online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff need to be more attentive to time constraints of customers and able to offer comparative products at same price of item if it is not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the salesman was very helpful and carried the tv to my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We don't ever want to see you go out of business!!!! We love going to an actual store with real sales associates to answer our questions. Every sales person I have ever dealt with at Best Buy has been highly professional, motivated and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I've had problems with Best Buy assigning my Rewards Program number to another person who shopped using it. With my new number, acquired several months ago, the registration process online was EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING and poorly designed, with lots of glitches along the way, requiring me to call Best Buy Tech Support to have an agent assist with the process. Afterwards trying to use the My Best Buy website was hit and miss....VERY FRUSTRATING AND POORLY EXECUTED.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend a more open and organized station to try a PC that a customer is interested in and a more appealing PC department so that me and my mother can find the right PC for her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a best but in michigan city, valporaso is next closest and hard to find time to get there and often settle for walmart products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a pleasant experience at this Best Buy. Everyone is very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Displays in the middle of the aisles make it hard to walk through them with a cart

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Attempted to purchase the special edition Blu Ray of the movie Frozen yesterday morning at 3 different Best Buy stores. All had sold out of this version immediately upon opening. I buy many Blu Ray, first day special edition movies at Best Buy and never had all the product go so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One item was not in stock, but the sales associate had it shipped to my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

II am a member of the Rewards Program, and I have shopped quite a bit at Best Buy (in the $100s of dollars), but I have never received any Best Buy Rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one thing I could say is that it would be nice if the store could just register my rewards card cuz i don't have a computer nor do I know how to work it. I have to have my daughter or my grandson do any computer stuff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like how I lose my points after one year, I don't buy thing frequently enough to make it worth it most of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ACTUALLY CAME IN TO TALK TO THE GEEK SQUAD CAUSE THEY BACKED UP MY COMPUTER AND BURIED A FILE THAT I NEEDED. SO I HAD TO TAKE TIME OUT OF MY DAY TO GO BACK TO THE STORE. SO, WHILE I WAS WAITING I NEEDED TURBO TAX AND WITH OVER A MONTH TO GO BEFORE TAXES ARE TO BE FILED, YOU WERE OUT OF 2 OF THE 4 VERSIONS OF TURBO TAX!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOU NEED MORE CHECKOUT ASSISTANCE. ONE REALLY IS NOT ENOUGH.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have an EXCELLENT store here in Valparaiso Indiana. The last time I did a survey (a few years ago) I (and most likely others) requested that the loud volume from the TV section could be turned down. And you did. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

OUR EXPERIENCE AT BEST BUY HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT POSITIVE. LAST SPRING WE PURCHASED A 60" VIZIO AND THE EXPERIENCE CONVINCED US TO RETURN. BEST BUY EMPLOYEES DID NOT DISAPPOINT US THIS TIME EITHER THEY ARE REPLETE WITH KNOWLEDGE AND RESPECT TO THE CUSTOMER. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like Best Buy has been changing its look a lot lately. It make it hard to navigate around the store since I had an idea where everything was before the changes. I also feel like Best Buy has so few music products for low prices. I have been less likely to buy CDs from Best Buy in the past few years than ever in the past because I rarely see sales of music that I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had not been in Best Buy for a while because the music being played was outrageously loud. This time there was no music to assault our ears which we greatly appreciated. The clerk told us that they have not been playing the music at ear splitting levels for a while. Since I can now enter the store without ear plugs, I will likely visit more often. P.S. We purchased the TV here because this store had it available, but, again, we will likely make more purchases in the future now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know to always put aside time when I go to best buy when I go for a phone or related problems. I spent about a total of 4hours in the store trying to get my phone to synch with the watch. The girl tried her best. We even tried a few watches. I really was more interested in that watch but ended up with a pebble. I guess I will have to wait another generation.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I already responded in a previous space. Great service - in and out in minutes!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Me & my husband shop at the Best Buy in Valpo, IN...the people there are very helpful & answers all your questions u may have

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only complaint this visit was item was not stocked on shelf. We appreciated that the associate checked the computer then went to look in the warehouse and located it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has so much to offer and always has what I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3571 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone dropped the ball on having enough THOR 3D Blu Rays on hand, you were out two days after release! I then went to Wal Mart, it was in stock there, plus it was a $1 cheaper!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.