Best Buy - Valparaiso

91 Silhavy Rd
Ste 101

Valparaiso, IN 46383
Phone: 219-548-8537
GEO: 41.468235, -87.025002

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Valparaiso

Average Customer Rating

4.274 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 635

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (573 of 635)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier who was there when I signed up for my rewards and checked out was extremely friendly and made me feel important

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love that Best Buy carried the exclusive Pop Evil bundle (shirt & CD)!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my previous two visits, I was not pleased with the selection of cameras you had available when I wanted to purchase a camera for myself. Also it was difficult finding someone to help me. I wound up buying a camera on-line. I became very frustrated with Best Buy.This time, however, when I came to purchase a camera for my brother, I did find a camera that I had been looking at on-line and then someone immediately came to help me with a memory card and a camera case. She was very helpful and courteous! It has helped to restore my faith in Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The initial sales guy was extremely helpful. When I came back to buy, help was hard to find. No employees in the computer department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very nice and helpful. I was able to navigate the aisles easily with a stroller which was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more staff in the computer area. It took three trips to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't think I got the computer we discussed. Computer slow. Disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all parts are in stock. My install kit wasn't in stock and was supposed to take a week and a half to ship.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your delivery people were just as good as the store we dealt with, professional courteous an to the point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss Best Buys DVD's since we love to collect tv comedy series. I have ordered from Best Buy online & had them shipped to my home, so I'm glad that you carry DVD's online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worthless Employees 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 1 of 5
By TDJFAN from Valparisso IN

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Called to figure out if store has dark pit amiibo that is coming out tomorrow. Mary said that she didnt know. Well guess what Mary they come out in 14hours so you had better figure it out before customers come in and become irate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No more comments. Every thing else you will have to pay for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store associates always ready to assist, store is convenient to my home and always has a clean and neat appearance. I have bought 2 laptops, 2 large screens, 2 printers and accessories over the past year....very pleased with all transcations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to purchase dryer. A little disappointed that we couldn't take one home with us. But was happy to get free delivery and hook up. Looking forward to receiving dryer this coming Tuesday. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it humorous that I had to walk through an isle of "junk food" to get to the check out register, at an electronics store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep good variety of products, low prices, friendly service and you will do well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that checked us out was a very friendly girl as well as helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Valparaiso should have larger variety and display of television products similar to the Merrillville store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out back up readily available or check out possible by door greeter. Waiting 71/2 mins in line for price check unexcusable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees within the Geek Squad and Customer Service Departments were wonderful and should be praised...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate your price match policy. I walked out of Target minutes earlier because they would not match my price I found. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I have a high opinion of Best Buy stores, which is significant because in the past I did not. I had numerous mediocre or bad experiences years ago at several different stores and came to the conclusion that it was a systemic problem and stopped shopping there. Years later I went back and found that things had improved drastically and now I will happily shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was extremely helpful, called an associate to answer a question regarding the size of the K Cups.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guys that installed my unit were fantastic. Excellent employees. However, the geek squad phone desk needs a lot of work. Long wait times on hold - 45 minutes. This happened 2 separate times. 45 minutes to make the appointment for a technical problem 30 minutes after installation - which was going to take nearly 2 weeks to resolve. Then 45 minutes to cancel the appointment. Poor service once you do get them on the phone. It took me 45 minutes just to cancel an appointment. I guess you would prefer Geek Squad to come all the way to my house just to be told I don't need them anymore. I am so disappointed I may never shop there again. And, I have no problem telling everyone about the horrible experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek Squad Phone 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 1 of 5
By Cecilk from Valparaiso

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Geek Squad Phone service is Horrible. First you call in for Geek Squad and you are put on hold for 45 minutes. Then when they answer, you need to be put on hold for a Geek Squad member - another 30 minutes. I had an excellent in-home installation of my TV. But after a few hours, the sound bar stopped working. So I called Geek Squad. After 45 minutes on hold, I was told I needed to wait for a week and half to get it looked at. So, I worked and was able to get the sound bar re-connected. Then I needed to wait another hour just to cancel the appointment. I have bought from other Best Buy stores. with excellent service. This store needs to review it's management and staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product descriptions and specs are available on the web, but not much detail is available by the product themselves in the store. When it comes to Samsung TVs there are different series to choose from. The differences with each series could be better explained. Or possibly the display models could be labeled which series it is so that picking out the box is a lot easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I have notified Apple, it would be very helpful to have a cheat sheet for steps to take when upgrading to a newer version of the iPhone. Geek squad had a suggestion but they actually couldn't follow through because of a product data transfer issue. I had to wait until the next day for help via Apple. Also, I was lucky enough to remember how to do an emergency turn on(?) as the phone shut off without my knowledge and I couldn't get it back on! This was following a version upgrade and then an installment. I guess Best Buy could install the newest version at time of purchase. That would have helped immensely. I have limited downloadable memory in my remote location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The starburst candy I purchased from your store was expired as of August, 2014.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more printers on display. My printer is a year old but wasn't on display so I could not show agent what I was talking about and needed answers for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

outstanding store. checkout process can be slow. enjoy the perks of elite membership. would like to see more return rewards wise

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Probably the biggest area that you could improve in is a little more competitive in your prices. You're a little bit higher than other stores, but I go to you because you have better service. Some great specials on some of your lap tops etc. that are more advertised would also be helpful. Often times I don't know what is on sale until I get in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great product knowledge they make sure you have all acceseris to go with what you buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So, I stood around for a while looking at receivers, and no one was around to assist with questions. I looked around a few times, and stood in the aisle for quite a while. No one offered to assist me. A couple times a guy came by who looked like he was stocking boxes but completely ignored me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I follow the merchandice that Bet Buy carries, and I have more knowledge and could be much more helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a more experienced associate sees that a less experienced associate needs help with a customer do not just yell out or give individual answers come over and assist to make customer feel welcome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family shops at Best Buy frequently. It satisfies our needs and we are happy with the store. We visit 2 stores. Merrillville and Valparaiso. Both are super.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, just dislike the huge shopping carts that are hard to turn into the aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy regularly. I really appreciate the honesty of your sales staff and the fact that they do not operate on commission. They are generally very knowledgeable and nice to deal with. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Valpo Best Store! 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
By Valpo from Valparaiso, Indiana

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

This store has always had very knowledgeable people who go out of their way to help you. The atmosphere is friendly but it can get very busy and people confuse that with rudeness. One must understand that retail companies only allow the store manager to have so many people work at one time. It is not a good method but it is reality. Patience is something that is difficult to achieve when one is in a hurry or other reasons. This store handles that better than any Best Buy I have been in. Good job to the managers and employees! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This product was for my daughter. The ses associate was great. He asked her questions as well and explained to her the different features. It made her feel good and very involved in the whole process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales associates who aren't visiting with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue is that I came looking for a cordless phone and no overhead sign directed me to their location. They ended up being in the back corner of the store. That is when I was wandering around and the sales associate came to me to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Diagnostics should be performed on products before I get home and hook every thing up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a covernfor my Samsung 10.1 notebook. Was sold incorrect size and will be returning for the correct one. I will take the notebook with men this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to actually get a hands on experiance with a phone before purchase also I was unable to find a case for my HTC Desire 612 :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked how the sales associate checked me out in the dept where I got the item!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have an older Samsung Galaxy S3 and I was looking for a new case for the phone. Only one style and one color in stock. Case was not exactly what I wanted, but will do. Service was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the exceptional work. Don't let down for a minute.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, always wish that there were more competitive sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great bundle for a laptop but no display of product or the price was not on the bundle and had to look up the price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if your offering a rewards system make sure it works. If I patronize your business based on receiving a reward based on how often I make purchases, then I receive nothing for my loyalty, I feel that I am being deceived and that makes me uncomfortable about doing business with your company! Hence don't do business with someone you can't trust!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy employees in Valparaiso, Indiana are always knowledgeable about thier products and very helpful. We enjoy shopping at Best Buy. LIke the way the store is layed out. Easy to find what you are looking for in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask what the difference waws between Battlefield Hardline & Battlefield Hardline Deluxe and the girl said eww I would have to look it up Like it was a problem for her to do the job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to wait awhile for someone to help us.. We had to stand at the cashier desk to ask for help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your prices on phones were reasonable. However, your phone accessories such as screen savers and cases are really high priced. In stead spending 40 to 45 for those two items, I went on line and got them for 19.99. I understand pricing objectives but at least be reasonable and you would of gained more sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I understand the reasoning behind being offered additional discounts if we apply for a credit card, I really don't like it at the checkout. It gets annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have with Best Buy is the noise level in each store I have visited. Almost everything I have bought at Best Buy have been big ticket items. Noise levels make it difficult for me to concentrate on what the sales person is saying, making it hard to decide on which one of the products is best for me. I NEVER just browse at Best Buy, due to the noise levels. I will only go if I really need something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store to do your shopping in. Very knowledgeable and helpful sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

every thing we were looking for was at the store. We went to buy just a car stereo and ended up with a car stereo, new tv blue ray player and a sound bar..... we spent almost 3,000 dollars..but we are satisfied with our purchase..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if your sales people are going to help direct me to the right product and tell me all about it at least make sure its in stock first before telling me all about it .i was gonna buy a laptop would of if it was in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received much better service in the past when making a Verizon contract purchase. This time when I paid in full for a mobile phone, the representative was quick, not explaining nor asking if I had questions. I wasn't even sure if he registered the phone. I don't think there should be a difference in service whether you buy a phone under contract or purchse it outright.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better selection and more knowledgeable staff. But that would require paying more to get and keep those employees...so

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found the laptop and price I wanted, I had already found it online. I was also wanting a new tower also. Just wasn't any to my liking that I seen. Didn't look like a lot to choose from. I've made many purchases from Best Buy and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there is not enough stock on printer ink, epson; i found what i was looking for, but everytime i go into this best buy there is only 1 box left in stock. i was also looking for epson paper. which was hard to find. sales associate was passing by me and i had to stop them to ask where the paper was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the second time in the Valparaiso store in the past few weeks and both times there were plenty of employees standing around YET not one asked if I needed help.I had to ask them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the quality, value added surveys. Absolutely positively lower prices whatsoever, period.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue we had was that my husband was in a wheelchair and the sales associate looked at and spoke to me and somewhat avoided my husband.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the samsung experience in the store. It's great knowing I can go there and that they both really know the product but don't mind taking time helping me figure out how to fix the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If associates need to have conversations, they ought to do it in the back and not out where customers might "bother" them. If they are out on the floor, they ought to be available to the customers without complaining.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

im a loyal client of yours and have been for years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You never have Epson dual ink packs in stock. We purchased printer with you but you never stock ink needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the isles r a little small and not alot of varities for chargers to tablets and cell phone options for t mobile I need a sim card for a acct I have and all u had was sim cards for pre paid phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems employees are not very knowledgeable about the products. The "customer service" woman as the floor employees were very apathetic and uncaring. The issue actually cost me a great bit of time, mileage, gas and frustration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your cell phone sale associates so they know how to actually do their jobs and not be rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like the services of the Geek Squad. They are very helpful to those of us who are not super computer savvy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a huge line at the checkout. Clerk spent so much time with people, called another associate to answer their questions BUT rather than pulling them aside, letting that associate take over, they stayed at the register.As mentioned earlier, I was told to purchase a product that was in the box by the associate in that department.One model in stock, pricey. If I didn't need it for a friend right then, I would have gone elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to Geek Squad Member who removed hard drive at no cost after we purchased new laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son shopped for this item for me..however when I have shopped at best buy for myself I've always been very satisfied all around. Plus this is our families' go-to 1st store for several other products for years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used the geek squad and they are wonderful. I suggest others to use them. I also look firt and usually buy from best buy as I like the store and the associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Help customers even if they are purchasing something with a small price tag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seriously why is nothing ever restocked? I go at least once a month maybe more and the sections always look emptier and emptier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the employees are very knowledgeable, that's why I like to show at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was bummed out that i didnt get my 10 % off coupon and i had no points in the system from my dec purchase, i almost left and was going to buy at target, but i had time resrictions, but the associates at valpo were very knowledgeable and explained everything to me, but it was still very dissapointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Valparaiso, IN store is always out of stock on many items. I have to drive to the Merrillville, IN location to make purchases I select in Valparaiso.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy at least once every two weeks. Every time I check out the movies and tv shows, the shelves are barren. It's like our store never restocks products, but only stocks new items. Somebody should look into that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You seem to care more about making a sale than about providing the consumer with the exact product that they need or are looking for. As a result, I have returned the last two things I purchased from Best Buy because they did not suit my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went an got my laptops from Valpo store an wasn't treated well but they did have 3 laptops I needed in stock an then went to highland an was treated very well I will go back there but not valpo store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We returned a product and purchased a laptop computer while at Best Buy. No issue there. However, my daughter could not locate the DVD she was looking for. Ironically, Target beats you in that department. They have a wonderful DVD! Blue-ray, and CD department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Traveling and gave car speakers as a gift....installation was fast and well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Original DSLR camera bag that I was looking at was in front of wrong tag so I thought it was on sale and was surprised by the price when I got to register. Ended up picking out different bag because original was more than I wanted to spend

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a positive experience shopping at the Valparaiso, In. Best Buy Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great store 

Posted December 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
By travelshopper from Winamac, IN

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 4

I go to this store often. I have always had a good experience after getting an associates attention. I find the when people are walking through an area they are not working in they do not acknowledge you. I feel the only thing this store needs is to have all employees acknowledge every customer who appears to need help regardless of where they are standing in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should not walk by you 3 times and not acknowledge you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not go in the home theatre center should be able to select does not apply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the Valparaiso store. Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an item in the store only to find on line a memory card and case were included for the same price. I had to wait in line quite a while to return it the same day as purchase. I decided on a different camera but it was not available in the store so I orderedit on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Remind the staff at this store that the unimployment rate is at 7 plus percent and could go up based on their actions with future customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time during the Christmas shopping season that I have gone to our Best Buy store and been told that a certain product was in stock only to find out at check out that there was "an inventory error". Now, instead of getting the items for Christmas gifts at your store, I had to drive miles to get one and have the other shipped to arrive after Christmas! As an Elite Plus member for many years, I think this is terrible, and makes me reconsider whether I want to continue giving my business to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales associates were occupied with other customers but I was able to talk to the Samsung representative. He assured me that the product that I was purchasing was an excellent product and very easily applied to my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.274 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND DONT LET THE COMPETITION BOTHER YOU WE WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.