Best Buy - Valparaiso

91 Silhavy Rd
Ste 101

Valparaiso, IN 46383
Phone: 219-548-8537
GEO: 41.468235, -87.025002

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Valparaiso

Average Customer Rating

4.3057 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 543

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (494 of 543)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should not walk by you 3 times and not acknowledge you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not go in the home theatre center should be able to select does not apply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the Valparaiso store. Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an item in the store only to find on line a memory card and case were included for the same price. I had to wait in line quite a while to return it the same day as purchase. I decided on a different camera but it was not available in the store so I orderedit on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Remind the staff at this store that the unimployment rate is at 7 plus percent and could go up based on their actions with future customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time during the Christmas shopping season that I have gone to our Best Buy store and been told that a certain product was in stock only to find out at check out that there was "an inventory error". Now, instead of getting the items for Christmas gifts at your store, I had to drive miles to get one and have the other shipped to arrive after Christmas! As an Elite Plus member for many years, I think this is terrible, and makes me reconsider whether I want to continue giving my business to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales associates were occupied with other customers but I was able to talk to the Samsung representative. He assured me that the product that I was purchasing was an excellent product and very easily applied to my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND DONT LET THE COMPETITION BOTHER YOU WE WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

These issues were not just at the Valparaiso store but also at the Merrillville/Hobart location. The only thing I can say is that the staff was friendlier than the staff at something like Walmart or Meijer. Other than that the quality of knowledge and in store demos are about the same so Best Buy is not where you go for informed purchases any more this is where you go because of a better advertised price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we really love your Valparaiso Indiana location it is very clean the people are very nice and helpful from the time we walk into the time we check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always great store to shop at cds were currently in disarray but understandable as store had just been rearranged

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing. Why change what has proven successful?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not tech savvy and I am guessing there are many out there like me or worse. When I looked at wireless routers, I noticed that on LINKSYS it shows a scale on which the products are "described". I like being able to understand what I am buying and a scale like that could be helpful when comparing other items like: TV's, HEADPHONES, VIDEO GAMES, COMPUTERS...the list just goes on. Products that explain what they do and then compares itself to other products. In other words "dumb down" or help the not so tech savvy shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I encountered was this store not having the Ipad air 32 gig in stock, I was told they could order it but there would be no guarantee because they are phasing them out and there are not many available. After looking at the website this morning I found that I could have had a 32 gig shipped to my store in 3-5 business days. I felt that I was pushed toward spending more money to have a guarantee of getting an Ipad for my son before Christmas when all along they could have just ordered it for me and I'd have it within a week. Also, in looking for cases, it's ironic that the selection of Ipad air 2 cases ( which is what we ended up buying) were very slim.. like only 1 choice in 2 diff colors, while the Ipad air cases (which is what they didn't have in stock) there were about 20 diff choices in a variety of colors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sale price of item online did not match the store price. Required more effort on my part to get the advertised sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at the front was very friendly. Blonde haired lady.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand space is at a premium but would love to see a Magnolia theater in the Valparaiso IN location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tries to get some help from the geek squad and was very dissatisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have more help in the geek squad area poor guy had a lot of people waiting but he took his time with us and tried helping others while our things were getting installed . Espescially during the holiday season. he did a good job no one seemed angry or impatient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit was the day after black friday. The store was clean. Employees were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to thank the cashier for checking into what the problem was with my reward certificates. Rather than brushing me off, or send me to see another associate, she looked into my account for certificate redemption.She uncovered that another person, that's not privy to my account, had redeemed certificates from my account. This employee should be recognized for her outstanding efforts. I have since got into contact with the reward zone and have been given a case #, which is case no. 148769577.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made several visits to Best Buy prior to finalizing several purchases. Each time I visited the store, sales associates were all very helpful. It was because I was treated as a valuable shopper whether I was shopping to buy or not, as well as not having to wait or look for an associate to helped me decide to purchase my TV, IPad, and accessories from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need price checkers available for customer convenience and satisfaction and while having a major sale, everything on sale needs to be priced for the sales price. We did not buy something that we wanted because the price label did not show it on sale and when I asked an employee to do a price check for me, he just asked me where I got it and said that it didn't look like it was on sale because the price label did not show it to be on sale. When I got home I looked online and saw that the item was on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be rewarded more if you are a member instead of focusing on getting more members. Even the employees said they have asked this same question to their superiors and nothing was being changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Valparaiso, IN delivery guys are great. Courteous and very polite they should be commended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are never enough associates to help with mobile phone purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Have not yet received My rewards and I want to get my son A tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've never had a negative experience at any of the stores we've been to. We've been to best buy stores in several a states and are always given the same respect and friendliness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the questionnaire, there was no "tick box" for something you didn't do on your last visit there. Maybe there could be a category for "didn't do" or the like, when answering some of the questions. While I was at the Best Buy in Valparaiso waiting in the bitter cold, I overheard a few people talking to some employees about why there weren't more "perks" for people who are aoready members in the program? All the employee could say was "he doesn't know why" and that he himself brought that same question up to his superiors and nothing came if it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My points go away if I don't redeem them in a certain time period. That makes them valueless to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees need to spend more time helping customers and less time talking with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing a large item its at least nice to get a thank you for your purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps make becoming a Reward Zone member easier online. I was unable to become one while purchasing a television, yet after finding the link the next day was not able to transfer the points to my new Reward account...this after seeing statements on your site that an account would automatically be a Rewards member. I feel from a customer service perspective the points given to my account, and the satisfaction it would have given me after my $600 purchase, would more than offset the $10 in reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff I had that helped me took a look at everything they could possibly do to help me. They succeeded. I will be shopping at the Valparaiso Indiana store more often!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought a Vizio 32" LED TV for our bedroom the same day and we are very satisfied with it . The display was warm and very comfortable and not stressful. Overall, we had a fine day at the market!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at best buy has always been remarkable! When I went in to purchase my Insignia Soundbar, the associates were kind and curtious and the cashier at checkout was friendly and answered all of my questions. Thank you as always, and I will be back again, very soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store in Valparaiso, Indiana, is always a pleasure to visit. The entire staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The only negative is the time waiting in line. Only one register was open during peak shopping time on the weekend. The cashier however was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out associate that helped me check out was very helpful and did not see frustrated when I asked a few questions. I was buying gifts for my sons within a budget and he helped to get me the best deals at check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have communications from the "reward zone". I was not aware of the name change, nor any level that I may have attained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I REALLY appreciate how knowledgable the sales staff is everytime I go in. There is always someone there who can help me if I need it. That's one of the reasons I keep returning and buying fron Best Buy. They are well trained to help with the questions I may have, which is great for a mom of two tween boys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you say you'll price match any item , when I come in with a price that was provided at the bottom of one of your own internet pages, and is found to be a legitimate price, don't tell me you can't match the price or you can match the price plus tax. match price means penny for penny!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees have always been very helpful and friendly :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

first, you were not taking orders for the IPhone 6+, now very poor selection of cases for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees on how to redeem discounts sent via email

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Explanation of geek warranty vs product warrenty because geek was worthless in my opinion

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the atmosphere of the store, and the music choice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier should tell customer how many reward points they received with their purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well, the item I had originally intended to buy, did say that it was in stock, and even the customer assistance associate saw that it was in stock, but it was nowhere to be found. I understand that when there is only 1 item of a certain product it is harder to locate, but perhaps when there is only 1 of a small item, it should be placed in a certain area if it can't be placed on the sales floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music selection is very poor. Not many cd's in stock. I do not buy digital.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I priced my product at WalMart and found the same price at Best Buy but received more information on the camera, the international adapter and a better buy on the memory card at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few time products were on a shelf and the sticker for the product was no where to be found in that general area. Not really a big deal for me, but I think with all the staff probably should have everything in their spots.One other recommendation I have at the end of some of the isles I think Best Buy should mount tables that can be used by customers and staff. To read reviews of products online and look up items online while within your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should incorporate a classical cinema section in their movie department as well as indie films from major indie film festivals. I understand that in business the goal of the company is sell a product or service to the largest customer base possible. My proposal would reach out to a smaller, yet very specific demograph that could behoove best buy's business through assimilation due to interest arousal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not like the fact it is going to take almost to weeks to receive the item I purchased that deliver time is way to long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is obvious Best Buy no longer cares about selling desktop computers and monitors. Everything is tablets and phones now. I will no longer be visiting Best Buy for computer purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always refer my friends to Best Buy when they are looking to purchase anything electronic

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a mouse which was on display, but the product was not readily available on the shelves or other storage areas. After not being able to find a free associate, I dug behind other boxed products and finally found the one I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

purchased ZAGG Invisibleshield for iPhone5 with Best Buy install service. Brought back to store when got scratch and was told that I would have to remove shield and send back to ZAGG for warranty and then Best Buy would reinstall When I bought shield+service, it was my understanding that all I had to do was bring back to store if there were any problems. If Best Buy is going to warranty a service then it should be one stop to remedy situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part the sales staff are very good and their assistance is greatly appreciated. The young exit door employee was extremely helpful to me and I wish I had gotten his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You were out of the laptops that we came to purchase for my daughter for college. My advise would be to have more stock around back to school times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. The store had a slightly new lay-out and was easy to navigate. The best part was that it was not as noisy so communication was easier and it was less intimidating. I had a fantastic experience and Best Buy gets better every time I shop. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the rewards could build up faster with out have to purchase high priced items or buying frequently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would of liked if the sales associate would of helped me find a on line battery. I have purchased alot of stuff over the years and EVERY time it has been great, but not this time. I most likely will go thru HP for the battery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate price matching, asked about it, and found my computer on sale for $50 less 2 weeks later. I went in and got the refund of the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales rep was so nice and was able to answer my questions( I asked a lot). I even learned a thing or two about computers. I felt smart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed by the selection of tablet keyboards and stylists that they had in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy sells tvs right? picked out 3 tvs that I wanted not one was in stock and another one I thought about getting wasn't in stock either ? I could have done this at home why go to the store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a rewards zone member many years ago when you paid $20 a year. I did not know that the bestbuy rewards was free. There was another card advertised at the register for $199. I think the display at the register was very confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last two times..I had to find someone to work with me. Sales people were around talking. The last time I was in Best Buy I was very unhappy with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were two people in line ahead of me; one was a Best Buy employee. he did not let me in front of him, and then proceeded to go back to the rack and bring back item after item in order to hit some magic number that let him get his merchandise much reduced (all food and drink items).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a top of the notch store with knowledgable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and employee is great. My dissatisfaction lies in the fact that the computer I bought was damaged. When I returned it, I learned that computer was out of stock. Come to find out it wasn't in stock at any of the area Best Buys. Seems it is the most popular computer in the world. I could have ordered it but it would take 5 days. The only reason I went to Best Buy was because I wanted a computer that day. Since that wasn't going to happen, I decided to go online and order it from a different retailer offering faster service and a lower price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never seen any discount or coupons of any kind related to being a loyalty club member. Would be nice to see something for shopping for most of our electronics at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Will continue in future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase a lot merchandise from best buy iPad MacBook sharp flat screen tv computer have always had good experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the 2nd time that my account was not able to come up in your computer system. So they gave us a new card to register and once I got home I could not register it due to my E Mail address is already being used. I had to call customer service and get my new points tranferred to the old account. Why your store could not pull it up is beyond me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was informed that I earned reward points but not told how cash them in>

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We spent a lot of time looking at computers, but when it came time to look at the printers (which was the original intent of the visit), the associate made no effort to show us different printers or find out what model we might be interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program should have no expiration date. Saving up points for major purchases is a positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great to see the floor plan is more open and not as dark! Wise choices!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always found Best Buy to be competitive and fair in product selection and price and I'm satisfied with that and that's why I shop Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it sucks that you have to choose between financing and rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer Service & Management 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
By Raechel from Valparaiso

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I had an awful experience with a MacBook I bought online. I absolutely hated it, and my WiFi stopped working. Between Apple and Geek Squad I couldn't get it fixed, let alone in a timely manor. After realizing so, I went to customer service to see if there was anything they could do to help me out. They went above and beyond my expectations, and I no longer have a MacBook! I have a computer I actually enjoy and performs much better. Thank-you so much for everything you did tonight, that you did not have to do. Good customer service goes a long way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Reward Zone Account could not be found in your system. Had to get a new account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the quality job that you are doing for the community by providing products and services that are competitive and first-rate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited 3 stores to try and get this laptop. The survey said Merrillville IN, but purchase was rung up at Valparaiso store. The valporaiso, IN store did check to make sure it was in stock at orland park, IL.. I had to drive 70 minutes from my home to go get it, because I wanted it quicker than 3-5 days. I also was disappointed my $ 10 reward had expired. many stores except their expired coupons for a short grace period. I spent the money to earn it- I should get to use it. I like to save the rewards to use on the bigger purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Returned the router extender. Netgear support could not make it work with a comcast modem/router

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They gave a the My Best Buy card and we purchased a TV and Sound Bar. But when I went online to register the account ... our purchase was not listed and we did not receive the reward points for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure employee's know to ask EVERY customer if they need any help but don't be pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never use the loyalty program. The points are too difficult to deal with and they expire. I don't have free funds often enough to use them before they expire?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

depending on the time of day or evening more qualified sales people are needed to serve customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at Best Buy is always a positive one. I am always amazed at how knowledgeable and helpful the sales associates are without being pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problem was there was no cashier at the front desk and took a while before she arrived. She was very kind though and helped me with my rewards credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really like to see the Valparaiso, Indiana store made into a 'Magnolia' line store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do appreciate it when the music or video is not blaring--it certainly deters female shoppers. Remember we do influence a lot of the major purchases. I have noticed that it has not been such a problem more recently. I really used to avoid the store because of the noise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the service at my local Best Buy was exceptional, I believe I received a Samsung ATIV Book 8 instead of what was advertised, which was a Samsung ATIV Book 9 Pro. The sign advertising the product was for the 13.3 inch version of the Book 9. The associate stated that they had only one Samsung in stock and it was the larger version (15.6 inch) of the Book 9, which was written on the advertisement. While this is a wonderful laptop, I was in the market for a Samsung ATIV Book 9 Pro and NOT a Sungsung ATIV Book 8. I will be pursuing an answer to my issue with Customer Support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some computer models only had the expense model on display. I would like the same but less expense model on display when possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were lots of associates in the store, few busy, few interested in helping customers. We had to go search one out despite being in full view of the 2 hanging around at the cash register and being obvious that we would like some help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price was priced match which we appreciate. The insurance I think was a little high but did purchase a 2 year plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your loyalty program is alright, it'd be better if your points didn't expire, like if your saving them up for a big purchase. I always hated Best Buy, especially your Roseville Mi & Merrilliville IN stores. The people are always to busy for help and very rude, same with some of your other stores, in fact all the other ones that I have visited. Since this one opened in Valparaiso IN, I'm in Love. Everyone there ROCK'S. You've got a Great Store Manager & Even Better People Supporting Him! Keep It Up! To bad you can't clone this store & people, business would be much much better all around!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop taking money earned off the reward zone cards so your customers have to visit the customer support desk to get it put back on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.