Best Buy - Valparaiso

91 Silhavy Rd
Ste 101

Valparaiso, IN 46383
Phone: 219-548-8537
GEO: 41.468235, -87.025002

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Valparaiso

Average Customer Rating

4.2724 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 602

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (544 of 602)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I follow the merchandice that Bet Buy carries, and I have more knowledge and could be much more helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a more experienced associate sees that a less experienced associate needs help with a customer do not just yell out or give individual answers come over and assist to make customer feel welcome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family shops at Best Buy frequently. It satisfies our needs and we are happy with the store. We visit 2 stores. Merrillville and Valparaiso. Both are super.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, just dislike the huge shopping carts that are hard to turn into the aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy regularly. I really appreciate the honesty of your sales staff and the fact that they do not operate on commission. They are generally very knowledgeable and nice to deal with. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Valpo Best Store! 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
By Valpo from Valparaiso, Indiana

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

This store has always had very knowledgeable people who go out of their way to help you. The atmosphere is friendly but it can get very busy and people confuse that with rudeness. One must understand that retail companies only allow the store manager to have so many people work at one time. It is not a good method but it is reality. Patience is something that is difficult to achieve when one is in a hurry or other reasons. This store handles that better than any Best Buy I have been in. Good job to the managers and employees! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This product was for my daughter. The ses associate was great. He asked her questions as well and explained to her the different features. It made her feel good and very involved in the whole process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales associates who aren't visiting with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue is that I came looking for a cordless phone and no overhead sign directed me to their location. They ended up being in the back corner of the store. That is when I was wandering around and the sales associate came to me to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Diagnostics should be performed on products before I get home and hook every thing up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a covernfor my Samsung 10.1 notebook. Was sold incorrect size and will be returning for the correct one. I will take the notebook with men this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to actually get a hands on experiance with a phone before purchase also I was unable to find a case for my HTC Desire 612 :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked how the sales associate checked me out in the dept where I got the item!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have an older Samsung Galaxy S3 and I was looking for a new case for the phone. Only one style and one color in stock. Case was not exactly what I wanted, but will do. Service was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the exceptional work. Don't let down for a minute.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, always wish that there were more competitive sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great bundle for a laptop but no display of product or the price was not on the bundle and had to look up the price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if your offering a rewards system make sure it works. If I patronize your business based on receiving a reward based on how often I make purchases, then I receive nothing for my loyalty, I feel that I am being deceived and that makes me uncomfortable about doing business with your company! Hence don't do business with someone you can't trust!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy employees in Valparaiso, Indiana are always knowledgeable about thier products and very helpful. We enjoy shopping at Best Buy. LIke the way the store is layed out. Easy to find what you are looking for in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask what the difference waws between Battlefield Hardline & Battlefield Hardline Deluxe and the girl said eww I would have to look it up Like it was a problem for her to do the job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to wait awhile for someone to help us.. We had to stand at the cashier desk to ask for help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your prices on phones were reasonable. However, your phone accessories such as screen savers and cases are really high priced. In stead spending 40 to 45 for those two items, I went on line and got them for 19.99. I understand pricing objectives but at least be reasonable and you would of gained more sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I understand the reasoning behind being offered additional discounts if we apply for a credit card, I really don't like it at the checkout. It gets annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have with Best Buy is the noise level in each store I have visited. Almost everything I have bought at Best Buy have been big ticket items. Noise levels make it difficult for me to concentrate on what the sales person is saying, making it hard to decide on which one of the products is best for me. I NEVER just browse at Best Buy, due to the noise levels. I will only go if I really need something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store to do your shopping in. Very knowledgeable and helpful sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

every thing we were looking for was at the store. We went to buy just a car stereo and ended up with a car stereo, new tv blue ray player and a sound bar..... we spent almost 3,000 dollars..but we are satisfied with our purchase..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if your sales people are going to help direct me to the right product and tell me all about it at least make sure its in stock first before telling me all about it .i was gonna buy a laptop would of if it was in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received much better service in the past when making a Verizon contract purchase. This time when I paid in full for a mobile phone, the representative was quick, not explaining nor asking if I had questions. I wasn't even sure if he registered the phone. I don't think there should be a difference in service whether you buy a phone under contract or purchse it outright.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better selection and more knowledgeable staff. But that would require paying more to get and keep those employees...so

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found the laptop and price I wanted, I had already found it online. I was also wanting a new tower also. Just wasn't any to my liking that I seen. Didn't look like a lot to choose from. I've made many purchases from Best Buy and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there is not enough stock on printer ink, epson; i found what i was looking for, but everytime i go into this best buy there is only 1 box left in stock. i was also looking for epson paper. which was hard to find. sales associate was passing by me and i had to stop them to ask where the paper was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the second time in the Valparaiso store in the past few weeks and both times there were plenty of employees standing around YET not one asked if I needed help.I had to ask them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the quality, value added surveys. Absolutely positively lower prices whatsoever, period.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue we had was that my husband was in a wheelchair and the sales associate looked at and spoke to me and somewhat avoided my husband.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the samsung experience in the store. It's great knowing I can go there and that they both really know the product but don't mind taking time helping me figure out how to fix the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If associates need to have conversations, they ought to do it in the back and not out where customers might "bother" them. If they are out on the floor, they ought to be available to the customers without complaining.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

im a loyal client of yours and have been for years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You never have Epson dual ink packs in stock. We purchased printer with you but you never stock ink needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the isles r a little small and not alot of varities for chargers to tablets and cell phone options for t mobile I need a sim card for a acct I have and all u had was sim cards for pre paid phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems employees are not very knowledgeable about the products. The "customer service" woman as the floor employees were very apathetic and uncaring. The issue actually cost me a great bit of time, mileage, gas and frustration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your cell phone sale associates so they know how to actually do their jobs and not be rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like the services of the Geek Squad. They are very helpful to those of us who are not super computer savvy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a huge line at the checkout. Clerk spent so much time with people, called another associate to answer their questions BUT rather than pulling them aside, letting that associate take over, they stayed at the register.As mentioned earlier, I was told to purchase a product that was in the box by the associate in that department.One model in stock, pricey. If I didn't need it for a friend right then, I would have gone elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to Geek Squad Member who removed hard drive at no cost after we purchased new laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son shopped for this item for me..however when I have shopped at best buy for myself I've always been very satisfied all around. Plus this is our families' go-to 1st store for several other products for years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used the geek squad and they are wonderful. I suggest others to use them. I also look firt and usually buy from best buy as I like the store and the associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Help customers even if they are purchasing something with a small price tag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seriously why is nothing ever restocked? I go at least once a month maybe more and the sections always look emptier and emptier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the employees are very knowledgeable, that's why I like to show at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was bummed out that i didnt get my 10 % off coupon and i had no points in the system from my dec purchase, i almost left and was going to buy at target, but i had time resrictions, but the associates at valpo were very knowledgeable and explained everything to me, but it was still very dissapointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Valparaiso, IN store is always out of stock on many items. I have to drive to the Merrillville, IN location to make purchases I select in Valparaiso.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy at least once every two weeks. Every time I check out the movies and tv shows, the shelves are barren. It's like our store never restocks products, but only stocks new items. Somebody should look into that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You seem to care more about making a sale than about providing the consumer with the exact product that they need or are looking for. As a result, I have returned the last two things I purchased from Best Buy because they did not suit my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went an got my laptops from Valpo store an wasn't treated well but they did have 3 laptops I needed in stock an then went to highland an was treated very well I will go back there but not valpo store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We returned a product and purchased a laptop computer while at Best Buy. No issue there. However, my daughter could not locate the DVD she was looking for. Ironically, Target beats you in that department. They have a wonderful DVD! Blue-ray, and CD department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Traveling and gave car speakers as a gift....installation was fast and well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Original DSLR camera bag that I was looking at was in front of wrong tag so I thought it was on sale and was surprised by the price when I got to register. Ended up picking out different bag because original was more than I wanted to spend

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a positive experience shopping at the Valparaiso, In. Best Buy Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great store 

Posted December 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
By travelshopper from Winamac, IN

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 4

I go to this store often. I have always had a good experience after getting an associates attention. I find the when people are walking through an area they are not working in they do not acknowledge you. I feel the only thing this store needs is to have all employees acknowledge every customer who appears to need help regardless of where they are standing in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should not walk by you 3 times and not acknowledge you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not go in the home theatre center should be able to select does not apply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the Valparaiso store. Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an item in the store only to find on line a memory card and case were included for the same price. I had to wait in line quite a while to return it the same day as purchase. I decided on a different camera but it was not available in the store so I orderedit on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Remind the staff at this store that the unimployment rate is at 7 plus percent and could go up based on their actions with future customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time during the Christmas shopping season that I have gone to our Best Buy store and been told that a certain product was in stock only to find out at check out that there was "an inventory error". Now, instead of getting the items for Christmas gifts at your store, I had to drive miles to get one and have the other shipped to arrive after Christmas! As an Elite Plus member for many years, I think this is terrible, and makes me reconsider whether I want to continue giving my business to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales associates were occupied with other customers but I was able to talk to the Samsung representative. He assured me that the product that I was purchasing was an excellent product and very easily applied to my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND DONT LET THE COMPETITION BOTHER YOU WE WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

These issues were not just at the Valparaiso store but also at the Merrillville/Hobart location. The only thing I can say is that the staff was friendlier than the staff at something like Walmart or Meijer. Other than that the quality of knowledge and in store demos are about the same so Best Buy is not where you go for informed purchases any more this is where you go because of a better advertised price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we really love your Valparaiso Indiana location it is very clean the people are very nice and helpful from the time we walk into the time we check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always great store to shop at cds were currently in disarray but understandable as store had just been rearranged

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing. Why change what has proven successful?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not tech savvy and I am guessing there are many out there like me or worse. When I looked at wireless routers, I noticed that on LINKSYS it shows a scale on which the products are "described". I like being able to understand what I am buying and a scale like that could be helpful when comparing other items like: TV's, HEADPHONES, VIDEO GAMES, COMPUTERS...the list just goes on. Products that explain what they do and then compares itself to other products. In other words "dumb down" or help the not so tech savvy shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I encountered was this store not having the Ipad air 32 gig in stock, I was told they could order it but there would be no guarantee because they are phasing them out and there are not many available. After looking at the website this morning I found that I could have had a 32 gig shipped to my store in 3-5 business days. I felt that I was pushed toward spending more money to have a guarantee of getting an Ipad for my son before Christmas when all along they could have just ordered it for me and I'd have it within a week. Also, in looking for cases, it's ironic that the selection of Ipad air 2 cases ( which is what we ended up buying) were very slim.. like only 1 choice in 2 diff colors, while the Ipad air cases (which is what they didn't have in stock) there were about 20 diff choices in a variety of colors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sale price of item online did not match the store price. Required more effort on my part to get the advertised sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at the front was very friendly. Blonde haired lady.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand space is at a premium but would love to see a Magnolia theater in the Valparaiso IN location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tries to get some help from the geek squad and was very dissatisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have more help in the geek squad area poor guy had a lot of people waiting but he took his time with us and tried helping others while our things were getting installed . Espescially during the holiday season. he did a good job no one seemed angry or impatient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit was the day after black friday. The store was clean. Employees were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to thank the cashier for checking into what the problem was with my reward certificates. Rather than brushing me off, or send me to see another associate, she looked into my account for certificate redemption.She uncovered that another person, that's not privy to my account, had redeemed certificates from my account. This employee should be recognized for her outstanding efforts. I have since got into contact with the reward zone and have been given a case #, which is case no. 148769577.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made several visits to Best Buy prior to finalizing several purchases. Each time I visited the store, sales associates were all very helpful. It was because I was treated as a valuable shopper whether I was shopping to buy or not, as well as not having to wait or look for an associate to helped me decide to purchase my TV, IPad, and accessories from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need price checkers available for customer convenience and satisfaction and while having a major sale, everything on sale needs to be priced for the sales price. We did not buy something that we wanted because the price label did not show it on sale and when I asked an employee to do a price check for me, he just asked me where I got it and said that it didn't look like it was on sale because the price label did not show it to be on sale. When I got home I looked online and saw that the item was on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be rewarded more if you are a member instead of focusing on getting more members. Even the employees said they have asked this same question to their superiors and nothing was being changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Valparaiso, IN delivery guys are great. Courteous and very polite they should be commended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are never enough associates to help with mobile phone purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Have not yet received My rewards and I want to get my son A tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've never had a negative experience at any of the stores we've been to. We've been to best buy stores in several a states and are always given the same respect and friendliness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the questionnaire, there was no "tick box" for something you didn't do on your last visit there. Maybe there could be a category for "didn't do" or the like, when answering some of the questions. While I was at the Best Buy in Valparaiso waiting in the bitter cold, I overheard a few people talking to some employees about why there weren't more "perks" for people who are aoready members in the program? All the employee could say was "he doesn't know why" and that he himself brought that same question up to his superiors and nothing came if it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My points go away if I don't redeem them in a certain time period. That makes them valueless to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees need to spend more time helping customers and less time talking with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing a large item its at least nice to get a thank you for your purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps make becoming a Reward Zone member easier online. I was unable to become one while purchasing a television, yet after finding the link the next day was not able to transfer the points to my new Reward account...this after seeing statements on your site that an account would automatically be a Rewards member. I feel from a customer service perspective the points given to my account, and the satisfaction it would have given me after my $600 purchase, would more than offset the $10 in reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff I had that helped me took a look at everything they could possibly do to help me. They succeeded. I will be shopping at the Valparaiso Indiana store more often!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought a Vizio 32" LED TV for our bedroom the same day and we are very satisfied with it . The display was warm and very comfortable and not stressful. Overall, we had a fine day at the market!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at best buy has always been remarkable! When I went in to purchase my Insignia Soundbar, the associates were kind and curtious and the cashier at checkout was friendly and answered all of my questions. Thank you as always, and I will be back again, very soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store in Valparaiso, Indiana, is always a pleasure to visit. The entire staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The only negative is the time waiting in line. Only one register was open during peak shopping time on the weekend. The cashier however was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out associate that helped me check out was very helpful and did not see frustrated when I asked a few questions. I was buying gifts for my sons within a budget and he helped to get me the best deals at check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have communications from the "reward zone". I was not aware of the name change, nor any level that I may have attained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I REALLY appreciate how knowledgable the sales staff is everytime I go in. There is always someone there who can help me if I need it. That's one of the reasons I keep returning and buying fron Best Buy. They are well trained to help with the questions I may have, which is great for a mom of two tween boys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2724 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you say you'll price match any item , when I come in with a price that was provided at the bottom of one of your own internet pages, and is found to be a legitimate price, don't tell me you can't match the price or you can match the price plus tax. match price means penny for penny!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.